ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ITI · Small Cap

ITI Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty Smallcap 250 TRI launched 27 Jan 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹38.75
−0.19% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
20.5%
return
3 years
25.8%
a year
5 years
19.1%
a year
Since launch
23.8%
a year, over 6.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹3,527 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.86% / 2.22%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
86
top ten are 22% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
6.6 yrs
Feb 2020 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Dhimant Shah · since Aug 2022Alok Ranjan · since May 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 19.9% · portfolio turnover 1.29×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.25% a year more than Direct

₹1,41,315 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Dhimant Shah for 4.1 yrs

with Alok Ranjan. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Dhimant Shah's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 5.9 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

8 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 52% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.2 points a year across all of them

44 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 6.9 points a year when it won, behind by 7.1 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Feb 2020

100200300400Feb 2020Oct 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.53Mar 2020: NAV ₹6.49Apr 2020: NAV ₹7.44May 2020: NAV ₹7.10Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.32Jul 2020: NAV ₹8.52Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.46Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.64Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.47Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.76Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.59Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.77Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.67Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.76Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.28May 2021: NAV ₹14.86Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.62Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.43Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.50Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.27Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.31Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.45Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.64Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.30Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.92Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.19Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.33May 2022: NAV ₹13.52Jun 2022: NAV ₹12.92Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.16Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.99Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.89Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.22Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.54Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.27Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.98Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.95Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.18Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.84May 2023: NAV ₹16.77Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.77Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.71Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.88Nov 2023: NAV ₹22.07Dec 2023: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹24.89Feb 2024: NAV ₹25.07Mar 2024: NAV ₹25.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.10May 2024: NAV ₹28.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹30.48Jul 2024: NAV ₹31.25Aug 2024: NAV ₹31.61Sep 2024: NAV ₹32.27Oct 2024: NAV ₹31.33Nov 2024: NAV ₹31.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.18Jan 2025: NAV ₹28.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹25.51Mar 2025: NAV ₹28.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹28.68May 2025: NAV ₹30.91Jun 2025: NAV ₹32.15Jul 2025: NAV ₹31.88Aug 2025: NAV ₹30.70Sep 2025: NAV ₹30.97Oct 2025: NAV ₹32.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹31.88Dec 2025: NAV ₹31.36Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.99Feb 2026: NAV ₹30.36Mar 2026: NAV ₹27.93Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.66May 2026: NAV ₹33.74Jun 2026: NAV ₹36.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹36.69Aug 2026: NAV ₹38.80Sep 2026: NAV ₹38.75
100200300400Feb 2020Oct 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.53Mar 2020: NAV ₹6.49Apr 2020: NAV ₹7.44May 2020: NAV ₹7.10Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.32Jul 2020: NAV ₹8.52Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.46Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.64Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.47Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.76Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.59Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.77Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.67Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.76Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.28May 2021: NAV ₹14.86Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.62Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.43Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.50Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.27Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.31Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.45Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.64Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.30Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.92Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.19Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.33May 2022: NAV ₹13.52Jun 2022: NAV ₹12.92Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.16Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.99Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.89Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.22Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.54Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.27Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.98Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.95Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.18Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.84May 2023: NAV ₹16.77Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.77Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.71Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.88Nov 2023: NAV ₹22.07Dec 2023: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹24.89Feb 2024: NAV ₹25.07Mar 2024: NAV ₹25.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.10May 2024: NAV ₹28.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹30.48Jul 2024: NAV ₹31.25Aug 2024: NAV ₹31.61Sep 2024: NAV ₹32.27Oct 2024: NAV ₹31.33Nov 2024: NAV ₹31.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.18Jan 2025: NAV ₹28.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹25.51Mar 2025: NAV ₹28.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹28.68May 2025: NAV ₹30.91Jun 2025: NAV ₹32.15Jul 2025: NAV ₹31.88Aug 2025: NAV ₹30.70Sep 2025: NAV ₹30.97Oct 2025: NAV ₹32.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹31.88Dec 2025: NAV ₹31.36Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.99Feb 2026: NAV ₹30.36Mar 2026: NAV ₹27.93Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.66May 2026: NAV ₹33.74Jun 2026: NAV ₹36.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹36.69Aug 2026: NAV ₹38.80Sep 2026: NAV ₹38.75
100200300400Feb 2020Oct 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.53Mar 2020: NAV ₹6.49Apr 2020: NAV ₹7.44May 2020: NAV ₹7.10Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.32Jul 2020: NAV ₹8.52Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.46Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.64Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.47Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.76Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.59Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.77Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.67Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.76Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.28May 2021: NAV ₹14.86Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.62Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.43Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.50Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.27Oct 2021: NAV ₹16.31Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.45Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.64Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.30Feb 2022: NAV ₹13.92Mar 2022: NAV ₹14.19Apr 2022: NAV ₹14.33May 2022: NAV ₹13.52Jun 2022: NAV ₹12.92Jul 2022: NAV ₹14.16Aug 2022: NAV ₹14.99Sep 2022: NAV ₹14.89Oct 2022: NAV ₹15.22Nov 2022: NAV ₹15.54Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.27Jan 2023: NAV ₹14.98Feb 2023: NAV ₹14.95Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.18Apr 2023: NAV ₹15.84May 2023: NAV ₹16.77Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.77Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.71Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.88Nov 2023: NAV ₹22.07Dec 2023: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹24.89Feb 2024: NAV ₹25.07Mar 2024: NAV ₹25.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.10May 2024: NAV ₹28.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹30.48Jul 2024: NAV ₹31.25Aug 2024: NAV ₹31.61Sep 2024: NAV ₹32.27Oct 2024: NAV ₹31.33Nov 2024: NAV ₹31.97Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.18Jan 2025: NAV ₹28.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹25.51Mar 2025: NAV ₹28.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹28.68May 2025: NAV ₹30.91Jun 2025: NAV ₹32.15Jul 2025: NAV ₹31.88Aug 2025: NAV ₹30.70Sep 2025: NAV ₹30.97Oct 2025: NAV ₹32.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹31.88Dec 2025: NAV ₹31.36Jan 2026: NAV ₹29.99Feb 2026: NAV ₹30.36Mar 2026: NAV ₹27.93Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.66May 2026: NAV ₹33.74Jun 2026: NAV ₹36.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹36.69Aug 2026: NAV ₹38.80Sep 2026: NAV ₹38.75

80 month-ends · ₹9.53 → ₹38.75, 4.1× since Feb 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−24.2%
16 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.5%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
429
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 86 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Acutaas Chemicals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.48% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.95%
2 Welspun Corp Limited
equity
Industrial Products 2.59% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs +0.50%
3 Laurus Labs Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.41% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.27%
4 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.10% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -0.16%
5 VA Tech Wabag Limited
equity
Other Utilities 1.93% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.08%
6 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS 01-Sep-2026 · money market
— 1.93% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.93%
7 Cartrade Tech Limited
equity
Retailing 1.88% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.54%
8 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— 1.88% Mar 2020 6.5 yrs -0.39%
9 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.87% Jan 2026 8 mo -1.48%
10 Radico Khaitan Limited
equity
Beverages 1.81% Aug 2022 4.1 yrs -0.06%
11 Neuland Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.72% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.23%
12 Apar Industries Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.71% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs +0.17%
13 Navin Fluorine International Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.64% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.12%
14 GNG Electronics Ltd
equity
IT - Hardware 1.61% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.13%
15 Wockhardt Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.60% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.81%
16 Arvind Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.57% Apr 2023 3.4 yrs -0.08%
17 Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.57% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.70%
18 Sai Life Sciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.56% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.09%
19 Sona BLW Precision Forgings Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.52% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.05%
20 Ather Energy Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.52% May 2026 4 mo +1.14%
21 Tenneco Clean Air India Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.52% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.24%
22 PTC Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.50% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.29%
23 ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems India Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.48% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs -0.44%
24 Aster DM Quality Care Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.47% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -0.33%
25 Shaily Engineering Plastics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.45% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.30%
26 Solar Industries India Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.42% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs -0.26%
27 Quality Power Electrical Eqp Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.30% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.12%
28 TD Power Systems Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.29% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.29%
29 Jyoti CNC Automation Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 1.28% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.42%
30 Craftsman Automation Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.27% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.25%
31 Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.24% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.24%
32 Hindustan Copper Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 1.22% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.34%
33 Gabriel India Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.21% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.11%
34 The Federal Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.19% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.04%
35 One 97 Communications Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.16% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.21%
36 BSE Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.15% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.57%
37 Thermax Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.14% May 2026 4 mo +0.37%
38 Sedemac Mechatronics Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.14% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.23%
39 Hitachi Energy India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.14% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.14%
40 RBL Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.12% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.04%
41 Sumitomo Chemical India Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 1.11% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.18%
42 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 1.11% Aug 2023 3.1 yrs +0.26%
43 Smartworks Coworking Spaces Ltd
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 1.09% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.09%
44 Aditya Birla Capital Limited
equity
Finance 1.09% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.03%
45 Inox India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.07% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.07%
46 Urban Company Ltd.
equity
Retailing 1.06% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.08%
47 Dixon Technologies (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.05% Apr 2023 3.4 yrs -0.04%
48 Affle 3i Limited
equity
IT - Services 1.05% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +0.03%
49 City Union Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.04% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.04%
50 Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.00% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.02%
51 PB Fintech Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.99% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.05%
52 KSB Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.98% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.19%
53 Krishna Institute Of Medical Sciences Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.98% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.18%
54 Anant Raj Limited
equity
Realty 0.98% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.06%
55 Manappuram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.98% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.03%
56 Kajaria Ceramics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.97% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.02%
57 Inventurus Knowledge Solutions Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.95% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.95%
58 Ingersoll Rand (India) Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.94% Jan 2022 4.7 yrs -0.15%
59 KFin Technologies Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.91% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs 0.00%
60 Titagarh Rail Systems Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.91% Aug 2023 3.1 yrs -0.17%
61 Vedanta Aluminium Metal Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.88% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.62%
62 Nippon Life India Asset Management Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.88% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.07%
63 Cemindia Projects Ltd
equity
Construction 0.87% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.88%
64 Shiprocket Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.87% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.87%
65 Paradeep Phosphates Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.86% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.10%
66 Shadowfax Technologies Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.85% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.85%
67 Shipping Corporation Of India Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.84% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.10%
68 Graphite India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.80% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.80%
69 Leap India Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.79% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.79%
70 JK Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.78% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.13%
71 Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.77% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.13%
72 Blue Star Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.75% Jan 2022 4.7 yrs -0.24%
73 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 0.72% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.02%
74 Home First Finance Company India Limited
equity
Finance 0.71% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.02%
75 Billionbrains Garage Ventures Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.68% May 2026 4 mo -0.04%
76 Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Limited
equity
Finance 0.68% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.20%
77 BOROSIL RENEWABLES LIMITED
equity
Industrial Products 0.66% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.66%
78 Bharat Dynamics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.66% May 2024 2.3 yrs -0.05%
79 Bandhan Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.53% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.55%
80 Aditya Birla Real Estate Limited
equity
Realty 0.42% Apr 2022 4.4 yrs 0.00%
81 Dhoot Transmission Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.33% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.33%
82 Birla Corporation Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.31% May 2024 2.3 yrs -0.21%
83 DCB Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.22% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.22%
84 ITI Dynamic Term Fund -Direct Plan -Growth Option
mutual fund unit
— 0.15% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -0.02%
85 ITI Banking and PSU Debt Fund -Direct Pl Gr Option
mutual fund unit
— 0.11% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.02%
86 Shakti Pumps (India) Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.03% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.45%
Showing 1–86 of 86 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology12.0% · 9.7%
Industrial Products10.1% · 8.9%
Auto Components8.5% · 3.6%
Banks7.2% · 4.6%
Electrical Equipment6.6% · 4.6%
Capital Markets5.5% · 7.4%
Consumer Durables4.2% · 7.1%
Retailing4.0% · 4.5%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap4.0%
Mid cap22.7%
Small / micro cap69.2%
Cash & equivalents3.8%
Other0.3%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 1% → 4%Mid cap: 10% → 23%Small / micro: 52% → 69%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Feb 2020Jun 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 1% → 4%Mid cap: 10% → 23%Small / micro: 52% → 69%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 4%Mid cap 23%Small / micro 69%Cash & other 4%Feb 2020Jun 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 1% → 4%Mid cap: 10% → 23%Small / micro: 52% → 69%Cash & other: 2% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 4%Mid cap 23%Small / micro 69%Cash & other 4%Feb 2020Jun 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 4%
  • Mid cap 23%
  • Small / micro 69%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 52% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.2 points a year across all of them

44 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 6.9 points a year when it won, behind by 7.1 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 6.9 points a year in the 23 windows it won and behind by 7.1 in the 21 it lost, so the average across all 44 is +0.2 points. The worst window ended Jun 2023, 13.3 points behind. The typical window was +3.5 points, far from the average, so a few windows are carrying it.

windows measured44windows won23average across every window+0.24 pts a year · median +3.46when ahead, by how much+6.90 pts a year over 23 windowswhen behind, by how much−7.06 pts a year over 21 windowsworst window−13.27 pts a year, ended Jun 2023best window+9.16 pts a year, ended Aug 2026non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-13.3 pp0.0 pp+13.3 ppFeb 2023: fund 16.2% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 32.8% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.7% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 33.1% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.8% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 26.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.1% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 28.4% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 23.6% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 27.2% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 25.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 26.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 31.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 35.5% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 31.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 27.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 28.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 26.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 22.5% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 27.3% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 26.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 26.8% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 25.2% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 26.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 24.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
-13.3 pp0.0 pp+13.3 ppFeb 2023: fund 16.2% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 32.8% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.7% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 33.1% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.8% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 26.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.1% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 28.4% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 23.6% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 27.2% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 25.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 26.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 31.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 35.5% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 31.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 27.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 28.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 26.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 22.5% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 27.3% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 26.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 26.8% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 25.2% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 26.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 24.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
-13.3 pp0.0 pp+13.3 ppFeb 2023: fund 16.2% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 32.8% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.7% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 33.1% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.8% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 26.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 28.1% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 28.4% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 25.4% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 23.6% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 24.3% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 27.2% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.5% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 25.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 26.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 31.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 35.5% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 31.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 27.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 28.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 27.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 26.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 22.5% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 27.3% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 26.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 26.8% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 25.2% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 26.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 24.7% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.25% a year more than Direct

₹1,41,315 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,41,315Direct vs Regular, annualised23.8% vs 21.5%measured over6.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 110% of the portfolio a year

+0.07 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.07 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 20 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 6.1 points ahead of them

719 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 34.1 points when it won, behind by 18.3 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 34.1 points in the 334 positions it won and behind by 18.3 in the 385 it lost, so the average across all 719 is +6.1 points. The worst position was INE901L01018 at the Jan 2021 disclosure, 59.5 points behind. The typical position was −2.5 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged719beat the median stock334average across every position+6.09 pts · median −2.45when ahead, by how much+34.10 pts over 334 positionswhen behind, by how much−18.26 pts over 385 positionsworst position−59.51 pts, INE901L01018 at the Jan 2021 disclosurebest position+466.47 pts, INE066P01011 at the Feb 2024 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹3,527 Cr, 35th percentile in category; 36% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 65% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.22%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.22% / 0.86% · category median 2.01%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹1,423 Cr → ₹3,527 Cr (+37% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns36% net inflows · NAV +94% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2020 – Aug 2026

0100020003000Mar 2020Sep 2022Nov 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2020: ₹90 CrJun 2020: ₹175 CrSep 2020: ₹224 CrDec 2020: ₹247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹416 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹426 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹397 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹380 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹402 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹618 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹947 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,423 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,881 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹5 CrJun 2024: ₹1,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2024: ₹4 CrDec 2024: ₹4 CrFeb 2025: ₹4 CrMar 2025: ₹4 CrApr 2025: ₹3 CrMay 2025: ₹3 CrJun 2025: ₹2,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹4 CrSep 2025: ₹2,686 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹1 CrNov 2025: ₹4 CrDec 2025: ₹4 CrJan 2026: ₹5 CrFeb 2026: ₹5 CrMar 2026: ₹2,672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹2,760 CrMay 2026: ₹3,018 CrJun 2026: ₹3,148 CrJul 2026: ₹3,395 CrAug 2026: ₹3,527 Cr
0100020003000Mar 2020Sep 2022Nov 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2020: ₹90 CrJun 2020: ₹175 CrSep 2020: ₹224 CrDec 2020: ₹247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹416 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹426 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹397 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹380 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹402 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹618 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹947 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,423 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,881 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹5 CrJun 2024: ₹1,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2024: ₹4 CrDec 2024: ₹4 CrFeb 2025: ₹4 CrMar 2025: ₹4 CrApr 2025: ₹3 CrMay 2025: ₹3 CrJun 2025: ₹2,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹4 CrSep 2025: ₹2,686 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹1 CrNov 2025: ₹4 CrDec 2025: ₹4 CrJan 2026: ₹5 CrFeb 2026: ₹5 CrMar 2026: ₹2,672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹2,760 CrMay 2026: ₹3,018 CrJun 2026: ₹3,148 CrJul 2026: ₹3,395 CrAug 2026: ₹3,527 Cr
0100020003000Mar 2020Sep 2022Nov 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2020: ₹90 CrJun 2020: ₹175 CrSep 2020: ₹224 CrDec 2020: ₹247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹416 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹426 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹397 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹380 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹402 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹618 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹947 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,423 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,881 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹5 CrJun 2024: ₹1,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2024: ₹4 CrDec 2024: ₹4 CrFeb 2025: ₹4 CrMar 2025: ₹4 CrApr 2025: ₹3 CrMay 2025: ₹3 CrJun 2025: ₹2,403 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹4 CrSep 2025: ₹2,686 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹1 CrNov 2025: ₹4 CrDec 2025: ₹4 CrJan 2026: ₹5 CrFeb 2026: ₹5 CrMar 2026: ₹2,672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹2,760 CrMay 2026: ₹3,018 CrJun 2026: ₹3,148 CrJul 2026: ₹3,395 CrAug 2026: ₹3,527 Cr

40 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.46% in Feb 2020 → 2.22% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Dhimant Shah for 4.1 yrs

with Alok Ranjan

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowDhimant Shah (since Aug 2022), Alok Ranjan (since May 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager61%changes of hands in the archive3 — last May 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Dhimant Shah fund manager Aug 2022 now 28.0% vs 20.8% p.a. (+7.24 pp) 100% of 13
Alok Ranjan fund manager May 2026 now 18.8% vs 13.7% (+5.08 pp) —
George Heber Joseph fund manager Feb 2020* Sep 2020 1.1% vs 5.2% (−4.10 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 4.1 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Alok Ranjan joined roughly 0.4 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 5.9 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−5.9 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
8noisy
31 Jul 2026 +27 bp · 28 Jul 2026 −14 bp · 9 Jul 2026 +13 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-20 bp0 bp20 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump−14 bp jump−14 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −22 bp (published 6.00%, replicated 6.22%)29 Jun 2026: −26 bp (published 6.64%, replicated 6.90%)30 Jun 2026: −18 bp (published 7.40%, replicated 7.58%)1 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.25%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.55%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.91%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.12%)8 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.02%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.54%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.77%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.87%)14 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.95%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.60%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.12%)20 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.92%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.47%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.22%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.17%)24 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.47%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.94%)28 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.44%)29 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.03%)30 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.41%)31 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.91%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.27%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.63%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.29%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.69%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.59%)10 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 3.05%)11 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.48%, replicated 3.52%)12 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.67%, replicated 3.71%)13 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 3.79%, replicated 3.82%)14 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.80%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 4.18%)18 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 4.88%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.06%, replicated 4.05%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 4.92%, replicated 4.90%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 5.42%, replicated 5.41%)24 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 5.27%, replicated 5.33%)25 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 5.30%, replicated 5.35%)26 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 5.55%, replicated 5.55%)27 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 5.97%, replicated 5.99%)28 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 6.14%, replicated 6.17%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 5.75%, replicated 5.73%)1 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.16%)2 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.72%)3 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.26%)4 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.33%)7 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.62%)8 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.40%)9 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 1.06%)10 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.29%)11 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.95%)15 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.60%)16 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -2.77%, replicated -2.68%)17 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -1.97%)18 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.16%)
-20 bp0 bp20 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump−14 bp jump−14 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −22 bp (published 6.00%, replicated 6.22%)29 Jun 2026: −26 bp (published 6.64%, replicated 6.90%)30 Jun 2026: −18 bp (published 7.40%, replicated 7.58%)1 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.25%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.55%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.91%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.12%)8 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.02%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.54%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.77%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.87%)14 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.95%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.60%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.12%)20 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.92%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.47%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.22%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.17%)24 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.47%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.94%)28 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.44%)29 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.03%)30 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.41%)31 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.91%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.27%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.63%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.29%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.69%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.59%)10 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 3.05%)11 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.48%, replicated 3.52%)12 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.67%, replicated 3.71%)13 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 3.79%, replicated 3.82%)14 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.80%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 4.18%)18 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 4.88%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.06%, replicated 4.05%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 4.92%, replicated 4.90%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 5.42%, replicated 5.41%)24 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 5.27%, replicated 5.33%)25 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 5.30%, replicated 5.35%)26 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 5.55%, replicated 5.55%)27 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 5.97%, replicated 5.99%)28 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 6.14%, replicated 6.17%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 5.75%, replicated 5.73%)1 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.16%)2 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.72%)3 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.26%)4 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.33%)7 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.62%)8 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.40%)9 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 1.06%)10 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.29%)11 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.95%)15 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.60%)16 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -2.77%, replicated -2.68%)17 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -1.97%)18 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.16%)
-20 bp0 bp20 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump−14 bp jump−14 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −22 bp (published 6.00%, replicated 6.22%)29 Jun 2026: −26 bp (published 6.64%, replicated 6.90%)30 Jun 2026: −18 bp (published 7.40%, replicated 7.58%)1 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.25%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.55%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.91%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.12%)8 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.02%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.54%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.77%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.87%)14 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.95%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.60%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.12%)20 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.92%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.47%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.22%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.17%)24 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.47%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.94%)28 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.44%)29 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.03%)30 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.41%)31 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.91%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.27%)4 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.63%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.29%)6 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.79%, replicated 2.69%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.66%, replicated 2.59%)10 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 3.05%)11 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.48%, replicated 3.52%)12 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.67%, replicated 3.71%)13 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 3.79%, replicated 3.82%)14 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.80%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 4.18%)18 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 4.88%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 4.06%, replicated 4.05%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 4.92%, replicated 4.90%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 5.42%, replicated 5.41%)24 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 5.27%, replicated 5.33%)25 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 5.30%, replicated 5.35%)26 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 5.55%, replicated 5.55%)27 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 5.97%, replicated 5.99%)28 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 6.14%, replicated 6.17%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 5.75%, replicated 5.73%)1 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.16%)2 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.72%)3 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.26%)4 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.33%)7 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.62%)8 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.40%)9 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 1.06%)10 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.29%)11 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.95%)15 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.60%)16 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -2.77%, replicated -2.68%)17 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -1.97%)18 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.16%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 41 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ITI Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹38.7521 Sep 2026
direct
ITI Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹36.7421 Sep 2026
regular
ITI Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹34.3221 Sep 2026
regular
ITI Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹32.3621 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹38.75
Regular growth NAV
₹34.32
NAV divergence to date
12.9% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
2.25% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,41,315

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size