ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ITI · Focused

ITI Focused Fund

Equity Scheme - Focused Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty 500 TRI launched 29 May 2023 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹17.16
+0.09% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
7.0%
return
3 years
18.1%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
18.1%
a year, over 3.2 years
Assets (AUM)
₹626 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.88% / 2.56%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
30
top ten are 43% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.3 yrs
Jun 2023 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Dhimant Shah · since at least Apr 2026Alok Ranjan · since May 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 16.3% · portfolio turnover 1.08×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.12% a year more than Direct

₹86,531 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Dhimant Shah for at least 5 mo

with Alok Ranjan · the factsheet archive starts Apr 2026, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Dhimant Shah's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 9.9 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

10 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +5.5 points a year across all of them

4 rolling windows since 2023 · ahead by 5.5 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jun 2023

100125150175Jun 2023Apr 2024Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jun 2023: NAV ₹10.03Jul 2023: NAV ₹10.27Aug 2023: NAV ₹10.25Sep 2023: NAV ₹10.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹10.46Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.32Dec 2023: NAV ₹11.97Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.86Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.46May 2024: NAV ₹13.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.68Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.29Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.36Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.78Oct 2024: NAV ₹15.14Nov 2024: NAV ₹15.32Dec 2024: NAV ₹15.19Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.27Feb 2025: NAV ₹12.99Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.63May 2025: NAV ₹15.22Jun 2025: NAV ₹16.10Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.76Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.31Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.69Oct 2025: NAV ₹16.27Nov 2025: NAV ₹16.41Dec 2025: NAV ₹16.66Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.28Feb 2026: NAV ₹16.51Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.64Apr 2026: NAV ₹16.53May 2026: NAV ₹16.97Jun 2026: NAV ₹17.15Jul 2026: NAV ₹17.35Aug 2026: NAV ₹17.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.16
100125150175Jun 2023Apr 2024Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jun 2023: NAV ₹10.03Jul 2023: NAV ₹10.27Aug 2023: NAV ₹10.25Sep 2023: NAV ₹10.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹10.46Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.32Dec 2023: NAV ₹11.97Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.86Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.46May 2024: NAV ₹13.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.68Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.29Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.36Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.78Oct 2024: NAV ₹15.14Nov 2024: NAV ₹15.32Dec 2024: NAV ₹15.19Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.27Feb 2025: NAV ₹12.99Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.63May 2025: NAV ₹15.22Jun 2025: NAV ₹16.10Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.76Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.31Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.69Oct 2025: NAV ₹16.27Nov 2025: NAV ₹16.41Dec 2025: NAV ₹16.66Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.28Feb 2026: NAV ₹16.51Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.64Apr 2026: NAV ₹16.53May 2026: NAV ₹16.97Jun 2026: NAV ₹17.15Jul 2026: NAV ₹17.35Aug 2026: NAV ₹17.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.16
100125150175Jun 2023Apr 2024Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jun 2023: NAV ₹10.03Jul 2023: NAV ₹10.27Aug 2023: NAV ₹10.25Sep 2023: NAV ₹10.57Oct 2023: NAV ₹10.46Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.32Dec 2023: NAV ₹11.97Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.44Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.86Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.46May 2024: NAV ₹13.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.68Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.29Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.36Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.78Oct 2024: NAV ₹15.14Nov 2024: NAV ₹15.32Dec 2024: NAV ₹15.19Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.27Feb 2025: NAV ₹12.99Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.30Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.63May 2025: NAV ₹15.22Jun 2025: NAV ₹16.10Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.76Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.31Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.69Oct 2025: NAV ₹16.27Nov 2025: NAV ₹16.41Dec 2025: NAV ₹16.66Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.28Feb 2026: NAV ₹16.51Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.64Apr 2026: NAV ₹16.53May 2026: NAV ₹16.97Jun 2026: NAV ₹17.15Jul 2026: NAV ₹17.35Aug 2026: NAV ₹17.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.16

40 month-ends · ₹10.03 → ₹17.16, 1.7× since Jun 2023

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−18.4%
27 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−11.4%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
118
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 30 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 KRN Heat Exchanger And Refrigeration Limited
equity
Industrial Products 5.36% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +2.34%
2 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 5.11% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs +0.51%
3 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 4.37% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.13%
4 Solar Industries India Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 4.23% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs -0.56%
5 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
4.19% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs -1.30%
6 Vedanta Aluminium Metal Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 4.13% Apr 2026 5 mo +3.26%
7 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited
equity
Capital Markets 4.09% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.60%
8 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.95% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs -0.68%
9 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 3.75% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs +0.26%
10 Graphite India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 3.70% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.31%
11 Wockhardt Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.69% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -1.18%
12 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 3.51% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.63%
13 Fortis Healthcare Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 3.50% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.16%
14 ZF Commercial Vehicle Control Systems India Limited
equity
Auto Components 3.39% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs -0.19%
15 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.38% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.71%
16 AIA Engineering Limited
equity
Industrial Products 3.33% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs +0.30%
17 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS 01-Sep-2026 · money market
3.26% Aug 2026 1 mo +3.26%
18 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
Construction 2.94% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs +0.04%
19 Dixon Technologies (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 2.84% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.45%
20 UltraTech Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 2.84% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs -0.01%
21 Tata Consumer Products Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 2.81% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.37%
22 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 2.79% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs -0.26%
23 Anant Raj Limited
equity
Realty 2.78% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.20%
24 MTAR Technologies Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.70% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.70%
25 Gujarat Fluorochemicals Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 2.53% Apr 2026 5 mo +1.17%
26 NLC India Limited
equity
Power 2.53% Feb 2026 7 mo -1.06%
27 Tata Consultancy Services Limited
equity
IT - Software 2.28% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.52%
28 Maruti Suzuki India Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.15% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.07%
29 Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.10% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.10%
30 Cummins India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.77% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.19%
Showing 1–30 of 30 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks14.9% · 16.5%
Industrial Products14.2% · 8.6%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology7.1% · 6.2%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals6.8% · 3.5%
Petroleum Products4.4% · 4.5%
Non - Ferrous Metals4.1%
Capital Markets4.1% · 4.9%
Finance3.5%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap46.1%
Mid cap27.7%
Small / micro cap18.8%
Cash & equivalents7.4%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 25% → 46%Mid cap: 9% → 28%Small / micro: 18% → 19%Cash & other: 43% → 7%25%50%75%Jun 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 25% → 46%Mid cap: 9% → 28%Small / micro: 18% → 19%Cash & other: 43% → 7%25%50%75%Large cap 46%Mid cap 28%Small / micro 19%Cash & other 7%Jun 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 25% → 46%Mid cap: 9% → 28%Small / micro: 18% → 19%Cash & other: 43% → 7%25%50%75%Large cap 46%Mid cap 28%Small / micro 19%Cash & other 7%Jun 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 46%
  • Mid cap 28%
  • Small / micro 19%
  • Cash & other 7%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +5.5 points a year across all of them

4 rolling windows since 2023 · ahead by 5.5 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 4, so the average across all of them is the average win, +5.5 points.

windows measured4windows won4average across every window+5.46 pts a year · median +5.50when ahead, by how much+5.46 pts a year over 4 windowsworst window+5.09 pts a year, ended Sep 2026best window+5.76 pts a year, ended Aug 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 4 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-5.8 pp0.0 pp+5.8 ppJun 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 19.9% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026Aug 2026Sep 2026
-5.8 pp0.0 pp+5.8 ppJun 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 19.9% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026Aug 2026Sep 2026
-5.8 pp0.0 pp+5.8 ppJun 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 19.9% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 17.5% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026Aug 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.12% a year more than Direct

₹86,531 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹86,531Direct vs Regular, annualised17.9% vs 15.8%measured over3.25 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 86% of the portfolio a year

+0.06 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.06 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 38 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 4.1 points ahead of them

330 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 19.9 points when it won, behind by 12.3 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 19.9 points in the 168 positions it won and behind by 12.3 in the 162 it lost, so the average across all 330 is +4.1 points. The worst position was INE205A01025 at the Feb 2026 disclosure, 69.1 points behind.

positions judged330beat the median stock168average across every position+4.09 pts · median +0.44when ahead, by how much+19.86 pts over 168 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.28 pts over 162 positionsworst position−69.07 pts, INE205A01025 at the Feb 2026 disclosurebest position+102.50 pts, INE257A01026 at the Jul 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹626 Cr, 14th percentile in category; 63% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 86% of the funds in its category (25 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.59%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.59% / 0.91% · category median 2.17%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹224 Cr → ₹626 Cr (+42% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns63% net inflows · NAV +67% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2023 – Aug 2026

0200400600Jun 2023Jun 2024Sep 2025May 2026Aug 2026Jun 2023: ₹26 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹252 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹309 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹391 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹484 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹505 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹500 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹534 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹561 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹552 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹544 CrMay 2026: ₹573 CrJun 2026: ₹584 CrJul 2026: ₹605 CrAug 2026: ₹626 Cr
0200400600Jun 2023Jun 2024Sep 2025May 2026Aug 2026Jun 2023: ₹26 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹252 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹309 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹391 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹484 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹505 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹500 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹534 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹561 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹552 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹544 CrMay 2026: ₹573 CrJun 2026: ₹584 CrJul 2026: ₹605 CrAug 2026: ₹626 Cr
0200400600Jun 2023Jun 2024Sep 2025May 2026Aug 2026Jun 2023: ₹26 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹252 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹309 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹391 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹484 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹505 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹473 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹500 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹534 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹561 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹552 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹544 CrMay 2026: ₹573 CrJun 2026: ₹584 CrJul 2026: ₹605 CrAug 2026: ₹626 Cr

17 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.33% in Jun 2023 → 2.59% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Dhimant Shah for at least 5 mo

with Alok Ranjan · the factsheet archive starts Apr 2026, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowDhimant Shah (since at least Apr 2026), Alok Ranjan (since May 2026)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Apr 2026, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archive1 — last May 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Dhimant Shah fund manager by Apr 2026† now 20.7% vs 17.3% (+3.38 pp)
Alok Ranjan fund manager May 2026* now 6.8% vs 7.2% (−0.40 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 3.3 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 9.9 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−9.9 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
10noisy
24 Jul 2026 +21 bp · 27 Jul 2026 +21 bp · 10 Jul 2026 +13 bp
Window
57 days
1 Jul 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump1 Jul 202621 Jul 202611 Aug 202631 Aug 202618 Sep 20261 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.20%)2 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.51%)3 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.49%)6 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.72%)7 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.29%)8 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.94%)9 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.34%)10 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.17%, replicated -0.14%)13 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.13%, replicated -0.21%)14 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.38%)15 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.31%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.47%)17 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.41%)20 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.75%)21 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 0.83%)22 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.11%)23 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.51%)24 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -0.74%)27 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 0.58%, replicated -0.00%)28 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.57%)29 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.22%)30 Jul 2026: +65 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.00%)31 Jul 2026: +71 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.40%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.08%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.31%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.23%)6 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.83%)7 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.84%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.74%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.60%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.34%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.08%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.23%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.15%)18 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 2.16%)19 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.23%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.90%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.87%)24 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.91%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.27%)26 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.90%)27 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.70%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.23%)31 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.59%)1 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.53%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.64%, replicated -0.64%)3 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.56%)4 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -0.01%, replicated 0.03%)7 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.46%)8 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.64%)9 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.44%)10 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.06%)11 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.55%)15 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -3.58%, replicated -3.43%)16 Sep 2026: −16 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.81%)17 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -3.41%, replicated -3.29%)18 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -2.93%, replicated -2.80%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump1 Jul 202621 Jul 202611 Aug 202631 Aug 202618 Sep 20261 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.20%)2 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.51%)3 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.49%)6 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.72%)7 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.29%)8 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.94%)9 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.34%)10 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.17%, replicated -0.14%)13 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.13%, replicated -0.21%)14 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.38%)15 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.31%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.47%)17 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.41%)20 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.75%)21 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 0.83%)22 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.11%)23 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.51%)24 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -0.74%)27 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 0.58%, replicated -0.00%)28 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.57%)29 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.22%)30 Jul 2026: +65 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.00%)31 Jul 2026: +71 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.40%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.08%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.31%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.23%)6 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.83%)7 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.84%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.74%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.60%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.34%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.08%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.23%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.15%)18 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 2.16%)19 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.23%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.90%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.87%)24 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.91%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.27%)26 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.90%)27 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.70%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.23%)31 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.59%)1 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.53%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.64%, replicated -0.64%)3 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.56%)4 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -0.01%, replicated 0.03%)7 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.46%)8 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.64%)9 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.44%)10 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.06%)11 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.55%)15 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -3.58%, replicated -3.43%)16 Sep 2026: −16 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.81%)17 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -3.41%, replicated -3.29%)18 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -2.93%, replicated -2.80%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump1 Jul 202621 Jul 202611 Aug 202631 Aug 202618 Sep 20261 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.21%, replicated 0.20%)2 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.51%)3 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.49%)6 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.72%)7 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.29%)8 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.94%)9 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.15%, replicated -1.34%)10 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.17%, replicated -0.14%)13 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published 0.13%, replicated -0.21%)14 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.38%)15 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.31%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.47%)17 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.41%)20 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.75%)21 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 0.83%)22 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.11%)23 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.51%)24 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.37%, replicated -0.74%)27 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published 0.58%, replicated -0.00%)28 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.57%)29 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.22%)30 Jul 2026: +65 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.00%)31 Jul 2026: +71 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.40%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.08%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.31%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.23%)6 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.83%)7 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.84%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.74%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.60%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.34%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.08%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.32%, replicated 2.23%)17 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 2.15%)18 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 2.16%)19 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.23%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.90%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.87%)24 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.91%)25 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.27%)26 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.90%)27 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.87%, replicated 1.70%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.23%)31 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.59%)1 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.53%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.64%, replicated -0.64%)3 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.56%)4 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -0.01%, replicated 0.03%)7 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.46%)8 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.64%)9 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.44%)10 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -0.07%, replicated 0.06%)11 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.55%)15 Sep 2026: −15 bp (published -3.58%, replicated -3.43%)16 Sep 2026: −16 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.81%)17 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -3.41%, replicated -3.29%)18 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -2.93%, replicated -2.80%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 46 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ITI Focused Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹17.1621 Sep 2026
direct
ITI Focused Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹16.1221 Sep 2026
regular
ITI Focused Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹16.1621 Sep 2026
regular
ITI Focused Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹15.1421 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹17.16
Regular growth NAV
₹16.16
NAV divergence to date
6.2% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
2.12% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹86,531

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size