ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
DSP Asset Managers Private Limited · Index Funds

DSP Nifty Smallcap250 Quality 50 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty Smallcap250 Quality 50 TRI launched 5 Dec 2023 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹11.06
−0.33% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−7.6%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
3.7%
a year, over 2.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹320 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.14% / 0.80%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
52
top ten are 36% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.7 yrs
Dec 2023 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Anil Ghelani · since at least Jul 2025

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.67×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.72% a year more than Direct

₹9,472 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Anil Ghelani for at least 1.2 yrs

the factsheet archive starts Jul 2025, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Anil Ghelani's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 5.9 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2023

100120Dec 2023Sep 2024May 2025Feb 2026Sep 2026Dec 2023: NAV ₹10.08Jan 2024: NAV ₹10.58Feb 2024: NAV ₹10.44Mar 2024: NAV ₹10.02Apr 2024: NAV ₹10.98May 2024: NAV ₹10.76Jun 2024: NAV ₹12.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹12.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹13.41Sep 2024: NAV ₹13.39Oct 2024: NAV ₹12.97Nov 2024: NAV ₹12.92Dec 2024: NAV ₹12.74Jan 2025: NAV ₹11.14Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.87Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.55Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.67May 2025: NAV ₹11.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹12.33Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.50Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.37Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.73Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.40Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.24Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.64Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.65Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.57Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.91May 2026: NAV ₹10.97Jun 2026: NAV ₹10.93Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.23Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.28Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.06
100120Dec 2023Sep 2024May 2025Feb 2026Sep 2026Dec 2023: NAV ₹10.08Jan 2024: NAV ₹10.58Feb 2024: NAV ₹10.44Mar 2024: NAV ₹10.02Apr 2024: NAV ₹10.98May 2024: NAV ₹10.76Jun 2024: NAV ₹12.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹12.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹13.41Sep 2024: NAV ₹13.39Oct 2024: NAV ₹12.97Nov 2024: NAV ₹12.92Dec 2024: NAV ₹12.74Jan 2025: NAV ₹11.14Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.87Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.55Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.67May 2025: NAV ₹11.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹12.33Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.50Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.37Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.73Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.40Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.24Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.64Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.65Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.57Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.91May 2026: NAV ₹10.97Jun 2026: NAV ₹10.93Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.23Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.28Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.06
100120Dec 2023Sep 2024May 2025Feb 2026Sep 2026Dec 2023: NAV ₹10.08Jan 2024: NAV ₹10.58Feb 2024: NAV ₹10.44Mar 2024: NAV ₹10.02Apr 2024: NAV ₹10.98May 2024: NAV ₹10.76Jun 2024: NAV ₹12.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹12.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹13.41Sep 2024: NAV ₹13.39Oct 2024: NAV ₹12.97Nov 2024: NAV ₹12.92Dec 2024: NAV ₹12.74Jan 2025: NAV ₹11.14Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.87Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.55Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.67May 2025: NAV ₹11.81Jun 2025: NAV ₹12.33Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.50Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.37Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.73Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.40Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.24Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.64Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.65Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.57Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.91May 2026: NAV ₹10.97Jun 2026: NAV ₹10.93Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.23Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.28Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.06

34 month-ends · ₹10.08 → ₹11.06, 1.1× since Dec 2023

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−30.7%
11 Dec 2024 → 30 Mar 2026
Worst month
−12.5%
Jan 2025
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 52 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Anand Rathi Wealth Limited
equity
Capital Markets 5.22% Jun 2026 3 mo +5.22%
2 Computer Age Management Services Limited
equity
Capital Markets 5.03% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.14%
3 Central Depository Services (India) Limited
equity
Capital Markets 4.16% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.20%
4 Sona Blw Precision Forgings Limited
equity
Auto Components 3.95% Jun 2026 3 mo +3.95%
5 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.41% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.42%
6 Indian Energy Exchange Limited
equity
Capital Markets 3.32% Jul 2026 2 mo -0.39%
7 Castrol India Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 3.17% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.08%
8 Dr. Lal Path Labs Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 2.90% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.14%
9 Motherson Sumi Wiring India Limited
equity
Auto Components 2.54% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.32%
10 Gillette India Limited
equity
Personal Products 2.33% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.47%
11 Elgi Equipments Limited
equity
Industrial Products 2.16% Dec 2025 9 mo 0.00%
12 Emami Limited
equity
Personal Products 2.10% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.34%
13 Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 2.09% Jun 2026 3 mo +2.09%
14 Triveni Turbine Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.09% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.93%
15 Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Limited
equity
Capital Markets 2.06% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.30%
16 Himadri Speciality Chemical Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 2.04% Jun 2026 3 mo +2.04%
17 Jsw Dulux Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 2.02% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.17%
18 ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems India Limited
equity
Auto Components 2.00% Jun 2026 3 mo +2.00%
19 eClerx Services Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 1.99% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.27%
20 Angel One Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.94% Feb 2026 7 mo -2.01%
21 Cyient Limited
equity
IT - Services 1.85% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.37%
22 Indraprastha Gas Limited
equity
Gas 1.84% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.84%
23 Engineers India Limited
equity
Construction 1.82% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.20%
24 Affle 3i Limited
equity
IT - Services 1.82% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.03%
25 Action Construction Equipment Limited
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 1.80% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.18%
26 Indiamart Intermesh Limited
equity
Retailing 1.78% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.37%
27 Kajaria Ceramics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.76% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.05%
28 Amara Raja Energy And Mobility Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.76% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.09%
29 Home First Finance Co India Limited
equity
Finance 1.74% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.74%
30 Finolex Cables Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.69% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.11%
31 Aptus Value Housing Finance India Limited
equity
Finance 1.65% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.27%
32 Poly Medicure Limited
equity
Healthcare Equipment & Supplies 1.59% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.29%
33 Sonata Software Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.52% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.09%
34 Chambal Fertilizers & Chemicals Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 1.51% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.35%
35 Mahanagar Gas Limited
equity
Gas 1.50% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.12%
36 Natco Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.47% May 2026 4 mo -0.31%
37 Gravita India Limited
equity
Minerals & Mining 1.45% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.04%
38 Clean Science And Technology Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.39% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.03%
39 LT Foods Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & Other Products 1.38% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.17%
40 Zensar Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.31% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.19%
41 Birlasoft Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.29% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.06%
42 BLS International Services Limited
equity
Leisure Services 1.26% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.09%
43 Sun TV Network Limited
equity
Entertainment 1.26% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.09%
44 Techno Electric & Engineering Co Limited
equity
Construction 1.14% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.14%
45 Godawari Power & Ispat Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.14% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.17%
46 Saregama India Limited
equity
Entertainment 1.04% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.04%
47 Rites Limited
equity
Construction 0.98% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.03%
48 Railtel Corporation Of India Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 0.92% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.14%
49 CE Info Systems Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.81% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.03%
50 Latent View Analytics Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.70% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.70%
Showing 1–50 of 52 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Capital Markets21.7% · 21.6%
Auto Components10.3%
Consumer Durables5.9%
IT - Software5.6% · 7.3%
Industrial Products5.0% · 6.7%
Personal Products4.4% · 3.3%
Construction3.9% · 3.6%
IT - Services3.7% · 3.7%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap3.3%
Mid cap13.3%
Small / micro cap78.6%
Cash & equivalents0.3%
Not classified4.5%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 5% → 3%Mid cap: 14% → 13%Small / micro: 66% → 79%Cash & other: 2% → 0%25%50%75%Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 5% → 3%Mid cap: 14% → 13%Small / micro: 66% → 79%Cash & other: 2% → 0%25%50%75%Mid cap 13%Small / micro 79%Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 5% → 3%Mid cap: 14% → 13%Small / micro: 66% → 79%Cash & other: 2% → 0%25%50%75%Mid cap 13%Small / micro 79%Dec 2023May 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 3%
  • Mid cap 13%
  • Small / micro 79%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.72% a year more than Direct

₹9,472 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹9,472Direct vs Regular, annualised3.4% vs 2.7%measured over2.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 90% of the portfolio a year

−0.13 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.13 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 12 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.7 points ahead of them

255 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 16.1 points when it won, behind by 14.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 16.1 points in the 142 positions it won and behind by 14.1 in the 113 it lost, so the average across all 255 is +2.7 points. The worst position was INE836A01035 at the Jan 2024 disclosure, 41.5 points behind.

positions judged255beat the median stock142average across every position+2.72 pts · median +2.42when ahead, by how much+16.10 pts over 142 positionswhen behind, by how much−14.10 pts over 113 positionsworst position−41.46 pts, INE836A01035 at the Jan 2024 disclosurebest position+58.59 pts, INE036D01028 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹320 Cr, 51st percentile in category; 100% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 49% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Dec 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.16%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.16% / 0.40% · category median 0.90%AUM, Dec 2023 → Aug 2026₹3 Cr → ₹320 Cr (+483% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns100% net inflows · NAV +12% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2023 – Aug 2026

0100200300Dec 2023Apr 2025Oct 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹73 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹196 CrApr 2025: ₹214 CrMay 2025: ₹235 CrJun 2025: ₹270 CrJul 2025: ₹282 CrAug 2025: ₹275 CrSep 2025: ₹284 CrOct 2025: ₹284 CrNov 2025: ₹284 CrDec 2025: ₹284 CrJan 2026: ₹281 CrFeb 2026: ₹285 CrMar 2026: ₹280 CrApr 2026: ₹307 CrMay 2026: ₹312 CrJun 2026: ₹311 CrJul 2026: ₹313 CrAug 2026: ₹320 Cr
0100200300Dec 2023Apr 2025Oct 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹73 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹196 CrApr 2025: ₹214 CrMay 2025: ₹235 CrJun 2025: ₹270 CrJul 2025: ₹282 CrAug 2025: ₹275 CrSep 2025: ₹284 CrOct 2025: ₹284 CrNov 2025: ₹284 CrDec 2025: ₹284 CrJan 2026: ₹281 CrFeb 2026: ₹285 CrMar 2026: ₹280 CrApr 2026: ₹307 CrMay 2026: ₹312 CrJun 2026: ₹311 CrJul 2026: ₹313 CrAug 2026: ₹320 Cr
0100200300Dec 2023Apr 2025Oct 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹73 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹196 CrApr 2025: ₹214 CrMay 2025: ₹235 CrJun 2025: ₹270 CrJul 2025: ₹282 CrAug 2025: ₹275 CrSep 2025: ₹284 CrOct 2025: ₹284 CrNov 2025: ₹284 CrDec 2025: ₹284 CrJan 2026: ₹281 CrFeb 2026: ₹285 CrMar 2026: ₹280 CrApr 2026: ₹307 CrMay 2026: ₹312 CrJun 2026: ₹311 CrJul 2026: ₹313 CrAug 2026: ₹320 Cr

23 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.99% in Dec 2023 → 1.16% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Anil Ghelani for at least 1.2 yrs

the factsheet archive starts Jul 2025, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowAnil Ghelani (since at least Jul 2025)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Jul 2025, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

202420252026Anil GhelaniAnil Ghelani: Jul 2025 – now · fund manager · already there when the archive starts Dec 2023Sep 2026
202420252026Anil GhelaniAnil Ghelani: Jul 2025 – now · fund manager · already there when the archive starts Dec 2023Sep 2026
202420252026Anil GhelaniAnil Ghelani: Jul 2025 – now · fund manager · already there when the archive starts Dec 2023Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Anil Ghelani fund manager by Jul 2025† now −7.3% vs −0.5% p.a. (−6.87 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 2.8 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 5.9 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+5.9 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
30 Jun 2026 −49 bp · 29 Jun 2026 −17 bp · 28 Jul 2026 +15 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−49 bp jump−49 bp jump−17 bp jump−17 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.85%)29 Jun 2026: −11 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.04%)30 Jun 2026: −61 bp (published -0.37%, replicated 0.24%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.02%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.23%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.52%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.63%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.26%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.83%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.44%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.92%)14 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.72%)15 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.20%)16 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.30%)17 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.42%)20 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.28%)21 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.67%)22 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.58%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.27%)24 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.60%)27 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.46%)28 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.31%)29 Jul 2026: +69 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 2.57%)30 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.08%)31 Jul 2026: +64 bp (published 2.75%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.20%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.97%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.57%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.66%)7 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.17%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)11 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.57%)12 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.49%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.74%)14 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.30%)17 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.65%)18 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.62%, replicated 1.42%)19 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.90%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.91%)21 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.70%)24 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.49%)25 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.34%)26 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.79%)27 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.22%)28 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.77%)31 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.25%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.16%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.04%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.43%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.29%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.63%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.56%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.16%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.34%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.58%, replicated -1.61%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.96%, replicated -2.98%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.14%, replicated -3.17%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.30%, replicated -2.33%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.70%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−49 bp jump−49 bp jump−17 bp jump−17 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.85%)29 Jun 2026: −11 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.04%)30 Jun 2026: −61 bp (published -0.37%, replicated 0.24%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.02%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.23%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.52%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.63%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.26%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.83%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.44%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.92%)14 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.72%)15 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.20%)16 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.30%)17 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.42%)20 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.28%)21 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.67%)22 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.58%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.27%)24 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.60%)27 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.46%)28 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.31%)29 Jul 2026: +69 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 2.57%)30 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.08%)31 Jul 2026: +64 bp (published 2.75%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.20%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.97%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.57%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.66%)7 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.17%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)11 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.57%)12 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.49%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.74%)14 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.30%)17 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.65%)18 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.62%, replicated 1.42%)19 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.90%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.91%)21 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.70%)24 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.49%)25 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.34%)26 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.79%)27 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.22%)28 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.77%)31 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.25%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.16%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.04%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.43%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.29%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.63%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.56%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.16%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.34%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.58%, replicated -1.61%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.96%, replicated -2.98%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.14%, replicated -3.17%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.30%, replicated -2.33%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.70%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−49 bp jump−49 bp jump−17 bp jump−17 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.85%)29 Jun 2026: −11 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.04%)30 Jun 2026: −61 bp (published -0.37%, replicated 0.24%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.02%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.23%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.52%)6 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.63%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.26%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.83%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.44%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.92%)14 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.72%)15 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.20%)16 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.30%)17 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.42%)20 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.28%)21 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.67%)22 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.58%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.27%)24 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.60%)27 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.46%)28 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.31%)29 Jul 2026: +69 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 2.57%)30 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.08%)31 Jul 2026: +64 bp (published 2.75%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.20%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.97%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.57%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.66%)7 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.17%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)11 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.57%)12 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.49%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.74%)14 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.30%)17 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.65%)18 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.62%, replicated 1.42%)19 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.90%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.91%)21 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.70%)24 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.49%)25 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.34%)26 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.79%)27 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.22%)28 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.77%)31 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.25%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.16%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.04%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.43%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.29%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.63%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.56%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.16%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.34%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.58%, replicated -1.61%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.96%, replicated -2.98%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.14%, replicated -3.17%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.30%, replicated -2.33%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.70%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
DSP Nifty Smallcap250 Quality 50 Index Fund - Direct - Growth
growth₹11.0621 Sep 2026
direct
DSP Nifty Smallcap250 Quality 50 Index Fund - Direct - IDCW
idcw₹11.0621 Sep 2026
regular
DSP Nifty Smallcap250 Quality 50 Index Fund - Regular - Growth
growth₹10.8421 Sep 2026
regular
DSP Nifty Smallcap250 Quality 50 Index Fund - Regular - IDCW
idcw₹10.2621 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹11.06
Regular growth NAV
₹10.84
NAV divergence to date
2.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.72% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹9,472

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size