ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HDFC · ELSS

HDFC ELSS - Tax Saver Fund

ELSS Direct plan, growth benchmark: NIFTY 500 Index (TRI) launched 31 Mar 1996 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹1,466.86
+0.11% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−5.9%
return
3 years
12.8%
a year
5 years
14.0%
a year
Since launch
12.1%
a year, over 12.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹16,088 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
1.12% / 1.68%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
65
top ten are 50% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1 mo
Aug 2026 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 0.3% · portfolio turnover 0.23×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.68% a year more than Direct

₹18,461 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 0.3 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 50% of three-year stretches, yet averaged +0.2 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 3.8 points a year when it won, behind by 3.2 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2014

100200300400Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹374.17Oct 2014: NAV ₹394.94Nov 2014: NAV ₹413.17Dec 2014: NAV ₹405.64Jan 2015: NAV ₹419.76Feb 2015: NAV ₹416.21Mar 2015: NAV ₹403.27Apr 2015: NAV ₹393.68May 2015: NAV ₹401.18Jun 2015: NAV ₹394.66Jul 2015: NAV ₹408.12Aug 2015: NAV ₹382.87Sep 2015: NAV ₹379.62Oct 2015: NAV ₹383.72Nov 2015: NAV ₹391.01Dec 2015: NAV ₹382.11Jan 2016: NAV ₹350.04Feb 2016: NAV ₹314.76Mar 2016: NAV ₹360.49Apr 2016: NAV ₹367.25May 2016: NAV ₹377.50Jun 2016: NAV ₹392.86Jul 2016: NAV ₹411.58Aug 2016: NAV ₹425.61Sep 2016: NAV ₹423.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹436.34Nov 2016: NAV ₹423.73Dec 2016: NAV ₹413.77Jan 2017: NAV ₹443.72Feb 2017: NAV ₹457.81Mar 2017: NAV ₹480.80Apr 2017: NAV ₹496.00May 2017: NAV ₹503.38Jun 2017: NAV ₹499.44Jul 2017: NAV ₹526.74Aug 2017: NAV ₹515.57Sep 2017: NAV ₹507.55Oct 2017: NAV ₹551.70Nov 2017: NAV ₹557.72Dec 2017: NAV ₹577.68Jan 2018: NAV ₹576.56Feb 2018: NAV ₹543.67Mar 2018: NAV ₹516.47Apr 2018: NAV ₹535.71May 2018: NAV ₹526.21Jun 2018: NAV ₹512.97Jul 2018: NAV ₹537.50Aug 2018: NAV ₹558.97Sep 2018: NAV ₹523.89Oct 2018: NAV ₹509.17Nov 2018: NAV ₹509.75Dec 2018: NAV ₹518.43Jan 2019: NAV ₹513.10Feb 2019: NAV ₹503.95Mar 2019: NAV ₹549.84Apr 2019: NAV ₹549.56May 2019: NAV ₹557.50Jun 2019: NAV ₹554.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹513.41Aug 2019: NAV ₹495.98Sep 2019: NAV ₹519.34Oct 2019: NAV ₹538.12Nov 2019: NAV ₹540.90Dec 2019: NAV ₹540.96Jan 2020: NAV ₹531.19Feb 2020: NAV ₹488.61Mar 2020: NAV ₹372.08Apr 2020: NAV ₹425.79May 2020: NAV ₹416.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹444.96Jul 2020: NAV ₹469.53Aug 2020: NAV ₹492.51Sep 2020: NAV ₹474.70Oct 2020: NAV ₹481.54Nov 2020: NAV ₹531.09Dec 2020: NAV ₹575.53Jan 2021: NAV ₹572.39Feb 2021: NAV ₹612.38Mar 2021: NAV ₹614.68Apr 2021: NAV ₹614.52May 2021: NAV ₹658.01Jun 2021: NAV ₹680.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹701.76Aug 2021: NAV ₹740.96Sep 2021: NAV ₹765.16Oct 2021: NAV ₹780.01Nov 2021: NAV ₹767.61Dec 2021: NAV ₹783.01Jan 2022: NAV ₹779.79Feb 2022: NAV ₹741.69Mar 2022: NAV ₹779.33Apr 2022: NAV ₹778.93May 2022: NAV ₹769.61Jun 2022: NAV ₹739.93Jul 2022: NAV ₹800.24Aug 2022: NAV ₹837.04Sep 2022: NAV ₹824.19Oct 2022: NAV ₹866.50Nov 2022: NAV ₹898.72Dec 2022: NAV ₹870.26Jan 2023: NAV ₹857.56Feb 2023: NAV ₹843.74Mar 2023: NAV ₹849.28Apr 2023: NAV ₹878.52May 2023: NAV ₹905.54Jun 2023: NAV ₹953.87Jul 2023: NAV ₹992.30Aug 2023: NAV ₹995.73Sep 2023: NAV ₹1,018.64Oct 2023: NAV ₹999.73Nov 2023: NAV ₹1,083.15Dec 2023: NAV ₹1,166.29Jan 2024: NAV ₹1,196.59Feb 2024: NAV ₹1,230.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹1,244.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹1,288.97May 2024: NAV ₹1,318.84Jun 2024: NAV ₹1,405.18Jul 2024: NAV ₹1,452.82Aug 2024: NAV ₹1,481.76Sep 2024: NAV ₹1,515.85Oct 2024: NAV ₹1,442.30Nov 2024: NAV ₹1,443.27Dec 2024: NAV ₹1,423.70Jan 2025: NAV ₹1,392.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹1,322.71Mar 2025: NAV ₹1,408.14Apr 2025: NAV ₹1,470.63May 2025: NAV ₹1,493.87Jun 2025: NAV ₹1,538.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹1,513.04Aug 2025: NAV ₹1,510.41Sep 2025: NAV ₹1,523.82Oct 2025: NAV ₹1,577.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹1,584.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹1,579.45Jan 2026: NAV ₹1,543.16Feb 2026: NAV ₹1,544.56Mar 2026: NAV ₹1,358.85Apr 2026: NAV ₹1,448.24May 2026: NAV ₹1,433.27Jun 2026: NAV ₹1,466.13Jul 2026: NAV ₹1,509.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹1,512.01Sep 2026: NAV ₹1,466.86
100200300400Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹374.17Oct 2014: NAV ₹394.94Nov 2014: NAV ₹413.17Dec 2014: NAV ₹405.64Jan 2015: NAV ₹419.76Feb 2015: NAV ₹416.21Mar 2015: NAV ₹403.27Apr 2015: NAV ₹393.68May 2015: NAV ₹401.18Jun 2015: NAV ₹394.66Jul 2015: NAV ₹408.12Aug 2015: NAV ₹382.87Sep 2015: NAV ₹379.62Oct 2015: NAV ₹383.72Nov 2015: NAV ₹391.01Dec 2015: NAV ₹382.11Jan 2016: NAV ₹350.04Feb 2016: NAV ₹314.76Mar 2016: NAV ₹360.49Apr 2016: NAV ₹367.25May 2016: NAV ₹377.50Jun 2016: NAV ₹392.86Jul 2016: NAV ₹411.58Aug 2016: NAV ₹425.61Sep 2016: NAV ₹423.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹436.34Nov 2016: NAV ₹423.73Dec 2016: NAV ₹413.77Jan 2017: NAV ₹443.72Feb 2017: NAV ₹457.81Mar 2017: NAV ₹480.80Apr 2017: NAV ₹496.00May 2017: NAV ₹503.38Jun 2017: NAV ₹499.44Jul 2017: NAV ₹526.74Aug 2017: NAV ₹515.57Sep 2017: NAV ₹507.55Oct 2017: NAV ₹551.70Nov 2017: NAV ₹557.72Dec 2017: NAV ₹577.68Jan 2018: NAV ₹576.56Feb 2018: NAV ₹543.67Mar 2018: NAV ₹516.47Apr 2018: NAV ₹535.71May 2018: NAV ₹526.21Jun 2018: NAV ₹512.97Jul 2018: NAV ₹537.50Aug 2018: NAV ₹558.97Sep 2018: NAV ₹523.89Oct 2018: NAV ₹509.17Nov 2018: NAV ₹509.75Dec 2018: NAV ₹518.43Jan 2019: NAV ₹513.10Feb 2019: NAV ₹503.95Mar 2019: NAV ₹549.84Apr 2019: NAV ₹549.56May 2019: NAV ₹557.50Jun 2019: NAV ₹554.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹513.41Aug 2019: NAV ₹495.98Sep 2019: NAV ₹519.34Oct 2019: NAV ₹538.12Nov 2019: NAV ₹540.90Dec 2019: NAV ₹540.96Jan 2020: NAV ₹531.19Feb 2020: NAV ₹488.61Mar 2020: NAV ₹372.08Apr 2020: NAV ₹425.79May 2020: NAV ₹416.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹444.96Jul 2020: NAV ₹469.53Aug 2020: NAV ₹492.51Sep 2020: NAV ₹474.70Oct 2020: NAV ₹481.54Nov 2020: NAV ₹531.09Dec 2020: NAV ₹575.53Jan 2021: NAV ₹572.39Feb 2021: NAV ₹612.38Mar 2021: NAV ₹614.68Apr 2021: NAV ₹614.52May 2021: NAV ₹658.01Jun 2021: NAV ₹680.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹701.76Aug 2021: NAV ₹740.96Sep 2021: NAV ₹765.16Oct 2021: NAV ₹780.01Nov 2021: NAV ₹767.61Dec 2021: NAV ₹783.01Jan 2022: NAV ₹779.79Feb 2022: NAV ₹741.69Mar 2022: NAV ₹779.33Apr 2022: NAV ₹778.93May 2022: NAV ₹769.61Jun 2022: NAV ₹739.93Jul 2022: NAV ₹800.24Aug 2022: NAV ₹837.04Sep 2022: NAV ₹824.19Oct 2022: NAV ₹866.50Nov 2022: NAV ₹898.72Dec 2022: NAV ₹870.26Jan 2023: NAV ₹857.56Feb 2023: NAV ₹843.74Mar 2023: NAV ₹849.28Apr 2023: NAV ₹878.52May 2023: NAV ₹905.54Jun 2023: NAV ₹953.87Jul 2023: NAV ₹992.30Aug 2023: NAV ₹995.73Sep 2023: NAV ₹1,018.64Oct 2023: NAV ₹999.73Nov 2023: NAV ₹1,083.15Dec 2023: NAV ₹1,166.29Jan 2024: NAV ₹1,196.59Feb 2024: NAV ₹1,230.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹1,244.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹1,288.97May 2024: NAV ₹1,318.84Jun 2024: NAV ₹1,405.18Jul 2024: NAV ₹1,452.82Aug 2024: NAV ₹1,481.76Sep 2024: NAV ₹1,515.85Oct 2024: NAV ₹1,442.30Nov 2024: NAV ₹1,443.27Dec 2024: NAV ₹1,423.70Jan 2025: NAV ₹1,392.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹1,322.71Mar 2025: NAV ₹1,408.14Apr 2025: NAV ₹1,470.63May 2025: NAV ₹1,493.87Jun 2025: NAV ₹1,538.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹1,513.04Aug 2025: NAV ₹1,510.41Sep 2025: NAV ₹1,523.82Oct 2025: NAV ₹1,577.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹1,584.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹1,579.45Jan 2026: NAV ₹1,543.16Feb 2026: NAV ₹1,544.56Mar 2026: NAV ₹1,358.85Apr 2026: NAV ₹1,448.24May 2026: NAV ₹1,433.27Jun 2026: NAV ₹1,466.13Jul 2026: NAV ₹1,509.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹1,512.01Sep 2026: NAV ₹1,466.86
100200300400Sep 2014Sep 2017Oct 2020Oct 2023Sep 2026Sep 2014: NAV ₹374.17Oct 2014: NAV ₹394.94Nov 2014: NAV ₹413.17Dec 2014: NAV ₹405.64Jan 2015: NAV ₹419.76Feb 2015: NAV ₹416.21Mar 2015: NAV ₹403.27Apr 2015: NAV ₹393.68May 2015: NAV ₹401.18Jun 2015: NAV ₹394.66Jul 2015: NAV ₹408.12Aug 2015: NAV ₹382.87Sep 2015: NAV ₹379.62Oct 2015: NAV ₹383.72Nov 2015: NAV ₹391.01Dec 2015: NAV ₹382.11Jan 2016: NAV ₹350.04Feb 2016: NAV ₹314.76Mar 2016: NAV ₹360.49Apr 2016: NAV ₹367.25May 2016: NAV ₹377.50Jun 2016: NAV ₹392.86Jul 2016: NAV ₹411.58Aug 2016: NAV ₹425.61Sep 2016: NAV ₹423.19Oct 2016: NAV ₹436.34Nov 2016: NAV ₹423.73Dec 2016: NAV ₹413.77Jan 2017: NAV ₹443.72Feb 2017: NAV ₹457.81Mar 2017: NAV ₹480.80Apr 2017: NAV ₹496.00May 2017: NAV ₹503.38Jun 2017: NAV ₹499.44Jul 2017: NAV ₹526.74Aug 2017: NAV ₹515.57Sep 2017: NAV ₹507.55Oct 2017: NAV ₹551.70Nov 2017: NAV ₹557.72Dec 2017: NAV ₹577.68Jan 2018: NAV ₹576.56Feb 2018: NAV ₹543.67Mar 2018: NAV ₹516.47Apr 2018: NAV ₹535.71May 2018: NAV ₹526.21Jun 2018: NAV ₹512.97Jul 2018: NAV ₹537.50Aug 2018: NAV ₹558.97Sep 2018: NAV ₹523.89Oct 2018: NAV ₹509.17Nov 2018: NAV ₹509.75Dec 2018: NAV ₹518.43Jan 2019: NAV ₹513.10Feb 2019: NAV ₹503.95Mar 2019: NAV ₹549.84Apr 2019: NAV ₹549.56May 2019: NAV ₹557.50Jun 2019: NAV ₹554.79Jul 2019: NAV ₹513.41Aug 2019: NAV ₹495.98Sep 2019: NAV ₹519.34Oct 2019: NAV ₹538.12Nov 2019: NAV ₹540.90Dec 2019: NAV ₹540.96Jan 2020: NAV ₹531.19Feb 2020: NAV ₹488.61Mar 2020: NAV ₹372.08Apr 2020: NAV ₹425.79May 2020: NAV ₹416.06Jun 2020: NAV ₹444.96Jul 2020: NAV ₹469.53Aug 2020: NAV ₹492.51Sep 2020: NAV ₹474.70Oct 2020: NAV ₹481.54Nov 2020: NAV ₹531.09Dec 2020: NAV ₹575.53Jan 2021: NAV ₹572.39Feb 2021: NAV ₹612.38Mar 2021: NAV ₹614.68Apr 2021: NAV ₹614.52May 2021: NAV ₹658.01Jun 2021: NAV ₹680.20Jul 2021: NAV ₹701.76Aug 2021: NAV ₹740.96Sep 2021: NAV ₹765.16Oct 2021: NAV ₹780.01Nov 2021: NAV ₹767.61Dec 2021: NAV ₹783.01Jan 2022: NAV ₹779.79Feb 2022: NAV ₹741.69Mar 2022: NAV ₹779.33Apr 2022: NAV ₹778.93May 2022: NAV ₹769.61Jun 2022: NAV ₹739.93Jul 2022: NAV ₹800.24Aug 2022: NAV ₹837.04Sep 2022: NAV ₹824.19Oct 2022: NAV ₹866.50Nov 2022: NAV ₹898.72Dec 2022: NAV ₹870.26Jan 2023: NAV ₹857.56Feb 2023: NAV ₹843.74Mar 2023: NAV ₹849.28Apr 2023: NAV ₹878.52May 2023: NAV ₹905.54Jun 2023: NAV ₹953.87Jul 2023: NAV ₹992.30Aug 2023: NAV ₹995.73Sep 2023: NAV ₹1,018.64Oct 2023: NAV ₹999.73Nov 2023: NAV ₹1,083.15Dec 2023: NAV ₹1,166.29Jan 2024: NAV ₹1,196.59Feb 2024: NAV ₹1,230.65Mar 2024: NAV ₹1,244.13Apr 2024: NAV ₹1,288.97May 2024: NAV ₹1,318.84Jun 2024: NAV ₹1,405.18Jul 2024: NAV ₹1,452.82Aug 2024: NAV ₹1,481.76Sep 2024: NAV ₹1,515.85Oct 2024: NAV ₹1,442.30Nov 2024: NAV ₹1,443.27Dec 2024: NAV ₹1,423.70Jan 2025: NAV ₹1,392.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹1,322.71Mar 2025: NAV ₹1,408.14Apr 2025: NAV ₹1,470.63May 2025: NAV ₹1,493.87Jun 2025: NAV ₹1,538.61Jul 2025: NAV ₹1,513.04Aug 2025: NAV ₹1,510.41Sep 2025: NAV ₹1,523.82Oct 2025: NAV ₹1,577.15Nov 2025: NAV ₹1,584.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹1,579.45Jan 2026: NAV ₹1,543.16Feb 2026: NAV ₹1,544.56Mar 2026: NAV ₹1,358.85Apr 2026: NAV ₹1,448.24May 2026: NAV ₹1,433.27Jun 2026: NAV ₹1,466.13Jul 2026: NAV ₹1,509.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹1,512.01Sep 2026: NAV ₹1,466.86

145 month-ends · ₹374.17 → ₹1,466.86, 3.9× since Sep 2014

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−14.8%
29 Oct 2025 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−12.0%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 65 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 9.32% Aug 2026 1 mo —
2 HDFC Bank Ltd.£
equity
Banks 7.36% Aug 2026 1 mo —
3 Axis Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 6.50% Aug 2026 1 mo —
4 Maruti Suzuki India Limited
equity
Automobiles 4.66% Aug 2026 1 mo —
5 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 4.64% Aug 2026 1 mo —
6 Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
equity
Banks 4.59% Aug 2026 1 mo —
7 Bharti Airtel Ltd.
equity
Telecom - Services 4.29% Aug 2026 1 mo —
8 SBI Life Insurance Company Ltd.
equity
Insurance 3.25% Aug 2026 1 mo —
9 HCL Technologies Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 2.93% Aug 2026 1 mo —
10 Hyundai Motor India Limited
equity
Automobiles 2.76% Aug 2026 1 mo —
11 Reliance Industries Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 2.66% Aug 2026 1 mo —
12 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 2.31% Aug 2026 1 mo —
13 Bajaj Auto Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.96% Aug 2026 1 mo —
14 Tata Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.73% Aug 2026 1 mo —
15 Britannia Industries Ltd.
equity
Food Products 1.72% Aug 2026 1 mo —
16 Larsen and Toubro Ltd.
equity
Construction 1.60% Aug 2026 1 mo —
17 Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 1.53% Aug 2026 1 mo —
18 JSW Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.51% Aug 2026 1 mo —
19 Bosch Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.41% Aug 2026 1 mo —
20 Dr. Lal Path Labs Ltd
equity
Healthcare Services 1.38% Aug 2026 1 mo —
21 PB Fintech Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.35% Aug 2026 1 mo —
22 InterGlobe Aviation Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 1.34% Aug 2026 1 mo —
23 Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.30% Aug 2026 1 mo —
24 Jubilant Foodworks Limited
equity
Leisure Services 1.23% Aug 2026 1 mo —
25 Alkem Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.17% Aug 2026 1 mo —
26 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.17% Aug 2026 1 mo —
27 Metropolis Healthcare Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 1.17% Aug 2026 1 mo —
28 Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.13% Aug 2026 1 mo —
29 Cipla Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.09% Aug 2026 1 mo —
30 Star Health and Allied Insurance Company Ltd
equity
Insurance 1.07% Aug 2026 1 mo —
31 MphasiS Limited.
equity
IT - Software 1.06% Aug 2026 1 mo —
32 United Spirits Limited
equity
Beverages 1.06% Aug 2026 1 mo —
33 Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.
equity
Power 1.03% Aug 2026 1 mo —
34 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS - Tri-party Repo · money market
— 1.03% Aug 2026 1 mo —
35 ICICI Lombard General Insurance Co
equity
Insurance 1.02% Aug 2026 1 mo —
36 Tech Mahindra Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 1.02% Aug 2026 1 mo —
37 ICICI PRUDENTIAL ASSET MANAGEMENT COMPANY LIMITED
equity
Capital Markets 0.96% Aug 2026 1 mo —
38 Lupin Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.96% Aug 2026 1 mo —
39 Eicher Motors Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.90% Aug 2026 1 mo —
40 JSW Energy Ltd.
equity
Power 0.87% Aug 2026 1 mo —
41 Havells India Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.83% Aug 2026 1 mo —
42 Chalet Hotels Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.81% Aug 2026 1 mo —
43 Godrej Consumer Products Ltd.
equity
Personal Products 0.74% Aug 2026 1 mo —
44 Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
equity
Diversified FMCG 0.74% Aug 2026 1 mo —
45 360 ONE WAM LIMITED
equity
Capital Markets 0.73% Aug 2026 1 mo —
46 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 0.72% Aug 2026 1 mo —
47 Birla Corporation Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.55% Aug 2026 1 mo —
48 Westlife Foodworld Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.53% Aug 2026 1 mo —
49 Life Insurance Corporation of India
equity
Insurance 0.52% Aug 2026 1 mo —
50 Bharat Electronics Ltd.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.47% Aug 2026 1 mo —
Showing 1–50 of 65 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026

Banks33.7%
Automobiles11.3%
IT - Software6.2%
Insurance5.9%
Telecom - Services4.3%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.2%
Healthcare Services4.1%
Ferrous Metals3.2%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap78.5%
Mid cap11.3%
Small / micro cap8.6%
Cash & equivalents1.0%
Not classified0.3%
Other0.3%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Fewer than two disclosures — no drift to show yet.
Fewer than two disclosures — no drift to show yet.
Fewer than two disclosures — no drift to show yet.
  • Large cap 78%
  • Mid cap 11%
  • Small / micro 9%
  • Cash & other 1%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 50% of three-year stretches, yet averaged +0.2 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 3.8 points a year when it won, behind by 3.2 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. It lost more windows than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 3.8 points a year in the 54 windows it won and behind by 3.2 in the 55 it lost, so the average across all 109 is +0.2 points. The worst window ended Nov 2020, 6.1 points behind. Counting windows makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

windows measured109windows won54average across every window+0.23 pts a year · median −0.17when ahead, by how much+3.77 pts a year over 54 windowswhen behind, by how much−3.24 pts a year over 55 windowsworst window−6.10 pts a year, ended Nov 2020best window+6.96 pts a year, ended Feb 2025non-overlapping windows in that span4 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-7.0 pp0.0 pp+7.0 ppSep 2017: fund 10.7% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 11.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 10.5% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 12.5% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 11.2% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 9.3% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 8.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 10.8% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 9.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 9.1% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 9.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 13.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 11.3% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.9% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 9.2% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 10.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.6% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 17.0% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 13.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 7.7% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 5.2% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 7.1% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 7.2% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 8.5% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 6.2% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 2.2% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -8.2% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -5.0% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -6.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -3.8% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -3.8% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund -1.5% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund -2.2% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -4.4% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund -1.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund -0.1% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -0.2% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 4.0% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 6.0% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.7% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 9.9% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 13.5% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 15.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 14.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.7% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 13.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 11.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 19.1% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 16.6% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.0% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.7% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.6% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 28.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 26.4% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 29.0% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 27.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.2% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 26.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.0% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.6% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-7.0 pp0.0 pp+7.0 ppSep 2017: fund 10.7% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 11.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 10.5% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 12.5% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 11.2% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 9.3% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 8.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 10.8% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 9.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 9.1% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 9.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 13.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 11.3% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.9% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 9.2% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 10.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.6% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 17.0% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 13.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 7.7% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 5.2% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 7.1% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 7.2% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 8.5% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 6.2% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 2.2% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -8.2% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -5.0% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -6.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -3.8% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -3.8% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund -1.5% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund -2.2% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -4.4% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund -1.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund -0.1% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -0.2% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 4.0% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 6.0% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.7% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 9.9% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 13.5% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 15.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 14.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.7% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 13.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 11.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 19.1% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 16.6% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.0% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.7% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.6% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 28.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 26.4% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 29.0% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 27.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.2% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 26.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.0% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.6% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-7.0 pp0.0 pp+7.0 ppSep 2017: fund 10.7% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 11.8% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 10.5% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 12.5% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 11.2% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 9.3% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 8.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 10.8% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 9.5% vs category 11.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 9.1% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 9.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 13.4% vs category 13.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 11.3% vs category 10.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 9.9% vs category 9.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 9.2% vs category 10.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 10.7% vs category 10.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 13.6% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 17.0% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 14.4% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 13.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 7.7% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 5.2% vs category 5.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 7.1% vs category 8.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 7.2% vs category 8.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 8.5% vs category 10.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 6.2% vs category 10.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 2.2% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -8.2% vs category -4.1% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -5.0% vs category -1.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -6.2% vs category -2.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -3.8% vs category 0.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -3.8% vs category 0.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund -1.5% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund -2.2% vs category 2.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -4.4% vs category 1.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund -1.6% vs category 4.5% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund -0.1% vs category 5.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund -0.2% vs category 5.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 4.0% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 6.0% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 4.7% vs category 9.2% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 7.7% vs category 12.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 9.9% vs category 14.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 9.8% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 13.5% vs category 19.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 15.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 14.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 14.7% vs category 19.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 15.0% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 13.8% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 16.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 12.3% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 11.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 10.1% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 15.9% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 19.1% vs category 21.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 16.6% vs category 18.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 18.4% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 17.2% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 17.3% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 20.0% vs category 17.5% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 31.7% vs category 29.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 27.3% vs category 25.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 29.6% vs category 28.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 28.9% vs category 27.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 28.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 26.4% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 29.0% vs category 25.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 27.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 26.8% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 26.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.2% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 26.5% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.0% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.1% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 26.0% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 22.7% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 23.4% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 22.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.6% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 23.6% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.7% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.1% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.0% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.5% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.4% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 15.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 12.9% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.68% a year more than Direct

₹18,461 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹18,461Direct vs Regular, annualised12.1% vs 11.4%measured over12 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought
Not measurable yet. Needs at least two consecutive monthly disclosures.

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 1 month

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten
Not measurable yet. Detector not yet written: needs each disclosure's top ten joined to six months of forward prices. Holdings and prices are in hand.

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹16,088 Cr, 90th percentile in category; 14% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 10% of the funds in its category (45 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.77%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

expense ratio, Regular / Direct1.77% / 1.21% · category median 1.94%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹11,290 Cr → ₹16,088 Cr (+13% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns14% net outflows · NAV +48% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2010 – Aug 2026

50001000015000Jun 2010Jun 2015Mar 2020Jan 2025Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹2,472 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹2,633 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹2,937 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹2,823 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹3,032 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹2,880 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹3,150 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹3,224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹3,448 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹3,499 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹3,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹3,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹3,424 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹3,505 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹4,111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹4,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹4,910 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹5,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹4,967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹4,907 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹4,798 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹4,344 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹4,672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹5,195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹5,266 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹5,702 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹6,321 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹6,557 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹7,018 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹7,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹6,805 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹6,962 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹6,695 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,917 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹6,989 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹7,301 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹6,789 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹5,659 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹6,653 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹7,128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹8,011 CrJun 2021: ₹8,145 CrSep 2021: ₹8,977 CrDec 2021: ₹9,469 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹9,165 CrJun 2022: ₹8,978 CrSep 2022: ₹9,494 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹10,004 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹9,857 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹10,316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹11,290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹11,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹13,606 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹14,706 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹16,196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹16,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹15,444 CrFeb 2025: ₹15,253 CrMar 2025: ₹15,062 CrApr 2025: ₹15,673 CrMay 2025: ₹16,354 CrJun 2025: ₹16,631 CrAug 2025: ₹16,574 CrSep 2025: ₹16,856 CrOct 2025: ₹17,102 CrNov 2025: ₹17,167 CrDec 2025: ₹17,119 CrJan 2026: ₹16,927 CrFeb 2026: ₹16,933 CrMar 2026: ₹15,458 CrApr 2026: ₹15,582 CrMay 2026: ₹15,505 CrJun 2026: ₹15,536 CrJul 2026: ₹15,905 CrAug 2026: ₹16,088 Cr
50001000015000Jun 2010Jun 2015Mar 2020Jan 2025Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹2,472 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹2,633 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹2,937 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹2,823 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹3,032 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹2,880 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹3,150 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹3,224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹3,448 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹3,499 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹3,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹3,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹3,424 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹3,505 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹4,111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹4,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹4,910 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹5,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹4,967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹4,907 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹4,798 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹4,344 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹4,672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹5,195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹5,266 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹5,702 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹6,321 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹6,557 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹7,018 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹7,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹6,805 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹6,962 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹6,695 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,917 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹6,989 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹7,301 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹6,789 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹5,659 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹6,653 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹7,128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹8,011 CrJun 2021: ₹8,145 CrSep 2021: ₹8,977 CrDec 2021: ₹9,469 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹9,165 CrJun 2022: ₹8,978 CrSep 2022: ₹9,494 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹10,004 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹9,857 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹10,316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹11,290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹11,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹13,606 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹14,706 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹16,196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹16,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹15,444 CrFeb 2025: ₹15,253 CrMar 2025: ₹15,062 CrApr 2025: ₹15,673 CrMay 2025: ₹16,354 CrJun 2025: ₹16,631 CrAug 2025: ₹16,574 CrSep 2025: ₹16,856 CrOct 2025: ₹17,102 CrNov 2025: ₹17,167 CrDec 2025: ₹17,119 CrJan 2026: ₹16,927 CrFeb 2026: ₹16,933 CrMar 2026: ₹15,458 CrApr 2026: ₹15,582 CrMay 2026: ₹15,505 CrJun 2026: ₹15,536 CrJul 2026: ₹15,905 CrAug 2026: ₹16,088 Cr
50001000015000Jun 2010Jun 2015Mar 2020Jan 2025Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹2,472 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹2,633 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹2,937 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹2,823 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹3,032 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹2,880 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹3,150 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹3,224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹3,448 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹3,499 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹3,288 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹3,095 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹3,424 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹3,505 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹4,111 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹4,621 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹4,910 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹5,147 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹4,967 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹4,907 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹4,798 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹4,344 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹4,672 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹5,195 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹5,266 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹5,702 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹6,321 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹6,557 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹7,018 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹7,085 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹6,805 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹6,962 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹6,695 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹6,917 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹7,392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹6,989 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹7,301 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹6,789 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹5,659 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2020: ₹6,653 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2020: ₹7,128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2021: ₹8,011 CrJun 2021: ₹8,145 CrSep 2021: ₹8,977 CrDec 2021: ₹9,469 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹9,165 CrJun 2022: ₹8,978 CrSep 2022: ₹9,494 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹10,004 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹9,857 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹10,316 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹11,290 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹11,987 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹13,606 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹14,706 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹16,196 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹16,035 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹15,444 CrFeb 2025: ₹15,253 CrMar 2025: ₹15,062 CrApr 2025: ₹15,673 CrMay 2025: ₹16,354 CrJun 2025: ₹16,631 CrAug 2025: ₹16,574 CrSep 2025: ₹16,856 CrOct 2025: ₹17,102 CrNov 2025: ₹17,167 CrDec 2025: ₹17,119 CrJan 2026: ₹16,927 CrFeb 2026: ₹16,933 CrMar 2026: ₹15,458 CrApr 2026: ₹15,582 CrMay 2026: ₹15,505 CrJun 2026: ₹15,536 CrJul 2026: ₹15,905 CrAug 2026: ₹16,088 Cr

78 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.13% in Jun 2018 → 1.77% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. Co-managed funds attribute the same months to every named manager, and a factsheet names the manager of record, not necessarily the person making the calls.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 0.3 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−0.3 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
15 Sep 2026 −2.7 bp
Window
13 days
1 Sep 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-4 bp-2 bp0 bp−2.7 bp jump−2.7 bp jump1 Sep 20264 Sep 202610 Sep 202616 Sep 202618 Sep 20261 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.22%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.26%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.33%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.73%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.02%, replicated -3.01%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.95%, replicated -2.93%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.33%, replicated -3.31%)15 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.58%, replicated -4.53%)16 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -3.95%, replicated -3.90%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.54%, replicated -3.50%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.06%)
-4 bp-2 bp0 bp−2.7 bp jump−2.7 bp jump1 Sep 20264 Sep 202610 Sep 202616 Sep 202618 Sep 20261 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.22%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.26%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.33%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.73%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.02%, replicated -3.01%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.95%, replicated -2.93%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.33%, replicated -3.31%)15 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.58%, replicated -4.53%)16 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -3.95%, replicated -3.90%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.54%, replicated -3.50%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.06%)
-4 bp-2 bp0 bp−2.7 bp jump−2.7 bp jump1 Sep 20264 Sep 202610 Sep 202616 Sep 202618 Sep 20261 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.49%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.23%, replicated -1.22%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.26%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.33%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.73%)8 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)9 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.02%, replicated -3.01%)10 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.95%, replicated -2.93%)11 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.33%, replicated -3.31%)15 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -4.58%, replicated -4.53%)16 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -3.95%, replicated -3.90%)17 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -3.54%, replicated -3.50%)18 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.06%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HDFC ELSS - Tax Saver Fund - Growth Option - Direct Plan
growth₹1,466.8621 Sep 2026
direct
HDFC ELSS - Tax Saver Fund- IDCW Option - Direct Plan
idcw₹91.6921 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC ELSS - Tax Saver Fund - Growth Plan
growth₹1,348.8121 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC ELSS - Tax Saver Fund - IDCW Plan
idcw₹65.4621 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹1,466.86
Regular growth NAV
₹1,348.81
NAV divergence to date
8.8% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.68% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹18,461

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size