ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Union · Large Cap

Union Largecap Fund

Equity Scheme - Large Cap Fund Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high launched 20 Apr 2017 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹24.35
+0.21% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−4.0%
return
3 years
7.8%
a year
5 years
7.2%
a year
Since launch
9.9%
a year, over 9.3 years
Assets (AUM)
₹437 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
1.34% / 2.10%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
57
top ten are 46% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.2 yrs
Jul 2024 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Sanjay Bembalkar · since Jun 2021Pratik Dharmshi · since Jun 2025

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 13.6% · portfolio turnover 0.32×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.82% a year more than Direct

₹18,423 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Sanjay Bembalkar for 5.2 yrs

with Pratik Dharmshi. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Sanjay Bembalkar's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 11 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

5 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 19% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.1 points a year across all of them

77 rolling windows since 2017 · ahead by 0.4 points a year when it won, behind by 1.5 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at May 2017

100150200250May 2017Sep 2019Feb 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026May 2017: NAV ₹10.11Jun 2017: NAV ₹9.92Jul 2017: NAV ₹10.29Aug 2017: NAV ₹10.22Sep 2017: NAV ₹10.21Oct 2017: NAV ₹10.59Nov 2017: NAV ₹10.48Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.76Jan 2018: NAV ₹10.94Feb 2018: NAV ₹10.62Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.29Apr 2018: NAV ₹10.92May 2018: NAV ₹10.66Jun 2018: NAV ₹10.43Jul 2018: NAV ₹10.95Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.20Sep 2018: NAV ₹10.43Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.92Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.37Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.28Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.28Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.21Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.92Apr 2019: NAV ₹11.08May 2019: NAV ₹11.23Jun 2019: NAV ₹11.18Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.58Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.56Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.99Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.39Nov 2019: NAV ₹11.48Dec 2019: NAV ₹11.58Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.42Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.83Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.44Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.66May 2020: NAV ₹9.39Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.03Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.72Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.00Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.83Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.23Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.42Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.40Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.11Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.97Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.02Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.95May 2021: NAV ₹14.91Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.23Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.46Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.70Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.20Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.64Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.01Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.33Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.96Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.37Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.77Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.51May 2022: NAV ₹15.98Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.58Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.21Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.54Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.42Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.98Dec 2022: NAV ₹17.37Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.92Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.69Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.70Apr 2023: NAV ₹17.27May 2023: NAV ₹17.89Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.25Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.05Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.42Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.87Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.06Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.41Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.74Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.37Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.73Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.25May 2024: NAV ₹23.27Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.63Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.04Aug 2024: NAV ₹25.40Sep 2024: NAV ₹25.82Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.35Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.39Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.30Feb 2025: NAV ₹21.91Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.02May 2025: NAV ₹24.53Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.41Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.74Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.45Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.68Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.67Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.90Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.26Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.35Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.26May 2026: NAV ₹24.14Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.58Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.95Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.08Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.35
100150200250May 2017Sep 2019Feb 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026May 2017: NAV ₹10.11Jun 2017: NAV ₹9.92Jul 2017: NAV ₹10.29Aug 2017: NAV ₹10.22Sep 2017: NAV ₹10.21Oct 2017: NAV ₹10.59Nov 2017: NAV ₹10.48Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.76Jan 2018: NAV ₹10.94Feb 2018: NAV ₹10.62Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.29Apr 2018: NAV ₹10.92May 2018: NAV ₹10.66Jun 2018: NAV ₹10.43Jul 2018: NAV ₹10.95Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.20Sep 2018: NAV ₹10.43Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.92Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.37Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.28Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.28Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.21Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.92Apr 2019: NAV ₹11.08May 2019: NAV ₹11.23Jun 2019: NAV ₹11.18Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.58Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.56Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.99Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.39Nov 2019: NAV ₹11.48Dec 2019: NAV ₹11.58Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.42Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.83Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.44Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.66May 2020: NAV ₹9.39Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.03Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.72Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.00Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.83Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.23Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.42Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.40Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.11Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.97Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.02Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.95May 2021: NAV ₹14.91Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.23Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.46Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.70Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.20Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.64Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.01Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.33Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.96Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.37Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.77Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.51May 2022: NAV ₹15.98Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.58Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.21Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.54Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.42Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.98Dec 2022: NAV ₹17.37Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.92Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.69Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.70Apr 2023: NAV ₹17.27May 2023: NAV ₹17.89Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.25Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.05Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.42Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.87Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.06Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.41Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.74Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.37Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.73Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.25May 2024: NAV ₹23.27Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.63Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.04Aug 2024: NAV ₹25.40Sep 2024: NAV ₹25.82Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.35Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.39Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.30Feb 2025: NAV ₹21.91Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.02May 2025: NAV ₹24.53Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.41Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.74Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.45Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.68Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.67Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.90Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.26Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.35Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.26May 2026: NAV ₹24.14Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.58Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.95Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.08Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.35
100150200250May 2017Sep 2019Feb 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026May 2017: NAV ₹10.11Jun 2017: NAV ₹9.92Jul 2017: NAV ₹10.29Aug 2017: NAV ₹10.22Sep 2017: NAV ₹10.21Oct 2017: NAV ₹10.59Nov 2017: NAV ₹10.48Dec 2017: NAV ₹10.76Jan 2018: NAV ₹10.94Feb 2018: NAV ₹10.62Mar 2018: NAV ₹10.29Apr 2018: NAV ₹10.92May 2018: NAV ₹10.66Jun 2018: NAV ₹10.43Jul 2018: NAV ₹10.95Aug 2018: NAV ₹11.20Sep 2018: NAV ₹10.43Oct 2018: NAV ₹9.92Nov 2018: NAV ₹10.37Dec 2018: NAV ₹10.28Jan 2019: NAV ₹10.28Feb 2019: NAV ₹10.21Mar 2019: NAV ₹10.92Apr 2019: NAV ₹11.08May 2019: NAV ₹11.23Jun 2019: NAV ₹11.18Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.58Aug 2019: NAV ₹10.56Sep 2019: NAV ₹10.99Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.39Nov 2019: NAV ₹11.48Dec 2019: NAV ₹11.58Jan 2020: NAV ₹11.42Feb 2020: NAV ₹10.83Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.44Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.66May 2020: NAV ₹9.39Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.03Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.72Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.00Sep 2020: NAV ₹10.83Oct 2020: NAV ₹11.23Nov 2020: NAV ₹12.42Dec 2020: NAV ₹13.40Jan 2021: NAV ₹13.11Feb 2021: NAV ₹13.97Mar 2021: NAV ₹14.02Apr 2021: NAV ₹13.95May 2021: NAV ₹14.91Jun 2021: NAV ₹15.23Jul 2021: NAV ₹15.46Aug 2021: NAV ₹16.70Sep 2021: NAV ₹17.20Oct 2021: NAV ₹17.64Nov 2021: NAV ₹17.01Dec 2021: NAV ₹17.33Jan 2022: NAV ₹16.96Feb 2022: NAV ₹16.37Mar 2022: NAV ₹16.77Apr 2022: NAV ₹16.51May 2022: NAV ₹15.98Jun 2022: NAV ₹15.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹16.58Aug 2022: NAV ₹17.21Sep 2022: NAV ₹16.54Oct 2022: NAV ₹17.42Nov 2022: NAV ₹17.98Dec 2022: NAV ₹17.37Jan 2023: NAV ₹16.92Feb 2023: NAV ₹16.69Mar 2023: NAV ₹16.70Apr 2023: NAV ₹17.27May 2023: NAV ₹17.89Jun 2023: NAV ₹18.58Jul 2023: NAV ₹19.25Aug 2023: NAV ₹19.05Sep 2023: NAV ₹19.42Oct 2023: NAV ₹18.87Nov 2023: NAV ₹20.06Dec 2023: NAV ₹21.41Jan 2024: NAV ₹21.74Feb 2024: NAV ₹22.37Mar 2024: NAV ₹22.73Apr 2024: NAV ₹23.25May 2024: NAV ₹23.27Jun 2024: NAV ₹24.63Jul 2024: NAV ₹25.04Aug 2024: NAV ₹25.40Sep 2024: NAV ₹25.82Oct 2024: NAV ₹24.35Nov 2024: NAV ₹24.39Dec 2024: NAV ₹24.26Jan 2025: NAV ₹23.30Feb 2025: NAV ₹21.91Mar 2025: NAV ₹23.46Apr 2025: NAV ₹24.02May 2025: NAV ₹24.53Jun 2025: NAV ₹25.41Jul 2025: NAV ₹24.74Aug 2025: NAV ₹24.45Sep 2025: NAV ₹24.68Oct 2025: NAV ₹25.67Nov 2025: NAV ₹25.90Dec 2025: NAV ₹25.53Jan 2026: NAV ₹24.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹25.26Mar 2026: NAV ₹22.35Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.26May 2026: NAV ₹24.14Jun 2026: NAV ₹24.58Jul 2026: NAV ₹24.95Aug 2026: NAV ₹25.08Sep 2026: NAV ₹24.35

113 month-ends · ₹10.11 → ₹24.35, 2.4× since May 2017

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.3%
26 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−11.5%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 57 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 9.66% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +1.30%
2 HDFC Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 6.49% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.34%
3 Reliance Industries Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 5.30% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.30%
4 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 4.76% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.32%
5 Bharti Airtel Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 4.15% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.33%
6 Larsen & Toubro Ltd.
equity
Construction 3.58% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.34%
7 Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.22% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.69%
8 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.20% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.55%
9 Eternal Ltd.
equity
Retailing 3.13% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +1.03%
10 Infosys Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 2.86% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.07%
Showing 1–10 of 57 · page 1 of 6 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks26.5% · 24.0%
Automobiles5.7% · 6.4%
IT - Software5.4% · 8.9%
Petroleum Products5.3% · 6.3%
Finance5.0% · 5.4%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.9% · 3.5%
Electrical Equipment4.5%
Telecom - Services4.2% · 3.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap79.7%
Mid cap15.4%
Small / micro cap3.8%
Cash & equivalents1.0%
Other0.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 77% → 80%Mid cap: 13% → 15%Small / micro: 0% → 4%Cash & other: 3% → 1%25%50%75%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 77% → 80%Mid cap: 13% → 15%Small / micro: 0% → 4%Cash & other: 3% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 80%Mid cap 15%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 77% → 80%Mid cap: 13% → 15%Small / micro: 0% → 4%Cash & other: 3% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 80%Mid cap 15%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 80%
  • Mid cap 15%
  • Small / micro 4%
  • Cash & other 1%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 19% of three-year stretches, and averaged −1.1 points a year across all of them

77 rolling windows since 2017 · ahead by 0.4 points a year when it won, behind by 1.5 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.4 points a year in the 15 windows it won and behind by 1.5 in the 62 it lost, so the average across all 77 is −1.1 points. The worst window ended Nov 2024, 3.1 points behind.

windows measured77windows won15average across every window−1.13 pts a year · median −0.97when ahead, by how much+0.42 pts a year over 15 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.51 pts a year over 62 windowsworst window−3.06 pts a year, ended Nov 2024best window+1.28 pts a year, ended Dec 2021non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.1 pp0.0 pp+3.1 ppMay 2020: fund -2.4% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 0.4% vs category 2.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 2.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 2.5% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.0% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 2.0% vs category 3.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 5.8% vs category 6.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 7.6% vs category 8.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 6.2% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.6% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 11.8% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.2% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 18.1% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 17.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 18.2% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.4% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.1% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.7% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.0% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 25.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 21.6% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.1% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 12.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.2% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.2% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.8% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2020Aug 2023Sep 2026
-3.1 pp0.0 pp+3.1 ppMay 2020: fund -2.4% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 0.4% vs category 2.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 2.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 2.5% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.0% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 2.0% vs category 3.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 5.8% vs category 6.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 7.6% vs category 8.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 6.2% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.6% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 11.8% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.2% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 18.1% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 17.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 18.2% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.4% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.1% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.7% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.0% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 25.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 21.6% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.1% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 12.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.2% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.2% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.8% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2020Aug 2023Sep 2026
-3.1 pp0.0 pp+3.1 ppMay 2020: fund -2.4% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 0.4% vs category 2.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 1.4% vs category 2.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 2.5% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 2.0% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 2.0% vs category 3.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 5.8% vs category 6.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 7.6% vs category 8.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 6.2% vs category 7.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.6% vs category 11.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 8.5% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 11.8% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 13.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 12.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.2% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 18.1% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.1% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 17.9% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 18.2% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 17.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 15.4% vs category 15.0% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 14.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 12.5% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.8% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 16.1% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 17.7% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 14.6% vs category 14.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 15.2% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 16.1% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 14.5% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 14.0% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 15.5% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 25.5% vs category 25.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 21.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 24.0% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 21.6% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 20.1% vs category 20.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 21.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 18.9% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 16.9% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 17.5% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 18.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 16.0% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 15.0% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 14.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 11.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 12.8% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 11.9% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 11.2% vs category 13.7% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 10.2% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.3% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 21.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.4% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.7% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 13.8% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 14.8% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 12.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.0% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 10.5% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 9.6% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 7.8% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2020Aug 2023Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.82% a year more than Direct

₹18,423 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹18,423Direct vs Regular, annualised9.9% vs 9.1%measured over9.34 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 58% of the portfolio a year

−0.01 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.01 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 26 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.1 points ahead of them

200 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 11.5 points when it won, behind by 9.0 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 11.5 points in the 109 positions it won and behind by 9.0 in the 91 it lost, so the average across all 200 is +2.1 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 35.1 points behind.

positions judged200beat the median stock109average across every position+2.15 pts · median +1.36when ahead, by how much+11.46 pts over 109 positionswhen behind, by how much−9.00 pts over 91 positionsworst position−35.08 pts, INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+54.15 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹437 Cr, 18th percentile in category; 59% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 82% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.58%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.58% / 1.68% · category median 2.16%AUM, Sep 2023 → Jul 2026₹257 Cr → ₹437 Cr (+21% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns59% net inflows · NAV +28% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2017 – Jul 2026

200300400Jun 2017Dec 2019Dec 2021Jun 2024Jul 2026Jun 2017: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹317 CrJul 2018: ₹311 CrAug 2018: ₹301 CrSep 2018: ₹302 CrDec 2018: ₹252 CrMar 2019: ₹246 CrMay 2019: ₹233 CrJun 2019: ₹234 CrSep 2019: ₹211 CrDec 2019: ₹207 CrMar 2020: ₹184 CrMay 2020: ₹157 CrJun 2020: ₹160 CrSep 2020: ₹185 CrDec 2020: ₹189 CrMar 2021: ₹195 CrMay 2021: ₹186 CrJun 2021: ₹195 CrJul 2021: ₹195 CrAug 2021: ₹202 CrSep 2021: ₹203 CrDec 2021: ₹218 CrMar 2022: ₹214 CrMay 2022: ₹212 CrJun 2022: ₹216 CrSep 2022: ₹234 CrDec 2022: ₹242 CrMar 2023: ₹234 CrMay 2023: ₹240 CrJun 2023: ₹239 CrSep 2023: ₹257 CrDec 2023: ₹261 CrMar 2024: ₹300 CrMay 2024: ₹342 CrJun 2024: ₹345 CrSep 2024: ₹409 CrDec 2024: ₹440 CrMar 2025: ₹420 CrMay 2025: ₹446 CrJun 2025: ₹443 CrSep 2025: ₹457 CrDec 2025: ₹474 CrMar 2026: ₹448 CrMay 2026: ₹439 CrJun 2026: ₹435 CrJul 2026: ₹437 Cr
200300400Jun 2017Dec 2019Dec 2021Jun 2024Jul 2026Jun 2017: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹317 CrJul 2018: ₹311 CrAug 2018: ₹301 CrSep 2018: ₹302 CrDec 2018: ₹252 CrMar 2019: ₹246 CrMay 2019: ₹233 CrJun 2019: ₹234 CrSep 2019: ₹211 CrDec 2019: ₹207 CrMar 2020: ₹184 CrMay 2020: ₹157 CrJun 2020: ₹160 CrSep 2020: ₹185 CrDec 2020: ₹189 CrMar 2021: ₹195 CrMay 2021: ₹186 CrJun 2021: ₹195 CrJul 2021: ₹195 CrAug 2021: ₹202 CrSep 2021: ₹203 CrDec 2021: ₹218 CrMar 2022: ₹214 CrMay 2022: ₹212 CrJun 2022: ₹216 CrSep 2022: ₹234 CrDec 2022: ₹242 CrMar 2023: ₹234 CrMay 2023: ₹240 CrJun 2023: ₹239 CrSep 2023: ₹257 CrDec 2023: ₹261 CrMar 2024: ₹300 CrMay 2024: ₹342 CrJun 2024: ₹345 CrSep 2024: ₹409 CrDec 2024: ₹440 CrMar 2025: ₹420 CrMay 2025: ₹446 CrJun 2025: ₹443 CrSep 2025: ₹457 CrDec 2025: ₹474 CrMar 2026: ₹448 CrMay 2026: ₹439 CrJun 2026: ₹435 CrJul 2026: ₹437 Cr
200300400Jun 2017Dec 2019Dec 2021Jun 2024Jul 2026Jun 2017: ₹194 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹360 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹355 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹317 CrJul 2018: ₹311 CrAug 2018: ₹301 CrSep 2018: ₹302 CrDec 2018: ₹252 CrMar 2019: ₹246 CrMay 2019: ₹233 CrJun 2019: ₹234 CrSep 2019: ₹211 CrDec 2019: ₹207 CrMar 2020: ₹184 CrMay 2020: ₹157 CrJun 2020: ₹160 CrSep 2020: ₹185 CrDec 2020: ₹189 CrMar 2021: ₹195 CrMay 2021: ₹186 CrJun 2021: ₹195 CrJul 2021: ₹195 CrAug 2021: ₹202 CrSep 2021: ₹203 CrDec 2021: ₹218 CrMar 2022: ₹214 CrMay 2022: ₹212 CrJun 2022: ₹216 CrSep 2022: ₹234 CrDec 2022: ₹242 CrMar 2023: ₹234 CrMay 2023: ₹240 CrJun 2023: ₹239 CrSep 2023: ₹257 CrDec 2023: ₹261 CrMar 2024: ₹300 CrMay 2024: ₹342 CrJun 2024: ₹345 CrSep 2024: ₹409 CrDec 2024: ₹440 CrMar 2025: ₹420 CrMay 2025: ₹446 CrJun 2025: ₹443 CrSep 2025: ₹457 CrDec 2025: ₹474 CrMar 2026: ₹448 CrMay 2026: ₹439 CrJun 2026: ₹435 CrJul 2026: ₹437 Cr

50 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.65% in Jun 2018 → 2.58% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Sanjay Bembalkar for 5.2 yrs

with Pratik Dharmshi

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowSanjay Bembalkar (since Jun 2021), Pratik Dharmshi (since Jul 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager55%changes of hands in the archive5 — last Jun 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Sanjay Bembalkar fund manager Jun 2021 now 10.5% vs 12.1% p.a. (−1.61 pp) 0% of 26
Pratik Dharmshi fund manager Jun 2025 now 1.5% vs 3.0% p.a. (−1.57 pp)
Vinay Paharia fund manager Jun 2019 Dec 2022 12.9% vs 13.1% p.a. (−0.19 pp) 57% of 7
Hardick Bora fund manager Jan 2020 May 2021 19.5% vs 19.5% p.a. (+0.05 pp)
Hardick Bora fund manager Jan 2023 Apr 2024 24.4% vs 24.9% p.a. (−0.44 pp)
Vinod Malviya fund manager Jan 2023 May 2025 15.3% vs 18.1% p.a. (−2.71 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 11 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+11 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
5noisy
25 Aug 2026 −13 bp · 24 Jul 2026 +8.1 bp · 30 Jun 2026 +7.8 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-10 bp0 bp10 bp20 bp−13 bp jump−13 bp jump+8.1 bp jump+8.1 bp jump+7.8 bp jump+7.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.08%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.71%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.60%)1 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.64%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.24%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.07%)6 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.83%)7 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.52%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.07%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.06%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.98%)14 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.52%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.89%)16 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.64%)17 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.12%)20 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.18%)21 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.10%)22 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.27%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.39%)24 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.99%)27 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.14%)28 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.19%)29 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.65%)30 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)31 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.49%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.38%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.13%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.42%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.99%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.38%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.84%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.97%)14 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.78%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.46%)19 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.02%)20 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.60%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.51%)25 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.12%)26 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.86%)27 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.71%)28 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.80%)31 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.59%)1 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.70%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.28%, replicated -1.29%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.15%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.28%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.47%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.68%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.20%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.20%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.55%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -4.31%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -3.79%, replicated -3.86%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -3.11%, replicated -3.19%)
-10 bp0 bp10 bp20 bp−13 bp jump−13 bp jump+8.1 bp jump+8.1 bp jump+7.8 bp jump+7.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.08%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.71%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.60%)1 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.64%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.24%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.07%)6 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.83%)7 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.52%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.07%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.06%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.98%)14 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.52%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.89%)16 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.64%)17 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.12%)20 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.18%)21 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.10%)22 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.27%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.39%)24 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.99%)27 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.14%)28 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.19%)29 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.65%)30 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)31 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.49%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.38%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.13%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.42%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.99%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.38%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.84%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.97%)14 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.78%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.46%)19 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.02%)20 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.60%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.51%)25 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.12%)26 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.86%)27 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.71%)28 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.80%)31 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.59%)1 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.70%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.28%, replicated -1.29%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.15%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.28%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.47%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.68%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.20%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.20%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.55%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -4.31%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -3.79%, replicated -3.86%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -3.11%, replicated -3.19%)
-10 bp0 bp10 bp20 bp−13 bp jump−13 bp jump+8.1 bp jump+8.1 bp jump+7.8 bp jump+7.8 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 2.28%, replicated 2.08%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.71%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.60%)1 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.64%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.24%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.07%)6 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.83%)7 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.52%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.07%)10 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.06%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.98%)14 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.52%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.89%)16 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.64%)17 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.12%)20 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.18%)21 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.10%)22 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.27%)23 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.39%)24 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.99%)27 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.14%)28 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.12%, replicated -0.19%)29 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.65%)30 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)31 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.49%)3 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.38%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.13%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.42%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.99%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.38%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.84%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.97%)14 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 0.90%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.78%)18 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.46%)19 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.08%, replicated 0.02%)20 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.60%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.51%)25 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 1.12%)26 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.86%)27 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.71%)28 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.76%, replicated 0.80%)31 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.59%)1 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.70%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.28%, replicated -1.29%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.15%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.28%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.48%, replicated -1.47%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.68%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.20%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.19%, replicated -2.20%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.55%, replicated -2.55%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.60%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -4.31%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -3.79%, replicated -3.86%)18 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -3.11%, replicated -3.19%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 33 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Union Largecap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹24.3521 Sep 2026
direct
Union Largecap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹24.3521 Sep 2026
regular
Union Largecap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹22.6921 Sep 2026
regular
Union Largecap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹22.6921 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹24.35
Regular growth NAV
₹22.69
NAV divergence to date
7.3% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.82% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹18,423

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size