ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
LIC · Sectoral/ Thematic

LIC MF Manufacturing Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty India Manufacturing Index (TRI) launched 20 Sep 2024 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹11.87
+0.04% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
13.7%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
8.9%
a year, over 1.9 years
Assets (AUM)
₹788 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.76% / 2.01%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
52
top ten are 36% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
1.9 yrs
Oct 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Mahesh Bendre · since at least Feb 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 22.9% · portfolio turnover 1.13×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.70% a year more than Direct

₹37,586 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Mahesh Bendre for at least 7 mo

the factsheet archive starts Feb 2026, so this is a floor. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Mahesh Bendre's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 14 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

6 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Oct 2024

80100120Oct 2024Apr 2025Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.87Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.90Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.72Jan 2025: NAV ₹9.16Feb 2025: NAV ₹7.90Mar 2025: NAV ₹8.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹8.83May 2025: NAV ₹9.89Jun 2025: NAV ₹10.11Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.83Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.12Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.32Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.16Jan 2026: NAV ₹9.84Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.50Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.42Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.92May 2026: NAV ₹11.37Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.66Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.82Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.88Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.87
80100120Oct 2024Apr 2025Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.87Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.90Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.72Jan 2025: NAV ₹9.16Feb 2025: NAV ₹7.90Mar 2025: NAV ₹8.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹8.83May 2025: NAV ₹9.89Jun 2025: NAV ₹10.11Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.83Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.12Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.32Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.16Jan 2026: NAV ₹9.84Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.50Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.42Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.92May 2026: NAV ₹11.37Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.66Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.82Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.88Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.87
80100120Oct 2024Apr 2025Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.87Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.90Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.72Jan 2025: NAV ₹9.16Feb 2025: NAV ₹7.90Mar 2025: NAV ₹8.66Apr 2025: NAV ₹8.83May 2025: NAV ₹9.89Jun 2025: NAV ₹10.11Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.83Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.12Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.43Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.32Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.16Jan 2026: NAV ₹9.84Feb 2026: NAV ₹10.50Mar 2026: NAV ₹9.42Apr 2026: NAV ₹10.92May 2026: NAV ₹11.37Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.66Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.82Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.88Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.87

24 month-ends · ₹9.87 → ₹11.87, 1.2× since Oct 2024

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−22.2%
11 Dec 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−13.8%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
120
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 52 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Tata Motors Passenger Vehicles Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 5.97% Feb 2026 7 mo +1.94%
2 INDO-MIM Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 4.62% Jul 2026 2 mo +4.62%
3 Gabriel India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 3.81% Jan 2026 8 mo +2.16%
4 Tata Motors Ltd.
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 3.80% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.86%
5 Garware Hi-Tech Films Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 3.22% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.75%
6 TREPS / cash equivalents
Treps · money market
— 3.11% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +1.58%
7 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 3.09% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.16%
8 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.00% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -2.29%
9 Piramal Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.84% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.51%
10 SML Mahindra Ltd.
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 2.83% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.83%
11 Tenneco Clean Air India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 2.74% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.97%
12 KSH International Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 2.73% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.58%
13 Schaeffler India Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 2.28% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.56%
14 Cipla Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.25% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.25%
15 Cummins India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 2.25% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.59%
16 Bharat Forge Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 2.17% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +1.03%
17 Bharat Bijlee Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.13% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.43%
18 Schneider Electric Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.08% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.83%
19 Siemens Energy India Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.02% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -2.11%
20 Sansera Engineering Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.99% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.99%
21 Bharat Dynamics Ltd.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.98% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.52%
22 Campus Activewear Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.97% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.07%
23 Hyundai Motor India Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.94% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.94%
24 Hitachi Energy India Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.93% May 2026 4 mo +0.52%
25 Foseco India Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.86% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +1.39%
26 KSB Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.84% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs +0.38%
27 Kennametal India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 1.81% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.59%
28 Arvind Ltd.
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.79% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs +0.15%
29 Kirloskar Ferrous Industries Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.72% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.17%
30 Mahindra Lifespace Developers Ltd.
equity
Realty 1.57% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.11%
31 Tata Power Company Ltd.
equity
Power 1.57% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.37%
32 Gillette India Ltd.
equity
Personal Products 1.54% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.84%
33 Vinati Organics Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.48% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.52%
34 Abbott India Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.45% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.32%
35 Tata Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.36% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.46%
36 K.P.R. Mill Ltd.
equity
Textiles & Apparels 1.36% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.66%
37 Bharat Electronics Ltd.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.32% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.52%
38 SRF Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.30% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.30%
39 Britannia Industries Ltd.
equity
Food Products 1.16% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.16%
40 SKF India (Industrial) Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.16% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.29%
41 Ingersoll Rand (India) Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.08% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.09%
42 Kirloskar Brothers Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.07% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.07%
43 TVS Motor Company Ltd.
equity
Automobiles 1.06% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.02%
44 Thermax Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.06% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.52%
45 Navin Fluorine International Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.00% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.00%
46 JSW Steel Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.99% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.99%
47 Metro Brands Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.86% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.28%
48 Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
equity
Diversified FMCG 0.44% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.05%
49 Linde India Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.43% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.43%
50 Galaxy Surfactants Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.39% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.39%
Showing 1–50 of 52 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Industrial Products13.7% · 21.7%
Auto Components13.0% · 8.1%
Automobiles12.1% · 9.0%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology9.5% · 6.1%
Electrical Equipment9.2% · 14.4%
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles6.6%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals6.5% · 4.3%
Industrial Manufacturing6.4% · 5.0%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap28.0%
Mid cap22.9%
Small / micro cap45.9%
Cash & equivalents3.3%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 16% → 28%Mid cap: 27% → 23%Small / micro: 15% → 46%Cash & other: 37% → 3%25%50%75%Oct 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 16% → 28%Mid cap: 27% → 23%Small / micro: 15% → 46%Cash & other: 37% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 28%Mid cap 23%Small / micro 46%Cash & other 3%Oct 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 16% → 28%Mid cap: 27% → 23%Small / micro: 15% → 46%Cash & other: 37% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 28%Mid cap 23%Small / micro 46%Cash & other 3%Oct 2024Oct 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 28%
  • Mid cap 23%
  • Small / micro 46%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.70% a year more than Direct

₹37,586 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹37,586Direct vs Regular, annualised10.1% vs 8.4%measured over1.92 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 133% of the portfolio a year

+0.07 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.07 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 11 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 9.5 points ahead of them

170 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 23.3 points when it won, behind by 12.7 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 23.3 points in the 105 positions it won and behind by 12.7 in the 65 it lost, so the average across all 170 is +9.5 points. The worst position was INE291A01017 at the Feb 2025 disclosure, 40.8 points behind.

positions judged170beat the median stock105average across every position+9.54 pts · median +4.58when ahead, by how much+23.34 pts over 105 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.74 pts over 65 positionsworst position−40.83 pts, INE291A01017 at the Feb 2025 disclosurebest position+136.95 pts, INE291A01017 at the Jan 2026 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹788 Cr, 33rd percentile in category

smaller than 67% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Dec 2024 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.87%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.87% / 1.49% · category median 2.38%AUM, Dec 2024 → Aug 2026₹793 Cr → ₹788 Cr (−0% a year)

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2024 – Aug 2026

700750800850Dec 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Aug 2026Dec 2024: ₹793 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹804 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹820 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹856 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹800 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹739 CrMar 2026: ₹695 CrApr 2026: ₹718 CrMay 2026: ₹758 CrJun 2026: ₹765 CrJul 2026: ₹773 CrAug 2026: ₹788 Cr
700750800850Dec 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Aug 2026Dec 2024: ₹793 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹804 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹820 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹856 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹800 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹739 CrMar 2026: ₹695 CrApr 2026: ₹718 CrMay 2026: ₹758 CrJun 2026: ₹765 CrJul 2026: ₹773 CrAug 2026: ₹788 Cr
700750800850Dec 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Aug 2026Dec 2024: ₹793 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹804 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹820 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹856 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹800 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹739 CrMar 2026: ₹695 CrApr 2026: ₹718 CrMay 2026: ₹758 CrJun 2026: ₹765 CrJul 2026: ₹773 CrAug 2026: ₹788 Cr

12 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.18% in Oct 2024 → 2.87% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Mahesh Bendre for at least 7 mo

the factsheet archive starts Feb 2026, so this is a floor

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowMahesh Bendre (since at least Feb 2026)share of the fund's life under the current teamnot knowable — the archive starts Feb 2026, so the tenure is a floorchanges of hands in the archive1 — last Apr 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Mahesh Bendre fund manager by Feb 2026† now 20.8% vs 7.9% (+12.88 pp) —
Yogesh Patil fund manager by Feb 2026† Mar 2026 −4.2% vs −9.1% (+4.87 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 2.0 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 14 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+14 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
6noisy
30 Jul 2026 +75 bp · 31 Jul 2026 +61 bp · 18 Aug 2026 −26 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp100 bp+75 bp jump+75 bp jump+61 bp jump+61 bp jump−26 bp jump−26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −31 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.71%)29 Jun 2026: −38 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jun 2026: −35 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.89%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.20%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.46%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.06%)6 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.66%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.30%)8 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.85%)9 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.63%)10 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.15%)13 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.21%)14 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -1.16%)15 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.60%)16 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.65%)17 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.82%)20 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.49%)21 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.05%)22 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.99%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.75%)24 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.93%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.67%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.62%)29 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -1.44%)30 Jul 2026: +119 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -1.70%)31 Jul 2026: +179 bp (published 1.38%, replicated -0.42%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.78%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.79%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.44%)6 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.71%)7 Aug 2026: −15 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.82%)10 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.69%)11 Aug 2026: −19 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.67%)12 Aug 2026: −29 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.88%)13 Aug 2026: −37 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 2.21%)14 Aug 2026: −30 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.95%)17 Aug 2026: −27 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.61%)18 Aug 2026: −53 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 2.15%)19 Aug 2026: −58 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.75%)20 Aug 2026: −46 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.68%)21 Aug 2026: −42 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.49%)24 Aug 2026: −61 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 1.21%)25 Aug 2026: −58 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.92%)26 Aug 2026: −59 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.96%)27 Aug 2026: −49 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.96%)28 Aug 2026: −43 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 1.06%)31 Aug 2026: −40 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.89%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.92%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.37%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.31%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.02%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.76%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.34%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.03%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.30%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.75%, replicated -2.81%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.97%, replicated -3.05%)17 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.61%)18 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.27%)
0 bp100 bp+75 bp jump+75 bp jump+61 bp jump+61 bp jump−26 bp jump−26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −31 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.71%)29 Jun 2026: −38 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jun 2026: −35 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.89%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.20%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.46%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.06%)6 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.66%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.30%)8 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.85%)9 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.63%)10 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.15%)13 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.21%)14 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -1.16%)15 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.60%)16 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.65%)17 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.82%)20 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.49%)21 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.05%)22 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.99%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.75%)24 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.93%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.67%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.62%)29 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -1.44%)30 Jul 2026: +119 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -1.70%)31 Jul 2026: +179 bp (published 1.38%, replicated -0.42%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.78%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.79%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.44%)6 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.71%)7 Aug 2026: −15 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.82%)10 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.69%)11 Aug 2026: −19 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.67%)12 Aug 2026: −29 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.88%)13 Aug 2026: −37 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 2.21%)14 Aug 2026: −30 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.95%)17 Aug 2026: −27 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.61%)18 Aug 2026: −53 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 2.15%)19 Aug 2026: −58 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.75%)20 Aug 2026: −46 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.68%)21 Aug 2026: −42 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.49%)24 Aug 2026: −61 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 1.21%)25 Aug 2026: −58 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.92%)26 Aug 2026: −59 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.96%)27 Aug 2026: −49 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.96%)28 Aug 2026: −43 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 1.06%)31 Aug 2026: −40 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.89%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.92%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.37%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.31%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.02%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.76%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.34%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.03%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.30%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.75%, replicated -2.81%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.97%, replicated -3.05%)17 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.61%)18 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.27%)
0 bp100 bp+75 bp jump+75 bp jump+61 bp jump+61 bp jump−26 bp jump−26 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −31 bp (published 2.40%, replicated 2.71%)29 Jun 2026: −38 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.35%)30 Jun 2026: −35 bp (published 2.54%, replicated 2.89%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.20%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.46%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.06%)6 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.66%)7 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.30%)8 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.85%)9 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.63%)10 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.15%)13 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.21%)14 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -1.16%)15 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.60%)16 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.30%, replicated -0.65%)17 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.82%)20 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -0.13%, replicated -0.49%)21 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.05%)22 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.99%)23 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.75%)24 Jul 2026: +21 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.93%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.53%, replicated -0.67%)28 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published -1.43%, replicated -1.62%)29 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published -1.01%, replicated -1.44%)30 Jul 2026: +119 bp (published -0.52%, replicated -1.70%)31 Jul 2026: +179 bp (published 1.38%, replicated -0.42%)3 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.78%)4 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.79%)5 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.44%)6 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 1.71%)7 Aug 2026: −15 bp (published 1.66%, replicated 1.82%)10 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.69%)11 Aug 2026: −19 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.67%)12 Aug 2026: −29 bp (published 1.59%, replicated 1.88%)13 Aug 2026: −37 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 2.21%)14 Aug 2026: −30 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.95%)17 Aug 2026: −27 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.61%)18 Aug 2026: −53 bp (published 1.61%, replicated 2.15%)19 Aug 2026: −58 bp (published 1.18%, replicated 1.75%)20 Aug 2026: −46 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.68%)21 Aug 2026: −42 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.49%)24 Aug 2026: −61 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 1.21%)25 Aug 2026: −58 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.92%)26 Aug 2026: −59 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.96%)27 Aug 2026: −49 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.96%)28 Aug 2026: −43 bp (published 0.63%, replicated 1.06%)31 Aug 2026: −40 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.89%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.89%, replicated -0.92%)3 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.35%, replicated -0.37%)4 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.31%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.04%, replicated -0.02%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.76%)9 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.34%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published 0.03%, replicated -0.03%)11 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.26%, replicated -0.30%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -2.75%, replicated -2.81%)16 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -2.97%, replicated -3.05%)17 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -1.53%, replicated -1.61%)18 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.27%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 41 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
LIC MF Manufacturing Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹11.8721 Sep 2026
direct
LIC MF Manufacturing Fund-Direct Plan-IDCW
idcw₹11.8721 Sep 2026
regular
LIC MF Manufacturing Fund-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹11.5121 Sep 2026
regular
LIC MF Manufacturing Fund-Regular Plan-IDCW
idcw₹11.5121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹11.87
Regular growth NAV
₹11.51
NAV divergence to date
3.1% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.70% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹37,586

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size