ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Motilal Oswal · Index Funds

Motilal Oswal Nifty Microcap 250 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Microcap 250 Total Return Index launched 15 Jun 2023 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹19.26
−0.13% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
8.8%
return
3 years
17.7%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
20.3%
a year, over 3.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹31 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.58% / 1.12%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
254
top ten are 16% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.2 yrs
Jul 2023 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Swapnil Mayekar · since Jul 2023Dishant Mehta · since Oct 2024 · assistant managerRakesh Shetty · since Dec 2024 · debt portion

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 26.6% · portfolio turnover 0.57×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.74% a year more than Direct

₹37,614 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Swapnil Mayekar for 3.2 yrs

with Dishant Mehta, Rakesh Shetty. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Swapnil Mayekar's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 32 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +9.0 points a year across all of them

3 rolling windows since 2023 · ahead by 9.0 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2023

100125150175Jul 2023May 2024Mar 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jul 2023: NAV ₹10.77Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.85Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.07Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.05Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.33Dec 2023: NAV ₹13.89Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.03Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.07Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.55May 2024: NAV ₹15.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.41Aug 2024: NAV ₹18.63Sep 2024: NAV ₹19.06Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.42Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.61Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.53Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.42Mar 2025: NAV ₹15.22Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.41May 2025: NAV ₹17.26Jun 2025: NAV ₹17.78Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.59Aug 2025: NAV ₹16.91Sep 2025: NAV ₹16.78Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹16.94Dec 2025: NAV ₹16.51Jan 2026: NAV ₹15.57Feb 2026: NAV ₹15.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.81Apr 2026: NAV ₹16.78May 2026: NAV ₹17.27Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.36Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹19.40Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.26
100125150175Jul 2023May 2024Mar 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jul 2023: NAV ₹10.77Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.85Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.07Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.05Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.33Dec 2023: NAV ₹13.89Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.03Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.07Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.55May 2024: NAV ₹15.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.41Aug 2024: NAV ₹18.63Sep 2024: NAV ₹19.06Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.42Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.61Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.53Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.42Mar 2025: NAV ₹15.22Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.41May 2025: NAV ₹17.26Jun 2025: NAV ₹17.78Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.59Aug 2025: NAV ₹16.91Sep 2025: NAV ₹16.78Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹16.94Dec 2025: NAV ₹16.51Jan 2026: NAV ₹15.57Feb 2026: NAV ₹15.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.81Apr 2026: NAV ₹16.78May 2026: NAV ₹17.27Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.36Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹19.40Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.26
100125150175Jul 2023May 2024Mar 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jul 2023: NAV ₹10.77Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.85Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.07Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.05Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.33Dec 2023: NAV ₹13.89Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.03Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.07Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.55May 2024: NAV ₹15.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.41Aug 2024: NAV ₹18.63Sep 2024: NAV ₹19.06Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.42Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.61Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.53Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.42Mar 2025: NAV ₹15.22Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.41May 2025: NAV ₹17.26Jun 2025: NAV ₹17.78Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.59Aug 2025: NAV ₹16.91Sep 2025: NAV ₹16.78Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹16.94Dec 2025: NAV ₹16.51Jan 2026: NAV ₹15.57Feb 2026: NAV ₹15.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.81Apr 2026: NAV ₹16.78May 2026: NAV ₹17.27Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.36Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹19.40Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.26

39 month-ends · ₹10.77 → ₹19.26, 1.8× since Jul 2023

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−29.4%
11 Dec 2024 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−14.3%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 254 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Sterlite Technologies Limited
equity
Telecom - Equipment & Accessories 2.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.49%
2 Cupid Limited
equity
Personal Products 1.98% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.93%
3 TD Power Systems Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.85% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.85%
4 Sansera Engineering Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.82% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.33%
5 MTAR Technologies Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.58% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.45%
6 Astra Microwave Products Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.47% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.04%
7 Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.36% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.12%
8 The Karnataka Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.32% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.09%
9 The South Indian Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.24% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.06%
10 Shilpa Medicare Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.16% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.46%
11 Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.14% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.15%
12 Grindwell Norton Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.98% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.98%
13 Sudarshan Chemical Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.95% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.13%
14 VA Tech Wabag Limited
equity
Other Utilities 0.94% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.10%
15 Arvind Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.91% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.02%
16 Shaily Engineering Plastics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.89% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
17 Nazara Technologies Limited
equity
Entertainment 0.88% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.12%
18 Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.88% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.09%
19 Edelweiss Financial Services Limited
equity
Finance 0.85% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.02%
20 SPR Auto Technologies Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.85% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.22%
21 Azad Engineering Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.85% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.16%
22 Voltamp Transformers Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.81% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs 0.00%
23 Maharashtra Scooters Limited
equity
Finance 0.78% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.06%
24 Avalon Technologies Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.75% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.19%
25 Ratnamani Metals & Tubes Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.73% May 2026 4 mo -0.08%
26 SKF India (Industrial) Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.72% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.11%
27 Marksans Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.72% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.03%
28 Strides Pharma Science Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.71% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.18%
29 V-Guard Industries Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.68% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.02%
30 Thangamayil Jewellery Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.68% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.07%
31 Prudent Corporate Advisory Services Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.67% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.09%
32 Lumax Auto Technologies Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.65% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.02%
33 Apollo Micro Systems Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.65% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
34 Tilaknagar Industries Limited
equity
Beverages 0.65% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.11%
35 Black Buck Ltd
equity
Transport Services 0.65% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.01%
36 Garware Hi-Tech Films Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.65% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.01%
37 Metropolis Healthcare Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.64% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.07%
38 Lloyds Engineering Works Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.64% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.07%
39 Sky Gold And Diamonds Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.63% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.20%
40 Bluestone Jewellery And Lifestyle Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.63% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.31%
41 Pricol Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.62% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.12%
42 DCB Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.61% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.05%
43 Rategain Travel Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.59% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.04%
44 Aether Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.59% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.15%
45 Rubicon Research Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.58% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.30%
46 Jupiter Life Line Hospitals Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.58% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.58%
47 Religare Enterprises Limited
equity
Finance 0.58% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.08%
48 Kirloskar Pneumatic Company Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.57% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.57%
49 Hindustan Construction Company Limited
equity
Construction 0.54% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.06%
50 Paras Defence and Space Technologies Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.53% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.18%
51 Gokaldas Exports Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.53% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.01%
52 Restaurant Brands Asia Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.53% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.10%
53 PC Jeweller Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 0.52% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.06%
54 Time Technoplast Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.51% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.04%
55 MedPlus Health Services Limited
equity
Retailing 0.50% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.28%
56 Kirloskar Brothers Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.50% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
57 Inox India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.50% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.09%
58 Gujarat Narmada Valley Fertilizers and Chemicals Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.50% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.01%
59 Century Plyboards (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.49% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.08%
60 Dynamatic Technologies Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.49% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.03%
61 Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.48% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
62 Privi Speciality Chemicals Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.48% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
63 Manorama Industries Limited
equity
Food Products 0.48% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.08%
64 Gujarat Pipavav Port Limited
equity
Transport Infrastructure 0.47% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
65 Finolex Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.46% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.17%
66 Aarti Pharmalabs Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.45% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.06%
67 Alivus Life Sciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.45% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.06%
68 Pearl Global Industries Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.45% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.10%
69 Jayaswal Neco Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.45% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.09%
70 Yatharth Hospital And Trauma Care Services Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.45% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.04%
71 Praj Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.44% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.08%
72 KSB Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.44% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.06%
73 Aditya Vision Ltd
equity
Retailing 0.43% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
74 Viyash Scientific Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.43% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.06%
75 Dr Agarwals Health Care Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.42% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
76 IIFL Capital Services Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.41% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.07%
77 Lloyds Enterprises Ltd
equity
Metals & Minerals Trading 0.41% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.06%
78 Healthcare Global Enterprises Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.41% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.01%
79 Arvind Fashions Limited
equity
Retailing 0.41% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.07%
80 V2 Retail Limited
equity
Retailing 0.41% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.07%
81 Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.41% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.12%
82 Westlife Foodworld Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.40% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.03%
83 Ethos Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.40% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.02%
84 TSF Investments Limited
equity
Finance 0.39% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.07%
85 V-Mart Retail Limited
equity
Retailing 0.39% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.03%
86 CMS Info System Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.39% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.18%
87 Rain Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.39% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.05%
88 Thyrocare Technologies Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.39% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.01%
89 Indo Count Industries Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.39% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.09%
90 EPL Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.38% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
91 Tanla Platforms Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.38% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.05%
92 SKF India Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.38% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.08%
93 PTC India Limited
equity
Power 0.38% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.15%
94 Le Travenues Technology Ltd
equity
Leisure Services 0.37% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.07%
95 JK Lakshmi Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.37% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.11%
96 Mrs. Bectors Food Specialities Ltd
equity
Food Products 0.37% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.05%
97 Gujarat State Fertilizers & Chemicals Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.37% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.07%
98 Safari Industries (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.37% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.05%
99 GMM Pfaudler Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.36% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.05%
100 Welspun Enterprises Limited
equity
Construction 0.36% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.04%
101 CSB Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.36% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.06%
102 Happiest Minds Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.35% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.02%
103 Embassy Developments Limited
equity
Realty 0.35% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.04%
104 KRN Heat Exchanger And Refrigeration Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.35% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.10%
105 Wework India Management Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.35% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.09%
106 Vedant Fashions Limited
equity
Retailing 0.35% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.05%
107 Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.35% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.15%
108 Power Mech Projects Limited
equity
Construction 0.35% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.05%
109 Cera Sanitaryware Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.34% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.05%
110 Varroc Engineering Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.34% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.08%
111 Avanti Feeds Limited
equity
Food Products 0.34% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.24%
112 Jana Small Finance Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.34% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
113 ASK Automotive Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.34% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.07%
114 KRBL Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.34% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
115 Black Box Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.33% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.25%
116 GHCL Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.33% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.06%
117 ION Exchange (India) Limited
equity
Other Utilities 0.32% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.05%
118 JK Paper Limited
equity
Paper, Forest & Jute Products 0.32% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.02%
119 AvenuesAI Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.32% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs 0.00%
120 Sudeep Pharma Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.32% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.12%
121 AXISCADES Technologies Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.31% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.09%
122 Tips Music Limited
equity
Entertainment 0.31% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.06%
123 Balu Forge Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.31% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.07%
124 Shakti Pumps (India) Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.31% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.07%
125 KPI Green Energy Limited
equity
Power 0.31% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.18%
126 Eureka Forbes Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.31% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
127 Godrej Agrovet Limited
equity
Food Products 0.31% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.02%
128 Entero Healthcare Solutions Ltd
equity
Retailing 0.31% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.08%
129 Quality Power Electrical Equipments Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.30% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.04%
130 SML Mahindra Limited
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 0.30% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.04%
131 India Shelter Finance Corporation Limited
equity
Finance 0.30% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.11%
132 Neogen Chemicals Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.30% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
133 Samhi Hotels Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.29% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.07%
134 Ashapura Minechem Limited
equity
Minerals & Mining 0.29% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.16%
135 Aequs Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.29% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.10%
136 Banco Products (I) Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.29% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.06%
137 Archean Chemical Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.29% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.07%
138 Mastek Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.29% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.02%
139 Alkyl Amines Chemicals Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.29% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.01%
140 Jyothy Labs Limited
equity
Household Products 0.29% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.04%
141 Sanofi Consumer Healthcare India Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.28% May 2026 4 mo -0.08%
142 Akums Drugs and Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.28% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.06%
143 Inox Green Energy Services Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.28% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.06%
144 GMR Power and Urban Infra Limited
equity
Power 0.27% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.11%
145 Maharashtra Seamless Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.27% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
146 India Glycols Limited
equity
Beverages 0.27% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.01%
147 Balaji Amines Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.27% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.03%
148 Relaxo Footwears Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.27% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.03%
149 Electrosteel Castings Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.27% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.04%
150 Indigo Paints Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.26% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs 0.00%
151 Valor Estate Limited
equity
Realty 0.26% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.10%
152 Sandur Manganese And Iron Ores Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.26% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.08%
153 Triveni Engineering & Industries Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.26% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.13%
154 Birla Corporation Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.26% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.08%
155 VIP Industries Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.26% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
156 Fiem Industries Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.25% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.07%
157 Quess Corp Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.25% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.09%
158 Dilip Buildcon Limited
equity
Construction 0.25% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.03%
159 Gujarat Ambuja Exports Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.25% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
160 Electronics Mart India Limited
equity
Retailing 0.25% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.07%
161 Sheela Foam Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.25% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.02%
162 Sterling And Wilson Renewable Energy Limited
equity
Construction 0.25% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
163 Borosil Renewables Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.25% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.04%
164 Jamna Auto Industries Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.25% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.05%
165 Websol Energy Systems Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.24% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.16%
166 Jeena Sikho Lifecare Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.24% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.10%
167 Aurionpro Solutions Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.24% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.07%
168 Waaree Renewable Technologies Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.23% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.07%
169 Vikram Solar Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.23% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.05%
170 Texmaco Rail & Engineering Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.23% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.03%
171 Nesco Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.23% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.07%
172 The Anup Engineering Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.22% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.04%
173 PNC Infratech Limited
equity
Construction 0.22% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.06%
174 Skipper Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.21% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.04%
175 Supriya Lifescience Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.21% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.09%
176 Senco Gold Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.21% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.03%
177 Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.21% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.04%
178 P N Gadgil Jewellers Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.21% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.06%
179 RattanIndia Power Limited
equity
Power 0.21% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.11%
180 Greaves Cotton Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.21% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.01%
181 Shree Renuka Sugars Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.21% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.01%
182 Indian Metals & Ferro Alloys Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.21% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.05%
183 Campus Activewear Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.20% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.06%
184 Jai Balaji Industries Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.20% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.03%
185 Styrenix Performance Materials Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.20% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.06%
186 Sun Pharma Advanced Research Company Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.20% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.04%
187 Triparty Repo
money market
0.20% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.09%
188 Fedbank Financial Services Ltd
equity
Finance 0.19% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.04%
189 Gokul Agro Resources Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.19% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.02%
190 MSTC Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.19% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.06%
191 Ahluwalia Contracts (India) Limited
equity
Construction 0.19% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.10%
192 Redtape Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.19% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.06%
193 Atlanta Electricals Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.19% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
194 MOIL Limited
equity
Minerals & Mining 0.19% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.07%
195 Network18 Media & Investments Limited
equity
Entertainment 0.19% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.06%
196 Rallis India Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.19% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.06%
197 Thomas Cook (India) Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.18% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs 0.00%
198 KNR Constructions Limited
equity
Construction 0.18% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
199 Sharda Cropchem Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.18% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.07%
200 Surya Roshni Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.18% Oct 2023 2.9 yrs -0.04%
201 Fujiyama Power Systems Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.18% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.06%
202 Refex Industries Ltd
equity
Other Utilities 0.18% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.06%
203 Transrail Lighting Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.18% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.04%
204 PICCADILY AGRO INDUSTRIES Limited
equity
Beverages 0.17% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.01%
205 Smartworks Coworking Spaces Ltd
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.17% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.08%
206 Triveni Power Transmission Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.17% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.17%
207 Raymond Lifestyle Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.17% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
208 Park Medi World Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.17% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.03%
209 TVS Supply Chain Solutions Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.17% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
210 Rashtriya Chemicals and Fertilizers Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.16% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.05%
211 Just Dial Limited
equity
Retailing 0.16% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.02%
212 Datamatics Global Services Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.16% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.02%
213 Sri Lotus Developers and Realty Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.16% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.07%
214 Ashoka Buildcon Limited
equity
Construction 0.16% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.03%
215 Heritage Foods Limited
equity
Food Products 0.16% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs 0.00%
216 Kaveri Seed Company Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.16% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.05%
217 Cello World Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.16% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
218 Star Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.16% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.06%
219 Wakefit Innovations Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.15% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.05%
220 Sunteck Realty Limited
equity
Realty 0.15% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.02%
221 Aarti Drugs Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.15% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.01%
222 Laxmi Organic Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.15% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs 0.00%
223 Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.15% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.06%
224 Subros Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.14% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.03%
225 Orkla India Limited
equity
Food Products 0.14% Mar 2026 6 mo 0.00%
226 Prism Johnson Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.14% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.04%
227 Bajaj Electricals Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.14% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.02%
228 IFB Industries Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.14% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.01%
229 Optiemus Infracom Ltd
equity
Telecom - Equipment & Accessories 0.14% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.03%
230 Vaibhav Global Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.14% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.02%
231 Share India Securities Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.14% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs +0.01%
232 Canara Robeco Asset Management Company Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.14% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.01%
233 Zaggle Prepaid Ocean Services Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.13% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
234 Awfis Space Solutions Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.13% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.06%
235 Corona Remedies Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.13% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.04%
236 Puravankara Limited
equity
Realty 0.13% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.03%
237 Hemisphere Properties India Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.12% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.03%
238 TARC Limited
equity
Realty 0.12% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.04%
239 Seshaasai Technologies Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.12% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.06%
240 Kitex Garments Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.11% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.06%
241 Alok Industries Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.11% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.08%
242 RattanIndia Enterprises Limited
equity
Retailing 0.11% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
243 Enviro Infra Engineers Limited
equity
Other Utilities 0.11% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
244 Ellenbarrie Industrial Gases Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.10% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.01%
245 Capillary Technologies India Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.10% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.01%
246 H.G. Infra Engineering Limited
equity
Construction 0.09% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.04%
247 National Fertilizers Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.09% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.02%
248 Oswal Pumps Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.08% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.04%
249 Saatvik Green Energy Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.08% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.02%
250 Route Mobile Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 0.08% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.02%
251 Orient Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.07% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.02%
252 Crizac Limited
equity
Retailing 0.06% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
253 INOX Renewable Solutions Limited
equity
Construction 0.00% Jul 2026 2 mo 0.00%
254 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
-0.03% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.24%
Showing 1–254 of 254 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Industrial Products9.3% · 9.5%
Consumer Durables8.9% · 6.7%
Electrical Equipment8.0% · 3.6%
Banks7.2% · 5.0%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology6.4% · 7.0%
Auto Components5.8% · 5.3%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals5.2% · 5.9%
Aerospace & Defense3.5%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap0.1%
Mid cap7.3%
Small / micro cap75.0%
Cash & equivalents0.2%
Not classified17.4%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 0% → 0%Mid cap: 4% → 7%Small / micro: 60% → 75%Cash & other: -4% → 0%25%50%75%Jul 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 0%Mid cap: 4% → 7%Small / micro: 60% → 75%Cash & other: -4% → 0%25%50%75%Small / micro 75%Jul 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 0%Mid cap: 4% → 7%Small / micro: 60% → 75%Cash & other: -4% → 0%25%50%75%Small / micro 75%Jul 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 0%
  • Mid cap 7%
  • Small / micro 75%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +9.0 points a year across all of them

3 rolling windows since 2023 · ahead by 9.0 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 3, so the average across all of them is the average win, +9.0 points.

windows measured3windows won3average across every window+9.03 pts a year · median +8.74when ahead, by how much+9.03 pts a year over 3 windowsworst window+8.35 pts a year, ended Aug 2026best window+9.99 pts a year, ended Jul 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 3 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-10.0 pp0.0 pp+10.0 ppJul 2026: fund 19.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026Sep 2026
-10.0 pp0.0 pp+10.0 ppJul 2026: fund 19.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026Sep 2026
-10.0 pp0.0 pp+10.0 ppJul 2026: fund 19.5% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.74% a year more than Direct

₹37,614 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹37,614Direct vs Regular, annualised20.1% vs 19.4%measured over3.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 95% of the portfolio a year

+0.05 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.05 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 31 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 7.9 points ahead of them

315 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 30.9 points when it won, behind by 16.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 30.9 points in the 161 positions it won and behind by 16.1 in the 154 it lost, so the average across all 315 is +7.9 points. The worst position was INE036A01016 at the Jun 2025 disclosure, 61.9 points behind.

positions judged315beat the median stock161average across every position+7.94 pts · median +0.87when ahead, by how much+30.92 pts over 161 positionswhen behind, by how much−16.08 pts over 154 positionsworst position−61.88 pts, INE036A01016 at the Jun 2025 disclosurebest position+468.31 pts, INE066P01011 at the Feb 2024 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹31 Cr, 88th percentile in category; 173% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 12% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.10%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.10% / 0.58% · category median 0.90%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹243 Cr → ₹31 Cr (−50% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns173% net outflows · NAV +64% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jul 2023 – Aug 2026

010002000Jul 2023May 2024Feb 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Jul 2023: ₹122 CrAug 2023: ₹243 CrSep 2023: ₹375 CrOct 2023: ₹426 CrNov 2023: ₹524 CrDec 2023: ₹599 CrJan 2024: ₹716 CrFeb 2024: ₹831 CrMar 2024: ₹818 CrApr 2024: ₹920 CrMay 2024: ₹1,012 CrJun 2024: ₹1,093 CrJul 2024: ₹1,257 CrAug 2024: ₹1,394 CrSep 2024: ₹1,557 CrOct 2024: ₹1,624 CrNov 2024: ₹1,687 CrDec 2024: ₹1,902 CrJan 2025: ₹1,875 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,803 CrMar 2025: ₹1,780 CrApr 2025: ₹30 CrMay 2025: ₹31 CrJun 2025: ₹30 CrJul 2025: ₹31 CrAug 2025: ₹31 CrSep 2025: ₹30 CrOct 2025: ₹31 CrNov 2025: ₹30 CrDec 2025: ₹31 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹28 CrMar 2026: ₹31 CrApr 2026: ₹30 CrMay 2026: ₹31 CrJun 2026: ₹30 CrJul 2026: ₹31 CrAug 2026: ₹31 Cr
010002000Jul 2023May 2024Feb 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Jul 2023: ₹122 CrAug 2023: ₹243 CrSep 2023: ₹375 CrOct 2023: ₹426 CrNov 2023: ₹524 CrDec 2023: ₹599 CrJan 2024: ₹716 CrFeb 2024: ₹831 CrMar 2024: ₹818 CrApr 2024: ₹920 CrMay 2024: ₹1,012 CrJun 2024: ₹1,093 CrJul 2024: ₹1,257 CrAug 2024: ₹1,394 CrSep 2024: ₹1,557 CrOct 2024: ₹1,624 CrNov 2024: ₹1,687 CrDec 2024: ₹1,902 CrJan 2025: ₹1,875 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,803 CrMar 2025: ₹1,780 CrApr 2025: ₹30 CrMay 2025: ₹31 CrJun 2025: ₹30 CrJul 2025: ₹31 CrAug 2025: ₹31 CrSep 2025: ₹30 CrOct 2025: ₹31 CrNov 2025: ₹30 CrDec 2025: ₹31 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹28 CrMar 2026: ₹31 CrApr 2026: ₹30 CrMay 2026: ₹31 CrJun 2026: ₹30 CrJul 2026: ₹31 CrAug 2026: ₹31 Cr
010002000Jul 2023May 2024Feb 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Jul 2023: ₹122 CrAug 2023: ₹243 CrSep 2023: ₹375 CrOct 2023: ₹426 CrNov 2023: ₹524 CrDec 2023: ₹599 CrJan 2024: ₹716 CrFeb 2024: ₹831 CrMar 2024: ₹818 CrApr 2024: ₹920 CrMay 2024: ₹1,012 CrJun 2024: ₹1,093 CrJul 2024: ₹1,257 CrAug 2024: ₹1,394 CrSep 2024: ₹1,557 CrOct 2024: ₹1,624 CrNov 2024: ₹1,687 CrDec 2024: ₹1,902 CrJan 2025: ₹1,875 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,803 CrMar 2025: ₹1,780 CrApr 2025: ₹30 CrMay 2025: ₹31 CrJun 2025: ₹30 CrJul 2025: ₹31 CrAug 2025: ₹31 CrSep 2025: ₹30 CrOct 2025: ₹31 CrNov 2025: ₹30 CrDec 2025: ₹31 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹28 CrMar 2026: ₹31 CrApr 2026: ₹30 CrMay 2026: ₹31 CrJun 2026: ₹30 CrJul 2026: ₹31 CrAug 2026: ₹31 Cr

38 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.05% in Jul 2023 → 1.10% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Swapnil Mayekar for 3.2 yrs

with Dishant Mehta, Rakesh Shetty

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowSwapnil Mayekar (since Jul 2023), Dishant Mehta (since Oct 2024), Rakesh Shetty (since Dec 2024)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager97%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Dec 2024

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Swapnil Mayekar fund manager Jul 2023* now 21.0% vs 9.4% p.a. (+11.60 pp) 100% of 2
Dishant Mehta assistant manager Oct 2024* now 0.9% vs 0.7% p.a. (+0.26 pp)
Rakesh Shetty debt portion Dec 2024* now 2.4% vs 3.2% p.a. (−0.80 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 3.2 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Rakesh Shetty joined roughly 1.8 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 32 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+32 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
2 Sep 2026 +22 bp · 22 Jul 2026 +15 bp · 17 Jul 2026 −13 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+22 bp jump+22 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−13 bp jump−13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.55%, replicated 5.55%)29 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.26%, replicated 5.26%)30 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 6.35%, replicated 6.36%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.16%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.02%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.69%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.90%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.20%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -1.80%, replicated -1.82%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.07%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.44%)13 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.57%)14 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.57%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)16 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.74%)17 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.19%)20 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.39%)21 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.75%)22 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.58%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.25%)24 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.84%)27 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.81%)29 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.38%)30 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.95%)31 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.11%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.34%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.77%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 3.09%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 3.45%, replicated 3.45%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.48%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.37%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 3.19%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.57%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.82%, replicated 3.73%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.91%, replicated 3.81%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 3.94%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.43%, replicated 4.33%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.82%, replicated 3.72%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.36%, replicated 4.26%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.62%, replicated 4.52%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.89%, replicated 4.79%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.43%, replicated 4.33%)26 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.05%, replicated 4.96%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.80%, replicated 4.70%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.12%, replicated 5.02%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.43%, replicated 5.34%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -0.96%)2 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -1.54%, replicated -1.77%)3 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -1.17%)4 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.50%)7 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.09%)8 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.44%)9 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.26%)10 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.07%)11 Sep 2026: +29 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.16%)15 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -3.13%)16 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -2.96%, replicated -3.27%)17 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.45%)18 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.88%)
0 bp20 bp+22 bp jump+22 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−13 bp jump−13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.55%, replicated 5.55%)29 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.26%, replicated 5.26%)30 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 6.35%, replicated 6.36%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.16%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.02%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.69%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.90%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.20%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -1.80%, replicated -1.82%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.07%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.44%)13 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.57%)14 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.57%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)16 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.74%)17 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.19%)20 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.39%)21 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.75%)22 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.58%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.25%)24 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.84%)27 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.81%)29 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.38%)30 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.95%)31 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.11%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.34%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.77%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 3.09%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 3.45%, replicated 3.45%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.48%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.37%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 3.19%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.57%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.82%, replicated 3.73%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.91%, replicated 3.81%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 3.94%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.43%, replicated 4.33%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.82%, replicated 3.72%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.36%, replicated 4.26%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.62%, replicated 4.52%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.89%, replicated 4.79%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.43%, replicated 4.33%)26 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.05%, replicated 4.96%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.80%, replicated 4.70%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.12%, replicated 5.02%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.43%, replicated 5.34%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -0.96%)2 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -1.54%, replicated -1.77%)3 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -1.17%)4 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.50%)7 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.09%)8 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.44%)9 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.26%)10 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.07%)11 Sep 2026: +29 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.16%)15 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -3.13%)16 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -2.96%, replicated -3.27%)17 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.45%)18 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.88%)
0 bp20 bp+22 bp jump+22 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−13 bp jump−13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.55%, replicated 5.55%)29 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.26%, replicated 5.26%)30 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 6.35%, replicated 6.36%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.16%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.02%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.69%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.90%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.20%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -1.80%, replicated -1.82%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.07%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.44%)13 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.57%)14 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.57%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)16 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.74%)17 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.19%)20 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.39%)21 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.75%)22 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.58%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.25%)24 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.84%)27 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.81%)29 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.38%)30 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -0.95%)31 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.11%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.34%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.77%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 3.09%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 3.45%, replicated 3.45%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.48%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.37%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 3.19%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.57%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.82%, replicated 3.73%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.91%, replicated 3.81%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 3.94%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.43%, replicated 4.33%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.82%, replicated 3.72%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.36%, replicated 4.26%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.62%, replicated 4.52%)24 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.89%, replicated 4.79%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.43%, replicated 4.33%)26 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.05%, replicated 4.96%)27 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 4.80%, replicated 4.70%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.12%, replicated 5.02%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 5.43%, replicated 5.34%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -0.96%)2 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -1.54%, replicated -1.77%)3 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -1.17%)4 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.50%)7 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.09%)8 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.44%)9 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.26%)10 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.07%)11 Sep 2026: +29 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.16%)15 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -3.13%)16 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -2.96%, replicated -3.27%)17 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.45%)18 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.88%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Motilal Oswal Nifty Microcap 250 Index Fund- Direct- Growth Option
growth₹19.2621 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal Nifty Microcap 250 Index Fund- Regular- Growth Option
growth₹18.8821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹19.26
Regular growth NAV
₹18.88
NAV divergence to date
2.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.74% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹37,614

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size