ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HSBC · Small Cap

HSBC Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth launched 22 Apr 2014 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹103.24
−0.30% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
12.5%
return
3 years
15.6%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
19.8%
a year, over 3.8 years
Assets (AUM)
₹19,076 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.56% / 1.42%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
115
top ten are 20% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.8 yrs
Nov 2022 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Venugopal Manghat · since Dec 2019Mayank Chaturvedi · since Sep 2025 · overseas investments

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.21% a year more than Direct

₹58,271 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Venugopal Manghat for 6.7 yrs

with Mayank Chaturvedi. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Venugopal Manghat's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 8.8 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

4 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.3 points a year across all of them

11 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 1.3 when it lost points a year — and never won one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Nov 2022

100150200Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹51.84Dec 2022: NAV ₹51.10Jan 2023: NAV ₹51.07Feb 2023: NAV ₹50.83Mar 2023: NAV ₹51.31Apr 2023: NAV ₹53.99May 2023: NAV ₹56.24Jun 2023: NAV ₹59.63Jul 2023: NAV ₹63.11Aug 2023: NAV ₹67.23Sep 2023: NAV ₹67.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹66.69Nov 2023: NAV ₹73.16Dec 2023: NAV ₹75.40Jan 2024: NAV ₹79.52Feb 2024: NAV ₹78.06Mar 2024: NAV ₹76.26Apr 2024: NAV ₹83.35May 2024: NAV ₹84.40Jun 2024: NAV ₹93.42Jul 2024: NAV ₹96.27Aug 2024: NAV ₹96.69Sep 2024: NAV ₹98.59Oct 2024: NAV ₹96.10Nov 2024: NAV ₹97.46Dec 2024: NAV ₹97.88Jan 2025: NAV ₹86.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹74.28Mar 2025: NAV ₹80.38Apr 2025: NAV ₹81.41May 2025: NAV ₹88.68Jun 2025: NAV ₹93.26Jul 2025: NAV ₹91.00Aug 2025: NAV ₹87.13Sep 2025: NAV ₹87.81Oct 2025: NAV ₹90.48Nov 2025: NAV ₹88.64Dec 2025: NAV ₹87.48Jan 2026: NAV ₹82.49Feb 2026: NAV ₹84.34Mar 2026: NAV ₹76.03Apr 2026: NAV ₹89.52May 2026: NAV ₹92.16Jun 2026: NAV ₹97.22Jul 2026: NAV ₹96.75Aug 2026: NAV ₹103.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹103.24
100150200Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹51.84Dec 2022: NAV ₹51.10Jan 2023: NAV ₹51.07Feb 2023: NAV ₹50.83Mar 2023: NAV ₹51.31Apr 2023: NAV ₹53.99May 2023: NAV ₹56.24Jun 2023: NAV ₹59.63Jul 2023: NAV ₹63.11Aug 2023: NAV ₹67.23Sep 2023: NAV ₹67.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹66.69Nov 2023: NAV ₹73.16Dec 2023: NAV ₹75.40Jan 2024: NAV ₹79.52Feb 2024: NAV ₹78.06Mar 2024: NAV ₹76.26Apr 2024: NAV ₹83.35May 2024: NAV ₹84.40Jun 2024: NAV ₹93.42Jul 2024: NAV ₹96.27Aug 2024: NAV ₹96.69Sep 2024: NAV ₹98.59Oct 2024: NAV ₹96.10Nov 2024: NAV ₹97.46Dec 2024: NAV ₹97.88Jan 2025: NAV ₹86.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹74.28Mar 2025: NAV ₹80.38Apr 2025: NAV ₹81.41May 2025: NAV ₹88.68Jun 2025: NAV ₹93.26Jul 2025: NAV ₹91.00Aug 2025: NAV ₹87.13Sep 2025: NAV ₹87.81Oct 2025: NAV ₹90.48Nov 2025: NAV ₹88.64Dec 2025: NAV ₹87.48Jan 2026: NAV ₹82.49Feb 2026: NAV ₹84.34Mar 2026: NAV ₹76.03Apr 2026: NAV ₹89.52May 2026: NAV ₹92.16Jun 2026: NAV ₹97.22Jul 2026: NAV ₹96.75Aug 2026: NAV ₹103.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹103.24
100150200Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹51.84Dec 2022: NAV ₹51.10Jan 2023: NAV ₹51.07Feb 2023: NAV ₹50.83Mar 2023: NAV ₹51.31Apr 2023: NAV ₹53.99May 2023: NAV ₹56.24Jun 2023: NAV ₹59.63Jul 2023: NAV ₹63.11Aug 2023: NAV ₹67.23Sep 2023: NAV ₹67.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹66.69Nov 2023: NAV ₹73.16Dec 2023: NAV ₹75.40Jan 2024: NAV ₹79.52Feb 2024: NAV ₹78.06Mar 2024: NAV ₹76.26Apr 2024: NAV ₹83.35May 2024: NAV ₹84.40Jun 2024: NAV ₹93.42Jul 2024: NAV ₹96.27Aug 2024: NAV ₹96.69Sep 2024: NAV ₹98.59Oct 2024: NAV ₹96.10Nov 2024: NAV ₹97.46Dec 2024: NAV ₹97.88Jan 2025: NAV ₹86.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹74.28Mar 2025: NAV ₹80.38Apr 2025: NAV ₹81.41May 2025: NAV ₹88.68Jun 2025: NAV ₹93.26Jul 2025: NAV ₹91.00Aug 2025: NAV ₹87.13Sep 2025: NAV ₹87.81Oct 2025: NAV ₹90.48Nov 2025: NAV ₹88.64Dec 2025: NAV ₹87.48Jan 2026: NAV ₹82.49Feb 2026: NAV ₹84.34Mar 2026: NAV ₹76.03Apr 2026: NAV ₹89.52May 2026: NAV ₹92.16Jun 2026: NAV ₹97.22Jul 2026: NAV ₹96.75Aug 2026: NAV ₹103.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹103.24

47 month-ends · ₹51.84 → ₹103.24, 2.0× since Nov 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−27.2%
11 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−14.0%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
533
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 115 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 APAR INDUSTRIES LTD
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.33% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.41%
2 Ather Energy Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.16% Nov 2025 10 mo +1.03%
3 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.12% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.13%
4 The Federal Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.11% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.18%
5 HAPPY FORGINGS LIMITED
equity
Industrial Products 2.08% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +1.25%
6 Sai Life Sciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.05% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.21%
7 VIJAYA DIAGNOSTIC CENTRE LIMITED
equity
Healthcare Services 1.99% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.46%
8 Neuland Laboratories Ltd
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.95% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.31%
9 Radico Khaitan Limited
equity
Beverages 1.84% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.20%
10 PNB Housing Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.80% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.28%
11 Welspun Living Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.66% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.34%
12 CRAFTSMAN AUTOMATION LIMITED
equity
Auto Components 1.60% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.14%
13 Engineers India Limited
equity
Construction 1.56% May 2024 2.3 yrs +0.04%
14 Navin Fluorine International Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.55% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.35%
15 Motilal Oswal Financial Services
equity
Capital Markets 1.54% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.07%
16 Kajaria Ceramics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.54% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.27%
17 Aster DM Healthcare Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.50% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.14%
18 K.P.R. Mill Ltd
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.46% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.10%
19 Polycab India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.46% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.19%
20 KEI Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.41% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.06%
21 FINOLEX CABLES LTD
equity
Industrial Products 1.39% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.04%
22 City Union Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.38% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.08%
23 Time Technoplast Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.34% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.07%
24 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.32% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.08%
25 PTC INDUSTRIES LIMITED
equity
Industrial Products 1.31% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.22%
26 KFIN Technologies Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.30% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +0.28%
27 Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 1.30% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.18%
28 Laurus Labs Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.29% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.26%
29 Ratnamani Metals & Tubes Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.27% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.11%
30 Sumitomo Chemical India Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 1.27% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.12%
31 Jyoti Cnc Automation Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 1.24% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.46%
32 Mtar Technologies Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.23% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -2.42%
33 SUPREME PETROCHEM LIMITED
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.22% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.04%
34 CCL Products (India) Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 1.21% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.12%
35 AEGIS LOGISTICS LTD
equity
Gas 1.20% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.39%
36 INDO COUNT INDUSTRIES LIMITED
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.17% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.29%
37 WOCKHARDT LTD
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.17% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.43%
38 Delhivery Limited
equity
Transport Services 1.13% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.13%
39 RBL Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.10% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.03%
40 GE Vernova T&D India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.10% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -1.08%
41 Cera Sanitaryware Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.09% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.08%
42 TREPS / cash equivalents
Treps · money market
1.09% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.15%
43 Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Limited
equity
Finance 1.08% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.22%
44 IIFL Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.03% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.19%
45 CarTrade Tech Limited
equity
Retailing 1.03% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.03%
46 Devyani International Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.99% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.33%
47 BIKAJI FOODS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
equity
Food Products 0.97% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.16%
48 eClerx Services Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.97% Oct 2023 2.9 yrs -0.18%
49 TECHNO ELECTRIC & ENGINEERING COMPANY LI
equity
Construction 0.92% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.23%
50 IPCA Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.92% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.37%
51 Prudent Corporate Advisory Services Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.87% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.15%
52 Emcure Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.86% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.11%
53 Gokaldas Exports Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.84% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.01%
54 Sobha Limited
equity
Realty 0.83% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.03%
55 KIRLOSKAR PNEUMATIC CO.LTD.
equity
Industrial Products 0.76% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.76%
56 Creditaccess Grameen Limited
equity
Finance 0.75% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.32%
57 Sterlite Technologies Limited
equity
Telecom - Equipment & Accessories 0.74% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.74%
58 TITAGARH RAIL SYSTEMS LIMITED
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.70% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.10%
59 Krishna Institute of Medical Science Ltd
equity
Healthcare Services 0.65% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.09%
60 Lemon Tree Hotels Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.65% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.13%
61 AVALON TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.62% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.17%
62 Oberoi Realty Limited
equity
Realty 0.61% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.02%
63 SAGILITY INDIA LIMITED
equity
IT - Services 0.61% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.01%
64 ZF Comm. Vehicle Control Systems Ind Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.60% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.05%
65 EID Parry India Limited
equity
Food Products 0.59% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.04%
66 PARAS DEFENCE AND SPACE TECHNOLOGIES LTD
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.59% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.59%
67 Amber Enterprises India Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.58% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.08%
68 UNO Minda Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.58% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.02%
69 Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.58% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.02%
70 Alkyl Amines Chemicals Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.55% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.04%
71 Dhoot Transmission Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.54% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.54%
72 IDFC First Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.54% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.04%
73 BSE Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.54% Jan 2026 8 mo -1.63%
74 Eris Lifesciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.53% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.11%
75 Sharda Motor Industries Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.52% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs -0.04%
76 EIH Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.51% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.36%
77 TUBE INVESTMENTS OF INDIA LTD
equity
Auto Components 0.50% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.14%
78 HDB Financial Services Limited
equity
Finance 0.49% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.05%
79 Thyrocare Technologies Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.49% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.49%
80 Piramal Finance Ltd
equity
Finance 0.49% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.03%
81 Carborundum Universal Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.47% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.03%
82 AU Small Finance Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.47% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.47%
83 SWIGGY LIMITED
equity
Retailing 0.47% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.15%
84 Carraro India Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.47% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.04%
85 Angel One Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.46% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.48%
86 LG Electronics India Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.45% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.01%
87 Manipal Health Enterprises Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.45% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.45%
88 FINOLEX INDUSTRIES LTD
equity
Industrial Products 0.44% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.14%
89 Pine Labs Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.42% Nov 2025 10 mo 0.00%
90 Jindal Saw Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.40% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.04%
91 Housing and Urban Development Corp. Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.39% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.58%
92 Century Plyboards (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.39% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.06%
93 Hindustan Foods Ltd
equity
Diversified FMCG 0.39% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.04%
94 Genus Power Infrastructures Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.39% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.39%
95 Senores Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.37% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.06%
96 Rolex Rings Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.37% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.05%
97 Nesco Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.37% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.10%
98 SOMANY CERAMICS LIMITED
equity
Consumer Durables 0.35% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs 0.00%
99 KSH INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
equity
Industrial Products 0.34% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.34%
100 Aditya Birla Real Estate Limited
equity
Realty 0.32% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.07%
101 APL Apollo Tubes Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.31% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.31%
102 METRO BRANDS LIMITED
equity
Consumer Durables 0.31% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.08%
103 Data Patterns (India) Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.27% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.27%
104 Godfrey Phillips India Limited
equity
Cigarettes & Tobacco Products 0.24% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.05%
105 Vinati Organics Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.20% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.28%
106 Seshaasai Technologies Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.20% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
107 Shriram Pistons & Rings Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.20% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.20%
108 INDO-MIM Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.17% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.17%
109 SAFARI INDUSTRIES (INDIA) LIMITED
equity
Consumer Durables 0.16% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.05%
110 Home First Finance Company India Limited
equity
Finance 0.11% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.11%
111 PNC INFRATECH LIMITED
equity
Construction 0.10% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.18%
112 CELLO WORLD LIMITED
equity
Consumer Durables 0.07% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.07%
113 Hi-Tech Pipes Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.05% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.16%
114 Doms Industries Limited
equity
Household Products 0.05% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.05%
115 Net Current Assets (including cash & bank balances)
cash equivalent
-0.07% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.21%
Showing 1–115 of 115 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Industrial Products13.6% · 13.6%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology9.1% · 5.6%
Banks7.7%
Capital Markets7.3% · 8.5%
Finance6.1% · 5.1%
Electrical Equipment5.7% · 4.0%
Auto Components5.4% · 3.8%
Textiles & Apparels5.1% · 3.7%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Mid cap25.3%
Small / micro cap73.7%
Cash & equivalents1.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 1% → 0%Mid cap: 24% → 25%Small / micro: 66% → 74%Cash & other: 2% → 1%25%50%75%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 1% → 0%Mid cap: 24% → 25%Small / micro: 66% → 74%Cash & other: 2% → 1%25%50%75%Mid cap 25%Small / micro 74%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 1% → 0%Mid cap: 24% → 25%Small / micro: 66% → 74%Cash & other: 2% → 1%25%50%75%Mid cap 25%Small / micro 74%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 0%
  • Mid cap 25%
  • Small / micro 74%
  • Cash & other 1%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.3 points a year across all of them

11 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 1.3 when it lost points a year — and never won one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not win one of the 11; the average across all of them is −1.3 points. The worst window ended Mar 2026, 2.3 points behind.

windows measured11windows won0average across every window−1.32 pts a year · median −1.48when behind, by how much−1.32 pts a year over 11 windowsworst window−2.30 pts a year, ended Mar 2026best window−0.46 pts a year, ended Nov 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 11 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-2.3 pp0.0 pp+2.3 ppNov 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
-2.3 pp0.0 pp+2.3 ppNov 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
-2.3 pp0.0 pp+2.3 ppNov 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.6% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.21% a year more than Direct

₹58,271 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹58,271Direct vs Regular, annualised19.7% vs 18.5%measured over3.83 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 83% of the portfolio a year

0.00 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover0.00 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 33 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 3.5 points ahead of them

400 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 25.3 points when it won, behind by 15.4 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 25.3 points in the 186 positions it won and behind by 15.4 in the 214 it lost, so the average across all 400 is +3.5 points. The worst position was INE271B01025 at the Jan 2024 disclosure, 53.6 points behind. The typical position was −2.4 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged400beat the median stock186average across every position+3.47 pts · median −2.39when ahead, by how much+25.25 pts over 186 positionswhen behind, by how much−15.45 pts over 214 positionsworst position−53.60 pts, INE271B01025 at the Jan 2024 disclosurebest position+115.65 pts, INE864I01014 at the Jan 2026 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹19,076 Cr, 75th percentile in category; 27% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 25% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.78%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.78% / 0.77% · category median 2.01%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹10,941 Cr → ₹19,076 Cr (+20% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns27% net inflows · NAV +54% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Nov 2022 – Aug 2026

1000015000Nov 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026Nov 2022: ₹8,521 CrDec 2022: ₹8,800 CrJan 2023: ₹8,643 CrFeb 2023: ₹8,763 CrMar 2023: ₹8,669 CrApr 2023: ₹8,937 CrMay 2023: ₹9,387 CrJun 2023: ₹9,894 CrJul 2023: ₹10,369 CrAug 2023: ₹10,941 CrSep 2023: ₹11,684 CrOct 2023: ₹11,677 CrNov 2023: ₹12,222 CrDec 2023: ₹13,070 CrJan 2024: ₹13,463 CrFeb 2024: ₹13,858 CrMar 2024: ₹13,272 CrApr 2024: ₹14,077 CrMay 2024: ₹14,658 CrJun 2024: ₹15,781 CrJul 2024: ₹16,566 CrAug 2024: ₹16,522 CrSep 2024: ₹17,212 CrOct 2024: ₹17,013 CrNov 2024: ₹16,676 CrDec 2024: ₹17,632 CrJan 2025: ₹16,285 CrFeb 2025: ₹14,609 CrMar 2025: ₹14,049 CrMay 2025: ₹15,367 CrJun 2025: ₹16,497 CrJul 2025: ₹16,887 CrAug 2025: ₹16,122 CrSep 2025: ₹16,456 CrOct 2025: ₹16,433 CrNov 2025: ₹16,334 CrDec 2025: ₹15,873 CrJan 2026: ₹15,309 CrFeb 2026: ₹15,469 CrMar 2026: ₹13,882 CrApr 2026: ₹16,394 CrMay 2026: ₹16,877 CrJun 2026: ₹17,830 CrJul 2026: ₹17,784 CrAug 2026: ₹19,076 Cr
1000015000Nov 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026Nov 2022: ₹8,521 CrDec 2022: ₹8,800 CrJan 2023: ₹8,643 CrFeb 2023: ₹8,763 CrMar 2023: ₹8,669 CrApr 2023: ₹8,937 CrMay 2023: ₹9,387 CrJun 2023: ₹9,894 CrJul 2023: ₹10,369 CrAug 2023: ₹10,941 CrSep 2023: ₹11,684 CrOct 2023: ₹11,677 CrNov 2023: ₹12,222 CrDec 2023: ₹13,070 CrJan 2024: ₹13,463 CrFeb 2024: ₹13,858 CrMar 2024: ₹13,272 CrApr 2024: ₹14,077 CrMay 2024: ₹14,658 CrJun 2024: ₹15,781 CrJul 2024: ₹16,566 CrAug 2024: ₹16,522 CrSep 2024: ₹17,212 CrOct 2024: ₹17,013 CrNov 2024: ₹16,676 CrDec 2024: ₹17,632 CrJan 2025: ₹16,285 CrFeb 2025: ₹14,609 CrMar 2025: ₹14,049 CrMay 2025: ₹15,367 CrJun 2025: ₹16,497 CrJul 2025: ₹16,887 CrAug 2025: ₹16,122 CrSep 2025: ₹16,456 CrOct 2025: ₹16,433 CrNov 2025: ₹16,334 CrDec 2025: ₹15,873 CrJan 2026: ₹15,309 CrFeb 2026: ₹15,469 CrMar 2026: ₹13,882 CrApr 2026: ₹16,394 CrMay 2026: ₹16,877 CrJun 2026: ₹17,830 CrJul 2026: ₹17,784 CrAug 2026: ₹19,076 Cr
1000015000Nov 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026Nov 2022: ₹8,521 CrDec 2022: ₹8,800 CrJan 2023: ₹8,643 CrFeb 2023: ₹8,763 CrMar 2023: ₹8,669 CrApr 2023: ₹8,937 CrMay 2023: ₹9,387 CrJun 2023: ₹9,894 CrJul 2023: ₹10,369 CrAug 2023: ₹10,941 CrSep 2023: ₹11,684 CrOct 2023: ₹11,677 CrNov 2023: ₹12,222 CrDec 2023: ₹13,070 CrJan 2024: ₹13,463 CrFeb 2024: ₹13,858 CrMar 2024: ₹13,272 CrApr 2024: ₹14,077 CrMay 2024: ₹14,658 CrJun 2024: ₹15,781 CrJul 2024: ₹16,566 CrAug 2024: ₹16,522 CrSep 2024: ₹17,212 CrOct 2024: ₹17,013 CrNov 2024: ₹16,676 CrDec 2024: ₹17,632 CrJan 2025: ₹16,285 CrFeb 2025: ₹14,609 CrMar 2025: ₹14,049 CrMay 2025: ₹15,367 CrJun 2025: ₹16,497 CrJul 2025: ₹16,887 CrAug 2025: ₹16,122 CrSep 2025: ₹16,456 CrOct 2025: ₹16,433 CrNov 2025: ₹16,334 CrDec 2025: ₹15,873 CrJan 2026: ₹15,309 CrFeb 2026: ₹15,469 CrMar 2026: ₹13,882 CrApr 2026: ₹16,394 CrMay 2026: ₹16,877 CrJun 2026: ₹17,830 CrJul 2026: ₹17,784 CrAug 2026: ₹19,076 Cr

45 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.84% in Nov 2022 → 1.78% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Venugopal Manghat for 6.7 yrs

with Mayank Chaturvedi

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowVenugopal Manghat (since Dec 2019), Mayank Chaturvedi (since Oct 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager54%changes of hands in the archive4 — last Sep 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Venugopal Manghat fund manager Dec 2019 now 18.6% vs 19.1% p.a. (−0.57 pp) 0% of 9
Mayank Chaturvedi overseas investments Sep 2025 now 11.0% vs 13.5% (−2.44 pp)
Vihang Shankar Naik fund manager by Nov 2022† Aug 2023 29.7% vs 23.8% (+5.90 pp)
Cheenu Gupta equity portion Sep 2023* Mar 2025 11.9% vs 14.1% p.a. (−2.10 pp)
Sonal Gupta overseas investments Sep 2023* Aug 2025 13.8% vs 16.3% p.a. (−2.43 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 8.8 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+8.8 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
4noisy
30 Jun 2026 +11 bp · 15 Sep 2026 −6.1 bp · 7 Aug 2026 +5.7 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+11 bp jump+11 bp jump−6.1 bp jump−6.1 bp jump+5.7 bp jump+5.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −6 bp (published 5.27%, replicated 5.33%)29 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 4.94%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 5.49%, replicated 5.39%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.50%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.74%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.33%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.90%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.03%)8 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.81%)9 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.06%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.09%)13 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.12%, replicated 0.07%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.46%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.03%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.21%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.27%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.67%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -1.82%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -2.00%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.26%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.24%)31 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.59%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.56%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.94%, replicated 2.93%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.29%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 3.19%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.62%, replicated 3.53%)11 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 3.94%)12 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 4.47%, replicated 4.35%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 4.44%, replicated 4.35%)14 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 4.15%, replicated 4.01%)17 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 4.87%, replicated 4.70%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 5.40%, replicated 5.22%)19 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 4.92%, replicated 4.76%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 5.48%, replicated 5.31%)21 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 5.67%, replicated 5.51%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 5.53%, replicated 5.36%)25 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 5.57%, replicated 5.37%)26 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 6.38%, replicated 6.14%)27 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 6.41%, replicated 6.19%)28 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 6.72%, replicated 6.52%)31 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 7.14%, replicated 6.91%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.68%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.22%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.24%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.14%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.15%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.84%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.30%)10 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.03%)11 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.22%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.17%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -3.00%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.25%)18 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.16%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+11 bp jump+11 bp jump−6.1 bp jump−6.1 bp jump+5.7 bp jump+5.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −6 bp (published 5.27%, replicated 5.33%)29 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 4.94%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 5.49%, replicated 5.39%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.50%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.74%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.33%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.90%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.03%)8 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.81%)9 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.06%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.09%)13 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.12%, replicated 0.07%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.46%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.03%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.21%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.27%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.67%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -1.82%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -2.00%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.26%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.24%)31 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.59%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.56%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.94%, replicated 2.93%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.29%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 3.19%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.62%, replicated 3.53%)11 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 3.94%)12 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 4.47%, replicated 4.35%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 4.44%, replicated 4.35%)14 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 4.15%, replicated 4.01%)17 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 4.87%, replicated 4.70%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 5.40%, replicated 5.22%)19 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 4.92%, replicated 4.76%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 5.48%, replicated 5.31%)21 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 5.67%, replicated 5.51%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 5.53%, replicated 5.36%)25 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 5.57%, replicated 5.37%)26 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 6.38%, replicated 6.14%)27 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 6.41%, replicated 6.19%)28 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 6.72%, replicated 6.52%)31 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 7.14%, replicated 6.91%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.68%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.22%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.24%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.14%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.15%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.84%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.30%)10 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.03%)11 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.22%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.17%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -3.00%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.25%)18 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.16%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+11 bp jump+11 bp jump−6.1 bp jump−6.1 bp jump+5.7 bp jump+5.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −6 bp (published 5.27%, replicated 5.33%)29 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 4.94%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 5.49%, replicated 5.39%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.50%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.74%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.33%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.90%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.03%)8 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.81%)9 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.06%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.09%)13 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.12%, replicated 0.07%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.46%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.03%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.21%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.27%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.67%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -1.82%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -2.00%)27 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.26%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.24%)31 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.59%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.56%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.06%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.94%, replicated 2.93%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.29%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.26%, replicated 3.19%)10 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.62%, replicated 3.53%)11 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 3.94%)12 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 4.47%, replicated 4.35%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 4.44%, replicated 4.35%)14 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 4.15%, replicated 4.01%)17 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 4.87%, replicated 4.70%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 5.40%, replicated 5.22%)19 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 4.92%, replicated 4.76%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 5.48%, replicated 5.31%)21 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 5.67%, replicated 5.51%)24 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 5.53%, replicated 5.36%)25 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 5.57%, replicated 5.37%)26 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 6.38%, replicated 6.14%)27 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 6.41%, replicated 6.19%)28 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 6.72%, replicated 6.52%)31 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 7.14%, replicated 6.91%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.68%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.22%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.24%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.14%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.15%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.84%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.30%)10 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.03%)11 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.22%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.17%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -3.00%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.25%)18 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.16%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 27 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HSBC Small Cap Fund - Direct Growth
growth₹103.2421 Sep 2026
direct
HSBC Small Cap Fund - Direct IDCW
idcw₹49.0221 Sep 2026
regular
HSBC Small Cap Fund - Regular Growth
growth₹91.8121 Sep 2026
regular
HSBC Small Cap Fund - Regular IDCW
idcw₹41.5521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹103.24
Regular growth NAV
₹91.81
NAV divergence to date
12.5% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.21% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹58,271

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size