ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Limited · Sectoral/ Thematic

Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth benchmark: BSE Healthcare TRI launched 20 Jun 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹41.12
+0.78% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
19.3%
return
3 years
22.3%
a year
5 years
15.1%
a year
Since launch
21.6%
a year, over 7.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,045 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.80% / 1.90%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
41
top ten are 54% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
7.2 yrs
Jul 2019 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Dhaval Shah · since at least Mar 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 15.3% · portfolio turnover 0.19×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.81% a year more than Direct

₹98,117 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Dhaval Shah for at least 6 mo

the factsheet archive starts Mar 2026, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Dhaval Shah's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 1.0 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 53% of three-year stretches, yet averaged −0.8 points a year across all of them

51 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 4.1 points a year when it won, behind by 6.3 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2019

100200300400Jul 2019May 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.16Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.24Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.12Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.61Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.77Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.79Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.31Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.20Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.13Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.48May 2020: NAV ₹12.61Jun 2020: NAV ₹12.74Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.17Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.57Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.59Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.02Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.85Dec 2020: NAV ₹16.90Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.22Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.16Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.65Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.07May 2021: NAV ₹18.88Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.44Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.07Aug 2021: NAV ₹20.73Sep 2021: NAV ₹20.47Oct 2021: NAV ₹19.73Nov 2021: NAV ₹19.87Dec 2021: NAV ₹20.51Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.94Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.23Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.11Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.90May 2022: NAV ₹17.55Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.12Jul 2022: NAV ₹18.03Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.23Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.92Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.19Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.71Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.26Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.18May 2023: NAV ₹18.59Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.34Jul 2023: NAV ₹22.04Aug 2023: NAV ₹22.08Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.87Oct 2023: NAV ₹22.01Nov 2023: NAV ₹24.37Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.39Jan 2024: NAV ₹27.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.54Apr 2024: NAV ₹28.31May 2024: NAV ₹28.34Jun 2024: NAV ₹29.30Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.61Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.62Sep 2024: NAV ₹35.16Oct 2024: NAV ₹34.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹33.59Dec 2024: NAV ₹34.96Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.29Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.92Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.15Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.85May 2025: NAV ₹32.73Jun 2025: NAV ₹33.78Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.92Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.92Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.38Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.16Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.51Dec 2025: NAV ₹33.88Jan 2026: NAV ₹32.86Feb 2026: NAV ₹34.56Mar 2026: NAV ₹33.45Apr 2026: NAV ₹35.07May 2026: NAV ₹36.70Jun 2026: NAV ₹38.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹40.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹41.23Sep 2026: NAV ₹41.12
100200300400Jul 2019May 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.16Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.24Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.12Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.61Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.77Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.79Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.31Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.20Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.13Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.48May 2020: NAV ₹12.61Jun 2020: NAV ₹12.74Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.17Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.57Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.59Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.02Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.85Dec 2020: NAV ₹16.90Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.22Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.16Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.65Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.07May 2021: NAV ₹18.88Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.44Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.07Aug 2021: NAV ₹20.73Sep 2021: NAV ₹20.47Oct 2021: NAV ₹19.73Nov 2021: NAV ₹19.87Dec 2021: NAV ₹20.51Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.94Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.23Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.11Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.90May 2022: NAV ₹17.55Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.12Jul 2022: NAV ₹18.03Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.23Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.92Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.19Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.71Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.26Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.18May 2023: NAV ₹18.59Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.34Jul 2023: NAV ₹22.04Aug 2023: NAV ₹22.08Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.87Oct 2023: NAV ₹22.01Nov 2023: NAV ₹24.37Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.39Jan 2024: NAV ₹27.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.54Apr 2024: NAV ₹28.31May 2024: NAV ₹28.34Jun 2024: NAV ₹29.30Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.61Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.62Sep 2024: NAV ₹35.16Oct 2024: NAV ₹34.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹33.59Dec 2024: NAV ₹34.96Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.29Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.92Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.15Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.85May 2025: NAV ₹32.73Jun 2025: NAV ₹33.78Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.92Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.92Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.38Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.16Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.51Dec 2025: NAV ₹33.88Jan 2026: NAV ₹32.86Feb 2026: NAV ₹34.56Mar 2026: NAV ₹33.45Apr 2026: NAV ₹35.07May 2026: NAV ₹36.70Jun 2026: NAV ₹38.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹40.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹41.23Sep 2026: NAV ₹41.12
100200300400Jul 2019May 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Sep 2026Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.16Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.24Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.12Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.61Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.77Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.79Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.31Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.20Mar 2020: NAV ₹10.13Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.48May 2020: NAV ₹12.61Jun 2020: NAV ₹12.74Jul 2020: NAV ₹14.17Aug 2020: NAV ₹14.57Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.59Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.02Nov 2020: NAV ₹15.85Dec 2020: NAV ₹16.90Jan 2021: NAV ₹16.22Feb 2021: NAV ₹16.16Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.65Apr 2021: NAV ₹18.07May 2021: NAV ₹18.88Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.44Jul 2021: NAV ₹20.07Aug 2021: NAV ₹20.73Sep 2021: NAV ₹20.47Oct 2021: NAV ₹19.73Nov 2021: NAV ₹19.87Dec 2021: NAV ₹20.51Jan 2022: NAV ₹18.94Feb 2022: NAV ₹18.23Mar 2022: NAV ₹19.11Apr 2022: NAV ₹18.90May 2022: NAV ₹17.55Jun 2022: NAV ₹17.12Jul 2022: NAV ₹18.03Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.98Sep 2022: NAV ₹18.23Oct 2022: NAV ₹18.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹18.92Dec 2022: NAV ₹18.19Jan 2023: NAV ₹17.71Feb 2023: NAV ₹17.26Mar 2023: NAV ₹17.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹18.18May 2023: NAV ₹18.59Jun 2023: NAV ₹20.34Jul 2023: NAV ₹22.04Aug 2023: NAV ₹22.08Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.87Oct 2023: NAV ₹22.01Nov 2023: NAV ₹24.37Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.39Jan 2024: NAV ₹27.25Feb 2024: NAV ₹28.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹28.54Apr 2024: NAV ₹28.31May 2024: NAV ₹28.34Jun 2024: NAV ₹29.30Jul 2024: NAV ₹32.61Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.62Sep 2024: NAV ₹35.16Oct 2024: NAV ₹34.21Nov 2024: NAV ₹33.59Dec 2024: NAV ₹34.96Jan 2025: NAV ₹32.29Feb 2025: NAV ₹29.92Mar 2025: NAV ₹32.15Apr 2025: NAV ₹32.85May 2025: NAV ₹32.73Jun 2025: NAV ₹33.78Jul 2025: NAV ₹34.92Aug 2025: NAV ₹33.92Sep 2025: NAV ₹33.38Oct 2025: NAV ₹34.16Nov 2025: NAV ₹34.51Dec 2025: NAV ₹33.88Jan 2026: NAV ₹32.86Feb 2026: NAV ₹34.56Mar 2026: NAV ₹33.45Apr 2026: NAV ₹35.07May 2026: NAV ₹36.70Jun 2026: NAV ₹38.75Jul 2026: NAV ₹40.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹41.23Sep 2026: NAV ₹41.12

87 month-ends · ₹10.16 → ₹41.12, 4.0× since Jul 2019

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−15.9%
9 Oct 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−7.6%
Jan 2025
Days to recover
431
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 41 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 Abbott India Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.03% Jul 2020 6.2 yrs -0.62%
12 Emcure Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.99% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.18%
13 Fortis Healthcare Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 2.79% Jul 2020 6.2 yrs -0.52%
14 IPCA Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.71% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.28%
15 Gland Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.63% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +1.43%
16 Divi's Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.23% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.41%
17 Corona Remedies Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.17% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.11%
18 Dr. Lal Path labs Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 2.10% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.72%
19 Thyrocare Technologies Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 1.94% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.05%
20 Procter & Gamble Health Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.84% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.40%
Showing 11–20 of 41 · page 2 of 5 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology73.3% · 73.6%
Healthcare Services21.6% · 21.8%
Insurance0.8% · 1.6%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals0.8% · 1.0%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%75%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap34.1%
Mid cap33.8%
Small / micro cap28.5%
Cash & equivalents3.6%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 33% → 34%Mid cap: 19% → 34%Small / micro: 23% → 29%Cash & other: 14% → 4%25%50%75%Jul 2019Feb 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 33% → 34%Mid cap: 19% → 34%Small / micro: 23% → 29%Cash & other: 14% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 34%Mid cap 34%Small / micro 29%Cash & other 4%Jul 2019Feb 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 33% → 34%Mid cap: 19% → 34%Small / micro: 23% → 29%Cash & other: 14% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 34%Mid cap 34%Small / micro 29%Cash & other 4%Jul 2019Feb 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 34%
  • Mid cap 34%
  • Small / micro 29%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 53% of three-year stretches, yet averaged −0.8 points a year across all of them

51 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 4.1 points a year when it won, behind by 6.3 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. It won more windows than it lost, but the losses were bigger. Ahead by 4.1 points a year in the 27 windows it won and behind by 6.3 in the 24 it lost, so the average across all 51 is −0.8 points. The worst window ended May 2023, 13.2 points behind. Read only the share of windows won and you read this fund backwards.

windows measured51windows won27average across every window−0.77 pts a year · median +0.62when ahead, by how much+4.14 pts a year over 27 windowswhen behind, by how much−6.29 pts a year over 24 windowsworst window−13.18 pts a year, ended May 2023best window+8.90 pts a year, ended May 2026non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-13.2 pp0.0 pp+13.2 ppJul 2022: fund 21.1% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 20.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.7% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.1% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 13.4% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 13.8% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 15.9% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 14.9% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 15.4% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 14.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 25.4% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 23.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 22.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 24.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 25.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.5% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026
-13.2 pp0.0 pp+13.2 ppJul 2022: fund 21.1% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 20.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.7% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.1% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 13.4% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 13.8% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 15.9% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 14.9% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 15.4% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 14.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 25.4% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 23.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 22.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 24.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 25.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.5% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026
-13.2 pp0.0 pp+13.2 ppJul 2022: fund 21.1% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.6% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.7% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 20.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 20.7% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 16.1% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 19.8% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 13.4% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 13.8% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 15.9% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 14.9% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 13.6% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 15.4% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 14.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.9% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 16.1% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 14.7% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 19.8% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 20.1% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 19.1% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 18.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 25.4% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 22.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 23.0% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 22.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 26.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 24.3% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 24.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 25.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 24.0% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.5% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022Sep 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.81% a year more than Direct

₹98,117 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹98,117Direct vs Regular, annualised21.5% vs 19.7%measured over7.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 51% of the portfolio a year

+0.30 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.30 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 81 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 4.0 points ahead of them

798 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 17.9 points when it won, behind by 13.7 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 17.9 points in the 448 positions it won and behind by 13.7 in the 350 it lost, so the average across all 798 is +4.0 points. The worst position was INE068V01023 at the Jun 2022 disclosure, 57.0 points behind.

positions judged798beat the median stock448average across every position+4.02 pts · median +2.53when ahead, by how much+17.85 pts over 448 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.72 pts over 350 positionsworst position−57.02 pts, INE068V01023 at the Jun 2022 disclosurebest position+86.02 pts, INE059A01026 at the Feb 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,045 Cr, 44th percentile in category; 21% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 56% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.28%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.28% / 1.05% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹519 Cr → ₹1,045 Cr (+27% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns21% net inflows · NAV +80% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2019 – Aug 2026

5001000Sep 2019Sep 2021Sep 2023Sep 2025Aug 2026Sep 2019: ₹138 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹234 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹453 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹601 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹566 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹518 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹484 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹476 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹478 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹439 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹454 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹519 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹541 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹699 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹816 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹871 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹811 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹812 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹854 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹836 CrApr 2026: ₹861 CrMay 2026: ₹874 CrJun 2026: ₹947 CrJul 2026: ₹973 CrAug 2026: ₹1,045 Cr
5001000Sep 2019Sep 2021Sep 2023Sep 2025Aug 2026Sep 2019: ₹138 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹234 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹453 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹601 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹566 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹518 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹484 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹476 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹478 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹439 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹454 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹519 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹541 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹699 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹816 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹871 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹811 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹812 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹854 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹836 CrApr 2026: ₹861 CrMay 2026: ₹874 CrJun 2026: ₹947 CrJul 2026: ₹973 CrAug 2026: ₹1,045 Cr
5001000Sep 2019Sep 2021Sep 2023Sep 2025Aug 2026Sep 2019: ₹138 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹234 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹453 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹527 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹601 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹566 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹518 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹484 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹476 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹478 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹439 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹454 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹519 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹541 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹665 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹699 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹816 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹871 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹811 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹812 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹854 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹846 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹836 CrApr 2026: ₹861 CrMay 2026: ₹874 CrJun 2026: ₹947 CrJul 2026: ₹973 CrAug 2026: ₹1,045 Cr

32 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.71% in Jul 2019 → 2.28% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Dhaval Shah for at least 6 mo

the factsheet archive starts Mar 2026, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowDhaval Shah (since at least Mar 2026)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Mar 2026, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

2020202120222023202420252026Dhaval ShahDhaval Shah: Mar 2026 – now · fund manager · already there when the archive starts Jul 2019Sep 2026
2020202120222023202420252026Dhaval ShahDhaval Shah: Mar 2026 – now · fund manager · already there when the archive starts Jul 2019Sep 2026
2020202120222023202420252026Dhaval ShahDhaval Shah: Mar 2026 – now · fund manager · already there when the archive starts Jul 2019Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Dhaval Shah fund manager by Mar 2026† now 19.3% vs 6.3% (+13.01 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls. And the archive we hold starts in Mar 2026: Dhaval Shah was already named on its first sheet, so the tenure here is the floor of what is known, not the month anyone arrived — the record may well belong to the people running it now.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 1.0 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−1 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
31 Jul 2026 +26 bp · 20 Jul 2026 +23 bp · 5 Aug 2026 +17 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+23 bp jump+23 bp jump+17 bp jump+17 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 3.87%, replicated 3.81%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 4.74%, replicated 4.68%)30 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 5.59%, replicated 5.55%)1 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.50%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.20%)3 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.51%)6 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.73%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.31%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.17%)9 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.56%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.95%)13 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.92%)14 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.57%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 3.02%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 3.07%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.80%)20 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 3.43%, replicated 3.10%)21 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 4.15%, replicated 3.80%)22 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.48%)23 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.06%)24 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.86%)27 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published 3.56%, replicated 3.12%)28 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 3.35%, replicated 3.04%)29 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.88%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 3.82%)31 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published 4.57%, replicated 4.02%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.02%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.21%)5 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.22%)6 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.11%)7 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.31%)10 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.65%)11 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.06%)12 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.89%)13 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.89%)14 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.62%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.12%)18 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.40%)19 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.22%)20 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.27%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.03%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.02%)25 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.29%)26 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.36%)27 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 0.93%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.12%)31 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.81%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.92%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.07%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.53%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.26%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.97%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.66%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.81%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.82%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.23%, replicated -3.20%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.11%, replicated -2.09%)18 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.00%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+23 bp jump+23 bp jump+17 bp jump+17 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 3.87%, replicated 3.81%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 4.74%, replicated 4.68%)30 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 5.59%, replicated 5.55%)1 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.50%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.20%)3 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.51%)6 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.73%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.31%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.17%)9 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.56%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.95%)13 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.92%)14 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.57%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 3.02%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 3.07%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.80%)20 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 3.43%, replicated 3.10%)21 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 4.15%, replicated 3.80%)22 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.48%)23 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.06%)24 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.86%)27 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published 3.56%, replicated 3.12%)28 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 3.35%, replicated 3.04%)29 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.88%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 3.82%)31 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published 4.57%, replicated 4.02%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.02%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.21%)5 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.22%)6 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.11%)7 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.31%)10 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.65%)11 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.06%)12 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.89%)13 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.89%)14 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.62%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.12%)18 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.40%)19 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.22%)20 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.27%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.03%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.02%)25 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.29%)26 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.36%)27 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 0.93%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.12%)31 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.81%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.92%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.07%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.53%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.26%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.97%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.66%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.81%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.82%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.23%, replicated -3.20%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.11%, replicated -2.09%)18 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.00%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+23 bp jump+23 bp jump+17 bp jump+17 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 3.87%, replicated 3.81%)29 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 4.74%, replicated 4.68%)30 Jun 2026: +4 bp (published 5.59%, replicated 5.55%)1 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -0.50%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.20%)3 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.51%)6 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.73%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.31%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.17%)9 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.56%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.95%)13 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.92%)14 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.57%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 3.02%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 3.07%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.80%)20 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 3.43%, replicated 3.10%)21 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 4.15%, replicated 3.80%)22 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.48%)23 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.06%)24 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 1.86%)27 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published 3.56%, replicated 3.12%)28 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 3.35%, replicated 3.04%)29 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.88%)30 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 4.10%, replicated 3.82%)31 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published 4.57%, replicated 4.02%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -0.02%, replicated -0.02%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.20%, replicated 0.21%)5 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.22%)6 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.11%)7 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.31%)10 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.65%)11 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.06%)12 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.89%)13 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.89%)14 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.62%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.12%)18 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.40%)19 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.22%)20 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.27%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.03%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.02%)25 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.29%)26 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.36%)27 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 0.93%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.12%)31 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.81%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.92%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.95%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.07%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -1.53%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.29%, replicated -1.26%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.85%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.97%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.66%)11 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.81%)15 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.82%)16 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.23%, replicated -3.20%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.11%, replicated -2.09%)18 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.00%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare Fund-Direct-Growth
growth₹41.1221 Sep 2026
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare Fund-Direct - Payout of IDCW
idcw₹26.7421 Sep 2026
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare Fund-Regular-Growth
growth₹36.8821 Sep 2026
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Pharma and Healthcare Fund-Regular - Payout of IDCW
idcw₹24.3521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹41.12
Regular growth NAV
₹36.88
NAV divergence to date
11.5% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.81% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹98,117

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size