ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Invesco · Small Cap

Invesco India Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: BSE 250 Smallcap TRI launched 10 Oct 2018 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹54.23
+0.11% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
15.2%
return
3 years
23.7%
a year
5 years
20.3%
a year
Since launch
23.9%
a year, over 7.8 years
Assets (AUM)
₹13,992 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.41% / 1.45%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
72
top ten are 38% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
7.9 yrs
Oct 2018 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Aditya Khemani · since at least Jul 2026Taher Badshah · since at least Jul 2026

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 5.6% · portfolio turnover 0.33×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.83% a year more than Direct

₹1,17,556 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Aditya Khemani for at least 1 mo

with Taher Badshah · the factsheet archive starts Jul 2026, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Aditya Khemani's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 15 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

5 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 66% of three-year stretches, and averaged +1.6 points a year across all of them

59 rolling windows since 2018 · ahead by 3.7 points a year when it won, behind by 2.5 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Nov 2018

200400Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.15Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.41Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.93Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.67Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.82Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.60May 2019: NAV ₹10.83Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.60Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.63Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.70Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.28Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.77Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.83Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.99Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.01Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.85Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.48Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.40May 2020: NAV ₹9.20Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.11Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.39Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.71Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.47Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.83Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.94Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.08Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.81Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.02Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.27May 2021: NAV ₹18.19Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.42Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.20Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.02Sep 2021: NAV ₹21.66Oct 2021: NAV ₹22.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.16Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.00Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.56Feb 2022: NAV ₹20.73Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.07Apr 2022: NAV ₹21.63May 2022: NAV ₹20.54Jun 2022: NAV ₹19.69Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.65Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.60Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.81Oct 2022: NAV ₹23.27Nov 2022: NAV ₹23.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹23.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹23.05Feb 2023: NAV ₹22.79Mar 2023: NAV ₹22.72Apr 2023: NAV ₹23.48May 2023: NAV ₹25.17Jun 2023: NAV ₹26.54Jul 2023: NAV ₹28.02Aug 2023: NAV ₹28.70Sep 2023: NAV ₹29.04Oct 2023: NAV ₹29.38Nov 2023: NAV ₹32.67Dec 2023: NAV ₹33.91Jan 2024: NAV ₹35.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹35.48Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.30Apr 2024: NAV ₹37.64May 2024: NAV ₹38.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹41.97Jul 2024: NAV ₹43.74Aug 2024: NAV ₹45.09Sep 2024: NAV ₹46.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹45.17Nov 2024: NAV ₹46.32Dec 2024: NAV ₹47.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹42.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹37.52Mar 2025: NAV ₹40.54Apr 2025: NAV ₹41.61May 2025: NAV ₹44.65Jun 2025: NAV ₹47.28Jul 2025: NAV ₹46.03Aug 2025: NAV ₹45.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹45.45Oct 2025: NAV ₹47.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹47.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹46.52Jan 2026: NAV ₹43.85Feb 2026: NAV ₹45.84Mar 2026: NAV ₹41.05Apr 2026: NAV ₹46.86May 2026: NAV ₹48.09Jun 2026: NAV ₹52.13Jul 2026: NAV ₹52.88Aug 2026: NAV ₹54.69Sep 2026: NAV ₹54.23
200400Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.15Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.41Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.93Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.67Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.82Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.60May 2019: NAV ₹10.83Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.60Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.63Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.70Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.28Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.77Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.83Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.99Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.01Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.85Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.48Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.40May 2020: NAV ₹9.20Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.11Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.39Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.71Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.47Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.83Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.94Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.08Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.81Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.02Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.27May 2021: NAV ₹18.19Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.42Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.20Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.02Sep 2021: NAV ₹21.66Oct 2021: NAV ₹22.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.16Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.00Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.56Feb 2022: NAV ₹20.73Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.07Apr 2022: NAV ₹21.63May 2022: NAV ₹20.54Jun 2022: NAV ₹19.69Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.65Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.60Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.81Oct 2022: NAV ₹23.27Nov 2022: NAV ₹23.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹23.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹23.05Feb 2023: NAV ₹22.79Mar 2023: NAV ₹22.72Apr 2023: NAV ₹23.48May 2023: NAV ₹25.17Jun 2023: NAV ₹26.54Jul 2023: NAV ₹28.02Aug 2023: NAV ₹28.70Sep 2023: NAV ₹29.04Oct 2023: NAV ₹29.38Nov 2023: NAV ₹32.67Dec 2023: NAV ₹33.91Jan 2024: NAV ₹35.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹35.48Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.30Apr 2024: NAV ₹37.64May 2024: NAV ₹38.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹41.97Jul 2024: NAV ₹43.74Aug 2024: NAV ₹45.09Sep 2024: NAV ₹46.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹45.17Nov 2024: NAV ₹46.32Dec 2024: NAV ₹47.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹42.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹37.52Mar 2025: NAV ₹40.54Apr 2025: NAV ₹41.61May 2025: NAV ₹44.65Jun 2025: NAV ₹47.28Jul 2025: NAV ₹46.03Aug 2025: NAV ₹45.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹45.45Oct 2025: NAV ₹47.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹47.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹46.52Jan 2026: NAV ₹43.85Feb 2026: NAV ₹45.84Mar 2026: NAV ₹41.05Apr 2026: NAV ₹46.86May 2026: NAV ₹48.09Jun 2026: NAV ₹52.13Jul 2026: NAV ₹52.88Aug 2026: NAV ₹54.69Sep 2026: NAV ₹54.23
200400Nov 2018Nov 2020Nov 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.15Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.41Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.93Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.67Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.82Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.60May 2019: NAV ₹10.83Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.60Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.63Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.70Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.28Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.77Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.83Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.99Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.01Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.85Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.48Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.40May 2020: NAV ₹9.20Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.11Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.39Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.71Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.47Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.83Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.94Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.08Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.81Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.02Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.27May 2021: NAV ₹18.19Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.42Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.20Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.02Sep 2021: NAV ₹21.66Oct 2021: NAV ₹22.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹22.16Dec 2021: NAV ₹23.00Jan 2022: NAV ₹22.56Feb 2022: NAV ₹20.73Mar 2022: NAV ₹22.07Apr 2022: NAV ₹21.63May 2022: NAV ₹20.54Jun 2022: NAV ₹19.69Jul 2022: NAV ₹21.65Aug 2022: NAV ₹22.60Sep 2022: NAV ₹22.81Oct 2022: NAV ₹23.27Nov 2022: NAV ₹23.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹23.21Jan 2023: NAV ₹23.05Feb 2023: NAV ₹22.79Mar 2023: NAV ₹22.72Apr 2023: NAV ₹23.48May 2023: NAV ₹25.17Jun 2023: NAV ₹26.54Jul 2023: NAV ₹28.02Aug 2023: NAV ₹28.70Sep 2023: NAV ₹29.04Oct 2023: NAV ₹29.38Nov 2023: NAV ₹32.67Dec 2023: NAV ₹33.91Jan 2024: NAV ₹35.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹35.48Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.30Apr 2024: NAV ₹37.64May 2024: NAV ₹38.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹41.97Jul 2024: NAV ₹43.74Aug 2024: NAV ₹45.09Sep 2024: NAV ₹46.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹45.17Nov 2024: NAV ₹46.32Dec 2024: NAV ₹47.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹42.83Feb 2025: NAV ₹37.52Mar 2025: NAV ₹40.54Apr 2025: NAV ₹41.61May 2025: NAV ₹44.65Jun 2025: NAV ₹47.28Jul 2025: NAV ₹46.03Aug 2025: NAV ₹45.01Sep 2025: NAV ₹45.45Oct 2025: NAV ₹47.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹47.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹46.52Jan 2026: NAV ₹43.85Feb 2026: NAV ₹45.84Mar 2026: NAV ₹41.05Apr 2026: NAV ₹46.86May 2026: NAV ₹48.09Jun 2026: NAV ₹52.13Jul 2026: NAV ₹52.88Aug 2026: NAV ₹54.69Sep 2026: NAV ₹54.23

95 month-ends · ₹10.15 → ₹54.23, 5.3× since Nov 2018

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−23.4%
16 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−12.4%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
430
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 72 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Triparty Repo
money market
5.19% Nov 2018 7.8 yrs +4.04%
2 Sai Life Sciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 5.04% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.15%
3 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 4.60% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +1.12%
4 Amber Enterprises India Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 4.00% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.85%
5 Aditya Infotech Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 3.78% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.36%
6 Krishna Institute Of Medical Sciences Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 3.54% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.58%
7 InterGlobe Aviation Limited
equity
Transport Services 3.31% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.43%
8 Max Healthcare Institute Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 3.03% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.74%
9 Craftsman Automation Limited
equity
Auto Components 2.58% May 2021 5.3 yrs +0.68%
10 Paradeep Phosphates Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 2.55% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.53%
11 Dr Agarwals Health Care Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 2.44% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.65%
12 Prestige Estates Projects Limited
equity
Realty 2.31% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.06%
13 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.14% Sep 2022 4.0 yrs -0.25%
14 RBL Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.13% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.47%
15 Global Health Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 2.06% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.17%
16 The Federal Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.91% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.17%
17 ABB India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.90% May 2026 4 mo +0.53%
18 Corona Remedies Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.82% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.18%
19 Meesho Ltd
equity
Retailing 1.79% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.79%
20 Timken India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.78% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.75%
21 Kwality Walls (India) Limited
equity
Food Products 1.73% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.50%
22 BSE Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.70% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -1.19%
23 Manipal Health Enterprises Ltd
equity
Healthcare Services 1.70% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.70%
24 Trent Limited
equity
Retailing 1.66% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.52%
25 Aether Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.54% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs +0.20%
26 L&T Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.52% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.30%
27 Angel One Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.47% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.29%
28 Ethos Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.42% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs -0.15%
29 Brigade Enterprises Limited
equity
Realty 1.35% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.34%
30 Wework India Management Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 1.34% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.24%
31 IndusInd Bank Limited ^^^
equity
Banks 1.28% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.27%
32 Belrise Industries Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.28% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.28%
33 CEAT Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.28% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.35%
34 AU Small Finance Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.26% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.27%
35 Delhivery Limited
equity
Transport Services 1.25% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.42%
36 Anand Rathi Wealth Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.12% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.05%
37 ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems India Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.09% Apr 2022 4.4 yrs -0.29%
38 Leela Palaces Hotels & Resorts Limited
equity
Leisure Services 1.08% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.03%
39 JK Lakshmi Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.08% Sep 2022 4.0 yrs -0.53%
40 Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Limited
equity
Finance 1.02% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.44%
41 Safari Industries (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.98% Sep 2022 4.0 yrs -0.33%
42 Ingersoll Rand (India) Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.98% Oct 2021 4.9 yrs -0.20%
43 Aditya Birla Real Estate Limited
equity
Realty 0.90% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.21%
44 Sonata Software Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.84% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.19%
45 Carborundum Universal Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.81% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.20%
46 Jyoti CNC Automation Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.77% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.15%
47 Bansal Wire Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.77% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.34%
48 BEML Limited
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 0.75% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.15%
49 Chalet Hotels Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.74% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.22%
50 Go Digit General Insurance Ltd
equity
Insurance 0.72% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.42%
51 Gaja Alternative Asset Management Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.65% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.65%
52 Grindwell Norton Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.60% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.01%
53 City Union Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.60% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.60%
54 Central Depository Services (India) Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.55% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.10%
55 The Phoenix Mills Limited
equity
Realty 0.49% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -0.13%
56 EIH Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.49% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.02%
57 Zensar Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.49% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.22%
58 Foseco India Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.49% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.49%
59 Innova Captab Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.43% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.03%
60 Syngene International Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.33% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.33%
61 Max Estates Limited
equity
Realty 0.32% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.01%
62 Neogen Chemicals Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.31% Jul 2022 4.2 yrs -0.04%
63 Orchid Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.28% Feb 2024 2.6 yrs -0.03%
64 JK Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.28% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.02%
65 SPR Auto Technologies Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.24% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.24%
66 Mrs. Bectors Food Specialities Ltd
equity
Food Products 0.20% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.39%
67 Birla Corporation Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.15% Sep 2020 6.0 yrs -0.07%
68 Aster DM Quality Care Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.14% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.04%
69 Deepak Nitrite Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.04% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.01%
70 Milky Mist Dairy Food Limited
equity
Food Products 0.03% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.03%
71 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
-0.44% Oct 2018 7.9 yrs -0.38%
72 KSB Limited
equity
Industrial Products May 2025 1.3 yrs
Showing 1–72 of 72 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Healthcare Services13.2% · 10.3%
Banks9.3% · 4.0%
Retailing8.1% · 8.3%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology7.6% · 9.8%
Auto Components6.5%
Consumer Durables6.4%
Capital Markets5.5% · 11.4%
Realty5.4% · 3.3%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap13.2%
Mid cap24.0%
Small / micro cap58.0%
Cash & equivalents4.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 2% → 13%Mid cap: 9% → 24%Small / micro: 10% → 58%Cash & other: 71% → 5%25%50%75%Oct 2018Oct 2022Aug 2026
Large cap: 2% → 13%Mid cap: 9% → 24%Small / micro: 10% → 58%Cash & other: 71% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 13%Mid cap 24%Small / micro 58%Cash & other 5%Oct 2018Oct 2022Aug 2026
Large cap: 2% → 13%Mid cap: 9% → 24%Small / micro: 10% → 58%Cash & other: 71% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 13%Mid cap 24%Small / micro 58%Cash & other 5%Oct 2018Oct 2022Aug 2026
  • Large cap 13%
  • Mid cap 24%
  • Small / micro 58%
  • Cash & other 5%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 66% of three-year stretches, and averaged +1.6 points a year across all of them

59 rolling windows since 2018 · ahead by 3.7 points a year when it won, behind by 2.5 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 3.7 points a year in the 39 windows it won and behind by 2.5 in the 20 it lost, so the average across all 59 is +1.6 points. The worst window ended Apr 2023, 4.8 points behind.

windows measured59windows won39average across every window+1.61 pts a year · median +1.31when ahead, by how much+3.70 pts a year over 39 windowswhen behind, by how much−2.47 pts a year over 20 windowsworst window−4.80 pts a year, ended Apr 2023best window+6.97 pts a year, ended Aug 2026non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-7.0 pp0.0 pp+7.0 ppNov 2021: fund 29.7% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 30.2% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 31.5% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 28.9% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.8% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 26.8% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 23.8% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 22.9% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.0% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 32.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 30.4% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 29.3% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 29.4% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 28.3% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 38.9% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 35.7% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 39.9% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 38.0% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 38.8% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 36.1% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 35.4% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 36.8% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 36.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.1% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 32.3% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.3% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 29.0% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 29.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 26.7% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 22.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 24.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 29.5% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 33.9% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 28.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 26.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 23.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 25.2% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 23.6% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021May 2024Sep 2026
-7.0 pp0.0 pp+7.0 ppNov 2021: fund 29.7% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 30.2% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 31.5% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 28.9% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.8% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 26.8% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 23.8% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 22.9% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.0% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 32.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 30.4% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 29.3% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 29.4% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 28.3% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 38.9% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 35.7% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 39.9% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 38.0% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 38.8% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 36.1% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 35.4% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 36.8% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 36.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.1% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 32.3% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.3% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 29.0% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 29.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 26.7% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 22.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 24.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 29.5% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 33.9% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 28.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 26.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 23.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 25.2% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 23.6% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021May 2024Sep 2026
-7.0 pp0.0 pp+7.0 ppNov 2021: fund 29.7% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 30.2% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 31.5% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 28.9% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 26.8% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 26.8% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 23.8% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 22.9% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.0% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 32.6% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 30.4% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 29.3% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 29.4% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 28.3% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 24.4% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 38.9% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 35.7% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 39.9% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 38.0% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 38.8% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 36.1% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 35.4% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 36.8% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 36.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.1% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 32.3% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.3% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 29.0% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 29.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 26.7% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 27.1% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 22.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 24.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 29.5% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 33.9% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 28.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 27.0% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 26.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 23.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 25.2% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 23.6% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021May 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 66% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 66% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.83% a year more than Direct

₹1,17,556 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,17,556Direct vs Regular, annualised23.9% vs 22.0%measured over7.83 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 89% of the portfolio a year

+0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 14 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 4.7 points ahead of them

890 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 23.0 points when it won, behind by 16.3 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 23.0 points in the 476 positions it won and behind by 16.3 in the 414 it lost, so the average across all 890 is +4.7 points. The worst position was INE716A01013 at the Jan 2021 disclosure, 57.9 points behind.

positions judged890beat the median stock476average across every position+4.72 pts · median +1.52when ahead, by how much+22.96 pts over 476 positionswhen behind, by how much−16.30 pts over 414 positionsworst position−57.89 pts, INE716A01013 at the Jan 2021 disclosurebest position+138.49 pts, INE819V01029 at the Dec 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹13,992 Cr, 72nd percentile in category; 82% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 28% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.83%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.83% / 0.63% · category median 2.01%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹2,500 Cr → ₹13,992 Cr (+84% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns82% net inflows · NAV +82% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2018 – Jul 2026

0500010000Dec 2018Dec 2020Dec 2022Dec 2024Jul 2026Dec 2018: ₹101 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹326 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹510 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹489 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹596 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹662 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹825 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,209 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,400 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,404 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,500 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3,106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,620 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹4,074 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹4,948 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹5,644 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹5,778 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹6,533 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹7,815 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹8,804 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹9,362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹11,496 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2026: ₹13,992 Cr
0500010000Dec 2018Dec 2020Dec 2022Dec 2024Jul 2026Dec 2018: ₹101 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹326 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹510 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹489 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹596 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹662 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹825 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,209 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,400 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,404 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,500 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3,106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,620 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹4,074 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹4,948 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹5,644 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹5,778 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹6,533 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹7,815 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹8,804 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹9,362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹11,496 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2026: ₹13,992 Cr
0500010000Dec 2018Dec 2020Dec 2022Dec 2024Jul 2026Dec 2018: ₹101 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹326 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹510 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹489 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹596 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹662 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹825 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,247 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,209 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,400 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,404 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,500 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹3,106 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,620 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹4,074 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹4,948 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹5,644 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹5,778 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹6,533 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹7,815 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹8,804 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹9,362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹11,496 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2026: ₹13,992 Cr

32 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.91% in Nov 2018 → 1.83% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Aditya Khemani for at least 1 mo

with Taher Badshah · the factsheet archive starts Jul 2026, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowAditya Khemani (since at least Jul 2026), Taher Badshah (since at least Jul 2026)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Jul 2026, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Aditya Khemani fund manager by Jul 2026† now 1.4% vs 1.3% (+0.16 pp)
Taher Badshah fund manager by Jul 2026† now 1.4% vs 1.3% (+0.16 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls. And the archive we hold starts in Jul 2026: Aditya Khemani was already named on its first sheet, so the tenure here is the floor of what is known, not the month anyone arrived — the record may well belong to the people running it now.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 15 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+15 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
5noisy
17 Jul 2026 +16 bp · 5 Aug 2026 +12 bp · 20 Jul 2026 +11 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+16 bp jump+16 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 7.59%, replicated 7.32%)29 Jun 2026: +36 bp (published 7.94%, replicated 7.58%)30 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 8.40%, replicated 8.02%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.96%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.56%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.80%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.75%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.77%, replicated -0.78%)9 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 1.01%)10 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.13%)13 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 2.02%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.91%)15 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.71%)16 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.86%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.02%)20 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.97%)21 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.39%)22 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.17%, replicated -0.09%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.81%)24 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.18%)27 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.34%)28 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.21%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.82%)31 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.16%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.73%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.61%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.99%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.37%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.24%)10 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.67%)11 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.87%, replicated 2.66%)12 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.41%)13 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.50%)14 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.94%)17 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.53%)18 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 2.00%)19 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.51%)20 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.59%)21 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.78%)24 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.48%)25 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 2.79%)26 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.46%, replicated 3.09%)27 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.76%, replicated 3.41%)28 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 3.78%, replicated 3.49%)31 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 3.42%, replicated 3.13%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.40%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.61%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.08%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.12%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.29%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.04%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.03%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.23%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.46%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.90%)16 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.92%)17 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.35%)18 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -1.07%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+16 bp jump+16 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 7.59%, replicated 7.32%)29 Jun 2026: +36 bp (published 7.94%, replicated 7.58%)30 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 8.40%, replicated 8.02%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.96%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.56%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.80%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.75%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.77%, replicated -0.78%)9 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 1.01%)10 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.13%)13 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 2.02%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.91%)15 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.71%)16 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.86%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.02%)20 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.97%)21 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.39%)22 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.17%, replicated -0.09%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.81%)24 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.18%)27 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.34%)28 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.21%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.82%)31 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.16%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.73%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.61%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.99%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.37%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.24%)10 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.67%)11 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.87%, replicated 2.66%)12 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.41%)13 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.50%)14 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.94%)17 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.53%)18 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 2.00%)19 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.51%)20 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.59%)21 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.78%)24 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.48%)25 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 2.79%)26 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.46%, replicated 3.09%)27 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.76%, replicated 3.41%)28 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 3.78%, replicated 3.49%)31 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 3.42%, replicated 3.13%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.40%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.61%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.08%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.12%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.29%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.04%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.03%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.23%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.46%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.90%)16 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.92%)17 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.35%)18 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -1.07%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+16 bp jump+16 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 7.59%, replicated 7.32%)29 Jun 2026: +36 bp (published 7.94%, replicated 7.58%)30 Jun 2026: +38 bp (published 8.40%, replicated 8.02%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.96%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.56%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.80%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.75%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.77%, replicated -0.78%)9 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 1.01%)10 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.13%)13 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 2.02%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.91%)15 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.71%)16 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.86%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.02%)20 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.97%)21 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.39%)22 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.17%, replicated -0.09%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.81%)24 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.18%)27 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.34%)28 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.21%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.82%)31 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.16%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.73%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.61%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.99%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.37%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.24%)10 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.67%)11 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.87%, replicated 2.66%)12 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.41%)13 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.50%)14 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.94%)17 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.53%)18 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 2.00%)19 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.51%)20 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.59%)21 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 3.01%, replicated 2.78%)24 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.48%)25 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 2.79%)26 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 3.46%, replicated 3.09%)27 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.76%, replicated 3.41%)28 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 3.78%, replicated 3.49%)31 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 3.42%, replicated 3.13%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.40%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.61%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.08%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.12%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.29%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.04%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.03%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.23%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.46%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.90%)16 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.83%, replicated -2.92%)17 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.35%)18 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -1.07%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 32 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Invesco India Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹54.2321 Sep 2026
direct
Invesco India Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW (Payout / Reinvestment)
idcw₹40.2821 Sep 2026
regular
Invesco India Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹48.2121 Sep 2026
regular
Invesco India Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW (Payout / Reinvestment)
idcw₹34.4821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹54.23
Regular growth NAV
₹48.21
NAV divergence to date
12.5% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.83% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,17,556

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size