ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Canara Robeco · Small Cap

Canara Robeco Small Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Small Cap Fund Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Smallcap 250 Index TRI launched 25 Jan 2019 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹45.95
−0.26% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.5%
return
3 years
13.4%
a year
5 years
15.0%
a year
Since launch
22.2%
a year, over 7.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹14,661 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.45% / 1.45%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
92
top ten are 25% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
4.8 yrs
Sep 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Pranav Gokhale · since at least Aug 2025Shridatta Bhandwaldar · since at least Aug 2025

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.33×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.81% a year more than Direct

₹1,02,977 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Pranav Gokhale for at least 1.1 yrs

with Shridatta Bhandwaldar · the factsheet archive starts Aug 2025, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Pranav Gokhale's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 12 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

7 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 55% of three-year stretches, and averaged +1.2 points a year across all of them

56 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 4.4 points a year when it won, behind by 2.7 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Feb 2019

200400Feb 2019Jan 2021Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.07Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.51Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.29May 2019: NAV ₹10.42Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.05Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.11Aug 2019: NAV ₹8.88Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.41Oct 2019: NAV ₹9.60Nov 2019: NAV ₹9.61Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.69Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.70Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.48Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.58Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.57May 2020: NAV ₹8.70Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.39Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.31Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.32Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.83Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.14Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.98Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.96Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.61Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.05Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.98May 2021: NAV ₹18.68Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.65Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.39Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.56Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.95Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹23.14Dec 2021: NAV ₹24.30Jan 2022: NAV ₹24.80Feb 2022: NAV ₹23.69Mar 2022: NAV ₹25.69Apr 2022: NAV ₹25.61May 2022: NAV ₹24.17Jun 2022: NAV ₹22.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹25.28Aug 2022: NAV ₹26.33Sep 2022: NAV ₹26.04Oct 2022: NAV ₹26.42Nov 2022: NAV ₹26.84Dec 2022: NAV ₹26.40Jan 2023: NAV ₹25.81Feb 2023: NAV ₹25.20Mar 2023: NAV ₹25.30Apr 2023: NAV ₹26.12May 2023: NAV ₹27.58Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹30.54Aug 2023: NAV ₹31.46Sep 2023: NAV ₹31.91Oct 2023: NAV ₹31.39Nov 2023: NAV ₹33.79Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.40Jan 2024: NAV ₹36.67Feb 2024: NAV ₹36.38Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.66Apr 2024: NAV ₹38.09May 2024: NAV ₹39.08Jun 2024: NAV ₹42.69Jul 2024: NAV ₹44.45Aug 2024: NAV ₹44.90Sep 2024: NAV ₹45.89Oct 2024: NAV ₹44.43Nov 2024: NAV ₹44.35Dec 2024: NAV ₹44.17Jan 2025: NAV ₹40.13Feb 2025: NAV ₹35.47Mar 2025: NAV ₹37.87Apr 2025: NAV ₹38.86May 2025: NAV ₹41.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹43.93Jul 2025: NAV ₹43.17Aug 2025: NAV ₹41.56Sep 2025: NAV ₹42.20Oct 2025: NAV ₹43.48Nov 2025: NAV ₹42.64Dec 2025: NAV ₹42.69Jan 2026: NAV ₹41.31Feb 2026: NAV ₹41.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹37.37Apr 2026: NAV ₹42.50May 2026: NAV ₹42.68Jun 2026: NAV ₹44.46Jul 2026: NAV ₹45.30Aug 2026: NAV ₹46.69Sep 2026: NAV ₹45.95
200400Feb 2019Jan 2021Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.07Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.51Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.29May 2019: NAV ₹10.42Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.05Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.11Aug 2019: NAV ₹8.88Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.41Oct 2019: NAV ₹9.60Nov 2019: NAV ₹9.61Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.69Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.70Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.48Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.58Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.57May 2020: NAV ₹8.70Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.39Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.31Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.32Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.83Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.14Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.98Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.96Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.61Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.05Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.98May 2021: NAV ₹18.68Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.65Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.39Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.56Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.95Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹23.14Dec 2021: NAV ₹24.30Jan 2022: NAV ₹24.80Feb 2022: NAV ₹23.69Mar 2022: NAV ₹25.69Apr 2022: NAV ₹25.61May 2022: NAV ₹24.17Jun 2022: NAV ₹22.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹25.28Aug 2022: NAV ₹26.33Sep 2022: NAV ₹26.04Oct 2022: NAV ₹26.42Nov 2022: NAV ₹26.84Dec 2022: NAV ₹26.40Jan 2023: NAV ₹25.81Feb 2023: NAV ₹25.20Mar 2023: NAV ₹25.30Apr 2023: NAV ₹26.12May 2023: NAV ₹27.58Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹30.54Aug 2023: NAV ₹31.46Sep 2023: NAV ₹31.91Oct 2023: NAV ₹31.39Nov 2023: NAV ₹33.79Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.40Jan 2024: NAV ₹36.67Feb 2024: NAV ₹36.38Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.66Apr 2024: NAV ₹38.09May 2024: NAV ₹39.08Jun 2024: NAV ₹42.69Jul 2024: NAV ₹44.45Aug 2024: NAV ₹44.90Sep 2024: NAV ₹45.89Oct 2024: NAV ₹44.43Nov 2024: NAV ₹44.35Dec 2024: NAV ₹44.17Jan 2025: NAV ₹40.13Feb 2025: NAV ₹35.47Mar 2025: NAV ₹37.87Apr 2025: NAV ₹38.86May 2025: NAV ₹41.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹43.93Jul 2025: NAV ₹43.17Aug 2025: NAV ₹41.56Sep 2025: NAV ₹42.20Oct 2025: NAV ₹43.48Nov 2025: NAV ₹42.64Dec 2025: NAV ₹42.69Jan 2026: NAV ₹41.31Feb 2026: NAV ₹41.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹37.37Apr 2026: NAV ₹42.50May 2026: NAV ₹42.68Jun 2026: NAV ₹44.46Jul 2026: NAV ₹45.30Aug 2026: NAV ₹46.69Sep 2026: NAV ₹45.95
200400Feb 2019Jan 2021Dec 2022Nov 2024Sep 2026Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.07Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.51Apr 2019: NAV ₹10.29May 2019: NAV ₹10.42Jun 2019: NAV ₹10.05Jul 2019: NAV ₹9.11Aug 2019: NAV ₹8.88Sep 2019: NAV ₹9.41Oct 2019: NAV ₹9.60Nov 2019: NAV ₹9.61Dec 2019: NAV ₹9.69Jan 2020: NAV ₹10.70Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.48Mar 2020: NAV ₹7.58Apr 2020: NAV ₹8.57May 2020: NAV ₹8.70Jun 2020: NAV ₹9.39Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.31Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.32Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.96Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.83Nov 2020: NAV ₹13.14Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.98Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.96Feb 2021: NAV ₹15.61Mar 2021: NAV ₹16.05Apr 2021: NAV ₹16.98May 2021: NAV ₹18.68Jun 2021: NAV ₹19.65Jul 2021: NAV ₹21.39Aug 2021: NAV ₹21.56Sep 2021: NAV ₹22.95Oct 2021: NAV ₹23.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹23.14Dec 2021: NAV ₹24.30Jan 2022: NAV ₹24.80Feb 2022: NAV ₹23.69Mar 2022: NAV ₹25.69Apr 2022: NAV ₹25.61May 2022: NAV ₹24.17Jun 2022: NAV ₹22.99Jul 2022: NAV ₹25.28Aug 2022: NAV ₹26.33Sep 2022: NAV ₹26.04Oct 2022: NAV ₹26.42Nov 2022: NAV ₹26.84Dec 2022: NAV ₹26.40Jan 2023: NAV ₹25.81Feb 2023: NAV ₹25.20Mar 2023: NAV ₹25.30Apr 2023: NAV ₹26.12May 2023: NAV ₹27.58Jun 2023: NAV ₹29.21Jul 2023: NAV ₹30.54Aug 2023: NAV ₹31.46Sep 2023: NAV ₹31.91Oct 2023: NAV ₹31.39Nov 2023: NAV ₹33.79Dec 2023: NAV ₹35.40Jan 2024: NAV ₹36.67Feb 2024: NAV ₹36.38Mar 2024: NAV ₹35.66Apr 2024: NAV ₹38.09May 2024: NAV ₹39.08Jun 2024: NAV ₹42.69Jul 2024: NAV ₹44.45Aug 2024: NAV ₹44.90Sep 2024: NAV ₹45.89Oct 2024: NAV ₹44.43Nov 2024: NAV ₹44.35Dec 2024: NAV ₹44.17Jan 2025: NAV ₹40.13Feb 2025: NAV ₹35.47Mar 2025: NAV ₹37.87Apr 2025: NAV ₹38.86May 2025: NAV ₹41.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹43.93Jul 2025: NAV ₹43.17Aug 2025: NAV ₹41.56Sep 2025: NAV ₹42.20Oct 2025: NAV ₹43.48Nov 2025: NAV ₹42.64Dec 2025: NAV ₹42.69Jan 2026: NAV ₹41.31Feb 2026: NAV ₹41.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹37.37Apr 2026: NAV ₹42.50May 2026: NAV ₹42.68Jun 2026: NAV ₹44.46Jul 2026: NAV ₹45.30Aug 2026: NAV ₹46.69Sep 2026: NAV ₹45.95

92 month-ends · ₹10.07 → ₹45.95, 4.6× since Feb 2019

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−23.6%
23 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.6%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
526
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 92 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
51 Ratnamani Metals & Tubes Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.85% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs -0.05%
52 Motherson Sumi Wiring India Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.84% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.12%
53 Max Healthcare Institute Ltd
equity
Healthcare Services 0.84% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -0.01%
54 Aditya Vision Ltd
equity
Retailing 0.82% May 2026 4 mo +0.24%
55 Triveni Turbine Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.82% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs -0.54%
56 Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.81% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.81%
57 Safari Industries (India) Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 0.79% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.03%
58 Bharat Electronics Ltd
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.79% Jun 2022 4.3 yrs -0.06%
59 Acme Solar Holdings Ltd
equity
Power 0.77% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.77%
60 Westlife Foodworld Ltd
equity
Leisure Services 0.74% Oct 2022 3.9 yrs +0.03%
61 Mrs Bectors Food Specialities Ltd
equity
Food Products 0.74% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.13%
62 ICRA Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.73% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs -0.15%
63 Lohia Corp Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.73% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.73%
64 Sumitomo Chemical India Ltd
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.72% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.05%
65 Computer Age Management Services Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.71% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.08%
66 JK Lakshmi Cement Ltd
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.70% Feb 2023 3.6 yrs -0.15%
67 The Ramco Cements Ltd
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.69% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.06%
68 Schaeffler India Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.69% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.09%
69 Jubilant Foodworks Ltd
equity
Leisure Services 0.64% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.64%
70 Mold Tek Packaging Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.61% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs -0.06%
71 Greenply Industries Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 0.61% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs +0.04%
72 EPL Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.54% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs -0.46%
73 KEC International Ltd
equity
Construction 0.53% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs -0.28%
74 Timken India Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.52% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs -0.14%
75 Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.51% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.51%
76 Subros Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.50% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs -0.05%
77 Doms Industries Ltd
equity
Household Products 0.48% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.02%
78 Rolex Rings Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.47% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.02%
79 Can Fin Homes Ltd
equity
Finance 0.43% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs -0.64%
80 Awfis Space Solutions Ltd
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 0.43% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.20%
81 Jyoti CNC Automation Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.42% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.10%
82 Rhi Magnesita India Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.42% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs 0.00%
83 Jyothy Labs Ltd
equity
Household Products 0.42% Feb 2024 2.6 yrs -0.10%
84 Ahluwalia Contracts (India) Ltd
equity
Construction 0.36% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs -0.15%
85 Rossari Biotech Ltd
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.34% Apr 2023 3.4 yrs -0.07%
86 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— 0.30% Sep 2021 5.0 yrs +0.40%
87 Inox India Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 0.13% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.13%
88 UTI Asset Management Co Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.07% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.78%
89 Syrma SGS Technology Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.06% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.06%
90 CIE Automotive India Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.05% May 2023 3.3 yrs -0.58%
91 Belrise Industries Ltd
equity
Auto Components 0.01% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.01%
92 TREPS / cash equivalents
Margin on Derivatives · derivative
— 0.00% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.00%
Showing 51–92 of 92 · page 2 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks9.2% · 7.0%
Consumer Durables8.9% · 9.2%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology8.2% · 8.5%
Capital Markets8.1% · 8.5%
Industrial Products7.2% · 7.3%
Finance7.0% · 6.9%
Leisure Services5.3% · 4.3%
Retailing4.3% · 2.8%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap9.4%
Mid cap19.3%
Small / micro cap67.1%
Cash & equivalents4.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 2% → 9%Mid cap: 14% → 19%Small / micro: 66% → 67%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Sep 2021May 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 2% → 9%Mid cap: 14% → 19%Small / micro: 66% → 67%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 9%Mid cap 19%Small / micro 67%Cash & other 4%Sep 2021May 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 2% → 9%Mid cap: 14% → 19%Small / micro: 66% → 67%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 9%Mid cap 19%Small / micro 67%Cash & other 4%Sep 2021May 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 9%
  • Mid cap 19%
  • Small / micro 67%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 55% of three-year stretches, and averaged +1.2 points a year across all of them

56 rolling windows since 2019 · ahead by 4.4 points a year when it won, behind by 2.7 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 4.4 points a year in the 31 windows it won and behind by 2.7 in the 25 it lost, so the average across all 56 is +1.2 points. The worst window ended May 2025, 4.1 points behind.

windows measured56windows won31average across every window+1.24 pts a year · median +0.92when ahead, by how much+4.40 pts a year over 31 windowswhen behind, by how much−2.68 pts a year over 25 windowsworst window−4.14 pts a year, ended May 2025best window+9.50 pts a year, ended Aug 2022non-overlapping windows in that span2 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-9.5 pp0.0 pp+9.5 ppFeb 2022: fund 33.0% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 34.7% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 35.5% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 32.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 31.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 40.5% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 43.7% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 40.4% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 40.1% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 40.8% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 39.7% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 34.1% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 49.5% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 45.0% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 46.9% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 46.0% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 43.6% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 40.6% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 38.7% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 38.4% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 37.0% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 36.3% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 38.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 32.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.5% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.5% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.7% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 26.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 24.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 24.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.0% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.1% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026
-9.5 pp0.0 pp+9.5 ppFeb 2022: fund 33.0% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 34.7% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 35.5% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 32.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 31.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 40.5% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 43.7% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 40.4% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 40.1% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 40.8% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 39.7% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 34.1% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 49.5% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 45.0% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 46.9% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 46.0% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 43.6% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 40.6% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 38.7% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 38.4% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 37.0% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 36.3% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 38.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 32.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.5% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.5% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.7% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 26.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 24.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 24.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.0% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.1% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026
-9.5 pp0.0 pp+9.5 ppFeb 2022: fund 33.0% vs category 28.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 34.7% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 35.5% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 32.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 31.8% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 40.5% vs category 31.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 43.7% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 40.4% vs category 32.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 40.1% vs category 31.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 40.8% vs category 32.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 39.7% vs category 31.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 34.1% vs category 27.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 34.0% vs category 28.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 49.5% vs category 43.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 45.0% vs category 40.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 46.9% vs category 44.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 46.0% vs category 42.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 43.6% vs category 42.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 40.6% vs category 39.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 38.7% vs category 37.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 38.4% vs category 36.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 37.0% vs category 35.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 36.3% vs category 34.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 38.0% vs category 35.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 32.6% vs category 30.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 30.5% vs category 28.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 30.9% vs category 30.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 29.5% vs category 27.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 26.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.7% vs category 27.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 26.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 24.2% vs category 24.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 24.2% vs category 24.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.0% vs category 22.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 14.9% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 20.0% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 24.1% vs category 27.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.1% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 17.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 17.6% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.81% a year more than Direct

₹1,02,977 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,02,977Direct vs Regular, annualised22.2% vs 20.4%measured over7.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 71% of the portfolio a year

−0.10 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.10 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 21 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 7.4 points ahead of them

507 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 24.9 points when it won, behind by 14.4 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 24.9 points in the 281 positions it won and behind by 14.4 in the 226 it lost, so the average across all 507 is +7.4 points. The worst position was INE474Q01031 at the Mar 2024 disclosure, 49.9 points behind.

positions judged507beat the median stock281average across every position+7.37 pts · median +2.93when ahead, by how much+24.87 pts over 281 positionswhen behind, by how much−14.40 pts over 226 positionsworst position−49.87 pts, INE474Q01031 at the Mar 2024 disclosurebest position+94.79 pts, INE918Z01012 at the Jun 2024 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹14,661 Cr, 65th percentile in category; 54% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 35% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.84%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.84% / 0.68% · category median 2.01%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹7,295 Cr → ₹14,661 Cr (+27% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns54% net inflows · NAV +46% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2019 – Aug 2026

050001000015000Mar 2019Sep 2021Mar 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2019: ₹99 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹328 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹337 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹548 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹751 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,033 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,446 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,071 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,486 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹3,262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹4,205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹4,822 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹5,805 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹7,295 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹8,388 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹9,422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹10,366 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹12,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹12,420 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹11,246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹11,971 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹12,588 CrSep 2025: ₹12,858 CrOct 2025: ₹13,285 CrNov 2025: ₹13,060 CrDec 2025: ₹13,102 CrJan 2026: ₹12,671 CrFeb 2026: ₹12,769 CrMar 2026: ₹11,603 CrApr 2026: ₹13,276 CrMay 2026: ₹13,364 CrJun 2026: ₹13,967 CrJul 2026: ₹14,231 CrAug 2026: ₹14,661 Cr
050001000015000Mar 2019Sep 2021Mar 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2019: ₹99 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹328 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹337 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹548 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹751 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,033 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,446 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,071 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,486 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹3,262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹4,205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹4,822 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹5,805 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹7,295 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹8,388 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹9,422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹10,366 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹12,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹12,420 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹11,246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹11,971 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹12,588 CrSep 2025: ₹12,858 CrOct 2025: ₹13,285 CrNov 2025: ₹13,060 CrDec 2025: ₹13,102 CrJan 2026: ₹12,671 CrFeb 2026: ₹12,769 CrMar 2026: ₹11,603 CrApr 2026: ₹13,276 CrMay 2026: ₹13,364 CrJun 2026: ₹13,967 CrJul 2026: ₹14,231 CrAug 2026: ₹14,661 Cr
050001000015000Mar 2019Sep 2021Mar 2024Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2019: ₹99 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹328 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹374 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹337 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹433 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹548 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹751 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹1,033 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹1,446 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹1,776 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹2,071 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹2,486 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹3,262 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹4,205 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹4,822 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹5,805 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹7,295 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹8,388 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹9,422 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹10,366 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹12,058 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹12,420 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹11,246 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹11,971 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹12,588 CrSep 2025: ₹12,858 CrOct 2025: ₹13,285 CrNov 2025: ₹13,060 CrDec 2025: ₹13,102 CrJan 2026: ₹12,671 CrFeb 2026: ₹12,769 CrMar 2026: ₹11,603 CrApr 2026: ₹13,276 CrMay 2026: ₹13,364 CrJun 2026: ₹13,967 CrJul 2026: ₹14,231 CrAug 2026: ₹14,661 Cr

39 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.72% in Feb 2019 → 1.84% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Pranav Gokhale for at least 1.1 yrs

with Shridatta Bhandwaldar · the factsheet archive starts Aug 2025, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowPranav Gokhale (since at least Aug 2025), Shridatta Bhandwaldar (since at least Aug 2025)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Aug 2025, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Pranav Gokhale fund manager by Aug 2025† now 7.5% vs 13.8% p.a. (−6.33 pp) —
Shridatta Bhandwaldar fund manager by Aug 2025† now 7.5% vs 13.8% p.a. (−6.33 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls. And the archive we hold starts in Aug 2025: Pranav Gokhale was already named on its first sheet, so the tenure here is the floor of what is known, not the month anyone arrived — the record may well belong to the people running it now.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 12 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+12 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
7noisy
31 Jul 2026 +18 bp · 15 Sep 2026 −13 bp · 20 Jul 2026 +9 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+18 bp jump+18 bp jump−13 bp jump−13 bp jump+9 bp jump+9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.75%)29 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 3.61%, replicated 3.59%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 4.15%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.16%)3 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.90%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.61%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.48%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.12%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.16%)10 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.45%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.49%)14 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.15%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.90%)17 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.33%)20 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.74%)21 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.25%)22 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.06%)23 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.11%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.36%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.29%)28 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.15%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.43%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.57%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.28%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.24%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.88%)6 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.18%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.60%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.93%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.20%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.11%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.39%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.06%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.40%)18 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.51%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.91%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.69%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.64%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.35%)25 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.48%)26 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.96%, replicated 2.81%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.87%, replicated 2.76%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 2.95%)1 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -0.89%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.57%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -0.91%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.72%)7 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.82%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.75%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.17%)10 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.51%)11 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.74%)15 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.71%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.67%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.06%, replicated -3.08%)18 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.42%)
0 bp20 bp+18 bp jump+18 bp jump−13 bp jump−13 bp jump+9 bp jump+9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.75%)29 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 3.61%, replicated 3.59%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 4.15%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.16%)3 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.90%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.61%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.48%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.12%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.16%)10 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.45%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.49%)14 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.15%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.90%)17 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.33%)20 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.74%)21 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.25%)22 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.06%)23 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.11%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.36%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.29%)28 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.15%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.43%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.57%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.28%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.24%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.88%)6 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.18%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.60%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.93%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.20%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.11%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.39%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.06%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.40%)18 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.51%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.91%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.69%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.64%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.35%)25 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.48%)26 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.96%, replicated 2.81%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.87%, replicated 2.76%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 2.95%)1 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -0.89%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.57%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -0.91%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.72%)7 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.82%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.75%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.17%)10 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.51%)11 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.74%)15 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.71%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.67%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.06%, replicated -3.08%)18 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.42%)
0 bp20 bp+18 bp jump+18 bp jump−13 bp jump−13 bp jump+9 bp jump+9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.75%)29 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 3.61%, replicated 3.59%)30 Jun 2026: +2 bp (published 4.17%, replicated 4.15%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.46%)2 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.16%)3 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.90%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.61%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.48%)8 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.12%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.16%)10 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.45%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.49%)14 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.48%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.15%)16 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.90%)17 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.33%)20 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.74%)21 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.25%)22 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.06%)23 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.11%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.36%)27 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.29%)28 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.15%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.05%, replicated 1.90%)30 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.43%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.89%, replicated 1.57%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.28%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.24%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.92%, replicated 1.88%)6 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.18%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.60%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.96%, replicated 1.93%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.27%, replicated 2.20%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.11%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.39%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.19%, replicated 2.06%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.47%, replicated 2.40%)18 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.56%, replicated 2.51%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.91%)20 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.69%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.64%)24 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.35%)25 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.48%)26 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.96%, replicated 2.81%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.81%)28 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 2.87%, replicated 2.76%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 2.95%)1 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -0.89%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.57%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -0.91%)4 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.72%)7 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.82%)8 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.75%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.17%)10 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.51%)11 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.65%, replicated -1.74%)15 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.75%, replicated -3.71%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -3.68%, replicated -3.67%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.06%, replicated -3.08%)18 Sep 2026: +9 bp (published -1.33%, replicated -1.42%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 30 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
CANARA ROBECO SMALL CAP FUND - DIRECT PLAN - GROWTH OPTION
growth₹45.9521 Sep 2026
direct
CANARA ROBECO SMALL CAP FUND - DIRECT PLAN - IDCW (Payout/Reinvestment)
idcw₹37.8121 Sep 2026
regular
CANARA ROBECO SMALL CAP FUND - REGULAR PLAN - GROWTH OPTION
growth₹41.0221 Sep 2026
regular
CANARA ROBECO SMALL CAP FUND - REGULAR PLAN - IDCW (Payout/Reinvestment)
idcw₹33.3621 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹45.95
Regular growth NAV
₹41.02
NAV divergence to date
12.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.81% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,02,977

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size