ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
SBI Funds Management Limited · Index Funds

SBI Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Smallcap 250 TRI launched 21 Sep 2022 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹19.95
−0.05% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.4%
return
3 years
14.9%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
18.8%
a year, over 3.9 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,789 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.45% / 0.87%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
252
top ten are 13% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.7 yrs
Jan 2023 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Viral Chhadva · since Feb 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.32×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.60% a year more than Direct

₹27,439 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Viral Chhadva for 7 mo

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Viral Chhadva's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 20 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +7.7 points a year across all of them

12 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 7.7 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Oct 2022

100150200Oct 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.22Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.52Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.34Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.73Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.58Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.24May 2023: NAV ₹10.81Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.49Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.38Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.02Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.35Oct 2023: NAV ₹13.12Nov 2023: NAV ₹14.47Dec 2023: NAV ₹15.32Jan 2024: NAV ₹16.43Feb 2024: NAV ₹16.33Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.63Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.26May 2024: NAV ₹17.04Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.66Jul 2024: NAV ₹19.58Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.84Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.07Oct 2024: NAV ₹19.35Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.31Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.34Jan 2025: NAV ₹17.27Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.09Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.45Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.72May 2025: NAV ₹18.33Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.38Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.68Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.20Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.88Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.25Dec 2025: NAV ₹18.19Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.18Feb 2026: NAV ₹17.32Mar 2026: NAV ₹15.57Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.22May 2026: NAV ₹18.51Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.31Jul 2026: NAV ₹19.55Aug 2026: NAV ₹20.05Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.95
100150200Oct 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.22Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.52Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.34Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.73Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.58Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.24May 2023: NAV ₹10.81Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.49Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.38Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.02Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.35Oct 2023: NAV ₹13.12Nov 2023: NAV ₹14.47Dec 2023: NAV ₹15.32Jan 2024: NAV ₹16.43Feb 2024: NAV ₹16.33Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.63Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.26May 2024: NAV ₹17.04Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.66Jul 2024: NAV ₹19.58Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.84Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.07Oct 2024: NAV ₹19.35Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.31Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.34Jan 2025: NAV ₹17.27Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.09Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.45Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.72May 2025: NAV ₹18.33Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.38Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.68Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.20Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.88Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.25Dec 2025: NAV ₹18.19Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.18Feb 2026: NAV ₹17.32Mar 2026: NAV ₹15.57Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.22May 2026: NAV ₹18.51Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.31Jul 2026: NAV ₹19.55Aug 2026: NAV ₹20.05Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.95
100150200Oct 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.22Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.52Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.34Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.73Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.58Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.24May 2023: NAV ₹10.81Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.49Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.38Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.02Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.35Oct 2023: NAV ₹13.12Nov 2023: NAV ₹14.47Dec 2023: NAV ₹15.32Jan 2024: NAV ₹16.43Feb 2024: NAV ₹16.33Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.63Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.26May 2024: NAV ₹17.04Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.66Jul 2024: NAV ₹19.58Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.84Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.07Oct 2024: NAV ₹19.35Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.31Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.34Jan 2025: NAV ₹17.27Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.09Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.45Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.72May 2025: NAV ₹18.33Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.38Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.68Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.20Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.88Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.25Dec 2025: NAV ₹18.19Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.18Feb 2026: NAV ₹17.32Mar 2026: NAV ₹15.57Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.22May 2026: NAV ₹18.51Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.31Jul 2026: NAV ₹19.55Aug 2026: NAV ₹20.05Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.95

48 month-ends · ₹10.22 → ₹19.95, 2.0× since Oct 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−26.2%
23 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−12.6%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 252 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Sona Blw Precision Forgings Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.65% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.30%
2 Ather Energy Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.49% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.58%
3 Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.49% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.14%
4 Navin Fluorine International Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.45% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.15%
5 Welspun Corp Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.42% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.53%
6 Piramal Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.26% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.11%
7 Delhivery Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 1.16% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.09%
8 HFCL Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 1.16% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.25%
9 Central Depository Services (I) Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.13% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.03%
10 RBL Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.07% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.04%
11 Gland Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.04% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.15%
12 City Union Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.00% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.09%
13 PNB Housing Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.98% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.02%
14 Redington Ltd.
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.96% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.30%
15 Aster DM Quality Care Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.92% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.01%
16 Sai Life Sciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.91% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.12%
17 Neuland Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.90% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.17%
18 AnandRathi Wealth Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.89% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.16%
19 Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.89% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.04%
20 Computer Age Management Services Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.85% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.09%
21 Manappuram Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.85% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
22 Angel One Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.84% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.24%
23 Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.79% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs 0.00%
24 Hindustan Copper Ltd.
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.78% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.09%
25 Amber Enterprises India Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.75% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.07%
26 Poonawalla Fincorp Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.75% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.08%
27 Acutaas Chemicals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.74% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.06%
28 Craftsman Automation Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.74% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs +0.19%
29 Kalpataru Projects International Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.72% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.01%
30 Aegis Logistics Ltd.
equity
Gas 0.72% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.26%
31 Wockhardt Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.70% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
32 Himadri Speciality Chemical Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.70% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs 0.00%
33 Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.69% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.20%
34 Dr. Lal Path labs Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.68% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.06%
35 IIFL Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.68% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.14%
36 Bandhan Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 0.68% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.24%
37 Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.67% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.11%
38 Tata Technologies Ltd.
equity
IT - Services 0.65% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.05%
39 Data Patterns (India) Ltd.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.62% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs +0.03%
40 Nuvama Wealth Management Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.61% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.02%
41 Elgi Equipments Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.61% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
42 PTC Industries Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.61% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.13%
43 Piramal Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.60% Feb 2023 3.6 yrs +0.07%
44 Star Health & Allied Insurance Co. Ltd.
equity
Insurance 0.60% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.01%
45 Narayana Hrudayalaya Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.60% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.05%
46 Kfin Technologies Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.59% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs +0.02%
47 The Great Eastern Shipping Co. Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 0.58% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.12%
48 Carborundum Universal Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.58% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
49 CarTrade Tech Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.57% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.21%
50 Brigade Enterprises Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.55% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.10%
51 Granules India Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.54% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.02%
52 Deepak Nitrite Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.54% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
53 Onesource Specialty Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.54% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
54 Asahi India Glass Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.52% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.02%
55 Kaynes Technology India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.52% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.04%
56 ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.52% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
57 Meesho Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.52% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.26%
58 Timken India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.51% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
59 Home First Finance Company India Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.51% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.03%
60 Sammaan Capital Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.51% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.16%
61 Syrma SGS Technology Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.51% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.10%
62 The Ramco Cements Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.50% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.04%
63 Amara Raja Energy & Mobility Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.50% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
64 Sagility Ltd.
equity
IT - Services 0.49% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.02%
65 Aarti Industries Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.49% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.01%
66 Indraprastha Gas Ltd.
equity
Gas 0.48% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.08%
67 Five Star Business Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.47% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs +0.04%
68 Kajaria Ceramics Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.47% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.03%
69 Atul Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.46% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.08%
70 AFFLE 3I Ltd.
equity
IT - Services 0.46% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs 0.00%
71 Tata Chemicals Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.46% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
72 Capri Global Capital Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.45% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.07%
73 Netweb Technologies India Ltd.
equity
IT - Services 0.44% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.06%
74 R R Kabel Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.44% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.11%
75 Aditya Infotech Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.44% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.16%
76 Indian Energy Exchange Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.43% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.07%
77 Finolex Cables Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.43% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
78 Deepak Fertilizers and Petrochemicals Corporation Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.43% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
79 PG Electroplast Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.42% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.04%
80 Motherson Sumi Wiring India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.42% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.07%
81 Ola Electric Mobility Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.42% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.01%
82 Anant Raj Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.42% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.03%
83 CESC Ltd.
equity
Power 0.42% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.15%
84 Cyient Ltd.
equity
IT - Services 0.42% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.04%
85 Gabriel India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.41% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.07%
86 Usha Martin Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.41% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.05%
87 NBCC (India) Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.40% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.11%
88 Inventurus Knowledge Solutions Ltd.
equity
IT - Services 0.40% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
89 Castrol India Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 0.40% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
90 Aptus Value Housing Finance India Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.40% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.06%
91 Belrise Industries Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.40% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.08%
92 PVR Inox Ltd.
equity
Entertainment 0.39% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.05%
93 Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd.
equity
Entertainment 0.39% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.03%
94 Jyoti CNC Automation Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.38% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.13%
95 Force Motors Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.38% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.08%
96 Firstsource Solutions Ltd.
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.38% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
97 E.I.D-Parry (India) Ltd.
equity
Food Products 0.37% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.01%
98 Zen Technologies Ltd.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.37% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
99 Acme Solar Holdings Ltd.
equity
Power 0.37% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.22%
100 eClerx Services Ltd.
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.37% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.06%
101 Jaiprakash Power Ventures Ltd.
equity
Power 0.36% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.17%
102 Nava Ltd.
equity
Power 0.36% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
103 Shyam Metalics and Energy Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.35% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.01%
104 Aditya Birla Sun Life Amc Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.35% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.03%
105 Ramkrishna Forgings Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.35% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.06%
106 CCL Products (India) Ltd.
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.35% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.02%
107 Syngene International Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.35% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.06%
108 IRB Infrastructure Developers Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.34% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.08%
109 Natco Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.34% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.11%
110 Balrampur Chini Mills Ltd.
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.34% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.05%
111 Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Ltd.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.34% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.04%
112 Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.34% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.02%
113 Cohance Lifesciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.34% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.01%
114 HBL Engineering Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.34% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.12%
115 BEML Ltd.
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 0.34% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.01%
116 CreditAccess Grameen Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.33% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.02%
117 Jindal Saw Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.33% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.05%
118 Engineers India Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.33% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.02%
119 Emami Ltd.
equity
Personal Products 0.32% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.07%
120 CEAT Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.32% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.02%
121 Schneider Electric Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.32% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.06%
122 Jubilant Pharmova Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.32% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.08%
123 Pfizer Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.32% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.02%
124 Aditya Birla Real Estate Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.32% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
125 Rainbow Children's Medicare Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.32% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.02%
126 Eris Lifesciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.32% Apr 2023 3.4 yrs -0.06%
127 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
— 0.32% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.19%
128 Paradeep Phosphates Ltd.
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.31% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.04%
129 Cemindia Projects Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.31% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.02%
130 Inox Wind Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.31% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.13%
131 Triveni Turbine Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.31% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.11%
132 Polymedicure Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Equipment & Supplies 0.30% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.05%
133 Can Fin Homes Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.30% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.05%
134 Choice International Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.30% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
135 The Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 0.30% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.01%
136 Chennai Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 0.30% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.05%
137 Titagarh Rail Systems Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.30% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.03%
138 Honasa Consumer Ltd.
equity
Personal Products 0.30% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.03%
139 Chalet Hotels Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.29% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.01%
140 Reliance Power Ltd.
equity
Power 0.29% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.10%
141 Emcure Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.29% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs 0.00%
142 Sumitomo Chemical India Ltd.
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.29% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.01%
143 Indegene Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.29% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
144 Physicswallah Ltd.
equity
Other Consumer Services 0.29% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.05%
145 Welspun Living Ltd.
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.28% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.06%
146 GO Digit General Insurance Ltd.
equity
Insurance 0.28% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.08%
147 LT Foods Ltd.
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.28% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.01%
148 Intellect Design Arena Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 0.28% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
149 Whirlpool of India Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.28% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.03%
150 Chambal Fertilisers and Chemicals Ltd.
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.28% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.07%
151 Mahanagar Gas Ltd.
equity
Gas 0.28% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
152 HEG Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.27% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.04%
153 NCC Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.27% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
154 TBO Tek Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.27% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.06%
155 Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.27% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.08%
156 IFCI Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.27% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.05%
157 Gillette India Ltd.
equity
Personal Products 0.27% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.05%
158 Devyani International Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.27% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.04%
159 Minda Corporation Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.26% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.01%
160 Vardhman Textiles Ltd.
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.26% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
161 Gravita India Ltd.
equity
Minerals & Mining 0.26% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.01%
162 Sonata Software Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 0.26% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
163 Jubilant Ingrevia Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.26% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.01%
164 Urban Company Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.26% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.06%
165 EIH Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.25% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
166 Sobha Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.25% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.06%
167 PCBL Chemical Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.25% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
168 Sapphire Foods India Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.25% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.04%
169 JSW Dulux Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.25% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.02%
170 KEC International Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.24% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.08%
171 Indiamart Intermesh Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.24% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.06%
172 NMDC Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.24% Apr 2023 3.4 yrs -0.01%
173 Lemon Tree Hotels Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.24% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
174 Zensar Technologies Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 0.24% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
175 Olectra Greentech Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.24% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
176 Central Bank of India
equity
Banks 0.23% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.08%
177 Fertilisers And Chemicals Travancore Ltd.
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.23% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.04%
178 Zydus Wellness Ltd.
equity
Food Products 0.23% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
179 IDBI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 0.23% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
180 Bayer Cropscience Ltd.
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.23% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
181 Aadhar Housing Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.23% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.02%
182 Aditya Birla Lifestyle Brands Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.23% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
183 Niva Bupa Health Insurance Company Ltd.
equity
Insurance 0.23% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
184 Aavas Financiers Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.23% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.03%
185 Caplin Point Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.23% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.03%
186 CIE Automotive India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.23% May 2026 4 mo -0.05%
187 JM Financial Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.22% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
188 Techno Electric & Engineering Company Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.05%
189 Shipping Corporation of India Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.02%
190 Birlasoft Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 0.22% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
191 Tenneco Clean Air India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.22% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
192 Concord Biotech Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.22% Oct 2023 2.9 yrs +0.05%
193 Indian Overseas Bank
equity
Banks 0.21% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
194 JK Tyre & Industries Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.21% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.04%
195 Graphite India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.21% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
196 Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation Ltd.
equity
Minerals & Mining 0.21% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.06%
197 Tejas Networks Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Equipment & Accessories 0.21% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
198 Sun TV Network Ltd.
equity
Entertainment 0.21% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
199 Leela Palaces Hotels & Resorts Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.21% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.05%
200 Supreme Petrochem Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.21% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
201 Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.21% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.02%
202 Action Construction Equipment Ltd.
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 0.21% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.03%
203 Afcons Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.20% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.06%
204 Bata India Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.20% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.01%
205 Emmvee Photovoltaic Power Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.20% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
206 Brainbees Solutions Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.19% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.06%
207 Bikaji Foods International Ltd.
equity
Food Products 0.19% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.02%
208 Swan Corp Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.19% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
209 SBFC Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.18% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.01%
210 DCM Shriram Ltd.
equity
Diversified 0.18% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.02%
211 Doms Industries Ltd.
equity
Household Products 0.18% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.01%
212 Clean Science & Technology Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.18% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.01%
213 Ircon International Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.18% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.04%
214 Aegis Vopak Terminals Ltd.
equity
Oil 0.18% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
215 Anupam Rasayan India Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.17% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
216 Canara HSBC Life Insurance Co.Ltd.
equity
Insurance 0.17% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
217 UTI Asset Management Co. Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.17% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
218 Elecon Engineering Company Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.16% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.06%
219 Pine Labs Ltd.
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.16% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
220 SAREGAMA India Ltd.
equity
Entertainment 0.16% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.01%
221 International Gemological Institute Ltd.
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.16% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
222 Newgen Software Technologies Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 0.15% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.01%
223 Transformers & Rectifiers (India) Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.15% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.02%
224 JSW Cement Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.15% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.01%
225 Allied Blenders And Distillers Ltd.
equity
Beverages 0.15% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
226 Jupiter Wagons Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.15% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.05%
227 Nuvoco Vistas Corporation Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.14% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.03%
228 Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.14% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.02%
229 Trident Ltd.
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.14% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.01%
230 Signatureglobal (India) Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.14% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.03%
231 Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 0.14% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.01%
232 Blue Jet Healthcare Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.13% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.05%
233 Rites Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.13% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
234 BLS International Services Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.13% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.03%
235 Blue Dart Express Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 0.13% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.01%
236 UCO Bank
equity
Banks 0.13% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
237 Tega Industries Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.12% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
238 ITI Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Equipment & Accessories 0.12% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.02%
239 The Bombay Burmah Trading Corporation Ltd.
equity
Food Products 0.12% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.01%
240 The India Cements Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.12% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.01%
241 JBM Auto Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.11% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.01%
242 Railtel Corporation of India Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 0.11% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.03%
243 Travel Food Services Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.11% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
244 RHI Magnesita India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.10% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.02%
245 Jain Resource Recycling Ltd.
equity
Diversified Metals 0.09% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
246 Latent View Analytics Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 0.09% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.03%
247 Tata Teleservices (Maharastra) Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 0.09% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.02%
248 Prime Focus Ltd.
equity
Entertainment 0.09% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.09%
249 C.E.Info Systems Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 0.08% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.01%
250 Gallantt Ispat Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.08% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.02%
251 MMTC LTD
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.04% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.01%
252 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivable / Payable · money market
— -0.35% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.15%
Showing 1–252 of 252 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Finance9.6% · 9.6%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology8.5% · 8.9%
Industrial Products7.8% · 7.3%
Auto Components6.9% · 3.9%
Capital Markets5.9% · 7.8%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals5.8% · 5.4%
Banks5.3% · 3.7%
Healthcare Services4.4% · 4.1%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap0.6%
Mid cap11.7%
Small / micro cap80.9%
Not classified6.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 0% → 1%Mid cap: 13% → 12%Small / micro: 68% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Jan 2023Nov 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 1%Mid cap: 13% → 12%Small / micro: 68% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Mid cap 12%Small / micro 81%Jan 2023Nov 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 1%Mid cap: 13% → 12%Small / micro: 68% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Mid cap 12%Small / micro 81%Jan 2023Nov 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 1%
  • Mid cap 12%
  • Small / micro 81%
  • Cash & other -0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +7.7 points a year across all of them

12 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 7.7 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 12, so the average across all of them is the average win, +7.7 points.

windows measured12windows won12average across every window+7.67 pts a year · median +7.29when ahead, by how much+7.67 pts a year over 12 windowsworst window+5.95 pts a year, ended Aug 2026best window+9.74 pts a year, ended Apr 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 12 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-9.7 pp0.0 pp+9.7 ppOct 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.2% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026
-9.7 pp0.0 pp+9.7 ppOct 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.2% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026
-9.7 pp0.0 pp+9.7 ppOct 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.2% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.60% a year more than Direct

₹27,439 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹27,439Direct vs Regular, annualised18.6% vs 18.0%measured over3.92 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 70% of the portfolio a year

+0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 37 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 9.0 points ahead of them

379 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 26.9 points when it won, behind by 15.8 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 26.9 points in the 220 positions it won and behind by 15.8 in the 159 it lost, so the average across all 379 is +9.0 points. The worst position was INE530B01024 at the Oct 2023 disclosure, 58.8 points behind.

positions judged379beat the median stock220average across every position+8.96 pts · median +5.13when ahead, by how much+26.85 pts over 220 positionswhen behind, by how much−15.80 pts over 159 positionsworst position−58.76 pts, INE530B01024 at the Oct 2023 disclosurebest position+133.20 pts, INE040H01021 at the Jul 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,789 Cr, 84th percentile in category; 91% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 16% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.86%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.86% / 0.44% · category median 0.90%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹265 Cr → ₹1,789 Cr (+93% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns91% net inflows · NAV +50% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2022 – Aug 2026

50010001500Dec 2022Jun 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹188 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹265 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹380 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹563 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹744 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,033 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹1,355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹1,466 CrSep 2025: ₹1,498 CrOct 2025: ₹1,552 CrNov 2025: ₹1,508 CrDec 2025: ₹1,509 CrJan 2026: ₹1,404 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,423 CrMar 2026: ₹1,306 CrApr 2026: ₹1,550 CrMay 2026: ₹1,582 CrJun 2026: ₹1,678 CrJul 2026: ₹1,725 CrAug 2026: ₹1,789 Cr
50010001500Dec 2022Jun 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹188 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹265 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹380 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹563 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹744 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,033 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹1,355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹1,466 CrSep 2025: ₹1,498 CrOct 2025: ₹1,552 CrNov 2025: ₹1,508 CrDec 2025: ₹1,509 CrJan 2026: ₹1,404 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,423 CrMar 2026: ₹1,306 CrApr 2026: ₹1,550 CrMay 2026: ₹1,582 CrJun 2026: ₹1,678 CrJul 2026: ₹1,725 CrAug 2026: ₹1,789 Cr
50010001500Dec 2022Jun 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹188 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹265 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹380 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹563 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹744 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,033 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹1,355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹1,466 CrSep 2025: ₹1,498 CrOct 2025: ₹1,552 CrNov 2025: ₹1,508 CrDec 2025: ₹1,509 CrJan 2026: ₹1,404 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,423 CrMar 2026: ₹1,306 CrApr 2026: ₹1,550 CrMay 2026: ₹1,582 CrJun 2026: ₹1,678 CrJul 2026: ₹1,725 CrAug 2026: ₹1,789 Cr

24 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.96% in Oct 2022 → 0.86% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Viral Chhadva for 7 mo

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowViral Chhadva (since Feb 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager15%changes of hands in the archive1 — last Feb 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Viral Chhadva fund manager Feb 2026* now 16.7% vs 0.4% (+16.31 pp) —
Harsh Sethi fund manager by Aug 2025† Jan 2026 −8.0% vs 1.7% (−9.75 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Viral Chhadva joined roughly 0.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 20 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+20 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
7 Sep 2026 +17 bp · 17 Jul 2026 +3.3 bp · 7 Aug 2026 +3 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3.3 bp jump+3.3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.18%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.67%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.49%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.01%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 2.11%)16 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.17%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.69%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.12%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.09%)29 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.37%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.98%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.28%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.44%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -2.15%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3.3 bp jump+3.3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.18%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.67%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.49%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.01%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 2.11%)16 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.17%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.69%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.12%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.09%)29 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.37%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.98%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.28%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.44%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -2.15%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3.3 bp jump+3.3 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.18%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.67%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.27%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.49%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.01%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 2.11%)16 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.17%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.69%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.12%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.09%)29 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.37%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.98%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.28%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.44%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -2.15%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
SBI Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹19.9521 Sep 2026
direct
SBI Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal Option (IDCW)
idcw₹19.9521 Sep 2026
regular
SBI Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹19.5521 Sep 2026
regular
SBI Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal Option (IDCW)
idcw₹19.5521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹19.95
Regular growth NAV
₹19.55
NAV divergence to date
2.1% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.60% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹27,439

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size