ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Motilal Oswal · Index Funds

Motilal Oswal BSE 1000 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: BSE 1000 Total Return Index launched 5 Jun 2025 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹9.96
+0.42% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−1.2%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
−1.4%
a year, over 1.2 years
Assets (AUM)
₹63 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.47% / 1.12%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
1006
top ten are 28% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.3 yrs
Jun 2025 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Dishant Mehta · since Jun 2025 · assistant managerRakesh Shetty · since Jun 2025 · debt portionSwapnil Mayekar · since Jun 2025 · equity portion

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.13×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.69% a year more than Direct

₹7,171 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Dishant Mehta for 1.3 yrs

with Rakesh Shetty, Swapnil Mayekar. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Dishant Mehta's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 1.2 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

7 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2025

9095100105Jul 2025Nov 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026Jul 2025: NAV ₹9.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.69Sep 2025: NAV ₹9.80Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.21Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.28Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.25Jan 2026: NAV ₹9.89Feb 2026: NAV ₹9.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹8.80Apr 2026: NAV ₹9.75May 2026: NAV ₹9.75Jun 2026: NAV ₹9.95Jul 2026: NAV ₹10.15Aug 2026: NAV ₹10.18Sep 2026: NAV ₹9.96
9095100105Jul 2025Nov 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026Jul 2025: NAV ₹9.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.69Sep 2025: NAV ₹9.80Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.21Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.28Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.25Jan 2026: NAV ₹9.89Feb 2026: NAV ₹9.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹8.80Apr 2026: NAV ₹9.75May 2026: NAV ₹9.75Jun 2026: NAV ₹9.95Jul 2026: NAV ₹10.15Aug 2026: NAV ₹10.18Sep 2026: NAV ₹9.96
9095100105Jul 2025Nov 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Sep 2026Jul 2025: NAV ₹9.87Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.69Sep 2025: NAV ₹9.80Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.21Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.28Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.25Jan 2026: NAV ₹9.89Feb 2026: NAV ₹9.93Mar 2026: NAV ₹8.80Apr 2026: NAV ₹9.75May 2026: NAV ₹9.75Jun 2026: NAV ₹9.95Jul 2026: NAV ₹10.15Aug 2026: NAV ₹10.18Sep 2026: NAV ₹9.96

15 month-ends · ₹9.87 → ₹9.96, 1.0× since Jul 2025

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−14.9%
2 Jan 2026 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−11.4%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 1006 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 5.11% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.55%
2 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 4.92% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.44%
3 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 4.11% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.34%
4 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 2.64% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.04%
5 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
Construction 2.23% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.15%
6 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 2.08% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.08%
7 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.86% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.16%
8 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.74% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.09%
9 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
equity
Banks 1.46% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.05%
10 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.41% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.06%
11 Bajaj Finance Ltd
equity
Finance 1.35% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.14%
12 ITC Limited
equity
Diversified FMCG 1.17% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.21%
13 Tata Consultancy Services Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.13% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.01%
14 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 1.12% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.23%
15 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.00% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.03%
16 Titan Company Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.99% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.16%
17 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.90% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.24%
18 Hindustan Unilever Limited
equity
Diversified FMCG 0.84% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.11%
19 Maruti Suzuki India Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.82% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.05%
20 NTPC Limited
equity
Power 0.74% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.18%
21 Tata Steel Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.72% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.14%
22 Bharat Electronics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.70% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.03%
23 Hindalco Industries Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.69% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.12%
24 HCL Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.66% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.04%
25 UltraTech Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.64% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.03%
26 Bajaj Auto Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.61% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.06%
27 Grasim Industries Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.59% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs 0.00%
28 JSW Steel Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.58% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.01%
29 Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited
equity
Transport Infrastructure 0.57% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.09%
30 Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
equity
Power 0.57% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.09%
31 Divi's Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.56% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.14%
32 InterGlobe Aviation Limited
equity
Transport Services 0.55% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.06%
33 Asian Paints Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.55% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.05%
34 Bajaj Finserv Limited
equity
Finance 0.53% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.03%
35 Eicher Motors Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.52% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.03%
36 Nestle India Limited
equity
Food Products 0.50% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.01%
37 Tech Mahindra Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.49% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.02%
38 TVS Motor Company Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.48% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.09%
39 Tata Motors Ltd
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 0.47% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.07%
40 Adani Enterprises Limited
equity
Metals & Minerals Trading 0.46% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.07%
41 Trent Limited
equity
Retailing 0.45% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.02%
42 Coal India Limited
equity
Consumable Fuels 0.43% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.09%
43 Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.43% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.01%
44 Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited
equity
Oil 0.43% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.09%
45 Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.42% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.02%
46 Multi Commodity Exchange of India Limited
equity
Capital Markets 0.41% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.03%
47 The Federal Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.41% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.06%
48 Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Company Limited
equity
Finance 0.38% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.05%
49 Jio Financial Services Limited
equity
Finance 0.38% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.01%
50 Adani Power Limited
equity
Power 0.38% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.11%
Showing 1–50 of 1006 · page 1 of 21 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks18.6% · 19.7%
Finance6.7% · 6.0%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology5.9% · 4.9%
IT - Software5.9% · 7.5%
Petroleum Products4.9% · 5.5%
Automobiles4.9% · 5.1%
Telecom - Services3.4% · 3.0%
Consumer Durables3.4% · 3.1%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap61.6%
Mid cap22.0%
Small / micro cap14.0%
Not classified2.4%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 64% → 62%Mid cap: 19% → 22%Small / micro: 12% → 14%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Jun 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026
Large cap: 64% → 62%Mid cap: 19% → 22%Small / micro: 12% → 14%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 62%Mid cap 22%Small / micro 14%Jun 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026
Large cap: 64% → 62%Mid cap: 19% → 22%Small / micro: 12% → 14%Cash & other: -0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 62%Mid cap 22%Small / micro 14%Jun 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026
  • Large cap 62%
  • Mid cap 22%
  • Small / micro 14%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.69% a year more than Direct

₹7,171 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹7,171Direct vs Regular, annualised0.8% vs 0.1%measured over1.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 40% of the portfolio a year

−0.12 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.12 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 15 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 0.6 points behind them

90 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 13.9 points when it won, behind by 14.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 13.9 points in the 44 positions it won and behind by 14.5 in the 46 it lost, so the average across all 90 is −0.6 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 37.0 points behind.

positions judged90beat the median stock44average across every position−0.61 pts · median −0.62when ahead, by how much+13.92 pts over 44 positionswhen behind, by how much−14.51 pts over 46 positionsworst position−37.00 pts, INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+59.57 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹63 Cr, 23rd percentile in category

smaller than 77% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Jun 2025 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.11%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.11% / 0.46% · category median 0.90%AUM, Jun 2025 → Aug 2026₹8 Cr → ₹63 Cr (+489% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Jun 2025 – Aug 2026

204060Jun 2025Oct 2025Feb 2026May 2026Aug 2026Jun 2025: ₹8 CrJul 2025: ₹45 CrAug 2025: ₹49 CrSep 2025: ₹52 CrOct 2025: ₹53 CrNov 2025: ₹55 CrDec 2025: ₹56 CrJan 2026: ₹57 CrFeb 2026: ₹57 CrMar 2026: ₹54 CrApr 2026: ₹58 CrMay 2026: ₹61 CrJun 2026: ₹62 CrJul 2026: ₹63 CrAug 2026: ₹63 Cr
204060Jun 2025Oct 2025Feb 2026May 2026Aug 2026Jun 2025: ₹8 CrJul 2025: ₹45 CrAug 2025: ₹49 CrSep 2025: ₹52 CrOct 2025: ₹53 CrNov 2025: ₹55 CrDec 2025: ₹56 CrJan 2026: ₹57 CrFeb 2026: ₹57 CrMar 2026: ₹54 CrApr 2026: ₹58 CrMay 2026: ₹61 CrJun 2026: ₹62 CrJul 2026: ₹63 CrAug 2026: ₹63 Cr
204060Jun 2025Oct 2025Feb 2026May 2026Aug 2026Jun 2025: ₹8 CrJul 2025: ₹45 CrAug 2025: ₹49 CrSep 2025: ₹52 CrOct 2025: ₹53 CrNov 2025: ₹55 CrDec 2025: ₹56 CrJan 2026: ₹57 CrFeb 2026: ₹57 CrMar 2026: ₹54 CrApr 2026: ₹58 CrMay 2026: ₹61 CrJun 2026: ₹62 CrJul 2026: ₹63 CrAug 2026: ₹63 Cr

15 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.09% in Jun 2025 → 1.11% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Dishant Mehta for 1.3 yrs

with Rakesh Shetty, Swapnil Mayekar

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowDishant Mehta (since Jun 2025), Rakesh Shetty (since Jun 2025), Swapnil Mayekar (since Jun 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager100%changes of hands in the archivenone

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Dishant Mehta assistant manager Jun 2025* now 2.9% vs 2.0% p.a. (+0.89 pp)
Rakesh Shetty debt portion Jun 2025* now 2.9% vs 2.0% p.a. (+0.89 pp)
Swapnil Mayekar equity portion Jun 2025* now 2.9% vs 2.0% p.a. (+0.89 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.3 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Dishant Mehta joined roughly 1.3 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 1.2 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−1.2 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
7noisy
3 Aug 2026 −59 bp · 4 Aug 2026 +33 bp · 6 Aug 2026 +26 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp-25 bp0 bp25 bp−59 bp jump−59 bp jump+33 bp jump+33 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.17%)29 Jun 2026: +28 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.66%)30 Jun 2026: +30 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.70%)1 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.30%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.84%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.56%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.46%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.35%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.52%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.53%)14 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.17%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.05%)17 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.43%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.51%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.60%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.11%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.37%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.70%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.44%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.91%)3 Aug 2026: −59 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 1.48%)4 Aug 2026: −26 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 1.04%)5 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.31%)6 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.34%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.26%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.36%)11 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.10%)12 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 1.09%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.06%)14 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.82%)17 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.73%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.39%)19 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.00%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.56%)21 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.57%)25 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.94%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.74%)27 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.41%)28 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.61%)31 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.35%)1 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -0.77%, replicated -0.97%)3 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.83%)4 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.82%)7 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.21%)8 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.36%)9 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.71%, replicated -1.96%)10 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.99%)11 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.35%)15 Sep 2026: +27 bp (published -3.82%, replicated -4.09%)16 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.87%)17 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.32%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.49%)
-50 bp-25 bp0 bp25 bp−59 bp jump−59 bp jump+33 bp jump+33 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.17%)29 Jun 2026: +28 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.66%)30 Jun 2026: +30 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.70%)1 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.30%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.84%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.56%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.46%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.35%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.52%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.53%)14 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.17%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.05%)17 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.43%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.51%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.60%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.11%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.37%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.70%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.44%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.91%)3 Aug 2026: −59 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 1.48%)4 Aug 2026: −26 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 1.04%)5 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.31%)6 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.34%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.26%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.36%)11 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.10%)12 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 1.09%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.06%)14 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.82%)17 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.73%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.39%)19 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.00%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.56%)21 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.57%)25 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.94%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.74%)27 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.41%)28 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.61%)31 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.35%)1 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -0.77%, replicated -0.97%)3 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.83%)4 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.82%)7 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.21%)8 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.36%)9 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.71%, replicated -1.96%)10 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.99%)11 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.35%)15 Sep 2026: +27 bp (published -3.82%, replicated -4.09%)16 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.87%)17 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.32%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.49%)
-50 bp-25 bp0 bp25 bp−59 bp jump−59 bp jump+33 bp jump+33 bp jump+26 bp jump+26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +25 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.17%)29 Jun 2026: +28 bp (published 1.94%, replicated 1.66%)30 Jun 2026: +30 bp (published 2.00%, replicated 1.70%)1 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.48%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.18%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.30%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.84%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.56%)8 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.46%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.35%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.52%)13 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.53%)14 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.86%)15 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.17%)16 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.05%)17 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.43%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.58%, replicated 1.51%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.60%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.01%, replicated -0.11%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.37%)27 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.70%)28 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.61%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.44%)31 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 1.91%)3 Aug 2026: −59 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 1.48%)4 Aug 2026: −26 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 1.04%)5 Aug 2026: −11 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.31%)6 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.34%)7 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.31%, replicated 1.26%)10 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.36%)11 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.10%)12 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 1.09%)13 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.16%, replicated 1.06%)14 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.82%)17 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.73%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.39%)19 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.00%)20 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.56%)21 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.57%)25 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.94%)26 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.90%, replicated 0.74%)27 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.41%)28 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.61%)31 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.35%)1 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -0.77%, replicated -0.97%)3 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.83%)4 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.82%)7 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -1.21%)8 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.13%, replicated -1.36%)9 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.71%, replicated -1.96%)10 Sep 2026: +24 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.99%)11 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -2.09%, replicated -2.35%)15 Sep 2026: +27 bp (published -3.82%, replicated -4.09%)16 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -3.56%, replicated -3.87%)17 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.32%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.51%, replicated -2.49%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

This fund prices its book off BSE; our replication uses NSE closes, so a steady offset is expected. Marked noisy for that reason, not for undisclosed trading.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Motilal Oswal BSE 1000 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹9.9621 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal BSE 1000 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹9.8821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹9.96
Regular growth NAV
₹9.88
NAV divergence to date
0.9% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.69% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹7,171

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size