ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HDFC · Sectoral/ Thematic

HDFC Business Cycle Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth benchmark: NIFTY 500 Index (TRI) launched 11 Nov 2022 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹16.08
+0.36% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
2.4%
return
3 years
11.9%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
13.3%
a year, over 3.8 years
Assets (AUM)
₹2,768 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.97% / 1.94%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
68
top ten are 42% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.4 yrs
Apr 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 15.1% · portfolio turnover 0.38×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.34% a year more than Direct

₹38,835 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 50 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

5 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −3.6 points a year across all of them

11 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 3.6 when it lost points a year — and never won one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Nov 2022

100120140160Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.65Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.56Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.64Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.11May 2023: NAV ₹10.49Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.30Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.22Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.47Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.14Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.98Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.87Jan 2024: NAV ₹13.09Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.03Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.19Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.55May 2024: NAV ₹13.61Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.51Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.07Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.35Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.70Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.71Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.85Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.83Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.11Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.18Mar 2025: NAV ₹13.85Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.09May 2025: NAV ₹14.61Jun 2025: NAV ₹15.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.16Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.03Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.16Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.58Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.39Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.23Jan 2026: NAV ₹14.70Feb 2026: NAV ₹14.75Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.11Apr 2026: NAV ₹14.72May 2026: NAV ₹14.67Jun 2026: NAV ₹15.53Jul 2026: NAV ₹15.85Aug 2026: NAV ₹16.23Sep 2026: NAV ₹16.08
100120140160Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.65Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.56Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.64Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.11May 2023: NAV ₹10.49Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.30Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.22Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.47Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.14Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.98Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.87Jan 2024: NAV ₹13.09Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.03Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.19Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.55May 2024: NAV ₹13.61Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.51Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.07Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.35Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.70Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.71Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.85Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.83Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.11Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.18Mar 2025: NAV ₹13.85Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.09May 2025: NAV ₹14.61Jun 2025: NAV ₹15.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.16Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.03Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.16Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.58Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.39Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.23Jan 2026: NAV ₹14.70Feb 2026: NAV ₹14.75Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.11Apr 2026: NAV ₹14.72May 2026: NAV ₹14.67Jun 2026: NAV ₹15.53Jul 2026: NAV ₹15.85Aug 2026: NAV ₹16.23Sep 2026: NAV ₹16.08
100120140160Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹9.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.65Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.56Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.64Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.11May 2023: NAV ₹10.49Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.30Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.22Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.47Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.14Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.98Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.87Jan 2024: NAV ₹13.09Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.03Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.19Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.55May 2024: NAV ₹13.61Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.51Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.07Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.35Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.70Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.71Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.85Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.83Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.11Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.18Mar 2025: NAV ₹13.85Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.09May 2025: NAV ₹14.61Jun 2025: NAV ₹15.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.16Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.03Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.16Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.58Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.39Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.23Jan 2026: NAV ₹14.70Feb 2026: NAV ₹14.75Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.11Apr 2026: NAV ₹14.72May 2026: NAV ₹14.67Jun 2026: NAV ₹15.53Jul 2026: NAV ₹15.85Aug 2026: NAV ₹16.23Sep 2026: NAV ₹16.08

47 month-ends · ₹10.01 → ₹16.08, 1.6× since Nov 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−18.0%
23 Sep 2024 → 23 Mar 2026
Worst month
−11.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
133
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 68 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Bharti Airtel Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 5.60% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.48%
2 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 5.46% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.38%
3 Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
equity
Banks 5.10% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.07%
4 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS - Tri-party Repo · money market
— 4.78% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.92%
5 Titan Company Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 4.73% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.66%
6 Anthem Biosciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.30% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.36%
7 HDFC Bank Ltd.£
equity
Banks 3.09% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.41%
8 Aether Industries Ltd
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 3.08% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.76%
9 PEARL GLOBAL INDUSTRIES LIMITED
equity
Textiles & Apparels 3.00% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.83%
10 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 2.80% May 2024 2.3 yrs -2.51%
11 InterGlobe Aviation Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 2.75% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.09%
12 Vishal Mega Mart Limited
equity
Retailing 2.63% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.49%
13 Cholamandalam Investment & Finance Co. Ltd.
equity
Finance 2.49% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.19%
14 Indusind Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 2.41% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.08%
15 Bajaj Auto Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.37% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.21%
16 Home First Finance Company India Ltd
equity
Finance 2.25% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.45%
17 Aadhar Housing Finance Limited
equity
Finance 2.23% May 2024 2.3 yrs +0.61%
18 Clean Max Enviro Energy Solutions Limited
equity
Power 2.13% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.09%
19 Swiggy Limited
equity
Retailing 2.08% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.03%
20 Fortis Healthcare Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.92% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -1.49%
21 Aptus Value Housing Finance India Ltd
equity
Finance 1.79% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.92%
22 ACME Solar Holdings Limited
equity
Power 1.77% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs +0.94%
23 Eris Lifesciences Ltd
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.76% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.28%
24 GE Vernova T&D India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.67% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.67%
25 PB Fintech Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.65% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.04%
26 Bharat Dynamics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.43% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.02%
27 Bosch Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.26% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.26%
28 MANKIND PHARMA LIMITED
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.26% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.07%
29 Dhoot Transmission Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.22% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.22%
30 Global Health Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.20% May 2026 4 mo +0.16%
31 ICICI PRUDENTIAL ASSET MANAGEMENT COMPANY LIMITED
equity
Capital Markets 1.19% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.29%
32 Chalet Hotels Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 1.18% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.07%
33 KSB Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 1.18% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.18%
34 Le Travenues Technology Limited
equity
Leisure Services 1.12% May 2026 4 mo +1.06%
35 Leela Palaces Hotels & Resorts Limited
equity
Leisure Services 1.12% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.25%
36 Embassy Office Parks REIT
reit
— 1.09% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.05%
37 6.68% GOI MAT 070740
government security
— 1.04% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.06%
38 SRF Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.00% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.14%
39 CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.90% May 2024 2.3 yrs -0.50%
40 Timken India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.82% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.19%
41 Adani Ports & Special Economic Zone
equity
Transport Infrastructure 0.69% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.15%
42 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 0.61% May 2026 4 mo -0.88%
43 Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.55% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.55%
44 G R Infraprojects Limited
equity
Construction 0.54% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.06%
45 Sona Blw Precision Forgings
equity
Auto Components 0.53% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.29%
46 Shiprocket Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.52% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.52%
47 WeWork India Management Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.49% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.39%
48 RHI MAGNESITA INDIA Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.47% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.08%
49 Shriram Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.44% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.05%
50 Ola Electric Mobility Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.40% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.04%
51 JSW Energy Ltd.
equity
Power 0.39% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs -0.09%
52 Brainbees Solutions Limited (FirstCry)
equity
Retailing 0.38% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.12%
53 PNC Infratech Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.35% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.06%
54 INDO-MIM Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.33% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.33%
55 AWFIS SPACE SOLUTIONS LIMITED
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.30% May 2024 2.3 yrs -0.11%
56 Ambuja Cements Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.29% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.67%
57 Grindwell Norton Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.26% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs 0.00%
58 Tata Motors Limited
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 0.25% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.04%
59 Crompton Greaves Consumer Elec. Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.23% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.06%
60 Tempsens Instruments (India) Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.23% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.23%
61 Au Small Finance Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 0.21% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs 0.00%
62 Ceigall India Limited
equity
Construction 0.21% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.44%
63 SULA VINEYARDS LIMITED
equity
Beverages 0.21% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.03%
64 Lumino Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.19% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.19%
65 Star Health and Allied Insurance Company Ltd
equity
Insurance 0.15% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.15%
66 Afcons Infrastructure Limited
equity
Construction 0.14% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.23%
67 Godrej Properties Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.14% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.09%
68 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
— -0.35% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.14%
Showing 1–68 of 68 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks16.9% · 15.4%
Finance9.2% · 7.2%
Retailing7.9% · 13.2%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology7.9% · 10.5%
Telecom - Services5.6% · 6.0%
Consumer Durables5.0% · 3.2%
Power4.3% · 3.0%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals4.1% · 3.3%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap38.8%
Mid cap26.4%
Small / micro cap28.1%
Cash & equivalents4.4%
Not classified0.2%
Other2.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 56% → 39%Mid cap: 18% → 26%Small / micro: 13% → 28%Cash & other: 5% → 4%25%50%75%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 56% → 39%Mid cap: 18% → 26%Small / micro: 13% → 28%Cash & other: 5% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 39%Mid cap 26%Small / micro 28%Cash & other 4%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 56% → 39%Mid cap: 18% → 26%Small / micro: 13% → 28%Cash & other: 5% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 39%Mid cap 26%Small / micro 28%Cash & other 4%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 39%
  • Mid cap 26%
  • Small / micro 28%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −3.6 points a year across all of them

11 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 3.6 when it lost points a year — and never won one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not win one of the 11; the average across all of them is −3.6 points. The worst window ended Mar 2026, 4.7 points behind.

windows measured11windows won0average across every window−3.57 pts a year · median −3.71when behind, by how much−3.57 pts a year over 11 windowsworst window−4.73 pts a year, ended Mar 2026best window−1.72 pts a year, ended Sep 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 11 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-4.7 pp0.0 pp+4.7 ppNov 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.9% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.9% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
-4.7 pp0.0 pp+4.7 ppNov 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.9% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.9% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
-4.7 pp0.0 pp+4.7 ppNov 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.6% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.9% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.9% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.34% a year more than Direct

₹38,835 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹38,835Direct vs Regular, annualised13.2% vs 11.8%measured over3.83 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 75% of the portfolio a year

−0.02 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.02 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 29 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.8 points ahead of them

230 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 14.5 points when it won, behind by 12.0 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 14.5 points in the 128 positions it won and behind by 12.0 in the 102 it lost, so the average across all 230 is +2.8 points. The worst position was INE155A01022 at the May 2025 disclosure, 46.6 points behind.

positions judged230beat the median stock128average across every position+2.82 pts · median +2.61when ahead, by how much+14.54 pts over 128 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.00 pts over 102 positionsworst position−46.57 pts, INE155A01022 at the May 2025 disclosurebest position+54.05 pts, INE758T01015 at the Mar 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹2,768 Cr, 75th percentile in category; 1897% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 25% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.12%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.12% / 1.14% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹2,712 Cr → ₹2,768 Cr (+1% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns1897% net outflows · NAV +41% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2022 – Aug 2026

100020003000Dec 2022Sep 2024Jun 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹830 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,414 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,540 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,712 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,801 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹2,944 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,952 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹3,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹2,885 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,769 CrMar 2025: ₹2,703 CrApr 2025: ₹2,740 CrMay 2025: ₹2,832 CrJun 2025: ₹2,901 CrAug 2025: ₹2,922 CrSep 2025: ₹2,960 CrOct 2025: ₹2,981 CrNov 2025: ₹2,944 CrDec 2025: ₹2,848 CrJan 2026: ₹2,750 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,719 CrMar 2026: ₹2,469 CrApr 2026: ₹2,545 CrMay 2026: ₹2,603 CrJun 2026: ₹2,634 CrJul 2026: ₹2,736 CrAug 2026: ₹2,768 Cr
100020003000Dec 2022Sep 2024Jun 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹830 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,414 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,540 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,712 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,801 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹2,944 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,952 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹3,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹2,885 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,769 CrMar 2025: ₹2,703 CrApr 2025: ₹2,740 CrMay 2025: ₹2,832 CrJun 2025: ₹2,901 CrAug 2025: ₹2,922 CrSep 2025: ₹2,960 CrOct 2025: ₹2,981 CrNov 2025: ₹2,944 CrDec 2025: ₹2,848 CrJan 2026: ₹2,750 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,719 CrMar 2026: ₹2,469 CrApr 2026: ₹2,545 CrMay 2026: ₹2,603 CrJun 2026: ₹2,634 CrJul 2026: ₹2,736 CrAug 2026: ₹2,768 Cr
100020003000Dec 2022Sep 2024Jun 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹830 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,414 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,540 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,712 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,801 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹2,944 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,952 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹3,029 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹2,885 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,769 CrMar 2025: ₹2,703 CrApr 2025: ₹2,740 CrMay 2025: ₹2,832 CrJun 2025: ₹2,901 CrAug 2025: ₹2,922 CrSep 2025: ₹2,960 CrOct 2025: ₹2,981 CrNov 2025: ₹2,944 CrDec 2025: ₹2,848 CrJan 2026: ₹2,750 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,719 CrMar 2026: ₹2,469 CrApr 2026: ₹2,545 CrMay 2026: ₹2,603 CrJun 2026: ₹2,634 CrJul 2026: ₹2,736 CrAug 2026: ₹2,768 Cr

28 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.09% in Nov 2022 → 2.12% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 3.9 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 50 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+50 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
5noisy
19 Aug 2026 +27 bp · 17 Aug 2026 +26 bp · 17 Sep 2026 +24 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp50 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+24 bp jump+24 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 5.60%, replicated 5.15%)29 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 4.98%, replicated 4.50%)30 Jun 2026: +52 bp (published 5.87%, replicated 5.35%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.10%)2 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.02%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.71%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.03%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.97%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.08%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.47%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 2.14%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.94%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.12%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.91%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.87%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.08%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.14%)21 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.41%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.40%)23 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.51%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.09%)27 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.32%)28 Jul 2026: −21 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 1.17%)29 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 2.20%)30 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.81%)31 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.05%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.98%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.35%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.41%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.23%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)12 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.23%)13 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.14%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.36%)17 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 0.97%)18 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.74%)19 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +75 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 0.83%)21 Aug 2026: +76 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 1.08%)24 Aug 2026: +68 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.37%)25 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 1.53%)26 Aug 2026: +79 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.66%)27 Aug 2026: +72 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 1.80%)28 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 1.57%)31 Aug 2026: +79 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 1.61%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.33%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.30%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.35%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.57%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.21%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.88%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.74%, replicated -0.80%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.78%)15 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -2.96%)16 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.90%)17 Sep 2026: +44 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.59%)18 Sep 2026: +47 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.73%)
0 bp50 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+24 bp jump+24 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 5.60%, replicated 5.15%)29 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 4.98%, replicated 4.50%)30 Jun 2026: +52 bp (published 5.87%, replicated 5.35%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.10%)2 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.02%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.71%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.03%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.97%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.08%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.47%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 2.14%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.94%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.12%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.91%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.87%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.08%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.14%)21 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.41%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.40%)23 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.51%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.09%)27 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.32%)28 Jul 2026: −21 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 1.17%)29 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 2.20%)30 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.81%)31 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.05%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.98%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.35%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.41%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.23%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)12 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.23%)13 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.14%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.36%)17 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 0.97%)18 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.74%)19 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +75 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 0.83%)21 Aug 2026: +76 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 1.08%)24 Aug 2026: +68 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.37%)25 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 1.53%)26 Aug 2026: +79 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.66%)27 Aug 2026: +72 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 1.80%)28 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 1.57%)31 Aug 2026: +79 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 1.61%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.33%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.30%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.35%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.57%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.21%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.88%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.74%, replicated -0.80%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.78%)15 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -2.96%)16 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.90%)17 Sep 2026: +44 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.59%)18 Sep 2026: +47 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.73%)
0 bp50 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+24 bp jump+24 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 5.60%, replicated 5.15%)29 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 4.98%, replicated 4.50%)30 Jun 2026: +52 bp (published 5.87%, replicated 5.35%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.10%)2 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.02%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.71%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 2.03%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.97%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.10%, replicated 0.08%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.47%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 2.14%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.94%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.12%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.91%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.87%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.11%, replicated 2.08%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.14%)21 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.41%)22 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.40%)23 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.51%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.09%)27 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.32%)28 Jul 2026: −21 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 1.17%)29 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 2.20%)30 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.81%)31 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 2.05%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.98%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.35%)6 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.41%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.23%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)12 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.23%)13 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.14%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.36%)17 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 0.97%)18 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.74%)19 Aug 2026: +70 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +75 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 0.83%)21 Aug 2026: +76 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 1.08%)24 Aug 2026: +68 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.37%)25 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 1.53%)26 Aug 2026: +79 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 1.66%)27 Aug 2026: +72 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 1.80%)28 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 2.30%, replicated 1.57%)31 Aug 2026: +79 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 1.61%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.33%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.69%)3 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.30%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.35%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.57%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.21%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.88%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.74%, replicated -0.80%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.78%)15 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -2.96%)16 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.90%)17 Sep 2026: +44 bp (published -2.15%, replicated -2.59%)18 Sep 2026: +47 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.73%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 33 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HDFC Business Cycle Fund - Growth Option - Direct Plan
growth₹16.0821 Sep 2026
direct
HDFC Business Cycle Fund - IDCW Option - Direct Plan
idcw₹16.0821 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Business Cycle Fund - Growth Option
growth₹15.3621 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Business Cycle Fund - IDCW Option
idcw₹15.3621 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹16.08
Regular growth NAV
₹15.36
NAV divergence to date
4.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.34% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹38,835

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size