ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ICICI Prudential · Sectoral/ Thematic

ICICI PRUDENTIAL ENERGY OPPORTUNITIES FUND

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Energy TRI launched 2 Jul 2024 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹11.78
+0.26% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
13.9%
return
3 years
not enough history
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
7.8%
a year, over 2.2 years
Assets (AUM)
₹8,287 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.61% / 1.52%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
90
top ten are 44% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.2 yrs
Jul 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Nitya Mishra · since Jul 2024

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 1.65×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.22% a year more than Direct

₹21,978 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Nitya Mishra for 2.2 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Nitya Mishra's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 25 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

11 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2024

90100110120Jul 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Sep 2026Jul 2024: NAV ₹10.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹10.28Sep 2024: NAV ₹10.41Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.85Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.78Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.57Jan 2025: NAV ₹9.35Feb 2025: NAV ₹8.50Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.44Apr 2025: NAV ₹9.72May 2025: NAV ₹10.15Jun 2025: NAV ₹10.41Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.19Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.31Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.78Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.63Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.68Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.21Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.37Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.90May 2026: NAV ₹11.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.92Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.67Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.82Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.78
90100110120Jul 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Sep 2026Jul 2024: NAV ₹10.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹10.28Sep 2024: NAV ₹10.41Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.85Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.78Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.57Jan 2025: NAV ₹9.35Feb 2025: NAV ₹8.50Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.44Apr 2025: NAV ₹9.72May 2025: NAV ₹10.15Jun 2025: NAV ₹10.41Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.19Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.31Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.78Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.63Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.68Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.21Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.37Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.90May 2026: NAV ₹11.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.92Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.67Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.82Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.78
90100110120Jul 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Sep 2026Jul 2024: NAV ₹10.10Aug 2024: NAV ₹10.28Sep 2024: NAV ₹10.41Oct 2024: NAV ₹9.85Nov 2024: NAV ₹9.78Dec 2024: NAV ₹9.57Jan 2025: NAV ₹9.35Feb 2025: NAV ₹8.50Mar 2025: NAV ₹9.44Apr 2025: NAV ₹9.72May 2025: NAV ₹10.15Jun 2025: NAV ₹10.41Jul 2025: NAV ₹10.19Aug 2025: NAV ₹9.89Sep 2025: NAV ₹10.31Oct 2025: NAV ₹10.78Nov 2025: NAV ₹10.63Dec 2025: NAV ₹10.68Jan 2026: NAV ₹10.56Feb 2026: NAV ₹11.21Mar 2026: NAV ₹10.37Apr 2026: NAV ₹11.90May 2026: NAV ₹11.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹11.92Jul 2026: NAV ₹11.67Aug 2026: NAV ₹11.82Sep 2026: NAV ₹11.78

27 month-ends · ₹10.10 → ₹11.78, 1.2× since Jul 2024

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−18.7%
27 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−9.1%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
126
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 90 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
51 Vedanta Power Ltd.
equity
Power 0.50% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.50%
52 Havells India Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.47% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.04%
53 The Great Eastern Shipping Company Ltd.
equity
Transport Services 0.47% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.47%
54 Chemplast Sanmar Ltd
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.46% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.08%
55 Polycab India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.46% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.46%
56 91 Days Treasury Bills
government security
— 0.40% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.40%
57 V-Guard Industries Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.39% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.58%
58 Carborundum Universal Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.39% May 2026 4 mo +0.19%
59 Jindal Saw Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.38% May 2026 4 mo +0.15%
60 364 Days Treasury Bills
government security
— 0.36% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.36%
61 Exide Industries Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.36% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.36%
62 Chennai Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 0.34% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.23%
63 GSPL India Transco Ltd
equity
Gas 0.32% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.32%
64 KSB Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.29% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs -0.04%
65 JSW Energy Ltd
equity
Power 0.29% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.29%
66 Petronet LNG Ltd.
equity
Gas 0.29% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.22%
67 364 Days Treasury Bills
government security
— 0.24% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.24%
68 Engineers India Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.21% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.32%
69 Supreme Petrochem Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.20% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -0.14%
70 Indraprastha Gas Ltd.
equity
Gas 0.19% Oct 2025 11 mo -0.29%
71 CMR Green Technologies Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.19% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.19%
72 Atlanta Electricals Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.18% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.32%
73 Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.18% Jan 2026 8 mo -0.22%
74 Adani Power Ltd.
equity
Power 0.17% Mar 2026 6 mo -0.03%
75 Indo-Mim Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.16% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.16%
76 Maharashtra Seamless Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.10% May 2026 4 mo +0.08%
77 91 Days Treasury Bills
government security
— 0.10% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.10%
78 G R Infraprojects Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.09% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.00%
79 Larsen & Toubro Ltd.
equity
Construction 0.07% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.35%
80 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
— 0.07% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.65%
81 364 Days Treasury Bills
government security
— 0.05% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.05%
82 91 Days Treasury Bills
government security
— 0.05% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.05%
83 182 Days Treasury Bills
government security
— 0.02% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.02%
84 91 Days Treasury Bills
government security
— 0.02% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.02%
85 Praj Industries Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.01% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.01%
86 Coal India Ltd. (Covered call) $$
equity
Consumable Fuels -0.01% Aug 2026 1 mo -0.01%
87 Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (Covered call) $$
equity
Oil -0.01% Aug 2026 1 mo -0.01%
88 Torrent Power Ltd.
equity
Power — Jun 2025 1.3 yrs —
89 NLC India Ltd.
equity
Power — Jul 2024 2.2 yrs —
90 NTPC Ltd. (Covered call) $$
equity
Power — Aug 2026 1 mo —
Showing 51–90 of 90 · page 2 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Electrical Equipment21.8% · 7.3%
Petroleum Products17.6% · 27.7%
Power15.9% · 18.4%
Industrial Products11.2% · 6.4%
Oil9.3% · 11.5%
Construction5.1% · 7.7%
Gas5.0% · 5.0%
Insurance2.5%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap42.1%
Mid cap23.9%
Small / micro cap27.3%
Cash & equivalents3.5%
Not classified2.0%
Other1.2%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 50% → 42%Mid cap: 5% → 24%Small / micro: 1% → 27%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 50% → 42%Mid cap: 5% → 24%Small / micro: 1% → 27%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 42%Mid cap 24%Small / micro 27%Cash & other 3%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 50% → 42%Mid cap: 5% → 24%Small / micro: 1% → 27%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 42%Mid cap 24%Small / micro 27%Cash & other 3%Jul 2024Aug 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 42%
  • Mid cap 24%
  • Small / micro 27%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.22% a year more than Direct

₹21,978 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹21,978Direct vs Regular, annualised7.3% vs 6.1%measured over2.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 111% of the portfolio a year

+0.09 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.09 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 26 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 4.0 points ahead of them

200 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 12.9 points when it won, behind by 8.3 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 12.9 points in the 116 positions it won and behind by 8.3 in the 84 it lost, so the average across all 200 is +4.0 points. The worst position was INE242A01010 at the Feb 2026 disclosure, 34.8 points behind.

positions judged200beat the median stock116average across every position+4.00 pts · median +2.59when ahead, by how much+12.91 pts over 116 positionswhen behind, by how much−8.30 pts over 84 positionsworst position−34.81 pts, INE242A01010 at the Feb 2026 disclosurebest position+54.66 pts, INE257A01026 at the Feb 2026 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹8,287 Cr, 94th percentile in category; 240% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 6% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Aug 2024 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.12%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.12% / 1.11% · category median 2.38%AUM, Aug 2024 → Aug 2026₹9,280 Cr → ₹8,287 Cr (−6% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns240% net outflows · NAV +15% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Aug 2024 – Aug 2026

900010000Aug 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Aug 2024: ₹9,280 CrSep 2024: ₹10,139 CrOct 2024: ₹10,162 CrNov 2024: ₹9,823 CrDec 2024: ₹9,769 CrJan 2025: ₹9,418 CrFeb 2025: ₹9,191 CrMar 2025: ₹9,737 CrApr 2025: ₹10,182 CrMay 2025: ₹10,547 CrJun 2025: ₹10,332 CrAug 2025: ₹10,111 CrSep 2025: ₹10,294 CrOct 2025: ₹10,251 CrNov 2025: ₹9,889 CrDec 2025: ₹9,608 CrJan 2026: ₹9,767 CrFeb 2026: ₹9,882 CrMar 2026: ₹9,183 CrApr 2026: ₹8,878 CrMay 2026: ₹8,681 CrJun 2026: ₹8,417 CrJul 2026: ₹8,212 CrAug 2026: ₹8,287 Cr
900010000Aug 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Aug 2024: ₹9,280 CrSep 2024: ₹10,139 CrOct 2024: ₹10,162 CrNov 2024: ₹9,823 CrDec 2024: ₹9,769 CrJan 2025: ₹9,418 CrFeb 2025: ₹9,191 CrMar 2025: ₹9,737 CrApr 2025: ₹10,182 CrMay 2025: ₹10,547 CrJun 2025: ₹10,332 CrAug 2025: ₹10,111 CrSep 2025: ₹10,294 CrOct 2025: ₹10,251 CrNov 2025: ₹9,889 CrDec 2025: ₹9,608 CrJan 2026: ₹9,767 CrFeb 2026: ₹9,882 CrMar 2026: ₹9,183 CrApr 2026: ₹8,878 CrMay 2026: ₹8,681 CrJun 2026: ₹8,417 CrJul 2026: ₹8,212 CrAug 2026: ₹8,287 Cr
900010000Aug 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Aug 2024: ₹9,280 CrSep 2024: ₹10,139 CrOct 2024: ₹10,162 CrNov 2024: ₹9,823 CrDec 2024: ₹9,769 CrJan 2025: ₹9,418 CrFeb 2025: ₹9,191 CrMar 2025: ₹9,737 CrApr 2025: ₹10,182 CrMay 2025: ₹10,547 CrJun 2025: ₹10,332 CrAug 2025: ₹10,111 CrSep 2025: ₹10,294 CrOct 2025: ₹10,251 CrNov 2025: ₹9,889 CrDec 2025: ₹9,608 CrJan 2026: ₹9,767 CrFeb 2026: ₹9,882 CrMar 2026: ₹9,183 CrApr 2026: ₹8,878 CrMay 2026: ₹8,681 CrJun 2026: ₹8,417 CrJul 2026: ₹8,212 CrAug 2026: ₹8,287 Cr

24 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.73% in Jul 2024 → 2.12% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Nitya Mishra for 2.2 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNitya Mishra (since Jul 2024)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager100%changes of hands in the archive1 — last Oct 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Nitya Mishra fund manager Jul 2024 now 7.8% vs 2.9% p.a. (+4.97 pp) —
Sankaran Naren fund manager Jul 2024 Sep 2025 1.8% vs −1.7% p.a. (+3.51 pp) —
Sharmila D'silva fund manager Jul 2024 Sep 2025 1.8% vs −1.7% p.a. (+3.51 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 2.2 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Nitya Mishra joined roughly 2.2 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 25 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+25 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
11noisy
2 Jul 2026 +26 bp · 31 Jul 2026 +20 bp · 25 Aug 2026 +15 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.33%)29 Jun 2026: +43 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.68%)30 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.49%)1 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.00%, replicated -0.05%)2 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.22%)3 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.37%)6 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.87%)7 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -2.00%)8 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -3.20%)9 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -2.18%, replicated -2.59%)10 Jul 2026: +42 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.59%)13 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.55%)14 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -2.33%)15 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.70%)16 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -1.30%)17 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.79%)20 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.74%)22 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -2.18%)23 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -2.35%, replicated -2.80%)24 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published -2.52%, replicated -2.95%)27 Jul 2026: +57 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.67%)28 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published -3.36%, replicated -3.99%)29 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.81%)30 Jul 2026: +59 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.78%)31 Jul 2026: +79 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.89%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.71%)4 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.55%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.87%)6 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.97%)7 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.03%)10 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.01%)11 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.98%)12 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.60%)13 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 1.88%)14 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.36%)17 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 1.81%)18 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 1.73%)19 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.67%)20 Aug 2026: +55 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.00%)21 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.12%)24 Aug 2026: +48 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.58%)25 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.17%)26 Aug 2026: +54 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.74%)27 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.70%)28 Aug 2026: +56 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 0.90%)31 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.82%)1 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.21%)2 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.34%)3 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.12%)4 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.22%)7 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.28%)8 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.20%)9 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.20%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.32%)11 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.15%)15 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.84%)17 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -1.86%, replicated -2.17%)18 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.81%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.33%)29 Jun 2026: +43 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.68%)30 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.49%)1 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.00%, replicated -0.05%)2 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.22%)3 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.37%)6 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.87%)7 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -2.00%)8 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -3.20%)9 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -2.18%, replicated -2.59%)10 Jul 2026: +42 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.59%)13 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.55%)14 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -2.33%)15 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.70%)16 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -1.30%)17 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.79%)20 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.74%)22 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -2.18%)23 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -2.35%, replicated -2.80%)24 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published -2.52%, replicated -2.95%)27 Jul 2026: +57 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.67%)28 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published -3.36%, replicated -3.99%)29 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.81%)30 Jul 2026: +59 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.78%)31 Jul 2026: +79 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.89%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.71%)4 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.55%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.87%)6 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.97%)7 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.03%)10 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.01%)11 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.98%)12 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.60%)13 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 1.88%)14 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.36%)17 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 1.81%)18 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 1.73%)19 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.67%)20 Aug 2026: +55 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.00%)21 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.12%)24 Aug 2026: +48 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.58%)25 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.17%)26 Aug 2026: +54 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.74%)27 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.70%)28 Aug 2026: +56 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 0.90%)31 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.82%)1 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.21%)2 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.34%)3 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.12%)4 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.22%)7 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.28%)8 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.20%)9 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.20%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.32%)11 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.15%)15 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.84%)17 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -1.86%, replicated -2.17%)18 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.81%)
0 bp25 bp50 bp75 bp+26 bp jump+26 bp jump+20 bp jump+20 bp jump+15 bp jump+15 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.33%)29 Jun 2026: +43 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.68%)30 Jun 2026: +41 bp (published -0.08%, replicated -0.49%)1 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.00%, replicated -0.05%)2 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.22%)3 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.37%)6 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published -0.50%, replicated -0.87%)7 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -2.00%)8 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published -2.85%, replicated -3.20%)9 Jul 2026: +41 bp (published -2.18%, replicated -2.59%)10 Jul 2026: +42 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.59%)13 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.55%)14 Jul 2026: +48 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -2.33%)15 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.70%)16 Jul 2026: +55 bp (published -0.76%, replicated -1.30%)17 Jul 2026: +53 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.79%)20 Jul 2026: +54 bp (published -0.92%, replicated -1.46%)21 Jul 2026: +49 bp (published -1.26%, replicated -1.74%)22 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published -1.68%, replicated -2.18%)23 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published -2.35%, replicated -2.80%)24 Jul 2026: +44 bp (published -2.52%, replicated -2.95%)27 Jul 2026: +57 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.67%)28 Jul 2026: +63 bp (published -3.36%, replicated -3.99%)29 Jul 2026: +62 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.81%)30 Jul 2026: +59 bp (published -3.19%, replicated -3.78%)31 Jul 2026: +79 bp (published -2.10%, replicated -2.89%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.71%)4 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.55%)5 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.87%)6 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.97%)7 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.03%)10 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.01%)11 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.98%)12 Aug 2026: +37 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.60%)13 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 1.88%)14 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.36%)17 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 1.81%)18 Aug 2026: +41 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 1.73%)19 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.67%)20 Aug 2026: +55 bp (published 1.54%, replicated 1.00%)21 Aug 2026: +51 bp (published 1.63%, replicated 1.12%)24 Aug 2026: +48 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.58%)25 Aug 2026: +63 bp (published 1.80%, replicated 1.17%)26 Aug 2026: +54 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.74%)27 Aug 2026: +50 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 0.70%)28 Aug 2026: +56 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 0.90%)31 Aug 2026: +46 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 0.82%)1 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.21%)2 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.34%)3 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.25%, replicated 0.12%)4 Sep 2026: +20 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.22%)7 Sep 2026: +11 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.28%)8 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.20%)9 Sep 2026: +14 bp (published 0.34%, replicated 0.20%)10 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.32%)11 Sep 2026: +23 bp (published 0.08%, replicated -0.15%)15 Sep 2026: +25 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.79%)16 Sep 2026: +31 bp (published -2.54%, replicated -2.84%)17 Sep 2026: +30 bp (published -1.86%, replicated -2.17%)18 Sep 2026: +22 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.81%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 51 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ICICI PRUDENTIAL ENERGY OPPORTUNITIES FUND - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹11.7821 Sep 2026
direct
ICICI PRUDENTIAL ENERGY OPPORTUNITIES FUND - Direct Plan - IDCW
idcw₹11.7821 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI PRUDENTIAL ENERGY OPPORTUNITIES FUND - Growth
growth₹11.4821 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI PRUDENTIAL ENERGY OPPORTUNITIES FUND - IDCW
idcw₹11.4821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹11.78
Regular growth NAV
₹11.48
NAV divergence to date
2.6% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.22% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹21,978

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size