ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Union · Mid Cap

Union Midcap Fund

Equity Scheme - Mid Cap Fund Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high launched 2 Mar 2020 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹57.16
−0.31% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
8.9%
return
3 years
17.5%
a year
5 years
15.5%
a year
Since launch
29.6%
a year, over 6.5 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,872 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.67% / 1.77%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
77
top ten are 25% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.2 yrs
Jul 2024 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Gaurav Chopra · since Jan 2023Pratik Dharmshi · since Dec 2024

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 17.1% · portfolio turnover 0.88×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.76% a year more than Direct

₹1,69,355 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Gaurav Chopra for 3.6 yrs

with Pratik Dharmshi. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Gaurav Chopra's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 2.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 28% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.6 points a year across all of them

43 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 1.8 points a year when it won, behind by 1.5 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2020

200400Mar 2020Nov 2021Jul 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.66Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.02May 2020: NAV ₹12.18Jun 2020: NAV ₹12.97Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.20Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.12Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.95Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.04Nov 2020: NAV ₹17.60Dec 2020: NAV ₹18.99Jan 2021: NAV ₹18.72Feb 2021: NAV ₹20.79Mar 2021: NAV ₹21.34Apr 2021: NAV ₹21.54May 2021: NAV ₹22.68Jun 2021: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2021: NAV ₹25.98Aug 2021: NAV ₹26.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹27.92Oct 2021: NAV ₹27.99Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.89Dec 2021: NAV ₹29.24Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.03Feb 2022: NAV ₹26.58Mar 2022: NAV ₹27.47Apr 2022: NAV ₹27.95May 2022: NAV ₹26.75Jun 2022: NAV ₹25.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹28.16Aug 2022: NAV ₹29.64Sep 2022: NAV ₹29.89Oct 2022: NAV ₹29.78Nov 2022: NAV ₹29.81Dec 2022: NAV ₹29.00Jan 2023: NAV ₹27.98Feb 2023: NAV ₹28.16Mar 2023: NAV ₹27.60Apr 2023: NAV ₹29.02May 2023: NAV ₹31.01Jun 2023: NAV ₹32.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹33.85Aug 2023: NAV ₹35.23Sep 2023: NAV ₹35.48Oct 2023: NAV ₹34.53Nov 2023: NAV ₹37.48Dec 2023: NAV ₹38.92Jan 2024: NAV ₹40.18Feb 2024: NAV ₹40.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹40.82Apr 2024: NAV ₹43.22May 2024: NAV ₹44.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹48.29Jul 2024: NAV ₹50.28Aug 2024: NAV ₹51.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹52.11Oct 2024: NAV ₹48.88Nov 2024: NAV ₹49.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹50.79Jan 2025: NAV ₹45.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹41.66Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.40Apr 2025: NAV ₹46.22May 2025: NAV ₹49.35Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.83Jul 2025: NAV ₹50.74Aug 2025: NAV ₹50.54Sep 2025: NAV ₹50.86Oct 2025: NAV ₹52.75Nov 2025: NAV ₹52.97Dec 2025: NAV ₹52.66Jan 2026: NAV ₹51.23Feb 2026: NAV ₹52.70Mar 2026: NAV ₹47.29Apr 2026: NAV ₹52.70May 2026: NAV ₹54.30Jun 2026: NAV ₹55.85Jul 2026: NAV ₹56.32Aug 2026: NAV ₹58.86Sep 2026: NAV ₹57.16
200400Mar 2020Nov 2021Jul 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.66Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.02May 2020: NAV ₹12.18Jun 2020: NAV ₹12.97Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.20Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.12Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.95Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.04Nov 2020: NAV ₹17.60Dec 2020: NAV ₹18.99Jan 2021: NAV ₹18.72Feb 2021: NAV ₹20.79Mar 2021: NAV ₹21.34Apr 2021: NAV ₹21.54May 2021: NAV ₹22.68Jun 2021: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2021: NAV ₹25.98Aug 2021: NAV ₹26.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹27.92Oct 2021: NAV ₹27.99Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.89Dec 2021: NAV ₹29.24Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.03Feb 2022: NAV ₹26.58Mar 2022: NAV ₹27.47Apr 2022: NAV ₹27.95May 2022: NAV ₹26.75Jun 2022: NAV ₹25.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹28.16Aug 2022: NAV ₹29.64Sep 2022: NAV ₹29.89Oct 2022: NAV ₹29.78Nov 2022: NAV ₹29.81Dec 2022: NAV ₹29.00Jan 2023: NAV ₹27.98Feb 2023: NAV ₹28.16Mar 2023: NAV ₹27.60Apr 2023: NAV ₹29.02May 2023: NAV ₹31.01Jun 2023: NAV ₹32.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹33.85Aug 2023: NAV ₹35.23Sep 2023: NAV ₹35.48Oct 2023: NAV ₹34.53Nov 2023: NAV ₹37.48Dec 2023: NAV ₹38.92Jan 2024: NAV ₹40.18Feb 2024: NAV ₹40.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹40.82Apr 2024: NAV ₹43.22May 2024: NAV ₹44.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹48.29Jul 2024: NAV ₹50.28Aug 2024: NAV ₹51.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹52.11Oct 2024: NAV ₹48.88Nov 2024: NAV ₹49.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹50.79Jan 2025: NAV ₹45.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹41.66Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.40Apr 2025: NAV ₹46.22May 2025: NAV ₹49.35Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.83Jul 2025: NAV ₹50.74Aug 2025: NAV ₹50.54Sep 2025: NAV ₹50.86Oct 2025: NAV ₹52.75Nov 2025: NAV ₹52.97Dec 2025: NAV ₹52.66Jan 2026: NAV ₹51.23Feb 2026: NAV ₹52.70Mar 2026: NAV ₹47.29Apr 2026: NAV ₹52.70May 2026: NAV ₹54.30Jun 2026: NAV ₹55.85Jul 2026: NAV ₹56.32Aug 2026: NAV ₹58.86Sep 2026: NAV ₹57.16
200400Mar 2020Nov 2021Jul 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.66Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.02May 2020: NAV ₹12.18Jun 2020: NAV ₹12.97Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.20Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.12Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.95Oct 2020: NAV ₹16.04Nov 2020: NAV ₹17.60Dec 2020: NAV ₹18.99Jan 2021: NAV ₹18.72Feb 2021: NAV ₹20.79Mar 2021: NAV ₹21.34Apr 2021: NAV ₹21.54May 2021: NAV ₹22.68Jun 2021: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2021: NAV ₹25.98Aug 2021: NAV ₹26.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹27.92Oct 2021: NAV ₹27.99Nov 2021: NAV ₹27.89Dec 2021: NAV ₹29.24Jan 2022: NAV ₹28.03Feb 2022: NAV ₹26.58Mar 2022: NAV ₹27.47Apr 2022: NAV ₹27.95May 2022: NAV ₹26.75Jun 2022: NAV ₹25.38Jul 2022: NAV ₹28.16Aug 2022: NAV ₹29.64Sep 2022: NAV ₹29.89Oct 2022: NAV ₹29.78Nov 2022: NAV ₹29.81Dec 2022: NAV ₹29.00Jan 2023: NAV ₹27.98Feb 2023: NAV ₹28.16Mar 2023: NAV ₹27.60Apr 2023: NAV ₹29.02May 2023: NAV ₹31.01Jun 2023: NAV ₹32.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹33.85Aug 2023: NAV ₹35.23Sep 2023: NAV ₹35.48Oct 2023: NAV ₹34.53Nov 2023: NAV ₹37.48Dec 2023: NAV ₹38.92Jan 2024: NAV ₹40.18Feb 2024: NAV ₹40.78Mar 2024: NAV ₹40.82Apr 2024: NAV ₹43.22May 2024: NAV ₹44.32Jun 2024: NAV ₹48.29Jul 2024: NAV ₹50.28Aug 2024: NAV ₹51.14Sep 2024: NAV ₹52.11Oct 2024: NAV ₹48.88Nov 2024: NAV ₹49.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹50.79Jan 2025: NAV ₹45.68Feb 2025: NAV ₹41.66Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.40Apr 2025: NAV ₹46.22May 2025: NAV ₹49.35Jun 2025: NAV ₹51.83Jul 2025: NAV ₹50.74Aug 2025: NAV ₹50.54Sep 2025: NAV ₹50.86Oct 2025: NAV ₹52.75Nov 2025: NAV ₹52.97Dec 2025: NAV ₹52.66Jan 2026: NAV ₹51.23Feb 2026: NAV ₹52.70Mar 2026: NAV ₹47.29Apr 2026: NAV ₹52.70May 2026: NAV ₹54.30Jun 2026: NAV ₹55.85Jul 2026: NAV ₹56.32Aug 2026: NAV ₹58.86Sep 2026: NAV ₹57.16

79 month-ends · ₹10.66 → ₹57.16, 5.4× since Mar 2020

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−21.3%
23 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−10.3%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
234
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 77 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 The Federal Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.33% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.52%
2 One 97 Communications Ltd.
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 3.01% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +1.07%
3 Max Financial Services Ltd.
equity
Insurance 2.82% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.47%
4 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.65% Jan 2026 8 mo +1.25%
5 Fortis Healthcare Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 2.44% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.22%
6 IPCA Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.43% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +0.49%
7 Coforge Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 2.29% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +1.30%
8 Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.28% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.37%
9 Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.14% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.17%
10 GE Vernova T&D India Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.07% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.29%
11 Apar Industries Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.94% Mar 2026 6 mo +1.09%
12 Shriram Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.91% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.01%
13 Ajanta Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.87% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.45%
14 The Phoenix Mills Ltd.
equity
Realty 1.86% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.24%
15 Mphasis Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 1.86% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.12%
16 L&T Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.84% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.43%
17 KEI Industries Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.84% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.21%
18 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
1.84% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.21%
19 Prestige Estates Projects Ltd.
equity
Realty 1.83% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.83%
20 UNO Minda Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.78% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.52%
21 Bharti Hexacom Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 1.77% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.01%
22 JSW Energy Ltd.
equity
Power 1.74% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.52%
23 Aditya Birla Capital Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.73% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.73%
24 Solar Industries India Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.70% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.21%
25 Marico Ltd.
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 1.69% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.01%
Showing 1–25 of 77 · page 1 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Auto Components9.9% · 7.9%
Banks8.9% · 5.5%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology7.4% · 7.2%
Electrical Equipment7.0% · 5.3%
Capital Markets6.9%
Industrial Products6.3% · 8.5%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals5.6% · 3.6%
Finance5.5% · 4.6%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap4.8%
Mid cap79.0%
Small / micro cap14.4%
Cash & equivalents1.8%
Other0.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 6% → 5%Mid cap: 66% → 79%Small / micro: 19% → 14%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 6% → 5%Mid cap: 66% → 79%Small / micro: 19% → 14%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 5%Mid cap 79%Small / micro 14%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 6% → 5%Mid cap: 66% → 79%Small / micro: 19% → 14%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 5%Mid cap 79%Small / micro 14%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 5%
  • Mid cap 79%
  • Small / micro 14%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 28% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.6 points a year across all of them

43 rolling windows since 2020 · ahead by 1.8 points a year when it won, behind by 1.5 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.8 points a year in the 12 windows it won and behind by 1.5 in the 30 it lost, so the average across all 43 is −0.6 points. The worst window ended Dec 2024, 2.7 points behind.

windows measured43windows won12average across every window−0.57 pts a year · median −0.77when ahead, by how much+1.77 pts a year over 12 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.52 pts a year over 30 windowsworst window−2.73 pts a year, ended Dec 2024best window+3.90 pts a year, ended Apr 2023non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppMar 2023: fund 37.3% vs category 33.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 34.1% vs category 30.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 33.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 33.6% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 32.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 28.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.7% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.0% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.0% vs category 28.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.1% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 25.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 25.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.1% vs category 25.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 21.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.0% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.2% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 22.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 20.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 17.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023Jan 2025Sep 2026
-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppMar 2023: fund 37.3% vs category 33.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 34.1% vs category 30.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 33.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 33.6% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 32.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 28.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.7% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.0% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.0% vs category 28.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.1% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 25.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 25.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.1% vs category 25.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 21.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.0% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.2% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 22.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 20.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 17.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023Jan 2025Sep 2026
-3.9 pp0.0 pp+3.9 ppMar 2023: fund 37.3% vs category 33.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 34.1% vs category 30.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 36.5% vs category 33.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 33.6% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 32.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 29.1% vs category 28.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.7% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.0% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.0% vs category 28.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 25.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.1% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 25.0% vs category 25.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 23.9% vs category 25.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 23.1% vs category 25.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 21.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 21.0% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.1% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.2% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 22.0% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 20.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 19.7% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.5% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.7% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 17.2% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023Jan 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.76% a year more than Direct

₹1,69,355 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,69,355Direct vs Regular, annualised29.5% vs 27.7%measured over6.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 112% of the portfolio a year

+0.02 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.02 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 20 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 5.8 points ahead of them

200 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 18.6 points when it won, behind by 13.2 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 18.6 points in the 119 positions it won and behind by 13.2 in the 81 it lost, so the average across all 200 is +5.8 points. The worst position was INE721A01013 at the Oct 2024 disclosure, 66.9 points behind.

positions judged200beat the median stock119average across every position+5.81 pts · median +5.26when ahead, by how much+18.62 pts over 119 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.17 pts over 81 positionsworst position−66.90 pts, INE721A01013 at the Oct 2024 disclosurebest position+61.45 pts, INE171A01029 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,872 Cr, 20th percentile in category; 57% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 80% of the funds in its category (28 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.40%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.40% / 1.10% · category median 2.02%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹790 Cr → ₹1,872 Cr (+36% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns57% net inflows · NAV +59% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2020 – Jul 2026

01000Mar 2020Aug 2021May 2023Mar 2025Jul 2026Mar 2020: ₹18 CrMay 2020: ₹177 CrJun 2020: ₹181 CrSep 2020: ₹178 CrDec 2020: ₹180 CrMar 2021: ₹187 CrMay 2021: ₹205 CrJun 2021: ₹233 CrJul 2021: ₹267 CrAug 2021: ₹292 CrSep 2021: ₹293 CrDec 2021: ₹353 CrMar 2022: ₹388 CrMay 2022: ₹410 CrJun 2022: ₹418 CrSep 2022: ₹503 CrDec 2022: ₹570 CrMar 2023: ₹573 CrMay 2023: ₹645 CrJun 2023: ₹649 CrSep 2023: ₹790 CrDec 2023: ₹897 CrMar 2024: ₹1,028 CrMay 2024: ₹1,160 CrJun 2024: ₹1,176 CrSep 2024: ₹1,378 CrDec 2024: ₹1,391 CrMar 2025: ₹1,291 CrMay 2025: ₹1,390 CrJun 2025: ₹1,392 CrSep 2025: ₹1,528 CrDec 2025: ₹1,618 CrMar 2026: ₹1,603 CrMay 2026: ₹1,753 CrJun 2026: ₹1,798 CrJul 2026: ₹1,872 Cr
01000Mar 2020Aug 2021May 2023Mar 2025Jul 2026Mar 2020: ₹18 CrMay 2020: ₹177 CrJun 2020: ₹181 CrSep 2020: ₹178 CrDec 2020: ₹180 CrMar 2021: ₹187 CrMay 2021: ₹205 CrJun 2021: ₹233 CrJul 2021: ₹267 CrAug 2021: ₹292 CrSep 2021: ₹293 CrDec 2021: ₹353 CrMar 2022: ₹388 CrMay 2022: ₹410 CrJun 2022: ₹418 CrSep 2022: ₹503 CrDec 2022: ₹570 CrMar 2023: ₹573 CrMay 2023: ₹645 CrJun 2023: ₹649 CrSep 2023: ₹790 CrDec 2023: ₹897 CrMar 2024: ₹1,028 CrMay 2024: ₹1,160 CrJun 2024: ₹1,176 CrSep 2024: ₹1,378 CrDec 2024: ₹1,391 CrMar 2025: ₹1,291 CrMay 2025: ₹1,390 CrJun 2025: ₹1,392 CrSep 2025: ₹1,528 CrDec 2025: ₹1,618 CrMar 2026: ₹1,603 CrMay 2026: ₹1,753 CrJun 2026: ₹1,798 CrJul 2026: ₹1,872 Cr
01000Mar 2020Aug 2021May 2023Mar 2025Jul 2026Mar 2020: ₹18 CrMay 2020: ₹177 CrJun 2020: ₹181 CrSep 2020: ₹178 CrDec 2020: ₹180 CrMar 2021: ₹187 CrMay 2021: ₹205 CrJun 2021: ₹233 CrJul 2021: ₹267 CrAug 2021: ₹292 CrSep 2021: ₹293 CrDec 2021: ₹353 CrMar 2022: ₹388 CrMay 2022: ₹410 CrJun 2022: ₹418 CrSep 2022: ₹503 CrDec 2022: ₹570 CrMar 2023: ₹573 CrMay 2023: ₹645 CrJun 2023: ₹649 CrSep 2023: ₹790 CrDec 2023: ₹897 CrMar 2024: ₹1,028 CrMay 2024: ₹1,160 CrJun 2024: ₹1,176 CrSep 2024: ₹1,378 CrDec 2024: ₹1,391 CrMar 2025: ₹1,291 CrMay 2025: ₹1,390 CrJun 2025: ₹1,392 CrSep 2025: ₹1,528 CrDec 2025: ₹1,618 CrMar 2026: ₹1,603 CrMay 2026: ₹1,753 CrJun 2026: ₹1,798 CrJul 2026: ₹1,872 Cr

36 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.60% in Mar 2020 → 2.40% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Gaurav Chopra for 3.6 yrs

with Pratik Dharmshi

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowGaurav Chopra (since Jan 2023), Pratik Dharmshi (since Dec 2024)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager56%changes of hands in the archive4 — last Dec 2024

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Gaurav Chopra fund manager Jan 2023 now 20.4% vs 21.1% p.a. (−0.74 pp) 0% of 7
Pratik Dharmshi fund manager Dec 2024 now 8.2% vs 6.6% p.a. (+1.61 pp)
Hardick Bora fund manager Mar 2020 Sep 2024 42.3% vs 40.7% p.a. (+1.62 pp) 58% of 19
Vinay Paharia fund manager Mar 2020 Dec 2022 43.9% vs 39.1% p.a. (+4.84 pp)
Sanjay Bembalkar fund manager Jan 2023 Apr 2024 34.9% vs 38.9% p.a. (−4.00 pp)
Sanjay Bembalkar fund manager Oct 2024 Nov 2024 −5.3% vs −4.8% (−0.45 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 3.7 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Pratik Dharmshi joined roughly 1.8 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 2.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+2.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
28 Jul 2026 +19 bp · 29 Jun 2026 −15 bp · 29 Jul 2026 +11 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.24%)29 Jun 2026: −5 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.39%)30 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.17%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.79%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.01%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.42%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.14%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.85%)9 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.42%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.49%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.82%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.65%)16 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.39%)17 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.10%)20 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.51%)21 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.87%)22 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.63%)23 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.64%)24 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.83%)27 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.05%)29 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.36%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.21%, replicated -0.02%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.61%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.67%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.16%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.92%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.97%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 2.54%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.57%)12 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 2.97%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 3.32%, replicated 3.26%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 3.02%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.50%, replicated 3.40%)18 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.60%, replicated 3.46%)19 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 3.03%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.69%, replicated 3.52%)21 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 3.77%)24 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 3.91%, replicated 3.63%)25 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 4.24%, replicated 3.97%)26 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 3.82%)27 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 4.33%, replicated 4.04%)28 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 3.90%)31 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 4.51%, replicated 4.20%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.28%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -1.88%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.38%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.70%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -1.96%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.58%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -1.96%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.17%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.43%, replicated -2.46%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -5.28%, replicated -5.31%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -5.13%, replicated -5.15%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -4.20%, replicated -4.21%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.58%, replicated -2.58%)
0 bp20 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.24%)29 Jun 2026: −5 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.39%)30 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.17%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.79%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.01%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.42%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.14%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.85%)9 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.42%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.49%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.82%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.65%)16 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.39%)17 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.10%)20 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.51%)21 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.87%)22 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.63%)23 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.64%)24 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.83%)27 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.05%)29 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.36%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.21%, replicated -0.02%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.61%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.67%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.16%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.92%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.97%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 2.54%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.57%)12 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 2.97%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 3.32%, replicated 3.26%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 3.02%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.50%, replicated 3.40%)18 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.60%, replicated 3.46%)19 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 3.03%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.69%, replicated 3.52%)21 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 3.77%)24 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 3.91%, replicated 3.63%)25 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 4.24%, replicated 3.97%)26 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 3.82%)27 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 4.33%, replicated 4.04%)28 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 3.90%)31 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 4.51%, replicated 4.20%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.28%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -1.88%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.38%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.70%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -1.96%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.58%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -1.96%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.17%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.43%, replicated -2.46%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -5.28%, replicated -5.31%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -5.13%, replicated -5.15%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -4.20%, replicated -4.21%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.58%, replicated -2.58%)
0 bp20 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.24%)29 Jun 2026: −5 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.39%)30 Jun 2026: −1 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.17%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.79%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.01%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.42%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.14%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.85%)9 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.42%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.49%)14 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.82%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.65%)16 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.39%)17 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.10%)20 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.51%)21 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.87%)22 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.63%)23 Jul 2026: −15 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.64%)24 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.83%)27 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.05%)29 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.36%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.21%, replicated -0.02%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.68%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.61%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.67%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 2.16%)6 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.92%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.97%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.59%, replicated 2.54%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.57%)12 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 2.97%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 3.32%, replicated 3.26%)14 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 3.02%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.50%, replicated 3.40%)18 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 3.60%, replicated 3.46%)19 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 3.16%, replicated 3.03%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 3.69%, replicated 3.52%)21 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 3.77%)24 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 3.91%, replicated 3.63%)25 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 4.24%, replicated 3.97%)26 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 3.82%)27 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 4.33%, replicated 4.04%)28 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 4.21%, replicated 3.90%)31 Aug 2026: +31 bp (published 4.51%, replicated 4.20%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.28%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -1.88%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.38%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.70%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -1.96%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.58%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -1.96%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.17%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.43%, replicated -2.46%)15 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -5.28%, replicated -5.31%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -5.13%, replicated -5.15%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -4.20%, replicated -4.21%)18 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.58%, replicated -2.58%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Union Midcap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹57.1621 Sep 2026
direct
Union Midcap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹57.1621 Sep 2026
regular
Union Midcap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹52.2921 Sep 2026
regular
Union Midcap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹52.2921 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹57.16
Regular growth NAV
₹52.29
NAV divergence to date
9.3% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.76% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,69,355

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size