ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Motilal Oswal · Sectoral/ Thematic

Motilal Oswal Active Momentum Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high launched 24 Feb 2025 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹14.55
+0.04% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
26.0%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
28.2%
a year, over 1.5 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,061 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
3.35% / 3.46%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
27
top ten are 53% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.5 yrs
Mar 2025 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Ajay Khandelwal · since Mar 2025 · equity portionRakesh Shetty · since Mar 2025 · debt portionVarun Sharma · since Mar 2025 · equity portionVishal Ashar · since Mar 2025 · equity portionBhalchandra Shinde · since Aug 2025 · equity portionRakesh She�y · since May 2026 · debt portion

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 2.85×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.13% a year more than Direct

₹12,556 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Ajay Khandelwal for 1.5 yrs

with Rakesh Shetty, Varun Sharma, Vishal Ashar, Bhalchandra Shinde, Rakesh She�y. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Ajay Khandelwal's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 47 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

8 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2025

100120140Mar 2025Aug 2025Jan 2026May 2026Sep 2026Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.95Apr 2025: NAV ₹9.87May 2025: NAV ₹10.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.22Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.90Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.21Oct 2025: NAV ₹12.03Nov 2025: NAV ₹12.52Dec 2025: NAV ₹12.29Jan 2026: NAV ₹11.87Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.84Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.69Apr 2026: NAV ₹12.35May 2026: NAV ₹13.24Jun 2026: NAV ₹13.77Jul 2026: NAV ₹13.51Aug 2026: NAV ₹14.42Sep 2026: NAV ₹14.55
100120140Mar 2025Aug 2025Jan 2026May 2026Sep 2026Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.95Apr 2025: NAV ₹9.87May 2025: NAV ₹10.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.22Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.90Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.21Oct 2025: NAV ₹12.03Nov 2025: NAV ₹12.52Dec 2025: NAV ₹12.29Jan 2026: NAV ₹11.87Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.84Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.69Apr 2026: NAV ₹12.35May 2026: NAV ₹13.24Jun 2026: NAV ₹13.77Jul 2026: NAV ₹13.51Aug 2026: NAV ₹14.42Sep 2026: NAV ₹14.55
100120140Mar 2025Aug 2025Jan 2026May 2026Sep 2026Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.95Apr 2025: NAV ₹9.87May 2025: NAV ₹10.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹11.22Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.90Aug 2025: NAV ₹11.05Sep 2025: NAV ₹11.21Oct 2025: NAV ₹12.03Nov 2025: NAV ₹12.52Dec 2025: NAV ₹12.29Jan 2026: NAV ₹11.87Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.84Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.69Apr 2026: NAV ₹12.35May 2026: NAV ₹13.24Jun 2026: NAV ₹13.77Jul 2026: NAV ₹13.51Aug 2026: NAV ₹14.42Sep 2026: NAV ₹14.55

19 month-ends · ₹9.95 → ₹14.55, 1.5× since Mar 2025

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.6%
18 Nov 2025 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−9.8%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
37
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 27 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 7.37% Jul 2026 2 mo +7.37%
2 Sky Gold And Diamonds Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 6.35% Aug 2026 1 mo +6.35%
3 Kalyan Jewellers India Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 6.03% Aug 2026 1 mo +6.03%
4 One 97 Communications Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 5.56% Jul 2026 2 mo +5.56%
5 MTAR Technologies Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 5.48% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.38%
6 Garware Hi-Tech Films Limited
equity
Industrial Products 4.71% May 2026 4 mo +1.50%
7 Cemindia Projects Ltd
equity
Construction 4.67% Jul 2026 2 mo +4.67%
8 Sterlite Technologies Limited
equity
Telecom - Equipment & Accessories 4.58% May 2026 4 mo -3.72%
9 Redington Limited
equity
Commercial Services & Supplies 4.33% Aug 2026 1 mo +4.33%
10 Triparty Repo
money market
— 4.24% Jun 2026 3 mo +4.24%
11 Ola Electric Mobility Ltd
equity
Automobiles 3.97% Jun 2026 3 mo +3.97%
12 Manipal Health Enterprises Ltd
equity
Healthcare Services 3.70% Jul 2026 2 mo +3.70%
13 Data Patterns (India) Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 3.59% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.21%
14 Aditya Infotech Limited
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 3.56% Apr 2026 5 mo -2.60%
15 Shaily Engineering Plastics Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 3.51% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.99%
16 Navin Fluorine International Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 3.39% Jun 2026 3 mo +3.39%
17 Bluestone Jewellery And Lifestyle Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 3.34% Jul 2026 2 mo +3.34%
18 S.J.S. Enterprises Limited
equity
Auto Components 3.33% May 2026 4 mo +0.71%
19 Anand Rathi Wealth Limited
equity
Capital Markets 3.27% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.28%
20 Apar Industries Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 3.11% Aug 2026 1 mo +3.11%
21 Acutaas Chemicals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.98% May 2026 4 mo -0.38%
22 Coforge Limited
equity
IT - Software 2.89% Aug 2026 1 mo +2.89%
23 Piramal Finance Limited
equity
Finance 2.83% Aug 2026 1 mo -0.61%
24 Syrma SGS Technology Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 2.27% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.27%
25 Onesource Specialty Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.64% Apr 2026 5 mo -4.02%
26 TVS Motor Company Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.01% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs 0.00%
27 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
— -0.71% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -5.03%
Showing 1–27 of 27 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Consumer Durables19.2% · 4.0%
Electrical Equipment16.0% · 18.7%
Industrial Manufacturing5.8% · 5.1%
Financial Technology (Fintech)5.6% · 8.2%
Industrial Products4.7% · 8.3%
Construction4.7%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.6%
Telecom - Equipment & Accessories4.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Mid cap36.2%
Small / micro cap60.2%
Cash & equivalents3.5%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 26% → 0%Mid cap: 32% → 36%Small / micro: 33% → 60%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Mar 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 26% → 0%Mid cap: 32% → 36%Small / micro: 33% → 60%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 0%Mid cap 36%Small / micro 60%Cash & other 4%Mar 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 26% → 0%Mid cap: 32% → 36%Small / micro: 33% → 60%Cash & other: 3% → 4%25%50%75%Large cap 0%Mid cap 36%Small / micro 60%Cash & other 4%Mar 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 0%
  • Mid cap 36%
  • Small / micro 60%
  • Cash & other 4%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.13% a year more than Direct

₹12,556 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹12,556Direct vs Regular, annualised28.8% vs 28.7%measured over1.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 369% of the portfolio a year

+0.06 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.06 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 2 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 4.0 points ahead of them

119 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 22.4 points when it won, behind by 13.5 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 22.4 points in the 58 positions it won and behind by 13.5 in the 61 it lost, so the average across all 119 is +4.0 points. The worst position was INE0BYP01024 at the Aug 2025 disclosure, 51.5 points behind. The typical position was −0.6 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged119beat the median stock58average across every position+3.98 pts · median −0.64when ahead, by how much+22.39 pts over 58 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.52 pts over 61 positionsworst position−51.49 pts, INE0BYP01024 at the Aug 2025 disclosurebest position+80.50 pts, INE200A01026 at the Nov 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,061 Cr, 45th percentile in category; 99% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 55% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Mar 2025 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 3.32%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct3.32% / 3.21% · category median 2.38%AUM, Mar 2025 → Aug 2026₹21 Cr → ₹1,061 Cr (+1509% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns99% net inflows · NAV +45% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2025 – Aug 2026

05001000Mar 2025Aug 2025Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹21 CrApr 2025: ₹50 CrMay 2025: ₹60 CrJun 2025: ₹91 CrJul 2025: ₹116 CrAug 2025: ₹133 CrSep 2025: ₹159 CrOct 2025: ₹193 CrNov 2025: ₹260 CrDec 2025: ₹334 CrJan 2026: ₹360 CrFeb 2026: ₹370 CrMar 2026: ₹347 CrApr 2026: ₹370 CrMay 2026: ₹430 CrJun 2026: ₹621 CrJul 2026: ₹854 CrAug 2026: ₹1,061 Cr
05001000Mar 2025Aug 2025Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹21 CrApr 2025: ₹50 CrMay 2025: ₹60 CrJun 2025: ₹91 CrJul 2025: ₹116 CrAug 2025: ₹133 CrSep 2025: ₹159 CrOct 2025: ₹193 CrNov 2025: ₹260 CrDec 2025: ₹334 CrJan 2026: ₹360 CrFeb 2026: ₹370 CrMar 2026: ₹347 CrApr 2026: ₹370 CrMay 2026: ₹430 CrJun 2026: ₹621 CrJul 2026: ₹854 CrAug 2026: ₹1,061 Cr
05001000Mar 2025Aug 2025Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Mar 2025: ₹21 CrApr 2025: ₹50 CrMay 2025: ₹60 CrJun 2025: ₹91 CrJul 2025: ₹116 CrAug 2025: ₹133 CrSep 2025: ₹159 CrOct 2025: ₹193 CrNov 2025: ₹260 CrDec 2025: ₹334 CrJan 2026: ₹360 CrFeb 2026: ₹370 CrMar 2026: ₹347 CrApr 2026: ₹370 CrMay 2026: ₹430 CrJun 2026: ₹621 CrJul 2026: ₹854 CrAug 2026: ₹1,061 Cr

18 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.66% in Mar 2025 → 3.32% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Ajay Khandelwal for 1.5 yrs

with Rakesh Shetty, Varun Sharma, Vishal Ashar, Bhalchandra Shinde, Rakesh She�y

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowAjay Khandelwal (since Mar 2025), Rakesh Shetty (since Mar 2025), Varun Sharma (since Mar 2025), Vishal Ashar (since Mar 2025), Bhalchandra Shinde (since Aug 2025), Rakesh She�y (since May 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager95%changes of hands in the archive2 — last May 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Ajay Khandelwal equity portion Mar 2025* now 30.0% vs 11.9% p.a. (+18.05 pp) —
Rakesh Shetty debt portion Mar 2025* now 30.0% vs 11.9% p.a. (+18.05 pp) —
Varun Sharma equity portion Mar 2025* now 30.0% vs 11.9% p.a. (+18.05 pp) —
Vishal Ashar equity portion Mar 2025* now 30.0% vs 11.9% p.a. (+18.05 pp) —
Bhalchandra Shinde equity portion Aug 2025* now 29.4% vs 7.3% p.a. (+22.13 pp) —
Rakesh She�y debt portion May 2026* now 16.8% vs 7.3% (+9.45 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Rakesh She�y joined roughly 0.4 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 47 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−47 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
8noisy
29 Jun 2026 −90 bp · 30 Jun 2026 +76 bp · 31 Jul 2026 −72 bp
Window
39 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp100 bp200 bp−90 bp jump−90 bp jump+76 bp jump+76 bp jump−72 bp jump−72 bp jump25 Jun 202610 Jul 202624 Jul 20264 Sep 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +133 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 1.50%)29 Jun 2026: +43 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.71%)30 Jun 2026: +118 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 2.81%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.18%, replicated -0.19%)2 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.22%)3 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -1.01%)6 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.72%)7 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -2.39%)8 Jul 2026: +107 bp (published -3.10%, replicated -4.17%)9 Jul 2026: +158 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -3.10%)10 Jul 2026: +148 bp (published -0.55%, replicated -2.03%)13 Jul 2026: +160 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -2.63%)14 Jul 2026: +179 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -3.33%)15 Jul 2026: +113 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -2.30%)16 Jul 2026: +112 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -2.37%)17 Jul 2026: +139 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -3.17%)20 Jul 2026: +137 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -3.13%)21 Jul 2026: +160 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -2.58%)22 Jul 2026: +106 bp (published -1.66%, replicated -2.72%)23 Jul 2026: +73 bp (published -2.79%, replicated -3.52%)24 Jul 2026: +127 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -4.25%)27 Jul 2026: +112 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -2.84%)28 Jul 2026: +163 bp (published -2.73%, replicated -4.36%)29 Jul 2026: +222 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -4.16%)30 Jul 2026: +232 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -4.99%)31 Jul 2026: +159 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -3.46%)1 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.35%, replicated -1.36%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -1.71%)4 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.65%)7 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.58%)8 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.86%)9 Sep 2026: −25 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.75%)10 Sep 2026: −26 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.32%)11 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.91%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.10%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.21%)17 Sep 2026: −24 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.01%)18 Sep 2026: −50 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 1.38%)
0 bp100 bp200 bp−90 bp jump−90 bp jump+76 bp jump+76 bp jump−72 bp jump−72 bp jump25 Jun 202610 Jul 202624 Jul 20264 Sep 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +133 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 1.50%)29 Jun 2026: +43 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.71%)30 Jun 2026: +118 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 2.81%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.18%, replicated -0.19%)2 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.22%)3 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -1.01%)6 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.72%)7 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -2.39%)8 Jul 2026: +107 bp (published -3.10%, replicated -4.17%)9 Jul 2026: +158 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -3.10%)10 Jul 2026: +148 bp (published -0.55%, replicated -2.03%)13 Jul 2026: +160 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -2.63%)14 Jul 2026: +179 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -3.33%)15 Jul 2026: +113 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -2.30%)16 Jul 2026: +112 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -2.37%)17 Jul 2026: +139 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -3.17%)20 Jul 2026: +137 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -3.13%)21 Jul 2026: +160 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -2.58%)22 Jul 2026: +106 bp (published -1.66%, replicated -2.72%)23 Jul 2026: +73 bp (published -2.79%, replicated -3.52%)24 Jul 2026: +127 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -4.25%)27 Jul 2026: +112 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -2.84%)28 Jul 2026: +163 bp (published -2.73%, replicated -4.36%)29 Jul 2026: +222 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -4.16%)30 Jul 2026: +232 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -4.99%)31 Jul 2026: +159 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -3.46%)1 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.35%, replicated -1.36%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -1.71%)4 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.65%)7 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.58%)8 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.86%)9 Sep 2026: −25 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.75%)10 Sep 2026: −26 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.32%)11 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.91%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.10%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.21%)17 Sep 2026: −24 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.01%)18 Sep 2026: −50 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 1.38%)
0 bp100 bp200 bp−90 bp jump−90 bp jump+76 bp jump+76 bp jump−72 bp jump−72 bp jump25 Jun 202610 Jul 202624 Jul 20264 Sep 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +133 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 1.50%)29 Jun 2026: +43 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.71%)30 Jun 2026: +118 bp (published 4.00%, replicated 2.81%)1 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.18%, replicated -0.19%)2 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.22%)3 Jul 2026: +33 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -1.01%)6 Jul 2026: +34 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.72%)7 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published -1.91%, replicated -2.39%)8 Jul 2026: +107 bp (published -3.10%, replicated -4.17%)9 Jul 2026: +158 bp (published -1.52%, replicated -3.10%)10 Jul 2026: +148 bp (published -0.55%, replicated -2.03%)13 Jul 2026: +160 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -2.63%)14 Jul 2026: +179 bp (published -1.55%, replicated -3.33%)15 Jul 2026: +113 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -2.30%)16 Jul 2026: +112 bp (published -1.25%, replicated -2.37%)17 Jul 2026: +139 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -3.17%)20 Jul 2026: +137 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -3.13%)21 Jul 2026: +160 bp (published -0.98%, replicated -2.58%)22 Jul 2026: +106 bp (published -1.66%, replicated -2.72%)23 Jul 2026: +73 bp (published -2.79%, replicated -3.52%)24 Jul 2026: +127 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -4.25%)27 Jul 2026: +112 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -2.84%)28 Jul 2026: +163 bp (published -2.73%, replicated -4.36%)29 Jul 2026: +222 bp (published -1.94%, replicated -4.16%)30 Jul 2026: +232 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -4.99%)31 Jul 2026: +159 bp (published -1.87%, replicated -3.46%)1 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.35%, replicated -1.36%)2 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.22%, replicated -2.21%)3 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.73%, replicated -1.71%)4 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -0.71%, replicated -0.65%)7 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.58%)8 Sep 2026: −12 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.86%)9 Sep 2026: −25 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.75%)10 Sep 2026: −26 bp (published 2.07%, replicated 2.32%)11 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published 2.91%, replicated 2.91%)15 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.10%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.21%)17 Sep 2026: −24 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.01%)18 Sep 2026: −50 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 1.38%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 30 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Motilal Oswal Active Momentum Fund- Direct-Growth
growth₹14.5521 Sep 2026
direct
Motilal Oswal Active Momentum Fund- Direct-IDCW
idcw₹14.5521 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal Active Momentum Fund- Regular- Growth
growth₹14.5321 Sep 2026
regular
Motilal Oswal Active Momentum Fund - Regular- IDCW
idcw₹14.5321 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹14.55
Regular growth NAV
₹14.53
NAV divergence to date
0.2% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.13% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹12,556

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size