ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Mirae Asset · ELSS

Mirae Asset ELSS Tax Saver Fund

ELSS Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Tier-1-Nifty 500 (TRI) launched 20 Nov 2015 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹56.88
+0.22% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
1.1%
return
3 years
12.4%
a year
5 years
11.0%
a year
Since launch
17.5%
a year, over 10.7 years
Assets (AUM)
₹26,252 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.56% / 1.37%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
71
top ten are 41% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.1 yrs
Aug 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Neelesh Surana · since Nov 2015

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 15.4% · portfolio turnover 1.08×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.46% a year more than Direct

₹58,985 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Neelesh Surana for 11 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Neelesh Surana's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 7.8 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

4 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 76% of three-year stretches, and averaged +3.5 points a year across all of them

94 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 4.9 points a year when it won, behind by 1.1 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Dec 2015

200400600Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.05Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.65Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.84Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.76Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.07May 2016: NAV ₹10.52Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.88Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.58Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.01Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.13Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.62Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.94Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.73Jan 2017: NAV ₹12.46Feb 2017: NAV ₹13.14Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.71Apr 2017: NAV ₹14.29May 2017: NAV ₹14.76Jun 2017: NAV ₹14.90Jul 2017: NAV ₹15.71Aug 2017: NAV ₹15.60Sep 2017: NAV ₹15.65Oct 2017: NAV ₹16.61Nov 2017: NAV ₹16.87Dec 2017: NAV ₹17.57Jan 2018: NAV ₹17.79Feb 2018: NAV ₹16.92Mar 2018: NAV ₹16.11Apr 2018: NAV ₹17.21May 2018: NAV ₹16.90Jun 2018: NAV ₹16.61Jul 2018: NAV ₹17.46Aug 2018: NAV ₹18.27Sep 2018: NAV ₹16.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹16.55Nov 2018: NAV ₹17.26Dec 2018: NAV ₹17.36Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.12Mar 2019: NAV ₹18.39Apr 2019: NAV ₹18.56May 2019: NAV ₹18.92Jun 2019: NAV ₹18.93Jul 2019: NAV ₹18.03Aug 2019: NAV ₹18.02Sep 2019: NAV ₹18.67Oct 2019: NAV ₹19.58Nov 2019: NAV ₹20.02Dec 2019: NAV ₹20.15Jan 2020: NAV ₹20.23Feb 2020: NAV ₹19.09Mar 2020: NAV ₹14.53Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.82May 2020: NAV ₹16.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.83Jul 2020: NAV ₹19.02Aug 2020: NAV ₹20.19Sep 2020: NAV ₹20.28Oct 2020: NAV ₹20.90Nov 2020: NAV ₹23.34Dec 2020: NAV ₹24.86Jan 2021: NAV ₹24.76Feb 2021: NAV ₹27.07Mar 2021: NAV ₹27.44Apr 2021: NAV ₹27.63May 2021: NAV ₹29.60Jun 2021: NAV ₹30.42Jul 2021: NAV ₹31.17Aug 2021: NAV ₹32.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹33.80Oct 2021: NAV ₹34.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹33.25Dec 2021: NAV ₹34.10Jan 2022: NAV ₹33.89Feb 2022: NAV ₹32.29Mar 2022: NAV ₹33.43Apr 2022: NAV ₹33.14May 2022: NAV ₹32.03Jun 2022: NAV ₹30.60Jul 2022: NAV ₹33.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹34.12Sep 2022: NAV ₹33.10Oct 2022: NAV ₹34.25Nov 2022: NAV ₹35.71Dec 2022: NAV ₹34.56Jan 2023: NAV ₹33.89Feb 2023: NAV ₹33.39Mar 2023: NAV ₹33.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹34.76May 2023: NAV ₹35.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹37.57Jul 2023: NAV ₹39.20Aug 2023: NAV ₹39.38Sep 2023: NAV ₹39.90Oct 2023: NAV ₹38.56Nov 2023: NAV ₹41.14Dec 2023: NAV ₹44.35Jan 2024: NAV ₹45.10Feb 2024: NAV ₹45.64Mar 2024: NAV ₹45.61Apr 2024: NAV ₹47.71May 2024: NAV ₹47.96Jun 2024: NAV ₹51.52Jul 2024: NAV ₹54.19Aug 2024: NAV ₹55.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹55.83Oct 2024: NAV ₹52.50Nov 2024: NAV ₹53.22Dec 2024: NAV ₹52.51Jan 2025: NAV ₹50.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹46.79Mar 2025: NAV ₹50.00Apr 2025: NAV ₹51.87May 2025: NAV ₹53.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹55.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹55.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹54.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹54.90Oct 2025: NAV ₹57.55Nov 2025: NAV ₹58.13Dec 2025: NAV ₹58.14Jan 2026: NAV ₹56.12Feb 2026: NAV ₹56.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹49.63Apr 2026: NAV ₹54.84May 2026: NAV ₹55.28Jun 2026: NAV ₹56.96Jul 2026: NAV ₹57.95Aug 2026: NAV ₹58.33Sep 2026: NAV ₹56.88
200400600Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.05Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.65Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.84Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.76Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.07May 2016: NAV ₹10.52Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.88Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.58Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.01Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.13Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.62Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.94Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.73Jan 2017: NAV ₹12.46Feb 2017: NAV ₹13.14Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.71Apr 2017: NAV ₹14.29May 2017: NAV ₹14.76Jun 2017: NAV ₹14.90Jul 2017: NAV ₹15.71Aug 2017: NAV ₹15.60Sep 2017: NAV ₹15.65Oct 2017: NAV ₹16.61Nov 2017: NAV ₹16.87Dec 2017: NAV ₹17.57Jan 2018: NAV ₹17.79Feb 2018: NAV ₹16.92Mar 2018: NAV ₹16.11Apr 2018: NAV ₹17.21May 2018: NAV ₹16.90Jun 2018: NAV ₹16.61Jul 2018: NAV ₹17.46Aug 2018: NAV ₹18.27Sep 2018: NAV ₹16.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹16.55Nov 2018: NAV ₹17.26Dec 2018: NAV ₹17.36Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.12Mar 2019: NAV ₹18.39Apr 2019: NAV ₹18.56May 2019: NAV ₹18.92Jun 2019: NAV ₹18.93Jul 2019: NAV ₹18.03Aug 2019: NAV ₹18.02Sep 2019: NAV ₹18.67Oct 2019: NAV ₹19.58Nov 2019: NAV ₹20.02Dec 2019: NAV ₹20.15Jan 2020: NAV ₹20.23Feb 2020: NAV ₹19.09Mar 2020: NAV ₹14.53Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.82May 2020: NAV ₹16.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.83Jul 2020: NAV ₹19.02Aug 2020: NAV ₹20.19Sep 2020: NAV ₹20.28Oct 2020: NAV ₹20.90Nov 2020: NAV ₹23.34Dec 2020: NAV ₹24.86Jan 2021: NAV ₹24.76Feb 2021: NAV ₹27.07Mar 2021: NAV ₹27.44Apr 2021: NAV ₹27.63May 2021: NAV ₹29.60Jun 2021: NAV ₹30.42Jul 2021: NAV ₹31.17Aug 2021: NAV ₹32.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹33.80Oct 2021: NAV ₹34.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹33.25Dec 2021: NAV ₹34.10Jan 2022: NAV ₹33.89Feb 2022: NAV ₹32.29Mar 2022: NAV ₹33.43Apr 2022: NAV ₹33.14May 2022: NAV ₹32.03Jun 2022: NAV ₹30.60Jul 2022: NAV ₹33.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹34.12Sep 2022: NAV ₹33.10Oct 2022: NAV ₹34.25Nov 2022: NAV ₹35.71Dec 2022: NAV ₹34.56Jan 2023: NAV ₹33.89Feb 2023: NAV ₹33.39Mar 2023: NAV ₹33.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹34.76May 2023: NAV ₹35.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹37.57Jul 2023: NAV ₹39.20Aug 2023: NAV ₹39.38Sep 2023: NAV ₹39.90Oct 2023: NAV ₹38.56Nov 2023: NAV ₹41.14Dec 2023: NAV ₹44.35Jan 2024: NAV ₹45.10Feb 2024: NAV ₹45.64Mar 2024: NAV ₹45.61Apr 2024: NAV ₹47.71May 2024: NAV ₹47.96Jun 2024: NAV ₹51.52Jul 2024: NAV ₹54.19Aug 2024: NAV ₹55.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹55.83Oct 2024: NAV ₹52.50Nov 2024: NAV ₹53.22Dec 2024: NAV ₹52.51Jan 2025: NAV ₹50.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹46.79Mar 2025: NAV ₹50.00Apr 2025: NAV ₹51.87May 2025: NAV ₹53.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹55.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹55.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹54.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹54.90Oct 2025: NAV ₹57.55Nov 2025: NAV ₹58.13Dec 2025: NAV ₹58.14Jan 2026: NAV ₹56.12Feb 2026: NAV ₹56.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹49.63Apr 2026: NAV ₹54.84May 2026: NAV ₹55.28Jun 2026: NAV ₹56.96Jul 2026: NAV ₹57.95Aug 2026: NAV ₹58.33Sep 2026: NAV ₹56.88
200400600Dec 2015Sep 2018May 2021Feb 2024Sep 2026Dec 2015: NAV ₹10.05Jan 2016: NAV ₹9.65Feb 2016: NAV ₹8.84Mar 2016: NAV ₹9.76Apr 2016: NAV ₹10.07May 2016: NAV ₹10.52Jun 2016: NAV ₹10.88Jul 2016: NAV ₹11.58Aug 2016: NAV ₹12.01Sep 2016: NAV ₹12.13Oct 2016: NAV ₹12.62Nov 2016: NAV ₹11.94Dec 2016: NAV ₹11.73Jan 2017: NAV ₹12.46Feb 2017: NAV ₹13.14Mar 2017: NAV ₹13.71Apr 2017: NAV ₹14.29May 2017: NAV ₹14.76Jun 2017: NAV ₹14.90Jul 2017: NAV ₹15.71Aug 2017: NAV ₹15.60Sep 2017: NAV ₹15.65Oct 2017: NAV ₹16.61Nov 2017: NAV ₹16.87Dec 2017: NAV ₹17.57Jan 2018: NAV ₹17.79Feb 2018: NAV ₹16.92Mar 2018: NAV ₹16.11Apr 2018: NAV ₹17.21May 2018: NAV ₹16.90Jun 2018: NAV ₹16.61Jul 2018: NAV ₹17.46Aug 2018: NAV ₹18.27Sep 2018: NAV ₹16.86Oct 2018: NAV ₹16.55Nov 2018: NAV ₹17.26Dec 2018: NAV ₹17.36Jan 2019: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2019: NAV ₹17.12Mar 2019: NAV ₹18.39Apr 2019: NAV ₹18.56May 2019: NAV ₹18.92Jun 2019: NAV ₹18.93Jul 2019: NAV ₹18.03Aug 2019: NAV ₹18.02Sep 2019: NAV ₹18.67Oct 2019: NAV ₹19.58Nov 2019: NAV ₹20.02Dec 2019: NAV ₹20.15Jan 2020: NAV ₹20.23Feb 2020: NAV ₹19.09Mar 2020: NAV ₹14.53Apr 2020: NAV ₹16.82May 2020: NAV ₹16.22Jun 2020: NAV ₹17.83Jul 2020: NAV ₹19.02Aug 2020: NAV ₹20.19Sep 2020: NAV ₹20.28Oct 2020: NAV ₹20.90Nov 2020: NAV ₹23.34Dec 2020: NAV ₹24.86Jan 2021: NAV ₹24.76Feb 2021: NAV ₹27.07Mar 2021: NAV ₹27.44Apr 2021: NAV ₹27.63May 2021: NAV ₹29.60Jun 2021: NAV ₹30.42Jul 2021: NAV ₹31.17Aug 2021: NAV ₹32.92Sep 2021: NAV ₹33.80Oct 2021: NAV ₹34.19Nov 2021: NAV ₹33.25Dec 2021: NAV ₹34.10Jan 2022: NAV ₹33.89Feb 2022: NAV ₹32.29Mar 2022: NAV ₹33.43Apr 2022: NAV ₹33.14May 2022: NAV ₹32.03Jun 2022: NAV ₹30.60Jul 2022: NAV ₹33.12Aug 2022: NAV ₹34.12Sep 2022: NAV ₹33.10Oct 2022: NAV ₹34.25Nov 2022: NAV ₹35.71Dec 2022: NAV ₹34.56Jan 2023: NAV ₹33.89Feb 2023: NAV ₹33.39Mar 2023: NAV ₹33.41Apr 2023: NAV ₹34.76May 2023: NAV ₹35.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹37.57Jul 2023: NAV ₹39.20Aug 2023: NAV ₹39.38Sep 2023: NAV ₹39.90Oct 2023: NAV ₹38.56Nov 2023: NAV ₹41.14Dec 2023: NAV ₹44.35Jan 2024: NAV ₹45.10Feb 2024: NAV ₹45.64Mar 2024: NAV ₹45.61Apr 2024: NAV ₹47.71May 2024: NAV ₹47.96Jun 2024: NAV ₹51.52Jul 2024: NAV ₹54.19Aug 2024: NAV ₹55.04Sep 2024: NAV ₹55.83Oct 2024: NAV ₹52.50Nov 2024: NAV ₹53.22Dec 2024: NAV ₹52.51Jan 2025: NAV ₹50.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹46.79Mar 2025: NAV ₹50.00Apr 2025: NAV ₹51.87May 2025: NAV ₹53.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹55.95Jul 2025: NAV ₹55.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹54.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹54.90Oct 2025: NAV ₹57.55Nov 2025: NAV ₹58.13Dec 2025: NAV ₹58.14Jan 2026: NAV ₹56.12Feb 2026: NAV ₹56.49Mar 2026: NAV ₹49.63Apr 2026: NAV ₹54.84May 2026: NAV ₹55.28Jun 2026: NAV ₹56.96Jul 2026: NAV ₹57.95Aug 2026: NAV ₹58.33Sep 2026: NAV ₹56.88

130 month-ends · ₹10.05 → ₹56.88, 5.7× since Dec 2015

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−17.1%
26 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−12.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
201
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 71 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 HDFC Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 8.43% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs -0.73%
2 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 5.32% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +0.53%
3 Reliance Industries Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 4.35% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +0.29%
4 Laurus Labs Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.31% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.67%
5 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 4.03% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +0.02%
6 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.62% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +0.56%
7 PB Fintech Ltd.
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 3.27% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +0.53%
8 Bharti Airtel Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 2.74% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +0.18%
9 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.38% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs -0.18%
10 Delhivery Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 2.29% Jun 2022 4.3 yrs -0.50%
11 Infosys Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 2.22% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs -0.32%
12 Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 2.13% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.27%
13 IndusInd Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 2.10% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.63%
14 Hindalco Industries Ltd.
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 1.96% Feb 2024 2.6 yrs +1.95%
15 SBI Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
equity
Insurance 1.87% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs +0.15%
16 Steel Authority of India Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.84% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.43%
17 Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.83% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +1.83%
18 Equitas Small Finance Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.75% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.59%
19 Vedanta Aluminium Metal Ltd.
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 1.69% Apr 2026 5 mo +1.40%
20 ITC Ltd.
equity
Diversified FMCG 1.69% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs -0.85%
21 Tata Communications Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 1.65% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.91%
22 Interglobe Aviation Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 1.56% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.38%
23 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.52% Aug 2023 3.1 yrs +0.24%
24 Swiggy Ltd.
equity
Retailing 1.50% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.01%
25 CEAT Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.47% Aug 2021 5.1 yrs +0.02%
Showing 1–25 of 71 · page 1 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks25.8% · 25.4%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology9.2% · 7.9%
Automobiles5.5% · 6.2%
Petroleum Products5.4% · 4.4%
Retailing4.4% · 3.4%
Telecom - Services4.4% · 2.7%
Insurance4.4%
Transport Services4.0% · 3.5%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap56.5%
Mid cap23.4%
Small / micro cap19.1%
Cash & equivalents0.7%
Not classified0.2%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 57% → 57%Mid cap: 17% → 23%Small / micro: 9% → 19%Cash & other: 0% → 1%25%50%75%Aug 2021Mar 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 57% → 57%Mid cap: 17% → 23%Small / micro: 9% → 19%Cash & other: 0% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 57%Mid cap 23%Small / micro 19%Aug 2021Mar 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 57% → 57%Mid cap: 17% → 23%Small / micro: 9% → 19%Cash & other: 0% → 1%25%50%75%Large cap 57%Mid cap 23%Small / micro 19%Aug 2021Mar 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 57%
  • Mid cap 23%
  • Small / micro 19%
  • Cash & other 1%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 76% of three-year stretches, and averaged +3.5 points a year across all of them

94 rolling windows since 2015 · ahead by 4.9 points a year when it won, behind by 1.1 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 4.9 points a year in the 71 windows it won and behind by 1.1 in the 23 it lost, so the average across all 94 is +3.5 points. The worst window ended Oct 2024, 1.9 points behind.

windows measured94windows won71average across every window+3.45 pts a year · median +2.75when ahead, by how much+4.94 pts a year over 71 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.13 pts a year over 23 windowsworst window−1.93 pts a year, ended Oct 2024best window+9.46 pts a year, ended Apr 2019non-overlapping windows in that span3 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-9.5 pp0.0 pp+9.5 ppDec 2018: fund 20.0% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.3% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 24.6% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 23.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 22.6% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 21.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 20.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 15.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 15.8% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 18.8% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 19.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 17.6% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 13.3% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 2.0% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 5.6% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 3.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.2% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.0% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 11.4% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 12.3% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.7% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 17.0% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 19.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 20.5% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 22.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 26.1% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 27.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 24.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 25.2% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 25.3% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 23.6% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 22.0% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 21.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 17.4% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 22.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 23.7% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 21.3% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 18.8% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.5% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 32.0% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.4% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.9% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 22.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 20.8% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 21.3% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 22.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.2% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.6% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
-9.5 pp0.0 pp+9.5 ppDec 2018: fund 20.0% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.3% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 24.6% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 23.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 22.6% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 21.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 20.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 15.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 15.8% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 18.8% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 19.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 17.6% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 13.3% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 2.0% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 5.6% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 3.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.2% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.0% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 11.4% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 12.3% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.7% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 17.0% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 19.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 20.5% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 22.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 26.1% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 27.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 24.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 25.2% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 25.3% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 23.6% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 22.0% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 21.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 17.4% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 22.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 23.7% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 21.3% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 18.8% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.5% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 32.0% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.4% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.9% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 22.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 20.8% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 21.3% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 22.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.2% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.6% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
-9.5 pp0.0 pp+9.5 ppDec 2018: fund 20.0% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 21.3% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 24.6% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 23.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 22.6% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 21.6% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 20.3% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 15.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 14.5% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 15.4% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 15.8% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 18.8% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 19.8% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 17.6% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 13.3% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund 2.0% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund 5.6% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund 3.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund 6.2% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund 6.6% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 9.0% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund 8.0% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 11.4% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 12.3% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 11.7% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 17.0% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 19.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 17.1% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 20.5% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 22.4% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 21.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 21.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 26.1% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 27.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 24.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 25.2% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 25.3% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 23.6% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 22.0% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 21.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 17.4% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 22.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 23.7% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.0% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 20.5% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 21.3% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 19.7% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 18.8% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.5% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 32.0% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.4% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 30.4% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 24.9% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 25.3% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 22.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 20.8% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 21.3% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 22.1% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 19.0% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 18.4% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 20.0% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 17.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 19.2% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 20.2% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 18.7% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 18.2% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 15.4% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 17.0% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 15.5% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 14.0% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 14.4% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 16.1% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 18.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 22.3% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 18.5% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 16.6% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 18.4% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 17.6% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.9% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.3% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.1% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.1% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.6% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018Nov 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 76% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 76% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.46% a year more than Direct

₹58,985 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹58,985Direct vs Regular, annualised17.5% vs 16.0%measured over10.75 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 87% of the portfolio a year

+0.02 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.02 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 61 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 0.3 points ahead of them

544 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 11.6 points when it won, behind by 12.0 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 11.6 points in the 283 positions it won and behind by 12.0 in the 261 it lost, so the average across all 544 is +0.3 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 36.5 points behind.

positions judged544beat the median stock283average across every position+0.29 pts · median +0.65when ahead, by how much+11.64 pts over 283 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.02 pts over 261 positionsworst position−36.48 pts, INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+56.23 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹26,252 Cr, 94th percentile in category; 7% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 6% of the funds in its category (45 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.96%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.96% / 0.99% · category median 1.94%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹17,513 Cr → ₹26,252 Cr (+15% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns7% net inflows · NAV +46% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2015 – Aug 2026

01000020000Dec 2015Dec 2018Mar 2022Mar 2025Aug 2026Dec 2015: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹33 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹231 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹526 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹686 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹850 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹997 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,405 CrJun 2019: ₹2,016 CrSep 2019: ₹2,280 CrDec 2019: ₹2,750 CrMar 2020: ₹3,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹3,105 CrSep 2020: ₹4,026 CrDec 2020: ₹4,868 CrMar 2021: ₹6,255 CrJun 2021: ₹7,618 CrSep 2021: ₹9,118 CrDec 2021: ₹10,342 CrMar 2022: ₹11,063 CrJun 2022: ₹11,695 CrSep 2022: ₹12,742 CrDec 2022: ₹13,724 CrMar 2023: ₹14,172 CrJun 2023: ₹15,529 CrSep 2023: ₹17,513 CrDec 2023: ₹18,652 CrMar 2024: ₹21,025 CrJun 2024: ₹22,789 CrSep 2024: ₹25,513 CrDec 2024: ₹25,335 CrMar 2025: ₹23,718 CrJun 2025: ₹25,052 CrSep 2025: ₹26,170 CrDec 2025: ₹26,983 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹31 CrMar 2026: ₹26,533 CrApr 2026: ₹24,401 CrMay 2026: ₹24,898 CrJun 2026: ₹25,438 CrJul 2026: ₹25,653 CrAug 2026: ₹26,252 Cr
01000020000Dec 2015Dec 2018Mar 2022Mar 2025Aug 2026Dec 2015: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹33 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹231 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹526 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹686 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹850 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹997 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,405 CrJun 2019: ₹2,016 CrSep 2019: ₹2,280 CrDec 2019: ₹2,750 CrMar 2020: ₹3,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹3,105 CrSep 2020: ₹4,026 CrDec 2020: ₹4,868 CrMar 2021: ₹6,255 CrJun 2021: ₹7,618 CrSep 2021: ₹9,118 CrDec 2021: ₹10,342 CrMar 2022: ₹11,063 CrJun 2022: ₹11,695 CrSep 2022: ₹12,742 CrDec 2022: ₹13,724 CrMar 2023: ₹14,172 CrJun 2023: ₹15,529 CrSep 2023: ₹17,513 CrDec 2023: ₹18,652 CrMar 2024: ₹21,025 CrJun 2024: ₹22,789 CrSep 2024: ₹25,513 CrDec 2024: ₹25,335 CrMar 2025: ₹23,718 CrJun 2025: ₹25,052 CrSep 2025: ₹26,170 CrDec 2025: ₹26,983 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹31 CrMar 2026: ₹26,533 CrApr 2026: ₹24,401 CrMay 2026: ₹24,898 CrJun 2026: ₹25,438 CrJul 2026: ₹25,653 CrAug 2026: ₹26,252 Cr
01000020000Dec 2015Dec 2018Mar 2022Mar 2025Aug 2026Dec 2015: ₹1 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹33 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹60 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹92 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹231 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹389 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹526 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹686 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹850 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹997 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹1,118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹1,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹1,405 CrJun 2019: ₹2,016 CrSep 2019: ₹2,280 CrDec 2019: ₹2,750 CrMar 2020: ₹3,164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹3,105 CrSep 2020: ₹4,026 CrDec 2020: ₹4,868 CrMar 2021: ₹6,255 CrJun 2021: ₹7,618 CrSep 2021: ₹9,118 CrDec 2021: ₹10,342 CrMar 2022: ₹11,063 CrJun 2022: ₹11,695 CrSep 2022: ₹12,742 CrDec 2022: ₹13,724 CrMar 2023: ₹14,172 CrJun 2023: ₹15,529 CrSep 2023: ₹17,513 CrDec 2023: ₹18,652 CrMar 2024: ₹21,025 CrJun 2024: ₹22,789 CrSep 2024: ₹25,513 CrDec 2024: ₹25,335 CrMar 2025: ₹23,718 CrJun 2025: ₹25,052 CrSep 2025: ₹26,170 CrDec 2025: ₹26,983 CrJan 2026: ₹31 CrFeb 2026: ₹31 CrMar 2026: ₹26,533 CrApr 2026: ₹24,401 CrMay 2026: ₹24,898 CrJun 2026: ₹25,438 CrJul 2026: ₹25,653 CrAug 2026: ₹26,252 Cr

49 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.26% in Jun 2018 → 1.96% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this

Run by Neelesh Surana for 11 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNeelesh Surana (since Nov 2015)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager100%changes of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

20162017201820192020202120222023202420252026Neelesh SuranaNeelesh Surana: Nov 2015 – now · fund manager · date as printed Nov 2015Sep 2026
20162017201820192020202120222023202420252026Neelesh SuranaNeelesh Surana: Nov 2015 – now · fund manager · date as printed Nov 2015Sep 2026
20162017201820192020202120222023202420252026Neelesh SuranaNeelesh Surana: Nov 2015 – now · fund manager · date as printed Nov 2015Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Neelesh Surana fund manager Nov 2015 now 17.9% vs 13.6% p.a. (+4.31 pp) 75% of 93

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 7.8 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+7.8 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
4noisy
2 Jul 2026 +15 bp · 25 Jun 2026 −8.4 bp · 24 Jul 2026 +7.3 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−8.4 bp jump−8.4 bp jump+7.3 bp jump+7.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.72%)29 Jun 2026: +42 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.48%)30 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 3.04%, replicated 2.68%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)2 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.40%)3 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.35%)6 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 1.92%)7 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.87%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.70%)10 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.73%)13 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.65%)14 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.95%)15 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.32%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.95%)17 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.23%)20 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.86%)21 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.97%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.24%)23 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.84%)24 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.33%)27 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.17%)28 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.14%)29 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.18%)30 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.28%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.42%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.43%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.29%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.33%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.31%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.10%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.02%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.96%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.03%)14 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.60%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.37%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.06%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.38%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.22%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.29%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.12%)25 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.54%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.32%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.55%)31 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.57%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.69%)2 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.19%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -0.98%)7 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.41%)8 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -1.61%, replicated -1.56%)9 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.17%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.26%, replicated -2.24%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.72%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.11%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.64%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.22%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.75%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−8.4 bp jump−8.4 bp jump+7.3 bp jump+7.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.72%)29 Jun 2026: +42 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.48%)30 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 3.04%, replicated 2.68%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)2 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.40%)3 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.35%)6 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 1.92%)7 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.87%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.70%)10 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.73%)13 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.65%)14 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.95%)15 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.32%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.95%)17 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.23%)20 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.86%)21 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.97%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.24%)23 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.84%)24 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.33%)27 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.17%)28 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.14%)29 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.18%)30 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.28%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.42%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.43%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.29%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.33%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.31%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.10%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.02%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.96%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.03%)14 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.60%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.37%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.06%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.38%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.22%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.29%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.12%)25 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.54%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.32%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.55%)31 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.57%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.69%)2 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.19%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -0.98%)7 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.41%)8 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -1.61%, replicated -1.56%)9 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.17%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.26%, replicated -2.24%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.72%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.11%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.64%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.22%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.75%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+15 bp jump+15 bp jump−8.4 bp jump−8.4 bp jump+7.3 bp jump+7.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published 3.13%, replicated 2.72%)29 Jun 2026: +42 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.48%)30 Jun 2026: +35 bp (published 3.04%, replicated 2.68%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.70%)2 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.40%)3 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.35%)6 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 2.13%, replicated 1.92%)7 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 2.09%, replicated 1.87%)8 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.05%)9 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 0.70%)10 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.73%)13 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.65%)14 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.95%)15 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.32%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.95%)17 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.23%)20 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.86%)21 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 0.97%)22 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.24%)23 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.84%)24 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.33%)27 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 0.05%, replicated -0.17%)28 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.14%)29 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.18%)30 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.28%)31 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.42%)3 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.43%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.29%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.33%)7 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.31%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.10%)11 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.02%)12 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.96%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 1.03%)14 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.60%)17 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.37%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.06%)19 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.38%)20 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.32%, replicated 0.22%)21 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.29%)24 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.12%)25 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.54%)26 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.72%)27 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.32%)28 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.55%)31 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.57%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.69%)2 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.20%, replicated -1.19%)3 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.08%, replicated -1.06%)4 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -0.98%)7 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.45%, replicated -1.41%)8 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -1.61%, replicated -1.56%)9 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -2.21%, replicated -2.17%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.26%, replicated -2.24%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.72%, replicated -2.72%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.11%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.62%, replicated -3.64%)17 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -3.16%, replicated -3.22%)18 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.70%, replicated -2.75%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 29 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Mirae Asset ELSS Tax Saver Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹56.8821 Sep 2026
direct
Mirae Asset ELSS Tax Saver Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹26.5821 Sep 2026
regular
Mirae Asset ELSS Tax Saver Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹49.7121 Sep 2026
regular
Mirae Asset ELSS Tax Saver Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW
idcw₹22.3121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹56.88
Regular growth NAV
₹49.71
NAV divergence to date
14.4% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.46% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹58,985

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size