ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Motilal Oswal · Large & Mid Cap

Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap Fund

Equity Scheme - Large & Mid Cap Fund Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high launched 27 Sep 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹41.11
−0.13% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
7.3%
return
3 years
22.5%
a year
5 years
19.2%
a year
Since launch
22.0%
a year, over 6.9 years
Assets (AUM)
₹19,374 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.92% / 1.87%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
36
top ten are 45% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
6.9 yrs
Oct 2019 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Rakesh Shetty · since Nov 2022 · debt portionAjay Khandelwal · since Dec 2023 · equity portionAtul Mehra · since Oct 2024 · equity portionRakesh She�y · since Nov 2025 · debt portionSwapnil Mayekar · since Nov 2025 · overseas investmentsAnkit Agarwal · since Mar 2026 · equity portion

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 21.2% · portfolio turnover 0.61×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.71% a year more than Direct

₹95,871 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Rakesh Shetty for 3.8 yrs

with Ajay Khandelwal, Atul Mehra, Rakesh She�y, Swapnil Mayekar, Ankit Agarwal. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Rakesh Shetty's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 17 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

6 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 94% of three-year stretches, and averaged +5.5 points a year across all of them

48 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 5.9 points a year when it won, behind by 0.2 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Oct 2019

100200300400Oct 2019Jul 2021Apr 2023Jan 2025Sep 2026Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.42Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.57Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.74Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.20Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.79Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.93Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.76May 2020: NAV ₹8.55Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.26Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.53Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.88Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.85Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.16Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.43Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.30Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.28Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.40Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.69Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.63May 2021: NAV ₹14.47Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.11Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.22Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.14Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.17Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.26Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.28Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.62Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.50Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.34Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.37Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.24May 2022: NAV ₹15.58Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.72Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.40Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.09Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.37Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.18Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.76Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.80Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.88Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.39May 2023: NAV ₹19.46Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.60Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.26Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.54Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.95Nov 2023: NAV ₹24.10Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.46Jan 2024: NAV ₹26.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹26.95Mar 2024: NAV ₹27.46Apr 2024: NAV ₹29.05May 2024: NAV ₹29.39Jun 2024: NAV ₹32.05Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.25Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.68Sep 2024: NAV ₹36.68Oct 2024: NAV ₹35.28Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.92Dec 2024: NAV ₹37.69Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.81Feb 2025: NAV ₹28.60Mar 2025: NAV ₹31.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.36May 2025: NAV ₹36.45Jun 2025: NAV ₹37.57Jul 2025: NAV ₹36.51Aug 2025: NAV ₹35.51Sep 2025: NAV ₹37.09Oct 2025: NAV ₹38.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹37.54Dec 2025: NAV ₹36.52Jan 2026: NAV ₹34.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹35.40Mar 2026: NAV ₹32.44Apr 2026: NAV ₹37.80May 2026: NAV ₹38.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹39.56Jul 2026: NAV ₹39.03Aug 2026: NAV ₹41.92Sep 2026: NAV ₹41.11
100200300400Oct 2019Jul 2021Apr 2023Jan 2025Sep 2026Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.42Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.57Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.74Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.20Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.79Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.93Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.76May 2020: NAV ₹8.55Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.26Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.53Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.88Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.85Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.16Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.43Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.30Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.28Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.40Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.69Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.63May 2021: NAV ₹14.47Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.11Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.22Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.14Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.17Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.26Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.28Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.62Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.50Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.34Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.37Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.24May 2022: NAV ₹15.58Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.72Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.40Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.09Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.37Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.18Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.76Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.80Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.88Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.39May 2023: NAV ₹19.46Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.60Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.26Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.54Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.95Nov 2023: NAV ₹24.10Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.46Jan 2024: NAV ₹26.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹26.95Mar 2024: NAV ₹27.46Apr 2024: NAV ₹29.05May 2024: NAV ₹29.39Jun 2024: NAV ₹32.05Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.25Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.68Sep 2024: NAV ₹36.68Oct 2024: NAV ₹35.28Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.92Dec 2024: NAV ₹37.69Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.81Feb 2025: NAV ₹28.60Mar 2025: NAV ₹31.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.36May 2025: NAV ₹36.45Jun 2025: NAV ₹37.57Jul 2025: NAV ₹36.51Aug 2025: NAV ₹35.51Sep 2025: NAV ₹37.09Oct 2025: NAV ₹38.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹37.54Dec 2025: NAV ₹36.52Jan 2026: NAV ₹34.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹35.40Mar 2026: NAV ₹32.44Apr 2026: NAV ₹37.80May 2026: NAV ₹38.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹39.56Jul 2026: NAV ₹39.03Aug 2026: NAV ₹41.92Sep 2026: NAV ₹41.11
100200300400Oct 2019Jul 2021Apr 2023Jan 2025Sep 2026Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.42Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.57Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.74Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.20Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.79Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.93Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.76May 2020: NAV ₹8.55Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.26Jul 2020: NAV ₹9.53Aug 2020: NAV ₹9.88Sep 2020: NAV ₹9.85Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.16Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.43Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.30Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.28Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.40Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.69Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.63May 2021: NAV ₹14.47Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.11Jul 2021: NAV ₹16.22Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.14Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.17Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.26Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.28Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.62Jan 2022: NAV ₹17.50Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.34Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.37Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.24May 2022: NAV ₹15.58Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.72Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.40Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.16Sep 2022: NAV ₹17.09Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.77Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.37Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.18Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.76Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.80Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.88Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.39May 2023: NAV ₹19.46Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.60Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.26Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.54Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.95Nov 2023: NAV ₹24.10Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.46Jan 2024: NAV ₹26.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹26.95Mar 2024: NAV ₹27.46Apr 2024: NAV ₹29.05May 2024: NAV ₹29.39Jun 2024: NAV ₹32.05Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.25Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.68Sep 2024: NAV ₹36.68Oct 2024: NAV ₹35.28Nov 2024: NAV ₹35.92Dec 2024: NAV ₹37.69Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.81Feb 2025: NAV ₹28.60Mar 2025: NAV ₹31.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.36May 2025: NAV ₹36.45Jun 2025: NAV ₹37.57Jul 2025: NAV ₹36.51Aug 2025: NAV ₹35.51Sep 2025: NAV ₹37.09Oct 2025: NAV ₹38.33Nov 2025: NAV ₹37.54Dec 2025: NAV ₹36.52Jan 2026: NAV ₹34.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹35.40Mar 2026: NAV ₹32.44Apr 2026: NAV ₹37.80May 2026: NAV ₹38.33Jun 2026: NAV ₹39.56Jul 2026: NAV ₹39.03Aug 2026: NAV ₹41.92Sep 2026: NAV ₹41.11

84 month-ends · ₹10.42 → ₹41.11, 3.9× since Oct 2019

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−26.1%
16 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−13.0%
Jan 2025
Days to recover
430
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 36 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
31 Divi's Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.30% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.30%
32 Adani Enterprises Limited
equity
Metals & Minerals Trading 1.22% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.22%
33 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— 1.12% Sep 2020 6.0 yrs -0.21%
34 Religare Enterprises Limited
equity
Finance 0.66% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -0.69%
35 IndusInd Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.35% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.35%
36 Solar Industries India Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.03% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.03%
Showing 31–36 of 36 · page 4 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Electrical Equipment19.8% · 26.6%
Finance12.0% · 11.0%
Retailing8.5% · 11.9%
Aerospace & Defense7.6% · 12.6%
Capital Markets7.2% · 5.4%
Automobiles6.4%
Financial Technology (Fintech)6.2% · 5.4%
Industrial Products4.7% · 3.2%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap25.4%
Mid cap55.5%
Small / micro cap16.1%
Cash & equivalents3.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 46% → 25%Mid cap: 27% → 55%Small / micro: 7% → 16%Cash & other: 10% → 3%25%50%75%Oct 2019Apr 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 46% → 25%Mid cap: 27% → 55%Small / micro: 7% → 16%Cash & other: 10% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 25%Mid cap 55%Small / micro 16%Cash & other 3%Oct 2019Apr 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 46% → 25%Mid cap: 27% → 55%Small / micro: 7% → 16%Cash & other: 10% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 25%Mid cap 55%Small / micro 16%Cash & other 3%Oct 2019Apr 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 25%
  • Mid cap 55%
  • Small / micro 16%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 94% of three-year stretches, and averaged +5.5 points a year across all of them

48 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 5.9 points a year when it won, behind by 0.2 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 5.9 points a year in the 45 windows it won and behind by 0.2 in the 3 it lost, so the average across all 48 is +5.5 points. The worst window ended Jan 2023, 0.4 points behind.

windows measured48windows won45average across every window+5.52 pts a year · median +5.37when ahead, by how much+5.91 pts a year over 45 windowswhen behind, by how much−0.21 pts a year over 3 windowsworst window−0.35 pts a year, ended Jan 2023best window+10.89 pts a year, ended Jun 2025non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-10.9 pp0.0 pp+10.9 ppOct 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 18.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.1% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 31.5% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 30.6% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.7% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 29.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.2% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.7% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 28.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 26.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 28.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.3% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 32.8% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 36.7% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 30.6% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 27.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 29.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 29.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 25.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 25.8% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 25.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.4% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 24.1% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 22.2% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026
-10.9 pp0.0 pp+10.9 ppOct 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 18.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.1% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 31.5% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 30.6% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.7% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 29.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.2% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.7% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 28.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 26.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 28.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.3% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 32.8% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 36.7% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 30.6% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 27.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 29.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 29.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 25.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 25.8% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 25.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.4% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 24.1% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 22.2% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026
-10.9 pp0.0 pp+10.9 ppOct 2022: fund 19.5% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 18.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.1% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 28.0% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 31.5% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 30.6% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 30.7% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 30.5% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 29.3% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.2% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.7% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 28.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 26.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 28.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.3% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 25.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 32.8% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 36.7% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 30.6% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 27.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 29.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 29.2% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 26.9% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.2% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 25.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 25.8% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 21.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 25.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.4% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 24.1% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 22.2% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022Oct 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 94% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 94% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.71% a year more than Direct

₹95,871 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹95,871Direct vs Regular, annualised21.9% vs 20.2%measured over6.92 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 100% of the portfolio a year

+0.04 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.04 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 20 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.8 points ahead of them

766 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 18.7 points when it won, behind by 13.8 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 18.7 points in the 391 positions it won and behind by 13.8 in the 375 it lost, so the average across all 766 is +2.8 points. The worst position was INE474Q01031 at the Mar 2024 disclosure, 50.3 points behind.

positions judged766beat the median stock391average across every position+2.80 pts · median +0.31when ahead, by how much+18.66 pts over 391 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.78 pts over 375 positionsworst position−50.27 pts, INE474Q01031 at the Mar 2024 disclosurebest position+89.13 pts, INE849A01020 at the Oct 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹19,374 Cr, 78th percentile in category; 90% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 22% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.81%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.81% / 0.91% · category median 2.31%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹2,000 Cr → ₹19,374 Cr (+113% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns90% net inflows · NAV +91% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2019 – Aug 2026

01000020000Dec 2019Jan 2022Aug 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹267 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹395 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹467 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2020: ₹474 CrNov 2020: ₹489 CrDec 2020: ₹525 CrJan 2021: ₹531 CrFeb 2021: ₹545 CrMar 2021: ₹595 CrApr 2021: ₹603 CrMay 2021: ₹628 CrJun 2021: ₹686 CrJul 2021: ₹728 CrAug 2021: ₹778 CrSep 2021: ₹841 CrOct 2021: ₹930 CrNov 2021: ₹1,028 CrDec 2021: ₹1,047 CrJan 2022: ₹1,151 CrFeb 2022: ₹1,158 CrMar 2022: ₹1,116 CrApr 2022: ₹1,188 CrMay 2022: ₹1,121 CrJun 2022: ₹1,122 CrJul 2022: ₹1,197 CrAug 2022: ₹1,305 CrSep 2022: ₹1,350 CrOct 2022: ₹1,348 CrNov 2022: ₹1,369 CrDec 2022: ₹1,402 CrJan 2023: ₹1,397 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,424 CrMar 2023: ₹1,434 CrApr 2023: ₹1,508 CrMay 2023: ₹1,616 CrJun 2023: ₹1,760 CrJul 2023: ₹1,892 CrAug 2023: ₹2,000 CrSep 2023: ₹2,277 CrOct 2023: ₹2,370 CrNov 2023: ₹2,569 CrDec 2023: ₹2,905 CrJan 2024: ₹3,188 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,397 CrMar 2024: ₹3,495 CrApr 2024: ₹3,862 CrMay 2024: ₹4,163 CrJun 2024: ₹4,671 CrJul 2024: ₹5,104 CrAug 2024: ₹5,505 CrSep 2024: ₹6,205 CrOct 2024: ₹6,743 CrNov 2024: ₹7,095 CrDec 2024: ₹8,481 CrJan 2025: ₹8,701 CrFeb 2025: ₹8,185 CrMar 2025: ₹8,225 CrApr 2025: ₹8,780 CrMay 2025: ₹9,936 CrJun 2025: ₹11,247 CrJul 2025: ₹12,158 CrAug 2025: ₹12,559 CrSep 2025: ₹13,543 CrOct 2025: ₹14,533 CrNov 2025: ₹15,005 CrDec 2025: ₹14,963 CrJan 2026: ₹14,667 CrFeb 2026: ₹15,046 CrMar 2026: ₹14,541 CrApr 2026: ₹15,976 CrMay 2026: ₹17,202 CrJun 2026: ₹17,925 CrJul 2026: ₹18,470 CrAug 2026: ₹19,374 Cr
01000020000Dec 2019Jan 2022Aug 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹267 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹395 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹467 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2020: ₹474 CrNov 2020: ₹489 CrDec 2020: ₹525 CrJan 2021: ₹531 CrFeb 2021: ₹545 CrMar 2021: ₹595 CrApr 2021: ₹603 CrMay 2021: ₹628 CrJun 2021: ₹686 CrJul 2021: ₹728 CrAug 2021: ₹778 CrSep 2021: ₹841 CrOct 2021: ₹930 CrNov 2021: ₹1,028 CrDec 2021: ₹1,047 CrJan 2022: ₹1,151 CrFeb 2022: ₹1,158 CrMar 2022: ₹1,116 CrApr 2022: ₹1,188 CrMay 2022: ₹1,121 CrJun 2022: ₹1,122 CrJul 2022: ₹1,197 CrAug 2022: ₹1,305 CrSep 2022: ₹1,350 CrOct 2022: ₹1,348 CrNov 2022: ₹1,369 CrDec 2022: ₹1,402 CrJan 2023: ₹1,397 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,424 CrMar 2023: ₹1,434 CrApr 2023: ₹1,508 CrMay 2023: ₹1,616 CrJun 2023: ₹1,760 CrJul 2023: ₹1,892 CrAug 2023: ₹2,000 CrSep 2023: ₹2,277 CrOct 2023: ₹2,370 CrNov 2023: ₹2,569 CrDec 2023: ₹2,905 CrJan 2024: ₹3,188 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,397 CrMar 2024: ₹3,495 CrApr 2024: ₹3,862 CrMay 2024: ₹4,163 CrJun 2024: ₹4,671 CrJul 2024: ₹5,104 CrAug 2024: ₹5,505 CrSep 2024: ₹6,205 CrOct 2024: ₹6,743 CrNov 2024: ₹7,095 CrDec 2024: ₹8,481 CrJan 2025: ₹8,701 CrFeb 2025: ₹8,185 CrMar 2025: ₹8,225 CrApr 2025: ₹8,780 CrMay 2025: ₹9,936 CrJun 2025: ₹11,247 CrJul 2025: ₹12,158 CrAug 2025: ₹12,559 CrSep 2025: ₹13,543 CrOct 2025: ₹14,533 CrNov 2025: ₹15,005 CrDec 2025: ₹14,963 CrJan 2026: ₹14,667 CrFeb 2026: ₹15,046 CrMar 2026: ₹14,541 CrApr 2026: ₹15,976 CrMay 2026: ₹17,202 CrJun 2026: ₹17,925 CrJul 2026: ₹18,470 CrAug 2026: ₹19,374 Cr
01000020000Dec 2019Jan 2022Aug 2023Feb 2025Aug 2026Dec 2019: ₹267 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹395 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹467 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2020: ₹474 CrNov 2020: ₹489 CrDec 2020: ₹525 CrJan 2021: ₹531 CrFeb 2021: ₹545 CrMar 2021: ₹595 CrApr 2021: ₹603 CrMay 2021: ₹628 CrJun 2021: ₹686 CrJul 2021: ₹728 CrAug 2021: ₹778 CrSep 2021: ₹841 CrOct 2021: ₹930 CrNov 2021: ₹1,028 CrDec 2021: ₹1,047 CrJan 2022: ₹1,151 CrFeb 2022: ₹1,158 CrMar 2022: ₹1,116 CrApr 2022: ₹1,188 CrMay 2022: ₹1,121 CrJun 2022: ₹1,122 CrJul 2022: ₹1,197 CrAug 2022: ₹1,305 CrSep 2022: ₹1,350 CrOct 2022: ₹1,348 CrNov 2022: ₹1,369 CrDec 2022: ₹1,402 CrJan 2023: ₹1,397 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,424 CrMar 2023: ₹1,434 CrApr 2023: ₹1,508 CrMay 2023: ₹1,616 CrJun 2023: ₹1,760 CrJul 2023: ₹1,892 CrAug 2023: ₹2,000 CrSep 2023: ₹2,277 CrOct 2023: ₹2,370 CrNov 2023: ₹2,569 CrDec 2023: ₹2,905 CrJan 2024: ₹3,188 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,397 CrMar 2024: ₹3,495 CrApr 2024: ₹3,862 CrMay 2024: ₹4,163 CrJun 2024: ₹4,671 CrJul 2024: ₹5,104 CrAug 2024: ₹5,505 CrSep 2024: ₹6,205 CrOct 2024: ₹6,743 CrNov 2024: ₹7,095 CrDec 2024: ₹8,481 CrJan 2025: ₹8,701 CrFeb 2025: ₹8,185 CrMar 2025: ₹8,225 CrApr 2025: ₹8,780 CrMay 2025: ₹9,936 CrJun 2025: ₹11,247 CrJul 2025: ₹12,158 CrAug 2025: ₹12,559 CrSep 2025: ₹13,543 CrOct 2025: ₹14,533 CrNov 2025: ₹15,005 CrDec 2025: ₹14,963 CrJan 2026: ₹14,667 CrFeb 2026: ₹15,046 CrMar 2026: ₹14,541 CrApr 2026: ₹15,976 CrMay 2026: ₹17,202 CrJun 2026: ₹17,925 CrJul 2026: ₹18,470 CrAug 2026: ₹19,374 Cr

75 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.43% in Oct 2019 → 1.81% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Rakesh Shetty for 3.8 yrs

with Ajay Khandelwal, Atul Mehra, Rakesh She�y, Swapnil Mayekar, Ankit Agarwal

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowRakesh Shetty (since Nov 2025), Ajay Khandelwal (since Dec 2023), Atul Mehra (since Oct 2024), Rakesh She�y (since Nov 2025), Swapnil Mayekar (since Nov 2025), Ankit Agarwal (since Mar 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager55%changes of hands in the archive8 — last Mar 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Rakesh Shetty debt portion Nov 2022* now 25.1% vs 16.5% p.a. (+8.64 pp) 100% of 10
Ajay Khandelwal equity portion Dec 2023* now 22.3% vs 14.6% p.a. (+7.67 pp) —
Atul Mehra equity portion Oct 2024* now 7.2% vs 2.3% p.a. (+4.89 pp) —
Rakesh She�y debt portion Nov 2025 now 9.4% vs 3.7% (+5.70 pp) —
Swapnil Mayekar overseas investments Nov 2025 now 9.4% vs 3.7% (+5.70 pp) —
Ankit Agarwal equity portion Mar 2026* now 18.4% vs 5.3% (+13.11 pp) —
Abhiroop Mukherjee debt portion Sep 2019 Oct 2022 19.5% vs 19.7% p.a. (−0.26 pp) 0% of 1
Aditya Khemani equity portion Sep 2019 Sep 2023 21.8% vs 19.6% p.a. (+2.16 pp) 75% of 12
Ankush Sood overseas investments Nov 2022 Jun 2024 42.5% vs 31.8% p.a. (+10.66 pp) —
Niket Shah equity portion Oct 2023* Sep 2024 62.7% vs 46.0% p.a. (+16.67 pp) —
Sunil Sawant overseas investments Jul 2024 Oct 2025 14.4% vs 6.8% p.a. (+7.56 pp) —
Santosh Singh equity portion Oct 2024* Dec 2024 2.8% vs −4.7% (+7.42 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 2.8 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Ankit Agarwal joined roughly 0.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 17 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−17 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
6noisy
27 Jul 2026 −17 bp · 15 Sep 2026 −15 bp · 31 Jul 2026 −11 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-40 bp-20 bp0 bp−17 bp jump−17 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump−11 bp jump−11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −15 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.23%)29 Jun 2026: −20 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.41%)30 Jun 2026: −26 bp (published 3.22%, replicated 3.48%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.41%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.66%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.06%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.05%)7 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.52%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -1.93%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.69%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.45%)13 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.13%)14 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.75%)15 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.72%)16 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.09%)17 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.41%)20 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.07%)21 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.23%)22 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.48%)23 Jul 2026: −18 bp (published -1.49%, replicated -1.31%)24 Jul 2026: −21 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -1.79%)27 Jul 2026: −39 bp (published -1.14%, replicated -0.75%)28 Jul 2026: −44 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -1.81%)29 Jul 2026: −46 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.26%)30 Jul 2026: −41 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.14%)31 Jul 2026: −52 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -0.82%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.77%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.45%)5 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.09%)6 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.55%)7 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.74%)10 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.41%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 4.09%)12 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 4.60%, replicated 4.69%)13 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 5.02%)14 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 4.34%, replicated 4.42%)17 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 4.86%, replicated 4.94%)18 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 4.64%, replicated 4.75%)19 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 3.48%, replicated 3.57%)20 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 4.74%, replicated 4.86%)21 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 5.35%, replicated 5.47%)24 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 5.79%, replicated 5.90%)25 Aug 2026: −14 bp (published 6.26%, replicated 6.40%)26 Aug 2026: −15 bp (published 6.23%, replicated 6.38%)27 Aug 2026: −23 bp (published 6.11%, replicated 6.34%)28 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 6.86%, replicated 7.07%)31 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 7.39%, replicated 7.60%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.42%, replicated -1.42%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.86%, replicated -1.85%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.56%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.64%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.29%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.47%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.55%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.77%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.15%)15 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.64%)16 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published -3.89%, replicated -3.75%)17 Sep 2026: −18 bp (published -3.47%, replicated -3.29%)18 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.58%)
-40 bp-20 bp0 bp−17 bp jump−17 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump−11 bp jump−11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −15 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.23%)29 Jun 2026: −20 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.41%)30 Jun 2026: −26 bp (published 3.22%, replicated 3.48%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.41%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.66%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.06%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.05%)7 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.52%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -1.93%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.69%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.45%)13 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.13%)14 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.75%)15 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.72%)16 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.09%)17 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.41%)20 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.07%)21 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.23%)22 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.48%)23 Jul 2026: −18 bp (published -1.49%, replicated -1.31%)24 Jul 2026: −21 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -1.79%)27 Jul 2026: −39 bp (published -1.14%, replicated -0.75%)28 Jul 2026: −44 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -1.81%)29 Jul 2026: −46 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.26%)30 Jul 2026: −41 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.14%)31 Jul 2026: −52 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -0.82%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.77%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.45%)5 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.09%)6 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.55%)7 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.74%)10 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.41%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 4.09%)12 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 4.60%, replicated 4.69%)13 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 5.02%)14 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 4.34%, replicated 4.42%)17 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 4.86%, replicated 4.94%)18 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 4.64%, replicated 4.75%)19 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 3.48%, replicated 3.57%)20 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 4.74%, replicated 4.86%)21 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 5.35%, replicated 5.47%)24 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 5.79%, replicated 5.90%)25 Aug 2026: −14 bp (published 6.26%, replicated 6.40%)26 Aug 2026: −15 bp (published 6.23%, replicated 6.38%)27 Aug 2026: −23 bp (published 6.11%, replicated 6.34%)28 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 6.86%, replicated 7.07%)31 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 7.39%, replicated 7.60%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.42%, replicated -1.42%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.86%, replicated -1.85%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.56%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.64%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.29%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.47%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.55%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.77%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.15%)15 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.64%)16 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published -3.89%, replicated -3.75%)17 Sep 2026: −18 bp (published -3.47%, replicated -3.29%)18 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.58%)
-40 bp-20 bp0 bp−17 bp jump−17 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump−11 bp jump−11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −15 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.23%)29 Jun 2026: −20 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.41%)30 Jun 2026: −26 bp (published 3.22%, replicated 3.48%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.41%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.66%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.06%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.04%, replicated 0.05%)7 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.52%)8 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -1.93%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.69%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.45%)13 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.13%)14 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.75%)15 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.72%)16 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 0.01%, replicated 0.09%)17 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.41%)20 Jul 2026: −12 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.07%)21 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.23%)22 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.48%)23 Jul 2026: −18 bp (published -1.49%, replicated -1.31%)24 Jul 2026: −21 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -1.79%)27 Jul 2026: −39 bp (published -1.14%, replicated -0.75%)28 Jul 2026: −44 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -1.81%)29 Jul 2026: −46 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.26%)30 Jul 2026: −41 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.14%)31 Jul 2026: −52 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -0.82%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.77%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.45%)5 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 2.09%)6 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.55%)7 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.70%, replicated 2.74%)10 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 3.41%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 4.03%, replicated 4.09%)12 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 4.60%, replicated 4.69%)13 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 4.93%, replicated 5.02%)14 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 4.34%, replicated 4.42%)17 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published 4.86%, replicated 4.94%)18 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 4.64%, replicated 4.75%)19 Aug 2026: −9 bp (published 3.48%, replicated 3.57%)20 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 4.74%, replicated 4.86%)21 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 5.35%, replicated 5.47%)24 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 5.79%, replicated 5.90%)25 Aug 2026: −14 bp (published 6.26%, replicated 6.40%)26 Aug 2026: −15 bp (published 6.23%, replicated 6.38%)27 Aug 2026: −23 bp (published 6.11%, replicated 6.34%)28 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 6.86%, replicated 7.07%)31 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 7.39%, replicated 7.60%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.42%, replicated -1.42%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.86%, replicated -1.85%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.56%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.64%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.27%, replicated -1.29%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.47%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.55%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.77%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.15%)15 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.64%)16 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published -3.89%, replicated -3.75%)17 Sep 2026: −18 bp (published -3.47%, replicated -3.29%)18 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.58%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 31 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap Fund - Direct Plan Growth
growth₹41.1121 Sep 2026
direct
Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap Fund Direct - IDCW Payout/Reinvestment
idcw₹29.0621 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap Fund - Regular Plan Growth
growth₹37.2621 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap Fund Regular - IDCW Payout/Reinvestment
idcw₹26.4521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹41.11
Regular growth NAV
₹37.26
NAV divergence to date
10.4% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.71% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹95,871

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size