ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ICICI Prudential · Index Funds

ICICI Prudential Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Smallcap 250 Index launched 12 Oct 2021 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹18.78
−0.05% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.5%
return
3 years
14.9%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
15.1%
a year, over 4.8 years
Assets (AUM)
₹780 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.26% / 0.76%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
252
top ten are 13% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
4.8 yrs
Nov 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Nishit Patel · since Nov 2021Ajaykumar Solanki · since Jan 2024Ashwini Bharucha · since Dec 2024Venus Ahuja · since Oct 2025

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 21.7% · portfolio turnover 0.38×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.69% a year more than Direct

₹23,471 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Nishit Patel for 4.8 yrs

with Ajaykumar Solanki, Ashwini Bharucha, Venus Ahuja. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Nishit Patel's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 21 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +8.0 points a year across all of them

23 rolling windows since 2021 · ahead by 8.0 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Nov 2021

100150200Nov 2021Feb 2023May 2024Jul 2025Sep 2026Nov 2021: NAV ₹9.56Dec 2021: NAV ₹10.07Jan 2022: NAV ₹10.04Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.10Mar 2022: NAV ₹9.65Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.70May 2022: NAV ₹8.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹8.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹9.02Aug 2022: NAV ₹9.54Sep 2022: NAV ₹9.46Oct 2022: NAV ₹9.63Nov 2022: NAV ₹9.92Dec 2022: NAV ₹9.75Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.52Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.18Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.04Apr 2023: NAV ₹9.65May 2023: NAV ₹10.19Jun 2023: NAV ₹10.83Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.66Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.27Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.36Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.62Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.43Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.47Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.38Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.72Apr 2024: NAV ₹16.26May 2024: NAV ₹16.04Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.56Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.43Aug 2024: NAV ₹18.68Sep 2024: NAV ₹18.89Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.18Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.21Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.26Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.21Mar 2025: NAV ₹15.48Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.73May 2025: NAV ₹17.24Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.23Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.58Aug 2025: NAV ₹16.94Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.13Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2025: NAV ₹17.18Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.12Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.17Feb 2026: NAV ₹16.30Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.66Apr 2026: NAV ₹17.16May 2026: NAV ₹17.42Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.17Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹18.87Sep 2026: NAV ₹18.78
100150200Nov 2021Feb 2023May 2024Jul 2025Sep 2026Nov 2021: NAV ₹9.56Dec 2021: NAV ₹10.07Jan 2022: NAV ₹10.04Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.10Mar 2022: NAV ₹9.65Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.70May 2022: NAV ₹8.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹8.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹9.02Aug 2022: NAV ₹9.54Sep 2022: NAV ₹9.46Oct 2022: NAV ₹9.63Nov 2022: NAV ₹9.92Dec 2022: NAV ₹9.75Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.52Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.18Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.04Apr 2023: NAV ₹9.65May 2023: NAV ₹10.19Jun 2023: NAV ₹10.83Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.66Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.27Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.36Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.62Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.43Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.47Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.38Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.72Apr 2024: NAV ₹16.26May 2024: NAV ₹16.04Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.56Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.43Aug 2024: NAV ₹18.68Sep 2024: NAV ₹18.89Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.18Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.21Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.26Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.21Mar 2025: NAV ₹15.48Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.73May 2025: NAV ₹17.24Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.23Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.58Aug 2025: NAV ₹16.94Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.13Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2025: NAV ₹17.18Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.12Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.17Feb 2026: NAV ₹16.30Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.66Apr 2026: NAV ₹17.16May 2026: NAV ₹17.42Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.17Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹18.87Sep 2026: NAV ₹18.78
100150200Nov 2021Feb 2023May 2024Jul 2025Sep 2026Nov 2021: NAV ₹9.56Dec 2021: NAV ₹10.07Jan 2022: NAV ₹10.04Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.10Mar 2022: NAV ₹9.65Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.70May 2022: NAV ₹8.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹8.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹9.02Aug 2022: NAV ₹9.54Sep 2022: NAV ₹9.46Oct 2022: NAV ₹9.63Nov 2022: NAV ₹9.92Dec 2022: NAV ₹9.75Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.52Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.18Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.04Apr 2023: NAV ₹9.65May 2023: NAV ₹10.19Jun 2023: NAV ₹10.83Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.66Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.27Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.36Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.62Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.43Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.47Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.38Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.72Apr 2024: NAV ₹16.26May 2024: NAV ₹16.04Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.56Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.43Aug 2024: NAV ₹18.68Sep 2024: NAV ₹18.89Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.18Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.21Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.26Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.21Mar 2025: NAV ₹15.48Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.73May 2025: NAV ₹17.24Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.23Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.58Aug 2025: NAV ₹16.94Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.13Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2025: NAV ₹17.18Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.12Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.17Feb 2026: NAV ₹16.30Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.66Apr 2026: NAV ₹17.16May 2026: NAV ₹17.42Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.17Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹18.87Sep 2026: NAV ₹18.78

59 month-ends · ₹9.56 → ₹18.78, 2.0× since Nov 2021

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−26.2%
23 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−12.6%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 252 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
51 Granules India Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.54% Nov 2021 4.8 yrs -0.01%
52 Deepak Nitrite Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.54% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
53 Onesource Specialty Pharma Ltd
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.54% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
54 Asahi India Glass Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.52% Nov 2021 4.8 yrs -0.02%
55 Kaynes Technology India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.52% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.04%
56 ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems India Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.52% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.03%
57 Meesho Ltd
equity
Retailing 0.52% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.26%
58 Timken India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.51% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
59 Sammaan Capital Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.51% Nov 2021 4.8 yrs -0.16%
60 Home First Finance Company India Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.51% Nov 2021 4.8 yrs +0.03%
61 Syrma SGS Technology Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.51% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.09%
62 The Ramco Cements Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.50% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.04%
63 Amara Raja Energy and Mobility Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.49% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -0.04%
64 Sagility India Ltd
equity
It - Services 0.49% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.02%
65 Aarti Industries Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.49% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.01%
66 Indraprastha Gas Ltd.
equity
Gas 0.48% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.08%
67 Five-Star Business Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.47% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs +0.04%
68 Kajaria Ceramics Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.47% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.03%
69 Atul Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.46% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.08%
70 Affle India Ltd.
equity
It - Services 0.46% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.00%
71 Tata Chemicals Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.46% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
72 Capri Global Capital Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.45% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.07%
73 Netweb Technologies India
equity
It - Services 0.44% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.06%
74 Aditya Infotech Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.44% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.15%
75 RR Kabel Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.44% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.10%
Showing 51–75 of 252 · page 3 of 11 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Finance9.6% · 9.6%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology8.5% · 8.9%
Industrial Products7.7% · 7.3%
Auto Components6.9% · 3.9%
Capital Markets5.9% · 7.8%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals5.8% · 5.4%
Banks5.3% · 3.7%
Healthcare Services4.4% · 4.1%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap0.6%
Mid cap11.7%
Small / micro cap80.8%
Cash & equivalents0.1%
Not classified6.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 2% → 1%Mid cap: 14% → 12%Small / micro: 60% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Nov 2021Apr 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 2% → 1%Mid cap: 14% → 12%Small / micro: 60% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Mid cap 12%Small / micro 81%Nov 2021Apr 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 2% → 1%Mid cap: 14% → 12%Small / micro: 60% → 81%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Mid cap 12%Small / micro 81%Nov 2021Apr 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 1%
  • Mid cap 12%
  • Small / micro 81%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +8.0 points a year across all of them

23 rolling windows since 2021 · ahead by 8.0 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 23, so the average across all of them is the average win, +8.0 points.

windows measured23windows won23average across every window+7.96 pts a year · median +8.13when ahead, by how much+7.96 pts a year over 23 windowsworst window+4.47 pts a year, ended Apr 2025best window+12.19 pts a year, ended Jun 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 23 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-12.2 pp0.0 pp+12.2 ppNov 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 30.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.9% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.6% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024Nov 2025Sep 2026
-12.2 pp0.0 pp+12.2 ppNov 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 30.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.9% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.6% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024Nov 2025Sep 2026
-12.2 pp0.0 pp+12.2 ppNov 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.0% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 30.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.9% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 21.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.6% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 21.1% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 18.8% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.3% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024Nov 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.69% a year more than Direct

₹23,471 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹23,471Direct vs Regular, annualised15.0% vs 14.3%measured over4.83 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 70% of the portfolio a year

+0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 42 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 6.7 points ahead of them

519 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 25.4 points when it won, behind by 16.7 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 25.4 points in the 288 positions it won and behind by 16.7 in the 231 it lost, so the average across all 519 is +6.7 points. The worst position was INE530B01024 at the Oct 2023 disclosure, 58.8 points behind.

positions judged519beat the median stock288average across every position+6.68 pts · median +3.27when ahead, by how much+25.41 pts over 288 positionswhen behind, by how much−16.67 pts over 231 positionsworst position−58.76 pts, INE530B01024 at the Oct 2023 disclosurebest position+133.20 pts, INE040H01021 at the Jul 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹780 Cr, 69th percentile in category; 87% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 31% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.96%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.96% / 0.37% · category median 0.90%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹150 Cr → ₹780 Cr (+73% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns87% net inflows · NAV +54% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Nov 2021 – Aug 2026

0250500750Nov 2021Feb 2023May 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026Nov 2021: ₹27 CrDec 2021: ₹31 CrJan 2022: ₹35 CrFeb 2022: ₹38 CrMar 2022: ₹42 CrApr 2022: ₹50 CrJun 2022: ₹49 CrAug 2022: ₹57 CrSep 2022: ₹60 CrOct 2022: ₹62 CrNov 2022: ₹63 CrDec 2022: ₹68 CrJan 2023: ₹67 CrFeb 2023: ₹68 CrMar 2023: ₹68 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹76 CrMay 2023: ₹84 CrJun 2023: ₹96 CrAug 2023: ₹150 CrSep 2023: ₹171 CrOct 2023: ₹177 CrNov 2023: ₹197 CrDec 2023: ₹218 CrJan 2024: ₹242 CrFeb 2024: ₹260 CrMar 2024: ₹246 CrApr 2024: ₹273 CrMay 2024: ₹295 CrJun 2024: ₹330 CrAug 2024: ₹394 CrSep 2024: ₹421 CrOct 2024: ₹416 CrNov 2024: ₹273 CrDec 2024: ₹463 CrJan 2025: ₹452 CrFeb 2025: ₹419 CrMar 2025: ₹412 CrApr 2025: ₹440 CrMay 2025: ₹472 CrJun 2025: ₹519 CrAug 2025: ₹529 CrSep 2025: ₹555 CrOct 2025: ₹568 CrNov 2025: ₹574 CrDec 2025: ₹557 CrJan 2026: ₹554 CrFeb 2026: ₹575 CrMar 2026: ₹576 CrApr 2026: ₹630 CrMay 2026: ₹683 CrJun 2026: ₹706 CrJul 2026: ₹747 CrAug 2026: ₹780 Cr
0250500750Nov 2021Feb 2023May 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026Nov 2021: ₹27 CrDec 2021: ₹31 CrJan 2022: ₹35 CrFeb 2022: ₹38 CrMar 2022: ₹42 CrApr 2022: ₹50 CrJun 2022: ₹49 CrAug 2022: ₹57 CrSep 2022: ₹60 CrOct 2022: ₹62 CrNov 2022: ₹63 CrDec 2022: ₹68 CrJan 2023: ₹67 CrFeb 2023: ₹68 CrMar 2023: ₹68 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹76 CrMay 2023: ₹84 CrJun 2023: ₹96 CrAug 2023: ₹150 CrSep 2023: ₹171 CrOct 2023: ₹177 CrNov 2023: ₹197 CrDec 2023: ₹218 CrJan 2024: ₹242 CrFeb 2024: ₹260 CrMar 2024: ₹246 CrApr 2024: ₹273 CrMay 2024: ₹295 CrJun 2024: ₹330 CrAug 2024: ₹394 CrSep 2024: ₹421 CrOct 2024: ₹416 CrNov 2024: ₹273 CrDec 2024: ₹463 CrJan 2025: ₹452 CrFeb 2025: ₹419 CrMar 2025: ₹412 CrApr 2025: ₹440 CrMay 2025: ₹472 CrJun 2025: ₹519 CrAug 2025: ₹529 CrSep 2025: ₹555 CrOct 2025: ₹568 CrNov 2025: ₹574 CrDec 2025: ₹557 CrJan 2026: ₹554 CrFeb 2026: ₹575 CrMar 2026: ₹576 CrApr 2026: ₹630 CrMay 2026: ₹683 CrJun 2026: ₹706 CrJul 2026: ₹747 CrAug 2026: ₹780 Cr
0250500750Nov 2021Feb 2023May 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026Nov 2021: ₹27 CrDec 2021: ₹31 CrJan 2022: ₹35 CrFeb 2022: ₹38 CrMar 2022: ₹42 CrApr 2022: ₹50 CrJun 2022: ₹49 CrAug 2022: ₹57 CrSep 2022: ₹60 CrOct 2022: ₹62 CrNov 2022: ₹63 CrDec 2022: ₹68 CrJan 2023: ₹67 CrFeb 2023: ₹68 CrMar 2023: ₹68 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹76 CrMay 2023: ₹84 CrJun 2023: ₹96 CrAug 2023: ₹150 CrSep 2023: ₹171 CrOct 2023: ₹177 CrNov 2023: ₹197 CrDec 2023: ₹218 CrJan 2024: ₹242 CrFeb 2024: ₹260 CrMar 2024: ₹246 CrApr 2024: ₹273 CrMay 2024: ₹295 CrJun 2024: ₹330 CrAug 2024: ₹394 CrSep 2024: ₹421 CrOct 2024: ₹416 CrNov 2024: ₹273 CrDec 2024: ₹463 CrJan 2025: ₹452 CrFeb 2025: ₹419 CrMar 2025: ₹412 CrApr 2025: ₹440 CrMay 2025: ₹472 CrJun 2025: ₹519 CrAug 2025: ₹529 CrSep 2025: ₹555 CrOct 2025: ₹568 CrNov 2025: ₹574 CrDec 2025: ₹557 CrJan 2026: ₹554 CrFeb 2026: ₹575 CrMar 2026: ₹576 CrApr 2026: ₹630 CrMay 2026: ₹683 CrJun 2026: ₹706 CrJul 2026: ₹747 CrAug 2026: ₹780 Cr

53 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.00% in Nov 2021 → 0.96% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Nishit Patel for 4.8 yrs

with Ajaykumar Solanki, Ashwini Bharucha, Venus Ahuja

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNishit Patel (since Nov 2021), Ajaykumar Solanki (since Feb 2024), Ashwini Bharucha (since Dec 2024), Venus Ahuja (since Nov 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager98%changes of hands in the archive5 — last Oct 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Nishit Patel fund manager Nov 2021 now 15.4% vs 9.4% p.a. (+5.98 pp) 100% of 22
Ajaykumar Solanki fund manager Jan 2024 now 10.6% vs 6.6% p.a. (+3.97 pp)
Ashwini Bharucha fund manager Dec 2024 now 2.2% vs 3.2% p.a. (−1.05 pp)
Venus Ahuja fund manager Oct 2025 now 10.2% vs 2.6% (+7.55 pp)
Harish Bihani fund manager Nov 2021 Dec 2021 5.3% vs 2.2% (+3.15 pp)
Sankaran Naren fund manager Nov 2021 Dec 2021 5.3% vs 2.2% (+3.15 pp)
Kayzad Eghlim fund manager Jan 2022* Dec 2023 19.7% vs 12.4% p.a. (+7.26 pp)
Priya Sridhar fund manager Jan 2024 Nov 2024 26.0% vs 12.3% (+13.72 pp)
Ashwini Shinde fund manager Dec 2024 Aug 2025 −6.8% vs 2.2% (−9.01 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 4.9 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Venus Ahuja joined roughly 0.9 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 21 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+21 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
7 Sep 2026 +17 bp · 17 Jul 2026 +3.1 bp · 7 Aug 2026 +3 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3.1 bp jump+3.1 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.18%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.68%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.28%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.48%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 2.10%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.17%)17 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.69%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.12%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.38%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.97%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.28%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.04%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.43%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -2.16%)18 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3.1 bp jump+3.1 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.18%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.68%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.28%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.48%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 2.10%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.17%)17 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.69%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.12%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.38%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.97%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.28%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.04%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.43%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -2.16%)18 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+3.1 bp jump+3.1 bp jump+3 bp jump+3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 4.18%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.68%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 4.28%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.48%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.00%)7 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.30%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.71%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.23%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.53%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.41%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 2.10%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.17%)17 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.57%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.69%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.12%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.78%)23 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.41%)24 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.10%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.41%)30 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.68%)31 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.10%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.38%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.53%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.24%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.45%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.42%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.36%)11 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.55%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.29%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)14 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.97%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.16%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.35%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.69%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.39%, replicated 2.28%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.81%, replicated 2.71%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.49%)25 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.33%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.04%, replicated 2.94%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 3.16%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.47%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.05%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -0.63%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.40%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.59%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.43%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.67%)9 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.15%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.15%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.36%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.60%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.76%, replicated -2.95%)17 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.96%, replicated -2.16%)18 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.64%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ICICI Prudential Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹18.7821 Sep 2026
direct
ICICI Prudential Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹18.7821 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - Growth
growth₹18.2421 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund - IDCW
idcw₹18.2421 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹18.78
Regular growth NAV
₹18.24
NAV divergence to date
3.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.69% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹23,471

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size