ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
JM Financial · Mid Cap

JM Mid Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Mid Cap Fund Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Midcap 150 TRI launched 31 Oct 2022 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹22.69
−0.37% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
9.7%
return
3 years
19.7%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
23.8%
a year, over 3.8 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,338 Cr
Sep 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.53% / 1.84%
a year, as of Sep 2026
Holdings
73
top ten are 28% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.8 yrs
Nov 2022 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Satish Ramanathan · since Nov 2022Asit Bhandarkar · since Oct 2024 · co-managerRuchi Fozdar · since Oct 2024 · debt portionDeepak Gupta · since Apr 2025 · co-manager

As the Sep 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.90×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.08% a year more than Direct

₹1,29,847 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Satish Ramanathan for 3.9 yrs

with Asit Bhandarkar, Ruchi Fozdar, Deepak Gupta. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Satish Ramanathan's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 7.2 bp of its disclosed portfolio

3 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +2.5 points a year across all of them

11 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 2.5 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Nov 2022

100150200Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.08Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.01Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.91Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.85Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.20May 2023: NAV ₹10.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.53Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.19Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.33Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.87Nov 2023: NAV ₹14.26Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.74Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.76Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.72Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.75Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.65May 2024: NAV ₹18.45Jun 2024: NAV ₹19.81Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.78Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.86Sep 2024: NAV ₹21.29Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.26Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.99Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.31Jan 2025: NAV ₹18.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹16.73Mar 2025: NAV ₹18.04Apr 2025: NAV ₹18.52May 2025: NAV ₹19.54Jun 2025: NAV ₹20.27Jul 2025: NAV ₹20.05Aug 2025: NAV ₹19.78Sep 2025: NAV ₹19.92Oct 2025: NAV ₹20.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹20.60Dec 2025: NAV ₹20.07Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.06Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.60Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.72Apr 2026: NAV ₹20.14May 2026: NAV ₹21.23Jun 2026: NAV ₹22.08Jul 2026: NAV ₹22.19Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.69
100150200Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.08Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.01Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.91Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.85Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.20May 2023: NAV ₹10.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.53Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.19Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.33Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.87Nov 2023: NAV ₹14.26Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.74Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.76Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.72Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.75Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.65May 2024: NAV ₹18.45Jun 2024: NAV ₹19.81Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.78Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.86Sep 2024: NAV ₹21.29Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.26Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.99Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.31Jan 2025: NAV ₹18.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹16.73Mar 2025: NAV ₹18.04Apr 2025: NAV ₹18.52May 2025: NAV ₹19.54Jun 2025: NAV ₹20.27Jul 2025: NAV ₹20.05Aug 2025: NAV ₹19.78Sep 2025: NAV ₹19.92Oct 2025: NAV ₹20.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹20.60Dec 2025: NAV ₹20.07Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.06Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.60Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.72Apr 2026: NAV ₹20.14May 2026: NAV ₹21.23Jun 2026: NAV ₹22.08Jul 2026: NAV ₹22.19Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.69
100150200Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.08Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.01Jan 2023: NAV ₹9.75Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.91Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.85Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.20May 2023: NAV ₹10.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.53Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.19Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.33Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.87Nov 2023: NAV ₹14.26Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.74Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.76Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.72Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.75Apr 2024: NAV ₹17.65May 2024: NAV ₹18.45Jun 2024: NAV ₹19.81Jul 2024: NAV ₹20.78Aug 2024: NAV ₹20.86Sep 2024: NAV ₹21.29Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.26Nov 2024: NAV ₹19.99Dec 2024: NAV ₹20.31Jan 2025: NAV ₹18.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹16.73Mar 2025: NAV ₹18.04Apr 2025: NAV ₹18.52May 2025: NAV ₹19.54Jun 2025: NAV ₹20.27Jul 2025: NAV ₹20.05Aug 2025: NAV ₹19.78Sep 2025: NAV ₹19.92Oct 2025: NAV ₹20.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹20.60Dec 2025: NAV ₹20.07Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.06Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.60Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.72Apr 2026: NAV ₹20.14May 2026: NAV ₹21.23Jun 2026: NAV ₹22.08Jul 2026: NAV ₹22.19Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.13Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.69

47 month-ends · ₹10.08 → ₹22.69, 2.3× since Nov 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−22.5%
24 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−10.0%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
472
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 73 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 One 97 Communications Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 3.53% May 2025 1.3 yrs +1.99%
2 AVALON TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
equity
Electrical Equipment 3.05% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.17%
3 Godfrey Phillips India Limited
equity
Cigarettes & Tobacco Products 2.90% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.71%
4 IDFC First Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.88% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +1.09%
5 Bank of Maharashtra
equity
Banks 2.79% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.07%
6 Marico Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 2.74% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.33%
7 Coforge Limited
equity
IT - Software 2.55% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.51%
8 TUBE INVESTMENTS OF INDIA LTD
equity
Auto Components 2.52% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.84%
9 Bharat Forge Limited
equity
Auto Components 2.50% May 2025 1.3 yrs -1.03%
10 Ashok Leyland Limited
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 2.48% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.86%
11 Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.44% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.30%
12 Motilal Oswal Financial Services
equity
Capital Markets 2.29% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.38%
13 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.25% Apr 2026 5 mo +1.18%
14 Acutaas Chemicals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.13% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.70%
15 Sona BLW Precision Forgings Limited
equity
Auto Components 2.03% Mar 2026 6 mo +1.21%
16 Poonawalla Fincorp Limited
equity
Finance 1.92% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.31%
17 Aurobindo Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.82% Aug 2023 3.1 yrs +0.13%
18 MphasiS Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.80% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.65%
19 Endurance Technologies Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.77% May 2026 4 mo +1.42%
20 JK Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.75% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs -0.31%
21 360 ONE WAM LIMITED
equity
Capital Markets 1.73% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.61%
22 SYRMA SGS TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 1.69% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +0.21%
23 SRF Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.60% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.59%
24 Dixon Technologies (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.59% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.31%
25 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.53% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.08%
Showing 1–25 of 73 · page 1 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology10.4% · 10.0%
Auto Components10.4% · 4.5%
Electrical Equipment9.2% · 9.5%
Capital Markets8.6% · 8.9%
Banks8.0% · 7.4%
Financial Technology (Fintech)4.7%
Finance4.6% · 5.5%
IT - Software4.3% · 5.5%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap0.9%
Mid cap77.2%
Small / micro cap20.9%
Cash & equivalents0.9%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 5% → 1%Mid cap: 41% → 77%Small / micro: 19% → 21%Cash & other: 22% → 1%25%50%75%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 5% → 1%Mid cap: 41% → 77%Small / micro: 19% → 21%Cash & other: 22% → 1%25%50%75%Mid cap 77%Small / micro 21%Cash & other 1%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 5% → 1%Mid cap: 41% → 77%Small / micro: 19% → 21%Cash & other: 22% → 1%25%50%75%Mid cap 77%Small / micro 21%Cash & other 1%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 1%
  • Mid cap 77%
  • Small / micro 21%
  • Cash & other 1%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +2.5 points a year across all of them

11 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 2.5 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 11, so the average across all of them is the average win, +2.5 points.

windows measured11windows won11average across every window+2.53 pts a year · median +2.31when ahead, by how much+2.53 pts a year over 11 windowsworst window+1.52 pts a year, ended Feb 2026best window+3.93 pts a year, ended Nov 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 11 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppNov 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 25.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 25.5% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 21.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 20.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppNov 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 25.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 25.5% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 21.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 20.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppNov 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 25.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 25.5% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 21.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 20.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 19.4% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.08% a year more than Direct

₹1,29,847 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,29,847Direct vs Regular, annualised23.6% vs 21.5%measured over3.83 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 122% of the portfolio a year

+0.02 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.02 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 19 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 4.0 points ahead of them

400 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 22.1 points when it won, behind by 14.3 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 22.1 points in the 202 positions it won and behind by 14.3 in the 198 it lost, so the average across all 400 is +4.0 points. The worst position was INE982J01020 at the Oct 2023 disclosure, 84.1 points behind.

positions judged400beat the median stock202average across every position+4.05 pts · median +0.92when ahead, by how much+22.05 pts over 202 positionswhen behind, by how much−14.31 pts over 198 positionsworst position−84.13 pts, INE982J01020 at the Oct 2023 disclosurebest position+134.78 pts, INE020B01018 at the Jun 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,338 Cr, 13th percentile in category; 84% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 88% of the funds in its category (28 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Sep 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.84%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.84% / 0.53% · category median 2.02%AUM, Sep 2023 → Sep 2026₹252 Cr → ₹1,338 Cr (+74% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns84% net inflows · NAV +70% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2022 – Sep 2026

05001000Dec 2022Dec 2023Nov 2024Nov 2025Sep 2026Dec 2022: ₹91 CrJan 2023: ₹96 CrFeb 2023: ₹102 CrMar 2023: ₹109 CrApr 2023: ₹117 CrMay 2023: ₹125 CrJun 2023: ₹139 CrJul 2023: ₹159 CrAug 2023: ₹199 CrSep 2023: ₹252 CrOct 2023: ₹361 CrNov 2023: ₹517 CrDec 2023: ₹585 CrJan 2024: ₹667 CrFeb 2024: ₹735 CrMar 2024: ₹801 CrApr 2024: ₹811 CrMay 2024: ₹891 CrJun 2024: ₹7 CrJul 2024: ₹157 CrAug 2024: ₹510 CrSep 2024: ₹627 CrOct 2024: ₹719 CrNov 2024: ₹701 CrDec 2024: ₹667 CrJan 2025: ₹648 CrFeb 2025: ₹360 CrMar 2025: ₹279 CrApr 2025: ₹229 CrMay 2025: ₹274 CrJun 2025: ₹351 CrJul 2025: ₹410 CrAug 2025: ₹438 CrSep 2025: ₹422 CrOct 2025: ₹460 CrNov 2025: ₹474 CrDec 2025: ₹467 CrJan 2026: ₹310 CrFeb 2026: ₹130 CrMar 2026: ₹138 CrApr 2026: ₹68 CrMay 2026: ₹120 CrJun 2026: ₹199 CrJul 2026: ₹241 CrAug 2026: ₹1,282 CrSep 2026: ₹1,338 Cr
05001000Dec 2022Dec 2023Nov 2024Nov 2025Sep 2026Dec 2022: ₹91 CrJan 2023: ₹96 CrFeb 2023: ₹102 CrMar 2023: ₹109 CrApr 2023: ₹117 CrMay 2023: ₹125 CrJun 2023: ₹139 CrJul 2023: ₹159 CrAug 2023: ₹199 CrSep 2023: ₹252 CrOct 2023: ₹361 CrNov 2023: ₹517 CrDec 2023: ₹585 CrJan 2024: ₹667 CrFeb 2024: ₹735 CrMar 2024: ₹801 CrApr 2024: ₹811 CrMay 2024: ₹891 CrJun 2024: ₹7 CrJul 2024: ₹157 CrAug 2024: ₹510 CrSep 2024: ₹627 CrOct 2024: ₹719 CrNov 2024: ₹701 CrDec 2024: ₹667 CrJan 2025: ₹648 CrFeb 2025: ₹360 CrMar 2025: ₹279 CrApr 2025: ₹229 CrMay 2025: ₹274 CrJun 2025: ₹351 CrJul 2025: ₹410 CrAug 2025: ₹438 CrSep 2025: ₹422 CrOct 2025: ₹460 CrNov 2025: ₹474 CrDec 2025: ₹467 CrJan 2026: ₹310 CrFeb 2026: ₹130 CrMar 2026: ₹138 CrApr 2026: ₹68 CrMay 2026: ₹120 CrJun 2026: ₹199 CrJul 2026: ₹241 CrAug 2026: ₹1,282 CrSep 2026: ₹1,338 Cr
05001000Dec 2022Dec 2023Nov 2024Nov 2025Sep 2026Dec 2022: ₹91 CrJan 2023: ₹96 CrFeb 2023: ₹102 CrMar 2023: ₹109 CrApr 2023: ₹117 CrMay 2023: ₹125 CrJun 2023: ₹139 CrJul 2023: ₹159 CrAug 2023: ₹199 CrSep 2023: ₹252 CrOct 2023: ₹361 CrNov 2023: ₹517 CrDec 2023: ₹585 CrJan 2024: ₹667 CrFeb 2024: ₹735 CrMar 2024: ₹801 CrApr 2024: ₹811 CrMay 2024: ₹891 CrJun 2024: ₹7 CrJul 2024: ₹157 CrAug 2024: ₹510 CrSep 2024: ₹627 CrOct 2024: ₹719 CrNov 2024: ₹701 CrDec 2024: ₹667 CrJan 2025: ₹648 CrFeb 2025: ₹360 CrMar 2025: ₹279 CrApr 2025: ₹229 CrMay 2025: ₹274 CrJun 2025: ₹351 CrJul 2025: ₹410 CrAug 2025: ₹438 CrSep 2025: ₹422 CrOct 2025: ₹460 CrNov 2025: ₹474 CrDec 2025: ₹467 CrJan 2026: ₹310 CrFeb 2026: ₹130 CrMar 2026: ₹138 CrApr 2026: ₹68 CrMay 2026: ₹120 CrJun 2026: ₹199 CrJul 2026: ₹241 CrAug 2026: ₹1,282 CrSep 2026: ₹1,338 Cr

46 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.62% in Nov 2022 → 1.84% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Satish Ramanathan for 3.9 yrs

with Asit Bhandarkar, Ruchi Fozdar, Deepak Gupta

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowSatish Ramanathan (since Nov 2022), Asit Bhandarkar (since Oct 2024), Ruchi Fozdar (since Oct 2024), Deepak Gupta (since Apr 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager98%changes of hands in the archive3 — last May 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Satish Ramanathan fund manager Nov 2022 now 23.6% vs 19.1% p.a. (+4.49 pp) 100% of 11
Asit Bhandarkar co-manager Oct 2024 now 3.3% vs 3.0% p.a. (+0.22 pp)
Ruchi Fozdar debt portion Oct 2024 now 3.3% vs 3.0% p.a. (+0.22 pp)
Deepak Gupta co-manager Apr 2025 now 16.5% vs 14.4% p.a. (+2.12 pp)
Chaitanya Choksi co-manager Nov 2022 Apr 2025 28.6% vs 22.7% p.a. (+5.91 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 3.8 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Deepak Gupta joined roughly 1.5 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 7.2 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−7.2 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
3clean
28 Jul 2026 +19 bp · 31 Jul 2026 −18 bp · 10 Jul 2026 −16 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-20 bp0 bp20 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−18 bp jump−18 bp jump−16 bp jump−16 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +7 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.27%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.29%)30 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 3.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.02%, replicated 0.02%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.80%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.36%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.38%)7 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.61%)8 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.35%)9 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.60%)10 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.76%)13 Jul 2026: −23 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.90%)14 Jul 2026: −26 bp (published -0.15%, replicated 0.11%)15 Jul 2026: −20 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.55%)16 Jul 2026: −17 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.77%)17 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.15%, replicated 0.25%)20 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 1.02%)21 Jul 2026: −25 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.40%)22 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.28%)23 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -0.85%)24 Jul 2026: −35 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -0.94%)27 Jul 2026: −32 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.20%)29 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.60%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.02%, replicated 0.11%)31 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.78%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.47%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.28%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.90%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.49%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.91%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.81%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.36%, replicated 3.26%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.38%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.80%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.97%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.33%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.98%, replicated 2.89%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.64%, replicated 3.48%)21 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.72%, replicated 3.54%)24 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.15%)25 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.68%)26 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 4.12%, replicated 3.94%)27 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 4.08%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 3.88%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 4.24%, replicated 4.04%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.95%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.90%, replicated -1.90%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.31%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.60%, replicated -1.61%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.30%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.23%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.84%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.23%, replicated -2.23%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.37%, replicated -2.37%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.88%, replicated -4.94%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -4.60%, replicated -4.64%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.71%, replicated -3.71%)18 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.42%)
-20 bp0 bp20 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−18 bp jump−18 bp jump−16 bp jump−16 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +7 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.27%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.29%)30 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 3.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.02%, replicated 0.02%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.80%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.36%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.38%)7 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.61%)8 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.35%)9 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.60%)10 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.76%)13 Jul 2026: −23 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.90%)14 Jul 2026: −26 bp (published -0.15%, replicated 0.11%)15 Jul 2026: −20 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.55%)16 Jul 2026: −17 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.77%)17 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.15%, replicated 0.25%)20 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 1.02%)21 Jul 2026: −25 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.40%)22 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.28%)23 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -0.85%)24 Jul 2026: −35 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -0.94%)27 Jul 2026: −32 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.20%)29 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.60%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.02%, replicated 0.11%)31 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.78%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.47%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.28%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.90%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.49%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.91%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.81%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.36%, replicated 3.26%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.38%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.80%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.97%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.33%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.98%, replicated 2.89%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.64%, replicated 3.48%)21 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.72%, replicated 3.54%)24 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.15%)25 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.68%)26 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 4.12%, replicated 3.94%)27 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 4.08%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 3.88%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 4.24%, replicated 4.04%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.95%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.90%, replicated -1.90%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.31%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.60%, replicated -1.61%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.30%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.23%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.84%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.23%, replicated -2.23%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.37%, replicated -2.37%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.88%, replicated -4.94%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -4.60%, replicated -4.64%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.71%, replicated -3.71%)18 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.42%)
-20 bp0 bp20 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−18 bp jump−18 bp jump−16 bp jump−16 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +7 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.27%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 3.39%, replicated 3.29%)30 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 3.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.02%, replicated 0.02%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.80%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.36%)6 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.38%)7 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.61%)8 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.35%)9 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.60%)10 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.76%)13 Jul 2026: −23 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.90%)14 Jul 2026: −26 bp (published -0.15%, replicated 0.11%)15 Jul 2026: −20 bp (published 0.35%, replicated 0.55%)16 Jul 2026: −17 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.77%)17 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.15%, replicated 0.25%)20 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 1.02%)21 Jul 2026: −25 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.40%)22 Jul 2026: −24 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.28%)23 Jul 2026: −27 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -0.85%)24 Jul 2026: −35 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -0.94%)27 Jul 2026: −32 bp (published 0.19%, replicated 0.52%)28 Jul 2026: −14 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.20%)29 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.60%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.02%, replicated 0.11%)31 Jul 2026: −28 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.78%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.47%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.28%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.90%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.49%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.91%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.81%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.36%, replicated 3.26%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 3.47%, replicated 3.38%)14 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.80%)17 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 3.05%, replicated 2.97%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.33%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.98%, replicated 2.89%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 3.64%, replicated 3.48%)21 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.72%, replicated 3.54%)24 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 3.34%, replicated 3.15%)25 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.81%, replicated 3.68%)26 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 4.12%, replicated 3.94%)27 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 4.20%, replicated 4.08%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 3.88%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 4.24%, replicated 4.04%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.95%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.90%, replicated -1.90%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.31%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.60%, replicated -1.61%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.30%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.23%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.84%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.23%, replicated -2.23%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.37%, replicated -2.37%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.88%, replicated -4.94%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -4.60%, replicated -4.64%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.71%, replicated -3.71%)18 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.42%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
JM Mid Cap Fund (Direct) - Growth
growth₹22.6921 Sep 2026
direct
JM Mid Cap Fund (Direct) - IDCW
idcw₹22.6921 Sep 2026
regular
JM Mid Cap Fund (Regular) - Growth
growth₹21.2521 Sep 2026
regular
JM Mid Cap Fund (Regular) - IDCW
idcw₹21.2521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹22.69
Regular growth NAV
₹21.25
NAV divergence to date
6.8% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
2.08% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,29,847

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size