ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
SBI Funds Management Limited · Sectoral/ Thematic

SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Index : launched 2 Mar 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹23.90
+0.48% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−3.8%
return
3 years
7.1%
a year
5 years
8.2%
a year
Since launch
12.2%
a year, over 7.5 years
Assets (AUM)
₹215 Cr
Aug 2026 disclosure
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.55% / 0.89%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
52
top ten are 57% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.3 yrs
Mar 2019 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Sukanya Ghosh · since at least Jun 2026Sukanya · since Aug 2026

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.40% a year more than Direct

₹11,051 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Sukanya Ghosh for at least 3 mo

with Sukanya · the factsheet archive starts Jun 2026, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Sukanya Ghosh's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 8.0 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 16% of three-year stretches, and averaged −3.3 points a year across all of them

55 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 0.7 points a year when it won, behind by 4.1 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2019

100200Mar 2019Feb 2021Jan 2023Nov 2024Sep 2026Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.10Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.38May 2019: NAV ₹10.25Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.61Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.67Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.86Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.35Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.20Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.26Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.30Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.58Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.95Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.09May 2020: NAV ₹9.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.63Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.63Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.75Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.94Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.96Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.80Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.47Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.92Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.40Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.64May 2021: NAV ₹14.37Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.72Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.57Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.18Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.79Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.54Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.92Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.72Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.23Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.60Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.70May 2022: NAV ₹15.58Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.81Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.21Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.70Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.43Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.02Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.58Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.96Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.80Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.49Apr 2023: NAV ₹17.23May 2023: NAV ₹17.67Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.62Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.23Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.91Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.36Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.07Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.34Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.78Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.12Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.81Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.80Apr 2024: NAV ₹22.64May 2024: NAV ₹22.62Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.05Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.56Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.26Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.02Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.63Nov 2024: NAV ₹23.89Dec 2024: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹21.74Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.96Apr 2025: NAV ₹23.85May 2025: NAV ₹23.99Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.18Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.28Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.18Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.55Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.41Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.26Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.27May 2026: NAV ₹24.25Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.27Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.00Aug 2026: NAV ₹24.49Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.90
100200Mar 2019Feb 2021Jan 2023Nov 2024Sep 2026Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.10Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.38May 2019: NAV ₹10.25Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.61Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.67Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.86Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.35Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.20Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.26Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.30Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.58Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.95Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.09May 2020: NAV ₹9.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.63Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.63Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.75Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.94Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.96Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.80Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.47Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.92Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.40Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.64May 2021: NAV ₹14.37Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.72Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.57Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.18Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.79Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.54Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.92Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.72Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.23Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.60Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.70May 2022: NAV ₹15.58Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.81Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.21Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.70Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.43Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.02Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.58Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.96Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.80Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.49Apr 2023: NAV ₹17.23May 2023: NAV ₹17.67Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.62Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.23Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.91Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.36Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.07Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.34Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.78Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.12Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.81Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.80Apr 2024: NAV ₹22.64May 2024: NAV ₹22.62Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.05Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.56Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.26Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.02Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.63Nov 2024: NAV ₹23.89Dec 2024: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹21.74Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.96Apr 2025: NAV ₹23.85May 2025: NAV ₹23.99Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.18Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.28Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.18Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.55Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.41Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.26Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.27May 2026: NAV ₹24.25Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.27Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.00Aug 2026: NAV ₹24.49Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.90
100200Mar 2019Feb 2021Jan 2023Nov 2024Sep 2026Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.10Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.38May 2019: NAV ₹10.25Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.08Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.61Aug 2019: NAV ₹9.67Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.86Oct 2019: NAV ₹10.35Nov 2019: NAV ₹10.20Dec 2019: NAV ₹10.26Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.30Feb 2020: NAV ₹9.58Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.95Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.09May 2020: NAV ₹9.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.63Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.49Aug 2020: NAV ₹10.63Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.75Oct 2020: NAV ₹10.94Nov 2020: NAV ₹11.96Dec 2020: NAV ₹12.80Jan 2021: NAV ₹12.47Feb 2021: NAV ₹12.92Mar 2021: NAV ₹13.40Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.64May 2021: NAV ₹14.37Jun 2021: NAV ₹14.72Jul 2021: NAV ₹14.57Aug 2021: NAV ₹15.83Sep 2021: NAV ₹16.18Oct 2021: NAV ₹15.79Nov 2021: NAV ₹15.54Dec 2021: NAV ₹15.92Jan 2022: NAV ₹15.72Feb 2022: NAV ₹15.23Mar 2022: NAV ₹15.60Apr 2022: NAV ₹15.70May 2022: NAV ₹15.58Jun 2022: NAV ₹14.81Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.21Aug 2022: NAV ₹16.70Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.43Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.02Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.58Dec 2022: NAV ₹16.96Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.80Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.31Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.49Apr 2023: NAV ₹17.23May 2023: NAV ₹17.67Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.62Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.23Aug 2023: NAV ₹18.91Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.36Oct 2023: NAV ₹19.07Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.34Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.78Jan 2024: NAV ₹22.12Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.81Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.80Apr 2024: NAV ₹22.64May 2024: NAV ₹22.62Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.05Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.56Aug 2024: NAV ₹26.26Sep 2024: NAV ₹27.02Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.63Nov 2024: NAV ₹23.89Dec 2024: NAV ₹23.61Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.59Feb 2025: NAV ₹21.74Mar 2025: NAV ₹22.96Apr 2025: NAV ₹23.85May 2025: NAV ₹23.99Jun 2025: NAV ₹24.66Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.18Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.28Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.18Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.55Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.41Feb 2026: NAV ₹24.59Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.26Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.27May 2026: NAV ₹24.25Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.27Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.00Aug 2026: NAV ₹24.49Sep 2026: NAV ₹23.90

91 month-ends · ₹10.10 → ₹23.90, 2.4× since Mar 2019

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−20.3%
27 Sep 2024 → 4 Mar 2025
Worst month
−9.5%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 52 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 8.48% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.70%
2 Nestle India Ltd.
equity
Food Products 8.27% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.47%
3 Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 8.18% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +4.79%
4 Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
equity
Diversified FMCG 5.71% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -1.93%
5 Tata Consumer Products Ltd.
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 4.91% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -1.65%
6 ITC Ltd.
equity
Diversified FMCG 4.90% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -1.23%
7 Cipla Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.74% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.52%
8 Tech Mahindra Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 4.60% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +2.42%
9 Coal India Ltd.
equity
Consumable Fuels 4.35% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +2.40%
10 Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.12% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.18%
11 Bharti Airtel Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 1.89% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.03%
12 Asian Paints Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.45% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -1.29%
13 Bajaj Auto Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.23% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.14%
14 HCL Technologies Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 1.22% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.11%
15 Eternal Ltd.
equity
Retailing 1.17% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.18%
16 Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 1.16% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.57%
17 Titan Company Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.14% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.23%
18 Eicher Motors Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.10% Aug 2020 6.1 yrs +0.11%
19 Infosys Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 1.09% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.27%
20 Bajaj Finserv Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.09% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.09%
21 Hindalco Industries Ltd.
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 1.07% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.06%
22 JSW Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.07% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.04%
23 Grasim Industries Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.06% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.06%
24 Wipro Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 1.06% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.10%
25 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.05% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.07%
26 Shriram Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.04% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.07%
27 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.04% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -1.48%
28 Bajaj Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.04% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.03%
29 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.03% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.10%
30 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 1.01% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.14%
31 Jio Financial Services Ltd.
equity
Finance 1.01% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.06%
32 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
1.01% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.17%
33 Bharat Electronics Ltd.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.00% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.11%
34 Larsen & Toubro Ltd.
equity
Construction 1.00% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.03%
35 Ultratech Cement Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.99% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs 0.00%
36 Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.
equity
Oil 0.98% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.13%
37 Tata Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.98% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs 0.00%
38 Reliance Industries Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 0.98% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs +0.08%
39 SBI Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
equity
Insurance 0.97% Sep 2020 6.0 yrs -0.86%
40 Interglobe Aviation Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 0.96% Oct 2025 11 mo 0.00%
41 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 0.95% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.03%
42 HDFC Life Insurance Company Ltd.
equity
Insurance 0.95% Jul 2020 6.2 yrs -0.01%
43 Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.94% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.01%
44 Max Healthcare Institute Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 0.92% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.02%
45 Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.
equity
Power 0.91% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.01%
46 NTPC Ltd.
equity
Power 0.91% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.08%
47 Adani Enterprises Ltd.
equity
Metals & Minerals Trading 0.90% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.57%
48 Tata Motors Passenger Vehicles Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.89% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.30%
49 HDFC Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 0.89% Sep 2019 7.0 yrs -0.02%
50 Trent Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.87% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.22%
51 Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Ltd.
equity
Transport Infrastructure 0.85% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.35%
52 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivable / Payable · money market
-0.13% Mar 2019 7.5 yrs -0.34%
Showing 1–52 of 52 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology16.3% · 13.1%
Diversified FMCG10.6% · 15.7%
IT - Software9.1% · 8.0%
Healthcare Services9.1% · 6.7%
Food Products8.3% · 7.8%
Automobiles5.2% · 6.5%
Banks4.9% · 9.3%
Agricultural Food & other Products4.9% · 3.8%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap98.2%
Mid cap0.9%
Cash & equivalents0.9%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 71% → 98%Mid cap: 4% → 1%Small / micro: 1% → 0%Cash & other: 3% → 1%25%50%75%Mar 2019Feb 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 71% → 98%Mid cap: 4% → 1%Small / micro: 1% → 0%Cash & other: 3% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 98%Mar 2019Feb 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 71% → 98%Mid cap: 4% → 1%Small / micro: 1% → 0%Cash & other: 3% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 98%Mar 2019Feb 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 98%
  • Mid cap 1%
  • Small / micro 0%
  • Cash & other 1%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 16% of three-year stretches, and averaged −3.3 points a year across all of them

55 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 0.7 points a year when it won, behind by 4.1 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.7 points a year in the 9 windows it won and behind by 4.1 in the 46 it lost, so the average across all 55 is −3.3 points. The worst window ended Jun 2026, 6.4 points behind.

windows measured55windows won9average across every window−3.35 pts a year · median −3.87when ahead, by how much+0.73 pts a year over 9 windowswhen behind, by how much−4.15 pts a year over 46 windowsworst window−6.43 pts a year, ended Jun 2026best window+1.71 pts a year, ended Feb 2023non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-6.4 pp0.0 pp+6.4 ppMar 2022: fund 15.6% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.8% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.7% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 19.1% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.0% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 18.0% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 19.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 18.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 17.7% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.2% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 21.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.7% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.9% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026
-6.4 pp0.0 pp+6.4 ppMar 2022: fund 15.6% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.8% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.7% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 19.1% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.0% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 18.0% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 19.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 18.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 17.7% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.2% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 21.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.7% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.9% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026
-6.4 pp0.0 pp+6.4 ppMar 2022: fund 15.6% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.8% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 13.7% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 19.1% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 20.0% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 18.5% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 18.0% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 19.9% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 18.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 17.7% vs category 16.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 27.5% vs category 28.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 23.8% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.2% vs category 27.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 24.6% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 22.4% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 21.1% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.7% vs category 26.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 20.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 19.4% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 21.1% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 20.9% vs category 22.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 19.4% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.3% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.8% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.6% vs category 23.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 14.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 12.6% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.9% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.5% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.3% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.1% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.3% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022Jul 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.40% a year more than Direct

₹11,051 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹11,051Direct vs Regular, annualised12.2% vs 11.8%measured over7.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 55% of the portfolio a year

−0.14 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.14 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 90 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.3 points ahead of them

570 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 15.3 points when it won, behind by 12.6 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 15.3 points in the 303 positions it won and behind by 12.6 in the 267 it lost, so the average across all 570 is +2.3 points. The worst position was INE089A01023 at the Sep 2020 disclosure, 45.7 points behind.

positions judged570beat the median stock303average across every position+2.28 pts · median +1.93when ahead, by how much+15.33 pts over 303 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.59 pts over 267 positionsworst position−45.68 pts, INE089A01023 at the Sep 2020 disclosurebest position+86.02 pts, INE059A01026 at the Feb 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹215 Cr, 7th percentile in category; 21% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 93% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.87%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.87% / 0.53% · category median 2.38%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹157 Cr → ₹215 Cr (+12% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns21% net inflows · NAV +29% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2019 – Jul 2026

0100200Mar 2019Mar 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Jul 2026Mar 2019: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹46 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹89 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹127 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹135 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹219 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹208 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹216 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹225 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹226 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹209 CrJul 2026: ₹215 Cr
0100200Mar 2019Mar 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Jul 2026Mar 2019: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹46 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹89 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹127 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹135 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹219 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹208 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹216 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹225 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹226 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹209 CrJul 2026: ₹215 Cr
0100200Mar 2019Mar 2021Mar 2023Dec 2024Jul 2026Mar 2019: ₹6 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹46 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹47 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹53 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹57 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹89 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹127 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹135 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹143 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹166 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹221 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹219 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹208 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹216 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹225 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹226 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹209 CrJul 2026: ₹215 Cr

31 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.74% in Mar 2019 → 0.87% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Sukanya Ghosh for at least 3 mo

with Sukanya · the factsheet archive starts Jun 2026, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowSukanya Ghosh (since at least Jun 2026), Sukanya (since Aug 2026)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Jun 2026, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archive1 — last Aug 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Sukanya Ghosh fund manager by Jun 2026† now 1.0% vs 6.6% (−5.55 pp)
Sukanya fund manager Aug 2026* now −2.0% vs 1.6% (−3.59 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls. And the archive we hold starts in Jun 2026: Sukanya Ghosh was already named on its first sheet, so the tenure here is the floor of what is known, not the month anyone arrived — the record may well belong to the people running it now.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 8.0 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+8 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
8 Jul 2026 +18 bp · 30 Jul 2026 +17 bp · 29 Jul 2026 −8.8 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+18 bp jump+18 bp jump+17 bp jump+17 bp jump−8.8 bp jump−8.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.57%)29 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.33%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.12%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.86%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.58%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.20%)6 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.44%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.25%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.28%)9 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.79%)10 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.60%)15 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.58%)16 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.57%)17 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.09%)20 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.60%)22 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.42%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.93%)24 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.53%)27 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.57%)28 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.47%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.61%)30 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 3.09%, replicated 2.76%)31 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 2.65%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.11%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.81%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.66%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.59%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.47%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.41%)11 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.28%)12 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.65%)13 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.40%)14 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.52%)17 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.39%)18 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.00%)19 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.21%)20 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.85%)21 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.90%, replicated -1.90%)24 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.77%)25 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.33%)26 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.16%)27 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.27%, replicated -2.26%)28 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.90%)31 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -2.02%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.33%)4 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.51%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.87%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -1.93%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.45%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.45%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.92%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.87%, replicated -3.92%)16 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.32%, replicated -3.37%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.86%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.88%, replicated -2.93%)
0 bp20 bp+18 bp jump+18 bp jump+17 bp jump+17 bp jump−8.8 bp jump−8.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.57%)29 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.33%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.12%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.86%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.58%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.20%)6 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.44%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.25%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.28%)9 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.79%)10 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.60%)15 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.58%)16 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.57%)17 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.09%)20 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.60%)22 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.42%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.93%)24 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.53%)27 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.57%)28 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.47%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.61%)30 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 3.09%, replicated 2.76%)31 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 2.65%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.11%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.81%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.66%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.59%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.47%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.41%)11 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.28%)12 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.65%)13 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.40%)14 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.52%)17 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.39%)18 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.00%)19 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.21%)20 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.85%)21 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.90%, replicated -1.90%)24 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.77%)25 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.33%)26 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.16%)27 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.27%, replicated -2.26%)28 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.90%)31 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -2.02%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.33%)4 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.51%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.87%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -1.93%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.45%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.45%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.92%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.87%, replicated -3.92%)16 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.32%, replicated -3.37%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.86%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.88%, replicated -2.93%)
0 bp20 bp+18 bp jump+18 bp jump+17 bp jump+17 bp jump−8.8 bp jump−8.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.57%)29 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 0.54%, replicated 0.33%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.12%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.86%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.58%)3 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 2.20%)6 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 2.37%, replicated 2.44%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.25%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.28%)9 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.79%)10 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 0.92%)14 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.60%)15 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.58%)16 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.57%)17 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.38%, replicated 1.09%)20 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.60%)22 Jul 2026: +29 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.42%)23 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.93%)24 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.53%)27 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 1.57%)28 Jul 2026: +25 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.47%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.61%)30 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published 3.09%, replicated 2.76%)31 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published 3.02%, replicated 2.65%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.11%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.81%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.66%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.59%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.47%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.41%)11 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.28%)12 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.65%)13 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.40%)14 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.52%)17 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.38%, replicated -1.39%)18 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -2.00%, replicated -2.00%)19 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.21%)20 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.84%, replicated -1.85%)21 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.90%, replicated -1.90%)24 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.77%)25 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.33%)26 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.17%, replicated -2.16%)27 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.27%, replicated -2.26%)28 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.90%)31 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -2.02%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.33%)4 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.51%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.87%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -1.93%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.45%)10 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.39%, replicated -2.45%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.92%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.87%, replicated -3.92%)16 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.32%, replicated -3.37%)17 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.86%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.88%, replicated -2.93%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹23.9021 Sep 2026
direct
SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund - Direct Plan - Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal Option (IDCW)
idcw₹23.9021 Sep 2026
regular
SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹23.2721 Sep 2026
regular
SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund - Regular Plan - Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal Option (IDCW)
idcw₹23.2721 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹23.90
Regular growth NAV
₹23.27
NAV divergence to date
2.7% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.40% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹11,051

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size