ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ICICI Prudential · Large & Mid Cap

ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Large & Mid Cap Fund Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty LargeMidcap 250 TRI launched 1 Jun 1998 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV
not priced
Direct plan, growth
1 year
0.8%
return
3 years
15.3%
a year
5 years
14.9%
a year
Since launch
14.4%
a year, over 12.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹33,351 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.67% / 1.33%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
123
top ten are 31% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
13 yrs
Jan 2013 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Gaurav Jain · since Jun 2026Lalit Kumar · since Jun 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 14.2% · portfolio turnover 1.13×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.03% a year more than Direct

₹33,363 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Gaurav Jain for 3 mo

with Lalit Kumar. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Gaurav Jain's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 6.5 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

4 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 53% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.7 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 3.1 points a year when it won, behind by 2.1 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at —

Not enough points to draw.
Not enough points to draw.
Not enough points to draw.

0 month-ends

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−14.8%
27 Sep 2024 → 4 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
195
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 123 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
21 PB Fintech Ltd.
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.50% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.50%
22 Cummins India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.46% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.46%
23 AIA Engineering Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.42% Feb 2024 2.6 yrs -0.25%
24 Samvardhana Motherson International Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.42% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.42%
25 National Aluminium Company Ltd.
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 1.40% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.40%
26 PI Industries Ltd.
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 1.37% Feb 2024 2.6 yrs -0.29%
27 Hyundai Motor India Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.36% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.65%
28 Shree Cements Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.30% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.79%
29 Motherson Sumi Wiring India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.27% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.23%
30 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.24% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.24%
Showing 21–30 of 123 · page 3 of 13 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Finance11.6% · 6.4%
Industrial Products10.1% · 2.4%
Auto Components9.7% · 9.3%
Automobiles7.8% · 7.6%
Non - Ferrous Metals5.5%
Banks5.5% · 12.1%
Capital Markets5.4%
Cement & Cement Products4.8% · 2.4%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap37.3%
Mid cap56.1%
Small / micro cap4.5%
Cash & equivalents2.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 34% → 37%Mid cap: 9% → 56%Small / micro: 0% → 5%Cash & other: 0% → 2%25%50%75%Jan 2013Apr 2020Aug 2026
Large cap: 34% → 37%Mid cap: 9% → 56%Small / micro: 0% → 5%Cash & other: 0% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 37%Mid cap 56%Small / micro 5%Cash & other 2%Jan 2013Apr 2020Aug 2026
Large cap: 34% → 37%Mid cap: 9% → 56%Small / micro: 0% → 5%Cash & other: 0% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 37%Mid cap 56%Small / micro 5%Cash & other 2%Jan 2013Apr 2020Aug 2026
  • Large cap 37%
  • Mid cap 56%
  • Small / micro 5%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 53% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.7 points a year across all of them

109 rolling windows since 2014 · ahead by 3.1 points a year when it won, behind by 2.1 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 3.1 points a year in the 58 windows it won and behind by 2.1 in the 51 it lost, so the average across all 109 is +0.7 points. The worst window ended Oct 2020, 4.3 points behind.

windows measured109windows won58average across every window+0.70 pts a year · median +0.81when ahead, by how much+3.14 pts a year over 58 windowswhen behind, by how much−2.07 pts a year over 51 windowsworst window−4.33 pts a year, ended Oct 2020best window+6.23 pts a year, ended Oct 2023non-overlapping windows in that span4 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-6.2 pp0.0 pp+6.2 ppSep 2017: fund 11.7% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 12.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 11.5% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 13.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 11.9% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 9.7% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 10.0% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 12.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 10.8% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 11.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 15.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 13.2% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 11.5% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 11.3% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 14.6% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 13.5% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 13.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 7.4% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 5.5% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 7.4% vs category 8.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 8.2% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 10.0% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 8.1% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 4.5% vs category 8.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -6.5% vs category -2.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.7% vs category 0.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -3.3% vs category -0.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -1.3% vs category 1.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -1.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.5% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.3% vs category 4.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -1.5% vs category 2.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 6.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 7.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 3.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.7% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.7% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 12.7% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 15.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.6% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 19.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 22.2% vs category 22.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 18.8% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 24.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 22.0% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 22.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 21.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 31.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 33.5% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 32.7% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 32.9% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 32.7% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 30.8% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.8% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 30.2% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.4% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.9% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.2% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.9% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.5% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.6% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-6.2 pp0.0 pp+6.2 ppSep 2017: fund 11.7% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 12.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 11.5% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 13.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 11.9% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 9.7% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 10.0% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 12.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 10.8% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 11.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 15.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 13.2% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 11.5% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 11.3% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 14.6% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 13.5% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 13.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 7.4% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 5.5% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 7.4% vs category 8.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 8.2% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 10.0% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 8.1% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 4.5% vs category 8.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -6.5% vs category -2.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.7% vs category 0.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -3.3% vs category -0.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -1.3% vs category 1.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -1.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.5% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.3% vs category 4.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -1.5% vs category 2.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 6.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 7.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 3.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.7% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.7% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 12.7% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 15.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.6% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 19.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 22.2% vs category 22.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 18.8% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 24.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 22.0% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 22.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 21.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 31.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 33.5% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 32.7% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 32.9% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 32.7% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 30.8% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.8% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 30.2% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.4% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.9% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.2% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.9% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.5% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.6% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
-6.2 pp0.0 pp+6.2 ppSep 2017: fund 11.7% vs category 15.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2017: fund 12.4% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2017: fund 11.5% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2017: fund 13.7% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2018: fund 11.9% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2018: fund 9.7% vs category 12.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2018: fund 10.0% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2018: fund 12.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2018: fund 10.8% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2018: fund 11.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2018: fund 15.5% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2018: fund 13.2% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2018: fund 11.5% vs category 10.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2018: fund 11.3% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2018: fund 11.6% vs category 12.0% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2019: fund 12.2% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2019: fund 15.1% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2019: fund 14.6% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2019: fund 13.5% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2019: fund 13.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2019: fund 11.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2019: fund 7.4% vs category 8.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2019: fund 5.5% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2019: fund 7.4% vs category 8.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2019: fund 8.2% vs category 9.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2019: fund 9.3% vs category 12.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2019: fund 10.0% vs category 13.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2020: fund 8.1% vs category 11.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2020: fund 4.5% vs category 8.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2020: fund -6.5% vs category -2.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2020: fund -2.7% vs category 0.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2020: fund -3.3% vs category -0.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2020: fund -1.3% vs category 1.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2020: fund -1.1% vs category 2.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2020: fund 1.5% vs category 3.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2020: fund 0.3% vs category 4.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2020: fund -1.5% vs category 2.8% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2020: fund 2.8% vs category 6.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2020: fund 4.4% vs category 7.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2021: fund 3.9% vs category 7.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2021: fund 9.7% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2021: fund 10.7% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2021: fund 9.3% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2021: fund 12.7% vs category 14.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2021: fund 15.2% vs category 16.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2021: fund 14.9% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2021: fund 20.6% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2021: fund 21.6% vs category 23.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2021: fund 19.9% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2021: fund 19.7% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2022: fund 22.2% vs category 22.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2022: fund 20.2% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2022: fund 18.8% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2022: fund 19.2% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2022: fund 17.3% vs category 16.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2022: fund 15.8% vs category 14.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2022: fund 24.0% vs category 22.6% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2022: fund 21.6% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2022: fund 22.0% vs category 19.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2022: fund 22.7% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2022: fund 21.9% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2023: fund 21.0% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2023: fund 22.8% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2023: fund 35.9% vs category 29.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2023: fund 31.3% vs category 26.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2023: fund 33.5% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2023: fund 32.7% vs category 28.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2023: fund 32.9% vs category 27.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2023: fund 29.9% vs category 26.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2023: fund 32.7% vs category 26.7% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2023: fund 30.8% vs category 24.6% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2023: fund 28.8% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2023: fund 28.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2024: fund 30.2% vs category 24.5% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2024: fund 26.4% vs category 21.8% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024: fund 27.6% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 28.8% vs category 23.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 21.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 27.5% vs category 22.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.2% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.4% vs category 21.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 25.1% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 21.9% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 22.9% vs category 20.2% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 21.5% vs category 19.1% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 17.0% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 20.5% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 21.3% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 24.7% vs category 22.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 27.2% vs category 25.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 22.9% vs category 21.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 21.4% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 22.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 21.8% vs category 19.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 22.5% vs category 20.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 21.7% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 23.1% vs category 20.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 18.4% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 20.6% vs category 18.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 18.9% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 17.4% vs category 15.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 15.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 15.3% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2017Apr 2022Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.03% a year more than Direct

₹33,363 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹33,363Direct vs Regular, annualised14.4% vs 13.4%measured over12 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 113% of the portfolio a year

−0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 21 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.5 points ahead of them

1480 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 14.8 points when it won, behind by 13.6 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 14.8 points in the 785 positions it won and behind by 13.6 in the 695 it lost, so the average across all 1480 is +1.5 points. The worst position was INE062A01012 at the May 2014 disclosure, 110.0 points behind.

positions judged1480beat the median stock785average across every position+1.53 pts · median +0.97when ahead, by how much+14.78 pts over 785 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.58 pts over 695 positionsworst position−110.00 pts, INE062A01012 at the May 2014 disclosurebest position+95.54 pts, INE038A01020 at the Oct 2020 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹33,351 Cr, 92nd percentile in category; 76% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 8% of the funds in its category (30 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.03%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.03% / 1.27% · category median 2.31%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹9,203 Cr → ₹33,351 Cr (+54% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns76% net inflows · NAV +64% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2010 – Aug 2026

0100002000030000Jun 2010Mar 2017Nov 2021Apr 2024Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹377 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹359 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹381 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹335 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹287 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹399 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹369 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹369 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹406 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹461 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹668 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹1,060 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹1,372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹1,538 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹1,654 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹1,394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹1,339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹1,260 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹1,386 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹1,430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹1,488 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹2,258 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹2,579 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹2,944 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3,146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹3,119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹2,954 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹2,927 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹3,107 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3,444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3,514 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3,108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,557 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹2,483 CrSep 2020: ₹2,437 CrOct 2020: ₹2,456 CrNov 2020: ₹2,984 CrDec 2020: ₹3,019 CrJan 2021: ₹2,886 CrFeb 2021: ₹3,331 CrMar 2021: ₹3,758 CrApr 2021: ₹3,733 CrJun 2021: ₹4,059 CrAug 2021: ₹4,050 CrSep 2021: ₹3,791 CrOct 2021: ₹3,781 CrNov 2021: ₹3,733 CrDec 2021: ₹3,613 CrJan 2022: ₹3,785 CrFeb 2022: ₹3,815 CrMar 2022: ₹4,099 CrApr 2022: ₹4,435 CrMay 2022: ₹4,709 CrJun 2022: ₹4,861 CrAug 2022: ₹5,511 CrSep 2022: ₹5,590 CrOct 2022: ₹5,841 CrNov 2022: ₹6,146 CrDec 2022: ₹6,168 CrJan 2023: ₹6,304 CrFeb 2023: ₹6,802 CrMar 2023: ₹6,734 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹7,270 CrMay 2023: ₹7,669 CrJun 2023: ₹8,286 CrAug 2023: ₹9,203 CrSep 2023: ₹9,250 CrOct 2023: ₹8,964 CrNov 2023: ₹9,222 CrDec 2023: ₹10,098 CrJan 2024: ₹10,502 CrFeb 2024: ₹11,174 CrMar 2024: ₹11,801 CrApr 2024: ₹12,786 CrMay 2024: ₹13,383 CrJun 2024: ₹14,079 CrAug 2024: ₹15,800 CrSep 2024: ₹17,079 CrOct 2024: ₹17,149 CrNov 2024: ₹17,244 CrDec 2024: ₹17,918 CrJan 2025: ₹18,086 CrFeb 2025: ₹18,488 CrMar 2025: ₹18,679 CrApr 2025: ₹19,774 CrMay 2025: ₹21,061 CrJun 2025: ₹22,287 CrAug 2025: ₹23,511 CrSep 2025: ₹24,463 CrOct 2025: ₹25,325 CrNov 2025: ₹26,453 CrDec 2025: ₹27,150 CrJan 2026: ₹27,544 CrFeb 2026: ₹28,309 CrMar 2026: ₹27,542 CrApr 2026: ₹29,325 CrMay 2026: ₹30,042 CrJun 2026: ₹30,510 CrJul 2026: ₹31,909 CrAug 2026: ₹33,351 Cr
0100002000030000Jun 2010Mar 2017Nov 2021Apr 2024Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹377 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹359 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹381 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹335 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹287 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹399 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹369 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹369 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹406 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹461 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹668 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹1,060 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹1,372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹1,538 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹1,654 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹1,394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹1,339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹1,260 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹1,386 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹1,430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹1,488 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹2,258 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹2,579 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹2,944 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3,146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹3,119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹2,954 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹2,927 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹3,107 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3,444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3,514 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3,108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,557 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹2,483 CrSep 2020: ₹2,437 CrOct 2020: ₹2,456 CrNov 2020: ₹2,984 CrDec 2020: ₹3,019 CrJan 2021: ₹2,886 CrFeb 2021: ₹3,331 CrMar 2021: ₹3,758 CrApr 2021: ₹3,733 CrJun 2021: ₹4,059 CrAug 2021: ₹4,050 CrSep 2021: ₹3,791 CrOct 2021: ₹3,781 CrNov 2021: ₹3,733 CrDec 2021: ₹3,613 CrJan 2022: ₹3,785 CrFeb 2022: ₹3,815 CrMar 2022: ₹4,099 CrApr 2022: ₹4,435 CrMay 2022: ₹4,709 CrJun 2022: ₹4,861 CrAug 2022: ₹5,511 CrSep 2022: ₹5,590 CrOct 2022: ₹5,841 CrNov 2022: ₹6,146 CrDec 2022: ₹6,168 CrJan 2023: ₹6,304 CrFeb 2023: ₹6,802 CrMar 2023: ₹6,734 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹7,270 CrMay 2023: ₹7,669 CrJun 2023: ₹8,286 CrAug 2023: ₹9,203 CrSep 2023: ₹9,250 CrOct 2023: ₹8,964 CrNov 2023: ₹9,222 CrDec 2023: ₹10,098 CrJan 2024: ₹10,502 CrFeb 2024: ₹11,174 CrMar 2024: ₹11,801 CrApr 2024: ₹12,786 CrMay 2024: ₹13,383 CrJun 2024: ₹14,079 CrAug 2024: ₹15,800 CrSep 2024: ₹17,079 CrOct 2024: ₹17,149 CrNov 2024: ₹17,244 CrDec 2024: ₹17,918 CrJan 2025: ₹18,086 CrFeb 2025: ₹18,488 CrMar 2025: ₹18,679 CrApr 2025: ₹19,774 CrMay 2025: ₹21,061 CrJun 2025: ₹22,287 CrAug 2025: ₹23,511 CrSep 2025: ₹24,463 CrOct 2025: ₹25,325 CrNov 2025: ₹26,453 CrDec 2025: ₹27,150 CrJan 2026: ₹27,544 CrFeb 2026: ₹28,309 CrMar 2026: ₹27,542 CrApr 2026: ₹29,325 CrMay 2026: ₹30,042 CrJun 2026: ₹30,510 CrJul 2026: ₹31,909 CrAug 2026: ₹33,351 Cr
0100002000030000Jun 2010Mar 2017Nov 2021Apr 2024Aug 2026Jun 2010: ₹377 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2010: ₹359 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2010: ₹372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2011: ₹381 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2011: ₹335 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2011: ₹302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2011: ₹287 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2012: ₹305 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2012: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2012: ₹354 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2012: ₹399 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2013: ₹392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2013: ₹369 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2013: ₹369 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2013: ₹406 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2014: ₹461 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2014: ₹668 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2014: ₹1,060 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2014: ₹1,372 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2015: ₹1,538 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2015: ₹1,654 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2015: ₹1,394 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2015: ₹1,339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2016: ₹1,260 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2016: ₹1,386 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2016: ₹1,430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2016: ₹1,488 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2017: ₹1,781 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2017: ₹2,258 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2017: ₹2,579 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2017: ₹2,944 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2018: ₹3,146 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2018: ₹3,129 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2018: ₹3,119 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2018: ₹2,954 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2019: ₹2,927 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2019: ₹3,107 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2019: ₹3,444 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2019: ₹3,514 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2020: ₹3,108 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2020: ₹2,557 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2020: ₹2,483 CrSep 2020: ₹2,437 CrOct 2020: ₹2,456 CrNov 2020: ₹2,984 CrDec 2020: ₹3,019 CrJan 2021: ₹2,886 CrFeb 2021: ₹3,331 CrMar 2021: ₹3,758 CrApr 2021: ₹3,733 CrJun 2021: ₹4,059 CrAug 2021: ₹4,050 CrSep 2021: ₹3,791 CrOct 2021: ₹3,781 CrNov 2021: ₹3,733 CrDec 2021: ₹3,613 CrJan 2022: ₹3,785 CrFeb 2022: ₹3,815 CrMar 2022: ₹4,099 CrApr 2022: ₹4,435 CrMay 2022: ₹4,709 CrJun 2022: ₹4,861 CrAug 2022: ₹5,511 CrSep 2022: ₹5,590 CrOct 2022: ₹5,841 CrNov 2022: ₹6,146 CrDec 2022: ₹6,168 CrJan 2023: ₹6,304 CrFeb 2023: ₹6,802 CrMar 2023: ₹6,734 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹7,270 CrMay 2023: ₹7,669 CrJun 2023: ₹8,286 CrAug 2023: ₹9,203 CrSep 2023: ₹9,250 CrOct 2023: ₹8,964 CrNov 2023: ₹9,222 CrDec 2023: ₹10,098 CrJan 2024: ₹10,502 CrFeb 2024: ₹11,174 CrMar 2024: ₹11,801 CrApr 2024: ₹12,786 CrMay 2024: ₹13,383 CrJun 2024: ₹14,079 CrAug 2024: ₹15,800 CrSep 2024: ₹17,079 CrOct 2024: ₹17,149 CrNov 2024: ₹17,244 CrDec 2024: ₹17,918 CrJan 2025: ₹18,086 CrFeb 2025: ₹18,488 CrMar 2025: ₹18,679 CrApr 2025: ₹19,774 CrMay 2025: ₹21,061 CrJun 2025: ₹22,287 CrAug 2025: ₹23,511 CrSep 2025: ₹24,463 CrOct 2025: ₹25,325 CrNov 2025: ₹26,453 CrDec 2025: ₹27,150 CrJan 2026: ₹27,544 CrFeb 2026: ₹28,309 CrMar 2026: ₹27,542 CrApr 2026: ₹29,325 CrMay 2026: ₹30,042 CrJun 2026: ₹30,510 CrJul 2026: ₹31,909 CrAug 2026: ₹33,351 Cr

108 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.09% in Jun 2018 → 2.03% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Gaurav Jain for 3 mo

with Lalit Kumar

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowGaurav Jain (since Jun 2026), Lalit Kumar (since Jun 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager1%changes of hands in the archive10 — last Jun 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Gaurav Jain fund manager Jun 2026 now 7.1% vs 6.6% (+0.50 pp)
Lalit Kumar fund manager Jun 2026 now 7.1% vs 6.6% (+0.50 pp)
Considered Thereafter. fund manager Oct 2017 May 2019 6.3% vs 7.5% p.a. (−1.21 pp)
Prakash Gaurav Goel fund manager Oct 2017 Apr 2021 9.8% vs 12.3% p.a. (−2.51 pp) 0% of 7
Parag Thakkar fund manager Jun 2021 Apr 2022 22.2% vs 13.9% (+8.29 pp)
Anand Sharma fund manager Apr 2022 Apr 2022 0.6% vs −0.9% (+1.53 pp)
Ihab Dalwai fund manager May 2022 Feb 2024 26.6% vs 23.0% p.a. (+3.61 pp)
Ihab Dalwai fund manager Jun 2022 May 2026 18.5% vs 16.9% p.a. (+1.65 pp) 100% of 12
Short Term Debt and net fund manager Jun 2022 Aug 2024 33.9% vs 31.8% p.a. (+2.08 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.3 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Gaurav Jain joined roughly 0.3 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 6.5 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+6.5 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
4noisy
31 Jul 2026 +75 bp · 29 Jul 2026 −45 bp · 28 Jul 2026 −36 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp0 bp50 bp+75 bp jump+75 bp jump−45 bp jump−45 bp jump−36 bp jump−36 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −72 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.69%)29 Jun 2026: −51 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.78%)30 Jun 2026: −72 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 2.08%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.45%)3 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.87%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.31%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.59%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.95%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.68%)10 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.68%)13 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 2.58%)14 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.11%)15 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.61%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.61%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.57%)20 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.38%)21 Jul 2026: +59 bp (published 3.43%, replicated 2.85%)22 Jul 2026: +68 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 1.83%)23 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.12%)24 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 0.79%)27 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.06%)28 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.23%)29 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 3.17%, replicated 3.36%)30 Jul 2026: −36 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.85%)31 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 4.38%, replicated 3.99%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.40%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.31%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.81%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.32%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.73%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.38%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.65%)13 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.35%)14 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.69%)17 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.03%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.55%)19 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.19%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.76%)21 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.73%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.16%)25 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.34%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.64%)27 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.16%)28 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.07%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.11%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.31%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.54%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.81%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.16%, replicated -2.14%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.23%, replicated -2.23%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.48%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.74%, replicated -2.75%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.71%, replicated -3.75%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -6.13%, replicated -6.15%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -5.98%, replicated -6.01%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.93%, replicated -4.96%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.67%, replicated -3.70%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp+75 bp jump+75 bp jump−45 bp jump−45 bp jump−36 bp jump−36 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −72 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.69%)29 Jun 2026: −51 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.78%)30 Jun 2026: −72 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 2.08%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.45%)3 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.87%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.31%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.59%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.95%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.68%)10 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.68%)13 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 2.58%)14 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.11%)15 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.61%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.61%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.57%)20 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.38%)21 Jul 2026: +59 bp (published 3.43%, replicated 2.85%)22 Jul 2026: +68 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 1.83%)23 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.12%)24 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 0.79%)27 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.06%)28 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.23%)29 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 3.17%, replicated 3.36%)30 Jul 2026: −36 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.85%)31 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 4.38%, replicated 3.99%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.40%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.31%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.81%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.32%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.73%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.38%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.65%)13 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.35%)14 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.69%)17 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.03%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.55%)19 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.19%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.76%)21 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.73%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.16%)25 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.34%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.64%)27 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.16%)28 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.07%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.11%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.31%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.54%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.81%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.16%, replicated -2.14%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.23%, replicated -2.23%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.48%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.74%, replicated -2.75%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.71%, replicated -3.75%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -6.13%, replicated -6.15%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -5.98%, replicated -6.01%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.93%, replicated -4.96%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.67%, replicated -3.70%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp+75 bp jump+75 bp jump−45 bp jump−45 bp jump−36 bp jump−36 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −72 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.69%)29 Jun 2026: −51 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.78%)30 Jun 2026: −72 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 2.08%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.45%)3 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.99%, replicated 1.87%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 2.44%, replicated 2.31%)7 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.59%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.95%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.68%)10 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.88%, replicated 2.68%)13 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 2.58%)14 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 2.50%, replicated 2.11%)15 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 2.97%, replicated 2.61%)16 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.85%, replicated 2.61%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.61%, replicated 2.57%)20 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 2.77%, replicated 2.38%)21 Jul 2026: +59 bp (published 3.43%, replicated 2.85%)22 Jul 2026: +68 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 1.83%)23 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.12%)24 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 0.79%)27 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published 2.69%, replicated 2.06%)28 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.23%)29 Jul 2026: −19 bp (published 3.17%, replicated 3.36%)30 Jul 2026: −36 bp (published 3.49%, replicated 3.85%)31 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 4.38%, replicated 3.99%)3 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.40%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.31%)5 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.86%, replicated 1.81%)6 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.32%)7 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.34%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.73%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.38%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.65%)13 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.35%)14 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.69%)17 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.03%)18 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.55%)19 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.19%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.76%)21 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.73%)24 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.16%)25 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.34%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.64%)27 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.16%)28 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.07%)31 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.11%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.31%, replicated -1.31%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -1.99%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.54%)4 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.81%)7 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.16%, replicated -2.14%)8 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.23%, replicated -2.23%)9 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.48%)10 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.74%, replicated -2.75%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.71%, replicated -3.75%)15 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -6.13%, replicated -6.15%)16 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -5.98%, replicated -6.01%)17 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -4.93%, replicated -4.96%)18 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -3.67%, replicated -3.70%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 37 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ICICI Prudential Blended Plan A - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹—
direct
ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹1,151.7121 Sep 2026
direct
ICICI Prudential Blended Plan A - Direct Plan - Dividend
idcw₹—
direct
ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹53.8121 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund - Growth
growth₹1,020.8521 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund - IDCW
idcw₹29.9521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹1,151.71
Regular growth NAV
₹1,020.85
NAV divergence to date
12.8% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.03% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹33,363

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size