ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HDFC · Sectoral/ Thematic

HDFC Banking & Financial Services Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth benchmark: NIFTY Financial Services (TRI) launched 11 Jun 2021 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹18.96
+0.03% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
6.0%
return
3 years
12.8%
a year
5 years
12.2%
a year
Since launch
13.4%
a year, over 5.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹4,666 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.86% / 1.90%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
32
top ten are 71% of the fund · Mar 2026
Disclosed history
2.0 yrs
Apr 2024 – Mar 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 1.6% · portfolio turnover 0.32×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.54% a year more than Direct

₹44,849 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 275 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

84 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 15% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.8 points a year across all of them

27 rolling windows since 2021 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 2.3 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2021

100150200Jul 2021Nov 2022Mar 2024Jun 2025Sep 2026Jul 2021: NAV ₹9.93Aug 2021: NAV ₹10.61Sep 2021: NAV ₹10.70Oct 2021: NAV ₹11.08Nov 2021: NAV ₹10.30Dec 2021: NAV ₹10.18Jan 2022: NAV ₹10.59Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.20Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.03May 2022: NAV ₹9.80Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.30Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.99Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.63Oct 2022: NAV ₹11.26Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.88Dec 2022: NAV ₹11.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.34Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.24Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.30Apr 2023: NAV ₹11.89May 2023: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2023: NAV ₹13.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹13.27Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.07Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.27Oct 2023: NAV ₹13.06Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.84Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.67Jan 2024: NAV ₹14.45Feb 2024: NAV ₹14.51Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.49Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.41May 2024: NAV ₹15.23Jun 2024: NAV ₹16.43Jul 2024: NAV ₹16.38Aug 2024: NAV ₹16.58Sep 2024: NAV ₹17.12Oct 2024: NAV ₹16.56Nov 2024: NAV ₹16.51Dec 2024: NAV ₹16.33Jan 2025: NAV ₹15.92Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.31Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.29Apr 2025: NAV ₹17.37May 2025: NAV ₹17.82Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.91Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.26Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.65Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.28Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.29Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.19Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.48Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.43May 2026: NAV ₹18.25Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.26Jul 2026: NAV ₹19.32Aug 2026: NAV ₹19.43Sep 2026: NAV ₹18.96
100150200Jul 2021Nov 2022Mar 2024Jun 2025Sep 2026Jul 2021: NAV ₹9.93Aug 2021: NAV ₹10.61Sep 2021: NAV ₹10.70Oct 2021: NAV ₹11.08Nov 2021: NAV ₹10.30Dec 2021: NAV ₹10.18Jan 2022: NAV ₹10.59Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.20Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.03May 2022: NAV ₹9.80Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.30Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.99Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.63Oct 2022: NAV ₹11.26Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.88Dec 2022: NAV ₹11.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.34Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.24Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.30Apr 2023: NAV ₹11.89May 2023: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2023: NAV ₹13.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹13.27Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.07Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.27Oct 2023: NAV ₹13.06Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.84Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.67Jan 2024: NAV ₹14.45Feb 2024: NAV ₹14.51Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.49Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.41May 2024: NAV ₹15.23Jun 2024: NAV ₹16.43Jul 2024: NAV ₹16.38Aug 2024: NAV ₹16.58Sep 2024: NAV ₹17.12Oct 2024: NAV ₹16.56Nov 2024: NAV ₹16.51Dec 2024: NAV ₹16.33Jan 2025: NAV ₹15.92Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.31Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.29Apr 2025: NAV ₹17.37May 2025: NAV ₹17.82Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.91Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.26Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.65Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.28Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.29Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.19Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.48Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.43May 2026: NAV ₹18.25Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.26Jul 2026: NAV ₹19.32Aug 2026: NAV ₹19.43Sep 2026: NAV ₹18.96
100150200Jul 2021Nov 2022Mar 2024Jun 2025Sep 2026Jul 2021: NAV ₹9.93Aug 2021: NAV ₹10.61Sep 2021: NAV ₹10.70Oct 2021: NAV ₹11.08Nov 2021: NAV ₹10.30Dec 2021: NAV ₹10.18Jan 2022: NAV ₹10.59Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.99Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.20Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.03May 2022: NAV ₹9.80Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.30Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.99Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.63Oct 2022: NAV ₹11.26Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.88Dec 2022: NAV ₹11.91Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.34Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.24Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.30Apr 2023: NAV ₹11.89May 2023: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2023: NAV ₹13.01Jul 2023: NAV ₹13.27Aug 2023: NAV ₹13.07Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.27Oct 2023: NAV ₹13.06Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.84Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.67Jan 2024: NAV ₹14.45Feb 2024: NAV ₹14.51Mar 2024: NAV ₹14.49Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.41May 2024: NAV ₹15.23Jun 2024: NAV ₹16.43Jul 2024: NAV ₹16.38Aug 2024: NAV ₹16.58Sep 2024: NAV ₹17.12Oct 2024: NAV ₹16.56Nov 2024: NAV ₹16.51Dec 2024: NAV ₹16.33Jan 2025: NAV ₹15.92Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.31Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.29Apr 2025: NAV ₹17.37May 2025: NAV ₹17.82Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹17.91Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.26Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.65Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.66Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.28Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.29Jan 2026: NAV ₹19.19Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.48Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.43May 2026: NAV ₹18.25Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.26Jul 2026: NAV ₹19.32Aug 2026: NAV ₹19.43Sep 2026: NAV ₹18.96

63 month-ends · ₹9.93 → ₹18.96, 1.9× since Jul 2021

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−17.1%
18 Feb 2026 → 30 Mar 2026
Worst month
−15.0%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Mar 2026 disclosure · 32 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 HDFC Bank Ltd.£
equity
Banks 15.97% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -4.12%
2 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 14.26% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -1.30%
3 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 8.51% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs +0.49%
4 Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
equity
Banks 8.07% Jan 2026 3 mo +8.07%
5 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 7.09% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs +0.96%
6 Shriram Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 4.61% Jan 2025 1.3 yrs +0.65%
7 Bajaj Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 4.09% Jun 2025 10 mo +0.30%
8 SBI Life Insurance Company Ltd.
equity
Insurance 3.31% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs +0.18%
9 Au Small Finance Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.05% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -0.57%
10 Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 2.41% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs +0.06%
11 ICICI Lombard General Insurance Co
equity
Insurance 2.32% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs +0.13%
12 CanFin Homes Ltd.
equity
Finance 2.12% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -0.28%
13 Five-Star Business Finance Limited
equity
Finance 2.08% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -0.15%
14 ICICI PRUDENTIAL ASSET MANAGEMENT COMPANY LIMITED
equity
Capital Markets 2.08% Dec 2025 4 mo +0.22%
15 Billionbrains Garage Ventures Limited (Groww)
equity
Capital Markets 1.82% Nov 2025 5 mo -0.33%
16 Angel One Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.67% Feb 2026 2 mo +1.67%
17 Home First Finance Company India Ltd
equity
Finance 1.64% Dec 2024 1.3 yrs -0.22%
18 Max Financial Services Ltd.
equity
Insurance 1.54% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -0.14%
19 Indusind Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.50% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
20 Equitas Small Finance Bank Ltd
equity
Banks 1.44% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -0.07%
21 Bandhan Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.24% Aug 2025 8 mo +0.13%
22 PNB Housing Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.24% Jul 2024 1.8 yrs +0.10%
23 Power Finance Corporation Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.18% Mar 2026 1 mo +1.18%
24 Bajaj Finserv Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.17% Jan 2026 3 mo +1.17%
25 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS - Tri-party Repo · money market
— 1.15% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs +0.38%
26 SBFC Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.05% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -0.06%
27 Fusion Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.01% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
28 PB Fintech Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.97% Nov 2025 5 mo +0.31%
29 Multi Commodity Exchange of India L
equity
Capital Markets 0.80% Jan 2026 3 mo +0.80%
30 Medi Assist Healthcare Services Limited
equity
Insurance 0.65% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -0.22%
31 One MobiKwik Systems Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 0.13% Dec 2024 1.3 yrs -0.03%
32 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
— -0.17% Apr 2024 2.0 yrs -0.06%
Showing 1–32 of 32 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Mar 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks63.5% · 64.5%
Finance20.2% · 20.0%
Insurance7.8% · 8.5%
Capital Markets6.4% · 3.6%
Financial Technology (Fintech)1.1% · 0.4%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%

By market cap, Mar 2026

Large cap70.3%
Mid cap12.0%
Small / micro cap16.6%
Cash & equivalents1.0%
Not classified0.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 60% → 70%Mid cap: 11% → 12%Small / micro: 21% → 17%Cash & other: 0% → 1%25%50%75%Apr 2024Apr 2025Mar 2026
Large cap: 60% → 70%Mid cap: 11% → 12%Small / micro: 21% → 17%Cash & other: 0% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 70%Mid cap 12%Small / micro 17%Apr 2024Apr 2025Mar 2026
Large cap: 60% → 70%Mid cap: 11% → 12%Small / micro: 21% → 17%Cash & other: 0% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 70%Mid cap 12%Small / micro 17%Apr 2024Apr 2025Mar 2026
  • Large cap 70%
  • Mid cap 12%
  • Small / micro 17%
  • Cash & other 1%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 15% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.8 points a year across all of them

27 rolling windows since 2021 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 2.3 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.0 points a year in the 4 windows it won and behind by 2.3 in the 23 it lost, so the average across all 27 is −1.8 points. The worst window ended Aug 2024, 6.6 points behind.

windows measured27windows won4average across every window−1.80 pts a year · median −1.49when ahead, by how much+0.97 pts a year over 4 windowswhen behind, by how much−2.28 pts a year over 23 windowsworst window−6.56 pts a year, ended Aug 2024best window+1.63 pts a year, ended Apr 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 27 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-6.6 pp0.0 pp+6.6 ppJul 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.9% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024Sep 2025Sep 2026
-6.6 pp0.0 pp+6.6 ppJul 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.9% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024Sep 2025Sep 2026
-6.6 pp0.0 pp+6.6 ppJul 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.1% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 16.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.0% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.9% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.4% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024Sep 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.54% a year more than Direct

₹44,849 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹44,849Direct vs Regular, annualised13.3% vs 11.8%measured over5.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 57% of the portfolio a year

+0.04 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.04 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 24 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 5.2 points ahead of them

230 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 17.3 points when it won, behind by 12.7 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 17.3 points in the 137 positions it won and behind by 12.7 in the 93 it lost, so the average across all 230 is +5.2 points. The worst position was INE128S01021 at the Feb 2025 disclosure, 48.4 points behind.

positions judged230beat the median stock137average across every position+5.22 pts · median +3.56when ahead, by how much+17.29 pts over 137 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.70 pts over 93 positionsworst position−48.41 pts, INE128S01021 at the Feb 2025 disclosurebest position+91.42 pts, INE721A01047 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹4,666 Cr, 83rd percentile in category; 28% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 17% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.02%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.02% / 0.98% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹2,843 Cr → ₹4,666 Cr (+19% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns28% net inflows · NAV +46% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2021 – Aug 2026

200030004000Sep 2021Sep 2023Apr 2025Jan 2026Aug 2026Sep 2021: ₹2,053 CrDec 2021: ₹2,239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,238 CrJun 2022: ₹2,245 CrSep 2022: ₹2,482 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,544 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,661 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,843 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,953 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹3,354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,617 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹3,670 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹3,549 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,529 CrMar 2025: ₹3,568 CrApr 2025: ₹3,842 CrMay 2025: ₹4,036 CrJun 2025: ₹4,186 CrAug 2025: ₹4,143 CrSep 2025: ₹4,140 CrOct 2025: ₹4,248 CrNov 2025: ₹4,446 CrDec 2025: ₹4,481 CrJan 2026: ₹4,478 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,546 CrMar 2026: ₹4,168 CrApr 2026: ₹4,316 CrMay 2026: ₹4,366 CrJun 2026: ₹4,458 CrJul 2026: ₹4,652 CrAug 2026: ₹4,666 Cr
200030004000Sep 2021Sep 2023Apr 2025Jan 2026Aug 2026Sep 2021: ₹2,053 CrDec 2021: ₹2,239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,238 CrJun 2022: ₹2,245 CrSep 2022: ₹2,482 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,544 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,661 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,843 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,953 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹3,354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,617 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹3,670 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹3,549 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,529 CrMar 2025: ₹3,568 CrApr 2025: ₹3,842 CrMay 2025: ₹4,036 CrJun 2025: ₹4,186 CrAug 2025: ₹4,143 CrSep 2025: ₹4,140 CrOct 2025: ₹4,248 CrNov 2025: ₹4,446 CrDec 2025: ₹4,481 CrJan 2026: ₹4,478 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,546 CrMar 2026: ₹4,168 CrApr 2026: ₹4,316 CrMay 2026: ₹4,366 CrJun 2026: ₹4,458 CrJul 2026: ₹4,652 CrAug 2026: ₹4,666 Cr
200030004000Sep 2021Sep 2023Apr 2025Jan 2026Aug 2026Sep 2021: ₹2,053 CrDec 2021: ₹2,239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,238 CrJun 2022: ₹2,245 CrSep 2022: ₹2,482 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹2,599 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹2,544 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹2,661 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹2,843 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹2,953 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹3,165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹3,354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹3,617 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹3,670 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹3,549 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,529 CrMar 2025: ₹3,568 CrApr 2025: ₹3,842 CrMay 2025: ₹4,036 CrJun 2025: ₹4,186 CrAug 2025: ₹4,143 CrSep 2025: ₹4,140 CrOct 2025: ₹4,248 CrNov 2025: ₹4,446 CrDec 2025: ₹4,481 CrJan 2026: ₹4,478 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,546 CrMar 2026: ₹4,168 CrApr 2026: ₹4,316 CrMay 2026: ₹4,366 CrJun 2026: ₹4,458 CrJul 2026: ₹4,652 CrAug 2026: ₹4,666 Cr

33 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.18% in Jul 2021 → 2.02% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 5.3 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 275 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+275 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
84noisy
27 Aug 2026 +27 bp · 2 Jul 2026 +22 bp · 29 Jul 2026 +21 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp100 bp200 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+22 bp jump+22 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +151 bp (published 17.70%, replicated 16.19%)29 Jun 2026: +141 bp (published 16.79%, replicated 15.39%)30 Jun 2026: +149 bp (published 16.87%, replicated 15.39%)1 Jul 2026: +137 bp (published 18.27%, replicated 16.90%)2 Jul 2026: +159 bp (published 19.11%, replicated 17.51%)3 Jul 2026: +167 bp (published 19.32%, replicated 17.64%)6 Jul 2026: +177 bp (published 19.93%, replicated 18.16%)7 Jul 2026: +181 bp (published 19.87%, replicated 18.06%)8 Jul 2026: +169 bp (published 16.93%, replicated 15.25%)9 Jul 2026: +177 bp (published 18.03%, replicated 16.26%)10 Jul 2026: +194 bp (published 19.87%, replicated 17.93%)13 Jul 2026: +191 bp (published 20.11%, replicated 18.20%)14 Jul 2026: +186 bp (published 18.52%, replicated 16.66%)15 Jul 2026: +184 bp (published 19.46%, replicated 17.63%)16 Jul 2026: +178 bp (published 18.48%, replicated 16.69%)17 Jul 2026: +180 bp (published 19.82%, replicated 18.02%)20 Jul 2026: +190 bp (published 18.44%, replicated 16.54%)21 Jul 2026: +201 bp (published 18.82%, replicated 16.81%)22 Jul 2026: +214 bp (published 16.96%, replicated 14.82%)23 Jul 2026: +217 bp (published 15.99%, replicated 13.81%)24 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 15.77%, replicated 13.61%)27 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 16.66%, replicated 14.50%)28 Jul 2026: +225 bp (published 16.26%, replicated 14.01%)29 Jul 2026: +246 bp (published 17.10%, replicated 14.65%)30 Jul 2026: +235 bp (published 16.54%, replicated 14.19%)31 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 17.28%, replicated 15.12%)3 Aug 2026: +229 bp (published 19.17%, replicated 16.88%)4 Aug 2026: +222 bp (published 18.34%, replicated 16.13%)5 Aug 2026: +239 bp (published 18.66%, replicated 16.27%)6 Aug 2026: +234 bp (published 19.00%, replicated 16.66%)7 Aug 2026: +244 bp (published 17.63%, replicated 15.19%)10 Aug 2026: +246 bp (published 17.96%, replicated 15.50%)11 Aug 2026: +247 bp (published 17.66%, replicated 15.19%)12 Aug 2026: +242 bp (published 17.88%, replicated 15.46%)13 Aug 2026: +244 bp (published 17.61%, replicated 15.17%)14 Aug 2026: +250 bp (published 17.25%, replicated 14.75%)17 Aug 2026: +241 bp (published 17.22%, replicated 14.81%)18 Aug 2026: +235 bp (published 16.81%, replicated 14.46%)19 Aug 2026: +240 bp (published 16.51%, replicated 14.11%)20 Aug 2026: +236 bp (published 17.67%, replicated 15.32%)21 Aug 2026: +230 bp (published 17.89%, replicated 15.58%)24 Aug 2026: +214 bp (published 17.09%, replicated 14.94%)25 Aug 2026: +211 bp (published 17.69%, replicated 15.59%)26 Aug 2026: +222 bp (published 18.37%, replicated 16.15%)27 Aug 2026: +248 bp (published 18.06%, replicated 15.58%)28 Aug 2026: +247 bp (published 17.86%, replicated 15.38%)31 Aug 2026: +237 bp (published 17.92%, replicated 15.55%)1 Sep 2026: +229 bp (published 16.81%, replicated 14.52%)2 Sep 2026: +233 bp (published 15.97%, replicated 13.64%)3 Sep 2026: +245 bp (published 16.55%, replicated 14.10%)4 Sep 2026: +245 bp (published 16.96%, replicated 14.51%)7 Sep 2026: +239 bp (published 16.53%, replicated 14.14%)8 Sep 2026: +235 bp (published 15.66%, replicated 13.30%)9 Sep 2026: +219 bp (published 14.47%, replicated 12.28%)10 Sep 2026: +224 bp (published 14.84%, replicated 12.60%)11 Sep 2026: +223 bp (published 15.05%, replicated 12.82%)15 Sep 2026: +216 bp (published 12.98%, replicated 10.81%)16 Sep 2026: +217 bp (published 13.80%, replicated 11.64%)17 Sep 2026: +228 bp (published 13.82%, replicated 11.54%)18 Sep 2026: +247 bp (published 15.04%, replicated 12.57%)
0 bp100 bp200 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+22 bp jump+22 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +151 bp (published 17.70%, replicated 16.19%)29 Jun 2026: +141 bp (published 16.79%, replicated 15.39%)30 Jun 2026: +149 bp (published 16.87%, replicated 15.39%)1 Jul 2026: +137 bp (published 18.27%, replicated 16.90%)2 Jul 2026: +159 bp (published 19.11%, replicated 17.51%)3 Jul 2026: +167 bp (published 19.32%, replicated 17.64%)6 Jul 2026: +177 bp (published 19.93%, replicated 18.16%)7 Jul 2026: +181 bp (published 19.87%, replicated 18.06%)8 Jul 2026: +169 bp (published 16.93%, replicated 15.25%)9 Jul 2026: +177 bp (published 18.03%, replicated 16.26%)10 Jul 2026: +194 bp (published 19.87%, replicated 17.93%)13 Jul 2026: +191 bp (published 20.11%, replicated 18.20%)14 Jul 2026: +186 bp (published 18.52%, replicated 16.66%)15 Jul 2026: +184 bp (published 19.46%, replicated 17.63%)16 Jul 2026: +178 bp (published 18.48%, replicated 16.69%)17 Jul 2026: +180 bp (published 19.82%, replicated 18.02%)20 Jul 2026: +190 bp (published 18.44%, replicated 16.54%)21 Jul 2026: +201 bp (published 18.82%, replicated 16.81%)22 Jul 2026: +214 bp (published 16.96%, replicated 14.82%)23 Jul 2026: +217 bp (published 15.99%, replicated 13.81%)24 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 15.77%, replicated 13.61%)27 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 16.66%, replicated 14.50%)28 Jul 2026: +225 bp (published 16.26%, replicated 14.01%)29 Jul 2026: +246 bp (published 17.10%, replicated 14.65%)30 Jul 2026: +235 bp (published 16.54%, replicated 14.19%)31 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 17.28%, replicated 15.12%)3 Aug 2026: +229 bp (published 19.17%, replicated 16.88%)4 Aug 2026: +222 bp (published 18.34%, replicated 16.13%)5 Aug 2026: +239 bp (published 18.66%, replicated 16.27%)6 Aug 2026: +234 bp (published 19.00%, replicated 16.66%)7 Aug 2026: +244 bp (published 17.63%, replicated 15.19%)10 Aug 2026: +246 bp (published 17.96%, replicated 15.50%)11 Aug 2026: +247 bp (published 17.66%, replicated 15.19%)12 Aug 2026: +242 bp (published 17.88%, replicated 15.46%)13 Aug 2026: +244 bp (published 17.61%, replicated 15.17%)14 Aug 2026: +250 bp (published 17.25%, replicated 14.75%)17 Aug 2026: +241 bp (published 17.22%, replicated 14.81%)18 Aug 2026: +235 bp (published 16.81%, replicated 14.46%)19 Aug 2026: +240 bp (published 16.51%, replicated 14.11%)20 Aug 2026: +236 bp (published 17.67%, replicated 15.32%)21 Aug 2026: +230 bp (published 17.89%, replicated 15.58%)24 Aug 2026: +214 bp (published 17.09%, replicated 14.94%)25 Aug 2026: +211 bp (published 17.69%, replicated 15.59%)26 Aug 2026: +222 bp (published 18.37%, replicated 16.15%)27 Aug 2026: +248 bp (published 18.06%, replicated 15.58%)28 Aug 2026: +247 bp (published 17.86%, replicated 15.38%)31 Aug 2026: +237 bp (published 17.92%, replicated 15.55%)1 Sep 2026: +229 bp (published 16.81%, replicated 14.52%)2 Sep 2026: +233 bp (published 15.97%, replicated 13.64%)3 Sep 2026: +245 bp (published 16.55%, replicated 14.10%)4 Sep 2026: +245 bp (published 16.96%, replicated 14.51%)7 Sep 2026: +239 bp (published 16.53%, replicated 14.14%)8 Sep 2026: +235 bp (published 15.66%, replicated 13.30%)9 Sep 2026: +219 bp (published 14.47%, replicated 12.28%)10 Sep 2026: +224 bp (published 14.84%, replicated 12.60%)11 Sep 2026: +223 bp (published 15.05%, replicated 12.82%)15 Sep 2026: +216 bp (published 12.98%, replicated 10.81%)16 Sep 2026: +217 bp (published 13.80%, replicated 11.64%)17 Sep 2026: +228 bp (published 13.82%, replicated 11.54%)18 Sep 2026: +247 bp (published 15.04%, replicated 12.57%)
0 bp100 bp200 bp+27 bp jump+27 bp jump+22 bp jump+22 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +151 bp (published 17.70%, replicated 16.19%)29 Jun 2026: +141 bp (published 16.79%, replicated 15.39%)30 Jun 2026: +149 bp (published 16.87%, replicated 15.39%)1 Jul 2026: +137 bp (published 18.27%, replicated 16.90%)2 Jul 2026: +159 bp (published 19.11%, replicated 17.51%)3 Jul 2026: +167 bp (published 19.32%, replicated 17.64%)6 Jul 2026: +177 bp (published 19.93%, replicated 18.16%)7 Jul 2026: +181 bp (published 19.87%, replicated 18.06%)8 Jul 2026: +169 bp (published 16.93%, replicated 15.25%)9 Jul 2026: +177 bp (published 18.03%, replicated 16.26%)10 Jul 2026: +194 bp (published 19.87%, replicated 17.93%)13 Jul 2026: +191 bp (published 20.11%, replicated 18.20%)14 Jul 2026: +186 bp (published 18.52%, replicated 16.66%)15 Jul 2026: +184 bp (published 19.46%, replicated 17.63%)16 Jul 2026: +178 bp (published 18.48%, replicated 16.69%)17 Jul 2026: +180 bp (published 19.82%, replicated 18.02%)20 Jul 2026: +190 bp (published 18.44%, replicated 16.54%)21 Jul 2026: +201 bp (published 18.82%, replicated 16.81%)22 Jul 2026: +214 bp (published 16.96%, replicated 14.82%)23 Jul 2026: +217 bp (published 15.99%, replicated 13.81%)24 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 15.77%, replicated 13.61%)27 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 16.66%, replicated 14.50%)28 Jul 2026: +225 bp (published 16.26%, replicated 14.01%)29 Jul 2026: +246 bp (published 17.10%, replicated 14.65%)30 Jul 2026: +235 bp (published 16.54%, replicated 14.19%)31 Jul 2026: +216 bp (published 17.28%, replicated 15.12%)3 Aug 2026: +229 bp (published 19.17%, replicated 16.88%)4 Aug 2026: +222 bp (published 18.34%, replicated 16.13%)5 Aug 2026: +239 bp (published 18.66%, replicated 16.27%)6 Aug 2026: +234 bp (published 19.00%, replicated 16.66%)7 Aug 2026: +244 bp (published 17.63%, replicated 15.19%)10 Aug 2026: +246 bp (published 17.96%, replicated 15.50%)11 Aug 2026: +247 bp (published 17.66%, replicated 15.19%)12 Aug 2026: +242 bp (published 17.88%, replicated 15.46%)13 Aug 2026: +244 bp (published 17.61%, replicated 15.17%)14 Aug 2026: +250 bp (published 17.25%, replicated 14.75%)17 Aug 2026: +241 bp (published 17.22%, replicated 14.81%)18 Aug 2026: +235 bp (published 16.81%, replicated 14.46%)19 Aug 2026: +240 bp (published 16.51%, replicated 14.11%)20 Aug 2026: +236 bp (published 17.67%, replicated 15.32%)21 Aug 2026: +230 bp (published 17.89%, replicated 15.58%)24 Aug 2026: +214 bp (published 17.09%, replicated 14.94%)25 Aug 2026: +211 bp (published 17.69%, replicated 15.59%)26 Aug 2026: +222 bp (published 18.37%, replicated 16.15%)27 Aug 2026: +248 bp (published 18.06%, replicated 15.58%)28 Aug 2026: +247 bp (published 17.86%, replicated 15.38%)31 Aug 2026: +237 bp (published 17.92%, replicated 15.55%)1 Sep 2026: +229 bp (published 16.81%, replicated 14.52%)2 Sep 2026: +233 bp (published 15.97%, replicated 13.64%)3 Sep 2026: +245 bp (published 16.55%, replicated 14.10%)4 Sep 2026: +245 bp (published 16.96%, replicated 14.51%)7 Sep 2026: +239 bp (published 16.53%, replicated 14.14%)8 Sep 2026: +235 bp (published 15.66%, replicated 13.30%)9 Sep 2026: +219 bp (published 14.47%, replicated 12.28%)10 Sep 2026: +224 bp (published 14.84%, replicated 12.60%)11 Sep 2026: +223 bp (published 15.05%, replicated 12.82%)15 Sep 2026: +216 bp (published 12.98%, replicated 10.81%)16 Sep 2026: +217 bp (published 13.80%, replicated 11.64%)17 Sep 2026: +228 bp (published 13.82%, replicated 11.54%)18 Sep 2026: +247 bp (published 15.04%, replicated 12.57%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 50 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HDFC Banking & Financial Services Fund - Growth Option - Direct Plan
growth₹18.9621 Sep 2026
direct
HDFC Banking & Financial Services Fund - IDCW Option - Direct Plan
idcw₹16.7621 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Banking & Financial Services Fund - Growth Option
growth₹17.6421 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Banking & Financial Services Fund - IDCW Option
idcw₹15.4921 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹18.96
Regular growth NAV
₹17.64
NAV divergence to date
7.5% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.54% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹44,849

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size