ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Nippon Life India · Index Funds

Nippon India Nifty 500 Equal Weight Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty 500 Equal Weight TRI launched 21 Aug 2024 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹9.81
−0.08% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
1.4%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
−0.6%
a year, over 2.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹498 Cr
Jul 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.30% / 0.79%
a year, as of Jul 2026
Holdings
502
top ten are 3% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.0 yrs
Sep 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Jitendra Tolani · since Feb 2025

As the Jul 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.59×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.54% a year more than Direct

₹4,622 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Jitendra Tolani for 1.5 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Jitendra Tolani's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 20 bp of its disclosed portfolio

1 jump since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Sep 2024

8090100Sep 2024Mar 2025Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026Sep 2024: NAV ₹10.09Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.49Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.45Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.39Jan 2025: NAV ₹8.76Feb 2025: NAV ₹7.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹8.38Apr 2025: NAV ₹8.58May 2025: NAV ₹9.31Jun 2025: NAV ₹9.68Jul 2025: NAV ₹9.42Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.18Sep 2025: NAV ₹9.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹9.63Nov 2025: NAV ₹9.46Dec 2025: NAV ₹9.43Jan 2026: NAV ₹8.98Feb 2026: NAV ₹9.11Mar 2026: NAV ₹8.09Apr 2026: NAV ₹9.37May 2026: NAV ₹9.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹9.71Jul 2026: NAV ₹9.88Aug 2026: NAV ₹9.98Sep 2026: NAV ₹9.81
8090100Sep 2024Mar 2025Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026Sep 2024: NAV ₹10.09Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.49Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.45Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.39Jan 2025: NAV ₹8.76Feb 2025: NAV ₹7.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹8.38Apr 2025: NAV ₹8.58May 2025: NAV ₹9.31Jun 2025: NAV ₹9.68Jul 2025: NAV ₹9.42Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.18Sep 2025: NAV ₹9.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹9.63Nov 2025: NAV ₹9.46Dec 2025: NAV ₹9.43Jan 2026: NAV ₹8.98Feb 2026: NAV ₹9.11Mar 2026: NAV ₹8.09Apr 2026: NAV ₹9.37May 2026: NAV ₹9.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹9.71Jul 2026: NAV ₹9.88Aug 2026: NAV ₹9.98Sep 2026: NAV ₹9.81
8090100Sep 2024Mar 2025Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026Sep 2024: NAV ₹10.09Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.49Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.45Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.39Jan 2025: NAV ₹8.76Feb 2025: NAV ₹7.75Mar 2025: NAV ₹8.38Apr 2025: NAV ₹8.58May 2025: NAV ₹9.31Jun 2025: NAV ₹9.68Jul 2025: NAV ₹9.42Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.18Sep 2025: NAV ₹9.32Oct 2025: NAV ₹9.63Nov 2025: NAV ₹9.46Dec 2025: NAV ₹9.43Jan 2026: NAV ₹8.98Feb 2026: NAV ₹9.11Mar 2026: NAV ₹8.09Apr 2026: NAV ₹9.37May 2026: NAV ₹9.47Jun 2026: NAV ₹9.71Jul 2026: NAV ₹9.88Aug 2026: NAV ₹9.98Sep 2026: NAV ₹9.81

25 month-ends · ₹10.09 → ₹9.81, 1.0× since Sep 2024

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−23.9%
24 Sep 2024 → 3 Mar 2025
Worst month
−11.5%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 502 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
76 IDFC First Bank Limited
equity
Banks 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.01%
77 Radico Khaitan Limited
equity
Beverages 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.01%
78 Grasim Industries Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs 0.00%
79 Solar Industries India Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.02%
80 Aarti Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
81 Clean Science and Technology Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.03%
82 Pidilite Industries Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.01%
83 Titan Company Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.03%
84 LG Electronics India Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 0.22% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.02%
85 Dixon Technologies (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.01%
86 JSW Dulux Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.22% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs 0.00%
87 ABB India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.01%
88 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.01%
89 Paradeep Phosphates Limited
equity
Fertilizers & Agrochemicals 0.22% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.02%
90 Bajaj Holdings & Investment Limited
equity
Finance 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
91 Authum Investment And Infrastructure Limited
equity
Finance 0.22% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.02%
92 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 0.22% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.03%
93 Petronet LNG Limited
equity
Gas 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
94 Global Health Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
95 Dr. Lal Path Labs Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.01%
96 Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs 0.00%
97 Sagility Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.22% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.02%
98 Tata Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.01%
99 L&T Technology Services Limited
equity
IT - Services 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.03%
100 HCL Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.22% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.02%
Showing 76–100 of 502 · page 4 of 21 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Finance8.6% · 7.9%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology7.2% · 7.4%
Auto Components5.4% · 4.9%
Banks5.3% · 5.1%
Industrial Products5.1% · 5.7%
IT - Software4.1% · 4.1%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals3.7% · 3.6%
Electrical Equipment3.5% · 3.2%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap18.3%
Mid cap34.1%
Small / micro cap41.1%
Not classified7.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 16% → 18%Mid cap: 29% → 34%Small / micro: 42% → 41%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Sep 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 16% → 18%Mid cap: 29% → 34%Small / micro: 42% → 41%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Large cap 18%Mid cap 34%Small / micro 41%Sep 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 16% → 18%Mid cap: 29% → 34%Small / micro: 42% → 41%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Large cap 18%Mid cap 34%Small / micro 41%Sep 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 18%
  • Mid cap 34%
  • Small / micro 41%
  • Cash & other -0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.54% a year more than Direct

₹4,622 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹4,622Direct vs Regular, annualised−1.4% vs −1.9%measured over2 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 57% of the portfolio a year

−0.04 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.04 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 24 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 2.7 points ahead of them

180 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 22.1 points when it won, behind by 14.3 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 22.1 points in the 84 positions it won and behind by 14.3 in the 96 it lost, so the average across all 180 is +2.7 points. The worst position was INE451A01017 at the Feb 2026 disclosure, 35.7 points behind. The typical position was −2.1 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged180beat the median stock84average across every position+2.68 pts · median −2.14when ahead, by how much+22.10 pts over 84 positionswhen behind, by how much−14.31 pts over 96 positionsworst position−35.72 pts, INE451A01017 at the Feb 2026 disclosurebest position+218.43 pts, INE548A01028 at the Dec 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹498 Cr, 61st percentile in category; 100% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 39% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Sep 2024 → Jul 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 1.07%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct1.07% / 0.49% · category median 0.90%AUM, Sep 2024 → Jul 2026₹96 Cr → ₹498 Cr (+146% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns100% net inflows · NAV −2% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2024 – Jul 2026

200400Sep 2024Mar 2025Oct 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Sep 2024: ₹96 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2024: ₹294 CrNov 2024: ₹410 CrDec 2024: ₹402 CrFeb 2025: ₹398 CrMar 2025: ₹374 CrMay 2025: ₹384 CrJun 2025: ₹404 CrJul 2025: ₹429 CrAug 2025: ₹453 CrSep 2025: ₹440 CrOct 2025: ₹442 CrNov 2025: ₹440 CrDec 2025: ₹456 CrJan 2026: ₹446 CrFeb 2026: ₹409 CrMar 2026: ₹407 CrApr 2026: ₹378 CrMay 2026: ₹415 CrJun 2026: ₹462 CrJul 2026: ₹498 Cr
200400Sep 2024Mar 2025Oct 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Sep 2024: ₹96 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2024: ₹294 CrNov 2024: ₹410 CrDec 2024: ₹402 CrFeb 2025: ₹398 CrMar 2025: ₹374 CrMay 2025: ₹384 CrJun 2025: ₹404 CrJul 2025: ₹429 CrAug 2025: ₹453 CrSep 2025: ₹440 CrOct 2025: ₹442 CrNov 2025: ₹440 CrDec 2025: ₹456 CrJan 2026: ₹446 CrFeb 2026: ₹409 CrMar 2026: ₹407 CrApr 2026: ₹378 CrMay 2026: ₹415 CrJun 2026: ₹462 CrJul 2026: ₹498 Cr
200400Sep 2024Mar 2025Oct 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Sep 2024: ₹96 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2024: ₹294 CrNov 2024: ₹410 CrDec 2024: ₹402 CrFeb 2025: ₹398 CrMar 2025: ₹374 CrMay 2025: ₹384 CrJun 2025: ₹404 CrJul 2025: ₹429 CrAug 2025: ₹453 CrSep 2025: ₹440 CrOct 2025: ₹442 CrNov 2025: ₹440 CrDec 2025: ₹456 CrJan 2026: ₹446 CrFeb 2026: ₹409 CrMar 2026: ₹407 CrApr 2026: ₹378 CrMay 2026: ₹415 CrJun 2026: ₹462 CrJul 2026: ₹498 Cr

21 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.95% in Sep 2024 → 1.07% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Jitendra Tolani for 1.5 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowJitendra Tolani (since Feb 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager75%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Apr 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Jitendra Tolani fund manager Feb 2025 now 8.4% vs 3.9% p.a. (+4.51 pp) —
Himanshu Mange fund manager Sep 2024 Mar 2025 −16.9% vs −5.4% (−11.51 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Jitendra Tolani joined roughly 1.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 20 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+20 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
1clean
7 Sep 2026 +17 bp · 31 Jul 2026 +5.2 bp · 24 Jul 2026 +4.7 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+4.7 bp jump+4.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.66%)29 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.09%)30 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.43%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.32%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.40%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.68%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.16%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.82%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.47%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.17%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.77%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.71%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.36%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.90%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.80%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.31%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.84%)28 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.57%)29 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)30 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.21%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.62%)3 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.50%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.30%)5 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.66%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.69%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.72%)11 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.70%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.50%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.19%)17 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.29%)18 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.14%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.15%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.27%)24 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.16%)25 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.28%)26 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.55%)27 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.26%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.41%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.90%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -0.97%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.41%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.31%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.83%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.23%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.43%)11 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.92%)15 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -3.80%, replicated -4.00%)16 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -3.82%, replicated -4.02%)17 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -3.19%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.88%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+4.7 bp jump+4.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.66%)29 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.09%)30 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.43%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.32%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.40%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.68%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.16%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.82%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.47%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.17%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.77%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.71%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.36%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.90%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.80%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.31%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.84%)28 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.57%)29 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)30 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.21%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.62%)3 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.50%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.30%)5 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.66%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.69%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.72%)11 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.70%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.50%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.19%)17 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.29%)18 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.14%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.15%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.27%)24 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.16%)25 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.28%)26 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.55%)27 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.26%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.41%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.90%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -0.97%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.41%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.31%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.83%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.23%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.43%)11 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.92%)15 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -3.80%, replicated -4.00%)16 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -3.82%, replicated -4.02%)17 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -3.19%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.88%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+17 bp jump+17 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+4.7 bp jump+4.7 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.66%)29 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 2.17%, replicated 2.09%)30 Jun 2026: +6 bp (published 2.52%, replicated 2.46%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.43%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.32%)3 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.40%)6 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.68%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 1.16%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.82%)9 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.47%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.90%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.17%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.24%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.77%)16 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.71%)17 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.36%)20 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.60%)21 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.90%)22 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.80%)23 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.31%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.84%)28 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.57%)29 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.74%)30 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.21%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.62%)3 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.48%, replicated 1.50%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.30%)5 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.66%)7 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.69%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.72%)11 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.70%)12 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.50%)13 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.64%)14 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.19%)17 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.29%)18 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.14%)19 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.62%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 1.15%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.27%)24 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.16%)25 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.28%)26 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.55%)27 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.26%)28 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.41%)31 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.90%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.47%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.97%, replicated -0.97%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.41%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.31%)7 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.83%)8 Sep 2026: +18 bp (published -0.65%, replicated -0.83%)9 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.23%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.24%, replicated -1.43%)11 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.92%)15 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -3.80%, replicated -4.00%)16 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -3.82%, replicated -4.02%)17 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published -2.99%, replicated -3.19%)18 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -1.88%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Nippon India Nifty 500 Equal Weight Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹9.8121 Sep 2026
direct
Nippon India Nifty 500 Equal Weight Index Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹9.8121 Sep 2026
regular
Nippon India Nifty 500 Equal Weight Index Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹9.7021 Sep 2026
regular
Nippon India Nifty 500 Equal Weight Index Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹9.7021 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹9.81
Regular growth NAV
₹9.70
NAV divergence to date
1.1% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.54% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹4,622

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size