ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Bandhan AMC Limited · Small Cap

BANDHAN Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: BSE 250 SmallCap TRI launched 3 Feb 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹57.54
+0.22% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
10.4%
return
3 years
25.3%
a year
5 years
20.0%
a year
Since launch
30.7%
a year, over 6.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹31,103 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.33% / 1.34%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
265
top ten are 30% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
4.3 yrs
Sep 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Kirthi Jain · since at least Nov 2023Manish Gunwani · since at least Nov 2023

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.00% a year more than Direct

₹2,06,227 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Kirthi Jain for at least 2.8 yrs

with Manish Gunwani · the factsheet archive starts Nov 2023, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Kirthi Jain's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 56 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

8 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 75% of three-year stretches, and averaged +4.5 points a year across all of them

44 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 7.6 points a year when it won, behind by 4.8 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Feb 2020

200400600Feb 2020Oct 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.92Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.78Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.37May 2020: NAV ₹9.32Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.05Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.70Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.01Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.61Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.59Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.97Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.15Jan 2021: NAV ₹15.21Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.32Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.51Apr 2021: NAV ₹17.33May 2021: NAV ₹18.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.52Jul 2021: NAV ₹22.61Aug 2021: NAV ₹22.67Sep 2021: NAV ₹23.24Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.30Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.54Jan 2022: NAV ₹23.05Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.01Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.19Apr 2022: NAV ₹21.84May 2022: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2022: NAV ₹19.89Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.47Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.50Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.50Oct 2022: NAV ₹22.47Nov 2022: NAV ₹22.66Dec 2022: NAV ₹22.46Jan 2023: NAV ₹22.04Feb 2023: NAV ₹21.53Mar 2023: NAV ₹21.38Apr 2023: NAV ₹22.54May 2023: NAV ₹23.86Jun 2023: NAV ₹25.60Jul 2023: NAV ₹27.22Aug 2023: NAV ₹28.81Sep 2023: NAV ₹29.98Oct 2023: NAV ₹29.62Nov 2023: NAV ₹32.45Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.01Jan 2024: NAV ₹37.88Feb 2024: NAV ₹37.59Mar 2024: NAV ₹36.78Apr 2024: NAV ₹40.39May 2024: NAV ₹40.37Jun 2024: NAV ₹44.21Jul 2024: NAV ₹47.77Aug 2024: NAV ₹50.84Sep 2024: NAV ₹52.37Oct 2024: NAV ₹50.42Nov 2024: NAV ₹50.87Dec 2024: NAV ₹50.82Jan 2025: NAV ₹46.37Feb 2025: NAV ₹41.24Mar 2025: NAV ₹44.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹45.31May 2025: NAV ₹49.62Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.43Jul 2025: NAV ₹51.05Aug 2025: NAV ₹49.23Sep 2025: NAV ₹50.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹52.59Nov 2025: NAV ₹51.57Dec 2025: NAV ₹50.88Jan 2026: NAV ₹48.86Feb 2026: NAV ₹49.19Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.63Apr 2026: NAV ₹52.16May 2026: NAV ₹52.86Jun 2026: NAV ₹54.57Jul 2026: NAV ₹55.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹57.48Sep 2026: NAV ₹57.54
200400600Feb 2020Oct 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.92Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.78Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.37May 2020: NAV ₹9.32Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.05Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.70Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.01Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.61Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.59Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.97Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.15Jan 2021: NAV ₹15.21Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.32Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.51Apr 2021: NAV ₹17.33May 2021: NAV ₹18.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.52Jul 2021: NAV ₹22.61Aug 2021: NAV ₹22.67Sep 2021: NAV ₹23.24Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.30Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.54Jan 2022: NAV ₹23.05Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.01Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.19Apr 2022: NAV ₹21.84May 2022: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2022: NAV ₹19.89Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.47Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.50Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.50Oct 2022: NAV ₹22.47Nov 2022: NAV ₹22.66Dec 2022: NAV ₹22.46Jan 2023: NAV ₹22.04Feb 2023: NAV ₹21.53Mar 2023: NAV ₹21.38Apr 2023: NAV ₹22.54May 2023: NAV ₹23.86Jun 2023: NAV ₹25.60Jul 2023: NAV ₹27.22Aug 2023: NAV ₹28.81Sep 2023: NAV ₹29.98Oct 2023: NAV ₹29.62Nov 2023: NAV ₹32.45Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.01Jan 2024: NAV ₹37.88Feb 2024: NAV ₹37.59Mar 2024: NAV ₹36.78Apr 2024: NAV ₹40.39May 2024: NAV ₹40.37Jun 2024: NAV ₹44.21Jul 2024: NAV ₹47.77Aug 2024: NAV ₹50.84Sep 2024: NAV ₹52.37Oct 2024: NAV ₹50.42Nov 2024: NAV ₹50.87Dec 2024: NAV ₹50.82Jan 2025: NAV ₹46.37Feb 2025: NAV ₹41.24Mar 2025: NAV ₹44.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹45.31May 2025: NAV ₹49.62Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.43Jul 2025: NAV ₹51.05Aug 2025: NAV ₹49.23Sep 2025: NAV ₹50.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹52.59Nov 2025: NAV ₹51.57Dec 2025: NAV ₹50.88Jan 2026: NAV ₹48.86Feb 2026: NAV ₹49.19Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.63Apr 2026: NAV ₹52.16May 2026: NAV ₹52.86Jun 2026: NAV ₹54.57Jul 2026: NAV ₹55.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹57.48Sep 2026: NAV ₹57.54
200400600Feb 2020Oct 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.92Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.78Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.37May 2020: NAV ₹9.32Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.05Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.70Aug 2020: NAV ₹12.01Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.61Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.59Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.97Dec 2020: NAV ₹15.15Jan 2021: NAV ₹15.21Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.32Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.51Apr 2021: NAV ₹17.33May 2021: NAV ₹18.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹20.52Jul 2021: NAV ₹22.61Aug 2021: NAV ₹22.67Sep 2021: NAV ₹23.24Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.30Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.54Jan 2022: NAV ₹23.05Feb 2022: NAV ₹21.01Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.19Apr 2022: NAV ₹21.84May 2022: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2022: NAV ₹19.89Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.47Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.50Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.50Oct 2022: NAV ₹22.47Nov 2022: NAV ₹22.66Dec 2022: NAV ₹22.46Jan 2023: NAV ₹22.04Feb 2023: NAV ₹21.53Mar 2023: NAV ₹21.38Apr 2023: NAV ₹22.54May 2023: NAV ₹23.86Jun 2023: NAV ₹25.60Jul 2023: NAV ₹27.22Aug 2023: NAV ₹28.81Sep 2023: NAV ₹29.98Oct 2023: NAV ₹29.62Nov 2023: NAV ₹32.45Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.01Jan 2024: NAV ₹37.88Feb 2024: NAV ₹37.59Mar 2024: NAV ₹36.78Apr 2024: NAV ₹40.39May 2024: NAV ₹40.37Jun 2024: NAV ₹44.21Jul 2024: NAV ₹47.77Aug 2024: NAV ₹50.84Sep 2024: NAV ₹52.37Oct 2024: NAV ₹50.42Nov 2024: NAV ₹50.87Dec 2024: NAV ₹50.82Jan 2025: NAV ₹46.37Feb 2025: NAV ₹41.24Mar 2025: NAV ₹44.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹45.31May 2025: NAV ₹49.62Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.43Jul 2025: NAV ₹51.05Aug 2025: NAV ₹49.23Sep 2025: NAV ₹50.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹52.59Nov 2025: NAV ₹51.57Dec 2025: NAV ₹50.88Jan 2026: NAV ₹48.86Feb 2026: NAV ₹49.19Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.63Apr 2026: NAV ₹52.16May 2026: NAV ₹52.86Jun 2026: NAV ₹54.57Jul 2026: NAV ₹55.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹57.48Sep 2026: NAV ₹57.54

80 month-ends · ₹9.92 → ₹57.54, 5.8× since Feb 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−22.8%
11 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.1%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
245
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 265 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
51 TVS Holdings Limited
equity
Finance 0.53% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs -0.14%
52 Saatvik Green Energy Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.52% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.15%
53 LIC Housing Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.51% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.13%
54 Hindustan Zinc Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.51% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.06%
55 Power Finance Corporation Limited
equity
Finance 0.50% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs -0.15%
56 Lalithaa Jewellery Mart Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 0.49% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.49%
57 Aptus Value Housing Finance India Limited
equity
Finance 0.49% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs 0.00%
58 P N Gadgil Jewellers Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.48% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.07%
59 Epigral Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.47% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.03%
60 Senco Gold Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.47% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.31%
61 Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.46% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.07%
62 Vikram Solar Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.46% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.01%
63 Birla Corporation Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.45% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.09%
64 E2E Networks Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.45% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.45%
65 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 0.42% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.04%
66 Kirloskar Oil Engines Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.42% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.13%
67 Sanathan Textiles Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.42% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.03%
68 Cohance Lifesciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.41% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.01%
69 RHI Magnesita India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.41% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs +0.08%
70 Akums Drugs and Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.40% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +0.06%
71 Manappuram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.39% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs -0.10%
72 SIS Limited
equity
Other Consumer Services 0.39% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.17%
73 Redington Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.39% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.12%
74 Kirloskar Ferrous Industries Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.39% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs +0.15%
75 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.38% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.03%
76 Pennar Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.38% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.07%
77 V2 Retail Limited
equity
Retailing 0.38% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.05%
78 Vintage Coffee And Beverages Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.38% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.05%
79 IndusInd Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.37% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.05%
80 Pace Digitek Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 0.37% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.15%
81 Inox Wind Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.37% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs -0.09%
82 Neuland Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.36% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs 0.00%
83 Trualt Bioenergy Ltd
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.36% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.05%
84 S H Kelkar and Company Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.35% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +0.04%
85 Grasim Industries Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.35% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.06%
86 Skipper Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.35% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.02%
87 HEG Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.35% May 2026 4 mo +0.27%
88 Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.35% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.05%
89 Marksans Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.33% May 2024 2.3 yrs +0.01%
90 Afcom Holdings Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.33% May 2026 4 mo +0.14%
91 Deepak Fertilizers and Petrochemicals Corporation Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.32% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.17%
92 Steel Authority of India Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.31% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.10%
93 Kilburn Engineering Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.31% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.06%
94 Nuvama Wealth Management Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.31% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.14%
95 Wockhardt Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.30% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.12%
96 EFC (I) Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.29% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.05%
97 National Aluminium Company Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.29% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs +0.03%
98 Hi-Tech Pipes Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.27% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.09%
99 JSW Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.27% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.08%
100 Max Estates Limited
equity
Realty 0.27% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.01%
Showing 51–100 of 265 · page 2 of 6 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Finance9.8% · 10.7%
Banks8.6% · 8.1%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology6.9% · 8.9%
Realty6.3% · 7.8%
Consumer Durables5.9% · 4.0%
Agricultural Food & other Products4.0% · 2.6%
Industrial Products3.8% · 4.1%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals3.5% · 4.5%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap5.6%
Mid cap13.0%
Small / micro cap68.0%
Cash & equivalents13.5%
Other0.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 7% → 6%Mid cap: 10% → 13%Small / micro: 65% → 68%Cash & other: 4% → 13%25%50%75%Sep 2021Aug 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 7% → 6%Mid cap: 10% → 13%Small / micro: 65% → 68%Cash & other: 4% → 13%25%50%75%Mid cap 13%Small / micro 68%Cash & other 13%Sep 2021Aug 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 7% → 6%Mid cap: 10% → 13%Small / micro: 65% → 68%Cash & other: 4% → 13%25%50%75%Mid cap 13%Small / micro 68%Cash & other 13%Sep 2021Aug 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 6%
  • Mid cap 13%
  • Small / micro 68%
  • Cash & other 13%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 75% of three-year stretches, and averaged +4.5 points a year across all of them

44 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 7.6 points a year when it won, behind by 4.8 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 7.6 points a year in the 33 windows it won and behind by 4.8 in the 11 it lost, so the average across all 44 is +4.5 points. The worst window ended Mar 2023, 9.1 points behind.

windows measured44windows won33average across every window+4.48 pts a year · median +6.71when ahead, by how much+7.57 pts a year over 33 windowswhen behind, by how much−4.81 pts a year over 11 windowsworst window−9.11 pts a year, ended Mar 2023best window+11.96 pts a year, ended Apr 2026non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-12.0 pp0.0 pp+12.0 ppFeb 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 36.8% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 36.6% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 33.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 33.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 33.0% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 32.4% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 32.2% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 35.5% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 32.1% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.6% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 32.6% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 29.1% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 31.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 29.6% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 31.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 26.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 27.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 33.9% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 37.3% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 33.5% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 29.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 30.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 32.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 31.5% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 31.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 30.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 31.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 27.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 32.3% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 30.4% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 28.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
-12.0 pp0.0 pp+12.0 ppFeb 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 36.8% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 36.6% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 33.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 33.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 33.0% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 32.4% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 32.2% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 35.5% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 32.1% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.6% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 32.6% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 29.1% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 31.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 29.6% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 31.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 26.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 27.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 33.9% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 37.3% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 33.5% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 29.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 30.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 32.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 31.5% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 31.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 30.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 31.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 27.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 32.3% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 30.4% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 28.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
-12.0 pp0.0 pp+12.0 ppFeb 2023: fund 29.5% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 36.8% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 36.6% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 33.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 33.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 33.0% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 32.4% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 32.2% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 35.5% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 32.1% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.6% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 32.6% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 29.1% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 31.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 29.6% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 31.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 29.2% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 26.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 27.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 33.9% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 37.3% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 33.5% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 29.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 30.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 32.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 31.5% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 31.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 30.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 31.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 27.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 32.3% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 30.4% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 28.7% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 75% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 75% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.00% a year more than Direct

₹2,06,227 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹2,06,227Direct vs Regular, annualised30.6% vs 28.6%measured over6.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 68% of the portfolio a year

−0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 34 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 6.0 points ahead of them

440 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 22.9 points when it won, behind by 13.4 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 22.9 points in the 235 positions it won and behind by 13.4 in the 205 it lost, so the average across all 440 is +6.0 points. The worst position was INE520A01027 at the Mar 2022 disclosure, 44.5 points behind.

positions judged440beat the median stock235average across every position+6.01 pts · median +2.42when ahead, by how much+22.95 pts over 235 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.40 pts over 205 positionsworst position−44.53 pts, INE520A01027 at the Mar 2022 disclosurebest position+150.20 pts, INE151G01028 at the Dec 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹31,103 Cr, 85th percentile in category; 94% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 15% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.72%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.72% / 0.61% · category median 2.01%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹1,941 Cr → ₹31,103 Cr (+166% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns94% net inflows · NAV +86% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2020 – Jul 2026

0100002000030000Mar 2020Mar 2023Aug 2024Aug 2025Jul 2026Mar 2020: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹506 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹614 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹726 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹903 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,065 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,367 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,432 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,349 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,437 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,477 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,567 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2023: ₹3,225 CrDec 2023: ₹3,880 CrJan 2024: ₹4,290 CrFeb 2024: ₹4,389 CrMar 2024: ₹4,385 CrApr 2024: ₹4,994 CrMay 2024: ₹5,166 CrJun 2024: ₹5,880 CrJul 2024: ₹6,640 CrAug 2024: ₹7,534 CrSep 2024: ₹8,489 CrOct 2024: ₹8,716 CrNov 2024: ₹9,248 CrDec 2024: ₹9,692 CrJan 2025: ₹9,236 CrMar 2025: ₹9,516 CrApr 2025: ₹10,244 CrMay 2025: ₹11,744 CrJun 2025: ₹12,982 CrJul 2025: ₹14,062 CrAug 2025: ₹14,562 CrSep 2025: ₹15,738 CrOct 2025: ₹17,380 CrNov 2025: ₹18,174 CrDec 2025: ₹18,990 CrJan 2026: ₹19,267 CrFeb 2026: ₹20,474 CrMar 2026: ₹20,130 CrApr 2026: ₹25,346 CrMay 2026: ₹27,219 CrJun 2026: ₹28,466 CrJul 2026: ₹31,103 Cr
0100002000030000Mar 2020Mar 2023Aug 2024Aug 2025Jul 2026Mar 2020: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹506 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹614 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹726 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹903 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,065 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,367 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,432 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,349 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,437 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,477 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,567 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2023: ₹3,225 CrDec 2023: ₹3,880 CrJan 2024: ₹4,290 CrFeb 2024: ₹4,389 CrMar 2024: ₹4,385 CrApr 2024: ₹4,994 CrMay 2024: ₹5,166 CrJun 2024: ₹5,880 CrJul 2024: ₹6,640 CrAug 2024: ₹7,534 CrSep 2024: ₹8,489 CrOct 2024: ₹8,716 CrNov 2024: ₹9,248 CrDec 2024: ₹9,692 CrJan 2025: ₹9,236 CrMar 2025: ₹9,516 CrApr 2025: ₹10,244 CrMay 2025: ₹11,744 CrJun 2025: ₹12,982 CrJul 2025: ₹14,062 CrAug 2025: ₹14,562 CrSep 2025: ₹15,738 CrOct 2025: ₹17,380 CrNov 2025: ₹18,174 CrDec 2025: ₹18,990 CrJan 2026: ₹19,267 CrFeb 2026: ₹20,474 CrMar 2026: ₹20,130 CrApr 2026: ₹25,346 CrMay 2026: ₹27,219 CrJun 2026: ₹28,466 CrJul 2026: ₹31,103 Cr
0100002000030000Mar 2020Mar 2023Aug 2024Aug 2025Jul 2026Mar 2020: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹506 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹614 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹726 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹903 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,065 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,367 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,432 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,349 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,437 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,477 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,567 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2023: ₹3,225 CrDec 2023: ₹3,880 CrJan 2024: ₹4,290 CrFeb 2024: ₹4,389 CrMar 2024: ₹4,385 CrApr 2024: ₹4,994 CrMay 2024: ₹5,166 CrJun 2024: ₹5,880 CrJul 2024: ₹6,640 CrAug 2024: ₹7,534 CrSep 2024: ₹8,489 CrOct 2024: ₹8,716 CrNov 2024: ₹9,248 CrDec 2024: ₹9,692 CrJan 2025: ₹9,236 CrMar 2025: ₹9,516 CrApr 2025: ₹10,244 CrMay 2025: ₹11,744 CrJun 2025: ₹12,982 CrJul 2025: ₹14,062 CrAug 2025: ₹14,562 CrSep 2025: ₹15,738 CrOct 2025: ₹17,380 CrNov 2025: ₹18,174 CrDec 2025: ₹18,990 CrJan 2026: ₹19,267 CrFeb 2026: ₹20,474 CrMar 2026: ₹20,130 CrApr 2026: ₹25,346 CrMay 2026: ₹27,219 CrJun 2026: ₹28,466 CrJul 2026: ₹31,103 Cr

47 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.38% in Feb 2020 → 1.72% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Kirthi Jain for at least 2.8 yrs

with Manish Gunwani · the factsheet archive starts Nov 2023, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowKirthi Jain (since at least Nov 2023), Manish Gunwani (since at least Nov 2023)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Nov 2023, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archive2 — last Dec 2024

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Kirthi Jain fund manager by Nov 2023† now 25.9% vs 17.1% p.a. (+8.88 pp) —
Manish Gunwani fund manager by Nov 2023† now 25.9% vs 17.1% p.a. (+8.88 pp) —
Harsh Bhatia fund manager Feb 2024* Nov 2024 34.3% vs 22.6% (+11.66 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 6.6 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 56 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+56 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
8noisy
7 Sep 2026 +25 bp · 4 Sep 2026 +13 bp · 27 Jul 2026 −9.6 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump−9.6 bp jump−9.6 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.02%)29 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.60%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.02%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.42%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.50%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.64%)6 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.56%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.23%)8 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.59%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.06%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.34%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.72%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.73%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.28%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.96%)17 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.63%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.10%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.31%)22 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.40%)23 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.73%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.79%)27 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.85%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.31%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.77%)31 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 2.33%, replicated 2.02%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.19%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.82%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.04%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.03%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.06%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.28%)12 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.94%)13 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.00%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.39%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.43%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.32%)19 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.01%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.73%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.89%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.31%)25 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.44%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.01%)27 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.55%)28 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 2.90%)31 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.95%, replicated 2.78%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.56%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.87%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.26%)4 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.25%)7 Sep 2026: +41 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.19%)8 Sep 2026: +46 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.46%)9 Sep 2026: +47 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.17%)10 Sep 2026: +50 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.05%)11 Sep 2026: +54 bp (published 0.26%, replicated -0.28%)15 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -2.44%)16 Sep 2026: +61 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -2.40%)17 Sep 2026: +59 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.79%)18 Sep 2026: +53 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.66%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump−9.6 bp jump−9.6 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.02%)29 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.60%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.02%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.42%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.50%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.64%)6 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.56%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.23%)8 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.59%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.06%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.34%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.72%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.73%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.28%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.96%)17 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.63%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.10%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.31%)22 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.40%)23 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.73%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.79%)27 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.85%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.31%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.77%)31 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 2.33%, replicated 2.02%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.19%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.82%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.04%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.03%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.06%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.28%)12 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.94%)13 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.00%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.39%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.43%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.32%)19 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.01%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.73%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.89%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.31%)25 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.44%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.01%)27 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.55%)28 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 2.90%)31 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.95%, replicated 2.78%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.56%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.87%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.26%)4 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.25%)7 Sep 2026: +41 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.19%)8 Sep 2026: +46 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.46%)9 Sep 2026: +47 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.17%)10 Sep 2026: +50 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.05%)11 Sep 2026: +54 bp (published 0.26%, replicated -0.28%)15 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -2.44%)16 Sep 2026: +61 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -2.40%)17 Sep 2026: +59 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.79%)18 Sep 2026: +53 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.66%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump−9.6 bp jump−9.6 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.02%)29 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.60%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.23%, replicated 3.02%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.42%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.50%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.64%)6 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.56%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.23%)8 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.59%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.06%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.34%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.72%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.73%)15 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.28%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.96%)17 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.63%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.10%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.31%)22 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.40%)23 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.73%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.79%)27 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.85%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.31%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.77%)31 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 2.33%, replicated 2.02%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.30%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.19%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.82%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.04%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.03%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.06%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.28%)12 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.94%)13 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.00%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.39%)17 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.43%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.32%)19 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.01%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.73%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.89%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.31%)25 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.44%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.01%)27 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.55%)28 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.08%, replicated 2.90%)31 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.95%, replicated 2.78%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.56%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.87%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.26%)4 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.25%)7 Sep 2026: +41 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.19%)8 Sep 2026: +46 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.46%)9 Sep 2026: +47 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.17%)10 Sep 2026: +50 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.05%)11 Sep 2026: +54 bp (published 0.26%, replicated -0.28%)15 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -2.44%)16 Sep 2026: +61 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -2.40%)17 Sep 2026: +59 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.79%)18 Sep 2026: +53 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.66%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 31 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
BANDHAN SMALL CAP FUND - DIRECT PLAN GROWTH
growth₹57.5421 Sep 2026
direct
BANDHAN SMALL CAP FUND - DIRECT PLAN IDCW
idcw₹40.0421 Sep 2026
regular
BANDHAN SMALL CAP FUND - REGULAR PLAN GROWTH
growth₹51.9921 Sep 2026
regular
BANDHAN SMALL CAP FUND - REGULAR PLAN IDCW
idcw₹36.1921 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹57.54
Regular growth NAV
₹51.99
NAV divergence to date
10.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
2.00% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹2,06,227

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size