ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Tata · Sectoral/ Thematic

Tata Banking & Financial Services Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth launched 4 Dec 2015 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹52.02
−0.13% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
4.5%
return
3 years
12.5%
a year
5 years
12.5%
a year
Since launch
16.6%
a year, over 10.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹3,206 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.47% / 1.65%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
38
top ten are 61% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
11 yrs
Jan 2016 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Kapil Malhotra · since Nov 2025

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 15.7% · portfolio turnover 0.80×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.82% a year more than Direct

₹67,034 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Kapil Malhotra for 9 mo

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Kapil Malhotra's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 2.5 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 47% of three-year stretches, and averaged 0.0 points a year across all of them

94 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 4.5 points a year when it won, behind by 3.9 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2015

200400Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.06Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.83Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.98Mar 2016: NAV ₹10.12Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.57May 2016: NAV ₹11.28Jun 2016: NAV ₹11.84Jul 2016: NAV ₹12.86Aug 2016: NAV ₹13.43Sep 2016: NAV ₹13.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹13.46Nov 2016: NAV ₹12.32Dec 2016: NAV ₹12.05Jan 2017: NAV ₹13.09Feb 2017: NAV ₹14.14Mar 2017: NAV ₹14.86Apr 2017: NAV ₹15.90May 2017: NAV ₹15.84Jun 2017: NAV ₹16.54Jul 2017: NAV ₹17.91Aug 2017: NAV ₹17.76Sep 2017: NAV ₹17.62Oct 2017: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2017: NAV ₹17.38Dec 2017: NAV ₹17.77Jan 2018: NAV ₹17.93Feb 2018: NAV ₹17.26Mar 2018: NAV ₹16.95Apr 2018: NAV ₹18.57May 2018: NAV ₹18.89Jun 2018: NAV ₹18.33Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.61Aug 2018: NAV ₹19.08Sep 2018: NAV ₹16.67Oct 2018: NAV ₹16.30Nov 2018: NAV ₹17.65Dec 2018: NAV ₹18.06Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.70Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.64Mar 2019: NAV ₹19.66Apr 2019: NAV ₹19.86May 2019: NAV ₹21.10Jun 2019: NAV ₹21.23Jul 2019: NAV ₹19.89Aug 2019: NAV ₹19.80Sep 2019: NAV ₹21.07Oct 2019: NAV ₹21.54Nov 2019: NAV ₹22.47Dec 2019: NAV ₹23.05Jan 2020: NAV ₹22.74Feb 2020: NAV ₹21.62Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.33Apr 2020: NAV ₹17.37May 2020: NAV ₹16.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.46Jul 2020: NAV ₹17.77Aug 2020: NAV ₹18.70Sep 2020: NAV ₹17.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹19.29Nov 2020: NAV ₹22.68Dec 2020: NAV ₹24.04Jan 2021: NAV ₹23.39Feb 2021: NAV ₹26.12Mar 2021: NAV ₹25.15Apr 2021: NAV ₹25.08May 2021: NAV ₹27.09Jun 2021: NAV ₹26.75Jul 2021: NAV ₹27.10Aug 2021: NAV ₹28.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹28.92Oct 2021: NAV ₹29.74Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.77Dec 2021: NAV ₹27.32Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.40Feb 2022: NAV ₹26.57Mar 2022: NAV ₹26.94Apr 2022: NAV ₹26.63May 2022: NAV ₹26.07Jun 2022: NAV ₹24.64Jul 2022: NAV ₹27.66Aug 2022: NAV ₹29.27Sep 2022: NAV ₹28.67Oct 2022: NAV ₹30.75Nov 2022: NAV ₹32.14Dec 2022: NAV ₹32.46Jan 2023: NAV ₹31.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹30.52Mar 2023: NAV ₹30.34Apr 2023: NAV ₹31.99May 2023: NAV ₹33.46Jun 2023: NAV ₹35.13Jul 2023: NAV ₹36.46Aug 2023: NAV ₹36.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹36.89Oct 2023: NAV ₹35.88Nov 2023: NAV ₹37.77Dec 2023: NAV ₹40.20Jan 2024: NAV ₹39.45Feb 2024: NAV ₹38.84Mar 2024: NAV ₹38.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹41.29May 2024: NAV ₹40.47Jun 2024: NAV ₹43.83Jul 2024: NAV ₹44.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹45.01Sep 2024: NAV ₹46.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹45.49Nov 2024: NAV ₹45.31Dec 2024: NAV ₹44.48Jan 2025: NAV ₹43.45Feb 2025: NAV ₹42.50Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.62Apr 2025: NAV ₹48.54May 2025: NAV ₹49.39Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.74Jul 2025: NAV ₹49.61Aug 2025: NAV ₹48.12Sep 2025: NAV ₹49.15Oct 2025: NAV ₹51.91Nov 2025: NAV ₹53.25Dec 2025: NAV ₹53.02Jan 2026: NAV ₹52.54Feb 2026: NAV ₹53.20Mar 2026: NAV ₹45.43Apr 2026: NAV ₹49.82May 2026: NAV ₹49.59Jun 2026: NAV ₹51.78Jul 2026: NAV ₹51.72Aug 2026: NAV ₹53.54Sep 2026: NAV ₹52.02
200400Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.06Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.83Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.98Mar 2016: NAV ₹10.12Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.57May 2016: NAV ₹11.28Jun 2016: NAV ₹11.84Jul 2016: NAV ₹12.86Aug 2016: NAV ₹13.43Sep 2016: NAV ₹13.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹13.46Nov 2016: NAV ₹12.32Dec 2016: NAV ₹12.05Jan 2017: NAV ₹13.09Feb 2017: NAV ₹14.14Mar 2017: NAV ₹14.86Apr 2017: NAV ₹15.90May 2017: NAV ₹15.84Jun 2017: NAV ₹16.54Jul 2017: NAV ₹17.91Aug 2017: NAV ₹17.76Sep 2017: NAV ₹17.62Oct 2017: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2017: NAV ₹17.38Dec 2017: NAV ₹17.77Jan 2018: NAV ₹17.93Feb 2018: NAV ₹17.26Mar 2018: NAV ₹16.95Apr 2018: NAV ₹18.57May 2018: NAV ₹18.89Jun 2018: NAV ₹18.33Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.61Aug 2018: NAV ₹19.08Sep 2018: NAV ₹16.67Oct 2018: NAV ₹16.30Nov 2018: NAV ₹17.65Dec 2018: NAV ₹18.06Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.70Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.64Mar 2019: NAV ₹19.66Apr 2019: NAV ₹19.86May 2019: NAV ₹21.10Jun 2019: NAV ₹21.23Jul 2019: NAV ₹19.89Aug 2019: NAV ₹19.80Sep 2019: NAV ₹21.07Oct 2019: NAV ₹21.54Nov 2019: NAV ₹22.47Dec 2019: NAV ₹23.05Jan 2020: NAV ₹22.74Feb 2020: NAV ₹21.62Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.33Apr 2020: NAV ₹17.37May 2020: NAV ₹16.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.46Jul 2020: NAV ₹17.77Aug 2020: NAV ₹18.70Sep 2020: NAV ₹17.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹19.29Nov 2020: NAV ₹22.68Dec 2020: NAV ₹24.04Jan 2021: NAV ₹23.39Feb 2021: NAV ₹26.12Mar 2021: NAV ₹25.15Apr 2021: NAV ₹25.08May 2021: NAV ₹27.09Jun 2021: NAV ₹26.75Jul 2021: NAV ₹27.10Aug 2021: NAV ₹28.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹28.92Oct 2021: NAV ₹29.74Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.77Dec 2021: NAV ₹27.32Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.40Feb 2022: NAV ₹26.57Mar 2022: NAV ₹26.94Apr 2022: NAV ₹26.63May 2022: NAV ₹26.07Jun 2022: NAV ₹24.64Jul 2022: NAV ₹27.66Aug 2022: NAV ₹29.27Sep 2022: NAV ₹28.67Oct 2022: NAV ₹30.75Nov 2022: NAV ₹32.14Dec 2022: NAV ₹32.46Jan 2023: NAV ₹31.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹30.52Mar 2023: NAV ₹30.34Apr 2023: NAV ₹31.99May 2023: NAV ₹33.46Jun 2023: NAV ₹35.13Jul 2023: NAV ₹36.46Aug 2023: NAV ₹36.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹36.89Oct 2023: NAV ₹35.88Nov 2023: NAV ₹37.77Dec 2023: NAV ₹40.20Jan 2024: NAV ₹39.45Feb 2024: NAV ₹38.84Mar 2024: NAV ₹38.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹41.29May 2024: NAV ₹40.47Jun 2024: NAV ₹43.83Jul 2024: NAV ₹44.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹45.01Sep 2024: NAV ₹46.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹45.49Nov 2024: NAV ₹45.31Dec 2024: NAV ₹44.48Jan 2025: NAV ₹43.45Feb 2025: NAV ₹42.50Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.62Apr 2025: NAV ₹48.54May 2025: NAV ₹49.39Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.74Jul 2025: NAV ₹49.61Aug 2025: NAV ₹48.12Sep 2025: NAV ₹49.15Oct 2025: NAV ₹51.91Nov 2025: NAV ₹53.25Dec 2025: NAV ₹53.02Jan 2026: NAV ₹52.54Feb 2026: NAV ₹53.20Mar 2026: NAV ₹45.43Apr 2026: NAV ₹49.82May 2026: NAV ₹49.59Jun 2026: NAV ₹51.78Jul 2026: NAV ₹51.72Aug 2026: NAV ₹53.54Sep 2026: NAV ₹52.02
200400Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.06Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.83Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.98Mar 2016: NAV ₹10.12Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.57May 2016: NAV ₹11.28Jun 2016: NAV ₹11.84Jul 2016: NAV ₹12.86Aug 2016: NAV ₹13.43Sep 2016: NAV ₹13.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹13.46Nov 2016: NAV ₹12.32Dec 2016: NAV ₹12.05Jan 2017: NAV ₹13.09Feb 2017: NAV ₹14.14Mar 2017: NAV ₹14.86Apr 2017: NAV ₹15.90May 2017: NAV ₹15.84Jun 2017: NAV ₹16.54Jul 2017: NAV ₹17.91Aug 2017: NAV ₹17.76Sep 2017: NAV ₹17.62Oct 2017: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2017: NAV ₹17.38Dec 2017: NAV ₹17.77Jan 2018: NAV ₹17.93Feb 2018: NAV ₹17.26Mar 2018: NAV ₹16.95Apr 2018: NAV ₹18.57May 2018: NAV ₹18.89Jun 2018: NAV ₹18.33Jul 2018: NAV ₹19.61Aug 2018: NAV ₹19.08Sep 2018: NAV ₹16.67Oct 2018: NAV ₹16.30Nov 2018: NAV ₹17.65Dec 2018: NAV ₹18.06Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.70Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.64Mar 2019: NAV ₹19.66Apr 2019: NAV ₹19.86May 2019: NAV ₹21.10Jun 2019: NAV ₹21.23Jul 2019: NAV ₹19.89Aug 2019: NAV ₹19.80Sep 2019: NAV ₹21.07Oct 2019: NAV ₹21.54Nov 2019: NAV ₹22.47Dec 2019: NAV ₹23.05Jan 2020: NAV ₹22.74Feb 2020: NAV ₹21.62Mar 2020: NAV ₹15.33Apr 2020: NAV ₹17.37May 2020: NAV ₹16.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.46Jul 2020: NAV ₹17.77Aug 2020: NAV ₹18.70Sep 2020: NAV ₹17.80Oct 2020: NAV ₹19.29Nov 2020: NAV ₹22.68Dec 2020: NAV ₹24.04Jan 2021: NAV ₹23.39Feb 2021: NAV ₹26.12Mar 2021: NAV ₹25.15Apr 2021: NAV ₹25.08May 2021: NAV ₹27.09Jun 2021: NAV ₹26.75Jul 2021: NAV ₹27.10Aug 2021: NAV ₹28.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹28.92Oct 2021: NAV ₹29.74Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.77Dec 2021: NAV ₹27.32Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.40Feb 2022: NAV ₹26.57Mar 2022: NAV ₹26.94Apr 2022: NAV ₹26.63May 2022: NAV ₹26.07Jun 2022: NAV ₹24.64Jul 2022: NAV ₹27.66Aug 2022: NAV ₹29.27Sep 2022: NAV ₹28.67Oct 2022: NAV ₹30.75Nov 2022: NAV ₹32.14Dec 2022: NAV ₹32.46Jan 2023: NAV ₹31.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹30.52Mar 2023: NAV ₹30.34Apr 2023: NAV ₹31.99May 2023: NAV ₹33.46Jun 2023: NAV ₹35.13Jul 2023: NAV ₹36.46Aug 2023: NAV ₹36.32Sep 2023: NAV ₹36.89Oct 2023: NAV ₹35.88Nov 2023: NAV ₹37.77Dec 2023: NAV ₹40.20Jan 2024: NAV ₹39.45Feb 2024: NAV ₹38.84Mar 2024: NAV ₹38.53Apr 2024: NAV ₹41.29May 2024: NAV ₹40.47Jun 2024: NAV ₹43.83Jul 2024: NAV ₹44.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹45.01Sep 2024: NAV ₹46.61Oct 2024: NAV ₹45.49Nov 2024: NAV ₹45.31Dec 2024: NAV ₹44.48Jan 2025: NAV ₹43.45Feb 2025: NAV ₹42.50Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.62Apr 2025: NAV ₹48.54May 2025: NAV ₹49.39Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.74Jul 2025: NAV ₹49.61Aug 2025: NAV ₹48.12Sep 2025: NAV ₹49.15Oct 2025: NAV ₹51.91Nov 2025: NAV ₹53.25Dec 2025: NAV ₹53.02Jan 2026: NAV ₹52.54Feb 2026: NAV ₹53.20Mar 2026: NAV ₹45.43Apr 2026: NAV ₹49.82May 2026: NAV ₹49.59Jun 2026: NAV ₹51.78Jul 2026: NAV ₹51.72Aug 2026: NAV ₹53.54Sep 2026: NAV ₹52.02

130 month-ends · ₹10.06 → ₹52.02, 5.2× since Dec 2015

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.5%
18 Feb 2026 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−14.6%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 38 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI BANK LTD
equity
Banks 10.57% Oct 2018 7.9 yrs +0.64%
2 HDFC BANK LTD
equity
Banks 9.15% Sep 2019 7.0 yrs -0.49%
3 STATE BANK OF INDIA
equity
Banks 8.81% Nov 2020 5.8 yrs -0.19%
4 AXIS BANK LTD
equity
Banks 8.21% Nov 2018 7.8 yrs -0.99%
5 KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK LTD
equity
Banks 5.22% Apr 2026 5 mo +1.04%
6 SHRIRAM FINANCE LTD
equity
Finance 4.92% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.35%
7 PB FINTECH LTD
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 4.58% Feb 2026 7 mo +1.11%
8 SBI LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD
equity
Insurance 3.54% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.51%
9 HDFC ASSET MANAGEMENT COMPANY LTD
equity
Capital Markets 2.98% Apr 2026 5 mo -1.59%
10 BAJAJ FINANCE LTD
equity
Finance 2.90% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.90%
11 ONE 97 COMMUNICATIONS LTD
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 2.65% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.17%
12 PNB HOUSING FINANCE LTD
equity
Finance 2.43% Oct 2021 4.9 yrs -1.47%
13 MULTI COMMODITY EXCHANGE OF IND LTD
equity
Capital Markets 2.33% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.34%
14 STAR HEALTH AND ALLIED INSURANCE COMPANY LTD
equity
Insurance 2.21% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.02%
15 PIRAMAL FINANCE LTD
equity
Finance 2.16% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.16%
16 360 ONE WAM LTD
equity
Capital Markets 2.04% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.80%
17 CITY UNION BANK LTD
equity
Banks 1.94% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.17%
18 DCB BANK LTD
equity
Banks 1.90% Oct 2021 4.9 yrs +0.24%
19 FIVE-STAR BUSINESS FINANCE LTD
equity
Finance 1.77% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.16%
20 MAX FINANCIAL SERVICES LTD
equity
Insurance 1.70% Aug 2020 6.1 yrs -0.27%
21 ONEMI TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS LTD
equity
Finance 1.56% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.05%
22 CANARA HSBC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD
equity
Insurance 1.56% Oct 2025 11 mo -1.02%
23 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
equity
Insurance 1.53% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.64%
24 KARUR VYSYA BANK LTD
equity
Banks 1.45% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.45%
25 RBL BANK LTD
equity
Banks 1.42% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.42%
Showing 1–25 of 38 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks51.2% · 59.0%
Finance21.3% · 21.9%
Insurance10.5% · 11.0%
Capital Markets9.5% · 0.8%
Financial Technology (Fintech)7.2% · 2.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap59.8%
Mid cap18.2%
Small / micro cap20.3%
Cash & equivalents0.3%
Not classified1.4%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 26% → 60%Mid cap: 8% → 18%Small / micro: 15% → 20%Cash & other: 14% → 0%25%50%75%Jan 2016May 2021Aug 2026
Large cap: 26% → 60%Mid cap: 8% → 18%Small / micro: 15% → 20%Cash & other: 14% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 60%Mid cap 18%Small / micro 20%Cash & other 0%Jan 2016May 2021Aug 2026
Large cap: 26% → 60%Mid cap: 8% → 18%Small / micro: 15% → 20%Cash & other: 14% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 60%Mid cap 18%Small / micro 20%Cash & other 0%Jan 2016May 2021Aug 2026
  • Large cap 60%
  • Mid cap 18%
  • Small / micro 20%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 47% of three-year stretches, and averaged 0.0 points a year across all of them

94 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 4.5 points a year when it won, behind by 3.9 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 4.5 points a year in the 44 windows it won and behind by 3.9 in the 50 it lost, so the average across all 94 is 0.0 points. The worst window ended Feb 2024, 8.4 points behind.

windows measured94windows won44average across every window−0.01 pts a year · median −0.65when ahead, by how much+4.47 pts a year over 44 windowswhen behind, by how much−3.94 pts a year over 50 windowsworst window−8.37 pts a year, ended Feb 2024best window+11.97 pts a year, ended Dec 2019non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-12.0 pp0.0 pp+12.0 ppDec 2018: fund 21.6% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.7% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 25.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 24.8% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 23.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 23.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 21.5% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 15.7% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 13.8% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 16.9% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 17.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 22.2% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 24.1% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 20.2% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.2% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 1.0% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 3.0% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 0.5% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 1.8% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -0.3% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.8% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.3% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.3% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 10.6% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 14.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 14.1% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 10.5% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 12.8% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.4% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.2% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 22.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.1% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 11.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 10.3% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 5.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 11.6% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 13.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 12.7% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 11.0% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 12.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.6% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 27.7% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.8% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.5% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.7% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 19.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 28.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
-12.0 pp0.0 pp+12.0 ppDec 2018: fund 21.6% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.7% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 25.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 24.8% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 23.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 23.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 21.5% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 15.7% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 13.8% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 16.9% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 17.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 22.2% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 24.1% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 20.2% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.2% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 1.0% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 3.0% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 0.5% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 1.8% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -0.3% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.8% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.3% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.3% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 10.6% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 14.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 14.1% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 10.5% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 12.8% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.4% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.2% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 22.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.1% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 11.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 10.3% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 5.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 11.6% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 13.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 12.7% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 11.0% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 12.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.6% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 27.7% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.8% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.5% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.7% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 19.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 28.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
-12.0 pp0.0 pp+12.0 ppDec 2018: fund 21.6% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.7% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 25.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 24.8% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 23.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 23.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 21.5% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 15.7% vs category 7.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 13.8% vs category 6.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 16.9% vs category 8.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 17.0% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 22.2% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 24.1% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 20.2% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.2% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 1.0% vs category -2.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 3.0% vs category -0.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 0.5% vs category -0.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 1.8% vs category 1.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -0.3% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.8% vs category 3.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.3% vs category 2.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 1.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.3% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 10.6% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 5.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 14.8% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 14.1% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 10.5% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 12.8% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 11.4% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.2% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 22.2% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 16.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 17.1% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 11.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 10.3% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 7.3% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 5.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 11.6% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 13.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 12.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 12.7% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 12.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 11.0% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 12.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 22.6% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 27.7% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 26.2% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.1% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.8% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 23.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 18.5% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 18.7% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 14.1% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.7% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 19.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.7% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 28.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.82% a year more than Direct

₹67,034 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹67,034Direct vs Regular, annualised16.5% vs 14.7%measured over10.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 99% of the portfolio a year

+0.01 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.01 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 11 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.4 points ahead of them

1214 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 15.7 points when it won, behind by 13.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 15.7 points in the 661 positions it won and behind by 13.5 in the 553 it lost, so the average across all 1214 is +2.4 points. The worst position was INE491A01021 at the Nov 2020 disclosure, 46.2 points behind.

positions judged1214beat the median stock661average across every position+2.43 pts · median +1.90when ahead, by how much+15.72 pts over 661 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.50 pts over 553 positionsworst position−46.19 pts, INE491A01021 at the Nov 2020 disclosurebest position+82.89 pts, INE491A01021 at the May 2017 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹3,206 Cr, 81st percentile in category; 59% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 19% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.22%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.22% / 0.92% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹1,627 Cr → ₹3,206 Cr (+27% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns59% net inflows · NAV +40% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2015 – Jul 2026

0100020003000Dec 2015Mar 2019Jun 2022May 2025Jul 2026Dec 2015: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹71 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹88 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹97 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹112 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹153 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹261 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹260 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹332 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹387 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹456 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹553 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹652 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹855 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹908 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,072 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,231 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,627 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,079 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,285 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,313 CrMar 2025: ₹2,376 CrMay 2025: ₹2,757 CrJun 2025: ₹2,760 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹2,943 CrAug 2025: ₹2,866 CrSep 2025: ₹2,903 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹3,065 CrNov 2025: ₹3,166 CrDec 2025: ₹3,202 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,267 CrMar 2026: ₹3,017 CrMay 2026: ₹2,743 CrJun 2026: ₹3,089 CrJul 2026: ₹3,206 Cr
0100020003000Dec 2015Mar 2019Jun 2022May 2025Jul 2026Dec 2015: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹71 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹88 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹97 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹112 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹153 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹261 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹260 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹332 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹387 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹456 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹553 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹652 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹855 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹908 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,072 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,231 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,627 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,079 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,285 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,313 CrMar 2025: ₹2,376 CrMay 2025: ₹2,757 CrJun 2025: ₹2,760 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹2,943 CrAug 2025: ₹2,866 CrSep 2025: ₹2,903 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹3,065 CrNov 2025: ₹3,166 CrDec 2025: ₹3,202 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,267 CrMar 2026: ₹3,017 CrMay 2026: ₹2,743 CrJun 2026: ₹3,089 CrJul 2026: ₹3,206 Cr
0100020003000Dec 2015Mar 2019Jun 2022May 2025Jul 2026Dec 2015: ₹2 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹71 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹88 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹97 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹112 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹153 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹257 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹250 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹261 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹240 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹260 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹332 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹457 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹387 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹456 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹553 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹652 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹709 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹785 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹855 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹908 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹939 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,072 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,231 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,627 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,941 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹2,079 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹2,285 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹2,370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹2,313 CrMar 2025: ₹2,376 CrMay 2025: ₹2,757 CrJun 2025: ₹2,760 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2025: ₹2,943 CrAug 2025: ₹2,866 CrSep 2025: ₹2,903 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹3,065 CrNov 2025: ₹3,166 CrDec 2025: ₹3,202 CrFeb 2026: ₹3,267 CrMar 2026: ₹3,017 CrMay 2026: ₹2,743 CrJun 2026: ₹3,089 CrJul 2026: ₹3,206 Cr

52 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.76% in Jun 2018 → 2.22% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Kapil Malhotra for 9 mo

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowKapil Malhotra (since Nov 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager7%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Nov 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Kapil Malhotra fund manager Nov 2025* now −0.4% vs 2.9% (−3.22 pp) —
Amey Sathe fund manager by Feb 2025† Aug 2025 10.7% vs 4.3% (+6.42 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.9 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Kapil Malhotra joined roughly 0.9 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 2.5 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+2.5 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
21 Jul 2026 +28 bp · 22 Jul 2026 +15 bp · 7 Aug 2026 −9.4 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp25 bp50 bp+28 bp jump+28 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−9.4 bp jump−9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 4.69%, replicated 4.69%)29 Jun 2026: −6 bp (published 4.45%, replicated 4.51%)30 Jun 2026: −4 bp (published 4.40%, replicated 4.44%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.25%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 2.10%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.81%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.09%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.35%)8 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.28%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.87%)10 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.33%)13 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.69%)14 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.54%)15 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.34%)16 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.28%)17 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 2.11%)20 Jul 2026: −20 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.34%)21 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.02%)22 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.44%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.26%)24 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.53%)27 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.83%)28 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.85%)29 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published 0.26%, replicated -0.22%)30 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.90%)31 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.73%)3 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.64%)4 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.74%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.24%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.63%)7 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.07%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.54%)11 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.49%)12 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.78%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.21%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.24%)18 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.09%)19 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.02%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.96%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.40%)24 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.80%)25 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.64%)26 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 3.24%, replicated 3.33%)27 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.99%)28 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.73%, replicated 2.73%)31 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 3.51%, replicated 3.56%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.45%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.09%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.61%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.39%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.70%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.16%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.89%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.54%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.65%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.64%, replicated -4.64%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.59%, replicated -3.63%)17 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.44%, replicated -3.43%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.69%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp+28 bp jump+28 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−9.4 bp jump−9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 4.69%, replicated 4.69%)29 Jun 2026: −6 bp (published 4.45%, replicated 4.51%)30 Jun 2026: −4 bp (published 4.40%, replicated 4.44%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.25%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 2.10%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.81%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.09%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.35%)8 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.28%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.87%)10 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.33%)13 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.69%)14 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.54%)15 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.34%)16 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.28%)17 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 2.11%)20 Jul 2026: −20 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.34%)21 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.02%)22 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.44%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.26%)24 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.53%)27 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.83%)28 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.85%)29 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published 0.26%, replicated -0.22%)30 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.90%)31 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.73%)3 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.64%)4 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.74%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.24%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.63%)7 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.07%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.54%)11 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.49%)12 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.78%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.21%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.24%)18 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.09%)19 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.02%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.96%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.40%)24 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.80%)25 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.64%)26 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 3.24%, replicated 3.33%)27 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.99%)28 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.73%, replicated 2.73%)31 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 3.51%, replicated 3.56%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.45%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.09%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.61%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.39%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.70%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.16%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.89%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.54%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.65%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.64%, replicated -4.64%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.59%, replicated -3.63%)17 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.44%, replicated -3.43%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.69%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp+28 bp jump+28 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−9.4 bp jump−9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 4.69%, replicated 4.69%)29 Jun 2026: −6 bp (published 4.45%, replicated 4.51%)30 Jun 2026: −4 bp (published 4.40%, replicated 4.44%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.25%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 2.10%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.81%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 2.09%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.35%, replicated 2.35%)8 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.28%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.87%)10 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.33%)13 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 2.62%, replicated 2.69%)14 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.54%)15 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.34%)16 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.28%)17 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 2.11%)20 Jul 2026: −20 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.34%)21 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.02%)22 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published -0.22%, replicated -0.44%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.26%)24 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.53%)27 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.83%)28 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.85%)29 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published 0.26%, replicated -0.22%)30 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.90%)31 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.73%)3 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.64%)4 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.74%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.24%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.63%)7 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.07%)10 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.54%)11 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.52%, replicated 1.49%)12 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.78%)13 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.21%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.24%)18 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.09%)19 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.02%)20 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.96%)21 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.40%)24 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.80%)25 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.64%)26 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 3.24%, replicated 3.33%)27 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.99%)28 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.73%, replicated 2.73%)31 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 3.51%, replicated 3.56%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.45%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.09%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.61%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.39%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.70%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.16%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.89%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.54%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.65%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.64%, replicated -4.64%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.59%, replicated -3.63%)17 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.44%, replicated -3.43%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.69%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Tata Banking And Financial Services Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹52.0221 Sep 2026
direct
TATA Banking & Financial Services Fund Direct Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹50.3921 Sep 2026
direct
TATA Banking & Financial Services Fund Direct Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹50.3921 Sep 2026
regular
Tata Banking And Financial Services Fund-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹43.9321 Sep 2026
regular
TATA Banking & Financial Services Fund Regular Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹38.7921 Sep 2026
regular
TATA Banking & Financial Services Fund Regular Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹38.7921 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹52.02
Regular growth NAV
₹43.93
NAV divergence to date
18.4% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.82% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹67,034

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size