ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Tata · Flexi Cap

Tata Flexi Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Flexi Cap Fund Direct plan, growth launched 17 Aug 2018 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹26.08
+0.15% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−5.1%
return
3 years
10.3%
a year
5 years
8.9%
a year
Since launch
13.0%
a year, over 8.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹3,695 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.58% / 1.63%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
68
top ten are 37% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.4 yrs
Jan 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Aditya Bagul · since at least Feb 2025Anand Sharma · since Oct 2025

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 13.5% · portfolio turnover 0.65×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.66% a year more than Direct

₹46,503 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Aditya Bagul for at least 1.5 yrs

with Anand Sharma · the factsheet archive starts Feb 2025, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Aditya Bagul's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 1.9 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 16% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.7 points a year across all of them

61 rolling windows since 2018 · ahead by 0.6 points a year when it won, behind by 2.2 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2018

100200Sep 2018Sep 2020Oct 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Sep 2018: NAV ₹9.85Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.75Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.14Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.22Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.84Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.83Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.59Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.56May 2019: NAV ₹10.72Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.78Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.26Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.27Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.49Nov 2019: NAV ₹11.50Dec 2019: NAV ₹11.53Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.66Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.06Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.88Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.96May 2020: NAV ₹9.76Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.32Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.88Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.15Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.53Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.61Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.54Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.43Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.08Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.85Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.10Apr 2021: NAV ₹14.06May 2021: NAV ₹14.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.55Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.09Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.13Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.86Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.24Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.79Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.97Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.51Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.42May 2022: NAV ₹15.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.17Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.33Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.07Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.76Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.04Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.29Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.87Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.28Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.17Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.12Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.67May 2023: NAV ₹17.57Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.32Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.10Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.65Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.29Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.55Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.84Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.93Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.74Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.09Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.08May 2024: NAV ₹23.03Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.95Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.23Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.90Oct 2024: NAV ₹25.80Nov 2024: NAV ₹25.54Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.90Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.70Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.33Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.61Apr 2025: NAV ₹25.73May 2025: NAV ₹26.52Jun 2025: NAV ₹27.52Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.82Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.57Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.81Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.68Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.86Dec 2025: NAV ₹27.90Jan 2026: NAV ₹26.96Feb 2026: NAV ₹27.17Mar 2026: NAV ₹24.14Apr 2026: NAV ₹26.32May 2026: NAV ₹26.20Jun 2026: NAV ₹26.26Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.81Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.63Sep 2026: NAV ₹26.08
100200Sep 2018Sep 2020Oct 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Sep 2018: NAV ₹9.85Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.75Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.14Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.22Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.84Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.83Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.59Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.56May 2019: NAV ₹10.72Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.78Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.26Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.27Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.49Nov 2019: NAV ₹11.50Dec 2019: NAV ₹11.53Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.66Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.06Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.88Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.96May 2020: NAV ₹9.76Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.32Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.88Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.15Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.53Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.61Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.54Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.43Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.08Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.85Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.10Apr 2021: NAV ₹14.06May 2021: NAV ₹14.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.55Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.09Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.13Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.86Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.24Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.79Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.97Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.51Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.42May 2022: NAV ₹15.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.17Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.33Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.07Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.76Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.04Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.29Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.87Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.28Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.17Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.12Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.67May 2023: NAV ₹17.57Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.32Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.10Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.65Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.29Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.55Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.84Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.93Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.74Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.09Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.08May 2024: NAV ₹23.03Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.95Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.23Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.90Oct 2024: NAV ₹25.80Nov 2024: NAV ₹25.54Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.90Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.70Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.33Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.61Apr 2025: NAV ₹25.73May 2025: NAV ₹26.52Jun 2025: NAV ₹27.52Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.82Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.57Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.81Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.68Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.86Dec 2025: NAV ₹27.90Jan 2026: NAV ₹26.96Feb 2026: NAV ₹27.17Mar 2026: NAV ₹24.14Apr 2026: NAV ₹26.32May 2026: NAV ₹26.20Jun 2026: NAV ₹26.26Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.81Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.63Sep 2026: NAV ₹26.08
100200Sep 2018Sep 2020Oct 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026Sep 2018: NAV ₹9.85Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.75Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.14Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.22Jan 2019: NAV ₹9.84Feb 2019: NAV ₹9.83Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.59Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.56May 2019: NAV ₹10.72Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.78Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.26Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.27Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.05Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.49Nov 2019: NAV ₹11.50Dec 2019: NAV ₹11.53Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.66Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.06Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.88Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.96May 2020: NAV ₹9.76Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.32Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.88Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.15Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.53Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.61Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.54Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.43Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.08Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.85Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.10Apr 2021: NAV ₹14.06May 2021: NAV ₹14.90Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.58Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.55Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.09Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.13Nov 2021: NAV ₹16.86Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.24Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.79Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.97Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.51Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.42May 2022: NAV ₹15.86Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.17Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.33Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.07Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.76Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.04Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.29Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.87Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.28Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.17Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.12Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.67May 2023: NAV ₹17.57Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.32Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.10Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.65Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.29Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.55Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.84Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.93Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.74Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.09Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.08May 2024: NAV ₹23.03Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.95Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.23Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.90Oct 2024: NAV ₹25.80Nov 2024: NAV ₹25.54Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.90Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.70Feb 2025: NAV ₹23.33Mar 2025: NAV ₹24.61Apr 2025: NAV ₹25.73May 2025: NAV ₹26.52Jun 2025: NAV ₹27.52Jul 2025: NAV ₹26.82Aug 2025: NAV ₹26.57Sep 2025: NAV ₹26.81Oct 2025: NAV ₹27.68Nov 2025: NAV ₹27.86Dec 2025: NAV ₹27.90Jan 2026: NAV ₹26.96Feb 2026: NAV ₹27.17Mar 2026: NAV ₹24.14Apr 2026: NAV ₹26.32May 2026: NAV ₹26.20Jun 2026: NAV ₹26.26Jul 2026: NAV ₹26.81Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.63Sep 2026: NAV ₹26.08

97 month-ends · ₹9.85 → ₹26.08, 2.6× since Sep 2018

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−14.6%
26 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
98
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 68 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI BANK LTD
equity
Banks 6.36% Jan 2021 5.7 yrs +0.87%
2 HDFC BANK LTD
equity
Banks 5.83% Jan 2021 5.7 yrs +0.08%
3 RELIANCE INDUSTRIES LTD
equity
Petroleum Products 4.29% Jan 2021 5.7 yrs -0.02%
4 AXIS BANK LTD
equity
Banks 3.87% Jan 2021 5.7 yrs +0.24%
5 BHARTI AIRTEL LTD
equity
Telecom - Services 3.69% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.13%
6 TREPS / cash equivalents
CASH / NET CURRENT ASSET · money market
3.57% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +1.14%
7 LARSEN & TOUBRO LTD
equity
Construction 2.66% Apr 2023 3.4 yrs -0.09%
8 MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LTD
equity
Automobiles 2.43% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs +0.05%
9 NTPC LTD
equity
Power 2.35% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.26%
10 SBI LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD
equity
Insurance 1.97% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.03%
Showing 1–10 of 68 · page 1 of 7 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks20.7% · 20.3%
Insurance5.8%
Petroleum Products5.3% · 4.0%
Telecom - Services5.1%
Consumer Durables5.1% · 3.8%
IT - Software4.4% · 9.8%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.0%
Realty3.7%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap59.4%
Mid cap17.5%
Small / micro cap16.9%
Cash & equivalents5.1%
Not classified1.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 53% → 59%Mid cap: 20% → 17%Small / micro: 12% → 17%Cash & other: 3% → 5%25%50%75%Jan 2021Jan 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 53% → 59%Mid cap: 20% → 17%Small / micro: 12% → 17%Cash & other: 3% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 59%Mid cap 17%Small / micro 17%Jan 2021Jan 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 53% → 59%Mid cap: 20% → 17%Small / micro: 12% → 17%Cash & other: 3% → 5%25%50%75%Large cap 59%Mid cap 17%Small / micro 17%Jan 2021Jan 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 59%
  • Mid cap 17%
  • Small / micro 17%
  • Cash & other 5%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 16% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.7 points a year across all of them

61 rolling windows since 2018 · ahead by 0.6 points a year when it won, behind by 2.2 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.6 points a year in the 10 windows it won and behind by 2.2 in the 51 it lost, so the average across all 61 is −1.7 points. The worst window ended Mar 2023, 4.3 points behind.

windows measured61windows won10average across every window−1.70 pts a year · median −1.77when ahead, by how much+0.59 pts a year over 10 windowswhen behind, by how much−2.15 pts a year over 51 windowsworst window−4.29 pts a year, ended Mar 2023best window+1.34 pts a year, ended Sep 2021non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-4.3 pp0.0 pp+4.3 ppSep 2021: fund 20.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.7% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.0% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 14.0% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 13.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 11.8% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 13.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 22.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 21.6% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 21.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 20.6% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.1% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 19.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 17.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.5% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 14.8% vs category 18.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 13.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 23.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021Apr 2024Sep 2026
-4.3 pp0.0 pp+4.3 ppSep 2021: fund 20.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.7% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.0% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 14.0% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 13.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 11.8% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 13.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 22.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 21.6% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 21.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 20.6% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.1% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 19.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 17.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.5% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 14.8% vs category 18.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 13.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 23.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021Apr 2024Sep 2026
-4.3 pp0.0 pp+4.3 ppSep 2021: fund 20.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 20.7% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.0% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 16.0% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 14.0% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.9% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 14.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 13.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 11.8% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 13.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 22.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 21.6% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 21.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 20.6% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.1% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 19.5% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 17.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 16.2% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.0% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 15.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.5% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.6% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 14.8% vs category 18.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 13.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 23.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.9% vs category 12.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021Apr 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.66% a year more than Direct

₹46,503 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹46,503Direct vs Regular, annualised12.9% vs 11.3%measured over8 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 85% of the portfolio a year

−0.07 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.07 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 34 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

4 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.8 points behind them

590 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 13.8 points when it won, behind by 13.9 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 13.8 points in the 257 positions it won and behind by 13.9 in the 333 it lost, so the average across all 590 is −1.8 points. The worst position was INE08ZM01014 at the Apr 2022 disclosure, 40.9 points behind.

positions judged590beat the median stock257average across every position−1.83 pts · median −3.15when ahead, by how much+13.80 pts over 257 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.93 pts over 333 positionsworst position−40.87 pts, INE08ZM01014 at the Apr 2022 disclosurebest position+96.36 pts, INE134E01011 at the Jul 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹3,695 Cr, 37th percentile in category; 36% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 63% of the funds in its category (34 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.11%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.11% / 0.88% · category median 2.15%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹2,356 Cr → ₹3,695 Cr (+17% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns36% net inflows · NAV +36% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2018 – Jul 2026

100020003000Sep 2018Mar 2021Dec 2023Aug 2025Jul 2026Sep 2018: ₹349 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,455 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,571 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,598 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,712 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,671 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,502 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,694 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,758 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,833 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,868 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹2,053 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹2,184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,068 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,483 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹2,640 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,763 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,036 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,839 CrMar 2025: ₹2,827 CrMay 2025: ₹3,187 CrJun 2025: ₹3,182 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹3,422 CrAug 2025: ₹3,383 CrSep 2025: ₹3,438 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹3,584 CrNov 2025: ₹3,629 CrDec 2025: ₹3,666 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,702 CrMar 2026: ₹3,488 CrMay 2026: ₹3,310 CrJun 2026: ₹3,619 CrJul 2026: ₹3,695 Cr
100020003000Sep 2018Mar 2021Dec 2023Aug 2025Jul 2026Sep 2018: ₹349 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,455 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,571 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,598 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,712 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,671 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,502 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,694 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,758 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,833 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,868 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹2,053 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹2,184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,068 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,483 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹2,640 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,763 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,036 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,839 CrMar 2025: ₹2,827 CrMay 2025: ₹3,187 CrJun 2025: ₹3,182 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹3,422 CrAug 2025: ₹3,383 CrSep 2025: ₹3,438 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹3,584 CrNov 2025: ₹3,629 CrDec 2025: ₹3,666 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,702 CrMar 2026: ₹3,488 CrMay 2026: ₹3,310 CrJun 2026: ₹3,619 CrJul 2026: ₹3,695 Cr
100020003000Sep 2018Mar 2021Dec 2023Aug 2025Jul 2026Sep 2018: ₹349 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,455 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹1,571 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹1,598 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,712 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,671 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,502 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,694 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,758 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,833 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,868 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹2,053 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹2,184 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,068 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹2,189 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,237 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,483 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹2,640 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,763 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,036 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,839 CrMar 2025: ₹2,827 CrMay 2025: ₹3,187 CrJun 2025: ₹3,182 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹3,422 CrAug 2025: ₹3,383 CrSep 2025: ₹3,438 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹3,584 CrNov 2025: ₹3,629 CrDec 2025: ₹3,666 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,702 CrMar 2026: ₹3,488 CrMay 2026: ₹3,310 CrJun 2026: ₹3,619 CrJul 2026: ₹3,695 Cr

41 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.20% in Jan 2021 → 2.11% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Aditya Bagul for at least 1.5 yrs

with Anand Sharma · the factsheet archive starts Feb 2025, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowAditya Bagul (since at least Feb 2025), Anand Sharma (since Oct 2025)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Feb 2025, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archive2 — last Oct 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Aditya Bagul fund manager by Feb 2025† now 5.6% vs 8.1% p.a. (−2.50 pp)
Anand Sharma fund manager Oct 2025* now −0.0% vs 4.7% (−4.74 pp)
Amey Sathe fund manager by Feb 2025† Aug 2025 7.5% vs 6.2% (+1.37 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls. And the archive we hold starts in Feb 2025: Aditya Bagul was already named on its first sheet, so the tenure here is the floor of what is known, not the month anyone arrived — the record may well belong to the people running it now.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 1.9 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+1.9 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
24 Jul 2026 +12 bp · 18 Aug 2026 +11 bp · 7 Jul 2026 +10 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+10 bp jump+10 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.64%)29 Jun 2026: +26 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.08%)30 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 0.25%, replicated -0.01%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.61%)2 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.44%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.80%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.28%)7 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.22%)8 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.81%)10 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.03%)14 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.43%)15 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.68%)16 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.61%)17 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.26%)20 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 1.95%)21 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.04%)22 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.16%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.54%)24 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.31%)27 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.06%)28 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.88%)29 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.72%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.76%)31 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.90%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.43%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.82%)5 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.04%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.11%)7 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 0.95%)10 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 0.95%)11 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.52%)12 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.32%)13 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 0.33%, replicated -0.01%)14 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 0.23%, replicated -0.14%)17 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.31%)18 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.83%)19 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -1.22%)20 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.63%)21 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.58%)24 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.83%)25 Aug 2026: +76 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.56%)26 Aug 2026: +84 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.73%)27 Aug 2026: +81 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -1.25%)28 Aug 2026: +87 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -1.24%)31 Aug 2026: +80 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -1.45%)1 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.37%)2 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.81%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.59%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -0.44%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.00%, replicated -1.06%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.54%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.89%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.86%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.16%, replicated -2.14%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.44%, replicated -3.43%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.28%, replicated -3.27%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.74%, replicated -2.73%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+10 bp jump+10 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.64%)29 Jun 2026: +26 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.08%)30 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 0.25%, replicated -0.01%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.61%)2 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.44%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.80%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.28%)7 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.22%)8 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.81%)10 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.03%)14 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.43%)15 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.68%)16 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.61%)17 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.26%)20 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 1.95%)21 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.04%)22 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.16%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.54%)24 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.31%)27 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.06%)28 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.88%)29 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.72%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.76%)31 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.90%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.43%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.82%)5 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.04%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.11%)7 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 0.95%)10 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 0.95%)11 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.52%)12 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.32%)13 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 0.33%, replicated -0.01%)14 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 0.23%, replicated -0.14%)17 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.31%)18 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.83%)19 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -1.22%)20 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.63%)21 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.58%)24 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.83%)25 Aug 2026: +76 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.56%)26 Aug 2026: +84 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.73%)27 Aug 2026: +81 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -1.25%)28 Aug 2026: +87 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -1.24%)31 Aug 2026: +80 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -1.45%)1 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.37%)2 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.81%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.59%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -0.44%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.00%, replicated -1.06%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.54%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.89%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.86%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.16%, replicated -2.14%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.44%, replicated -3.43%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.28%, replicated -3.27%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.74%, replicated -2.73%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+10 bp jump+10 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.64%)29 Jun 2026: +26 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.08%)30 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 0.25%, replicated -0.01%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.61%)2 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.44%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.80%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.28%)7 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 2.36%, replicated 2.22%)8 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.81%)10 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.15%, replicated 1.98%)13 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.03%)14 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.43%)15 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.68%)16 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.61%)17 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.26%)20 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 1.95%)21 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.04%)22 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.16%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.54%)24 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.31%)27 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.06%)28 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.88%)29 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.72%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.76%)31 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.90%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.43%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.82%)5 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.04%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.11%)7 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 0.95%)10 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 0.95%)11 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.52%)12 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.32%)13 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 0.33%, replicated -0.01%)14 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 0.23%, replicated -0.14%)17 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.31%)18 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.83%)19 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -1.22%)20 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.63%)21 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.58%)24 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.83%)25 Aug 2026: +76 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.56%)26 Aug 2026: +84 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.73%)27 Aug 2026: +81 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -1.25%)28 Aug 2026: +87 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -1.24%)31 Aug 2026: +80 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -1.45%)1 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.37%)2 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.81%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.54%, replicated -0.59%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -0.44%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.00%, replicated -1.06%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.54%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.89%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.86%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.16%, replicated -2.14%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.44%, replicated -3.43%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.28%, replicated -3.27%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.74%, replicated -2.73%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Tata Flexi Cap Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹26.0821 Sep 2026
direct
TATA Flexi Cap Fund Direct Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹25.1321 Sep 2026
direct
TATA Flexi Cap Fund - Direct Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹25.1321 Sep 2026
regular
Tata Flexi Cap Fund -Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹23.1521 Sep 2026
regular
TATA Flexi Cap Fund Regular Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹22.2021 Sep 2026
regular
TATA Flexi Cap Fund Regular Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹22.2021 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹26.08
Regular growth NAV
₹23.15
NAV divergence to date
12.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.66% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹46,503

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size