ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
SBI Funds Management Limited · ELSS

SBI Long Term Advantage Fund - Series IV

ELSS Direct plan, growth launched 30 Dec 2016 close-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹48.38
−0.12% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−2.8%
return
3 years
8.3%
a year
5 years
9.5%
a year
Since launch
18.0%
a year, over 9.4 years
Assets (AUM)
₹193 Cr
Jun 2026 AMFI quarterly average
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.94% / 1.36%
a year, as of Jun 2026
Holdings
32
top ten are 50% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.8 yrs
Aug 2018 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.66% a year more than Direct

₹28,213 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 8.4 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

9 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 69% of three-year stretches, and averaged +6.7 points a year across all of them

78 rolling windows since 2017 · ahead by 10.4 points a year when it won, behind by 1.8 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Apr 2017

200400Apr 2017Sep 2019Jan 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026Apr 2017: NAV ₹10.23May 2017: NAV ₹10.21Jun 2017: NAV ₹10.89Jul 2017: NAV ₹11.56Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.77Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.94Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.00Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.31Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.85Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.87Feb 2018: NAV ₹13.30Mar 2018: NAV ₹12.70Apr 2018: NAV ₹13.78May 2018: NAV ₹13.16Jun 2018: NAV ₹12.29Jul 2018: NAV ₹13.10Aug 2018: NAV ₹13.79Sep 2018: NAV ₹12.24Oct 2018: NAV ₹12.20Nov 2018: NAV ₹12.39Dec 2018: NAV ₹12.62Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.93Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.79Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.71Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.72May 2019: NAV ₹13.29Jun 2019: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹12.37Aug 2019: NAV ₹12.54Sep 2019: NAV ₹13.72Oct 2019: NAV ₹14.06Nov 2019: NAV ₹14.35Dec 2019: NAV ₹14.50Jan 2020: NAV ₹15.22Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.25Mar 2020: NAV ₹11.07Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.42May 2020: NAV ₹11.99Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.13Jul 2020: NAV ₹13.87Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.26Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.44Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.41Nov 2020: NAV ₹17.54Dec 2020: NAV ₹19.23Jan 2021: NAV ₹19.07Feb 2021: NAV ₹20.66Mar 2021: NAV ₹21.28Apr 2021: NAV ₹22.02May 2021: NAV ₹23.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹25.93Jul 2021: NAV ₹29.19Aug 2021: NAV ₹28.91Sep 2021: NAV ₹30.79Oct 2021: NAV ₹31.20Nov 2021: NAV ₹30.55Dec 2021: NAV ₹30.64Jan 2022: NAV ₹31.31Feb 2022: NAV ₹29.77Mar 2022: NAV ₹30.87Apr 2022: NAV ₹31.83May 2022: NAV ₹30.09Jun 2022: NAV ₹29.06Jul 2022: NAV ₹31.23Aug 2022: NAV ₹32.62Sep 2022: NAV ₹32.62Oct 2022: NAV ₹32.90Nov 2022: NAV ₹33.47Dec 2022: NAV ₹32.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹31.51Feb 2023: NAV ₹31.01Mar 2023: NAV ₹31.09Apr 2023: NAV ₹32.86May 2023: NAV ₹33.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹36.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹37.41Aug 2023: NAV ₹37.29Sep 2023: NAV ₹38.17Oct 2023: NAV ₹37.98Nov 2023: NAV ₹39.86Dec 2023: NAV ₹40.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹41.86Feb 2024: NAV ₹42.11Mar 2024: NAV ₹41.18Apr 2024: NAV ₹45.63May 2024: NAV ₹44.90Jun 2024: NAV ₹48.22Jul 2024: NAV ₹52.00Aug 2024: NAV ₹53.37Sep 2024: NAV ₹53.12Oct 2024: NAV ₹50.22Nov 2024: NAV ₹49.33Dec 2024: NAV ₹49.28Jan 2025: NAV ₹46.97Feb 2025: NAV ₹43.47Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹46.16May 2025: NAV ₹47.25Jun 2025: NAV ₹48.91Jul 2025: NAV ₹47.97Aug 2025: NAV ₹47.62Sep 2025: NAV ₹49.13Oct 2025: NAV ₹50.99Nov 2025: NAV ₹51.34Dec 2025: NAV ₹51.38Jan 2026: NAV ₹50.64Feb 2026: NAV ₹50.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.46Apr 2026: NAV ₹48.96May 2026: NAV ₹48.36Jun 2026: NAV ₹49.41Jul 2026: NAV ₹50.29Aug 2026: NAV ₹49.96Sep 2026: NAV ₹48.38
200400Apr 2017Sep 2019Jan 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026Apr 2017: NAV ₹10.23May 2017: NAV ₹10.21Jun 2017: NAV ₹10.89Jul 2017: NAV ₹11.56Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.77Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.94Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.00Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.31Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.85Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.87Feb 2018: NAV ₹13.30Mar 2018: NAV ₹12.70Apr 2018: NAV ₹13.78May 2018: NAV ₹13.16Jun 2018: NAV ₹12.29Jul 2018: NAV ₹13.10Aug 2018: NAV ₹13.79Sep 2018: NAV ₹12.24Oct 2018: NAV ₹12.20Nov 2018: NAV ₹12.39Dec 2018: NAV ₹12.62Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.93Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.79Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.71Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.72May 2019: NAV ₹13.29Jun 2019: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹12.37Aug 2019: NAV ₹12.54Sep 2019: NAV ₹13.72Oct 2019: NAV ₹14.06Nov 2019: NAV ₹14.35Dec 2019: NAV ₹14.50Jan 2020: NAV ₹15.22Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.25Mar 2020: NAV ₹11.07Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.42May 2020: NAV ₹11.99Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.13Jul 2020: NAV ₹13.87Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.26Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.44Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.41Nov 2020: NAV ₹17.54Dec 2020: NAV ₹19.23Jan 2021: NAV ₹19.07Feb 2021: NAV ₹20.66Mar 2021: NAV ₹21.28Apr 2021: NAV ₹22.02May 2021: NAV ₹23.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹25.93Jul 2021: NAV ₹29.19Aug 2021: NAV ₹28.91Sep 2021: NAV ₹30.79Oct 2021: NAV ₹31.20Nov 2021: NAV ₹30.55Dec 2021: NAV ₹30.64Jan 2022: NAV ₹31.31Feb 2022: NAV ₹29.77Mar 2022: NAV ₹30.87Apr 2022: NAV ₹31.83May 2022: NAV ₹30.09Jun 2022: NAV ₹29.06Jul 2022: NAV ₹31.23Aug 2022: NAV ₹32.62Sep 2022: NAV ₹32.62Oct 2022: NAV ₹32.90Nov 2022: NAV ₹33.47Dec 2022: NAV ₹32.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹31.51Feb 2023: NAV ₹31.01Mar 2023: NAV ₹31.09Apr 2023: NAV ₹32.86May 2023: NAV ₹33.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹36.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹37.41Aug 2023: NAV ₹37.29Sep 2023: NAV ₹38.17Oct 2023: NAV ₹37.98Nov 2023: NAV ₹39.86Dec 2023: NAV ₹40.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹41.86Feb 2024: NAV ₹42.11Mar 2024: NAV ₹41.18Apr 2024: NAV ₹45.63May 2024: NAV ₹44.90Jun 2024: NAV ₹48.22Jul 2024: NAV ₹52.00Aug 2024: NAV ₹53.37Sep 2024: NAV ₹53.12Oct 2024: NAV ₹50.22Nov 2024: NAV ₹49.33Dec 2024: NAV ₹49.28Jan 2025: NAV ₹46.97Feb 2025: NAV ₹43.47Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹46.16May 2025: NAV ₹47.25Jun 2025: NAV ₹48.91Jul 2025: NAV ₹47.97Aug 2025: NAV ₹47.62Sep 2025: NAV ₹49.13Oct 2025: NAV ₹50.99Nov 2025: NAV ₹51.34Dec 2025: NAV ₹51.38Jan 2026: NAV ₹50.64Feb 2026: NAV ₹50.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.46Apr 2026: NAV ₹48.96May 2026: NAV ₹48.36Jun 2026: NAV ₹49.41Jul 2026: NAV ₹50.29Aug 2026: NAV ₹49.96Sep 2026: NAV ₹48.38
200400Apr 2017Sep 2019Jan 2022Jun 2024Sep 2026Apr 2017: NAV ₹10.23May 2017: NAV ₹10.21Jun 2017: NAV ₹10.89Jul 2017: NAV ₹11.56Aug 2017: NAV ₹11.77Sep 2017: NAV ₹11.94Oct 2017: NAV ₹13.00Nov 2017: NAV ₹13.31Dec 2017: NAV ₹13.85Jan 2018: NAV ₹13.87Feb 2018: NAV ₹13.30Mar 2018: NAV ₹12.70Apr 2018: NAV ₹13.78May 2018: NAV ₹13.16Jun 2018: NAV ₹12.29Jul 2018: NAV ₹13.10Aug 2018: NAV ₹13.79Sep 2018: NAV ₹12.24Oct 2018: NAV ₹12.20Nov 2018: NAV ₹12.39Dec 2018: NAV ₹12.62Jan 2019: NAV ₹11.93Feb 2019: NAV ₹11.79Mar 2019: NAV ₹12.71Apr 2019: NAV ₹12.72May 2019: NAV ₹13.29Jun 2019: NAV ₹13.22Jul 2019: NAV ₹12.37Aug 2019: NAV ₹12.54Sep 2019: NAV ₹13.72Oct 2019: NAV ₹14.06Nov 2019: NAV ₹14.35Dec 2019: NAV ₹14.50Jan 2020: NAV ₹15.22Feb 2020: NAV ₹15.25Mar 2020: NAV ₹11.07Apr 2020: NAV ₹12.42May 2020: NAV ₹11.99Jun 2020: NAV ₹13.13Jul 2020: NAV ₹13.87Aug 2020: NAV ₹15.26Sep 2020: NAV ₹15.44Oct 2020: NAV ₹15.41Nov 2020: NAV ₹17.54Dec 2020: NAV ₹19.23Jan 2021: NAV ₹19.07Feb 2021: NAV ₹20.66Mar 2021: NAV ₹21.28Apr 2021: NAV ₹22.02May 2021: NAV ₹23.74Jun 2021: NAV ₹25.93Jul 2021: NAV ₹29.19Aug 2021: NAV ₹28.91Sep 2021: NAV ₹30.79Oct 2021: NAV ₹31.20Nov 2021: NAV ₹30.55Dec 2021: NAV ₹30.64Jan 2022: NAV ₹31.31Feb 2022: NAV ₹29.77Mar 2022: NAV ₹30.87Apr 2022: NAV ₹31.83May 2022: NAV ₹30.09Jun 2022: NAV ₹29.06Jul 2022: NAV ₹31.23Aug 2022: NAV ₹32.62Sep 2022: NAV ₹32.62Oct 2022: NAV ₹32.90Nov 2022: NAV ₹33.47Dec 2022: NAV ₹32.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹31.51Feb 2023: NAV ₹31.01Mar 2023: NAV ₹31.09Apr 2023: NAV ₹32.86May 2023: NAV ₹33.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹36.08Jul 2023: NAV ₹37.41Aug 2023: NAV ₹37.29Sep 2023: NAV ₹38.17Oct 2023: NAV ₹37.98Nov 2023: NAV ₹39.86Dec 2023: NAV ₹40.71Jan 2024: NAV ₹41.86Feb 2024: NAV ₹42.11Mar 2024: NAV ₹41.18Apr 2024: NAV ₹45.63May 2024: NAV ₹44.90Jun 2024: NAV ₹48.22Jul 2024: NAV ₹52.00Aug 2024: NAV ₹53.37Sep 2024: NAV ₹53.12Oct 2024: NAV ₹50.22Nov 2024: NAV ₹49.33Dec 2024: NAV ₹49.28Jan 2025: NAV ₹46.97Feb 2025: NAV ₹43.47Mar 2025: NAV ₹45.05Apr 2025: NAV ₹46.16May 2025: NAV ₹47.25Jun 2025: NAV ₹48.91Jul 2025: NAV ₹47.97Aug 2025: NAV ₹47.62Sep 2025: NAV ₹49.13Oct 2025: NAV ₹50.99Nov 2025: NAV ₹51.34Dec 2025: NAV ₹51.38Jan 2026: NAV ₹50.64Feb 2026: NAV ₹50.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹44.46Apr 2026: NAV ₹48.96May 2026: NAV ₹48.36Jun 2026: NAV ₹49.41Jul 2026: NAV ₹50.29Aug 2026: NAV ₹49.96Sep 2026: NAV ₹48.38

114 month-ends · ₹10.23 → ₹48.38, 4.7× since Apr 2017

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−21.0%
23 Sep 2024 → 7 Apr 2025
Worst month
−12.7%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 32 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
21 Ashok Leyland Ltd.
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 2.24% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.21%
22 G R Infra projects Ltd.
equity
Construction 2.24% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.11%
23 JSW Cement Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 2.19% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.12%
24 Aptus Value Housing Finance India Ltd.
equity
Finance 2.16% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.15%
25 Swiggy Ltd.
equity
Retailing 2.16% Jun 2026 3 mo +2.16%
26 Fortis Healthcare Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 2.08% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.08%
27 Tech Mahindra Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 2.08% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -1.80%
28 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 2.01% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.01%
29 Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.97% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.31%
30 Container Corporation of India Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 1.82% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.82%
Showing 21–30 of 32 · page 3 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Finance22.4% · 16.8%
Banks18.1% · 20.7%
Automobiles6.9% · 12.2%
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles6.3%
Transport Services5.8%
Construction5.1% · 3.5%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals4.0%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology3.5%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap45.6%
Mid cap13.4%
Small / micro cap31.4%
Cash & equivalents5.9%
Not classified3.6%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 15% → 46%Mid cap: 5% → 13%Small / micro: 28% → 31%Cash & other: 8% → 6%25%50%75%Aug 2018Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 15% → 46%Mid cap: 5% → 13%Small / micro: 28% → 31%Cash & other: 8% → 6%25%50%75%Large cap 46%Mid cap 13%Small / micro 31%Cash & other 6%Aug 2018Oct 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 15% → 46%Mid cap: 5% → 13%Small / micro: 28% → 31%Cash & other: 8% → 6%25%50%75%Large cap 46%Mid cap 13%Small / micro 31%Cash & other 6%Aug 2018Oct 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 46%
  • Mid cap 13%
  • Small / micro 31%
  • Cash & other 6%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 69% of three-year stretches, and averaged +6.7 points a year across all of them

78 rolling windows since 2017 · ahead by 10.4 points a year when it won, behind by 1.8 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 10.4 points a year in the 54 windows it won and behind by 1.8 in the 24 it lost, so the average across all 78 is +6.7 points. The worst window ended Jun 2025, 4.1 points behind.

windows measured78windows won54average across every window+6.67 pts a year · median +6.78when ahead, by how much+10.43 pts a year over 54 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.81 pts a year over 24 windowsworst window−4.12 pts a year, ended Jun 2025best window+19.22 pts a year, ended Apr 2022non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-19.2 pp0.0 pp+19.2 ppApr 2020: fund 6.7% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 5.5% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.4% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.3% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 8.9% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 5.8% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 11.6% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.2% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 18.8% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 16.9% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 28.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 30.6% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 28.0% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 36.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 36.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 35.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 34.4% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 37.9% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 36.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 34.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 35.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 31.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 30.0% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 36.2% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 37.5% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 33.5% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 32.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 32.6% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 31.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 26.7% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 41.1% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 38.3% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 41.5% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 40.0% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 39.2% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 34.7% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 35.2% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 35.1% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 31.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 23.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 21.2% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 19.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 15.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.2% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020Jul 2023Sep 2026
-19.2 pp0.0 pp+19.2 ppApr 2020: fund 6.7% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 5.5% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.4% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.3% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 8.9% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 5.8% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 11.6% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.2% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 18.8% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 16.9% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 28.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 30.6% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 28.0% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 36.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 36.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 35.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 34.4% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 37.9% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 36.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 34.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 35.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 31.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 30.0% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 36.2% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 37.5% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 33.5% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 32.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 32.6% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 31.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 26.7% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 41.1% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 38.3% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 41.5% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 40.0% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 39.2% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 34.7% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 35.2% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 35.1% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 31.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 23.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 21.2% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 19.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 15.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.2% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020Jul 2023Sep 2026
-19.2 pp0.0 pp+19.2 ppApr 2020: fund 6.7% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 5.5% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.4% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.3% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 8.9% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 5.8% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 9.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 11.6% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.2% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 15.8% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 18.8% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 16.9% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 28.3% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 30.6% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 28.0% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 36.0% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 36.8% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 35.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 34.4% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 37.9% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 36.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 34.4% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 35.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 31.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 30.0% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 36.2% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 37.5% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 33.5% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 32.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 32.6% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 31.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 26.7% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 41.1% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 38.3% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 41.5% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 40.0% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 39.2% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 34.7% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 35.2% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 35.1% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 31.5% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.4% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 29.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.8% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 24.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.5% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 23.7% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 23.0% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 21.2% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 19.9% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.3% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 17.2% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.5% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 13.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 15.7% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 15.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 16.2% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 12.7% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 11.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 10.4% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.2% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020Jul 2023Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 69% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 69% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.66% a year more than Direct

₹28,213 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹28,213Direct vs Regular, annualised17.9% vs 17.3%measured over9.42 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 103% of the portfolio a year

−0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 11 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 4.3 points ahead of them

620 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 20.6 points when it won, behind by 15.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 20.6 points in the 340 positions it won and behind by 15.5 in the 280 it lost, so the average across all 620 is +4.3 points. The worst position was INE721A01013 at the Dec 2024 disclosure, 74.8 points behind.

positions judged620beat the median stock340average across every position+4.30 pts · median +2.27when ahead, by how much+20.58 pts over 340 positionswhen behind, by how much−15.54 pts over 280 positionsworst position−74.79 pts, INE721A01013 at the Dec 2024 disclosurebest position+142.63 pts, INE227C01017 at the Jul 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹193 Cr, 28th percentile in category; 189% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 72% of the funds in its category (45 funds) · AUM Jun 2023 → Jun 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.44%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.44% / 1.24% · category median 1.94%AUM, Jun 2023 → Jun 2026₹171 Cr → ₹193 Cr (+4% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns189% net outflows · NAV +37% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2017 – Jun 2026

0100200Mar 2017Sep 2019Dec 2021Jun 2024Jun 2026Mar 2017: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹153 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹150 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹148 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹134 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹145 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹167 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹190 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹227 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹207 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)
0100200Mar 2017Sep 2019Dec 2021Jun 2024Jun 2026Mar 2017: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹153 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹150 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹148 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹134 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹145 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹167 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹190 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹227 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹207 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)
0100200Mar 2017Sep 2019Dec 2021Jun 2024Jun 2026Mar 2017: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹121 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹153 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹158 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹151 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹150 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹141 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹148 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹160 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹134 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹145 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹165 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹192 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹187 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹178 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹180 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹167 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹171 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹185 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹190 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹197 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹211 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹227 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹207 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2026: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2026: ₹193 Cr (amfi-aaum)

38 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.86% in Jun 2018 → 1.44% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 8.4 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−8.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
9noisy
20 Jul 2026 −41 bp · 23 Jul 2026 +21 bp · 30 Jun 2026 +18 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp0 bp−41 bp jump−41 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+18 bp jump+18 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.68%)29 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.78%)30 Jun 2026: +37 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 1.79%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.26%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.37%)6 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.75%)7 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.25%)9 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.44%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.68%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.44%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.40%)15 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.88%)17 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.52%)20 Jul 2026: −45 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 2.01%)21 Jul 2026: −48 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 2.18%)22 Jul 2026: −50 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.77%)23 Jul 2026: −29 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.05%)24 Jul 2026: −38 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -0.83%)27 Jul 2026: −57 bp (published -0.00%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: −56 bp (published -0.12%, replicated 0.44%)29 Jul 2026: −53 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 1.44%)30 Jul 2026: −62 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 1.30%)31 Jul 2026: −57 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 2.36%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.29%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.89%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.40%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.85%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.81%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.77%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.54%)14 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.04%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.13%)18 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.49%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -1.01%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.33%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.18%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.27%)25 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.02%)26 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.11%)27 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.14%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.17%)31 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.73%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.38%)2 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.94%)3 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -0.64%)4 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.81%)7 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.11%)8 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.44%)9 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.80%)10 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -1.97%)11 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.73%, replicated -2.61%)15 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -4.62%, replicated -4.49%)16 Sep 2026: −17 bp (published -4.46%, replicated -4.29%)17 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -4.15%, replicated -3.96%)18 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -3.03%, replicated -2.92%)
-50 bp0 bp−41 bp jump−41 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+18 bp jump+18 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.68%)29 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.78%)30 Jun 2026: +37 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 1.79%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.26%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.37%)6 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.75%)7 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.25%)9 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.44%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.68%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.44%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.40%)15 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.88%)17 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.52%)20 Jul 2026: −45 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 2.01%)21 Jul 2026: −48 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 2.18%)22 Jul 2026: −50 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.77%)23 Jul 2026: −29 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.05%)24 Jul 2026: −38 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -0.83%)27 Jul 2026: −57 bp (published -0.00%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: −56 bp (published -0.12%, replicated 0.44%)29 Jul 2026: −53 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 1.44%)30 Jul 2026: −62 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 1.30%)31 Jul 2026: −57 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 2.36%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.29%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.89%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.40%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.85%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.81%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.77%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.54%)14 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.04%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.13%)18 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.49%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -1.01%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.33%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.18%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.27%)25 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.02%)26 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.11%)27 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.14%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.17%)31 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.73%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.38%)2 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.94%)3 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -0.64%)4 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.81%)7 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.11%)8 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.44%)9 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.80%)10 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -1.97%)11 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.73%, replicated -2.61%)15 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -4.62%, replicated -4.49%)16 Sep 2026: −17 bp (published -4.46%, replicated -4.29%)17 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -4.15%, replicated -3.96%)18 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -3.03%, replicated -2.92%)
-50 bp0 bp−41 bp jump−41 bp jump+21 bp jump+21 bp jump+18 bp jump+18 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +23 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.68%)29 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.78%)30 Jun 2026: +37 bp (published 2.16%, replicated 1.79%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.26%)3 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.37%)6 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.75%)7 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.65%)8 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.25%)9 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.44%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.68%)13 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.44%)14 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.46%, replicated 0.40%)15 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.87%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.88%)17 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.52%)20 Jul 2026: −45 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 2.01%)21 Jul 2026: −48 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 2.18%)22 Jul 2026: −50 bp (published 0.28%, replicated 0.77%)23 Jul 2026: −29 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.05%)24 Jul 2026: −38 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -0.83%)27 Jul 2026: −57 bp (published -0.00%, replicated 0.56%)28 Jul 2026: −56 bp (published -0.12%, replicated 0.44%)29 Jul 2026: −53 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 1.44%)30 Jul 2026: −62 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 1.30%)31 Jul 2026: −57 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 2.36%)3 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.29%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.89%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.40%)6 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.85%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.81%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.77%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.75%)13 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.54%)14 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.04%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.13%)18 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.49%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published -0.86%, replicated -1.01%)20 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.33%)21 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.18%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.27%)25 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.02%)26 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.11%)27 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published 0.11%, replicated -0.14%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.09%, replicated -0.17%)31 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.73%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.38%)2 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.94%)3 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -0.64%)4 Sep 2026: −14 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -0.81%)7 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.18%, replicated -1.11%)8 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -1.44%)9 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -1.80%)10 Sep 2026: −8 bp (published -2.04%, replicated -1.97%)11 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published -2.73%, replicated -2.61%)15 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -4.62%, replicated -4.49%)16 Sep 2026: −17 bp (published -4.46%, replicated -4.29%)17 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -4.15%, replicated -3.96%)18 Sep 2026: −11 bp (published -3.03%, replicated -2.92%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 42 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
SBI Long Term Advantage Fund - Series IV - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹48.3821 Sep 2026
direct
SBI Long Term Advantage Fund - Series IV - Direct Plan - Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal Option (IDCW)
idcw₹41.0521 Sep 2026
regular
SBI Long Term Advantage Fund - Series IV - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹45.8821 Sep 2026
regular
SBI Long Term Advantage Fund - Series IV - Regular Plan - Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal Option (IDCW)
idcw₹38.8721 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹48.38
Regular growth NAV
₹45.88
NAV divergence to date
5.5% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.66% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹28,213

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size