ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Nippon Life India · Uncategorised · wound up

Nippon India Capital Builder Fund IV - Series B

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 6 Jan 2023
₹13.89
+0.19% since 30 Dec 2022
1 year
−1.1%
return
3 years
19.9%
a year
5 years
6.6%
a year
Since launch
7.5%
a year, over 5.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹3 Cr
Mar 2023 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
43
top ten are 46% of the fund · Dec 2022
Disclosed history
5.2 yrs
Nov 2017 – Dec 2022 · 1 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.89% a year more than Direct

₹16,228 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 6 Jan 2023

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Nov 2017

50100150Nov 2017Mar 2019Jul 2020Oct 2021Jan 2023Nov 2017: NAV ₹9.62Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.08Jan 2018: NAV ₹9.83Feb 2018: NAV ₹9.30Mar 2018: NAV ₹8.68Apr 2018: NAV ₹8.88May 2018: NAV ₹8.50Jun 2018: NAV ₹7.81Jul 2018: NAV ₹8.06Aug 2018: NAV ₹8.60Sep 2018: NAV ₹7.79Oct 2018: NAV ₹8.16Nov 2018: NAV ₹7.80Dec 2018: NAV ₹8.10Jan 2019: NAV ₹7.61Feb 2019: NAV ₹7.33Mar 2019: NAV ₹8.09Apr 2019: NAV ₹8.08May 2019: NAV ₹8.27Jun 2019: NAV ₹8.04Jul 2019: NAV ₹7.08Aug 2019: NAV ₹6.79Sep 2019: NAV ₹7.51Oct 2019: NAV ₹7.91Nov 2019: NAV ₹7.78Dec 2019: NAV ₹8.04Jan 2020: NAV ₹8.06Feb 2020: NAV ₹7.33Mar 2020: NAV ₹5.34Apr 2020: NAV ₹6.14May 2020: NAV ₹5.78Jun 2020: NAV ₹6.28Jul 2020: NAV ₹6.67Aug 2020: NAV ₹7.23Sep 2020: NAV ₹7.04Oct 2020: NAV ₹7.05Nov 2020: NAV ₹8.03Dec 2020: NAV ₹8.51Jan 2021: NAV ₹8.24Feb 2021: NAV ₹8.81Mar 2021: NAV ₹9.27Apr 2021: NAV ₹9.35May 2021: NAV ₹10.27Jun 2021: NAV ₹10.64Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.59Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.12Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.63Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.11Nov 2021: NAV ₹13.83Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.05Jan 2022: NAV ₹13.80Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.98Mar 2022: NAV ₹13.54Apr 2022: NAV ₹13.34May 2022: NAV ₹12.81Jun 2022: NAV ₹12.10Jul 2022: NAV ₹13.20Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.62Sep 2022: NAV ₹13.35Oct 2022: NAV ₹13.72Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.19Dec 2022: NAV ₹13.87Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.89
50100150Nov 2017Mar 2019Jul 2020Oct 2021Jan 2023Nov 2017: NAV ₹9.62Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.08Jan 2018: NAV ₹9.83Feb 2018: NAV ₹9.30Mar 2018: NAV ₹8.68Apr 2018: NAV ₹8.88May 2018: NAV ₹8.50Jun 2018: NAV ₹7.81Jul 2018: NAV ₹8.06Aug 2018: NAV ₹8.60Sep 2018: NAV ₹7.79Oct 2018: NAV ₹8.16Nov 2018: NAV ₹7.80Dec 2018: NAV ₹8.10Jan 2019: NAV ₹7.61Feb 2019: NAV ₹7.33Mar 2019: NAV ₹8.09Apr 2019: NAV ₹8.08May 2019: NAV ₹8.27Jun 2019: NAV ₹8.04Jul 2019: NAV ₹7.08Aug 2019: NAV ₹6.79Sep 2019: NAV ₹7.51Oct 2019: NAV ₹7.91Nov 2019: NAV ₹7.78Dec 2019: NAV ₹8.04Jan 2020: NAV ₹8.06Feb 2020: NAV ₹7.33Mar 2020: NAV ₹5.34Apr 2020: NAV ₹6.14May 2020: NAV ₹5.78Jun 2020: NAV ₹6.28Jul 2020: NAV ₹6.67Aug 2020: NAV ₹7.23Sep 2020: NAV ₹7.04Oct 2020: NAV ₹7.05Nov 2020: NAV ₹8.03Dec 2020: NAV ₹8.51Jan 2021: NAV ₹8.24Feb 2021: NAV ₹8.81Mar 2021: NAV ₹9.27Apr 2021: NAV ₹9.35May 2021: NAV ₹10.27Jun 2021: NAV ₹10.64Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.59Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.12Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.63Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.11Nov 2021: NAV ₹13.83Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.05Jan 2022: NAV ₹13.80Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.98Mar 2022: NAV ₹13.54Apr 2022: NAV ₹13.34May 2022: NAV ₹12.81Jun 2022: NAV ₹12.10Jul 2022: NAV ₹13.20Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.62Sep 2022: NAV ₹13.35Oct 2022: NAV ₹13.72Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.19Dec 2022: NAV ₹13.87Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.89
50100150Nov 2017Mar 2019Jul 2020Oct 2021Jan 2023Nov 2017: NAV ₹9.62Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.08Jan 2018: NAV ₹9.83Feb 2018: NAV ₹9.30Mar 2018: NAV ₹8.68Apr 2018: NAV ₹8.88May 2018: NAV ₹8.50Jun 2018: NAV ₹7.81Jul 2018: NAV ₹8.06Aug 2018: NAV ₹8.60Sep 2018: NAV ₹7.79Oct 2018: NAV ₹8.16Nov 2018: NAV ₹7.80Dec 2018: NAV ₹8.10Jan 2019: NAV ₹7.61Feb 2019: NAV ₹7.33Mar 2019: NAV ₹8.09Apr 2019: NAV ₹8.08May 2019: NAV ₹8.27Jun 2019: NAV ₹8.04Jul 2019: NAV ₹7.08Aug 2019: NAV ₹6.79Sep 2019: NAV ₹7.51Oct 2019: NAV ₹7.91Nov 2019: NAV ₹7.78Dec 2019: NAV ₹8.04Jan 2020: NAV ₹8.06Feb 2020: NAV ₹7.33Mar 2020: NAV ₹5.34Apr 2020: NAV ₹6.14May 2020: NAV ₹5.78Jun 2020: NAV ₹6.28Jul 2020: NAV ₹6.67Aug 2020: NAV ₹7.23Sep 2020: NAV ₹7.04Oct 2020: NAV ₹7.05Nov 2020: NAV ₹8.03Dec 2020: NAV ₹8.51Jan 2021: NAV ₹8.24Feb 2021: NAV ₹8.81Mar 2021: NAV ₹9.27Apr 2021: NAV ₹9.35May 2021: NAV ₹10.27Jun 2021: NAV ₹10.64Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.59Aug 2021: NAV ₹12.12Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.63Oct 2021: NAV ₹13.11Nov 2021: NAV ₹13.83Dec 2021: NAV ₹14.05Jan 2022: NAV ₹13.80Feb 2022: NAV ₹12.98Mar 2022: NAV ₹13.54Apr 2022: NAV ₹13.34May 2022: NAV ₹12.81Jun 2022: NAV ₹12.10Jul 2022: NAV ₹13.20Aug 2022: NAV ₹13.62Sep 2022: NAV ₹13.35Oct 2022: NAV ₹13.72Nov 2022: NAV ₹14.19Dec 2022: NAV ₹13.87Jan 2023: NAV ₹13.89

63 month-ends · ₹9.62 → ₹13.89, 1.4× since Nov 2017

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
not computed
Worst month
not computed
Days to recover
not computed
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Dec 2022 disclosure · 43 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 7.61% Jan 2020 3.0 yrs +0.72%
2 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 6.59% Dec 2019 3.1 yrs -0.02%
3 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 4.70% Jan 2020 3.0 yrs +0.13%
4 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 4.66% Nov 2017 5.2 yrs +0.48%
5 Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited
equity
Finance 4.37% Jan 2020 3.0 yrs +0.44%
6 UltraTech Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 4.07% Oct 2021 1.3 yrs +0.28%
7 Triparty Repo
money market
— 3.69% Nov 2020 2.2 yrs -2.10%
8 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.64% Nov 2021 1.2 yrs +0.68%
9 SBI Life Insurance Company Limited
equity
Insurance 3.60% Aug 2021 1.4 yrs -0.19%
10 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 3.47% Jan 2020 3.0 yrs +0.11%
Showing 1–10 of 43 · page 1 of 5 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Dec 2022 · grey: a year ago

Banks26.9% · 17.1%
IT - Software12.0%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology7.9%
Finance7.5% · 7.6%
Cement & Cement Products5.1% · 4.3%
Beverages4.7%
Ferrous Metals3.9%
Automobiles3.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%

By market cap, Dec 2022

Large cap55.8%
Mid cap15.5%
Small / micro cap13.4%
Cash & equivalents3.2%
Not classified12.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 46% → 56%Mid cap: 10% → 16%Small / micro: 5% → 13%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Nov 2017Jun 2020Dec 2022
Large cap: 46% → 56%Mid cap: 10% → 16%Small / micro: 5% → 13%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 56%Mid cap 16%Small / micro 13%Cash & other 3%Nov 2017Jun 2020Dec 2022
Large cap: 46% → 56%Mid cap: 10% → 16%Small / micro: 5% → 13%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 56%Mid cap 16%Small / micro 13%Cash & other 3%Nov 2017Jun 2020Dec 2022
  • Large cap 56%
  • Mid cap 16%
  • Small / micro 13%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.89% a year more than Direct

₹16,228 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹16,228Direct vs Regular, annualised7.4% vs 6.5%measured over5.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 65% of the portfolio a year

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
excess return per unit of turnoverneeds the category 1-year median — not computed yet
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 36 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹3 Cr

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Mar 2020 → Mar 2023₹311 Cr → ₹3 Cr (−79% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2017 – Mar 2023

0200400Dec 2017Jun 2019Sep 2020Mar 2022Mar 2023Dec 2017: ₹281 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹475 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹423 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹405 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹398 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹346 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹311 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹244 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹291 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹37 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹50 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)
0200400Dec 2017Jun 2019Sep 2020Mar 2022Mar 2023Dec 2017: ₹281 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹475 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹423 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹405 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹398 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹346 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹311 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹244 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹291 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹37 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹50 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)
0200400Dec 2017Jun 2019Sep 2020Mar 2022Mar 2023Dec 2017: ₹281 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹475 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹423 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹405 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹379 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹398 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹346 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹311 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹244 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹291 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹323 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹52 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹37 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹44 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹50 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹48 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹49 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹51 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3 Cr (amfi-aaum)

22 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. Replication needs a fully disclosed domestic-equity portfolio and daily prices for every line; this fund has not been replicated in this build.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Nippon India Capital Builder Fund IV - Series B - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹13.896 Jan 2023
direct
NIPPON INDIA CAPITAL BUILDER FUND IV - SERIES B - DIRECT Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹13.896 Jan 2023
regular
Nippon India Capital Builder Fund IV - Series B - Growth Option
growth₹13.306 Jan 2023
regular
NIPPON INDIA CAPITAL BUILDER FUND IV - SERIES B - IDCW Option
idcw₹13.306 Jan 2023
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹13.89
Regular growth NAV
₹13.30
NAV divergence to date
4.5% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.89% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹16,228

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size