ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
PPFAS · ELSS

Parag Parikh ELSS Tax Saver Fund

ELSS Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: NIFTY 500 (TRI) launched 4 Jul 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹31.45
+0.26% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−9.8%
return
3 years
8.8%
a year
5 years
10.6%
a year
Since launch
17.5%
a year, over 7.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹5,658 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.54% / 1.54%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
51
top ten are 55% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.8 yrs
Nov 2022 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Raj Mehta · since Jul 2019 · debt portionRajeev Thakkar · since Jul 2019 · equity portionRaunak Onkar · since Jul 2019 · co-managerRukun Tarachandani · since May 2022 · equity portionAishwarya Dhar · since Aug 2025Tejas Soman · since Aug 2025

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.38% a year more than Direct

₹55,586 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Raj Mehta for 7.1 yrs

with Rajeev Thakkar, Raunak Onkar, Rukun Tarachandani, Aishwarya Dhar, Tejas Soman. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Raj Mehta's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 13 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

6 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 80% of three-year stretches, and averaged +2.2 points a year across all of them

51 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 3.1 points a year when it won, behind by 1.3 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2019

100200300Jul 2019May 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.95Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.08Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.44Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.79Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.78Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.87Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.95Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.56Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.42Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.35May 2020: NAV ₹9.72Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.39Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.51Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.60Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.49Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.27Dec 2020: NAV ₹14.10Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.12Feb 2021: NAV ₹14.55Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.89Apr 2021: NAV ₹15.18May 2021: NAV ₹16.22Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.45Jul 2021: NAV ₹17.26Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.95Sep 2021: NAV ₹19.02Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.90Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.72Dec 2021: NAV ₹19.46Jan 2022: NAV ₹19.38Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.70Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.14Apr 2022: NAV ₹19.07May 2022: NAV ₹19.02Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.14Jul 2022: NAV ₹19.28Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.88Sep 2022: NAV ₹19.88Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.10Nov 2022: NAV ₹21.40Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.74Jan 2023: NAV ₹20.84Feb 2023: NAV ₹20.77Mar 2023: NAV ₹20.65Apr 2023: NAV ₹21.55May 2023: NAV ₹22.23Jun 2023: NAV ₹22.76Jul 2023: NAV ₹23.33Aug 2023: NAV ₹23.53Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.36Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.11Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.45Dec 2023: NAV ₹26.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹27.35Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.20Mar 2024: NAV ₹27.91Apr 2024: NAV ₹28.68May 2024: NAV ₹28.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹30.45Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.15Aug 2024: NAV ₹32.58Sep 2024: NAV ₹33.64Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.53Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.03Feb 2025: NAV ₹30.56Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.20Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.74May 2025: NAV ₹33.62Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.79Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.17Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.61Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.87Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.58Dec 2025: NAV ₹34.55Jan 2026: NAV ₹33.38Feb 2026: NAV ₹32.92Mar 2026: NAV ₹30.02Apr 2026: NAV ₹31.93May 2026: NAV ₹31.42Jun 2026: NAV ₹31.74Jul 2026: NAV ₹32.31Aug 2026: NAV ₹31.85Sep 2026: NAV ₹31.45
100200300Jul 2019May 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.95Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.08Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.44Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.79Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.78Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.87Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.95Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.56Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.42Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.35May 2020: NAV ₹9.72Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.39Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.51Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.60Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.49Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.27Dec 2020: NAV ₹14.10Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.12Feb 2021: NAV ₹14.55Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.89Apr 2021: NAV ₹15.18May 2021: NAV ₹16.22Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.45Jul 2021: NAV ₹17.26Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.95Sep 2021: NAV ₹19.02Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.90Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.72Dec 2021: NAV ₹19.46Jan 2022: NAV ₹19.38Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.70Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.14Apr 2022: NAV ₹19.07May 2022: NAV ₹19.02Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.14Jul 2022: NAV ₹19.28Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.88Sep 2022: NAV ₹19.88Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.10Nov 2022: NAV ₹21.40Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.74Jan 2023: NAV ₹20.84Feb 2023: NAV ₹20.77Mar 2023: NAV ₹20.65Apr 2023: NAV ₹21.55May 2023: NAV ₹22.23Jun 2023: NAV ₹22.76Jul 2023: NAV ₹23.33Aug 2023: NAV ₹23.53Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.36Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.11Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.45Dec 2023: NAV ₹26.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹27.35Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.20Mar 2024: NAV ₹27.91Apr 2024: NAV ₹28.68May 2024: NAV ₹28.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹30.45Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.15Aug 2024: NAV ₹32.58Sep 2024: NAV ₹33.64Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.53Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.03Feb 2025: NAV ₹30.56Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.20Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.74May 2025: NAV ₹33.62Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.79Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.17Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.61Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.87Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.58Dec 2025: NAV ₹34.55Jan 2026: NAV ₹33.38Feb 2026: NAV ₹32.92Mar 2026: NAV ₹30.02Apr 2026: NAV ₹31.93May 2026: NAV ₹31.42Jun 2026: NAV ₹31.74Jul 2026: NAV ₹32.31Aug 2026: NAV ₹31.85Sep 2026: NAV ₹31.45
100200300Jul 2019May 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.95Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.08Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.44Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.79Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.78Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.87Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.95Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.56Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.42Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.35May 2020: NAV ₹9.72Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.39Jul 2020: NAV ₹11.51Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.89Sep 2020: NAV ₹12.60Oct 2020: NAV ₹12.49Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.27Dec 2020: NAV ₹14.10Jan 2021: NAV ₹14.12Feb 2021: NAV ₹14.55Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.89Apr 2021: NAV ₹15.18May 2021: NAV ₹16.22Jun 2021: NAV ₹16.45Jul 2021: NAV ₹17.26Aug 2021: NAV ₹17.95Sep 2021: NAV ₹19.02Oct 2021: NAV ₹18.90Nov 2021: NAV ₹18.72Dec 2021: NAV ₹19.46Jan 2022: NAV ₹19.38Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.70Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.14Apr 2022: NAV ₹19.07May 2022: NAV ₹19.02Jun 2022: NAV ₹18.14Jul 2022: NAV ₹19.28Aug 2022: NAV ₹19.88Sep 2022: NAV ₹19.88Oct 2022: NAV ₹21.10Nov 2022: NAV ₹21.40Dec 2022: NAV ₹20.74Jan 2023: NAV ₹20.84Feb 2023: NAV ₹20.77Mar 2023: NAV ₹20.65Apr 2023: NAV ₹21.55May 2023: NAV ₹22.23Jun 2023: NAV ₹22.76Jul 2023: NAV ₹23.33Aug 2023: NAV ₹23.53Sep 2023: NAV ₹24.36Oct 2023: NAV ₹24.11Nov 2023: NAV ₹25.45Dec 2023: NAV ₹26.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹27.35Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.20Mar 2024: NAV ₹27.91Apr 2024: NAV ₹28.68May 2024: NAV ₹28.78Jun 2024: NAV ₹30.45Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.15Aug 2024: NAV ₹32.58Sep 2024: NAV ₹33.64Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.37Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.53Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.03Feb 2025: NAV ₹30.56Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.20Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.74May 2025: NAV ₹33.62Jun 2025: NAV ₹34.79Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.17Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.61Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.87Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.58Dec 2025: NAV ₹34.55Jan 2026: NAV ₹33.38Feb 2026: NAV ₹32.92Mar 2026: NAV ₹30.02Apr 2026: NAV ₹31.93May 2026: NAV ₹31.42Jun 2026: NAV ₹31.74Jul 2026: NAV ₹32.31Aug 2026: NAV ₹31.85Sep 2026: NAV ₹31.45

87 month-ends · ₹9.95 → ₹31.45, 3.2× since Jul 2019

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−14.8%
23 Oct 2025 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−8.8%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 51 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Bajaj Holdings & Investment Limited
equity
Finance 7.32% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.72%
2 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 7.29% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -0.47%
3 Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
equity
Power 6.41% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.75%
4 Coal India Limited
equity
Consumable Fuels 5.88% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.91%
5 Maharashtra Scooters Limited
equity
Finance 5.76% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.31%
6 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 5.14% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.52%
7 ITC Limited
equity
Diversified FMCG 4.70% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.65%
8 Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
equity
Banks 4.55% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.33%
9 HCL Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 4.48% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.39%
10 Maruti Suzuki India Limited
equity
Automobiles 3.84% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.07%
11 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
equity
Automobiles 3.75% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.22%
12 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.70% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.01%
13 TREPS / cash equivalents
money market
3.46% Aug 2026 1 mo +3.46%
14 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 3.44% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.12%
15 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 3.38% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.08%
16 CCL Products (India) Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 2.70% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.03%
17 CMS Info System Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 2.62% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.77%
18 Embassy Office Parks REIT
reit
2.51% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.03%
19 Brookfield India Real Estate Trust
reit
2.48% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.14%
20 Tata Consultancy Services Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.95% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.09%
21 Zydus Lifesciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.68% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.10%
22 Wipro Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.53% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.29%
23 Cipla Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.38% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.01%
24 Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.25% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.18%
25 Seshaasai Technologies Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.19% May 2026 4 mo +0.50%
26 Zydus Wellness Limited
equity
Food Products 1.10% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.03%
27 West Coast Paper Mills Limited
equity
Paper, Forest & Jute Products 1.03% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.19%
28 VST Industries Limited
equity
Cigarettes & Tobacco Products 0.86% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.21%
29 Indian Energy Exchange Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.85% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.07%
30 Sharda Motor Industries Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.56% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.04%
31 EID Parry India Limited
equity
Food Products 0.50% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.02%
32 Knowledge Realty Trust
reit
0.49% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.49%
33 Indraprastha Gas Limited
equity
Gas 0.47% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.04%
34 Narayana Hrudayalaya Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.36% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs 0.00%
35 DLF Limited
equity
Realty 0.36% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.36%
36 Central Depository Services (India) Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.26% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.03%
37 Sundrop Brands Ltd
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.22% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.02%
38 Swaraj Engines Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.20% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs -0.02%
39 The Great Eastern Shipping Company Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.18% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.16%
40 364 Days Tbill (MD 15/01/2027)
government security
0.17% Jan 2026 8 mo 0.00%
41 Petronet LNG Limited
equity
Gas 0.11% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.11%
42 Indus Towers Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 0.10% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.02%
43 364 Days Tbill (MD 01/07/2027)
government security
0.09% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.09%
44 Mahanagar Gas Limited
equity
Gas 0.08% Feb 2026 7 mo 0.00%
45 ICRA Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.05% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.01%
46 Nesco Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.03% May 2025 1.3 yrs 0.00%
47 CIE Automotive India Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.02% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.01%
48 Siyaram Silk Mills Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 0.02% Apr 2026 5 mo 0.00%
49 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
-0.50% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.57%
50 9% Siyaram Silk Mills Ltd NCRPS Ser I 22AUG29
reit
Aug 2026 1 mo
51 9% Siyaram Silk Mills Ltd NCRPS Ser II 22AUG31
reit
Aug 2026 1 mo
Showing 1–51 of 51 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks20.7% · 19.9%
Finance13.1% · 15.0%
IT - Software11.4% · 11.2%
Automobiles7.6% · 7.9%
Power6.4% · 6.0%
Consumable Fuels5.9% · 5.6%
Diversified FMCG4.7% · 5.2%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.3% · 4.0%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap71.2%
Mid cap2.4%
Small / micro cap11.0%
Cash & equivalents3.0%
Not classified6.7%
Other5.7%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 55% → 71%Mid cap: 9% → 2%Small / micro: 6% → 11%Cash & other: 16% → 3%25%50%75%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 55% → 71%Mid cap: 9% → 2%Small / micro: 6% → 11%Cash & other: 16% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 71%Mid cap 2%Small / micro 11%Cash & other 3%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 55% → 71%Mid cap: 9% → 2%Small / micro: 6% → 11%Cash & other: 16% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 71%Mid cap 2%Small / micro 11%Cash & other 3%Nov 2022Oct 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 71%
  • Mid cap 2%
  • Small / micro 11%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 80% of three-year stretches, and averaged +2.2 points a year across all of them

51 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 3.1 points a year when it won, behind by 1.3 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 3.1 points a year in the 41 windows it won and behind by 1.3 in the 10 it lost, so the average across all 51 is +2.2 points. The worst window ended Sep 2026, 2.4 points behind.

windows measured51windows won41average across every window+2.22 pts a year · median +2.10when ahead, by how much+3.08 pts a year over 41 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.33 pts a year over 10 windowsworst window−2.36 pts a year, ended Sep 2026best window+8.03 pts a year, ended Jan 2023non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppJul 2022: fund 24.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 25.4% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 23.9% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 25.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 25.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 24.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 34.8% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 32.1% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 24.5% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 22.8% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026
-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppJul 2022: fund 24.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 25.4% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 23.9% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 25.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 25.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 24.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 34.8% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 32.1% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 24.5% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 22.8% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026
-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppJul 2022: fund 24.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 25.4% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 23.9% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 25.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 25.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 24.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 23.9% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 34.8% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 32.1% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 31.8% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 25.6% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 24.5% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 24.3% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 23.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 24.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 23.3% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 23.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 22.8% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 19.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 17.8% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 19.8% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 21.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 19.1% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 17.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 16.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.2% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.7% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 11.5% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 80% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 80% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.38% a year more than Direct

₹55,586 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹55,586Direct vs Regular, annualised17.4% vs 16.0%measured over7.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 33% of the portfolio a year

−0.30 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.30 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 46 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

4 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 0.1 points ahead of them

394 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 14.8 points when it won, behind by 10.1 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 14.8 points in the 162 positions it won and behind by 10.1 in the 232 it lost, so the average across all 394 is +0.1 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Feb 2025 disclosure, 30.5 points behind. The typical position was −2.6 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged394beat the median stock162average across every position+0.13 pts · median −2.57when ahead, by how much+14.75 pts over 162 positionswhen behind, by how much−10.08 pts over 232 positionsworst position−30.50 pts, INE009A01021 at the Feb 2025 disclosurebest position+77.09 pts, INE522F01014 at the Aug 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹5,658 Cr, 72nd percentile in category; 82% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 28% of the funds in its category (45 funds) · AUM Jul 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.83%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.83% / 0.65% · category median 1.94%AUM, Jul 2023 → Jul 2026₹1,801 Cr → ₹5,658 Cr (+46% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns82% net inflows · NAV +38% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Aug 2019 – Jul 2026

0200040006000Aug 2019Jul 2022Nov 2023Apr 2025Jul 2026Aug 2019: ₹14 CrSep 2019: ₹17 CrOct 2019: ₹19 CrNov 2019: ₹21 CrDec 2019: ₹23 CrJan 2020: ₹27 CrFeb 2020: ₹31 CrMar 2020: ₹31 CrJun 2020: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹83 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹132 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹275 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹341 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹435 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹595 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2022: ₹648 CrAug 2022: ₹714 CrSep 2022: ₹766 CrOct 2022: ₹810 CrNov 2022: ₹875 CrDec 2022: ₹918 CrJan 2023: ₹998 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,110 CrMar 2023: ₹1,231 CrApr 2023: ₹1,463 CrMay 2023: ₹1,584 CrJun 2023: ₹1,680 CrJul 2023: ₹1,801 CrAug 2023: ₹1,878 CrSep 2023: ₹2,034 CrOct 2023: ₹2,117 CrNov 2023: ₹2,241 CrDec 2023: ₹2,482 CrJan 2024: ₹2,663 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,926 CrMar 2024: ₹3,071 CrApr 2024: ₹3,283 CrMay 2024: ₹3,420 CrJun 2024: ₹3,622 CrJul 2024: ₹3,912 CrAug 2024: ₹4,035 CrSep 2024: ₹4,279 CrOct 2024: ₹4,320 CrNov 2024: ₹4,329 CrDec 2024: ₹4,485 CrJan 2025: ₹4,490 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,732 CrMar 2025: ₹4,674 CrApr 2025: ₹4,925 CrMay 2025: ₹5,211 CrJun 2025: ₹5,435 CrJul 2025: ₹5,551 CrAug 2025: ₹5,539 CrSep 2025: ₹5,718 CrOct 2025: ₹5,798 CrNov 2025: ₹5,829 CrDec 2025: ₹5,883 CrJan 2026: ₹5,825 CrFeb 2026: ₹5,809 CrMar 2026: ₹5,503 CrApr 2026: ₹5,594 CrMay 2026: ₹5,586 CrJun 2026: ₹5,568 CrJul 2026: ₹5,658 Cr
0200040006000Aug 2019Jul 2022Nov 2023Apr 2025Jul 2026Aug 2019: ₹14 CrSep 2019: ₹17 CrOct 2019: ₹19 CrNov 2019: ₹21 CrDec 2019: ₹23 CrJan 2020: ₹27 CrFeb 2020: ₹31 CrMar 2020: ₹31 CrJun 2020: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹83 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹132 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹275 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹341 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹435 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹595 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2022: ₹648 CrAug 2022: ₹714 CrSep 2022: ₹766 CrOct 2022: ₹810 CrNov 2022: ₹875 CrDec 2022: ₹918 CrJan 2023: ₹998 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,110 CrMar 2023: ₹1,231 CrApr 2023: ₹1,463 CrMay 2023: ₹1,584 CrJun 2023: ₹1,680 CrJul 2023: ₹1,801 CrAug 2023: ₹1,878 CrSep 2023: ₹2,034 CrOct 2023: ₹2,117 CrNov 2023: ₹2,241 CrDec 2023: ₹2,482 CrJan 2024: ₹2,663 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,926 CrMar 2024: ₹3,071 CrApr 2024: ₹3,283 CrMay 2024: ₹3,420 CrJun 2024: ₹3,622 CrJul 2024: ₹3,912 CrAug 2024: ₹4,035 CrSep 2024: ₹4,279 CrOct 2024: ₹4,320 CrNov 2024: ₹4,329 CrDec 2024: ₹4,485 CrJan 2025: ₹4,490 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,732 CrMar 2025: ₹4,674 CrApr 2025: ₹4,925 CrMay 2025: ₹5,211 CrJun 2025: ₹5,435 CrJul 2025: ₹5,551 CrAug 2025: ₹5,539 CrSep 2025: ₹5,718 CrOct 2025: ₹5,798 CrNov 2025: ₹5,829 CrDec 2025: ₹5,883 CrJan 2026: ₹5,825 CrFeb 2026: ₹5,809 CrMar 2026: ₹5,503 CrApr 2026: ₹5,594 CrMay 2026: ₹5,586 CrJun 2026: ₹5,568 CrJul 2026: ₹5,658 Cr
0200040006000Aug 2019Jul 2022Nov 2023Apr 2025Jul 2026Aug 2019: ₹14 CrSep 2019: ₹17 CrOct 2019: ₹19 CrNov 2019: ₹21 CrDec 2019: ₹23 CrJan 2020: ₹27 CrFeb 2020: ₹31 CrMar 2020: ₹31 CrJun 2020: ₹38 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹58 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹83 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹132 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹275 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹341 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹435 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹595 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jul 2022: ₹648 CrAug 2022: ₹714 CrSep 2022: ₹766 CrOct 2022: ₹810 CrNov 2022: ₹875 CrDec 2022: ₹918 CrJan 2023: ₹998 CrFeb 2023: ₹1,110 CrMar 2023: ₹1,231 CrApr 2023: ₹1,463 CrMay 2023: ₹1,584 CrJun 2023: ₹1,680 CrJul 2023: ₹1,801 CrAug 2023: ₹1,878 CrSep 2023: ₹2,034 CrOct 2023: ₹2,117 CrNov 2023: ₹2,241 CrDec 2023: ₹2,482 CrJan 2024: ₹2,663 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,926 CrMar 2024: ₹3,071 CrApr 2024: ₹3,283 CrMay 2024: ₹3,420 CrJun 2024: ₹3,622 CrJul 2024: ₹3,912 CrAug 2024: ₹4,035 CrSep 2024: ₹4,279 CrOct 2024: ₹4,320 CrNov 2024: ₹4,329 CrDec 2024: ₹4,485 CrJan 2025: ₹4,490 CrFeb 2025: ₹4,732 CrMar 2025: ₹4,674 CrApr 2025: ₹4,925 CrMay 2025: ₹5,211 CrJun 2025: ₹5,435 CrJul 2025: ₹5,551 CrAug 2025: ₹5,539 CrSep 2025: ₹5,718 CrOct 2025: ₹5,798 CrNov 2025: ₹5,829 CrDec 2025: ₹5,883 CrJan 2026: ₹5,825 CrFeb 2026: ₹5,809 CrMar 2026: ₹5,503 CrApr 2026: ₹5,594 CrMay 2026: ₹5,586 CrJun 2026: ₹5,568 CrJul 2026: ₹5,658 Cr

66 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.30% in Jul 2019 → 1.83% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Raj Mehta for 7.1 yrs

with Rajeev Thakkar, Raunak Onkar, Rukun Tarachandani, Aishwarya Dhar, Tejas Soman

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowRaj Mehta (since Jul 2019), Rajeev Thakkar (since Jul 2019), Raunak Onkar (since Jul 2019), Rukun Tarachandani (since May 2022), Aishwarya Dhar (since Sep 2025), Tejas Soman (since Sep 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager100%changes of hands in the archive4 — last Aug 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Raj Mehta debt portion Jul 2019 now 18.3% vs 16.3% p.a. (+1.98 pp) 84% of 49
Rajeev Thakkar equity portion Jul 2019 now 18.3% vs 16.3% p.a. (+1.98 pp) 84% of 49
Raunak Onkar co-manager Jul 2019 now 18.3% vs 16.3% p.a. (+1.98 pp) 84% of 49
Rukun Tarachandani equity portion May 2022 now 13.2% vs 13.6% p.a. (−0.42 pp) 53% of 15
Aishwarya Dhar fund manager Aug 2025 now −5.5% vs 2.3% p.a. (−7.71 pp)
Tejas Soman Aug 2025 now −5.5% vs 2.3% p.a. (−7.71 pp)
Mansi Kariya debt portion Dec 2023 Jul 2025 19.3% vs 17.5% p.a. (+1.82 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 13 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+13 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
6noisy
30 Jun 2026 +20 bp · 13 Aug 2026 +13 bp · 10 Jul 2026 +11 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+20 bp jump+20 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +32 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 0.92%)29 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.90%)30 Jun 2026: +55 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.49%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.26%)2 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.12%)3 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.61%)6 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.50%)7 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.29%)9 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.18%)10 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.75%)13 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.41%)14 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.58%)15 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.48%)16 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.55%)17 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.19%)20 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.70%)21 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.55%)22 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.05%)23 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.15%)24 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.13%)27 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.57%)28 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.27%)29 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.21%)30 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.13%)31 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.43%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.65%)4 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.20%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.97%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.39%)7 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.39%)10 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.36%)11 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.18%)13 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.39%)14 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.55%)17 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.11%)18 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.77%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -2.03%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.49%)21 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.55%)24 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.65%)25 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.16%, replicated -1.35%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.26%)27 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.72%)28 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.27%)31 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.42%, replicated -1.62%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.20%)2 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.32%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.32%)4 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.53%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.81%)8 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.21%)9 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.99%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.89%, replicated -1.94%)11 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -2.10%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.71%)16 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.27%, replicated -2.36%)17 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.12%, replicated -2.20%)18 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.59%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+20 bp jump+20 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +32 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 0.92%)29 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.90%)30 Jun 2026: +55 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.49%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.26%)2 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.12%)3 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.61%)6 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.50%)7 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.29%)9 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.18%)10 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.75%)13 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.41%)14 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.58%)15 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.48%)16 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.55%)17 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.19%)20 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.70%)21 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.55%)22 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.05%)23 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.15%)24 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.13%)27 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.57%)28 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.27%)29 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.21%)30 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.13%)31 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.43%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.65%)4 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.20%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.97%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.39%)7 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.39%)10 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.36%)11 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.18%)13 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.39%)14 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.55%)17 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.11%)18 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.77%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -2.03%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.49%)21 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.55%)24 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.65%)25 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.16%, replicated -1.35%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.26%)27 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.72%)28 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.27%)31 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.42%, replicated -1.62%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.20%)2 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.32%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.32%)4 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.53%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.81%)8 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.21%)9 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.99%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.89%, replicated -1.94%)11 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -2.10%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.71%)16 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.27%, replicated -2.36%)17 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.12%, replicated -2.20%)18 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.59%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+20 bp jump+20 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump+11 bp jump+11 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +32 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 0.92%)29 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 0.90%)30 Jun 2026: +55 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.49%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.31%, replicated 0.26%)2 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.12%)3 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.61%)6 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.50%)7 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.15%, replicated -0.29%)9 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.18%)10 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.75%)13 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.41%)14 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.58%)15 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.48%)16 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.55%)17 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.19%)20 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.70%)21 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.55%)22 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.05%)23 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.07%, replicated -0.15%)24 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.13%)27 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.57%)28 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.27%)29 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.21%)30 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.13%)31 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.43%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.65%)4 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.20%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.97%)6 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.39%)7 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.39%)10 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.36%)11 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.30%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.18%)13 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.39%)14 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.55%)17 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.11%)18 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.77%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -2.03%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.49%)21 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.55%)24 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.65%)25 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.16%, replicated -1.35%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.26%)27 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.72%)28 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.27%)31 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published -1.42%, replicated -1.62%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.20%)2 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.32%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.32%)4 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.53%)7 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.73%, replicated -0.81%)8 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.21%)9 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.99%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.89%, replicated -1.94%)11 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -2.10%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.71%)16 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -2.27%, replicated -2.36%)17 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.12%, replicated -2.20%)18 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -1.50%, replicated -1.59%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 26 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Parag Parikh ELSS Tax Saver Fund- Direct Growth
growth₹31.4521 Sep 2026
regular
Parag Parikh ELSS Tax Saver Fund- Regular Growth
growth₹28.8921 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹31.45
Regular growth NAV
₹28.89
NAV divergence to date
8.9% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.38% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹55,586

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size