ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HDFC · Sectoral/ Thematic

HDFC Pharma and Healthcare Fund

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth benchmark: BSE Healthcare Index (TRI) launched 14 Sep 2023 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹22.89
+0.39% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
28.6%
return
3 years
32.4%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
32.4%
a year, over 3.0 years
Assets (AUM)
₹3,142 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.83% / 1.91%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
41
top ten are 49% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.4 yrs
Apr 2024 – Aug 2026 · 3 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 16.2% · portfolio turnover 0.35×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.56% a year more than Direct

₹1,98,387 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 30 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

11 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Not measurable yet: needs three years of NAV and a category median.

Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Oct 2023

100150200Oct 2023Jul 2024Apr 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026Oct 2023: NAV ₹9.86Nov 2023: NAV ₹10.87Dec 2023: NAV ₹11.36Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.06Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.44Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.36Apr 2024: NAV ₹12.63May 2024: NAV ₹12.59Jun 2024: NAV ₹13.24Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.81Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.91Sep 2024: NAV ₹16.33Oct 2024: NAV ₹16.50Nov 2024: NAV ₹16.70Dec 2024: NAV ₹17.29Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.14Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.82Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.21Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.33May 2025: NAV ₹16.55Jun 2025: NAV ₹17.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.17Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.74Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.00Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.70Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.96Feb 2026: NAV ₹18.29Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.49Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.81May 2026: NAV ₹19.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹21.08Jul 2026: NAV ₹21.79Aug 2026: NAV ₹22.62Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.89
100150200Oct 2023Jul 2024Apr 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026Oct 2023: NAV ₹9.86Nov 2023: NAV ₹10.87Dec 2023: NAV ₹11.36Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.06Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.44Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.36Apr 2024: NAV ₹12.63May 2024: NAV ₹12.59Jun 2024: NAV ₹13.24Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.81Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.91Sep 2024: NAV ₹16.33Oct 2024: NAV ₹16.50Nov 2024: NAV ₹16.70Dec 2024: NAV ₹17.29Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.14Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.82Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.21Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.33May 2025: NAV ₹16.55Jun 2025: NAV ₹17.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.17Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.74Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.00Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.70Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.96Feb 2026: NAV ₹18.29Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.49Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.81May 2026: NAV ₹19.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹21.08Jul 2026: NAV ₹21.79Aug 2026: NAV ₹22.62Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.89
100150200Oct 2023Jul 2024Apr 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026Oct 2023: NAV ₹9.86Nov 2023: NAV ₹10.87Dec 2023: NAV ₹11.36Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.06Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.44Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.36Apr 2024: NAV ₹12.63May 2024: NAV ₹12.59Jun 2024: NAV ₹13.24Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.81Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.91Sep 2024: NAV ₹16.33Oct 2024: NAV ₹16.50Nov 2024: NAV ₹16.70Dec 2024: NAV ₹17.29Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.14Feb 2025: NAV ₹14.82Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.21Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.33May 2025: NAV ₹16.55Jun 2025: NAV ₹17.19Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.10Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.17Oct 2025: NAV ₹17.74Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.00Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.70Jan 2026: NAV ₹16.96Feb 2026: NAV ₹18.29Mar 2026: NAV ₹17.49Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.81May 2026: NAV ₹19.93Jun 2026: NAV ₹21.08Jul 2026: NAV ₹21.79Aug 2026: NAV ₹22.62Sep 2026: NAV ₹22.89

36 month-ends · ₹9.86 → ₹22.89, 2.3× since Oct 2023

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−14.9%
2 Jan 2025 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−8.2%
Feb 2025
Days to recover
126
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 41 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Divis Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 9.54% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +1.52%
2 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 8.94% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.26%
3 Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.08% Jul 2026 2 mo +4.08%
4 Max Healthcare Institute Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 4.06% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -1.20%
5 Lupin Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 4.04% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -1.41%
6 Cipla Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.94% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.98%
7 Aster DM Quality Care Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 3.84% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -1.34%
8 Neuland Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.70% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.72%
9 Anthem Biosciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.48% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.67%
10 Acutaas Chemicals Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.24% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs -1.26%
11 Ipca Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.23% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.27%
12 Shilpa Medicare Ltd
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.10% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.82%
13 Alkem Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 3.06% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -1.30%
14 Global Health Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 2.85% Nov 2025 10 mo -0.23%
15 Rubicon Research Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.82% Oct 2025 11 mo +1.47%
16 Fortis Healthcare Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 2.37% Dec 2025 9 mo -1.04%
17 Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.34% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.94%
18 Krishna Institute Of Medical Sciences Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 2.25% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.91%
19 Vijaya Diagnostic Centre Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 2.24% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.46%
20 Jupiter Life Line Hospitals Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.94% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.94%
21 Zydus Lifesciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.93% May 2026 4 mo -0.57%
22 Dr Reddys Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.90% Jun 2026 3 mo +1.90%
23 Metropolis Healthcare Ltd.
equity
Healthcare Services 1.90% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.64%
24 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS - Tri-party Repo · money market
1.83% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.34%
25 Molbio Diagnostics Limited
equity
Healthcare Equipment & Supplies 1.77% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.77%
Showing 1–25 of 41 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology72.1% · 77.8%
Healthcare Services24.1% · 19.6%
Healthcare Equipment & Supplies2.1% · 1.1%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%75%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap31.6%
Mid cap31.7%
Small / micro cap34.1%
Cash & equivalents1.6%
Not classified1.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 27% → 32%Mid cap: 37% → 32%Small / micro: 24% → 34%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 27% → 32%Mid cap: 37% → 32%Small / micro: 24% → 34%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 32%Mid cap 32%Small / micro 34%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 27% → 32%Mid cap: 37% → 32%Small / micro: 24% → 34%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 32%Mid cap 32%Small / micro 34%Apr 2024Jul 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 32%
  • Mid cap 32%
  • Small / micro 34%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date
Not measurable yet. Needs at least three years of month-end NAV and a category median; not computed for this fund yet.

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.56% a year more than Direct

₹1,98,387 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,98,387Direct vs Regular, annualised33.5% vs 31.9%measured over2.92 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 80% of the portfolio a year

+0.31 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.31 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 23 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

7 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 9.4 points ahead of them

230 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 16.2 points when it won, behind by 8.0 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 16.2 points in the 165 positions it won and behind by 8.0 in the 65 it lost, so the average across all 230 is +9.4 points. The worst position was INE406A01037 at the Feb 2025 disclosure, 19.7 points behind.

positions judged230beat the median stock165average across every position+9.40 pts · median +8.89when ahead, by how much+16.20 pts over 165 positionswhen behind, by how much−8.00 pts over 65 positionsworst position−19.68 pts, INE406A01037 at the Feb 2025 disclosurebest position+57.90 pts, INE967H01017 at the May 2024 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹3,142 Cr, 81st percentile in category; 79% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 19% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Dec 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.11%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.11% / 1.03% · category median 2.38%AUM, Dec 2023 → Aug 2026₹539 Cr → ₹3,142 Cr (+94% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns79% net inflows · NAV +99% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2023 – Aug 2026

100020003000Dec 2023Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2023: ₹539 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹750 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹845 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,100 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,416 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹1,579 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,560 CrMar 2025: ₹1,567 CrApr 2025: ₹1,624 CrMay 2025: ₹1,677 CrJun 2025: ₹1,741 CrAug 2025: ₹1,909 CrSep 2025: ₹1,948 CrOct 2025: ₹1,951 CrNov 2025: ₹1,989 CrDec 2025: ₹1,988 CrJan 2026: ₹1,938 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,963 CrMar 2026: ₹1,986 CrApr 2026: ₹2,061 CrMay 2026: ₹2,302 CrJun 2026: ₹2,475 CrJul 2026: ₹2,770 CrAug 2026: ₹3,142 Cr
100020003000Dec 2023Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2023: ₹539 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹750 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹845 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,100 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,416 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹1,579 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,560 CrMar 2025: ₹1,567 CrApr 2025: ₹1,624 CrMay 2025: ₹1,677 CrJun 2025: ₹1,741 CrAug 2025: ₹1,909 CrSep 2025: ₹1,948 CrOct 2025: ₹1,951 CrNov 2025: ₹1,989 CrDec 2025: ₹1,988 CrJan 2026: ₹1,938 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,963 CrMar 2026: ₹1,986 CrApr 2026: ₹2,061 CrMay 2026: ₹2,302 CrJun 2026: ₹2,475 CrJul 2026: ₹2,770 CrAug 2026: ₹3,142 Cr
100020003000Dec 2023Feb 2025Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2023: ₹539 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹750 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹845 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,100 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹1,416 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jan 2025: ₹1,579 CrFeb 2025: ₹1,560 CrMar 2025: ₹1,567 CrApr 2025: ₹1,624 CrMay 2025: ₹1,677 CrJun 2025: ₹1,741 CrAug 2025: ₹1,909 CrSep 2025: ₹1,948 CrOct 2025: ₹1,951 CrNov 2025: ₹1,989 CrDec 2025: ₹1,988 CrJan 2026: ₹1,938 CrFeb 2026: ₹1,963 CrMar 2026: ₹1,986 CrApr 2026: ₹2,061 CrMay 2026: ₹2,302 CrJun 2026: ₹2,475 CrJul 2026: ₹2,770 CrAug 2026: ₹3,142 Cr

24 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.46% in Oct 2023 → 2.11% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 3.0 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 30 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+30 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
11noisy
17 Aug 2026 +19 bp · 24 Aug 2026 +16 bp · 27 Aug 2026 −16 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump+16 bp jump+16 bp jump−16 bp jump−16 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +9 bp (published 4.14%, replicated 4.05%)29 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 5.00%, replicated 4.92%)30 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.78%, replicated 5.77%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.21%, replicated -0.21%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.66%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.57%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.48%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.64%)8 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.44%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.10%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.30%)13 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.35%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.86%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.73%)16 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.94%, replicated 2.79%)17 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.85%)20 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 2.85%)21 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 3.21%, replicated 3.02%)22 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.50%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.79%)24 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.48%)27 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 1.99%)28 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.88%)29 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.60%, replicated 3.30%)30 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 3.29%, replicated 2.93%)31 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 2.92%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.94%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.67%)5 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.19%)6 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.38%)7 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 1.86%)10 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.01%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.73%)12 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.81%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.74%)14 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.74%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.77%)18 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.08%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.28%)20 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.22%)21 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.97%)24 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 0.98%)25 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.66%)26 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.27%)27 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 3.35%, replicated 3.02%)28 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.07%)31 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 3.80%, replicated 3.59%)1 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.02%)2 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.80%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.66%)4 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -1.07%)7 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.75%)8 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.21%)9 Sep 2026: +17 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.41%)10 Sep 2026: +17 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.70%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.23%)15 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.60%)16 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.93%)17 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.48%)18 Sep 2026: +27 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.55%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump+16 bp jump+16 bp jump−16 bp jump−16 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +9 bp (published 4.14%, replicated 4.05%)29 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 5.00%, replicated 4.92%)30 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.78%, replicated 5.77%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.21%, replicated -0.21%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.66%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.57%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.48%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.64%)8 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.44%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.10%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.30%)13 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.35%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.86%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.73%)16 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.94%, replicated 2.79%)17 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.85%)20 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 2.85%)21 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 3.21%, replicated 3.02%)22 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.50%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.79%)24 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.48%)27 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 1.99%)28 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.88%)29 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.60%, replicated 3.30%)30 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 3.29%, replicated 2.93%)31 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 2.92%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.94%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.67%)5 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.19%)6 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.38%)7 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 1.86%)10 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.01%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.73%)12 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.81%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.74%)14 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.74%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.77%)18 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.08%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.28%)20 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.22%)21 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.97%)24 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 0.98%)25 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.66%)26 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.27%)27 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 3.35%, replicated 3.02%)28 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.07%)31 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 3.80%, replicated 3.59%)1 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.02%)2 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.80%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.66%)4 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -1.07%)7 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.75%)8 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.21%)9 Sep 2026: +17 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.41%)10 Sep 2026: +17 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.70%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.23%)15 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.60%)16 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.93%)17 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.48%)18 Sep 2026: +27 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.55%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+19 bp jump+19 bp jump+16 bp jump+16 bp jump−16 bp jump−16 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +9 bp (published 4.14%, replicated 4.05%)29 Jun 2026: +8 bp (published 5.00%, replicated 4.92%)30 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 5.78%, replicated 5.77%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.21%, replicated -0.21%)2 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.65%, replicated 0.66%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.57%)6 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.48%)7 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.67%, replicated 0.64%)8 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published -0.40%, replicated -0.44%)9 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 1.10%)10 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.30%, replicated 1.30%)13 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.35%)14 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.86%)15 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 2.80%, replicated 2.73%)16 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.94%, replicated 2.79%)17 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.85%)20 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 3.03%, replicated 2.85%)21 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 3.21%, replicated 3.02%)22 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.50%)23 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.79%)24 Jul 2026: +35 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.48%)27 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 1.99%)28 Jul 2026: +32 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.88%)29 Jul 2026: +30 bp (published 3.60%, replicated 3.30%)30 Jul 2026: +36 bp (published 3.29%, replicated 2.93%)31 Jul 2026: +45 bp (published 3.37%, replicated 2.92%)3 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.94%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.67%)5 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.19%)6 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.38%)7 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.84%, replicated 1.86%)10 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 2.01%)11 Aug 2026: −6 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.73%)12 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.79%, replicated 1.81%)13 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.74%)14 Aug 2026: −5 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.74%)17 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.90%, replicated 1.77%)18 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.08%)19 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.28%)20 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 1.42%, replicated 1.22%)21 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 1.23%, replicated 0.97%)24 Aug 2026: +42 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 0.98%)25 Aug 2026: +44 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.66%)26 Aug 2026: +49 bp (published 2.76%, replicated 2.27%)27 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 3.35%, replicated 3.02%)28 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 3.30%, replicated 3.07%)31 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 3.80%, replicated 3.59%)1 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.88%, replicated -1.02%)2 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.80%, replicated -0.93%)3 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -0.57%, replicated -0.66%)4 Sep 2026: +13 bp (published -0.94%, replicated -1.07%)7 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published -0.59%, replicated -0.75%)8 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.21%)9 Sep 2026: +17 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.41%)10 Sep 2026: +17 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.70%)11 Sep 2026: +19 bp (published 0.42%, replicated 0.23%)15 Sep 2026: +16 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.60%)16 Sep 2026: +12 bp (published -1.81%, replicated -1.93%)17 Sep 2026: +15 bp (published -0.33%, replicated -0.48%)18 Sep 2026: +27 bp (published 0.82%, replicated 0.55%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 35 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HDFC Pharma and Healthcare Fund - Growth Option - Direct Plan
growth₹22.8921 Sep 2026
direct
HDFC Pharma and Healthcare Fund - IDCW Option - Direct Plan
idcw₹22.8921 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Pharma and Healthcare Fund - Growth Option
growth₹22.1021 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC Pharma and Healthcare Fund - IDCW Option
idcw₹22.1021 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹22.89
Regular growth NAV
₹22.10
NAV divergence to date
3.6% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.56% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,98,387

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size