ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
SBI Funds Management Limited · Index Funds

SBI Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Midcap 150 TRI launched 21 Sep 2022 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹19.90
−0.37% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
5.1%
return
3 years
15.2%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
18.5%
a year, over 3.9 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,294 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.46% / 0.88%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
152
top ten are 19% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
3.7 yrs
Jan 2023 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Viral Chhadva · since Feb 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.29×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.59% a year more than Direct

₹26,333 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Viral Chhadva for 7 mo

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Viral Chhadva's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 3.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

0 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +9.6 points a year across all of them

12 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 9.6 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Oct 2022

100150200Oct 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.28Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.30Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.04Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.89Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.83Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.34May 2023: NAV ₹10.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.61Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.26Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.74Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.13Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.64Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.85Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.82Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.51Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.48Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.42Apr 2024: NAV ₹16.39May 2024: NAV ₹16.75Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.98Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.05Sep 2024: NAV ₹19.38Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.13Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.16Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.35Jan 2025: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.42Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.60Apr 2025: NAV ₹17.25May 2025: NAV ₹18.34Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.09Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.56Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.04Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.29Oct 2025: NAV ₹19.16Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.48Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹18.68Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.01Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.91Apr 2026: NAV ₹19.14May 2026: NAV ₹19.64Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.83Jul 2026: NAV ₹20.17Aug 2026: NAV ₹20.53Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.90
100150200Oct 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.28Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.30Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.04Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.89Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.83Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.34May 2023: NAV ₹10.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.61Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.26Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.74Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.13Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.64Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.85Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.82Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.51Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.48Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.42Apr 2024: NAV ₹16.39May 2024: NAV ₹16.75Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.98Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.05Sep 2024: NAV ₹19.38Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.13Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.16Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.35Jan 2025: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.42Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.60Apr 2025: NAV ₹17.25May 2025: NAV ₹18.34Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.09Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.56Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.04Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.29Oct 2025: NAV ₹19.16Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.48Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹18.68Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.01Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.91Apr 2026: NAV ₹19.14May 2026: NAV ₹19.64Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.83Jul 2026: NAV ₹20.17Aug 2026: NAV ₹20.53Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.90
100150200Oct 2022Oct 2023Oct 2024Oct 2025Sep 2026Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.28Nov 2022: NAV ₹10.48Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.30Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.04Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.89Mar 2023: NAV ₹9.83Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.34May 2023: NAV ₹10.92Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.61Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.26Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.74Sep 2023: NAV ₹13.13Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.64Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.85Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.82Jan 2024: NAV ₹15.51Feb 2024: NAV ₹15.48Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.42Apr 2024: NAV ₹16.39May 2024: NAV ₹16.75Jun 2024: NAV ₹18.08Jul 2024: NAV ₹18.98Aug 2024: NAV ₹19.05Sep 2024: NAV ₹19.38Oct 2024: NAV ₹18.13Nov 2024: NAV ₹18.16Dec 2024: NAV ₹18.35Jan 2025: NAV ₹17.23Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.42Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.60Apr 2025: NAV ₹17.25May 2025: NAV ₹18.34Jun 2025: NAV ₹19.09Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.56Aug 2025: NAV ₹18.04Sep 2025: NAV ₹18.29Oct 2025: NAV ₹19.16Nov 2025: NAV ₹19.48Dec 2025: NAV ₹19.37Jan 2026: NAV ₹18.68Feb 2026: NAV ₹19.01Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.91Apr 2026: NAV ₹19.14May 2026: NAV ₹19.64Jun 2026: NAV ₹19.83Jul 2026: NAV ₹20.17Aug 2026: NAV ₹20.53Sep 2026: NAV ₹19.90

48 month-ends · ₹10.28 → ₹19.90, 1.9× since Oct 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−21.1%
24 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−11.1%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
262
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 152 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 Dixon Technologies (India) Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.44% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.26%
12 AU Small Finance Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.44% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.06%
13 Persistent Systems Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 1.42% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs +0.02%
14 Suzlon Energy Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.35% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.37%
15 IDFC First Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 1.33% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.16%
16 Bharat Forge Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 1.31% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs +0.01%
17 GE Vernova T&D India Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.29% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.30%
18 Lupin Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.24% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.13%
19 Life Insurance Corporation of India
equity
Insurance 1.24% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.79%
20 Polycab India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 1.18% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.06%
Showing 11–20 of 152 · page 2 of 16 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks8.9% · 7.3%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology8.8% · 7.3%
Capital Markets7.4% · 5.5%
Electrical Equipment7.1% · 5.7%
Finance5.4% · 5.7%
IT - Software5.2% · 5.9%
Auto Components5.0% · 6.4%
Consumer Durables4.5% · 4.5%
share of the book05%10%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap1.6%
Mid cap92.2%
Small / micro cap4.3%
Not classified2.0%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 9% → 2%Mid cap: 64% → 92%Small / micro: 17% → 4%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Jan 2023Nov 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 9% → 2%Mid cap: 64% → 92%Small / micro: 17% → 4%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Large cap 2%Mid cap 92%Small / micro 4%Jan 2023Nov 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 9% → 2%Mid cap: 64% → 92%Small / micro: 17% → 4%Cash & other: 0% → -0%25%50%75%Large cap 2%Mid cap 92%Small / micro 4%Jan 2023Nov 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 2%
  • Mid cap 92%
  • Small / micro 4%
  • Cash & other -0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +9.6 points a year across all of them

12 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 9.6 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 12, so the average across all of them is the average win, +9.6 points.

windows measured12windows won12average across every window+9.59 pts a year · median +9.80when ahead, by how much+9.59 pts a year over 12 windowsworst window+6.74 pts a year, ended Sep 2026best window+11.34 pts a year, ended Apr 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 12 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-11.3 pp0.0 pp+11.3 ppOct 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 22.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 23.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 23.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 24.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 19.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 22.8% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 17.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026
-11.3 pp0.0 pp+11.3 ppOct 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 22.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 23.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 23.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 24.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 19.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 22.8% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 17.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026
-11.3 pp0.0 pp+11.3 ppOct 2025: fund 23.1% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 22.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 23.4% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 23.0% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 24.4% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 19.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 22.8% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 21.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 19.6% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 17.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 14.9% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025Apr 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.59% a year more than Direct

₹26,333 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹26,333Direct vs Regular, annualised18.4% vs 17.8%measured over3.92 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 57% of the portfolio a year

+0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 17 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 7.8 points ahead of them

380 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 21.0 points when it won, behind by 12.4 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 21.0 points in the 229 positions it won and behind by 12.4 in the 151 it lost, so the average across all 380 is +7.8 points. The worst position was INE949L01017 at the Aug 2023 disclosure, 39.1 points behind.

positions judged380beat the median stock229average across every position+7.75 pts · median +5.18when ahead, by how much+21.00 pts over 229 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.43 pts over 151 positionsworst position−39.13 pts, INE949L01017 at the Aug 2023 disclosurebest position+92.01 pts, INE134E01011 at the Jul 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,294 Cr, 78th percentile in category; 91% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 22% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.89%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.89% / 0.47% · category median 0.90%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹177 Cr → ₹1,294 Cr (+98% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns91% net inflows · NAV +56% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Dec 2022 – Aug 2026

5001000Dec 2022Jun 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹120 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹177 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹315 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹600 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹696 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹704 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹806 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹883 CrSep 2025: ₹904 CrOct 2025: ₹929 CrNov 2025: ₹959 CrDec 2025: ₹974 CrJan 2026: ₹935 CrFeb 2026: ₹964 CrMar 2026: ₹885 CrApr 2026: ₹1,044 CrMay 2026: ₹1,094 CrJun 2026: ₹1,153 CrJul 2026: ₹1,212 CrAug 2026: ₹1,294 Cr
5001000Dec 2022Jun 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹120 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹177 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹315 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹600 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹696 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹704 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹806 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹883 CrSep 2025: ₹904 CrOct 2025: ₹929 CrNov 2025: ₹959 CrDec 2025: ₹974 CrJan 2026: ₹935 CrFeb 2026: ₹964 CrMar 2026: ₹885 CrApr 2026: ₹1,044 CrMay 2026: ₹1,094 CrJun 2026: ₹1,153 CrJul 2026: ₹1,212 CrAug 2026: ₹1,294 Cr
5001000Dec 2022Jun 2024Sep 2025Mar 2026Aug 2026Dec 2022: ₹120 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹140 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹177 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹222 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹315 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2024: ₹430 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹600 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹696 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2025: ₹704 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2025: ₹806 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹883 CrSep 2025: ₹904 CrOct 2025: ₹929 CrNov 2025: ₹959 CrDec 2025: ₹974 CrJan 2026: ₹935 CrFeb 2026: ₹964 CrMar 2026: ₹885 CrApr 2026: ₹1,044 CrMay 2026: ₹1,094 CrJun 2026: ₹1,153 CrJul 2026: ₹1,212 CrAug 2026: ₹1,294 Cr

24 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.96% in Oct 2022 → 0.89% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Viral Chhadva for 7 mo

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowViral Chhadva (since Feb 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager15%changes of hands in the archive1 — last Feb 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Viral Chhadva fund manager Feb 2026* now 9.9% vs 0.4% (+9.49 pp) —
Harsh Sethi fund manager by Aug 2025† Jan 2026 0.6% vs 1.7% (−1.09 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Viral Chhadva joined roughly 0.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 3.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+3.2 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
0clean
14 Aug 2026 +5.2 bp · 17 Jul 2026 +4.3 bp · 10 Aug 2026 +4.3 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp5 bp10 bp15 bp+5.2 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.77%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.45%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.22%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.71%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.48%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.88%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.61%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -1.06%)9 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.34%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.70%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.69%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.19%)15 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.63%)16 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.22%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.82%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.33%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.71%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.63%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.34%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.65%)28 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.65%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.09%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.57%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.90%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.14%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.74%)7 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.97%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.39%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.34%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.61%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.68%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.13%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.28%)18 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.89%)19 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.63%)20 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.99%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.07%)24 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.14%)25 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.59%)26 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.61%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.50%)28 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.50%)31 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.64%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.21%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.79%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.34%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.58%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.03%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.89%, replicated -1.91%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.32%, replicated -2.33%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.68%, replicated -2.70%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.92%, replicated -2.94%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.99%, replicated -5.02%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.95%, replicated -4.98%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.10%, replicated -4.12%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.69%, replicated -2.71%)
0 bp5 bp10 bp15 bp+5.2 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.77%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.45%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.22%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.71%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.48%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.88%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.61%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -1.06%)9 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.34%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.70%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.69%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.19%)15 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.63%)16 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.22%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.82%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.33%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.71%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.63%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.34%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.65%)28 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.65%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.09%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.57%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.90%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.14%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.74%)7 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.97%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.39%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.34%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.61%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.68%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.13%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.28%)18 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.89%)19 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.63%)20 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.99%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.07%)24 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.14%)25 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.59%)26 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.61%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.50%)28 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.50%)31 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.64%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.21%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.79%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.34%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.58%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.03%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.89%, replicated -1.91%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.32%, replicated -2.33%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.68%, replicated -2.70%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.92%, replicated -2.94%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.99%, replicated -5.02%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.95%, replicated -4.98%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.10%, replicated -4.12%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.69%, replicated -2.71%)
0 bp5 bp10 bp15 bp+5.2 bp jump+5.2 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump+4.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.77%)29 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.45%)30 Jun 2026: +10 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.87%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.22%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.71%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.50%, replicated 0.48%)6 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.89%, replicated 0.88%)7 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.61%)8 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -1.06%)9 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 0.37%, replicated 0.34%)10 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.70%)13 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.69%)14 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.25%, replicated 1.19%)15 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.63%)16 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.22%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.92%, replicated 0.82%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.33%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.71%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.73%, replicated 0.63%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.34%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.43%)27 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.65%)28 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.80%, replicated 0.65%)29 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.49%)30 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.09%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.57%)3 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.21%)4 Aug 2026: 0 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.90%)5 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.14%)6 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.74%)7 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.97%)10 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.45%, replicated 1.39%)11 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.34%)12 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.61%)13 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.68%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.13%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.40%, replicated 1.28%)18 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.89%)19 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.75%, replicated 0.63%)20 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.11%, replicated 0.99%)21 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.07%)24 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.14%)25 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.59%)26 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.61%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.50%)28 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.64%, replicated 1.50%)31 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.77%, replicated 1.64%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.21%, replicated -1.21%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.79%, replicated -1.79%)3 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.34%, replicated -1.34%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.56%, replicated -1.58%)7 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.01%, replicated -2.03%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.89%, replicated -1.91%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.32%, replicated -2.33%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.68%, replicated -2.70%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.92%, replicated -2.94%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.99%, replicated -5.02%)16 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.95%, replicated -4.98%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.10%, replicated -4.12%)18 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.69%, replicated -2.71%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
SBI Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth
growth₹19.9021 Sep 2026
direct
SBI Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal Option (IDCW)
idcw₹19.9021 Sep 2026
regular
SBI Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Growth
growth₹19.5121 Sep 2026
regular
SBI Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund - Regular Plan - Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal Option (IDCW)
idcw₹19.5121 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹19.90
Regular growth NAV
₹19.51
NAV divergence to date
2.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.59% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹26,333

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size