ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HSBC · ELSS

HSBC ELSS Tax saver Fund

ELSS Direct plan, growth launched 5 Jan 2006 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹155.73
−0.04% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
4.1%
return
3 years
16.5%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
16.4%
a year, over 3.8 years
Assets (AUM)
₹4,229 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.96% / 1.62%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
81
top ten are 28% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.8 yrs
Nov 2022 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Abhishek Gupta · since Feb 2024 · equity portionMayank Chaturvedi · since Sep 2025 · overseas investments

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.90% a year more than Direct

₹33,540 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Abhishek Gupta for 2.5 yrs

with Mayank Chaturvedi. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Abhishek Gupta's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 1.6 bp of its disclosed portfolio

0 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +3.8 points a year across all of them

11 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 3.8 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Nov 2022

100125150175Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹87.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹84.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹82.91Feb 2023: NAV ₹82.67Mar 2023: NAV ₹83.49Apr 2023: NAV ₹86.22May 2023: NAV ₹90.98Jun 2023: NAV ₹95.00Jul 2023: NAV ₹96.49Aug 2023: NAV ₹97.28Sep 2023: NAV ₹98.88Oct 2023: NAV ₹95.78Nov 2023: NAV ₹103.19Dec 2023: NAV ₹109.66Jan 2024: NAV ₹113.37Feb 2024: NAV ₹115.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹117.04Apr 2024: NAV ₹125.05May 2024: NAV ₹128.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹139.15Jul 2024: NAV ₹144.18Aug 2024: NAV ₹146.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹150.08Oct 2024: NAV ₹143.11Nov 2024: NAV ₹145.99Dec 2024: NAV ₹146.95Jan 2025: NAV ₹135.90Feb 2025: NAV ₹123.44Mar 2025: NAV ₹133.59Apr 2025: NAV ₹135.71May 2025: NAV ₹143.86Jun 2025: NAV ₹148.90Jul 2025: NAV ₹146.07Aug 2025: NAV ₹142.25Sep 2025: NAV ₹145.35Oct 2025: NAV ₹150.62Nov 2025: NAV ₹150.84Dec 2025: NAV ₹149.07Jan 2026: NAV ₹144.55Feb 2026: NAV ₹147.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹131.49Apr 2026: NAV ₹145.97May 2026: NAV ₹148.32Jun 2026: NAV ₹152.52Jul 2026: NAV ₹154.64Aug 2026: NAV ₹159.72Sep 2026: NAV ₹155.73
100125150175Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹87.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹84.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹82.91Feb 2023: NAV ₹82.67Mar 2023: NAV ₹83.49Apr 2023: NAV ₹86.22May 2023: NAV ₹90.98Jun 2023: NAV ₹95.00Jul 2023: NAV ₹96.49Aug 2023: NAV ₹97.28Sep 2023: NAV ₹98.88Oct 2023: NAV ₹95.78Nov 2023: NAV ₹103.19Dec 2023: NAV ₹109.66Jan 2024: NAV ₹113.37Feb 2024: NAV ₹115.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹117.04Apr 2024: NAV ₹125.05May 2024: NAV ₹128.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹139.15Jul 2024: NAV ₹144.18Aug 2024: NAV ₹146.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹150.08Oct 2024: NAV ₹143.11Nov 2024: NAV ₹145.99Dec 2024: NAV ₹146.95Jan 2025: NAV ₹135.90Feb 2025: NAV ₹123.44Mar 2025: NAV ₹133.59Apr 2025: NAV ₹135.71May 2025: NAV ₹143.86Jun 2025: NAV ₹148.90Jul 2025: NAV ₹146.07Aug 2025: NAV ₹142.25Sep 2025: NAV ₹145.35Oct 2025: NAV ₹150.62Nov 2025: NAV ₹150.84Dec 2025: NAV ₹149.07Jan 2026: NAV ₹144.55Feb 2026: NAV ₹147.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹131.49Apr 2026: NAV ₹145.97May 2026: NAV ₹148.32Jun 2026: NAV ₹152.52Jul 2026: NAV ₹154.64Aug 2026: NAV ₹159.72Sep 2026: NAV ₹155.73
100125150175Nov 2022Nov 2023Nov 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Nov 2022: NAV ₹87.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹84.73Jan 2023: NAV ₹82.91Feb 2023: NAV ₹82.67Mar 2023: NAV ₹83.49Apr 2023: NAV ₹86.22May 2023: NAV ₹90.98Jun 2023: NAV ₹95.00Jul 2023: NAV ₹96.49Aug 2023: NAV ₹97.28Sep 2023: NAV ₹98.88Oct 2023: NAV ₹95.78Nov 2023: NAV ₹103.19Dec 2023: NAV ₹109.66Jan 2024: NAV ₹113.37Feb 2024: NAV ₹115.56Mar 2024: NAV ₹117.04Apr 2024: NAV ₹125.05May 2024: NAV ₹128.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹139.15Jul 2024: NAV ₹144.18Aug 2024: NAV ₹146.81Sep 2024: NAV ₹150.08Oct 2024: NAV ₹143.11Nov 2024: NAV ₹145.99Dec 2024: NAV ₹146.95Jan 2025: NAV ₹135.90Feb 2025: NAV ₹123.44Mar 2025: NAV ₹133.59Apr 2025: NAV ₹135.71May 2025: NAV ₹143.86Jun 2025: NAV ₹148.90Jul 2025: NAV ₹146.07Aug 2025: NAV ₹142.25Sep 2025: NAV ₹145.35Oct 2025: NAV ₹150.62Nov 2025: NAV ₹150.84Dec 2025: NAV ₹149.07Jan 2026: NAV ₹144.55Feb 2026: NAV ₹147.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹131.49Apr 2026: NAV ₹145.97May 2026: NAV ₹148.32Jun 2026: NAV ₹152.52Jul 2026: NAV ₹154.64Aug 2026: NAV ₹159.72Sep 2026: NAV ₹155.73

47 month-ends · ₹87.48 → ₹155.73, 1.8× since Nov 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−19.2%
16 Dec 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−10.8%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
475
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 81 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 AVALON TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
equity
Electrical Equipment 4.38% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.89%
2 ICICI Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.97% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.33%
3 HDFC Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.14% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.35%
4 Reliance Industries Limited
equity
Petroleum Products 2.87% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.29%
5 Pearl Global Industries Limited
equity
Textiles & Apparels 2.52% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs +0.72%
6 Eternal Limited
equity
Retailing 2.44% Oct 2023 2.9 yrs +0.46%
7 Shriram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 2.40% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.09%
8 Larsen & Toubro Limited
equity
Construction 2.23% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.15%
9 GE Vernova T&D India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 2.21% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.50%
10 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
equity
Banks 2.13% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.25%
11 Bharti Airtel Limited
equity
Telecom - Services 2.00% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.14%
12 Thangamayil Jewellery Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.97% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.12%
13 PNB Housing Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.96% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.09%
14 Infosys Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.92% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.17%
15 TREPS / cash equivalents
Treps · money market
— 1.92% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.23%
16 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 1.90% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.17%
17 TVS Motor Company Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.87% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.33%
18 Axis Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.83% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.10%
19 Jindal Steel Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.82% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.14%
20 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.72% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs 0.00%
21 Balrampur Chini Mills Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 1.62% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.34%
22 Schaeffler India Ltd
equity
Auto Components 1.59% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.15%
23 CRAFTSMAN AUTOMATION LIMITED
equity
Auto Components 1.52% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.51%
24 Max Healthcare Institute Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.52% Aug 2023 3.1 yrs +0.03%
25 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.49% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.06%
26 Jindal Saw Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 1.38% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs +0.21%
27 Cholamandalam Invest & Finance Co Ltd
equity
Finance 1.32% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.16%
28 Engineers India Limited
equity
Construction 1.32% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.08%
29 Indian Bank
equity
Banks 1.30% Feb 2024 2.6 yrs -0.27%
30 Pine Labs Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.30% May 2026 4 mo +0.31%
31 The Indian Hotels Company Limited
equity
Leisure Services 1.23% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.07%
32 PERSISTENT SYSTEMS LTD
equity
IT - Software 1.19% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.54%
33 Nippon Life India Asset Management Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 1.15% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.16%
34 RBL Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.13% Oct 2025 11 mo +0.27%
35 UltraTech Cement Limited
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.07% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.07%
36 Trent Limited
equity
Retailing 1.04% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs +0.24%
37 Tech Mahindra Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.04% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.04%
38 SWIGGY LIMITED
equity
Retailing 1.03% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs +0.36%
39 CG Power And Industrial Solutions Ltd
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.01% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.07%
40 Amber Enterprises India Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 1.01% May 2023 3.3 yrs -0.77%
41 NTPC Limited
equity
Power 0.98% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.25%
42 SAFARI INDUSTRIES (INDIA) LIMITED
equity
Consumer Durables 0.97% Jul 2023 3.2 yrs +0.17%
43 Lupin Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.96% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.10%
44 Tata Consumer Products Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 0.96% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.45%
45 JSW Energy Limited
equity
Power 0.95% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs -0.21%
46 Tata Steel Limited
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.95% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.18%
47 Hero MotoCorp Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.94% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.94%
48 BIKAJI FOODS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
equity
Food Products 0.89% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.09%
49 Bharat Electronics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.87% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.04%
50 Coforge Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.83% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.20%
51 Juniper Green Energy Limited
equity
Power 0.83% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.83%
52 Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.82% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.19%
53 Lemon Tree Hotels Limited
equity
Leisure Services 0.82% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.11%
54 LTIMindtree Ltd
equity
IT - Software 0.81% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.04%
55 ICICI Prudential AMC Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.80% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.18%
56 Polycab India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.78% Aug 2023 3.1 yrs -0.06%
57 Exide Industries Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.77% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs +0.05%
58 Diamond Power Infrastructure Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.74% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.74%
59 TRIVENI TURBINE LTD.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.73% May 2023 3.3 yrs -0.26%
60 UNO Minda Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.72% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs +0.06%
61 Manipal Health Enterprises Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.70% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.70%
62 Century Plyboards (India) Limited
equity
Consumer Durables 0.69% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.04%
63 Godrej Properties Limited
equity
Realty 0.69% Dec 2023 2.8 yrs +0.05%
64 Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited
equity
Oil 0.69% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.66%
65 Mankind Pharma Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.66% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs -0.03%
66 KEI Industries Limited
equity
Industrial Products 0.62% May 2023 3.3 yrs +0.01%
67 MphasiS Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.61% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.61%
68 Sobha Limited
equity
Realty 0.59% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.11%
69 Doms Industries Limited
equity
Household Products 0.58% Jan 2024 2.7 yrs -0.02%
70 BLUE STAR LTD
equity
Consumer Durables 0.55% Mar 2023 3.5 yrs -0.09%
71 Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
equity
Aerospace & Defense 0.53% Sep 2023 3.0 yrs +0.02%
72 National Aluminium Company Limited
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.51% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.51%
73 Gujarat Energy Limited
equity
Gas 0.50% May 2026 4 mo -0.36%
74 Siemens Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.48% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs 0.00%
75 Vinati Organics Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.47% May 2024 2.3 yrs -0.29%
76 SBI Funds Management Ltd
equity
Capital Markets 0.44% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.44%
77 ABB India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.43% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs 0.00%
78 Syngene International Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.38% Nov 2023 2.8 yrs -0.06%
79 KPIT Technologies Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.33% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.54%
80 GSPL Transmission Limited #
equity
Gas 0.09% Jul 2026 2 mo +0.09%
81 Net Current Assets (including cash & bank balances)
cash equivalent
— -0.12% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.29%
Showing 1–81 of 81 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks15.4% · 15.4%
Electrical Equipment11.7% · 9.0%
IT - Software6.7% · 8.5%
Finance5.7% · 6.4%
Consumer Durables5.2% · 5.8%
Auto Components4.6% · 4.7%
Retailing4.5% · 5.5%
Automobiles3.6% · 3.3%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap42.5%
Mid cap24.4%
Small / micro cap31.2%
Cash & equivalents1.8%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 68% → 43%Mid cap: 14% → 24%Small / micro: 8% → 31%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Nov 2022Nov 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 68% → 43%Mid cap: 14% → 24%Small / micro: 8% → 31%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 43%Mid cap 24%Small / micro 31%Nov 2022Nov 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 68% → 43%Mid cap: 14% → 24%Small / micro: 8% → 31%Cash & other: 2% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 43%Mid cap 24%Small / micro 31%Nov 2022Nov 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 43%
  • Mid cap 24%
  • Small / micro 31%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +3.8 points a year across all of them

11 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 3.8 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 11, so the average across all of them is the average win, +3.8 points.

windows measured11windows won11average across every window+3.79 pts a year · median +3.53when ahead, by how much+3.79 pts a year over 11 windowsworst window+3.04 pts a year, ended Mar 2026best window+5.13 pts a year, ended Aug 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 11 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-5.1 pp0.0 pp+5.1 ppNov 2025: fund 19.9% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
-5.1 pp0.0 pp+5.1 ppNov 2025: fund 19.9% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
-5.1 pp0.0 pp+5.1 ppNov 2025: fund 19.9% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 20.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 20.4% vs category 17.2% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 21.3% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 13.3% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 17.7% vs category 14.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 17.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 17.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 18.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 11.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025May 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.90% a year more than Direct

₹33,540 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹33,540Direct vs Regular, annualised16.2% vs 15.3%measured over3.83 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 53% of the portfolio a year

+0.08 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.08 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 41 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 1.6 points ahead of them

390 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 16.4 points when it won, behind by 12.6 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 16.4 points in the 190 positions it won and behind by 12.6 in the 200 it lost, so the average across all 390 is +1.6 points. The worst position was INE721A01013 at the Oct 2024 disclosure, 67.2 points behind. The typical position was −0.8 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged390beat the median stock190average across every position+1.55 pts · median −0.83when ahead, by how much+16.39 pts over 190 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.55 pts over 200 positionsworst position−67.18 pts, INE721A01013 at the Oct 2024 disclosurebest position+114.66 pts, INE0LCL01028 at the Feb 2026 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹4,229 Cr, 66th percentile in category; 117% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 34% of the funds in its category (45 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.00%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.00% / 1.22% · category median 1.94%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹3,296 Cr → ₹4,229 Cr (+9% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns117% net outflows · NAV +62% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2022 – Aug 2026

3000350040004500Dec 2022Apr 2024Jan 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹3,213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3,043 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹3,296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2023: ₹3,271 CrNov 2023: ₹3,322 CrDec 2023: ₹3,498 CrJan 2024: ₹3,589 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,669 CrMar 2024: ₹3,650 CrApr 2024: ₹3,797 CrMay 2024: ₹3,917 CrJun 2024: ₹4,135 CrJul 2024: ₹4,309 CrAug 2024: ₹4,315 CrSep 2024: ₹4,456 CrOct 2024: ₹4,364 CrNov 2024: ₹4,225 CrDec 2024: ₹4,384 CrJan 2025: ₹4,100 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,828 CrMar 2025: ₹3,766 CrMay 2025: ₹4,021 CrJun 2025: ₹4,178 CrJul 2025: ₹4,207 CrAug 2025: ₹4,084 CrSep 2025: ₹4,152 CrOct 2025: ₹4,194 CrNov 2025: ₹4,196 CrDec 2025: ₹4,105 CrJan 2026: ₹4,017 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,051 CrMar 2026: ₹3,757 CrApr 2026: ₹3,867 CrMay 2026: ₹3,975 CrJun 2026: ₹4,029 CrJul 2026: ₹4,089 CrAug 2026: ₹4,229 Cr
3000350040004500Dec 2022Apr 2024Jan 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹3,213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3,043 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹3,296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2023: ₹3,271 CrNov 2023: ₹3,322 CrDec 2023: ₹3,498 CrJan 2024: ₹3,589 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,669 CrMar 2024: ₹3,650 CrApr 2024: ₹3,797 CrMay 2024: ₹3,917 CrJun 2024: ₹4,135 CrJul 2024: ₹4,309 CrAug 2024: ₹4,315 CrSep 2024: ₹4,456 CrOct 2024: ₹4,364 CrNov 2024: ₹4,225 CrDec 2024: ₹4,384 CrJan 2025: ₹4,100 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,828 CrMar 2025: ₹3,766 CrMay 2025: ₹4,021 CrJun 2025: ₹4,178 CrJul 2025: ₹4,207 CrAug 2025: ₹4,084 CrSep 2025: ₹4,152 CrOct 2025: ₹4,194 CrNov 2025: ₹4,196 CrDec 2025: ₹4,105 CrJan 2026: ₹4,017 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,051 CrMar 2026: ₹3,757 CrApr 2026: ₹3,867 CrMay 2026: ₹3,975 CrJun 2026: ₹4,029 CrJul 2026: ₹4,089 CrAug 2026: ₹4,229 Cr
3000350040004500Dec 2022Apr 2024Jan 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹3,213 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹3,043 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹3,114 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹3,296 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2023: ₹3,271 CrNov 2023: ₹3,322 CrDec 2023: ₹3,498 CrJan 2024: ₹3,589 CrFeb 2024: ₹3,669 CrMar 2024: ₹3,650 CrApr 2024: ₹3,797 CrMay 2024: ₹3,917 CrJun 2024: ₹4,135 CrJul 2024: ₹4,309 CrAug 2024: ₹4,315 CrSep 2024: ₹4,456 CrOct 2024: ₹4,364 CrNov 2024: ₹4,225 CrDec 2024: ₹4,384 CrJan 2025: ₹4,100 CrFeb 2025: ₹3,828 CrMar 2025: ₹3,766 CrMay 2025: ₹4,021 CrJun 2025: ₹4,178 CrJul 2025: ₹4,207 CrAug 2025: ₹4,084 CrSep 2025: ₹4,152 CrOct 2025: ₹4,194 CrNov 2025: ₹4,196 CrDec 2025: ₹4,105 CrJan 2026: ₹4,017 CrFeb 2026: ₹4,051 CrMar 2026: ₹3,757 CrApr 2026: ₹3,867 CrMay 2026: ₹3,975 CrJun 2026: ₹4,029 CrJul 2026: ₹4,089 CrAug 2026: ₹4,229 Cr

38 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.94% in Oct 2023 → 2.00% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Abhishek Gupta for 2.5 yrs

with Mayank Chaturvedi

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowAbhishek Gupta (since Mar 2024), Mayank Chaturvedi (since Oct 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager12%changes of hands in the archive3 — last Sep 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Abhishek Gupta equity portion Feb 2024* now 13.2% vs 8.9% p.a. (+4.34 pp) —
Mayank Chaturvedi overseas investments Sep 2025 now 8.7% vs 4.2% (+4.56 pp) —
Cheenu Gupta equity portion by Oct 2023† Jan 2024 14.7% vs 13.2% (+1.46 pp) —
Gautam Bhupal equity portion by Oct 2023† Mar 2025 22.2% vs 16.8% p.a. (+5.42 pp) —
Sonal Gupta overseas investments by Oct 2023† Aug 2025 20.9% vs 16.7% p.a. (+4.19 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 2.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Mayank Chaturvedi joined roughly 1.0 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 1.6 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+1.6 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
0clean
29 Jul 2026 +23 bp · 2 Jul 2026 +9.5 bp · 11 Aug 2026 +6.9 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+23 bp jump+23 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+6.9 bp jump+6.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.10%, replicated 2.89%)29 Jun 2026: +20 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.44%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 2.67%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.06%)2 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.49%)3 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.25%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.80%)7 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.27%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.34%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.35%)10 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.01%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.01%)14 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.31%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.69%)16 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.59%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.66%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.70%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.04%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.18%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.52%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.84%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.13%)29 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 0.98%)30 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.79%)31 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.00%)3 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.27%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.08%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.62%)6 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.91%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.31%)10 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.45%)11 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.03%)12 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.10%)13 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.97%)14 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.75%)17 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.97%)18 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.71%)19 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.62%)20 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.31%)21 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.27%)24 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.98%)25 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 2.22%)26 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.36%)27 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.34%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.40%)31 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 2.99%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.99%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.86%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.47%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.67%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.71%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.43%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.42%, replicated -2.41%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.46%, replicated -2.46%)15 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.53%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.40%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.94%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.45%, replicated -2.44%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+23 bp jump+23 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+6.9 bp jump+6.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.10%, replicated 2.89%)29 Jun 2026: +20 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.44%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 2.67%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.06%)2 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.49%)3 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.25%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.80%)7 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.27%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.34%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.35%)10 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.01%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.01%)14 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.31%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.69%)16 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.59%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.66%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.70%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.04%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.18%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.52%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.84%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.13%)29 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 0.98%)30 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.79%)31 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.00%)3 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.27%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.08%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.62%)6 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.91%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.31%)10 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.45%)11 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.03%)12 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.10%)13 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.97%)14 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.75%)17 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.97%)18 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.71%)19 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.62%)20 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.31%)21 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.27%)24 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.98%)25 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 2.22%)26 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.36%)27 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.34%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.40%)31 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 2.99%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.99%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.86%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.47%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.67%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.71%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.43%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.42%, replicated -2.41%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.46%, replicated -2.46%)15 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.53%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.40%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.94%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.45%, replicated -2.44%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+23 bp jump+23 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+9.5 bp jump+6.9 bp jump+6.9 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 3.10%, replicated 2.89%)29 Jun 2026: +20 bp (published 2.64%, replicated 2.44%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 2.83%, replicated 2.67%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.06%)2 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.49%)3 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.25%)6 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.94%, replicated 0.80%)7 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.40%, replicated 0.27%)8 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.34%)9 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.35%)10 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.01%)13 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.01%)14 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.41%, replicated 0.31%)15 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.69%)16 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.59%)17 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.78%, replicated 0.66%)20 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.70%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.14%, replicated 1.04%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.26%, replicated 0.18%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.42%, replicated -0.52%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.70%, replicated -0.84%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.41%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.13%)29 Jul 2026: +39 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 0.98%)30 Jul 2026: +38 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 0.79%)31 Jul 2026: +40 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.00%)3 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.27%)4 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.08%)5 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.62%)6 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.06%, replicated 1.91%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.31%)10 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.45%)11 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.03%)12 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.34%, replicated 2.10%)13 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.97%)14 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.98%, replicated 1.75%)17 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.18%, replicated 1.97%)18 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 1.91%, replicated 1.71%)19 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 1.85%, replicated 1.62%)20 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.31%)21 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.51%, replicated 2.27%)24 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 2.20%, replicated 1.98%)25 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 2.43%, replicated 2.22%)26 Aug 2026: +27 bp (published 2.63%, replicated 2.36%)27 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.34%)28 Aug 2026: +24 bp (published 2.65%, replicated 2.40%)31 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published 3.28%, replicated 2.99%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -0.99%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.85%, replicated -1.86%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.47%)4 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.67%, replicated -1.67%)7 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.72%, replicated -1.71%)8 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.82%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.43%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.42%, replicated -2.41%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.46%, replicated -2.46%)15 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -4.55%, replicated -4.53%)16 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -4.40%, replicated -4.38%)17 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.94%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.45%, replicated -2.44%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HSBC ELSS Tax saver Fund - Direct Growth
growth₹155.7321 Sep 2026
direct
HSBC ELSS Tax saver Fund - Direct IDCW Payout
idcw₹40.3021 Sep 2026
regular
HSBC ELSS Tax saver Fund - Regular Growth
growth₹141.6221 Sep 2026
regular
HSBC ELSS Tax saver Fund - Regular IDCW Payout
idcw₹27.2821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹155.73
Regular growth NAV
₹141.62
NAV divergence to date
10.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.90% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹33,540

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size