ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Limited · Uncategorised · wound up

Aditya Birla Sun Life Resurgent India Fund - Series 3

uncategorised Direct plan, growth

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 9 Sep 2020
₹11.13
−0.98% since 31 Aug 2020
1 year
1.1%
return
3 years
0.1%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
2.6%
a year, over 3.4 years
Assets (AUM)
₹111 Cr
Sep 2020 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
not disclosed
a year
Holdings
53
top ten are 53% of the fund · Aug 2020
Disclosed history
3.3 yrs
Mar 2017 – Aug 2020 · 1 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.39 percentage points a year more than Direct

₹16,495 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

Not replicated: the portfolio cannot be priced line by line in this build.

Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 9 Sep 2020

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2017

100120Mar 2017Feb 2018Jan 2019Nov 2019Sep 2020Mar 2017: NAV ₹10.17Apr 2017: NAV ₹10.41May 2017: NAV ₹10.43Jun 2017: NAV ₹10.53Jul 2017: NAV ₹10.94Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.10Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.14Oct 2017: NAV ₹11.64Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.13Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.65Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.37Feb 2018: NAV ₹12.10Mar 2018: NAV ₹12.07Apr 2018: NAV ₹12.99May 2018: NAV ₹12.73Jun 2018: NAV ₹12.26Jul 2018: NAV ₹12.87Aug 2018: NAV ₹13.05Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.46Oct 2018: NAV ₹11.21Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.64Dec 2018: NAV ₹12.03Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.62Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.54Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.49Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.21May 2019: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.03Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.93Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.01Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.71Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.99Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.28Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.28Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.62Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.93Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.71Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.64May 2020: NAV ₹9.27Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.17Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.58Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.24Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.13
100120Mar 2017Feb 2018Jan 2019Nov 2019Sep 2020Mar 2017: NAV ₹10.17Apr 2017: NAV ₹10.41May 2017: NAV ₹10.43Jun 2017: NAV ₹10.53Jul 2017: NAV ₹10.94Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.10Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.14Oct 2017: NAV ₹11.64Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.13Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.65Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.37Feb 2018: NAV ₹12.10Mar 2018: NAV ₹12.07Apr 2018: NAV ₹12.99May 2018: NAV ₹12.73Jun 2018: NAV ₹12.26Jul 2018: NAV ₹12.87Aug 2018: NAV ₹13.05Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.46Oct 2018: NAV ₹11.21Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.64Dec 2018: NAV ₹12.03Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.62Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.54Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.49Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.21May 2019: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.03Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.93Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.01Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.71Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.99Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.28Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.28Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.62Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.93Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.71Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.64May 2020: NAV ₹9.27Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.17Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.58Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.24Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.13
100120Mar 2017Feb 2018Jan 2019Nov 2019Sep 2020Mar 2017: NAV ₹10.17Apr 2017: NAV ₹10.41May 2017: NAV ₹10.43Jun 2017: NAV ₹10.53Jul 2017: NAV ₹10.94Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.10Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.14Oct 2017: NAV ₹11.64Nov 2017: NAV ₹12.13Dec 2017: NAV ₹12.65Jan 2018: NAV ₹12.37Feb 2018: NAV ₹12.10Mar 2018: NAV ₹12.07Apr 2018: NAV ₹12.99May 2018: NAV ₹12.73Jun 2018: NAV ₹12.26Jul 2018: NAV ₹12.87Aug 2018: NAV ₹13.05Sep 2018: NAV ₹11.46Oct 2018: NAV ₹11.21Nov 2018: NAV ₹11.64Dec 2018: NAV ₹12.03Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.62Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.54Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.49Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.21May 2019: NAV ₹12.34Jun 2019: NAV ₹12.03Jul 2019: NAV ₹10.93Aug 2019: NAV ₹11.01Sep 2019: NAV ₹11.71Oct 2019: NAV ₹11.99Nov 2019: NAV ₹12.28Dec 2019: NAV ₹12.28Jan 2020: NAV ₹12.62Feb 2020: NAV ₹11.93Mar 2020: NAV ₹8.71Apr 2020: NAV ₹9.64May 2020: NAV ₹9.27Jun 2020: NAV ₹10.17Jul 2020: NAV ₹10.58Aug 2020: NAV ₹11.24Sep 2020: NAV ₹11.13

43 month-ends · ₹10.17 → ₹11.13, 1.1× since Mar 2017

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
not computed
Worst month
not computed
Days to recover
not computed
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2020 disclosure · 53 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
BANKS 8.75% May 2017 3.3 yrs +2.08% points
2 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
PETROLEUM PRODUCTS 8.58% Apr 2019 1.4 yrs −0.42% points
3 Clearing Corporation of India Limited
money market
— 8.28% Aug 2018 2.1 yrs +5.09% points
4 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
BANKS 6.65% Sep 2019 1.0 yrs −0.21% points
5 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— 4.54% Mar 2017 3.5 yrs +4.33% points
6 Axis Bank Limited
equity
BANKS 3.63% Nov 2018 1.8 yrs +0.23% points
7 Dabur India Limited
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 3.46% Apr 2017 3.4 yrs −0.66% points
8 Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 3.42% May 2017 3.3 yrs +0.27% points
9 Colgate Palmolive (India) Limited
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 3.01% Mar 2017 3.5 yrs −0.71% points
10 Tata Consumer Products Limited
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 2.83% Jul 2017 3.2 yrs +0.47% points
11 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
TELECOM - SERVICES 2.82% Jan 2020 8 mo −0.85% points
12 MRF Limited
equity
AUTO ANCILLARIES 2.50% Mar 2017 3.5 yrs −0.58% points
13 Godrej Consumer Products Limited
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 2.38% Dec 2019 9 mo −0.42% points
14 Akzo Nobel India Limited
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 2.12% Nov 2017 2.8 yrs −0.18% points
15 Jyothy Laboratories Limited
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 2.09% May 2017 3.3 yrs +0.21% points
16 Gujarat State Petronet Limited
equity
GAS 1.95% Jul 2017 3.2 yrs −0.34% points
17 Bayer Cropscience Limited
equity
PESTICIDES 1.93% Nov 2017 2.8 yrs −0.23% points
18 Ashok Leyland Limited
equity
AUTO 1.80% Jul 2018 2.2 yrs +0.43% points
19 Marico Limited
equity
CONSUMER NON DURABLES 1.71% Aug 2019 1.1 yrs −0.22% points
20 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
equity
AUTO 1.61% Jun 2020 3 mo +1.61% points
21 Bajaj Finance Limited
equity
FINANCE 1.55% Apr 2017 3.4 yrs −0.02% points
22 Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Limited
equity
FINANCE 1.54% Jun 2019 1.3 yrs +0.40% points
23 Container Corporation of India Limited
equity
TRANSPORTATION 1.34% Jun 2018 2.3 yrs −0.21% points
24 Security and Intelligence Services (India) Limited
equity
COMMERCIAL SERVICES 1.32% Jan 2020 8 mo −0.37% points
25 Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Limited
equity
CONSUMER DURABLES 1.17% May 2018 2.3 yrs 0.00% points
26 Cholamandalam Financial Holdings Limited
equity
FINANCE 1.16% Sep 2019 1.0 yrs +0.37% points
27 Schaeffler India Limited
equity
INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS 1.13% May 2018 2.3 yrs +0.03% points
28 Bata India Limited
equity
CONSUMER DURABLES 1.11% Apr 2017 3.4 yrs −1.42% points
29 IndusInd Bank Limited
equity
BANKS 1.09% Nov 2017 2.8 yrs +0.22% points
30 UltraTech Cement Limited
equity
CEMENT 1.07% Oct 2019 11 mo −0.22% points
31 DLF Limited
equity
CONSTRUCTION 1.05% Mar 2020 6 mo −0.16% points
32 Sundram Fasteners Limited
equity
AUTO ANCILLARIES 1.05% Apr 2017 3.4 yrs +0.19% points
33 V-Mart Retail Limited
equity
RETAILING 1.04% Jun 2020 3 mo +1.04% points
34 Pidilite Industries Limited
equity
CHEMICALS 1.02% Aug 2020 1 mo +1.02% points
35 Narayana Hrudayalaya Limited
equity
HEALTHCARE SERVICES 1.01% Mar 2020 6 mo −0.02% points
36 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
CONSTRUCTION PROJECT 0.94% Dec 2019 9 mo −0.18% points
37 Aditya Birla Fashion and Retail Limited
equity
RETAILING 0.93% Dec 2018 1.8 yrs −0.03% points
38 Dalmia Bharat Limited
equity
CEMENT 0.91% Jan 2019 1.7 yrs +0.10% points
39 Shoppers Stop Limited
equity
RETAILING 0.84% Mar 2017 3.5 yrs +0.07% points
40 Amber Enterprises India Limited
equity
CONSUMER DURABLES 0.74% Mar 2018 2.5 yrs −0.70% points
41 Quess Corp Limited
equity
SERVICES 0.67% Dec 2019 9 mo +0.18% points
42 Century Textiles & Industries Limited
equity
PAPER 0.55% Apr 2017 3.4 yrs −0.02% points
43 Tata Power Company Limited
equity
POWER 0.53% Jul 2020 2 mo +0.53% points
44 Muthoot Capital Services Limited
equity
FINANCE 0.44% Nov 2017 2.8 yrs −0.23% points
45 Sun TV Network Limited
equity
MEDIA & ENTERTAINMENT 0.42% Apr 2018 2.4 yrs −0.19% points
46 Bharat Forge Limited
equity
INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS 0.34% Nov 2017 2.8 yrs −0.70% points
47 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
PETROLEUM PRODUCTS 0.32% Jun 2020 3 mo +0.32% points
48 Thomas Cook (India) Limited
equity
SERVICES 0.31% Nov 2017 2.8 yrs 0.00% points
49 Grasim Industries Limited
equity
CEMENT 0.15% Nov 2017 2.8 yrs −0.01% points
50 Aditya Birla Capital Limited
equity
FINANCE 0.07% Jul 2017 3.2 yrs +0.01% points
Showing 1–50 of 53 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2020 · grey: a year ago

CONSUMER NON DURABLES21.0% · 17.9%
BANKS20.1% · 18.8%
PETROLEUM PRODUCTS8.9% · 6.7%
FINANCE4.8% · 11.4%
AUTO ANCILLARIES3.5% · 3.6%
AUTO3.4%
CONSUMER DURABLES3.0% · 8.3%
RETAILING2.9% · 3.2%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2020

Large cap43.5%
Mid cap18.5%
Small / micro cap19.3%
Cash & equivalents12.8%
Not classified5.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 7% → 44%Mid cap: 7% → 19%Small / micro: 14% → 19%Cash & other: 60% → 13%25%50%75%Mar 2017Feb 2019Aug 2020
Large cap: 7% → 44%Mid cap: 7% → 19%Small / micro: 14% → 19%Cash & other: 60% → 13%25%50%75%Large cap 44%Mid cap 19%Small / micro 19%Cash & other 13%Mar 2017Feb 2019Aug 2020
Large cap: 7% → 44%Mid cap: 7% → 19%Small / micro: 14% → 19%Cash & other: 60% → 13%25%50%75%Large cap 44%Mid cap 19%Small / micro 19%Cash & other 13%Mar 2017Feb 2019Aug 2020
  • Large cap 44%
  • Mid cap 19%
  • Small / micro 19%
  • Cash & other 13%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.39 percentage points a year more than Direct

₹16,495 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹16,495Direct vs Regular, annualised2.6% vs 1.2%measured over3.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 85% of the portfolio a year

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
excess return per unit of turnoverneeds the category 1-year median — not computed yet
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 39 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹111 Cr; 100% of growth came from outflows

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
AUM, Sep 2017 → Sep 2020₹156 Cr → ₹111 Cr (−11% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns100% net outflows · NAV −0% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2017 – Sep 2020

50100150Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Dec 2019Sep 2020Mar 2017: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹149 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹152 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹161 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)
50100150Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Dec 2019Sep 2020Mar 2017: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹149 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹152 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹161 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)
50100150Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Dec 2019Sep 2020Mar 2017: ₹27 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹149 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹174 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹172 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹152 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹161 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹126 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹111 Cr (amfi-aaum)

15 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

No signal. Replication needs a fully disclosed domestic-equity portfolio and daily prices for every line; this fund has not been replicated in this build.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Resurgent India Fund - Series 3 - Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹11.139 Sep 2020
direct
Aditya Birla Sun Life Resurgent India Fund - Series 3 - Direct Plan-Dividend Payout
idcw₹10.009 Sep 2020
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Resurgent India Fund - Series 3 - Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹10.609 Sep 2020
regular
Aditya Birla Sun Life Resurgent India Fund - Series 3 - Regular Plan-Dividend Payout
idcw₹9.739 Sep 2020
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹11.13
Regular growth NAV
₹10.60
NAV divergence to date
5.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.39% points a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹16,495

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size