ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Mirae Asset · Sectoral/ Thematic

Mirae Asset Banking and Financial Services Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Additional Benchmark** launched 25 Nov 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹23.27
−0.28% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.3%
return
3 years
13.1%
a year
5 years
12.8%
a year
Since launch
15.3%
a year, over 5.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹2,324 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.54% / 1.72%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
31
top ten are 65% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.1 yrs
Aug 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Abhijith Vara · since Sep 2025

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 15.7% · portfolio turnover 0.22×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.75% a year more than Direct

₹58,442 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Abhijith Vara for 1.0 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Abhijith Vara's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 2.1 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

5 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 26% of three-year stretches, and averaged −2.0 points a year across all of them

34 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 3.1 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2020

100150200Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹10.33Jan 2021: NAV ₹10.13Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.25Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.06Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.98May 2021: NAV ₹11.82Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.71Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.85Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.66Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.81Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.28Nov 2021: NAV ₹12.41Dec 2021: NAV ₹12.32Jan 2022: NAV ₹12.86Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.37Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.08May 2022: NAV ₹11.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹12.74Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.31Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.78Oct 2022: NAV ₹13.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.24Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.14Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.54Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.36Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.14May 2023: NAV ₹14.73Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.38Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.20Aug 2023: NAV ₹15.86Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.10Oct 2023: NAV ₹15.70Nov 2023: NAV ₹16.33Dec 2023: NAV ₹17.36Jan 2024: NAV ₹17.24Feb 2024: NAV ₹17.41Mar 2024: NAV ₹17.28Apr 2024: NAV ₹18.41May 2024: NAV ₹18.10Jun 2024: NAV ₹19.75Jul 2024: NAV ₹19.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.54Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.02Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.67Jan 2025: NAV ₹19.01Feb 2025: NAV ₹18.36Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.03Apr 2025: NAV ₹21.11May 2025: NAV ₹21.67Jun 2025: NAV ₹22.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹21.32Sep 2025: NAV ₹21.77Oct 2025: NAV ₹22.97Nov 2025: NAV ₹23.89Dec 2025: NAV ₹23.79Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.84Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.06Mar 2026: NAV ₹20.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹22.52May 2026: NAV ₹22.13Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.45Jul 2026: NAV ₹23.46Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.93Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.27
100150200Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹10.33Jan 2021: NAV ₹10.13Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.25Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.06Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.98May 2021: NAV ₹11.82Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.71Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.85Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.66Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.81Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.28Nov 2021: NAV ₹12.41Dec 2021: NAV ₹12.32Jan 2022: NAV ₹12.86Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.37Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.08May 2022: NAV ₹11.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹12.74Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.31Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.78Oct 2022: NAV ₹13.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.24Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.14Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.54Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.36Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.14May 2023: NAV ₹14.73Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.38Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.20Aug 2023: NAV ₹15.86Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.10Oct 2023: NAV ₹15.70Nov 2023: NAV ₹16.33Dec 2023: NAV ₹17.36Jan 2024: NAV ₹17.24Feb 2024: NAV ₹17.41Mar 2024: NAV ₹17.28Apr 2024: NAV ₹18.41May 2024: NAV ₹18.10Jun 2024: NAV ₹19.75Jul 2024: NAV ₹19.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.54Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.02Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.67Jan 2025: NAV ₹19.01Feb 2025: NAV ₹18.36Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.03Apr 2025: NAV ₹21.11May 2025: NAV ₹21.67Jun 2025: NAV ₹22.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹21.32Sep 2025: NAV ₹21.77Oct 2025: NAV ₹22.97Nov 2025: NAV ₹23.89Dec 2025: NAV ₹23.79Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.84Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.06Mar 2026: NAV ₹20.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹22.52May 2026: NAV ₹22.13Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.45Jul 2026: NAV ₹23.46Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.93Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.27
100150200Dec 2020Jun 2022Nov 2023May 2025Sep 2026Dec 2020: NAV ₹10.33Jan 2021: NAV ₹10.13Feb 2021: NAV ₹11.25Mar 2021: NAV ₹11.06Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.98May 2021: NAV ₹11.82Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.71Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.85Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.66Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.81Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.28Nov 2021: NAV ₹12.41Dec 2021: NAV ₹12.32Jan 2022: NAV ₹12.86Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.16Mar 2022: NAV ₹12.37Apr 2022: NAV ₹12.08May 2022: NAV ₹11.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹11.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹12.74Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.31Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.78Oct 2022: NAV ₹13.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.24Dec 2022: NAV ₹14.14Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.54Feb 2023: NAV ₹13.36Mar 2023: NAV ₹13.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹14.14May 2023: NAV ₹14.73Jun 2023: NAV ₹15.38Jul 2023: NAV ₹16.20Aug 2023: NAV ₹15.86Sep 2023: NAV ₹16.10Oct 2023: NAV ₹15.70Nov 2023: NAV ₹16.33Dec 2023: NAV ₹17.36Jan 2024: NAV ₹17.24Feb 2024: NAV ₹17.41Mar 2024: NAV ₹17.28Apr 2024: NAV ₹18.41May 2024: NAV ₹18.10Jun 2024: NAV ₹19.75Jul 2024: NAV ₹19.88Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹20.54Oct 2024: NAV ₹20.01Nov 2024: NAV ₹20.02Dec 2024: NAV ₹19.67Jan 2025: NAV ₹19.01Feb 2025: NAV ₹18.36Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.03Apr 2025: NAV ₹21.11May 2025: NAV ₹21.67Jun 2025: NAV ₹22.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹21.32Sep 2025: NAV ₹21.77Oct 2025: NAV ₹22.97Nov 2025: NAV ₹23.89Dec 2025: NAV ₹23.79Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.84Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.06Mar 2026: NAV ₹20.68Apr 2026: NAV ₹22.52May 2026: NAV ₹22.13Jun 2026: NAV ₹23.45Jul 2026: NAV ₹23.46Aug 2026: NAV ₹23.93Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.27

70 month-ends · ₹10.33 → ₹23.27, 2.3× since Dec 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−15.8%
18 Feb 2026 → 30 Mar 2026
Worst month
−14.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 31 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 13.98% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +0.72%
2 HDFC Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 13.46% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs -2.06%
3 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 8.87% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +0.01%
4 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 7.86% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs -0.68%
5 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 4.21% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.33%
6 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
4.08% May 2022 4.3 yrs +0.05%
7 Bajaj Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 3.43% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.19%
8 L&T Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 3.04% May 2024 2.3 yrs +0.39%
9 SBI Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
equity
Insurance 2.93% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs -0.45%
10 Kfin Technologies Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.91% Dec 2022 3.8 yrs +1.37%
Showing 1–10 of 31 · page 1 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks58.5% · 72.8%
Finance17.8% · 17.0%
Capital Markets9.5% · 2.9%
Insurance7.1% · 6.4%
Financial Technology (Fintech)3.2%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap57.0%
Mid cap20.0%
Small / micro cap19.1%
Cash & equivalents4.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 64% → 57%Mid cap: 8% → 20%Small / micro: 6% → 19%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Aug 2021Mar 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 64% → 57%Mid cap: 8% → 20%Small / micro: 6% → 19%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 57%Mid cap 20%Small / micro 19%Aug 2021Mar 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 64% → 57%Mid cap: 8% → 20%Small / micro: 6% → 19%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 57%Mid cap 20%Small / micro 19%Aug 2021Mar 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 57%
  • Mid cap 20%
  • Small / micro 19%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 26% of three-year stretches, and averaged −2.0 points a year across all of them

34 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 1.0 points a year when it won, behind by 3.1 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.0 points a year in the 9 windows it won and behind by 3.1 in the 25 it lost, so the average across all 34 is −2.0 points. The worst window ended Feb 2024, 6.8 points behind.

windows measured34windows won9average across every window−2.05 pts a year · median −1.07when ahead, by how much+0.96 pts a year over 9 windowswhen behind, by how much−3.13 pts a year over 25 windowsworst window−6.83 pts a year, ended Feb 2024best window+1.99 pts a year, ended Apr 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 34 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-6.8 pp0.0 pp+6.8 ppDec 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.8% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
-6.8 pp0.0 pp+6.8 ppDec 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.8% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
-6.8 pp0.0 pp+6.8 ppDec 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 15.7% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 15.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 18.8% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 16.9% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.7% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 17.0% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.8% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 15.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.5% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023May 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.75% a year more than Direct

₹58,442 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹58,442Direct vs Regular, annualised15.2% vs 13.4%measured over5.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 52% of the portfolio a year

+0.02 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.02 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 53 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.4 points ahead of them

544 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 14.9 points when it won, behind by 14.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 14.9 points in the 290 positions it won and behind by 14.1 in the 254 it lost, so the average across all 544 is +1.4 points. The worst position was INE721A01013 at the Nov 2024 disclosure, 73.6 points behind.

positions judged544beat the median stock290average across every position+1.37 pts · median +1.50when ahead, by how much+14.89 pts over 290 positionswhen behind, by how much−14.11 pts over 254 positionsworst position−73.56 pts, INE721A01013 at the Nov 2024 disclosurebest position+62.90 pts, INE674K01013 at the May 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹2,324 Cr, 71st percentile in category; 17% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 29% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.14%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.14% / 0.74% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹1,463 Cr → ₹2,324 Cr (+17% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns17% net inflows · NAV +49% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2020 – Aug 2026

010002000Dec 2020Sep 2022Jun 2024Dec 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹446 CrJun 2021: ₹576 CrSep 2021: ₹713 CrDec 2021: ₹849 CrMar 2022: ₹947 CrJun 2022: ₹988 CrSep 2022: ₹1,134 CrDec 2022: ₹1,233 CrMar 2023: ₹1,232 CrJun 2023: ₹1,327 CrSep 2023: ₹1,463 CrDec 2023: ₹1,510 CrMar 2024: ₹1,596 CrJun 2024: ₹1,693 CrSep 2024: ₹1,831 CrDec 2024: ₹1,839 CrMar 2025: ₹1,739 CrJun 2025: ₹1,960 CrSep 2025: ₹2,035 CrDec 2025: ₹2,158 CrMar 2026: ₹2,274 CrApr 2026: ₹2,112 CrMay 2026: ₹2,166 CrJun 2026: ₹2,168 CrJul 2026: ₹2,223 CrAug 2026: ₹2,324 Cr
010002000Dec 2020Sep 2022Jun 2024Dec 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹446 CrJun 2021: ₹576 CrSep 2021: ₹713 CrDec 2021: ₹849 CrMar 2022: ₹947 CrJun 2022: ₹988 CrSep 2022: ₹1,134 CrDec 2022: ₹1,233 CrMar 2023: ₹1,232 CrJun 2023: ₹1,327 CrSep 2023: ₹1,463 CrDec 2023: ₹1,510 CrMar 2024: ₹1,596 CrJun 2024: ₹1,693 CrSep 2024: ₹1,831 CrDec 2024: ₹1,839 CrMar 2025: ₹1,739 CrJun 2025: ₹1,960 CrSep 2025: ₹2,035 CrDec 2025: ₹2,158 CrMar 2026: ₹2,274 CrApr 2026: ₹2,112 CrMay 2026: ₹2,166 CrJun 2026: ₹2,168 CrJul 2026: ₹2,223 CrAug 2026: ₹2,324 Cr
010002000Dec 2020Sep 2022Jun 2024Dec 2025Aug 2026Dec 2020: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹446 CrJun 2021: ₹576 CrSep 2021: ₹713 CrDec 2021: ₹849 CrMar 2022: ₹947 CrJun 2022: ₹988 CrSep 2022: ₹1,134 CrDec 2022: ₹1,233 CrMar 2023: ₹1,232 CrJun 2023: ₹1,327 CrSep 2023: ₹1,463 CrDec 2023: ₹1,510 CrMar 2024: ₹1,596 CrJun 2024: ₹1,693 CrSep 2024: ₹1,831 CrDec 2024: ₹1,839 CrMar 2025: ₹1,739 CrJun 2025: ₹1,960 CrSep 2025: ₹2,035 CrDec 2025: ₹2,158 CrMar 2026: ₹2,274 CrApr 2026: ₹2,112 CrMay 2026: ₹2,166 CrJun 2026: ₹2,168 CrJul 2026: ₹2,223 CrAug 2026: ₹2,324 Cr

27 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.05% in Mar 2019 → 2.14% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Abhijith Vara for 1.0 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowAbhijith Vara (since Sep 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager17%changes of hands in the archive4 — last Sep 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Abhijith Vara fund manager Sep 2025 now 12.2% vs 9.5% p.a. (+2.73 pp)
Gaurav Kochar fund manager by Jan 2021† Aug 2022 16.4% vs 21.1% p.a. (−4.70 pp)
Harshad Borawake fund manager by Jan 2021† Aug 2022 16.4% vs 21.1% p.a. (−4.70 pp)
Gaurav Kochar fund manager Feb 2023* Jun 2025 23.6% vs 24.7% p.a. (−1.06 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.0 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Abhijith Vara joined roughly 1.0 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 2.1 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−2.1 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
5noisy
20 Aug 2026 +15 bp · 3 Aug 2026 +12 bp · 11 Aug 2026 +9.3 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+9.3 bp jump+9.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +31 bp (published 6.23%, replicated 5.92%)29 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 6.03%, replicated 5.78%)30 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 5.97%, replicated 5.70%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.90%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.20%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.19%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.81%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.84%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.03%, replicated 0.01%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.53%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.92%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.73%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.53%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.82%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.03%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.88%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.19%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.03%)23 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.77%)24 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.30%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -1.00%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.65%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.12%)3 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.06%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.09%)6 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.30%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.38%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.47%)11 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.34%)12 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.54%)13 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.15%)14 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.27%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 0.18%, replicated -0.09%)18 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 0.21%, replicated -0.10%)19 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +43 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.20%)21 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 0.74%)24 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.28%)25 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 0.58%)26 Aug 2026: +54 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.24%)27 Aug 2026: +53 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 0.96%)28 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 0.71%)31 Aug 2026: +60 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.41%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.17%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.77%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.46%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.10%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.45%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.07%)9 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -2.92%)10 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.80%, replicated -2.75%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.62%, replicated -2.60%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -4.36%, replicated -4.30%)16 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.54%)17 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -3.58%, replicated -3.53%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.44%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+9.3 bp jump+9.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +31 bp (published 6.23%, replicated 5.92%)29 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 6.03%, replicated 5.78%)30 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 5.97%, replicated 5.70%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.90%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.20%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.19%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.81%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.84%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.03%, replicated 0.01%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.53%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.92%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.73%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.53%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.82%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.03%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.88%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.19%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.03%)23 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.77%)24 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.30%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -1.00%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.65%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.12%)3 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.06%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.09%)6 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.30%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.38%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.47%)11 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.34%)12 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.54%)13 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.15%)14 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.27%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 0.18%, replicated -0.09%)18 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 0.21%, replicated -0.10%)19 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +43 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.20%)21 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 0.74%)24 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.28%)25 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 0.58%)26 Aug 2026: +54 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.24%)27 Aug 2026: +53 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 0.96%)28 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 0.71%)31 Aug 2026: +60 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.41%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.17%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.77%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.46%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.10%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.45%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.07%)9 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -2.92%)10 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.80%, replicated -2.75%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.62%, replicated -2.60%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -4.36%, replicated -4.30%)16 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.54%)17 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -3.58%, replicated -3.53%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.44%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+9.3 bp jump+9.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +31 bp (published 6.23%, replicated 5.92%)29 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 6.03%, replicated 5.78%)30 Jun 2026: +27 bp (published 5.97%, replicated 5.70%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.90%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.20%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.19%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.81%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.84%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.03%, replicated 0.01%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.53%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.92%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.73%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.53%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.82%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.03%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.88%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.19%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.03%)23 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.77%)24 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.30%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.52%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.84%, replicated -1.00%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.45%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.65%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.12%)3 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.06%)5 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.09%)6 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.30%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.38%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.47%)11 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.34%)12 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.54%)13 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.15%)14 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.27%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 0.18%, replicated -0.09%)18 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 0.21%, replicated -0.10%)19 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +43 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.20%)21 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 0.74%)24 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.28%)25 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 0.58%)26 Aug 2026: +54 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.24%)27 Aug 2026: +53 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 0.96%)28 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 0.71%)31 Aug 2026: +60 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.41%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.17%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.77%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.46%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.10%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.45%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.08%, replicated -2.07%)9 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -2.92%)10 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.80%, replicated -2.75%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.62%, replicated -2.60%)15 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -4.36%, replicated -4.30%)16 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.54%)17 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -3.58%, replicated -3.53%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.49%, replicated -2.44%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 25 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Mirae Asset Banking and Financial Services Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹23.2721 Sep 2026
direct
Mirae Asset Banking and Financial Services Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹23.1621 Sep 2026
regular
Mirae Asset Banking and Financial Services Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹21.2821 Sep 2026
regular
Mirae Asset Banking and Financial Services Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹21.3021 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹23.27
Regular growth NAV
₹21.28
NAV divergence to date
9.3% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.75% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹58,442

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size