ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Mirae Asset · Small Cap

Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Smallcap 250 (TRI) launched 10 Jan 2025 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹13.07
−0.05% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
10.6%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
17.3%
a year, over 1.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹5,042 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.34% / 1.60%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
86
top ten are 22% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.7 yrs
Jan 2025 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Varun Goel · since Jan 2025

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.92% a year more than Direct

₹1,39,249 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Varun Goel for 1.7 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Varun Goel's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 18 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

5 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Feb 2025

100120140Feb 2025Jul 2025Dec 2025May 2026Sep 2026Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.12Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.94Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.18May 2025: NAV ₹10.91Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.43Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.46Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.25Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.41Oct 2025: NAV ₹12.02Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.81Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.75Jan 2026: NAV ₹11.33Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.35Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.68May 2026: NAV ₹11.74Jun 2026: NAV ₹12.35Jul 2026: NAV ₹12.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.06Sep 2026: NAV ₹13.07
100120140Feb 2025Jul 2025Dec 2025May 2026Sep 2026Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.12Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.94Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.18May 2025: NAV ₹10.91Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.43Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.46Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.25Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.41Oct 2025: NAV ₹12.02Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.81Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.75Jan 2026: NAV ₹11.33Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.35Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.68May 2026: NAV ₹11.74Jun 2026: NAV ₹12.35Jul 2026: NAV ₹12.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.06Sep 2026: NAV ₹13.07
100120140Feb 2025Jul 2025Dec 2025May 2026Sep 2026Feb 2025: NAV ₹9.12Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.94Apr 2025: NAV ₹10.18May 2025: NAV ₹10.91Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.43Jul 2025: NAV ₹11.46Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.25Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.41Oct 2025: NAV ₹12.02Nov 2025: NAV ₹11.81Dec 2025: NAV ₹11.75Jan 2026: NAV ₹11.33Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.35Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.68May 2026: NAV ₹11.74Jun 2026: NAV ₹12.35Jul 2026: NAV ₹12.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.06Sep 2026: NAV ₹13.07

20 month-ends · ₹9.12 → ₹13.07, 1.4× since Feb 2025

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−15.1%
3 Nov 2025 → 23 Mar 2026
Worst month
−9.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
87
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 86 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Welspun Corp Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 2.77% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.25%
2 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
— 2.37% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.73%
3 Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 2.33% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.20%
4 Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 2.24% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.69%
5 Dr. Lal Path labs Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 2.18% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.00%
6 K.P.R. Mill Ltd.
equity
Textiles & Apparels 2.04% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.58%
7 Neuland Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.95% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.13%
8 Voltamp Transformers Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.95% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.27%
9 Anthem Biosciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.94% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.20%
10 GNG Electronics Ltd.
equity
IT - Hardware 1.89% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.48%
11 Kusumgar Ltd.
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.85% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.85%
12 Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.85% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.72%
13 Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.82% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.23%
14 Doms Industries Ltd.
equity
Household Products 1.79% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.79%
15 NLC India Ltd.
equity
Power 1.78% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.78%
16 Gland Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.77% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.77%
17 DCB Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.74% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.04%
18 Tenneco Clean Air India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.69% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.11%
19 CRISIL Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.68% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.09%
20 Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 1.67% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.57%
21 Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.63% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.63%
22 Coromandel International Ltd.
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 1.62% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.14%
23 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.60% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.21%
24 eClerx Services Ltd.
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 1.60% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.20%
25 Timken India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.58% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.53%
26 Kalpataru Projects International Ltd.
equity
Construction 1.56% May 2026 4 mo -0.16%
27 Delhivery Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 1.52% May 2026 4 mo +0.02%
28 Central Depository Services (I) Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.50% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.24%
29 Triveni Turbine Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.45% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.57%
30 Atul Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.42% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.57%
31 Equitas Small Finance Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.41% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.88%
32 JK Cement Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.37% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.37%
33 Sagility Ltd.
equity
IT - Services 1.36% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.17%
34 Home First Finance Company India Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.31% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.25%
35 L&T Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.31% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.08%
36 Narayana Hrudayalaya Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 1.26% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.37%
37 City Union Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.22% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.22%
38 Craftsman Automation Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.21% May 2026 4 mo +0.45%
39 Canara HSBC Life Insurance Co.Ltd.
equity
Insurance 1.20% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.18%
40 Elgi Equipments Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.17% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.15%
41 Kfin Technologies Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.16% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.42%
42 Computer Age Management Services Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.15% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.62%
43 Mankind Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.13% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.05%
44 Motherson Sumi Wiring India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.13% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.33%
45 BlueStone Jewellery & Lifestyle Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.10% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.37%
46 Shiprocket Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 1.07% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.07%
47 Cera Sanitaryware Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.05% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.28%
48 Fine Organic Industries Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.02% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.17%
49 Westlife Foodworld Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 1.01% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.17%
50 Sundaram Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.01% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.11%
51 Sai Life Sciences Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.00% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.04%
52 Indus Towers Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 0.97% May 2026 4 mo +0.27%
53 Brigade Enterprises Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.96% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.03%
54 Can Fin Homes Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.91% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.33%
55 Navin Fluorine International Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.88% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.33%
56 Saatvik Green Energy Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.88% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.26%
57 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.88% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.06%
58 The Phoenix Mills Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.85% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.07%
59 Laser Power & Infra Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.84% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.84%
60 Foseco India Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.84% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.84%
61 Safari Industries (India) Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.82% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.25%
62 Lenskart Solutions Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.80% May 2026 4 mo -0.03%
63 Wakefit Innovations Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.79% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.23%
64 WENDT (India) Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.78% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.04%
65 Sapphire Foods India Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.76% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.76%
66 CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.76% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.23%
67 Vesuvius India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.75% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.33%
68 Pine Labs Ltd.
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.69% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.19%
69 CARE Ratings Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.69% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.07%
70 Wockhardt Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.67% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.67%
71 BlackBuck Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 0.60% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.07%
72 Billionbrains Garage Ventures Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.59% May 2026 4 mo -0.14%
73 Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.58% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.58%
74 Eternal Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.57% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.00%
75 Transport Corporation of India Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 0.54% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.20%
76 Sobha Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.54% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.26%
77 S.J.S. Enterprises Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.52% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.52%
78 Century Plyboards (India) Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.37% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.12%
79 TVS Motor Company Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.32% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.45%
80 Molbio Diagnostics Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Equipment & Supplies 0.30% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.30%
81 JSW Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Transport Infrastructure 0.25% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.25%
82 Orient Electric Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.24% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs -0.09%
83 Indigo Paints Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.05% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.05%
84 INDO-MIM Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.02% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.02%
85 Symbiotec Pharmalab Ltd A**
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.00% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.00%
86 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— -0.44% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.44%
Showing 1–86 of 86 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Industrial Products11.9% · 10.2%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology10.1% · 8.2%
Finance8.1% · 7.0%
Banks6.7% · 7.3%
Capital Markets6.7% · 5.6%
Electrical Equipment5.6% · 4.5%
Healthcare Services5.1% · 6.1%
Auto Components4.5% · 3.3%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap3.7%
Mid cap20.8%
Small / micro cap73.5%
Cash & equivalents1.9%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 21% → 4%Mid cap: 5% → 21%Small / micro: 16% → 74%Cash & other: 52% → 2%25%50%75%Jan 2025Nov 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 21% → 4%Mid cap: 5% → 21%Small / micro: 16% → 74%Cash & other: 52% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 4%Mid cap 21%Small / micro 74%Cash & other 2%Jan 2025Nov 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 21% → 4%Mid cap: 5% → 21%Small / micro: 16% → 74%Cash & other: 52% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 4%Mid cap 21%Small / micro 74%Cash & other 2%Jan 2025Nov 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 4%
  • Mid cap 21%
  • Small / micro 74%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.92% a year more than Direct

₹1,39,249 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,39,249Direct vs Regular, annualised25.6% vs 23.6%measured over1.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 92% of the portfolio a year

−0.02 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.02 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 20 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 12.7 points ahead of them

140 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 27.4 points when it won, behind by 11.6 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 27.4 points in the 87 positions it won and behind by 11.6 in the 53 it lost, so the average across all 140 is +12.7 points. The worst position was INE074A01025 at the Mar 2025 disclosure, 48.4 points behind.

positions judged140beat the median stock87average across every position+12.72 pts · median +4.98when ahead, by how much+27.42 pts over 87 positionswhen behind, by how much−11.62 pts over 53 positionsworst position−48.39 pts, INE074A01025 at the Mar 2025 disclosurebest position+209.17 pts, INE191B01025 at the Feb 2026 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹5,042 Cr, 48th percentile in category; 95% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 52% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Mar 2025 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.12%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.12% / 0.64% · category median 2.01%AUM, Mar 2025 → Aug 2026₹747 Cr → ₹5,042 Cr (+285% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns95% net inflows · NAV +31% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2025 – Aug 2026

20004000Mar 2025Dec 2025Apr 2026Jul 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹747 CrJun 2025: ₹1,496 CrSep 2025: ₹2,131 CrDec 2025: ₹2,776 CrMar 2026: ₹3,252 CrApr 2026: ₹3,316 CrMay 2026: ₹3,830 CrJun 2026: ₹4,294 CrJul 2026: ₹4,583 CrAug 2026: ₹5,042 Cr
20004000Mar 2025Dec 2025Apr 2026Jul 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹747 CrJun 2025: ₹1,496 CrSep 2025: ₹2,131 CrDec 2025: ₹2,776 CrMar 2026: ₹3,252 CrApr 2026: ₹3,316 CrMay 2026: ₹3,830 CrJun 2026: ₹4,294 CrJul 2026: ₹4,583 CrAug 2026: ₹5,042 Cr
20004000Mar 2025Dec 2025Apr 2026Jul 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹747 CrJun 2025: ₹1,496 CrSep 2025: ₹2,131 CrDec 2025: ₹2,776 CrMar 2026: ₹3,252 CrApr 2026: ₹3,316 CrMay 2026: ₹3,830 CrJun 2026: ₹4,294 CrJul 2026: ₹4,583 CrAug 2026: ₹5,042 Cr

10 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.05% in Mar 2019 → 2.12% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Varun Goel for 1.7 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowVarun Goel (since Jan 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager100%changes of hands in the archive1 — last Feb 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Varun Goel fund manager Jan 2025 now 27.1% vs 25.1% p.a. (+1.98 pp) —
Siddharth Srivastava fund manager Jan 2025 Jan 2026 24.2% vs 15.3% (+8.89 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Varun Goel joined roughly 1.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 18 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+18 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
5noisy
23 Jul 2026 +16 bp · 30 Jul 2026 −15 bp · 29 Jul 2026 +15 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp25 bp50 bp+16 bp jump+16 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +1 bp (published 4.97%, replicated 4.96%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 4.49%, replicated 4.43%)30 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 5.20%, replicated 5.01%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.54%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.11%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 1.05%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.32%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.22%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.40%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.53%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.55%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.65%)15 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.18%)16 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.44%)17 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.04%)20 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.07%)21 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.90%)22 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.07%)23 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.80%)24 Jul 2026: +57 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.88%)27 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 0.77%)28 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.39%)29 Jul 2026: +69 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.01%)30 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.43%)31 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 0.74%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.20%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.01%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.23%)7 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.13%)10 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.11%)11 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.97%)12 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.82%)13 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.01%)14 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.65%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.12%)18 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.14%)19 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.46%)20 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.49%)21 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 3.41%)24 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.08%)25 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.04%)26 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 3.79%, replicated 3.46%)27 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 3.90%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 3.79%)31 Aug 2026: +36 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 3.95%)1 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.00%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.41%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.35%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.24%)7 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.24%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)9 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.44%)10 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.40%)11 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.16%)15 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.10%)16 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.25%)17 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.60%)18 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.09%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp+16 bp jump+16 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +1 bp (published 4.97%, replicated 4.96%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 4.49%, replicated 4.43%)30 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 5.20%, replicated 5.01%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.54%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.11%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 1.05%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.32%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.22%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.40%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.53%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.55%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.65%)15 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.18%)16 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.44%)17 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.04%)20 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.07%)21 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.90%)22 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.07%)23 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.80%)24 Jul 2026: +57 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.88%)27 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 0.77%)28 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.39%)29 Jul 2026: +69 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.01%)30 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.43%)31 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 0.74%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.20%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.01%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.23%)7 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.13%)10 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.11%)11 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.97%)12 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.82%)13 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.01%)14 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.65%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.12%)18 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.14%)19 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.46%)20 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.49%)21 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 3.41%)24 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.08%)25 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.04%)26 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 3.79%, replicated 3.46%)27 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 3.90%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 3.79%)31 Aug 2026: +36 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 3.95%)1 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.00%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.41%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.35%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.24%)7 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.24%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)9 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.44%)10 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.40%)11 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.16%)15 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.10%)16 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.25%)17 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.60%)18 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.09%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp+16 bp jump+16 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +1 bp (published 4.97%, replicated 4.96%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 4.49%, replicated 4.43%)30 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 5.20%, replicated 5.01%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.54%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.11%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.54%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 1.05%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.32%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.22%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.40%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.53%)13 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.55%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.65%)15 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.18%)16 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.44%)17 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.04%)20 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.07%)21 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.90%)22 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.07%)23 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.80%)24 Jul 2026: +57 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.88%)27 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 0.77%)28 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.39%)29 Jul 2026: +69 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.01%)30 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.43%)31 Jul 2026: +67 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 0.74%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.20%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 1.01%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.23%)7 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.13%)10 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.11%)11 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.97%)12 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.82%)13 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.24%, replicated 2.01%)14 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.65%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.12%)18 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.14%)19 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.46%)20 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 2.82%, replicated 2.49%)21 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published 3.73%, replicated 3.41%)24 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.08%)25 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.04%)26 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 3.79%, replicated 3.46%)27 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 3.90%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 3.79%)31 Aug 2026: +36 bp (published 4.30%, replicated 3.95%)1 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.00%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.41%)3 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.35%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.24%)7 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.24%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)9 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.44%)10 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.40%)11 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.16%)15 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.10%)16 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.25%)17 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.60%)18 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.09%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 32 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹13.0721 Sep 2026
direct
Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹13.0721 Sep 2026
regular
Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹12.7321 Sep 2026
regular
Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹12.7421 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹13.07
Regular growth NAV
₹12.73
NAV divergence to date
2.6% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.92% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,39,249

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size