ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Baroda BNP Paribas · Focused

Baroda BNP Paribas Focused Fund

Equity Scheme - Focused Fund Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty 500 TRI launched 15 Sep 2017 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹24.16
−0.28% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−1.7%
return
3 years
9.2%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
10.4%
a year, over 4.5 years
Assets (AUM)
₹649 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.52% / 2.05%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
32
top ten are 49% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.3 yrs
May 2023 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Sanjay Chawla · since at least Dec 2024Kirtan Mehta · since Jan 2025Jitendra Sriram · since Jun 2026Kushant Arora · since Jun 2026

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 1.51×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.96% a year more than Direct

₹43,972 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Sanjay Chawla for at least 1.7 yrs

with Kirtan Mehta, Jitendra Sriram, Kushant Arora · the factsheet archive starts Dec 2024, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Sanjay Chawla's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 0.1 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

11 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −2.1 points a year across all of them

19 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 2.1 when it lost points a year — and never won one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2022

100125150Mar 2022May 2023Jul 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.48Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.25May 2022: NAV ₹14.71Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.42Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.13Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.60Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.31Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.53Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.99Jan 2023: NAV ₹15.62Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.64Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.50Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.24May 2023: NAV ₹16.72Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.52Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.06Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.25Sep 2023: NAV ₹18.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.85Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.31Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹20.66Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.31Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.05Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.16May 2024: NAV ₹23.90Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.26Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.86Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.03Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.35Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.33Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.70Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.50Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.02Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.61Apr 2025: NAV ₹23.84May 2025: NAV ₹24.43Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.55Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.81Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.01Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.34Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.76Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.60Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.50Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.46Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.66Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.86May 2026: NAV ₹23.67Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.95Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.03Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.16
100125150Mar 2022May 2023Jul 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.48Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.25May 2022: NAV ₹14.71Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.42Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.13Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.60Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.31Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.53Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.99Jan 2023: NAV ₹15.62Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.64Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.50Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.24May 2023: NAV ₹16.72Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.52Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.06Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.25Sep 2023: NAV ₹18.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.85Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.31Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹20.66Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.31Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.05Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.16May 2024: NAV ₹23.90Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.26Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.86Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.03Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.35Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.33Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.70Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.50Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.02Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.61Apr 2025: NAV ₹23.84May 2025: NAV ₹24.43Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.55Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.81Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.01Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.34Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.76Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.60Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.50Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.46Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.66Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.86May 2026: NAV ₹23.67Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.95Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.03Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.16
100125150Mar 2022May 2023Jul 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.48Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.25May 2022: NAV ₹14.71Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.42Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.13Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.60Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.31Nov 2022: NAV ₹16.53Dec 2022: NAV ₹15.99Jan 2023: NAV ₹15.62Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.64Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.50Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.24May 2023: NAV ₹16.72Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.52Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.06Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.25Sep 2023: NAV ₹18.72Oct 2023: NAV ₹17.85Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.31Dec 2023: NAV ₹20.61Jan 2024: NAV ₹20.66Feb 2024: NAV ₹21.31Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.05Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.16May 2024: NAV ₹23.90Jun 2024: NAV ₹25.26Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.86Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.03Sep 2024: NAV ₹26.35Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.33Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.70Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.50Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.02Feb 2025: NAV ₹20.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.61Apr 2025: NAV ₹23.84May 2025: NAV ₹24.43Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.55Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹23.81Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.01Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.34Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.76Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.60Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.50Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.46Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.66Apr 2026: NAV ₹23.86May 2026: NAV ₹23.67Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.95Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.40Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.03Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.16

55 month-ends · ₹15.48 → ₹24.16, 1.6× since Mar 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−22.5%
26 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.5%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 32 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 6.42% May 2026 4 mo +2.32%
2 Titan Company Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 5.57% Apr 2026 5 mo +1.16%
3 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
Construction 5.52% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +1.74%
4 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 4.69% May 2025 1.3 yrs -4.49%
5 One 97 Communications Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 4.68% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +1.39%
6 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
equity
Automobiles 4.48% May 2024 2.3 yrs +0.48%
7 Clearing Corporation of India Ltd
money market
— 4.47% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +1.64%
8 Polycab India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 4.38% May 2026 4 mo +2.18%
9 Navin Fluorine International Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 4.38% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.02%
10 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 4.08% Feb 2026 7 mo -1.88%
11 NHPC Limited
equity
Power 4.07% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.19%
12 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.77% Jul 2026 2 mo +3.77%
13 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.76% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +2.37%
14 Eicher Motors Limited
equity
Automobiles 3.62% May 2026 4 mo +2.51%
15 IndusInd Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.47% Dec 2025 9 mo -1.83%
16 Bharat Electronics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 3.39% May 2023 3.3 yrs -0.42%
17 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 3.20% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.25%
18 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 3.18% Jul 2026 2 mo +3.18%
19 Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
equity
Power 2.88% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.71%
20 Life Insurance Corporation Of India
equity
Insurance 2.57% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.57%
21 NLC India Limited
equity
Power 2.55% Jun 2026 3 mo +2.55%
22 Persistent Systems Limited
equity
IT - Software 2.37% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.04%
23 Vodafone Idea Limited September 2026 Future
derivative
— 2.30% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.30%
24 Britannia Industries Limited
equity
Food Products 2.15% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.14%
25 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.13% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.12%
26 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.93% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.49%
27 PB Fintech Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.79% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.79%
28 Symbiotec Pharmalab Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.53% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.53%
29 364 Days Tbill (MD 19/02/2027)
government security
— 1.48% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.48%
30 Hitachi Energy India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.15% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.15%
31 Fractal Analytics Ltd
equity
IT - Software 0.64% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.64%
32 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— -2.60% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -4.79%
Showing 1–32 of 32 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks21.8% · 25.7%
Power9.5%
Automobiles8.1% · 4.1%
Financial Technology (Fintech)6.5%
Consumer Durables5.6%
Construction5.5% · 4.0%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology5.3% · 5.4%
Telecom - Services4.7% · 6.3%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap58.0%
Mid cap25.1%
Small / micro cap11.2%
Cash & equivalents1.9%
Other3.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 59% → 58%Mid cap: 21% → 25%Small / micro: 12% → 11%Cash & other: 5% → 2%25%50%75%May 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 59% → 58%Mid cap: 21% → 25%Small / micro: 12% → 11%Cash & other: 5% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 58%Mid cap 25%Small / micro 11%Cash & other 2%May 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 59% → 58%Mid cap: 21% → 25%Small / micro: 12% → 11%Cash & other: 5% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 58%Mid cap 25%Small / micro 11%Cash & other 2%May 2023Jan 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 58%
  • Mid cap 25%
  • Small / micro 11%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −2.1 points a year across all of them

19 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 2.1 when it lost points a year — and never won one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not win one of the 19; the average across all of them is −2.1 points. The worst window ended Sep 2026, 3.5 points behind.

windows measured19windows won0average across every window−2.09 pts a year · median −2.23when behind, by how much−2.09 pts a year over 19 windowsworst window−3.55 pts a year, ended Sep 2026best window−0.88 pts a year, ended Apr 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 19 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.5 pp0.0 pp+3.5 ppMar 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.3% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
-3.5 pp0.0 pp+3.5 ppMar 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.3% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
-3.5 pp0.0 pp+3.5 ppMar 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 17.3% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 15.8% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 11.8% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 13.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.3% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.96% a year more than Direct

₹43,972 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹43,972Direct vs Regular, annualised10.4% vs 8.4%measured over4.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 158% of the portfolio a year

−0.02 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.02 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 10 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

4 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.4 points behind them

340 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 16.6 points when it won, behind by 12.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 16.6 points in the 130 positions it won and behind by 12.5 in the 210 it lost, so the average across all 340 is −1.4 points. The worst position was INE003A01024 at the Oct 2024 disclosure, 47.1 points behind. The typical position was −3.7 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it.

positions judged340beat the median stock130average across every position−1.35 pts · median −3.69when ahead, by how much+16.63 pts over 130 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.49 pts over 210 positionsworst position−47.06 pts, INE003A01024 at the Oct 2024 disclosurebest position+89.35 pts, INE274J01014 at the Jan 2024 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹649 Cr, 18th percentile in category; 49% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 82% of the funds in its category (25 funds) · AUM Jul 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.98%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.98% / 1.21% · category median 2.17%AUM, Jul 2023 → Jul 2026₹383 Cr → ₹649 Cr (+19% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns49% net inflows · NAV +35% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2022 – Jul 2026

200400600Mar 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Jul 2025Jul 2026Mar 2022: ₹211 CrApr 2022: ₹225 CrMay 2022: ₹234 CrJun 2022: ₹238 CrJul 2022: ₹249 CrAug 2022: ₹271 CrSep 2022: ₹277 CrOct 2022: ₹281 CrNov 2022: ₹292 CrDec 2022: ₹290 CrJan 2023: ₹298 CrFeb 2023: ₹304 CrMar 2023: ₹299 CrApr 2023: ₹313 CrMay 2023: ₹333 CrJun 2023: ₹358 CrJul 2023: ₹383 CrAug 2023: ₹412 CrSep 2023: ₹436 CrOct 2023: ₹430 CrNov 2023: ₹442 CrDec 2023: ₹520 CrJan 2024: ₹551 CrFeb 2024: ₹558 CrMar 2024: ₹575 CrApr 2024: ₹605 CrMay 2024: ₹629 CrJun 2024: ₹666 CrJul 2024: ₹695 CrAug 2024: ₹704 CrSep 2024: ₹719 CrOct 2024: ₹702 CrNov 2024: ₹673 CrDec 2024: ₹700 CrJan 2025: ₹654 CrFeb 2025: ₹620 CrMar 2025: ₹609 CrApr 2025: ₹646 CrMay 2025: ₹676 CrJun 2025: ₹697 CrJul 2025: ₹707 CrAug 2025: ₹683 CrSep 2025: ₹682 CrOct 2025: ₹697 CrNov 2025: ₹713 CrDec 2025: ₹709 CrJan 2026: ₹691 CrFeb 2026: ₹685 CrMar 2026: ₹633 CrApr 2026: ₹638 CrMay 2026: ₹655 CrJun 2026: ₹646 CrJul 2026: ₹649 Cr
200400600Mar 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Jul 2025Jul 2026Mar 2022: ₹211 CrApr 2022: ₹225 CrMay 2022: ₹234 CrJun 2022: ₹238 CrJul 2022: ₹249 CrAug 2022: ₹271 CrSep 2022: ₹277 CrOct 2022: ₹281 CrNov 2022: ₹292 CrDec 2022: ₹290 CrJan 2023: ₹298 CrFeb 2023: ₹304 CrMar 2023: ₹299 CrApr 2023: ₹313 CrMay 2023: ₹333 CrJun 2023: ₹358 CrJul 2023: ₹383 CrAug 2023: ₹412 CrSep 2023: ₹436 CrOct 2023: ₹430 CrNov 2023: ₹442 CrDec 2023: ₹520 CrJan 2024: ₹551 CrFeb 2024: ₹558 CrMar 2024: ₹575 CrApr 2024: ₹605 CrMay 2024: ₹629 CrJun 2024: ₹666 CrJul 2024: ₹695 CrAug 2024: ₹704 CrSep 2024: ₹719 CrOct 2024: ₹702 CrNov 2024: ₹673 CrDec 2024: ₹700 CrJan 2025: ₹654 CrFeb 2025: ₹620 CrMar 2025: ₹609 CrApr 2025: ₹646 CrMay 2025: ₹676 CrJun 2025: ₹697 CrJul 2025: ₹707 CrAug 2025: ₹683 CrSep 2025: ₹682 CrOct 2025: ₹697 CrNov 2025: ₹713 CrDec 2025: ₹709 CrJan 2026: ₹691 CrFeb 2026: ₹685 CrMar 2026: ₹633 CrApr 2026: ₹638 CrMay 2026: ₹655 CrJun 2026: ₹646 CrJul 2026: ₹649 Cr
200400600Mar 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Jul 2025Jul 2026Mar 2022: ₹211 CrApr 2022: ₹225 CrMay 2022: ₹234 CrJun 2022: ₹238 CrJul 2022: ₹249 CrAug 2022: ₹271 CrSep 2022: ₹277 CrOct 2022: ₹281 CrNov 2022: ₹292 CrDec 2022: ₹290 CrJan 2023: ₹298 CrFeb 2023: ₹304 CrMar 2023: ₹299 CrApr 2023: ₹313 CrMay 2023: ₹333 CrJun 2023: ₹358 CrJul 2023: ₹383 CrAug 2023: ₹412 CrSep 2023: ₹436 CrOct 2023: ₹430 CrNov 2023: ₹442 CrDec 2023: ₹520 CrJan 2024: ₹551 CrFeb 2024: ₹558 CrMar 2024: ₹575 CrApr 2024: ₹605 CrMay 2024: ₹629 CrJun 2024: ₹666 CrJul 2024: ₹695 CrAug 2024: ₹704 CrSep 2024: ₹719 CrOct 2024: ₹702 CrNov 2024: ₹673 CrDec 2024: ₹700 CrJan 2025: ₹654 CrFeb 2025: ₹620 CrMar 2025: ₹609 CrApr 2025: ₹646 CrMay 2025: ₹676 CrJun 2025: ₹697 CrJul 2025: ₹707 CrAug 2025: ₹683 CrSep 2025: ₹682 CrOct 2025: ₹697 CrNov 2025: ₹713 CrDec 2025: ₹709 CrJan 2026: ₹691 CrFeb 2026: ₹685 CrMar 2026: ₹633 CrApr 2026: ₹638 CrMay 2026: ₹655 CrJun 2026: ₹646 CrJul 2026: ₹649 Cr

53 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.42% in Mar 2022 → 2.98% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Sanjay Chawla for at least 1.7 yrs

with Kirtan Mehta, Jitendra Sriram, Kushant Arora · the factsheet archive starts Dec 2024, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowSanjay Chawla (since at least Dec 2024), Kirtan Mehta (since Jan 2025), Jitendra Sriram (since Jun 2026), Kushant Arora (since Jun 2026)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Dec 2024, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archive2 — last Jun 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Sanjay Chawla fund manager by Dec 2024† now −0.7% vs 3.6% p.a. (−4.38 pp) —
Kirtan Mehta fund manager Jan 2025* now −0.3% vs 4.5% p.a. (−4.79 pp) —
Jitendra Sriram fund manager Jun 2026* now 3.1% vs 5.5% (−2.35 pp) —
Kushant Arora fund manager Jun 2026* now 3.1% vs 5.5% (−2.35 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls. And the archive we hold starts in Dec 2024: Sanjay Chawla was already named on its first sheet, so the tenure here is the floor of what is known, not the month anyone arrived — the record may well belong to the people running it now.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 0.1 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−0.1 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
11noisy
14 Jul 2026 −28 bp · 29 Jun 2026 +25 bp · 25 Aug 2026 +20 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp50 bp−28 bp jump−28 bp jump+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.20%)29 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 0.90%)30 Jun 2026: +31 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.89%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.89%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.62%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 1.01%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.75%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.88%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.08%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.15%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.31%)14 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.94%)15 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.97%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.86%)17 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.09%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.29%)21 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.65%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.06%)23 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.26%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.16%, replicated -0.02%)27 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.79%)28 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.87%)30 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 0.85%)31 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.40%)3 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.31%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.06%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.16%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.85%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.57%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.97%)11 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.48%)12 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 1.83%)13 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.94%)14 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.62%)17 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.49%)18 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.02%)19 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.77%)20 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.25%)21 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.28%)24 Aug 2026: +55 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.17%)25 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 1.85%)26 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 1.52%)27 Aug 2026: +67 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.36%)28 Aug 2026: +64 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.30%)31 Aug 2026: +66 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 1.91%)1 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.32%)2 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -2.03%)3 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.74%)4 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.26%)7 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.33%, replicated -2.63%)8 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.67%)9 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -2.71%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.52%, replicated -2.70%)11 Sep 2026: +21 bp (published -2.89%, replicated -3.10%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -5.07%, replicated -5.13%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.65%, replicated -4.62%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.37%, replicated -4.33%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.21%, replicated -3.17%)
0 bp50 bp−28 bp jump−28 bp jump+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.20%)29 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 0.90%)30 Jun 2026: +31 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.89%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.89%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.62%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 1.01%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.75%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.88%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.08%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.15%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.31%)14 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.94%)15 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.97%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.86%)17 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.09%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.29%)21 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.65%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.06%)23 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.26%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.16%, replicated -0.02%)27 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.79%)28 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.87%)30 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 0.85%)31 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.40%)3 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.31%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.06%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.16%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.85%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.57%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.97%)11 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.48%)12 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 1.83%)13 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.94%)14 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.62%)17 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.49%)18 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.02%)19 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.77%)20 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.25%)21 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.28%)24 Aug 2026: +55 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.17%)25 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 1.85%)26 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 1.52%)27 Aug 2026: +67 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.36%)28 Aug 2026: +64 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.30%)31 Aug 2026: +66 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 1.91%)1 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.32%)2 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -2.03%)3 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.74%)4 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.26%)7 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.33%, replicated -2.63%)8 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.67%)9 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -2.71%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.52%, replicated -2.70%)11 Sep 2026: +21 bp (published -2.89%, replicated -3.10%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -5.07%, replicated -5.13%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.65%, replicated -4.62%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.37%, replicated -4.33%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.21%, replicated -3.17%)
0 bp50 bp−28 bp jump−28 bp jump+25 bp jump+25 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.20%)29 Jun 2026: +49 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 0.90%)30 Jun 2026: +31 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.89%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.89%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.62%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 1.01%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.75%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -0.88%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.08%)10 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.15%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.31%)14 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.94%)15 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.97%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.86%)17 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.09%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.29%)21 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.65%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.06%)23 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.26%)24 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.16%, replicated -0.02%)27 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.79%)28 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.87%)30 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 0.85%)31 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.40%)3 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.31%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.06%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.16%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.85%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.57%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.97%)11 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.48%)12 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 1.83%)13 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.94%)14 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.62%)17 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.49%)18 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.02%)19 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.77%)20 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.25%)21 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.28%)24 Aug 2026: +55 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.17%)25 Aug 2026: +74 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 1.85%)26 Aug 2026: +65 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 1.52%)27 Aug 2026: +67 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.36%)28 Aug 2026: +64 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.30%)31 Aug 2026: +66 bp (published 2.57%, replicated 1.91%)1 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.32%)2 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -2.03%)3 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.74%)4 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.26%)7 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.33%, replicated -2.63%)8 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.67%)9 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -2.71%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -2.52%, replicated -2.70%)11 Sep 2026: +21 bp (published -2.89%, replicated -3.10%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -5.07%, replicated -5.13%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.65%, replicated -4.62%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.37%, replicated -4.33%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.21%, replicated -3.17%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 47 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
BARODA BNP PARIBAS Focused Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹24.1621 Sep 2026
direct
BARODA BNP PARIBAS Focused Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹15.8921 Sep 2026
regular
BARODA BNP PARIBAS Focused Fund - Regular Plan-Growth Option
growth₹20.8921 Sep 2026
regular
BARODA BNP PARIBAS Focused Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹13.7721 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹24.16
Regular growth NAV
₹20.89
NAV divergence to date
15.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.96% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹43,972

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size