ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Pvt Ltd · Value

Mahindra Manulife Value Fund

Equity Scheme - Value Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty 500 TRI (First Tier Benchmark) launched 7 Feb 2025 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹12.72
+0.10% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
9.8%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
16.2%
a year, over 1.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹999 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.58% / 1.92%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
71
top ten are 26% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.5 yrs
Mar 2025 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Krishna Sanghavi · since Mar 2025Vishal Jajoo · since Mar 2025

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.93% a year more than Direct

₹56,177 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Krishna Sanghavi for 1.5 yrs

with Vishal Jajoo. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Krishna Sanghavi's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 66 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

6 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2025

100110120Mar 2025Aug 2025Jan 2026May 2026Sep 2026Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.51Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.82May 2025: NAV ₹11.22Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.69Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.28Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.06Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.86Nov 2025: NAV ₹12.03Dec 2025: NAV ₹12.18Jan 2026: NAV ₹12.12Feb 2026: NAV ₹12.26Mar 2026: NAV ₹11.05Apr 2026: NAV ₹12.38May 2026: NAV ₹12.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹12.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹12.91Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.11Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.72
100110120Mar 2025Aug 2025Jan 2026May 2026Sep 2026Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.51Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.82May 2025: NAV ₹11.22Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.69Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.28Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.06Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.86Nov 2025: NAV ₹12.03Dec 2025: NAV ₹12.18Jan 2026: NAV ₹12.12Feb 2026: NAV ₹12.26Mar 2026: NAV ₹11.05Apr 2026: NAV ₹12.38May 2026: NAV ₹12.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹12.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹12.91Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.11Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.72
100110120Mar 2025Aug 2025Jan 2026May 2026Sep 2026Mar 2025: NAV ₹10.51Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.82May 2025: NAV ₹11.22Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.69Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.28Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.06Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹11.86Nov 2025: NAV ₹12.03Dec 2025: NAV ₹12.18Jan 2026: NAV ₹12.12Feb 2026: NAV ₹12.26Mar 2026: NAV ₹11.05Apr 2026: NAV ₹12.38May 2026: NAV ₹12.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹12.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹12.91Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.11Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.72

19 month-ends · ₹10.51 → ₹12.72, 1.2× since Mar 2025

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−11.5%
11 Feb 2026 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−9.9%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
22
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 71 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.89% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.04%
2 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 3.48% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.78%
3 Jindal Saw Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 2.60% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.62%
4 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.53% Jun 2026 3 mo +2.53%
5 Vodafone Idea Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 2.41% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.18%
6 Oil India Limited
equity
Oil 2.39% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.90%
7 Adani Enterprises Limited
equity
Metals & Minerals Trading 2.33% May 2026 4 mo +1.02%
8 IndusInd Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.23% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.26%
9 Triparty Repo
money market
— 2.20% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.99%
10 JSW Energy Limited
equity
Power 2.15% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.89%
11 Bajaj Auto Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.12% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.40%
12 Ambuja Cements Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 2.08% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.15%
13 Tube Investments Of India Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.95% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.77%
14 Indus Towers Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 1.92% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.77%
15 IDFC First Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.80% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.21%
16 Grasim Industries Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.78% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.26%
17 Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.73% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.72%
18 Steel Authority of India Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.71% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.18%
19 Punjab National Bank
equity
Banks 1.60% May 2026 4 mo +0.58%
20 Adani Energy Solutions Limited
equity
Power 1.60% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.60%
21 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.60% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.24%
22 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.58% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.66%
23 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.55% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.42%
24 Life Insurance Corporation Of India
equity
Insurance 1.54% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.54%
25 Bandhan Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.53% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.89%
26 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.51% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.77%
27 Tech Mahindra Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.50% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.20%
28 Carborundum Universal Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.48% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.02%
29 Balrampur Chini Mills Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 1.42% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.49%
30 SPR Auto Technologies Ltd
equity
Auto Components 1.41% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.13%
31 Jio Financial Services Limited
equity
Finance 1.41% May 2026 4 mo +0.69%
32 NMDC Limited
equity
Minerals & Mining 1.34% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.07%
33 Biocon Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.32% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.38%
34 Hindustan Zinc Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 1.30% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.30%
35 Voltamp Transformers Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.29% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.08%
36 Tata Consultancy Services Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.28% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.21%
37 Engineers India Limited
equity
Construction 1.27% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.22%
38 Vedanta Aluminium Metal Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 1.27% Apr 2026 5 mo +1.10%
39 Maruti Suzuki India Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.26% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.27%
40 KEC International Limited
equity
Construction 1.21% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.21%
41 Mahindra Logistics Limited
equity
Transport Services 1.21% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.10%
42 Coforge Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.16% May 2026 4 mo +0.13%
43 The Ramco Cements Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.15% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.25%
44 Zydus Lifesciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.12% May 2026 4 mo -0.18%
45 REC Limited
equity
Finance 1.08% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.32%
46 Alkem Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.08% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.30%
47 CEAT Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.06% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.19%
48 K.P.R. Mill Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.03% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.02%
49 Elecon Engineering Company Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.00% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.18%
50 HCL Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.98% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.12%
51 Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.96% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.01%
52 HEG Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.96% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.96%
53 IIFL Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.94% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.94%
54 Kajaria Ceramics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.93% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.13%
55 Cipla Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.92% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.21%
56 Gujarat Industries Power Company Limited
equity
Power 0.89% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.02%
57 Anthem Biosciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.88% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.88%
58 GAIL (India) Limited
equity
Gas 0.86% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.13%
59 LMW Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.85% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.02%
60 Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.84% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.15%
61 Asahi India Glass Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.84% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.14%
62 Coal India Limited
equity
Consumable Fuels 0.78% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.32%
63 Gokaldas Exports Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.77% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.07%
64 Container Corporation of India Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.75% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.09%
65 Canara Bank
equity
Banks 0.74% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.74%
66 Kirloskar Brothers Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.72% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
67 CESC Limited
equity
Power 0.71% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.39%
68 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— 0.68% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.51%
69 NBCC (India) Limited
equity
Construction 0.59% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.25%
70 Deepak Nitrite Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.51% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.51%
71 Petronet LNG Limited
equity
Gas 0.44% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.54%
Showing 1–71 of 71 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks16.7% · 16.6%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology8.6%
IT - Software6.5% · 9.8%
Industrial Products5.8% · 4.1%
Power5.3% · 5.8%
Auto Components5.3% · 5.1%
Finance5.0% · 5.1%
Cement & Cement Products5.0% · 5.1%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap40.2%
Mid cap29.3%
Small / micro cap26.8%
Cash & equivalents2.9%
Not classified0.9%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 45% → 40%Mid cap: 22% → 29%Small / micro: 19% → 27%Cash & other: 13% → 3%25%50%75%Mar 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 45% → 40%Mid cap: 22% → 29%Small / micro: 19% → 27%Cash & other: 13% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 40%Mid cap 29%Small / micro 27%Cash & other 3%Mar 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 45% → 40%Mid cap: 22% → 29%Small / micro: 19% → 27%Cash & other: 13% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 40%Mid cap 29%Small / micro 27%Cash & other 3%Mar 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 40%
  • Mid cap 29%
  • Small / micro 27%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.93% a year more than Direct

₹56,177 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹56,177Direct vs Regular, annualised13.6% vs 11.6%measured over1.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 134% of the portfolio a year

+0.07 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.07 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 8 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.7 points ahead of them

120 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 13.6 points when it won, behind by 12.7 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 13.6 points in the 70 positions it won and behind by 12.7 in the 50 it lost, so the average across all 120 is +2.7 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 35.9 points behind.

positions judged120beat the median stock70average across every position+2.72 pts · median +4.61when ahead, by how much+13.56 pts over 70 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.71 pts over 50 positionsworst position−35.92 pts, INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+54.71 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹999 Cr, 30th percentile in category; 93% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 70% of the funds in its category (22 funds) · AUM Mar 2025 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.57%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.57% / 1.06% · category median 2.27%AUM, Mar 2025 → Aug 2026₹231 Cr → ₹999 Cr (+181% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns93% net inflows · NAV +25% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2025 – Aug 2026

2505007501000Mar 2025Aug 2025Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹231 CrApr 2025: ₹296 CrMay 2025: ₹347 CrJun 2025: ₹419 CrJul 2025: ₹470 CrAug 2025: ₹493 CrSep 2025: ₹532 CrOct 2025: ₹570 CrNov 2025: ₹609 CrDec 2025: ₹639 CrJan 2026: ₹669 CrFeb 2026: ₹696 CrMar 2026: ₹684 CrApr 2026: ₹740 CrMay 2026: ₹808 CrJun 2026: ₹863 CrJul 2026: ₹924 CrAug 2026: ₹999 Cr
2505007501000Mar 2025Aug 2025Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹231 CrApr 2025: ₹296 CrMay 2025: ₹347 CrJun 2025: ₹419 CrJul 2025: ₹470 CrAug 2025: ₹493 CrSep 2025: ₹532 CrOct 2025: ₹570 CrNov 2025: ₹609 CrDec 2025: ₹639 CrJan 2026: ₹669 CrFeb 2026: ₹696 CrMar 2026: ₹684 CrApr 2026: ₹740 CrMay 2026: ₹808 CrJun 2026: ₹863 CrJul 2026: ₹924 CrAug 2026: ₹999 Cr
2505007501000Mar 2025Aug 2025Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹231 CrApr 2025: ₹296 CrMay 2025: ₹347 CrJun 2025: ₹419 CrJul 2025: ₹470 CrAug 2025: ₹493 CrSep 2025: ₹532 CrOct 2025: ₹570 CrNov 2025: ₹609 CrDec 2025: ₹639 CrJan 2026: ₹669 CrFeb 2026: ₹696 CrMar 2026: ₹684 CrApr 2026: ₹740 CrMay 2026: ₹808 CrJun 2026: ₹863 CrJul 2026: ₹924 CrAug 2026: ₹999 Cr

18 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.33% in Mar 2025 → 2.57% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Krishna Sanghavi for 1.5 yrs

with Vishal Jajoo

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowKrishna Sanghavi (since Mar 2025), Vishal Jajoo (since Mar 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager95%changes of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Krishna Sanghavi fund manager Mar 2025 now 16.9% vs 9.0% p.a. (+7.93 pp) —
Vishal Jajoo fund manager Mar 2025 now 16.9% vs 9.0% p.a. (+7.93 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Krishna Sanghavi joined roughly 1.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 66 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+66 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
6noisy
7 Sep 2026 +63 bp · 31 Aug 2026 −28 bp · 28 Aug 2026 +21 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp25 bp50 bp+63 bp jump+63 bp jump−28 bp jump−28 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +30 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.89%)29 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.57%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.01%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.63%)6 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.06%)7 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)8 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.31%)9 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.29%)10 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.86%)13 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 0.97%)14 Jul 2026: +42 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.35%)15 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.71%)16 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.71%)17 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 0.97%)20 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.24%)21 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +46 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.08%)23 Jul 2026: +47 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -1.06%)24 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -1.04%)27 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.14%)28 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.15%)29 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.71%)30 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.48%)31 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 0.95%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.30%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.83%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.02%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 1.02%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.95%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.43%)11 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.36%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.44%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.37%)14 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.22%)17 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 1.01%)18 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.95%)19 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.37%)20 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.43%)24 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.34%)25 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.65%)26 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.68%)27 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.30%)28 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 1.51%)31 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.30%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.62%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.74%, replicated -0.74%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.43%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.27%)7 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -0.81%, replicated -1.45%)8 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -1.63%)9 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.98%)10 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -2.25%)11 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.89%)15 Sep 2026: +66 bp (published -4.28%, replicated -4.94%)16 Sep 2026: +67 bp (published -4.25%, replicated -4.91%)17 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -3.69%, replicated -4.32%)18 Sep 2026: +63 bp (published -3.05%, replicated -3.68%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp+63 bp jump+63 bp jump−28 bp jump−28 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +30 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.89%)29 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.57%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.01%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.63%)6 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.06%)7 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)8 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.31%)9 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.29%)10 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.86%)13 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 0.97%)14 Jul 2026: +42 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.35%)15 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.71%)16 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.71%)17 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 0.97%)20 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.24%)21 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +46 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.08%)23 Jul 2026: +47 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -1.06%)24 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -1.04%)27 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.14%)28 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.15%)29 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.71%)30 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.48%)31 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 0.95%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.30%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.83%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.02%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 1.02%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.95%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.43%)11 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.36%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.44%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.37%)14 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.22%)17 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 1.01%)18 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.95%)19 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.37%)20 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.43%)24 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.34%)25 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.65%)26 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.68%)27 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.30%)28 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 1.51%)31 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.30%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.62%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.74%, replicated -0.74%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.43%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.27%)7 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -0.81%, replicated -1.45%)8 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -1.63%)9 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.98%)10 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -2.25%)11 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.89%)15 Sep 2026: +66 bp (published -4.28%, replicated -4.94%)16 Sep 2026: +67 bp (published -4.25%, replicated -4.91%)17 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -3.69%, replicated -4.32%)18 Sep 2026: +63 bp (published -3.05%, replicated -3.68%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp+63 bp jump+63 bp jump−28 bp jump−28 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +30 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 1.89%)29 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.57%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.01%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.09%, replicated 0.09%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)3 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.63%)6 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.06%)7 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)8 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.31%)9 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.29%)10 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 0.86%)13 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 0.97%)14 Jul 2026: +42 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.35%)15 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.71%)16 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.71%)17 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 0.97%)20 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.24%)21 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.32%)22 Jul 2026: +46 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.08%)23 Jul 2026: +47 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -1.06%)24 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -1.04%)27 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.20%, replicated -0.14%)28 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.15%)29 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.71%)30 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.48%)31 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 0.95%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.30%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.83%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.02%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 1.02%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.95%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.43%)11 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.36%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.44%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.37%)14 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.22%)17 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 1.01%)18 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.95%)19 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.37%)20 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)21 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.43%)24 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.34%)25 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.65%)26 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.68%)27 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.30%)28 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 1.51%)31 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.30%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.62%, replicated -0.62%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.74%, replicated -0.74%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.43%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.27%)7 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -0.81%, replicated -1.45%)8 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -1.63%)9 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.98%)10 Sep 2026: +62 bp (published -1.63%, replicated -2.25%)11 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.89%)15 Sep 2026: +66 bp (published -4.28%, replicated -4.94%)16 Sep 2026: +67 bp (published -4.25%, replicated -4.91%)17 Sep 2026: +64 bp (published -3.69%, replicated -4.32%)18 Sep 2026: +63 bp (published -3.05%, replicated -3.68%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 43 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Mahindra Manulife Value Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹12.7221 Sep 2026
direct
Mahindra Manulife Value Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹12.7221 Sep 2026
regular
Mahindra Manulife Value Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹12.3821 Sep 2026
regular
Mahindra Manulife Value Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹12.3821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹12.72
Regular growth NAV
₹12.38
NAV divergence to date
2.8% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.93% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹56,177

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size