ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
LIC · Mid Cap

LIC MF Mid Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Mid Cap Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty Midcap 150 TRI launched 5 Jan 2017 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹34.93
−0.21% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.9%
return
3 years
16.7%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
17.3%
a year, over 3.1 years
Assets (AUM)
₹388 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
1.15% / 2.10%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
53
top ten are 31% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.3 yrs
May 2016 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Manoj Bajpai · since Jun 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 18.9% · portfolio turnover 0.64×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.20% a year more than Direct

₹47,807 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Manoj Bajpai for 3 mo

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Manoj Bajpai's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 63 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

10 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.9 points a year across all of them

3 rolling windows since 2023 · behind by 0.9 when it lost points a year — and never won one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jul 2023

100120140160Jul 2023May 2024Mar 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.14Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.80Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.19Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.70Nov 2023: NAV ₹23.98Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.22Jan 2024: NAV ₹25.49Feb 2024: NAV ₹25.83Mar 2024: NAV ₹25.78Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.79May 2024: NAV ₹29.05Jun 2024: NAV ₹32.03Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.03Sep 2024: NAV ₹34.46Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.27Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.38Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.87Jan 2025: NAV ₹30.58Feb 2025: NAV ₹27.32Mar 2025: NAV ₹29.44Apr 2025: NAV ₹29.71May 2025: NAV ₹32.11Jun 2025: NAV ₹33.42Jul 2025: NAV ₹32.55Aug 2025: NAV ₹31.56Sep 2025: NAV ₹31.88Oct 2025: NAV ₹33.10Nov 2025: NAV ₹33.21Dec 2025: NAV ₹32.82Jan 2026: NAV ₹31.35Feb 2026: NAV ₹31.90Mar 2026: NAV ₹28.27Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.32May 2026: NAV ₹33.19Jun 2026: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2026: NAV ₹34.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹35.86Sep 2026: NAV ₹34.93
100120140160Jul 2023May 2024Mar 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.14Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.80Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.19Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.70Nov 2023: NAV ₹23.98Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.22Jan 2024: NAV ₹25.49Feb 2024: NAV ₹25.83Mar 2024: NAV ₹25.78Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.79May 2024: NAV ₹29.05Jun 2024: NAV ₹32.03Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.03Sep 2024: NAV ₹34.46Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.27Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.38Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.87Jan 2025: NAV ₹30.58Feb 2025: NAV ₹27.32Mar 2025: NAV ₹29.44Apr 2025: NAV ₹29.71May 2025: NAV ₹32.11Jun 2025: NAV ₹33.42Jul 2025: NAV ₹32.55Aug 2025: NAV ₹31.56Sep 2025: NAV ₹31.88Oct 2025: NAV ₹33.10Nov 2025: NAV ₹33.21Dec 2025: NAV ₹32.82Jan 2026: NAV ₹31.35Feb 2026: NAV ₹31.90Mar 2026: NAV ₹28.27Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.32May 2026: NAV ₹33.19Jun 2026: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2026: NAV ₹34.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹35.86Sep 2026: NAV ₹34.93
100120140160Jul 2023May 2024Mar 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026Jul 2023: NAV ₹21.14Aug 2023: NAV ₹21.80Sep 2023: NAV ₹22.19Oct 2023: NAV ₹21.70Nov 2023: NAV ₹23.98Dec 2023: NAV ₹25.22Jan 2024: NAV ₹25.49Feb 2024: NAV ₹25.83Mar 2024: NAV ₹25.78Apr 2024: NAV ₹27.79May 2024: NAV ₹29.05Jun 2024: NAV ₹32.03Jul 2024: NAV ₹33.52Aug 2024: NAV ₹34.03Sep 2024: NAV ₹34.46Oct 2024: NAV ₹32.27Nov 2024: NAV ₹32.38Dec 2024: NAV ₹32.87Jan 2025: NAV ₹30.58Feb 2025: NAV ₹27.32Mar 2025: NAV ₹29.44Apr 2025: NAV ₹29.71May 2025: NAV ₹32.11Jun 2025: NAV ₹33.42Jul 2025: NAV ₹32.55Aug 2025: NAV ₹31.56Sep 2025: NAV ₹31.88Oct 2025: NAV ₹33.10Nov 2025: NAV ₹33.21Dec 2025: NAV ₹32.82Jan 2026: NAV ₹31.35Feb 2026: NAV ₹31.90Mar 2026: NAV ₹28.27Apr 2026: NAV ₹32.32May 2026: NAV ₹33.19Jun 2026: NAV ₹34.11Jul 2026: NAV ₹34.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹35.86Sep 2026: NAV ₹34.93

39 month-ends · ₹21.14 → ₹34.93, 1.7× since Jul 2023

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−21.5%
24 Sep 2024 → 7 Apr 2025
Worst month
−11.4%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
483
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 53 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 Info Edge (India) Ltd.
equity
Retailing 4.35% Jul 2026 2 mo +4.35%
2 Coforge Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 3.54% Jun 2026 3 mo +3.54%
3 The Federal Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.27% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.36%
4 Garware Hi-Tech Films Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 3.10% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.43%
5 Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.91% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +1.79%
6 Persistent Systems Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 2.78% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +1.09%
7 One 97 Communications Ltd.
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 2.76% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +1.07%
8 UNO Minda Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 2.72% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.14%
9 Thermax Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.69% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.69%
10 Multi Commodity Exchange Of India Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.66% Jan 2026 8 mo +1.09%
11 Hitachi Energy India Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.58% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.40%
12 Solar Industries India Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 2.56% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.56%
13 Azad Engineering Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.55% Jun 2026 3 mo +2.55%
14 INDO-MIM Ltd.
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 2.53% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.53%
15 Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 2.47% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.30%
16 KEI Industries Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 2.40% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.52%
17 Lenskart Solutions Ltd.
equity
Retailing 2.34% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.97%
18 Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 2.14% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.14%
19 Schneider Electric Infrastructure Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.08% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.08%
20 CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.01% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.01%
21 TREPS / cash equivalents
Treps · money market
— 2.00% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs -3.01%
22 Aurobindo Pharma Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.95% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.17%
23 Gujarat Fluorochemicals Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 1.92% Jul 2026 2 mo +1.92%
24 BSE Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 1.87% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.70%
25 APL Apollo Tubes Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.84% Aug 2023 3.1 yrs +0.18%
Showing 1–25 of 53 · page 1 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Electrical Equipment13.2%
Industrial Products11.3% · 9.7%
Capital Markets9.9% · 3.6%
Retailing8.0% · 5.3%
Auto Components7.8% · 8.5%
IT - Software6.3% · 6.1%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals6.0%
Industrial Manufacturing4.9%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap2.9%
Mid cap81.1%
Small / micro cap14.2%
Cash & equivalents1.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 11% → 3%Mid cap: 39% → 81%Small / micro: 16% → 14%Cash & other: 10% → 2%25%50%75%May 2016Feb 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 11% → 3%Mid cap: 39% → 81%Small / micro: 16% → 14%Cash & other: 10% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 3%Mid cap 81%Small / micro 14%Cash & other 2%May 2016Feb 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 11% → 3%Mid cap: 39% → 81%Small / micro: 16% → 14%Cash & other: 10% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 3%Mid cap 81%Small / micro 14%Cash & other 2%May 2016Feb 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 3%
  • Mid cap 81%
  • Small / micro 14%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.9 points a year across all of them

3 rolling windows since 2023 · behind by 0.9 when it lost points a year — and never won one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not win one of the 3; the average across all of them is −0.9 points. The worst window ended Jul 2026, 1.2 points behind.

windows measured3windows won0average across every window−0.86 pts a year · median −0.78when behind, by how much−0.86 pts a year over 3 windowsworst window−1.19 pts a year, ended Jul 2026best window−0.61 pts a year, ended Aug 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 3 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-1.2 pp0.0 pp+1.2 ppJul 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026Sep 2026
-1.2 pp0.0 pp+1.2 ppJul 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026Sep 2026
-1.2 pp0.0 pp+1.2 ppJul 2026: fund 17.8% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.20% a year more than Direct

₹47,807 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹47,807Direct vs Regular, annualised17.2% vs 15.9%measured over3.17 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 93% of the portfolio a year

−0.01 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.01 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 13 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 4.9 points ahead of them

570 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 22.0 points when it won, behind by 13.4 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 22.0 points in the 294 positions it won and behind by 13.4 in the 276 it lost, so the average across all 570 is +4.9 points. The worst position was INE361B01024 at the Sep 2016 disclosure, 62.1 points behind.

positions judged570beat the median stock294average across every position+4.87 pts · median +0.84when ahead, by how much+22.00 pts over 294 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.38 pts over 276 positionsworst position−62.12 pts, INE361B01024 at the Sep 2016 disclosurebest position+116.82 pts, INE908D01010 at the Apr 2024 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹388 Cr, 2nd percentile in category; 33% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 98% of the funds in its category (28 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.86%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.86% / 1.77% · category median 2.02%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹203 Cr → ₹388 Cr (+25% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns33% net inflows · NAV +62% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Sep 2023 – Aug 2026

200300Sep 2023Sep 2024Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Sep 2023: ₹203 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹218 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹271 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹346 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹339 CrMar 2026: ₹317 CrApr 2026: ₹334 CrMay 2026: ₹354 CrJun 2026: ₹362 CrJul 2026: ₹372 CrAug 2026: ₹388 Cr
200300Sep 2023Sep 2024Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Sep 2023: ₹203 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹218 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹271 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹346 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹339 CrMar 2026: ₹317 CrApr 2026: ₹334 CrMay 2026: ₹354 CrJun 2026: ₹362 CrJul 2026: ₹372 CrAug 2026: ₹388 Cr
200300Sep 2023Sep 2024Dec 2025May 2026Aug 2026Sep 2023: ₹203 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹218 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹239 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹271 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹322 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹302 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹320 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2025: ₹339 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2025: ₹346 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹339 CrMar 2026: ₹317 CrApr 2026: ₹334 CrMay 2026: ₹354 CrJun 2026: ₹362 CrJul 2026: ₹372 CrAug 2026: ₹388 Cr

17 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.50% in Jul 2023 → 2.86% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Manoj Bajpai for 3 mo

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowManoj Bajpai (since Jun 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager3%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Jun 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Manoj Bajpai fund manager Jun 2026* now 8.1% vs 6.8% (+1.24 pp) —
Dikshit Mittal fund manager by Feb 2026† May 2026 5.9% vs 5.2% (+0.72 pp) —
Karan Doshi fund manager by Feb 2026† Mar 2026 −9.8% vs −8.7% (−1.16 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.3 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Manoj Bajpai joined roughly 0.3 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 63 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−63 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
10noisy
17 Jul 2026 −43 bp · 17 Sep 2026 −25 bp · 31 Jul 2026 +24 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−43 bp jump−43 bp jump−25 bp jump−25 bp jump+24 bp jump+24 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −3 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.31%)30 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.78%)1 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.01%, replicated 0.04%)2 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 1.03%)3 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.85%)6 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.42%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.71%)8 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.75%)9 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.38%)10 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.42%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.20%)14 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.72%)15 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.33%)16 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.77%)17 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.67%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.02%)21 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.16%)22 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.17%)23 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.64%)24 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published -0.81%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.51%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.33%)29 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.10%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.60%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.06%)3 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.11%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.24%)5 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.45%)7 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.45%)10 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.74%, replicated 2.77%)11 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.74%)12 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.93%)13 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 3.36%, replicated 3.48%)14 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 2.99%, replicated 3.11%)17 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 3.55%, replicated 3.77%)18 Aug 2026: −14 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.89%)19 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.53%)20 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.76%)21 Aug 2026: −26 bp (published 3.74%, replicated 4.00%)24 Aug 2026: −29 bp (published 3.41%, replicated 3.71%)25 Aug 2026: −28 bp (published 3.64%, replicated 3.92%)26 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 3.63%, replicated 3.87%)27 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.94%)28 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 3.98%, replicated 4.11%)31 Aug 2026: −18 bp (published 3.88%, replicated 4.06%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.67%)2 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.28%)3 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.73%)4 Sep 2026: −30 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -0.66%)7 Sep 2026: −52 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -0.87%)8 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.33%)9 Sep 2026: −43 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -0.96%)10 Sep 2026: −47 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.15%)11 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.26%)15 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -4.67%, replicated -4.18%)16 Sep 2026: −45 bp (published -5.03%, replicated -4.58%)17 Sep 2026: −70 bp (published -4.28%, replicated -3.59%)18 Sep 2026: −66 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -1.74%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−43 bp jump−43 bp jump−25 bp jump−25 bp jump+24 bp jump+24 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −3 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.31%)30 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.78%)1 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.01%, replicated 0.04%)2 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 1.03%)3 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.85%)6 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.42%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.71%)8 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.75%)9 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.38%)10 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.42%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.20%)14 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.72%)15 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.33%)16 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.77%)17 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.67%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.02%)21 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.16%)22 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.17%)23 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.64%)24 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published -0.81%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.51%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.33%)29 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.10%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.60%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.06%)3 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.11%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.24%)5 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.45%)7 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.45%)10 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.74%, replicated 2.77%)11 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.74%)12 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.93%)13 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 3.36%, replicated 3.48%)14 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 2.99%, replicated 3.11%)17 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 3.55%, replicated 3.77%)18 Aug 2026: −14 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.89%)19 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.53%)20 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.76%)21 Aug 2026: −26 bp (published 3.74%, replicated 4.00%)24 Aug 2026: −29 bp (published 3.41%, replicated 3.71%)25 Aug 2026: −28 bp (published 3.64%, replicated 3.92%)26 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 3.63%, replicated 3.87%)27 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.94%)28 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 3.98%, replicated 4.11%)31 Aug 2026: −18 bp (published 3.88%, replicated 4.06%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.67%)2 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.28%)3 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.73%)4 Sep 2026: −30 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -0.66%)7 Sep 2026: −52 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -0.87%)8 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.33%)9 Sep 2026: −43 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -0.96%)10 Sep 2026: −47 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.15%)11 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.26%)15 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -4.67%, replicated -4.18%)16 Sep 2026: −45 bp (published -5.03%, replicated -4.58%)17 Sep 2026: −70 bp (published -4.28%, replicated -3.59%)18 Sep 2026: −66 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -1.74%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−43 bp jump−43 bp jump−25 bp jump−25 bp jump+24 bp jump+24 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: −3 bp (published 2.92%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +3 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.31%)30 Jun 2026: 0 bp (published 2.78%, replicated 2.78%)1 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.01%, replicated 0.04%)2 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.96%, replicated 1.03%)3 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.85%)6 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.42%)7 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.71%)8 Jul 2026: +26 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.75%)9 Jul 2026: +50 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.38%)10 Jul 2026: +31 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.42%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.20%)14 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.72%)15 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.33%)16 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.04%, replicated 0.77%)17 Jul 2026: −16 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.67%)20 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 1.02%)21 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.16%)22 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.17%)23 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.64%)24 Jul 2026: −13 bp (published -0.81%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.51%)28 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.33%)29 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.10%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.60%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.06%)3 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 1.09%, replicated 1.11%)4 Aug 2026: −2 bp (published 1.22%, replicated 1.24%)5 Aug 2026: −1 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.75%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.45%)7 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.45%)10 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.74%, replicated 2.77%)11 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 2.71%, replicated 2.74%)12 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 2.84%, replicated 2.93%)13 Aug 2026: −12 bp (published 3.36%, replicated 3.48%)14 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 2.99%, replicated 3.11%)17 Aug 2026: −21 bp (published 3.55%, replicated 3.77%)18 Aug 2026: −14 bp (published 3.75%, replicated 3.89%)19 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 3.44%, replicated 3.53%)20 Aug 2026: −10 bp (published 3.65%, replicated 3.76%)21 Aug 2026: −26 bp (published 3.74%, replicated 4.00%)24 Aug 2026: −29 bp (published 3.41%, replicated 3.71%)25 Aug 2026: −28 bp (published 3.64%, replicated 3.92%)26 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 3.63%, replicated 3.87%)27 Aug 2026: −24 bp (published 3.71%, replicated 3.94%)28 Aug 2026: −13 bp (published 3.98%, replicated 4.11%)31 Aug 2026: −18 bp (published 3.88%, replicated 4.06%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -0.67%)2 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.28%)3 Sep 2026: −20 bp (published -0.93%, replicated -0.73%)4 Sep 2026: −30 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -0.66%)7 Sep 2026: −52 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -0.87%)8 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.33%)9 Sep 2026: −43 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -0.96%)10 Sep 2026: −47 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.15%)11 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -1.75%, replicated -1.26%)15 Sep 2026: −49 bp (published -4.67%, replicated -4.18%)16 Sep 2026: −45 bp (published -5.03%, replicated -4.58%)17 Sep 2026: −70 bp (published -4.28%, replicated -3.59%)18 Sep 2026: −66 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -1.74%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 45 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
LIC MF Mid Cap Fund-Direct Plan-Growth
growth₹34.9321 Sep 2026
direct
LIC MF Mid Cap Fund-Direct Plan-IDCW
idcw₹32.8121 Sep 2026
regular
LIC MF Mid Cap Fund-Regular Plan-Growth
growth₹30.8421 Sep 2026
regular
LIC MF Mid Cap Fund-Regular Plan-IDCW
idcw₹28.9521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹34.93
Regular growth NAV
₹30.84
NAV divergence to date
13.2% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.20% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹47,807

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size