ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Tata · Focused

Tata Focused Fund

Equity Scheme - Focused Fund Direct plan, growth launched 15 Nov 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹24.81
−0.12% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−5.2%
return
3 years
9.7%
a year
5 years
9.8%
a year
Since launch
14.3%
a year, over 6.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,782 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.60% / 1.77%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
30
top ten are 52% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
6.8 yrs
Dec 2019 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Hasmukh Vishariya · since Mar 2025Anand Sharma · since Oct 2025

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 14.5% · portfolio turnover 0.71×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.83% a year more than Direct

₹56,536 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Hasmukh Vishariya for 1.4 yrs

with Anand Sharma. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Hasmukh Vishariya's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 3.5 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

4 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 59% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.6 points a year across all of them

46 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 1.8 points a year when it won, behind by 1.1 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2019

100200Dec 2019Sep 2021May 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.10Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.05Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.57Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.24Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.19May 2020: NAV ₹7.91Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.48Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.10Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.51Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.35Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.66Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.53Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.37Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.58Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.61Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.59May 2021: NAV ₹13.49Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.80Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.41Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.31Sep 2021: NAV ₹15.59Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.74Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.27Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.61Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.77Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.12Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.72Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.41May 2022: NAV ₹14.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.17Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.37Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.49Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.53Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.10Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.63Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.06Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.74Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.79Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.41May 2023: NAV ₹17.04Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.65Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.48Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.49Sep 2023: NAV ₹18.94Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.57Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.92Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.59Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.90Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.26Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.25Apr 2024: NAV ₹22.99May 2024: NAV ₹22.97Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.97Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.51Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.20Oct 2024: NAV ₹25.62Nov 2024: NAV ₹25.94Dec 2024: NAV ₹25.91Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.08Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.65Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.60Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.30May 2025: NAV ₹24.88Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.58Jul 2025: NAV ₹25.36Aug 2025: NAV ₹25.23Sep 2025: NAV ₹25.39Oct 2025: NAV ₹26.18Nov 2025: NAV ₹26.46Dec 2025: NAV ₹26.26Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.52Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.73Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.85Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.92May 2026: NAV ₹25.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.38Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.99Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.81
100200Dec 2019Sep 2021May 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.10Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.05Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.57Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.24Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.19May 2020: NAV ₹7.91Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.48Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.10Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.51Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.35Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.66Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.53Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.37Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.58Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.61Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.59May 2021: NAV ₹13.49Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.80Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.41Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.31Sep 2021: NAV ₹15.59Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.74Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.27Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.61Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.77Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.12Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.72Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.41May 2022: NAV ₹14.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.17Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.37Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.49Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.53Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.10Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.63Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.06Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.74Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.79Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.41May 2023: NAV ₹17.04Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.65Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.48Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.49Sep 2023: NAV ₹18.94Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.57Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.92Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.59Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.90Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.26Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.25Apr 2024: NAV ₹22.99May 2024: NAV ₹22.97Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.97Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.51Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.20Oct 2024: NAV ₹25.62Nov 2024: NAV ₹25.94Dec 2024: NAV ₹25.91Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.08Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.65Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.60Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.30May 2025: NAV ₹24.88Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.58Jul 2025: NAV ₹25.36Aug 2025: NAV ₹25.23Sep 2025: NAV ₹25.39Oct 2025: NAV ₹26.18Nov 2025: NAV ₹26.46Dec 2025: NAV ₹26.26Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.52Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.73Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.85Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.92May 2026: NAV ₹25.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.38Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.99Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.81
100200Dec 2019Sep 2021May 2023Feb 2025Sep 2026Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.10Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.05Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.57Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.24Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.19May 2020: NAV ₹7.91Jun 2020: NAV ₹8.48Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.10Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.51Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.35Oct 2020: NAV ₹9.66Nov 2020: NAV ₹10.72Dec 2020: NAV ₹11.53Jan 2021: NAV ₹11.37Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.58Mar 2021: NAV ₹12.61Apr 2021: NAV ₹12.59May 2021: NAV ₹13.49Jun 2021: NAV ₹13.80Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.41Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.31Sep 2021: NAV ₹15.59Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.74Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.27Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.61Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.77Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.12Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.72Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.41May 2022: NAV ₹14.87Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.17Jul 2022: NAV ₹15.37Aug 2022: NAV ₹15.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹15.49Oct 2022: NAV ₹16.53Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.10Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.63Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.06Feb 2023: NAV ₹15.74Mar 2023: NAV ₹15.79Apr 2023: NAV ₹16.41May 2023: NAV ₹17.04Jun 2023: NAV ₹17.65Jul 2023: NAV ₹18.48Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.49Sep 2023: NAV ₹18.94Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.57Nov 2023: NAV ₹19.92Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.59Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.90Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.26Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.25Apr 2024: NAV ₹22.99May 2024: NAV ₹22.97Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.97Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.51Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.20Oct 2024: NAV ₹25.62Nov 2024: NAV ₹25.94Dec 2024: NAV ₹25.91Jan 2025: NAV ₹24.08Feb 2025: NAV ₹22.65Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.60Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.30May 2025: NAV ₹24.88Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.58Jul 2025: NAV ₹25.36Aug 2025: NAV ₹25.23Sep 2025: NAV ₹25.39Oct 2025: NAV ₹26.18Nov 2025: NAV ₹26.46Dec 2025: NAV ₹26.26Jan 2026: NAV ₹25.52Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.73Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.85Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.92May 2026: NAV ₹25.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.38Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.99Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.66Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.81

82 month-ends · ₹10.10 → ₹24.81, 2.5× since Dec 2019

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−19.6%
26 Sep 2024 → 13 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.2%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 30 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 TREPS / cash equivalents
CASH / NET CURRENT ASSET · money market
— 3.91% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +1.60%
12 SBI LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD
equity
Insurance 3.85% Apr 2021 5.4 yrs +0.12%
13 LARSEN & TOUBRO LTD
equity
Construction 3.76% Jan 2021 5.7 yrs +0.30%
14 HAVELLS INDIA LTD
equity
Consumer Durables 3.57% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.67%
15 GODREJ PROPERTIES LTD
equity
Realty 3.08% May 2024 2.3 yrs +0.41%
16 HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD
equity
Diversified FMCG 2.86% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.98%
17 JINDAL STEEL LTD
equity
Ferrous Metals 2.75% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.02%
18 HDFC LIFE INSURANCE CO. LTD
equity
Insurance 2.66% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.23%
19 SBI FUNDS MANAGEMENT LTD
equity
Capital Markets 2.43% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.43%
20 LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
equity
Insurance 2.10% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.10%
Showing 11–20 of 30 · page 2 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks20.9% · 21.4%
Insurance8.6% · 2.5%
Telecom - Services6.2%
Healthcare Services6.1% · 12.4%
Construction5.4% · 3.6%
Cement & Cement Products5.0%
Petroleum Products4.9% · 4.2%
Consumer Durables4.9%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap68.8%
Mid cap14.7%
Small / micro cap11.0%
Cash & equivalents5.5%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 52% → 69%Mid cap: 3% → 15%Small / micro: 2% → 11%Cash & other: 33% → 6%25%50%75%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 52% → 69%Mid cap: 3% → 15%Small / micro: 2% → 11%Cash & other: 33% → 6%25%50%75%Large cap 69%Mid cap 15%Small / micro 11%Cash & other 6%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 52% → 69%Mid cap: 3% → 15%Small / micro: 2% → 11%Cash & other: 33% → 6%25%50%75%Large cap 69%Mid cap 15%Small / micro 11%Cash & other 6%Dec 2019May 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 69%
  • Mid cap 15%
  • Small / micro 11%
  • Cash & other 6%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 59% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.6 points a year across all of them

46 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 1.8 points a year when it won, behind by 1.1 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 1.8 points a year in the 27 windows it won and behind by 1.1 in the 19 it lost, so the average across all 46 is +0.6 points. The worst window ended Sep 2026, 3.0 points behind.

windows measured46windows won27average across every window+0.63 pts a year · median +1.22when ahead, by how much+1.85 pts a year over 27 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.11 pts a year over 19 windowsworst window−3.01 pts a year, ended Sep 2026best window+3.63 pts a year, ended Jan 2024non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.6 pp0.0 pp+3.6 ppDec 2022: fund 18.1% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 18.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 29.7% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 26.1% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.2% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 27.7% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.8% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 26.5% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 22.9% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.3% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.2% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 16.6% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.7% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026
-3.6 pp0.0 pp+3.6 ppDec 2022: fund 18.1% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 18.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 29.7% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 26.1% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.2% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 27.7% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.8% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 26.5% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 22.9% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.3% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.2% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 16.6% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.7% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026
-3.6 pp0.0 pp+3.6 ppDec 2022: fund 18.1% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 18.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 29.7% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 26.1% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.2% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 27.7% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.8% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 26.5% vs category 24.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 22.9% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.3% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 20.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 20.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 22.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 21.8% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 21.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 15.2% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.7% vs category 19.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 16.6% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.7% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 16.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.1% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 9.4% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.83% a year more than Direct

₹56,536 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹56,536Direct vs Regular, annualised14.2% vs 12.4%measured over6.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 81% of the portfolio a year

−0.08 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.08 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 46 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 0.8 points ahead of them

750 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 13.9 points when it won, behind by 12.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 13.9 points in the 379 positions it won and behind by 12.5 in the 371 it lost, so the average across all 750 is +0.8 points. The worst position was INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosure, 56.5 points behind.

positions judged750beat the median stock379average across every position+0.83 pts · median +0.33when ahead, by how much+13.89 pts over 379 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.51 pts over 371 positionsworst position−56.55 pts, INE397D01024 at the May 2020 disclosurebest position+66.43 pts, INE081A01012 at the Nov 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,782 Cr, 30th percentile in category; 26% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 70% of the funds in its category (25 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.27%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.27% / 0.92% · category median 2.17%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹1,374 Cr → ₹1,782 Cr (+10% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns26% net outflows · NAV +37% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2019 – Jul 2026

50010001500Dec 2019Dec 2021Dec 2023Sep 2025Jul 2026Dec 2019: ₹411 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,117 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,341 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,216 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,159 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,214 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,273 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,458 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,618 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,887 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,879 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,718 CrJun 2025: ₹1,769 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹1,838 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹1,867 CrDec 2025: ₹1,865 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,831 CrMar 2026: ₹1,697 CrMay 2026: ₹1,601 CrJun 2026: ₹1,756 CrJul 2026: ₹1,782 Cr
50010001500Dec 2019Dec 2021Dec 2023Sep 2025Jul 2026Dec 2019: ₹411 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,117 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,341 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,216 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,159 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,214 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,273 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,458 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,618 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,887 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,879 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,718 CrJun 2025: ₹1,769 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹1,838 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹1,867 CrDec 2025: ₹1,865 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,831 CrMar 2026: ₹1,697 CrMay 2026: ₹1,601 CrJun 2026: ₹1,756 CrJul 2026: ₹1,782 Cr
50010001500Dec 2019Dec 2021Dec 2023Sep 2025Jul 2026Dec 2019: ₹411 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹1,338 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹1,117 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹1,300 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹1,341 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹1,200 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,216 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹1,194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹1,159 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹1,214 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹1,282 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹1,243 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹1,273 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹1,374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹1,458 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹1,618 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹1,697 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,887 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,879 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹1,718 CrJun 2025: ₹1,769 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹1,838 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹1,867 CrDec 2025: ₹1,865 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,831 CrMar 2026: ₹1,697 CrMay 2026: ₹1,601 CrJun 2026: ₹1,756 CrJul 2026: ₹1,782 Cr

31 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.36% in Dec 2019 → 2.27% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Hasmukh Vishariya for 1.4 yrs

with Anand Sharma

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowHasmukh Vishariya (since Mar 2025), Anand Sharma (since Oct 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager21%changes of hands in the archive3 — last Oct 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Hasmukh Vishariya fund manager Mar 2025* now 10.2% vs 13.7% p.a. (−3.49 pp) —
Anand Sharma fund manager Oct 2025* now 2.4% vs 4.4% (−2.02 pp) —
Meeta Shetty fund manager by Feb 2025† Aug 2025 4.8% vs 6.3% (−1.50 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Anand Sharma joined roughly 1.0 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 3.5 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+3.5 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
4noisy
29 Jul 2026 +15 bp · 30 Jul 2026 +12 bp · 27 Aug 2026 +7.1 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+7.1 bp jump+7.1 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −11 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.98%)29 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.31%)30 Jun 2026: −10 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.29%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.39%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.66%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.25%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.15%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.08%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.67%)10 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.83%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.40%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.44%)16 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.43%)17 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.88%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.69%)22 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.62%)23 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.48%)24 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.24%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.07%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.93%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.91%)31 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.52%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.75%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.39%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.33%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.52%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.06%)12 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.07%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.47%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.71%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.71%)18 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.15%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.38%)20 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -1.04%)21 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.92%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.06%)25 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.84%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.22%)27 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.65%)28 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.59%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.30%, replicated -1.50%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.25%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.21%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.87%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.72%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.38%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.78%, replicated -2.76%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.71%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.17%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -4.87%, replicated -4.86%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.51%, replicated -4.47%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.85%, replicated -3.81%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.17%, replicated -3.18%)
0 bp20 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+7.1 bp jump+7.1 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −11 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.98%)29 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.31%)30 Jun 2026: −10 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.29%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.39%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.66%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.25%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.15%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.08%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.67%)10 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.83%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.40%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.44%)16 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.43%)17 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.88%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.69%)22 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.62%)23 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.48%)24 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.24%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.07%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.93%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.91%)31 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.52%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.75%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.39%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.33%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.52%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.06%)12 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.07%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.47%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.71%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.71%)18 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.15%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.38%)20 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -1.04%)21 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.92%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.06%)25 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.84%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.22%)27 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.65%)28 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.59%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.30%, replicated -1.50%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.25%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.21%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.87%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.72%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.38%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.78%, replicated -2.76%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.71%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.17%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -4.87%, replicated -4.86%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.51%, replicated -4.47%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.85%, replicated -3.81%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.17%, replicated -3.18%)
0 bp20 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+7.1 bp jump+7.1 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −11 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.98%)29 Jun 2026: −7 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.31%)30 Jun 2026: −10 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.29%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.39%)3 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.66%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.25%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.15%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.08%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.67%)10 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.88%, replicated 1.83%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.40%)15 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.44%)16 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.43%)17 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.88%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.69%)22 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.62%)23 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.48%)24 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.24%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.07%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.93%)29 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.91%)31 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 2.42%, replicated 2.12%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.52%)5 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.75%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.39%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.33%)10 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.52%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.17%, replicated 0.06%)12 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.07%)13 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.32%, replicated -0.47%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.71%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.71%)18 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.15%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.38%)20 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -1.04%)21 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.92%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.90%, replicated -1.06%)25 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.84%)26 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.22%)27 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.65%)28 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published -1.37%, replicated -1.59%)31 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.30%, replicated -1.50%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.25%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.21%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.87%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.70%, replicated -1.72%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.38%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.78%, replicated -2.76%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.71%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.17%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -4.87%, replicated -4.86%)16 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -4.51%, replicated -4.47%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.85%, replicated -3.81%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.17%, replicated -3.18%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 22 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Tata Focused Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹24.8121 Sep 2026
direct
TATA Focused Fund Direct Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹23.9021 Sep 2026
direct
TATA Focused Fund Direct Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹23.9021 Sep 2026
regular
Tata Focused Fund-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹22.2221 Sep 2026
regular
TATA Focused Fund Regular Plan - Reinvestment of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹21.3121 Sep 2026
regular
TATA Focused Fund Regular Plan - Payout of Income Distribution cum capital withdrawal option
idcw₹21.3121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹24.81
Regular growth NAV
₹22.22
NAV divergence to date
11.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.83% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹56,536

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size