ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Axis · Small Cap

Axis Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth launched 11 Nov 2013 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹137.27
−0.26% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
10.0%
return
3 years
16.2%
a year
5 years
16.4%
a year
Since launch
19.0%
a year, over 12.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹27,535 Cr
Jun 2026 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.74% / 1.67%
a year, as of Jun 2026
Holdings
132
top ten are 25% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.9 yrs
Dec 2019 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.44% a year more than Direct

₹65,261 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 6.4 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

5 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 42% of three-year stretches, yet averaged +1.4 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 6.0 points a year when it won, behind by 2.0 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

200400600800Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹17.06Oct 2014: NAV ₹17.71Nov 2014: NAV ₹18.38Dec 2014: NAV ₹18.95Jan 2015: NAV ₹19.46Feb 2015: NAV ₹19.59Mar 2015: NAV ₹19.52Apr 2015: NAV ₹19.22May 2015: NAV ₹19.56Jun 2015: NAV ₹19.43Jul 2015: NAV ₹20.81Aug 2015: NAV ₹19.61Sep 2015: NAV ₹19.89Oct 2015: NAV ₹20.15Nov 2015: NAV ₹20.38Dec 2015: NAV ₹21.02Jan 2016: NAV ₹19.68Feb 2016: NAV ₹18.08Mar 2016: NAV ₹19.55Apr 2016: NAV ₹20.40May 2016: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2016: NAV ₹21.57Jul 2016: NAV ₹22.29Aug 2016: NAV ₹23.19Sep 2016: NAV ₹22.93Oct 2016: NAV ₹23.78Nov 2016: NAV ₹22.38Dec 2016: NAV ₹22.10Jan 2017: NAV ₹22.99Feb 2017: NAV ₹23.86Mar 2017: NAV ₹24.97Apr 2017: NAV ₹25.76May 2017: NAV ₹25.43Jun 2017: NAV ₹26.21Jul 2017: NAV ₹27.05Aug 2017: NAV ₹26.59Sep 2017: NAV ₹26.72Oct 2017: NAV ₹28.41Nov 2017: NAV ₹29.60Dec 2017: NAV ₹30.90Jan 2018: NAV ₹29.51Feb 2018: NAV ₹29.58Mar 2018: NAV ₹28.80Apr 2018: NAV ₹30.10May 2018: NAV ₹29.32Jun 2018: NAV ₹27.60Jul 2018: NAV ₹28.51Aug 2018: NAV ₹29.99Sep 2018: NAV ₹27.13Oct 2018: NAV ₹26.95Nov 2018: NAV ₹27.58Dec 2018: NAV ₹28.45Jan 2019: NAV ₹27.65Feb 2019: NAV ₹27.74Mar 2019: NAV ₹29.32Apr 2019: NAV ₹29.50May 2019: NAV ₹31.14Jun 2019: NAV ₹31.15Jul 2019: NAV ₹29.37Aug 2019: NAV ₹30.86Sep 2019: NAV ₹32.34Oct 2019: NAV ₹33.71Nov 2019: NAV ₹33.59Dec 2019: NAV ₹34.38Jan 2020: NAV ₹37.32Feb 2020: NAV ₹36.72Mar 2020: NAV ₹26.05Apr 2020: NAV ₹28.98May 2020: NAV ₹28.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹30.08Jul 2020: NAV ₹31.79Aug 2020: NAV ₹34.64Sep 2020: NAV ₹36.02Oct 2020: NAV ₹36.63Nov 2020: NAV ₹40.64Dec 2020: NAV ₹42.83Jan 2021: NAV ₹42.63Feb 2021: NAV ₹45.98Mar 2021: NAV ₹47.94Apr 2021: NAV ₹50.25May 2021: NAV ₹53.91Jun 2021: NAV ₹57.19Jul 2021: NAV ₹61.09Aug 2021: NAV ₹62.22Sep 2021: NAV ₹64.36Oct 2021: NAV ₹64.70Nov 2021: NAV ₹65.90Dec 2021: NAV ₹68.83Jan 2022: NAV ₹68.69Feb 2022: NAV ₹64.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹68.27Apr 2022: NAV ₹67.65May 2022: NAV ₹64.20Jun 2022: NAV ₹62.33Jul 2022: NAV ₹66.95Aug 2022: NAV ₹70.04Sep 2022: NAV ₹70.75Oct 2022: NAV ₹71.03Nov 2022: NAV ₹72.45Dec 2022: NAV ₹71.66Jan 2023: NAV ₹71.12Feb 2023: NAV ₹69.88Mar 2023: NAV ₹69.53Apr 2023: NAV ₹72.60May 2023: NAV ₹77.13Jun 2023: NAV ₹81.28Jul 2023: NAV ₹84.04Aug 2023: NAV ₹86.99Sep 2023: NAV ₹87.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹87.41Nov 2023: NAV ₹94.08Dec 2023: NAV ₹97.15Jan 2024: NAV ₹101.29Feb 2024: NAV ₹100.81Mar 2024: NAV ₹98.14Apr 2024: NAV ₹103.74May 2024: NAV ₹105.28Jun 2024: NAV ₹113.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹119.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹120.93Sep 2024: NAV ₹125.69Oct 2024: NAV ₹120.64Nov 2024: NAV ₹121.67Dec 2024: NAV ₹122.80Jan 2025: NAV ₹113.74Feb 2025: NAV ₹102.34Mar 2025: NAV ₹110.09Apr 2025: NAV ₹112.07May 2025: NAV ₹120.02Jun 2025: NAV ₹125.49Jul 2025: NAV ₹123.29Aug 2025: NAV ₹119.62Sep 2025: NAV ₹120.67Oct 2025: NAV ₹125.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹123.14Dec 2025: NAV ₹121.63Jan 2026: NAV ₹116.75Feb 2026: NAV ₹118.52Mar 2026: NAV ₹108.18Apr 2026: NAV ₹122.80May 2026: NAV ₹124.37Jun 2026: NAV ₹130.58Jul 2026: NAV ₹132.92Aug 2026: NAV ₹138.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹137.27
200400600800Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹17.06Oct 2014: NAV ₹17.71Nov 2014: NAV ₹18.38Dec 2014: NAV ₹18.95Jan 2015: NAV ₹19.46Feb 2015: NAV ₹19.59Mar 2015: NAV ₹19.52Apr 2015: NAV ₹19.22May 2015: NAV ₹19.56Jun 2015: NAV ₹19.43Jul 2015: NAV ₹20.81Aug 2015: NAV ₹19.61Sep 2015: NAV ₹19.89Oct 2015: NAV ₹20.15Nov 2015: NAV ₹20.38Dec 2015: NAV ₹21.02Jan 2016: NAV ₹19.68Feb 2016: NAV ₹18.08Mar 2016: NAV ₹19.55Apr 2016: NAV ₹20.40May 2016: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2016: NAV ₹21.57Jul 2016: NAV ₹22.29Aug 2016: NAV ₹23.19Sep 2016: NAV ₹22.93Oct 2016: NAV ₹23.78Nov 2016: NAV ₹22.38Dec 2016: NAV ₹22.10Jan 2017: NAV ₹22.99Feb 2017: NAV ₹23.86Mar 2017: NAV ₹24.97Apr 2017: NAV ₹25.76May 2017: NAV ₹25.43Jun 2017: NAV ₹26.21Jul 2017: NAV ₹27.05Aug 2017: NAV ₹26.59Sep 2017: NAV ₹26.72Oct 2017: NAV ₹28.41Nov 2017: NAV ₹29.60Dec 2017: NAV ₹30.90Jan 2018: NAV ₹29.51Feb 2018: NAV ₹29.58Mar 2018: NAV ₹28.80Apr 2018: NAV ₹30.10May 2018: NAV ₹29.32Jun 2018: NAV ₹27.60Jul 2018: NAV ₹28.51Aug 2018: NAV ₹29.99Sep 2018: NAV ₹27.13Oct 2018: NAV ₹26.95Nov 2018: NAV ₹27.58Dec 2018: NAV ₹28.45Jan 2019: NAV ₹27.65Feb 2019: NAV ₹27.74Mar 2019: NAV ₹29.32Apr 2019: NAV ₹29.50May 2019: NAV ₹31.14Jun 2019: NAV ₹31.15Jul 2019: NAV ₹29.37Aug 2019: NAV ₹30.86Sep 2019: NAV ₹32.34Oct 2019: NAV ₹33.71Nov 2019: NAV ₹33.59Dec 2019: NAV ₹34.38Jan 2020: NAV ₹37.32Feb 2020: NAV ₹36.72Mar 2020: NAV ₹26.05Apr 2020: NAV ₹28.98May 2020: NAV ₹28.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹30.08Jul 2020: NAV ₹31.79Aug 2020: NAV ₹34.64Sep 2020: NAV ₹36.02Oct 2020: NAV ₹36.63Nov 2020: NAV ₹40.64Dec 2020: NAV ₹42.83Jan 2021: NAV ₹42.63Feb 2021: NAV ₹45.98Mar 2021: NAV ₹47.94Apr 2021: NAV ₹50.25May 2021: NAV ₹53.91Jun 2021: NAV ₹57.19Jul 2021: NAV ₹61.09Aug 2021: NAV ₹62.22Sep 2021: NAV ₹64.36Oct 2021: NAV ₹64.70Nov 2021: NAV ₹65.90Dec 2021: NAV ₹68.83Jan 2022: NAV ₹68.69Feb 2022: NAV ₹64.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹68.27Apr 2022: NAV ₹67.65May 2022: NAV ₹64.20Jun 2022: NAV ₹62.33Jul 2022: NAV ₹66.95Aug 2022: NAV ₹70.04Sep 2022: NAV ₹70.75Oct 2022: NAV ₹71.03Nov 2022: NAV ₹72.45Dec 2022: NAV ₹71.66Jan 2023: NAV ₹71.12Feb 2023: NAV ₹69.88Mar 2023: NAV ₹69.53Apr 2023: NAV ₹72.60May 2023: NAV ₹77.13Jun 2023: NAV ₹81.28Jul 2023: NAV ₹84.04Aug 2023: NAV ₹86.99Sep 2023: NAV ₹87.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹87.41Nov 2023: NAV ₹94.08Dec 2023: NAV ₹97.15Jan 2024: NAV ₹101.29Feb 2024: NAV ₹100.81Mar 2024: NAV ₹98.14Apr 2024: NAV ₹103.74May 2024: NAV ₹105.28Jun 2024: NAV ₹113.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹119.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹120.93Sep 2024: NAV ₹125.69Oct 2024: NAV ₹120.64Nov 2024: NAV ₹121.67Dec 2024: NAV ₹122.80Jan 2025: NAV ₹113.74Feb 2025: NAV ₹102.34Mar 2025: NAV ₹110.09Apr 2025: NAV ₹112.07May 2025: NAV ₹120.02Jun 2025: NAV ₹125.49Jul 2025: NAV ₹123.29Aug 2025: NAV ₹119.62Sep 2025: NAV ₹120.67Oct 2025: NAV ₹125.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹123.14Dec 2025: NAV ₹121.63Jan 2026: NAV ₹116.75Feb 2026: NAV ₹118.52Mar 2026: NAV ₹108.18Apr 2026: NAV ₹122.80May 2026: NAV ₹124.37Jun 2026: NAV ₹130.58Jul 2026: NAV ₹132.92Aug 2026: NAV ₹138.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹137.27
200400600800Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹17.06Oct 2014: NAV ₹17.71Nov 2014: NAV ₹18.38Dec 2014: NAV ₹18.95Jan 2015: NAV ₹19.46Feb 2015: NAV ₹19.59Mar 2015: NAV ₹19.52Apr 2015: NAV ₹19.22May 2015: NAV ₹19.56Jun 2015: NAV ₹19.43Jul 2015: NAV ₹20.81Aug 2015: NAV ₹19.61Sep 2015: NAV ₹19.89Oct 2015: NAV ₹20.15Nov 2015: NAV ₹20.38Dec 2015: NAV ₹21.02Jan 2016: NAV ₹19.68Feb 2016: NAV ₹18.08Mar 2016: NAV ₹19.55Apr 2016: NAV ₹20.40May 2016: NAV ₹20.66Jun 2016: NAV ₹21.57Jul 2016: NAV ₹22.29Aug 2016: NAV ₹23.19Sep 2016: NAV ₹22.93Oct 2016: NAV ₹23.78Nov 2016: NAV ₹22.38Dec 2016: NAV ₹22.10Jan 2017: NAV ₹22.99Feb 2017: NAV ₹23.86Mar 2017: NAV ₹24.97Apr 2017: NAV ₹25.76May 2017: NAV ₹25.43Jun 2017: NAV ₹26.21Jul 2017: NAV ₹27.05Aug 2017: NAV ₹26.59Sep 2017: NAV ₹26.72Oct 2017: NAV ₹28.41Nov 2017: NAV ₹29.60Dec 2017: NAV ₹30.90Jan 2018: NAV ₹29.51Feb 2018: NAV ₹29.58Mar 2018: NAV ₹28.80Apr 2018: NAV ₹30.10May 2018: NAV ₹29.32Jun 2018: NAV ₹27.60Jul 2018: NAV ₹28.51Aug 2018: NAV ₹29.99Sep 2018: NAV ₹27.13Oct 2018: NAV ₹26.95Nov 2018: NAV ₹27.58Dec 2018: NAV ₹28.45Jan 2019: NAV ₹27.65Feb 2019: NAV ₹27.74Mar 2019: NAV ₹29.32Apr 2019: NAV ₹29.50May 2019: NAV ₹31.14Jun 2019: NAV ₹31.15Jul 2019: NAV ₹29.37Aug 2019: NAV ₹30.86Sep 2019: NAV ₹32.34Oct 2019: NAV ₹33.71Nov 2019: NAV ₹33.59Dec 2019: NAV ₹34.38Jan 2020: NAV ₹37.32Feb 2020: NAV ₹36.72Mar 2020: NAV ₹26.05Apr 2020: NAV ₹28.98May 2020: NAV ₹28.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹30.08Jul 2020: NAV ₹31.79Aug 2020: NAV ₹34.64Sep 2020: NAV ₹36.02Oct 2020: NAV ₹36.63Nov 2020: NAV ₹40.64Dec 2020: NAV ₹42.83Jan 2021: NAV ₹42.63Feb 2021: NAV ₹45.98Mar 2021: NAV ₹47.94Apr 2021: NAV ₹50.25May 2021: NAV ₹53.91Jun 2021: NAV ₹57.19Jul 2021: NAV ₹61.09Aug 2021: NAV ₹62.22Sep 2021: NAV ₹64.36Oct 2021: NAV ₹64.70Nov 2021: NAV ₹65.90Dec 2021: NAV ₹68.83Jan 2022: NAV ₹68.69Feb 2022: NAV ₹64.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹68.27Apr 2022: NAV ₹67.65May 2022: NAV ₹64.20Jun 2022: NAV ₹62.33Jul 2022: NAV ₹66.95Aug 2022: NAV ₹70.04Sep 2022: NAV ₹70.75Oct 2022: NAV ₹71.03Nov 2022: NAV ₹72.45Dec 2022: NAV ₹71.66Jan 2023: NAV ₹71.12Feb 2023: NAV ₹69.88Mar 2023: NAV ₹69.53Apr 2023: NAV ₹72.60May 2023: NAV ₹77.13Jun 2023: NAV ₹81.28Jul 2023: NAV ₹84.04Aug 2023: NAV ₹86.99Sep 2023: NAV ₹87.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹87.41Nov 2023: NAV ₹94.08Dec 2023: NAV ₹97.15Jan 2024: NAV ₹101.29Feb 2024: NAV ₹100.81Mar 2024: NAV ₹98.14Apr 2024: NAV ₹103.74May 2024: NAV ₹105.28Jun 2024: NAV ₹113.89Jul 2024: NAV ₹119.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹120.93Sep 2024: NAV ₹125.69Oct 2024: NAV ₹120.64Nov 2024: NAV ₹121.67Dec 2024: NAV ₹122.80Jan 2025: NAV ₹113.74Feb 2025: NAV ₹102.34Mar 2025: NAV ₹110.09Apr 2025: NAV ₹112.07May 2025: NAV ₹120.02Jun 2025: NAV ₹125.49Jul 2025: NAV ₹123.29Aug 2025: NAV ₹119.62Sep 2025: NAV ₹120.67Oct 2025: NAV ₹125.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹123.14Dec 2025: NAV ₹121.63Jan 2026: NAV ₹116.75Feb 2026: NAV ₹118.52Mar 2026: NAV ₹108.18Apr 2026: NAV ₹122.80May 2026: NAV ₹124.37Jun 2026: NAV ₹130.58Jul 2026: NAV ₹132.92Aug 2026: NAV ₹138.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹137.27

145 month-ends · ₹17.06 → ₹137.27, 8.0× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−19.4%
23 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−10.0%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
136
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 132 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Clearing Corporation of India Ltd
money market
7.43% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs -3.09%
2 Krishna Institute Of Medical Sciences Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 2.43% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.33%
3 Torrent Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.39% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.39%
4 CCL Products (India) Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 2.31% Jun 2020 6.3 yrs -0.24%
5 City Union Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.91% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs +0.10%
6 Sai Life Sciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.75% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.18%
7 Brigade Enterprises Limited
equity
Realty 1.71% Dec 2019 6.8 yrs +0.27%
8 Sansera Engineering Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.66% Oct 2021 4.9 yrs +0.63%
9 Avalon Technologies Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.52% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.42%
10 Navin Fluorine International Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.44% Jun 2020 6.3 yrs +0.10%
Showing 1–10 of 132 · page 1 of 14 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Chemicals & Petrochemicals8.3% · 8.5%
Industrial Products7.8% · 5.7%
Banks7.6% · 4.5%
Auto Components7.6% · 5.8%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology7.3% · 6.7%
Finance6.4% · 7.1%
Healthcare Services5.7% · 6.7%
Consumer Durables4.0% · 4.9%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap5.7%
Mid cap13.1%
Small / micro cap72.8%
Cash & equivalents7.2%
Other1.3%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 0% → 6%Mid cap: 8% → 13%Small / micro: 58% → 73%Cash & other: 17% → 7%25%50%75%Dec 2019Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 6%Mid cap: 8% → 13%Small / micro: 58% → 73%Cash & other: 17% → 7%25%50%75%Mid cap 13%Small / micro 73%Cash & other 7%Dec 2019Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 0% → 6%Mid cap: 8% → 13%Small / micro: 58% → 73%Cash & other: 17% → 7%25%50%75%Mid cap 13%Small / micro 73%Cash & other 7%Dec 2019Oct 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 6%
  • Mid cap 13%
  • Small / micro 73%
  • Cash & other 7%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 42% of three-year stretches, yet averaged +1.4 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 6.0 points a year when it won, behind by 2.0 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. It lost more windows than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 6.0 points a year in the 46 windows it won and behind by 2.0 in the 63 it lost, so the average across all 109 is +1.4 points. The worst window ended Mar 2023, 4.9 points behind. The typical window was −0.6 points, far from the average, so a few windows are carrying it. Counting windows makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

windows measured109windows won46average across every window+1.36 pts a year · median −0.57when ahead, by how much+5.96 pts a year over 46 windowswhen behind, by how much−2.00 pts a year over 63 windowsworst window−4.93 pts a year, ended Mar 2023best window+10.50 pts a year, ended Feb 2020non-overlapping windows in that span4 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-10.5 pp0.0 pp+10.5 ppSep 2017: fund 16.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 17.1% vs category 20.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 17.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 17.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 14.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 14.7% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 13.8% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 16.1% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 14.4% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 12.4% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.1% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 10.9% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 10.2% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 10.6% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 10.6% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 12.0% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 13.0% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 9.6% vs category 3.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 10.0% vs category 2.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 12.1% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 12.3% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 6.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 15.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 17.5% vs category 7.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.4% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 1.4% vs category -8.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 4.0% vs category -6.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 3.3% vs category -6.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 4.7% vs category -3.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 5.5% vs category -3.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.2% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 10.5% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.8% vs category -0.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 11.1% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 11.5% vs category 3.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 13.0% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 8.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 18.5% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 18.6% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 22.5% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 27.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 28.9% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 27.5% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 33.4% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 33.9% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 33.7% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 34.3% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 35.4% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 32.8% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 32.5% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 31.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 27.3% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 26.0% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.6% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 31.4% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 29.8% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 28.2% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 29.2% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 27.7% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 38.7% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 35.8% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 40.1% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 39.3% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 38.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 33.6% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 32.3% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 31.4% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 33.4% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.8% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 24.8% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.1% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.2% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.3% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.5% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-10.5 pp0.0 pp+10.5 ppSep 2017: fund 16.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 17.1% vs category 20.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 17.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 17.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 14.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 14.7% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 13.8% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 16.1% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 14.4% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 12.4% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.1% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 10.9% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 10.2% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 10.6% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 10.6% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 12.0% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 13.0% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 9.6% vs category 3.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 10.0% vs category 2.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 12.1% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 12.3% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 6.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 15.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 17.5% vs category 7.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.4% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 1.4% vs category -8.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 4.0% vs category -6.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 3.3% vs category -6.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 4.7% vs category -3.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 5.5% vs category -3.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.2% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 10.5% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.8% vs category -0.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 11.1% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 11.5% vs category 3.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 13.0% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 8.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 18.5% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 18.6% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 22.5% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 27.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 28.9% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 27.5% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 33.4% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 33.9% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 33.7% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 34.3% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 35.4% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 32.8% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 32.5% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 31.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 27.3% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 26.0% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.6% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 31.4% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 29.8% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 28.2% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 29.2% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 27.7% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 38.7% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 35.8% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 40.1% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 39.3% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 38.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 33.6% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 32.3% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 31.4% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 33.4% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.8% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 24.8% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.1% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.2% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.3% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.5% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-10.5 pp0.0 pp+10.5 ppSep 2017: fund 16.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 17.1% vs category 20.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 17.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 17.7% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 14.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 14.7% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 13.8% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 16.1% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 14.4% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 12.4% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.1% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 15.2% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 10.9% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 10.2% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 10.6% vs category 9.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 10.6% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 12.0% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 13.1% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 14.7% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 13.0% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 9.6% vs category 3.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 10.0% vs category 2.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 12.1% vs category 3.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 12.3% vs category 3.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 6.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 15.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 17.5% vs category 7.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 15.4% vs category 5.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 1.4% vs category -8.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 4.0% vs category -6.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 3.3% vs category -6.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 4.7% vs category -3.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 5.5% vs category -3.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.2% vs category 0.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 10.5% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.8% vs category -0.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 11.1% vs category 2.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 11.5% vs category 3.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 13.0% vs category 4.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 8.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 18.5% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 18.6% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 22.5% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 27.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 28.9% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 27.5% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 33.4% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 33.9% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 33.7% vs category 29.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 34.3% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 35.4% vs category 31.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 32.8% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 32.5% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 31.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 27.3% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 26.0% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 31.6% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 31.4% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 29.8% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 28.2% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 29.2% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 27.7% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 38.7% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 35.8% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 40.1% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 39.3% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 38.3% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 34.5% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 33.6% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 32.3% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 31.4% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 33.4% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.3% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.8% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 24.8% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.1% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.3% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.2% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.3% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 19.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.3% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 16.5% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.44% a year more than Direct

₹65,261 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹65,261Direct vs Regular, annualised19.0% vs 17.5%measured over12 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 63% of the portfolio a year

−0.04 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.04 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 56 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 5.2 points ahead of them

648 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 24.4 points when it won, behind by 15.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 24.4 points in the 333 positions it won and behind by 15.1 in the 315 it lost, so the average across all 648 is +5.2 points. The worst position was INE348L01012 at the Jan 2021 disclosure, 52.1 points behind.

positions judged648beat the median stock333average across every position+5.23 pts · median +0.93when ahead, by how much+24.45 pts over 333 positionswhen behind, by how much−15.09 pts over 315 positionsworst position−52.11 pts, INE348L01012 at the Jan 2021 disclosurebest position+109.71 pts, INE670A01012 at the Aug 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹27,535 Cr, 82nd percentile in category; 47% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 18% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Jun 2023 → Jun 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.68%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.68% / 0.71% · category median 2.01%AUM, Jun 2023 → Jun 2026₹12,846 Cr → ₹27,535 Cr (+29% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns47% net inflows · NAV +61% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2013 – Jun 2026

01000020000Dec 2013Mar 2017Jun 2020Jun 2023Jun 2026Dec 2013: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹261 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹289 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹314 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹319 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹347 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹350 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹409 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹432 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹440 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹425 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹352 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹241 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹711 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,277 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹2,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹2,632 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹3,217 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹4,070 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹5,171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹6,890 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹7,721 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹8,450 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹8,996 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹10,107 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹11,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹11,514 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹12,846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹15,356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹17,330 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹19,143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹20,541 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹23,480 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹24,305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹22,723 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹24,233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹26,265 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹26,707 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹25,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹27,535 Cr (amfi-aaum)
01000020000Dec 2013Mar 2017Jun 2020Jun 2023Jun 2026Dec 2013: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹261 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹289 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹314 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹319 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹347 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹350 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹409 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹432 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹440 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹425 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹352 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹241 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹711 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,277 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹2,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹2,632 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹3,217 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹4,070 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹5,171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹6,890 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹7,721 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹8,450 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹8,996 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹10,107 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹11,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹11,514 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹12,846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹15,356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹17,330 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹19,143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹20,541 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹23,480 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹24,305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹22,723 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹24,233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹26,265 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹26,707 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹25,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹27,535 Cr (amfi-aaum)
01000020000Dec 2013Mar 2017Jun 2020Jun 2023Jun 2026Dec 2013: ₹59 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹261 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹289 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹314 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹319 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹347 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹350 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹362 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹409 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹432 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹440 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹425 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹352 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹241 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹370 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹711 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹1,277 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹2,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹2,632 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹3,217 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹4,070 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹5,171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹6,890 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹7,721 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹8,450 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹8,996 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹10,107 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹11,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹11,514 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹12,846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹15,356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹17,330 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹19,143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹20,541 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹23,480 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹24,305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹22,723 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹24,233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹26,265 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹26,707 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹25,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹27,535 Cr (amfi-aaum)

51 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.71% in Jun 2018 → 1.68% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 6.4 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+6.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
5noisy
31 Jul 2026 +21 bp · 20 Jul 2026 +11 bp · 31 Aug 2026 +9.5 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 4.58%, replicated 4.40%)29 Jun 2026: +12 bp (published 4.29%, replicated 4.17%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 4.99%, replicated 4.84%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.36%)2 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.06%)3 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.71%)6 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.15%)7 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.49%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.07%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.70%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.93%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.22%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.42%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.93%, replicated 1.88%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.95%)17 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.17%)20 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.71%)22 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.65%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.31%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.19%)27 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.16%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.95%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.77%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.20%)31 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.39%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.78%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.99%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.99%)10 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.29%)11 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.44%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.75%, replicated 2.73%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.64%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.73%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 3.09%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.38%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.99%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.64%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.64%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 3.32%, replicated 3.15%)25 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.05%)26 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 3.70%, replicated 3.39%)27 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.54%)28 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.87%, replicated 3.55%)31 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 3.92%, replicated 3.51%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.27%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.14%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.35%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.10%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.27%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.01%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.18%, replicated -0.19%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.46%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -2.91%)16 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.87%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.18%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.39%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 4.58%, replicated 4.40%)29 Jun 2026: +12 bp (published 4.29%, replicated 4.17%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 4.99%, replicated 4.84%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.36%)2 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.06%)3 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.71%)6 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.15%)7 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.49%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.07%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.70%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.93%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.22%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.42%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.93%, replicated 1.88%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.95%)17 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.17%)20 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.71%)22 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.65%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.31%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.19%)27 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.16%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.95%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.77%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.20%)31 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.39%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.78%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.99%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.99%)10 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.29%)11 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.44%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.75%, replicated 2.73%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.64%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.73%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 3.09%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.38%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.99%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.64%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.64%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 3.32%, replicated 3.15%)25 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.05%)26 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 3.70%, replicated 3.39%)27 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.54%)28 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.87%, replicated 3.55%)31 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 3.92%, replicated 3.51%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.27%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.14%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.35%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.10%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.27%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.01%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.18%, replicated -0.19%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.46%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -2.91%)16 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.87%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.18%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.39%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +17 bp (published 4.58%, replicated 4.40%)29 Jun 2026: +12 bp (published 4.29%, replicated 4.17%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 4.99%, replicated 4.84%)1 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.36%)2 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.06%)3 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.71%)6 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.15%)7 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.49%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.07%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.70%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.93%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.22%)14 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.42%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.93%, replicated 1.88%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.95%)17 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.17%)20 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.71%)22 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.65%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.31%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.01%, replicated -0.19%)27 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.16%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.95%)29 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.77%)30 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.20%)31 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.39%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.13%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.78%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.99%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.99%)10 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.29%)11 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.46%, replicated 2.44%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.75%, replicated 2.73%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.67%, replicated 2.64%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.73%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 3.09%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.38%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.99%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.64%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.64%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 3.32%, replicated 3.15%)25 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.05%)26 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 3.70%, replicated 3.39%)27 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.54%)28 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.87%, replicated 3.55%)31 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 3.92%, replicated 3.51%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.28%, replicated -0.27%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -0.98%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.14%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.35%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.10%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.27%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.01%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.18%, replicated -0.19%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.46%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -2.91%)16 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.87%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.18%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.39%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 31 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Axis Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹137.2721 Sep 2026
direct
Axis Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹55.3721 Sep 2026
regular
Axis Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹117.4021 Sep 2026
regular
Axis Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹46.7621 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹137.27
Regular growth NAV
₹117.40
NAV divergence to date
16.9% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.44% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹65,261

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size