ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Motilal Oswal · Sectoral/ Thematic

Motilal Oswal Special Opportunities Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high launched 25 Jul 2025 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹12.65
+0.87% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
20.4%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
21.9%
a year, over 1.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹88 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
2.87% / 2.99%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
24
top ten are 58% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.1 yrs
Aug 2025 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Ajay Khandelwal · since Aug 2025 · equity portionAtul Mehra · since Aug 2025 · equity portionBhalchandra Shinde · since Aug 2025 · assistant managerRakesh Shetty · since Aug 2025 · debt portionRakesh She�y · since Nov 2025 · debt portionSwapnil Mayekar · since Nov 2025 · overseas investmentsAnkit Agarwal · since Jul 2026 · equity portionVarun Sharma · since Jul 2026 · equity portion

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 1.72×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.13% a year more than Direct

₹8,779 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Ajay Khandelwal for 1.1 yrs

with Atul Mehra, Bhalchandra Shinde, Rakesh Shetty, Rakesh She�y, Swapnil Mayekar, Ankit Agarwal, Varun Sharma. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Ajay Khandelwal's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 133 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

18 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Aug 2025

100110120Aug 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Sep 2026Aug 2025: NAV ₹10.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.16Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.81Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.77Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.70Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.45Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.39Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.90May 2026: NAV ₹11.43Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.63Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹12.46Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.65
100110120Aug 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Sep 2026Aug 2025: NAV ₹10.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.16Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.81Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.77Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.70Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.45Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.39Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.90May 2026: NAV ₹11.43Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.63Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹12.46Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.65
100110120Aug 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Sep 2026Aug 2025: NAV ₹10.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.16Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.81Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.77Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.70Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.26Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.45Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.39Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.90May 2026: NAV ₹11.43Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.63Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.84Aug 2026: NAV ₹12.46Sep 2026: NAV ₹12.65

14 month-ends · ₹10.05 → ₹12.65, 1.3× since Aug 2025

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−15.2%
18 Nov 2025 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−10.2%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
36
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 24 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 8.66% Jul 2026 2 mo +8.66%
2 Samvardhana Motherson International Limited
equity
Auto Components 6.63% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs +1.23%
3 Kalyan Jewellers India Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 6.37% Aug 2026 1 mo +6.37%
4 Lohia Corp Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 6.25% Aug 2026 1 mo +6.25%
5 Aditya Infotech Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 6.19% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.25%
6 Piramal Finance Limited
equity
Finance 5.92% Aug 2026 1 mo +5.92%
7 Lumino Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 5.41% Aug 2026 1 mo +5.41%
8 Shadowfax Technologies Limited
equity
Transport Services 4.52% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.32%
9 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited
equity
Capital Markets 4.31% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.76%
10 Shaily Engineering Plastics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 4.19% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.57%
Showing 1–10 of 24 · page 1 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Industrial Manufacturing12.4%
Electrical Equipment12.4% · 16.5%
Consumer Durables10.6% · 8.1%
Industrial Products7.9%
Transport Services7.4%
Auto Components6.6% · 12.4%
Finance5.9% · 4.2%
Aerospace & Defense4.8% · 3.9%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap13.2%
Mid cap45.5%
Small / micro cap39.7%
Cash & equivalents1.6%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 8% → 13%Mid cap: 49% → 45%Small / micro: 22% → 40%Cash & other: 17% → 2%25%50%75%Aug 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026
Large cap: 8% → 13%Mid cap: 49% → 45%Small / micro: 22% → 40%Cash & other: 17% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 13%Mid cap 45%Small / micro 40%Cash & other 2%Aug 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026
Large cap: 8% → 13%Mid cap: 49% → 45%Small / micro: 22% → 40%Cash & other: 17% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 13%Mid cap 45%Small / micro 40%Cash & other 2%Aug 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026
  • Large cap 13%
  • Mid cap 45%
  • Small / micro 40%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.13% a year more than Direct

₹8,779 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹8,779Direct vs Regular, annualised23.7% vs 23.5%measured over1.08 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 225% of the portfolio a year

+0.07 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.07 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 4 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 4.8 points ahead of them

70 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 28.6 points when it won, behind by 16.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 28.6 points in the 33 positions it won and behind by 16.5 in the 37 it lost, so the average across all 70 is +4.8 points. The worst position was INE945H01013 at the Dec 2025 disclosure, 90.0 points behind. The typical position was −2.0 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged70beat the median stock33average across every position+4.76 pts · median −2.04when ahead, by how much+28.59 pts over 33 positionswhen behind, by how much−16.48 pts over 37 positionsworst position−90.01 pts, INE945H01013 at the Dec 2025 disclosurebest position+127.75 pts, INE0LEZ01016 at the Jan 2026 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹88 Cr, 1st percentile in category; 91% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 99% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Aug 2025 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 3.05%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct3.05% / 2.93% · category median 2.38%AUM, Aug 2025 → Aug 2026₹24 Cr → ₹88 Cr (+269% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns91% net inflows · NAV +24% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Aug 2025 – Aug 2026

20406080Aug 2025Nov 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Aug 2026Aug 2025: ₹24 CrSep 2025: ₹51 CrOct 2025: ₹60 CrNov 2025: ₹66 CrDec 2025: ₹68 CrJan 2026: ₹67 CrFeb 2026: ₹66 CrMar 2026: ₹62 CrApr 2026: ₹66 CrMay 2026: ₹72 CrJun 2026: ₹76 CrJul 2026: ₹79 CrAug 2026: ₹88 Cr
20406080Aug 2025Nov 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Aug 2026Aug 2025: ₹24 CrSep 2025: ₹51 CrOct 2025: ₹60 CrNov 2025: ₹66 CrDec 2025: ₹68 CrJan 2026: ₹67 CrFeb 2026: ₹66 CrMar 2026: ₹62 CrApr 2026: ₹66 CrMay 2026: ₹72 CrJun 2026: ₹76 CrJul 2026: ₹79 CrAug 2026: ₹88 Cr
20406080Aug 2025Nov 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Aug 2026Aug 2025: ₹24 CrSep 2025: ₹51 CrOct 2025: ₹60 CrNov 2025: ₹66 CrDec 2025: ₹68 CrJan 2026: ₹67 CrFeb 2026: ₹66 CrMar 2026: ₹62 CrApr 2026: ₹66 CrMay 2026: ₹72 CrJun 2026: ₹76 CrJul 2026: ₹79 CrAug 2026: ₹88 Cr

13 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.67% in Aug 2025 → 3.05% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Ajay Khandelwal for 1.1 yrs

with Atul Mehra, Bhalchandra Shinde, Rakesh Shetty, Rakesh She�y, Swapnil Mayekar, Ankit Agarwal, Varun Sharma

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowAjay Khandelwal (since Aug 2025), Atul Mehra (since Aug 2025), Bhalchandra Shinde (since Aug 2025), Rakesh Shetty (since Nov 2025), Rakesh She�y (since Nov 2025), Swapnil Mayekar (since Nov 2025), Ankit Agarwal (since Jul 2026), Varun Sharma (since Jul 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager93%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Jul 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Ajay Khandelwal equity portion Aug 2025* now 24.0% vs 9.5% p.a. (+14.50 pp)
Atul Mehra equity portion Aug 2025* now 24.0% vs 9.5% p.a. (+14.50 pp)
Bhalchandra Shinde assistant manager Aug 2025* now 24.0% vs 9.5% p.a. (+14.50 pp)
Rakesh Shetty debt portion Aug 2025* now 24.0% vs 9.5% p.a. (+14.50 pp)
Rakesh She�y debt portion Nov 2025 now 15.3% vs 4.4% (+10.87 pp)
Swapnil Mayekar overseas investments Nov 2025 now 15.3% vs 4.4% (+10.87 pp)
Ankit Agarwal equity portion Jul 2026* now 7.1% vs 4.0% (+3.16 pp)
Varun Sharma equity portion Jul 2026* now 7.1% vs 4.0% (+3.16 pp)
Sunil Sawant overseas investments Aug 2025* Oct 2025 7.5% vs 4.8% (+2.70 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.1 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Ankit Agarwal joined roughly 0.2 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 133 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+133 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
18noisy
29 Jul 2026 +183 bp · 31 Aug 2026 +78 bp · 29 Jun 2026 −70 bp
Window
47 days
25 Jun 2026 – 31 Aug 2026
0 bp200 bp+183 bp jump+183 bp jump+78 bp jump+78 bp jump−70 bp jump−70 bp jump25 Jun 202614 Jul 202630 Jul 202614 Aug 202631 Aug 202625 Jun 2026: −86 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 1.71%)29 Jun 2026: −156 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 2.72%)30 Jun 2026: −142 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 3.20%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.68%)3 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.51%)6 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.80%)7 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.41%)8 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -2.10%)9 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.46%)10 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.43%)13 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.51%)14 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.66%)15 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.83%)16 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.59%)17 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.80%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.50%)21 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 0.28%, replicated -0.17%)22 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published -0.20%, replicated -0.71%)23 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.88%)24 Jul 2026: +76 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -1.44%)27 Jul 2026: +43 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.31%)28 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -1.21%)29 Jul 2026: +241 bp (published 1.57%, replicated -0.84%)30 Jul 2026: +246 bp (published 0.45%, replicated -2.00%)31 Jul 2026: +211 bp (published 1.75%, replicated -0.36%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.04%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.92%)5 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.07%)6 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.87%)7 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 2.97%)10 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 3.59%, replicated 3.61%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 4.10%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 4.57%, replicated 4.55%)13 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 5.03%, replicated 4.64%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.97%)17 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 4.11%, replicated 3.71%)18 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 4.72%, replicated 4.22%)19 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.52%, replicated 3.18%)20 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 3.67%, replicated 3.81%)21 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 4.05%)24 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 4.45%, replicated 3.88%)25 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 3.99%, replicated 3.50%)26 Aug 2026: +89 bp (published 4.38%, replicated 3.49%)27 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.45%)28 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 4.66%, replicated 4.16%)31 Aug 2026: +128 bp (published 5.30%, replicated 4.02%)
0 bp200 bp+183 bp jump+183 bp jump+78 bp jump+78 bp jump−70 bp jump−70 bp jump25 Jun 202614 Jul 202630 Jul 202614 Aug 202631 Aug 202625 Jun 2026: −86 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 1.71%)29 Jun 2026: −156 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 2.72%)30 Jun 2026: −142 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 3.20%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.68%)3 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.51%)6 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.80%)7 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.41%)8 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -2.10%)9 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.46%)10 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.43%)13 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.51%)14 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.66%)15 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.83%)16 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.59%)17 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.80%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.50%)21 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 0.28%, replicated -0.17%)22 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published -0.20%, replicated -0.71%)23 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.88%)24 Jul 2026: +76 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -1.44%)27 Jul 2026: +43 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.31%)28 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -1.21%)29 Jul 2026: +241 bp (published 1.57%, replicated -0.84%)30 Jul 2026: +246 bp (published 0.45%, replicated -2.00%)31 Jul 2026: +211 bp (published 1.75%, replicated -0.36%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.04%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.92%)5 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.07%)6 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.87%)7 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 2.97%)10 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 3.59%, replicated 3.61%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 4.10%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 4.57%, replicated 4.55%)13 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 5.03%, replicated 4.64%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.97%)17 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 4.11%, replicated 3.71%)18 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 4.72%, replicated 4.22%)19 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.52%, replicated 3.18%)20 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 3.67%, replicated 3.81%)21 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 4.05%)24 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 4.45%, replicated 3.88%)25 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 3.99%, replicated 3.50%)26 Aug 2026: +89 bp (published 4.38%, replicated 3.49%)27 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.45%)28 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 4.66%, replicated 4.16%)31 Aug 2026: +128 bp (published 5.30%, replicated 4.02%)
0 bp200 bp+183 bp jump+183 bp jump+78 bp jump+78 bp jump−70 bp jump−70 bp jump25 Jun 202614 Jul 202630 Jul 202614 Aug 202631 Aug 202625 Jun 2026: −86 bp (published 0.86%, replicated 1.71%)29 Jun 2026: −156 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 2.72%)30 Jun 2026: −142 bp (published 1.78%, replicated 3.20%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.68%)3 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.51%)6 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.80%)7 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published -0.43%, replicated -0.41%)8 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -1.95%, replicated -2.10%)9 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.46%)10 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.43%)13 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.51%)14 Jul 2026: +61 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.66%)15 Jul 2026: +37 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.83%)16 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.59%)17 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.80%)20 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.50%)21 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 0.28%, replicated -0.17%)22 Jul 2026: +51 bp (published -0.20%, replicated -0.71%)23 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.88%)24 Jul 2026: +76 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -1.44%)27 Jul 2026: +43 bp (published 0.12%, replicated -0.31%)28 Jul 2026: +58 bp (published -0.63%, replicated -1.21%)29 Jul 2026: +241 bp (published 1.57%, replicated -0.84%)30 Jul 2026: +246 bp (published 0.45%, replicated -2.00%)31 Jul 2026: +211 bp (published 1.75%, replicated -0.36%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 1.04%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.92%)5 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 2.07%)6 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 2.86%, replicated 2.87%)7 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 3.07%, replicated 2.97%)10 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 3.59%, replicated 3.61%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 4.04%, replicated 4.10%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 4.57%, replicated 4.55%)13 Aug 2026: +38 bp (published 5.03%, replicated 4.64%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.97%)17 Aug 2026: +39 bp (published 4.11%, replicated 3.71%)18 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 4.72%, replicated 4.22%)19 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 3.52%, replicated 3.18%)20 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 3.67%, replicated 3.81%)21 Aug 2026: +34 bp (published 4.39%, replicated 4.05%)24 Aug 2026: +57 bp (published 4.45%, replicated 3.88%)25 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 3.99%, replicated 3.50%)26 Aug 2026: +89 bp (published 4.38%, replicated 3.49%)27 Aug 2026: +73 bp (published 4.18%, replicated 3.45%)28 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 4.66%, replicated 4.16%)31 Aug 2026: +128 bp (published 5.30%, replicated 4.02%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 43 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Motilal Oswal Special Opportunities Fund - Direct - Growth
growth₹12.6521 Sep 2026
direct
Motilal Oswal Special Opportunities Fund - Direct- IDCW
idcw₹12.6521 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal Special Opportunities Fund-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹12.6421 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal Special Opportunities Fund-Regular Plan- IDCW
idcw₹12.6421 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹12.65
Regular growth NAV
₹12.64
NAV divergence to date
0.1% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.13% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹8,779

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size