ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Groww · Equity Funds

Groww Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund

Index Funds - Equity Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Smallcap 250 TRI launched 9 Feb 2024 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹12.21
−0.05% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.6%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
7.9%
a year, over 2.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹139 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.45% / 0.90%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
251
top ten are 13% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.8 yrs
Dec 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Nikhil Satam · since Feb 2025Shashi Kumar · since May 2025Aakash Chauhan · since Jun 2026

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.63% a year more than Direct

₹14,904 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Nikhil Satam for 1.6 yrs

with Shashi Kumar, Aakash Chauhan. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Nikhil Satam's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 28 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

13 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2024

100110120130Mar 2024Nov 2024Jul 2025Feb 2026Sep 2026Mar 2024: NAV ₹9.55Apr 2024: NAV ₹10.54May 2024: NAV ₹10.40Jun 2024: NAV ₹11.39Jul 2024: NAV ₹11.95Aug 2024: NAV ₹12.11Sep 2024: NAV ₹12.26Oct 2024: NAV ₹11.82Nov 2024: NAV ₹11.80Dec 2024: NAV ₹11.81Jan 2025: NAV ₹10.55Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.21Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.21May 2025: NAV ₹11.20Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.84Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.41Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.00Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.12Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.53Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.16Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.12Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.51Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.53Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.16May 2026: NAV ₹11.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.82Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.96Aug 2026: NAV ₹12.27Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.21
100110120130Mar 2024Nov 2024Jul 2025Feb 2026Sep 2026Mar 2024: NAV ₹9.55Apr 2024: NAV ₹10.54May 2024: NAV ₹10.40Jun 2024: NAV ₹11.39Jul 2024: NAV ₹11.95Aug 2024: NAV ₹12.11Sep 2024: NAV ₹12.26Oct 2024: NAV ₹11.82Nov 2024: NAV ₹11.80Dec 2024: NAV ₹11.81Jan 2025: NAV ₹10.55Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.21Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.21May 2025: NAV ₹11.20Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.84Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.41Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.00Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.12Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.53Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.16Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.12Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.51Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.53Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.16May 2026: NAV ₹11.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.82Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.96Aug 2026: NAV ₹12.27Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.21
100110120130Mar 2024Nov 2024Jul 2025Feb 2026Sep 2026Mar 2024: NAV ₹9.55Apr 2024: NAV ₹10.54May 2024: NAV ₹10.40Jun 2024: NAV ₹11.39Jul 2024: NAV ₹11.95Aug 2024: NAV ₹12.11Sep 2024: NAV ₹12.26Oct 2024: NAV ₹11.82Nov 2024: NAV ₹11.80Dec 2024: NAV ₹11.81Jan 2025: NAV ₹10.55Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.21Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.21May 2025: NAV ₹11.20Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.84Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.41Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.00Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.12Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.53Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.16Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.12Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.51Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.53Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.16May 2026: NAV ₹11.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.82Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.96Aug 2026: NAV ₹12.27Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.21

31 month-ends · ₹9.55 → ₹12.21, 1.3× since Mar 2024

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−26.2%
23 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−12.7%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 251 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Sona BLW Precision Forgings Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.65% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.31%
2 Ather Energy Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.49% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.58%
3 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.49% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.14%
4 Navin Fluorine International Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.45% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.15%
5 WELSPUN CORP LTD
equity
Industrial Products 1.42% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.53%
6 Piramal Finance Ltd
equity
Finance 1.26% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.11%
7 Delhivery Limited
equity
Transport Services 1.16% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.09%
8 HFCL Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 1.16% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.24%
9 Central Depository Services (India) Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.13% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
10 RBL Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.07% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
11 Gland Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.04% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.16%
12 City Union Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.00% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.09%
13 PNB Housing Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.98% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.02%
14 Redington Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.96% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.30%
15 Aster DM Healthcare Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.92% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.00%
16 Sai Life Sciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.91% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.12%
17 Neuland Laboratories Ltd
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.90% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.17%
18 Anand Rathi Wealth Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.89% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.16%
19 Krishna Institute of Medical Science Ltd
equity
Healthcare Services 0.89% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
20 Computer Age Management Services Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.85% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.09%
21 Manappuram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.85% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
22 Angel One Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.85% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.24%
23 Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.79% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.00%
24 Hindustan Copper Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.78% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.09%
25 Amber Enterprises India Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.76% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.07%
26 Poonawalla Fincorp Limited
equity
Finance 0.75% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.07%
27 Acutaas Chemicals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.74% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.06%
28 CRAFTSMAN AUTOMATION LIMITED
equity
Auto Components 0.74% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.19%
29 Kalpataru Projects International Limited
equity
Construction 0.72% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
30 AEGIS LOGISTICS LTD
equity
Gas 0.72% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.26%
31 WOCKHARDT LTD
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.71% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
32 Himadri Speciality Chemical Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.70% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.00%
33 Crompton Greaves Consumer Electrical Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 0.69% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.21%
34 Dr. Lal Path Labs Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.68% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.06%
35 IIFL Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.68% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.14%
36 Bandhan Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.68% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.24%
37 Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Limited
equity
Finance 0.67% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.11%
38 Tata Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.65% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.05%
39 Data Patterns (India) Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.62% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.03%
40 Nuvama Wealth Management Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.61% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.02%
41 Elgi Equipments Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.61% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.00%
42 PTC INDUSTRIES LIMITED
equity
Industrial Products 0.61% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.12%
43 Piramal Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.60% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.07%
44 Star Health and Allied Insurance Co Ltd
equity
Insurance 0.60% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.01%
45 Narayana Hrudayalaya Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.60% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.05%
46 KFIN Technologies Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.59% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.02%
47 The Great Eastern Shipping Company Ltd
equity
Transport Services 0.58% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.11%
48 Carborundum Universal Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.58% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
49 CarTrade Tech Limited
equity
Retailing 0.57% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.21%
50 Brigade Enterprises Limited
equity
Realty 0.55% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.10%
51 Granules India Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.55% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
52 Deepak Nitrite Ltd
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.54% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
53 One Source Specialty Pharma Ltd
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.54% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
54 Asahi India Glass Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.52% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
55 Kaynes Technology India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.52% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
56 ZF Comm. Vehicle Control Systems Ind Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.52% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
57 Meesho Limited
equity
Retailing 0.52% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.26%
58 Timken India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.51% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
59 Sammaan Capital Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.51% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.16%
60 Home First Finance Company India Limited
equity
Finance 0.51% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.03%
61 SYRMA SGS TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.51% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.09%
62 The Ramco Cements Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.50% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
63 Amara Raja Batteries Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.50% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
64 SAGILITY INDIA LIMITED
equity
IT - Services 0.49% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.02%
65 Aarti Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.49% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.01%
66 Indraprastha Gas Limited
equity
Gas 0.48% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.08%
67 FIVE-STAR BUSINESS FINANCE LIMITED
equity
Finance 0.47% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
68 Kajaria Ceramics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.47% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.03%
69 Atul Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.46% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.08%
70 Affle (India) Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.46% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.00%
71 Tata Chemicals Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.46% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
72 CAPRI GLOBAL CAPITAL LTD
equity
Finance 0.45% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.07%
73 Netweb Technologies India Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.44% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.06%
74 R R Kabel Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.44% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.10%
75 Aditya Infotech Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.44% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.15%
76 Indian Energy Exchange Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.43% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.07%
77 FINOLEX CABLES LTD
equity
Industrial Products 0.43% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.00%
78 Deepak Fertilizers and Petro. Corp. Ltd
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.43% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
79 PG Electroplast Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.43% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.04%
80 Motherson Sumi Wiring India Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.42% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.07%
81 Ola Electric Mobility Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.42% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.01%
82 ANANT RAJ LIMITED
equity
Realty 0.42% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.03%
83 CESC Limited
equity
Power 0.42% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.15%
84 Cyient Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.42% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
85 GABRIEL INDIA LIMITED
equity
Auto Components 0.41% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.07%
86 USHA MARTIN LTD
equity
Industrial Products 0.41% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
87 NBCC (India) Limited
equity
Construction 0.40% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.11%
88 Inventurus Knowledge Solutions Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.40% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
89 Castrol India Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 0.40% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
90 Aptus Value Housing Finance India Ltd
equity
Finance 0.40% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.06%
91 BELRISE INDUSTRIES LIMITED
equity
Auto Components 0.40% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.08%
92 PVR INOX LIMITED
equity
Entertainment 0.39% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.05%
93 Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited
equity
Entertainment 0.39% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
94 Jyoti Cnc Automation Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.38% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.13%
95 FORCE MOTORS LTD.
equity
Automobiles 0.38% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.08%
96 FIRSTSOURCE SOLUTIONS LTD
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.38% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
97 EID Parry India Limited
equity
Food Products 0.37% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
98 ZEN TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.37% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
99 ACME Solar Holdings Ltd.
equity
Power 0.37% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.21%
100 eClerx Services Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.37% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.06%
101 JAIPRAKASH POWER VENTURES LIMITED
equity
Power 0.36% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.16%
102 NAVA LIMITED
equity
Power 0.36% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
103 Shyam Metalics and Energy Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.35% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.01%
104 Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund
mutual fund unit
— 0.35% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
105 Ramkrishna Forgings Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.35% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.06%
106 CCL Products (India) Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.35% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
107 Syngene International Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.35% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.07%
108 IRB Infrastructure Developers Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.07%
109 Natco Pharma Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.11%
110 Balrampur Chini Mills Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.05%
111 GARDEN REACH SHIPBUILDERS & ENGINEER LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
112 VIJAYA DIAGNOSTIC CENTRE LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.02%
113 Cohance Lifesciences Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
114 HBL Engineering Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.12%
115 BEML Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.01%
116 Creditaccess Grameen Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.34% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
117 Jindal Saw Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.33% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
118 Engineers India Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.33% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.01%
119 EMAMI LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.33% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.06%
120 CEAT Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.32% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
121 SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC INFRASTRUCTURE LTD.
mutual fund unit
— 0.32% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.06%
122 Jubilant Pharmova Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.32% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.07%
123 Aditya Birla Real Estate Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.32% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.00%
124 Pfizer Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.32% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
125 RAINBOW CHILDRENS MEDICARE LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.32% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
126 Eris Lifesciences Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.32% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.06%
127 PARADEEP PHOSPHATES LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.31% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.04%
128 ITD CEMENTATION INDIA LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.31% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.01%
129 Inox Wind Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.31% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.14%
130 TRIVENI TURBINE LTD.
mutual fund unit
— 0.31% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.12%
131 Poly Medicure Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.30% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.05%
132 Can Fin Homes Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.30% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
133 CHOICE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.30% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
134 The Jammu & Kashmir Bank Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.30% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
135 Chennai Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
mutual fund unit
— 0.30% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.05%
136 TITAGARH RAIL SYSTEMS LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.30% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
137 Honasa Consumer Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.30% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.02%
138 CHALET HOTELS LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.29% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.02%
139 RELIANCE POWER LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.29% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.10%
140 Emcure Pharmaceuticals Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.29% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.00%
141 Sumitomo Chemical India Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.29% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
142 Indegene Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.29% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.02%
143 Physicswallah Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.29% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.04%
144 Welspun Living Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.28% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.07%
145 GO DIGIT GENERAL INSURANCE LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.28% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.08%
146 Lt Foods Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.28% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.01%
147 INTELLECT DESIGN ARENA LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.28% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
148 Whirlpool of India Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.28% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
149 Chambal Fertilizers & Chemicals Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.28% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.07%
150 Mahanagar Gas Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.28% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
151 HEG Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.27% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
152 NCC Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.27% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
153 TBO Tek Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.27% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.06%
154 Godawari Power And Ispat limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.27% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.08%
155 IFCI LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.27% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.05%
156 Gillette India Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.27% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.05%
157 Devyani International Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.27% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
158 Minda Corporation Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.26% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.01%
159 Vardhman Textiles Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.26% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
160 GRAVITA INDIA LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.26% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.01%
161 SONATA SOFTWARE LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.26% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.00%
162 Jubilant Ingrevia Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.26% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
163 URBAN CLUB
mutual fund unit
— 0.26% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.06%
164 EIH Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.25% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
165 Sobha Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.25% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.06%
166 PCBL Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.25% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.00%
167 SAPPHIRE FOODS INDIA LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.25% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.04%
168 JSW Dulux Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.25% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.02%
169 KEC International Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.24% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.08%
170 Indiamart Intermesh Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.24% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.06%
171 NMDC Steel Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.24% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
172 Lemon Tree Hotels Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.24% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
173 Zensar Technologies Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.24% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
174 Olectra Greentech Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.24% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.00%
175 Central Bank of India
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.09%
176 Fertilizers and Chemicals Travancore Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.04%
177 Zydus Wellness Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
178 IDBI Bank Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
179 Bayer Cropscience Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
180 Aadhar Housing Finance Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
181 Aditya Birla Lifestyle Brands Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
182 Niva Bupa Health Insurance Company Ltd.
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
183 Aavas Financiers Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
184 Caplin Point Laboratories Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.03%
185 CIE Automotive India Ltd.
mutual fund unit
— 0.23% May 2026 4 mo -0.06%
186 JM FINANCIAL LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.22% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
187 TECHNO ELECTRIC & ENGINEERING COMPANY LI
mutual fund unit
— 0.22% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
188 The Shipping Corp of India Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.22% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
189 Birlasoft Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.22% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
190 TENNECO CLEAN AIR INDIA LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.22% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
191 Concord Biotech Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.22% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.05%
192 Indian Overseas Bank
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
193 JK TYRE & INDUSTRIES LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
194 GRAPHITE INDIA LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
195 Gujarat Mineral Development Corp.
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.06%
196 Tejas Networks Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.00%
197 Sun TV Network Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
198 Leela Palaces Hotels & Resorts Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
199 SUPREME PETROCHEM LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.00%
200 SARDA ENERGY & MINERALS LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.02%
201 Action Construction Equipment Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.21% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.03%
202 Afcons Infrastructure Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.20% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.06%
203 Bata India Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.20% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
204 Emmvee Photovoltaic Power Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.20% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
205 Brainbees Solutions Ltd.
mutual fund unit
— 0.19% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.06%
206 BIKAJI FOODS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.19% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
207 SWAN ENERGY LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.19% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
208 SBFC Finance Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.18% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
209 DCM Shriram Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.18% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.02%
210 Doms Industries Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.18% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
211 Clean Science and Technology Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.18% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
212 Ircon International Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.18% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
213 Aegis Vopak Terminals Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.18% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
214 Anupam Rasayan India Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.17% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
215 Canara HSBC Life Insurance Company Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.17% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
216 UTI ASSET MANAGEMENT COMPANY LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.17% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
217 Elecon Engineering Company Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.16% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.06%
218 Pine Labs Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.16% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
219 Saregama India Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.16% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.00%
220 International Gemmological Institute Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.16% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
221 Newgen Software Technologies Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.15% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.01%
222 Transformers & Rectifiers (India) Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.15% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.02%
223 JSW Cement Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.15% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.01%
224 Allied Blenders and Distillers Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.15% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.00%
225 JUPITER WAGONS LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.15% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.05%
226 Nuvoco Vistas Corporation Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.14% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.03%
227 Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.14% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.02%
228 Trident Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.14% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
229 SIGNATURE GLOBAL (INDIA) LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.14% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
230 MANGALORE REFINERY & PETROCHEMICALS LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.14% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.01%
231 Blue Jet Healthcare Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.13% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.06%
232 RITES LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.13% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.00%
233 BLS International Services Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.13% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
234 Blue Dart Express Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.13% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
235 UCO Bank
mutual fund unit
— 0.13% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
236 TEGA INDUSTRIES LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.12% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
237 ITI Ltd.
mutual fund unit
— 0.12% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
238 The Bombay Burmah Trading Corp. Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.12% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
239 INDIA CEMENTS LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.12% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
240 JBM AUTO LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.11% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.01%
241 RAILTEL CORPORATION OF INDIA LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.11% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
242 Travel Food Services Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.11% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.00%
243 RHI MAGNESITA INDIA LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.10% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
244 Jain Resource Recycling Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.09% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
245 LATENT VIEW ANALYTICS LIMITED
mutual fund unit
— 0.09% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
246 Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.09% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.02%
247 PRIME FOCUS LTD
mutual fund unit
— 0.09% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.09%
248 C.E. Info Systems Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.08% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.01%
249 Gallantt Ispat Limited
mutual fund unit
— 0.08% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.02%
250 MMTC Ltd
mutual fund unit
— 0.04% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
251 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivable/Payable · cash equivalent
— -0.03% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.10%
Showing 1–251 of 251 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Finance7.5% · 8.3%
Industrial Products6.2% · 5.1%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology6.0% · 7.1%
Capital Markets5.4% · 7.2%
Auto Components5.2% · 3.0%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals4.5% · 4.3%
Banks4.2% · 2.6%
Healthcare Services3.1% · 3.4%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap0.4%
Mid cap9.1%
Small / micro cap54.4%
Not classified2.3%
Other33.7%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 1% → 0%Mid cap: 13% → 9%Small / micro: 53% → 54%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Dec 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 1% → 0%Mid cap: 13% → 9%Small / micro: 53% → 54%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Mid cap 9%Small / micro 54%Dec 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 1% → 0%Mid cap: 13% → 9%Small / micro: 53% → 54%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Mid cap 9%Small / micro 54%Dec 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 0%
  • Mid cap 9%
  • Small / micro 54%
  • Cash & other -0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.63% a year more than Direct

₹14,904 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹14,904Direct vs Regular, annualised10.3% vs 9.7%measured over2.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 81% of the portfolio a year

+0.07 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.07 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 21 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

7 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 13.8 points ahead of them

150 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 25.9 points when it won, behind by 11.9 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 25.9 points in the 102 positions it won and behind by 11.9 in the 48 it lost, so the average across all 150 is +13.8 points. The worst position was INE614G01033 at the Jun 2025 disclosure, 42.9 points behind.

positions judged150beat the median stock102average across every position+13.81 pts · median +9.34when ahead, by how much+25.92 pts over 102 positionswhen behind, by how much−11.91 pts over 48 positionsworst position−42.90 pts, INE614G01033 at the Jun 2025 disclosurebest position+82.79 pts, INE947Q01028 at the Jan 2026 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹139 Cr, 50th percentile in category; 97% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 50% of the funds in its category (63 funds) · AUM Mar 2024 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.09%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.09% / 0.58% · category median 1.12%AUM, Mar 2024 → Aug 2026₹12 Cr → ₹139 Cr (+172% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns97% net inflows · NAV +28% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2024 – Aug 2026

50100Mar 2024Dec 2024Sep 2025Jun 2026Aug 2026Mar 2024: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹78 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹91 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹130 CrJul 2026: ₹121 CrAug 2026: ₹139 Cr
50100Mar 2024Dec 2024Sep 2025Jun 2026Aug 2026Mar 2024: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹78 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹91 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹130 CrJul 2026: ₹121 CrAug 2026: ₹139 Cr
50100Mar 2024Dec 2024Sep 2025Jun 2026Aug 2026Mar 2024: ₹12 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹78 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹91 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹130 CrJul 2026: ₹121 CrAug 2026: ₹139 Cr

12 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.00% in Mar 2024 → 1.09% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Nikhil Satam for 1.6 yrs

with Shashi Kumar, Aakash Chauhan

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNikhil Satam (since Feb 2025), Shashi Kumar (since May 2025), Aakash Chauhan (since Jun 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager61%changes of hands in the archive5 — last Jun 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Nikhil Satam fund manager Feb 2025 now 10.0% vs 6.8% p.a. (+3.20 pp) —
Shashi Kumar fund manager May 2025 now 14.7% vs 7.4% p.a. (+7.34 pp) —
Aakash Chauhan fund manager Jun 2026* now 8.3% vs 3.9% (+4.43 pp) —
Aakash Chauhan fund manager by May 2025† May 2025 9.6% vs 3.6% (+6.01 pp) —
Aakash Chauhan fund manager Feb 2026* Feb 2026 0.8% vs 1.1% (−0.29 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Aakash Chauhan joined roughly 0.3 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 28 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−28 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
13noisy
8 Jul 2026 −81 bp · 15 Sep 2026 −73 bp · 10 Jul 2026 +62 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-100 bp0 bp100 bp−81 bp jump−81 bp jump−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+62 bp jump+62 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +172 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 2.48%)29 Jun 2026: +145 bp (published 3.69%, replicated 2.25%)30 Jun 2026: +153 bp (published 4.29%, replicated 2.76%)1 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.17%)2 Jul 2026: +79 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 0.70%)3 Jul 2026: +85 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 0.71%)6 Jul 2026: +87 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.15%)7 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 0.73%)8 Jul 2026: −23 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.47%)9 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.56%)10 Jul 2026: +93 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 1.33%)13 Jul 2026: +122 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 1.33%)14 Jul 2026: +68 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 0.77%)15 Jul 2026: +89 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 1.26%)16 Jul 2026: +96 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 1.26%)17 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 0.98%)20 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.10%)21 Jul 2026: +77 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.43%)22 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.60%)23 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.07%)24 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.33%)27 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.29%)29 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.04%)30 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.66%)31 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.98%)3 Aug 2026: +59 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 0.78%)4 Aug 2026: +58 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 0.94%)5 Aug 2026: +71 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.54%)6 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.72%)7 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.76%)10 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 1.66%)11 Aug 2026: +75 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 1.85%)12 Aug 2026: +53 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 1.82%)13 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 1.90%)14 Aug 2026: +47 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.56%)17 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 1.73%)18 Aug 2026: +58 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 1.84%)19 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.37%)20 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 1.73%)21 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.10%)24 Aug 2026: +64 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 1.95%)25 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 1.82%)26 Aug 2026: +82 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 2.21%)27 Aug 2026: +66 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.25%)28 Aug 2026: +78 bp (published 3.27%, replicated 2.48%)31 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 1.96%)1 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.48%)3 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.25%)4 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.38%)8 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.27%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.34%)11 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.03%)15 Sep 2026: −87 bp (published -2.61%, replicated -1.74%)16 Sep 2026: −94 bp (published -2.77%, replicated -1.83%)17 Sep 2026: −62 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -1.36%)18 Sep 2026: −29 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.16%)
-100 bp0 bp100 bp−81 bp jump−81 bp jump−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+62 bp jump+62 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +172 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 2.48%)29 Jun 2026: +145 bp (published 3.69%, replicated 2.25%)30 Jun 2026: +153 bp (published 4.29%, replicated 2.76%)1 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.17%)2 Jul 2026: +79 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 0.70%)3 Jul 2026: +85 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 0.71%)6 Jul 2026: +87 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.15%)7 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 0.73%)8 Jul 2026: −23 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.47%)9 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.56%)10 Jul 2026: +93 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 1.33%)13 Jul 2026: +122 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 1.33%)14 Jul 2026: +68 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 0.77%)15 Jul 2026: +89 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 1.26%)16 Jul 2026: +96 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 1.26%)17 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 0.98%)20 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.10%)21 Jul 2026: +77 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.43%)22 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.60%)23 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.07%)24 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.33%)27 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.29%)29 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.04%)30 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.66%)31 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.98%)3 Aug 2026: +59 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 0.78%)4 Aug 2026: +58 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 0.94%)5 Aug 2026: +71 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.54%)6 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.72%)7 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.76%)10 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 1.66%)11 Aug 2026: +75 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 1.85%)12 Aug 2026: +53 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 1.82%)13 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 1.90%)14 Aug 2026: +47 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.56%)17 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 1.73%)18 Aug 2026: +58 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 1.84%)19 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.37%)20 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 1.73%)21 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.10%)24 Aug 2026: +64 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 1.95%)25 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 1.82%)26 Aug 2026: +82 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 2.21%)27 Aug 2026: +66 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.25%)28 Aug 2026: +78 bp (published 3.27%, replicated 2.48%)31 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 1.96%)1 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.48%)3 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.25%)4 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.38%)8 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.27%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.34%)11 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.03%)15 Sep 2026: −87 bp (published -2.61%, replicated -1.74%)16 Sep 2026: −94 bp (published -2.77%, replicated -1.83%)17 Sep 2026: −62 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -1.36%)18 Sep 2026: −29 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.16%)
-100 bp0 bp100 bp−81 bp jump−81 bp jump−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+62 bp jump+62 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +172 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 2.48%)29 Jun 2026: +145 bp (published 3.69%, replicated 2.25%)30 Jun 2026: +153 bp (published 4.29%, replicated 2.76%)1 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.17%)2 Jul 2026: +79 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 0.70%)3 Jul 2026: +85 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 0.71%)6 Jul 2026: +87 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.15%)7 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 0.73%)8 Jul 2026: −23 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.47%)9 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.56%)10 Jul 2026: +93 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 1.33%)13 Jul 2026: +122 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 1.33%)14 Jul 2026: +68 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 0.77%)15 Jul 2026: +89 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 1.26%)16 Jul 2026: +96 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 1.26%)17 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 0.98%)20 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.10%)21 Jul 2026: +77 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.43%)22 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.60%)23 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.07%)24 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.33%)27 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.29%)29 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.04%)30 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.66%)31 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.98%)3 Aug 2026: +59 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 0.78%)4 Aug 2026: +58 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 0.94%)5 Aug 2026: +71 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.54%)6 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.72%)7 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.76%)10 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 1.66%)11 Aug 2026: +75 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 1.85%)12 Aug 2026: +53 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 1.82%)13 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 1.90%)14 Aug 2026: +47 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.56%)17 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 1.73%)18 Aug 2026: +58 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 1.84%)19 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.37%)20 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 1.73%)21 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.10%)24 Aug 2026: +64 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 1.95%)25 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 1.82%)26 Aug 2026: +82 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 2.21%)27 Aug 2026: +66 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.25%)28 Aug 2026: +78 bp (published 3.27%, replicated 2.48%)31 Aug 2026: +61 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 1.96%)1 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.10%)2 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.48%)3 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.25%)4 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.30%)7 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.38%)8 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.27%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.34%)11 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.03%)15 Sep 2026: −87 bp (published -2.61%, replicated -1.74%)16 Sep 2026: −94 bp (published -2.77%, replicated -1.83%)17 Sep 2026: −62 bp (published -1.97%, replicated -1.36%)18 Sep 2026: −29 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.16%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 57 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Groww Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹12.2121 Sep 2026
direct
Groww Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹12.2121 Sep 2026
regular
Groww Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹12.0421 Sep 2026
regular
Groww Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹12.0321 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹12.21
Regular growth NAV
₹12.04
NAV divergence to date
1.4% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.63% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹14,904

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size