ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ICICI Prudential · Sectoral/ Thematic

ICICI PRUDENTIAL HOUSING OPPORTUNITIES FUND

Equity Scheme - Sectoral/ Thematic Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Housing Index TRI launched 28 Mar 2022 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹17.76
+0.06% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−2.4%
return
3 years
11.3%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
14.1%
a year, over 4.4 years
Assets (AUM)
₹2,747 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.94% / 1.69%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
60
top ten are 50% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
4.4 yrs
Apr 2022 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Sanket Gaidhani · since Aug 2025

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 14.9% · portfolio turnover 0.33×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.32% a year more than Direct

₹40,979 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Sanket Gaidhani for 1.1 yrs

A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Sanket Gaidhani's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 1.7 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

8 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 33% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.6 points a year across all of them

18 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 0.4 points a year when it won, behind by 1.1 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Apr 2022

100150Apr 2022Jun 2023Jul 2024Sep 2025Sep 2026Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.94May 2022: NAV ₹9.79Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.54Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.27Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.67Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.48Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.86Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.11Dec 2022: NAV ₹11.04Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.88Feb 2023: NAV ₹10.81Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.92Apr 2023: NAV ₹11.29May 2023: NAV ₹11.40Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.88Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.64Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.60Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.63Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.37Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.62Jan 2024: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2024: NAV ₹14.97Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.16Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.91May 2024: NAV ₹16.14Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.29Jul 2024: NAV ₹17.72Aug 2024: NAV ₹17.59Sep 2024: NAV ₹18.25Oct 2024: NAV ₹17.54Nov 2024: NAV ₹17.36Dec 2024: NAV ₹17.01Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.41Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.33Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.56Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.97May 2025: NAV ₹17.61Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.13Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.09Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.66Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.84Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.62Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹18.23Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹18.31Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.26Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.02May 2026: NAV ₹17.99Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.17Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.31Aug 2026: NAV ₹18.28Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.76
100150Apr 2022Jun 2023Jul 2024Sep 2025Sep 2026Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.94May 2022: NAV ₹9.79Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.54Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.27Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.67Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.48Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.86Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.11Dec 2022: NAV ₹11.04Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.88Feb 2023: NAV ₹10.81Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.92Apr 2023: NAV ₹11.29May 2023: NAV ₹11.40Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.88Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.64Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.60Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.63Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.37Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.62Jan 2024: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2024: NAV ₹14.97Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.16Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.91May 2024: NAV ₹16.14Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.29Jul 2024: NAV ₹17.72Aug 2024: NAV ₹17.59Sep 2024: NAV ₹18.25Oct 2024: NAV ₹17.54Nov 2024: NAV ₹17.36Dec 2024: NAV ₹17.01Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.41Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.33Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.56Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.97May 2025: NAV ₹17.61Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.13Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.09Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.66Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.84Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.62Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹18.23Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹18.31Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.26Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.02May 2026: NAV ₹17.99Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.17Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.31Aug 2026: NAV ₹18.28Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.76
100150Apr 2022Jun 2023Jul 2024Sep 2025Sep 2026Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.94May 2022: NAV ₹9.79Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.54Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.27Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.67Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.48Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.86Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.11Dec 2022: NAV ₹11.04Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.88Feb 2023: NAV ₹10.81Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.92Apr 2023: NAV ₹11.29May 2023: NAV ₹11.40Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.88Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.64Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.60Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.99Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.63Nov 2023: NAV ₹13.37Dec 2023: NAV ₹14.62Jan 2024: NAV ₹14.85Feb 2024: NAV ₹14.97Mar 2024: NAV ₹15.16Apr 2024: NAV ₹15.91May 2024: NAV ₹16.14Jun 2024: NAV ₹17.29Jul 2024: NAV ₹17.72Aug 2024: NAV ₹17.59Sep 2024: NAV ₹18.25Oct 2024: NAV ₹17.54Nov 2024: NAV ₹17.36Dec 2024: NAV ₹17.01Jan 2025: NAV ₹16.41Feb 2025: NAV ₹15.33Mar 2025: NAV ₹16.56Apr 2025: NAV ₹16.97May 2025: NAV ₹17.61Jun 2025: NAV ₹18.13Jul 2025: NAV ₹18.09Aug 2025: NAV ₹17.66Sep 2025: NAV ₹17.84Oct 2025: NAV ₹18.62Nov 2025: NAV ₹18.36Dec 2025: NAV ₹18.23Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.92Feb 2026: NAV ₹18.31Mar 2026: NAV ₹16.26Apr 2026: NAV ₹18.02May 2026: NAV ₹17.99Jun 2026: NAV ₹18.17Jul 2026: NAV ₹18.31Aug 2026: NAV ₹18.28Sep 2026: NAV ₹17.76

54 month-ends · ₹9.94 → ₹17.76, 1.8× since Apr 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.7%
26 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−11.2%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
230
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 60 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
51 Kalpataru Ltd.
equity
Realty 0.35% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.17%
52 Jindal Stainless Ltd.
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.34% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.34%
53 NLC India Ltd.
equity
Power 0.32% Nov 2024 1.8 yrs -0.80%
54 Ttk Prestige Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.31% May 2025 1.3 yrs -0.12%
55 Crompton Greaves Consumer Electricals Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.23% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs -0.05%
56 Whirlpool of India Ltd.
equity
Consumer Durables 0.23% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.01%
57 EMBASSY OFFICE PARKS REIT
reit
— 0.21% Aug 2022 4.1 yrs -0.00%
58 JSW Cement Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.08% Aug 2026 1 mo +0.08%
59 IndusInd Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 0.05% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.60%
60 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
— -0.10% Apr 2022 4.4 yrs +0.11%
Showing 51–60 of 60 · page 2 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks19.5% · 22.8%
Consumer Durables16.4% · 12.1%
Realty14.6% · 12.2%
Cement & Cement Products9.9% · 12.6%
Power9.5% · 10.4%
Ferrous Metals9.3% · 3.1%
Construction7.0% · 11.1%
Industrial Products5.4% · 2.1%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap57.5%
Mid cap18.5%
Small / micro cap19.3%
Cash & equivalents2.6%
Not classified1.9%
Other0.2%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

"Not classified" is what no cap tier could be inferred for — newly listed names, or lines without an ISIN.

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 46% → 58%Mid cap: 3% → 18%Small / micro: 3% → 19%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Apr 2022Jul 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 46% → 58%Mid cap: 3% → 18%Small / micro: 3% → 19%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 58%Mid cap 18%Small / micro 19%Cash & other 3%Apr 2022Jul 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 46% → 58%Mid cap: 3% → 18%Small / micro: 3% → 19%Cash & other: 33% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 58%Mid cap 18%Small / micro 19%Cash & other 3%Apr 2022Jul 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 58%
  • Mid cap 18%
  • Small / micro 19%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 33% of three-year stretches, and averaged −0.6 points a year across all of them

18 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 0.4 points a year when it won, behind by 1.1 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.4 points a year in the 6 windows it won and behind by 1.1 in the 12 it lost, so the average across all 18 is −0.6 points. The worst window ended Sep 2026, 2.7 points behind.

windows measured18windows won6average across every window−0.58 pts a year · median −0.55when ahead, by how much+0.40 pts a year over 6 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.08 pts a year over 12 windowsworst window−2.65 pts a year, ended Sep 2026best window+1.05 pts a year, ended Apr 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 18 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-2.7 pp0.0 pp+2.7 ppApr 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.2% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.2% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
-2.7 pp0.0 pp+2.7 ppApr 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.2% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.2% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
-2.7 pp0.0 pp+2.7 ppApr 2025: fund 19.5% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 21.6% vs category 21.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 23.9% vs category 24.8% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 20.8% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 18.3% vs category 18.0% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 19.4% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 19.7% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 18.2% vs category 19.3% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 18.1% vs category 18.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 19.2% vs category 20.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 15.5% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 16.9% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 16.4% vs category 16.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 15.7% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 13.2% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 13.2% vs category 15.3% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 11.0% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 1.32% a year more than Direct

₹40,979 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹40,979Direct vs Regular, annualised14.0% vs 12.7%measured over4.42 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 51% of the portfolio a year

−0.12 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.12 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 52 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.7 points ahead of them

466 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 11.5 points when it won, behind by 10.0 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 11.5 points in the 252 positions it won and behind by 10.0 in the 214 it lost, so the average across all 466 is +1.7 points. The worst position was INE040A01034 at the Mar 2023 disclosure, 33.4 points behind.

positions judged466beat the median stock252average across every position+1.67 pts · median +1.54when ahead, by how much+11.46 pts over 252 positionswhen behind, by how much−9.99 pts over 214 positionsworst position−33.36 pts, INE040A01034 at the Mar 2023 disclosurebest position+46.62 pts, INE081A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹2,747 Cr, 75th percentile in category; 174% of growth came from outflows

smaller than 25% of the funds in its category (216 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.07%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.07% / 1.22% · category median 2.38%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹2,359 Cr → ₹2,747 Cr (+5% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns174% net outflows · NAV +45% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Apr 2022 – Aug 2026

20003000Apr 2022May 2023Aug 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026Apr 2022: ₹1,253 CrMay 2022: ₹3,097 CrJun 2022: ₹3,036 CrAug 2022: ₹3,140 CrSep 2022: ₹2,897 CrOct 2022: ₹2,722 CrNov 2022: ₹2,647 CrDec 2022: ₹2,628 CrJan 2023: ₹2,551 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,482 CrMar 2023: ₹2,525 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹2,661 CrMay 2023: ₹2,397 CrJun 2023: ₹2,397 CrAug 2023: ₹2,359 CrSep 2023: ₹2,499 CrOct 2023: ₹2,370 CrNov 2023: ₹2,424 CrDec 2023: ₹2,534 CrJan 2024: ₹2,501 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,488 CrMar 2024: ₹2,477 CrApr 2024: ₹2,528 CrMay 2024: ₹2,541 CrJun 2024: ₹2,627 CrAug 2024: ₹2,595 CrSep 2024: ₹2,656 CrOct 2024: ₹2,565 CrNov 2024: ₹2,478 CrDec 2024: ₹2,480 CrJan 2025: ₹2,337 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,323 CrMar 2025: ₹2,402 CrApr 2025: ₹2,441 CrMay 2025: ₹2,462 CrJun 2025: ₹2,420 CrAug 2025: ₹2,322 CrSep 2025: ₹2,312 CrOct 2025: ₹2,333 CrNov 2025: ₹2,323 CrDec 2025: ₹2,257 CrJan 2026: ₹2,281 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,448 CrMar 2026: ₹2,515 CrApr 2026: ₹2,626 CrMay 2026: ₹2,662 CrJun 2026: ₹2,637 CrJul 2026: ₹2,690 CrAug 2026: ₹2,747 Cr
20003000Apr 2022May 2023Aug 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026Apr 2022: ₹1,253 CrMay 2022: ₹3,097 CrJun 2022: ₹3,036 CrAug 2022: ₹3,140 CrSep 2022: ₹2,897 CrOct 2022: ₹2,722 CrNov 2022: ₹2,647 CrDec 2022: ₹2,628 CrJan 2023: ₹2,551 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,482 CrMar 2023: ₹2,525 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹2,661 CrMay 2023: ₹2,397 CrJun 2023: ₹2,397 CrAug 2023: ₹2,359 CrSep 2023: ₹2,499 CrOct 2023: ₹2,370 CrNov 2023: ₹2,424 CrDec 2023: ₹2,534 CrJan 2024: ₹2,501 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,488 CrMar 2024: ₹2,477 CrApr 2024: ₹2,528 CrMay 2024: ₹2,541 CrJun 2024: ₹2,627 CrAug 2024: ₹2,595 CrSep 2024: ₹2,656 CrOct 2024: ₹2,565 CrNov 2024: ₹2,478 CrDec 2024: ₹2,480 CrJan 2025: ₹2,337 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,323 CrMar 2025: ₹2,402 CrApr 2025: ₹2,441 CrMay 2025: ₹2,462 CrJun 2025: ₹2,420 CrAug 2025: ₹2,322 CrSep 2025: ₹2,312 CrOct 2025: ₹2,333 CrNov 2025: ₹2,323 CrDec 2025: ₹2,257 CrJan 2026: ₹2,281 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,448 CrMar 2026: ₹2,515 CrApr 2026: ₹2,626 CrMay 2026: ₹2,662 CrJun 2026: ₹2,637 CrJul 2026: ₹2,690 CrAug 2026: ₹2,747 Cr
20003000Apr 2022May 2023Aug 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026Apr 2022: ₹1,253 CrMay 2022: ₹3,097 CrJun 2022: ₹3,036 CrAug 2022: ₹3,140 CrSep 2022: ₹2,897 CrOct 2022: ₹2,722 CrNov 2022: ₹2,647 CrDec 2022: ₹2,628 CrJan 2023: ₹2,551 CrFeb 2023: ₹2,482 CrMar 2023: ₹2,525 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹2,661 CrMay 2023: ₹2,397 CrJun 2023: ₹2,397 CrAug 2023: ₹2,359 CrSep 2023: ₹2,499 CrOct 2023: ₹2,370 CrNov 2023: ₹2,424 CrDec 2023: ₹2,534 CrJan 2024: ₹2,501 CrFeb 2024: ₹2,488 CrMar 2024: ₹2,477 CrApr 2024: ₹2,528 CrMay 2024: ₹2,541 CrJun 2024: ₹2,627 CrAug 2024: ₹2,595 CrSep 2024: ₹2,656 CrOct 2024: ₹2,565 CrNov 2024: ₹2,478 CrDec 2024: ₹2,480 CrJan 2025: ₹2,337 CrFeb 2025: ₹2,323 CrMar 2025: ₹2,402 CrApr 2025: ₹2,441 CrMay 2025: ₹2,462 CrJun 2025: ₹2,420 CrAug 2025: ₹2,322 CrSep 2025: ₹2,312 CrOct 2025: ₹2,333 CrNov 2025: ₹2,323 CrDec 2025: ₹2,257 CrJan 2026: ₹2,281 CrFeb 2026: ₹2,448 CrMar 2026: ₹2,515 CrApr 2026: ₹2,626 CrMay 2026: ₹2,662 CrJun 2026: ₹2,637 CrJul 2026: ₹2,690 CrAug 2026: ₹2,747 Cr

49 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.88% in Apr 2022 → 2.07% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Sanket Gaidhani for 1.1 yrs

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowSanket Gaidhani (since Aug 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager24%changes of hands in the archive3 — last Aug 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Sanket Gaidhani fund manager Aug 2025 now 1.0% vs 7.3% p.a. (−6.33 pp) —
Anand Sharma fund manager Apr 2022 Jun 2025 20.9% vs 20.2% p.a. (+0.68 pp) 67% of 3
Sankaran Naren fund manager Apr 2022 Feb 2023 8.8% vs 3.4% (+5.38 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 1.1 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Sanket Gaidhani joined roughly 1.1 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 1.7 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−1.7 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
8noisy
20 Aug 2026 +12 bp · 2 Sep 2026 +9.6 bp · 30 Jul 2026 +9.4 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp10 bp20 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.4 bp jump+9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.43%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.01%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.85%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.34%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.77%)6 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.34%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.66%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.40%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.36%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.83%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.65%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.89%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.10%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.88%)17 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.20%)20 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.25%)21 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.50%)22 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.44%)23 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.44%)24 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.06%)28 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.22%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.63%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.32%)31 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.49%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.71%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.32%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.91%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.57%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.14%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.45%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.50%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.58%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.36%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.61%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.00%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.54%)20 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.16%)21 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.19%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.28%)25 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.41%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.48%)27 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.10%)28 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.01%)31 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.13%)1 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.58%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.16%)3 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.35%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.32%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.08%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.69%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.21%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.16%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.79%, replicated -2.86%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.70%, replicated -4.77%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -4.49%, replicated -4.53%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.77%, replicated -3.79%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.85%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.4 bp jump+9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.43%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.01%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.85%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.34%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.77%)6 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.34%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.66%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.40%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.36%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.83%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.65%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.89%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.10%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.88%)17 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.20%)20 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.25%)21 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.50%)22 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.44%)23 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.44%)24 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.06%)28 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.22%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.63%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.32%)31 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.49%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.71%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.32%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.91%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.57%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.14%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.45%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.50%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.58%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.36%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.61%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.00%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.54%)20 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.16%)21 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.19%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.28%)25 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.41%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.48%)27 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.10%)28 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.01%)31 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.13%)1 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.58%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.16%)3 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.35%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.32%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.08%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.69%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.21%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.16%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.79%, replicated -2.86%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.70%, replicated -4.77%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -4.49%, replicated -4.53%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.77%, replicated -3.79%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.85%)
0 bp10 bp20 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.6 bp jump+9.4 bp jump+9.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.43%)29 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.17%, replicated 1.01%)30 Jun 2026: +15 bp (published 1.00%, replicated 0.85%)1 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.67%)2 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.34%)3 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 1.76%, replicated 1.77%)6 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.31%, replicated 2.34%)7 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.65%, replicated 1.66%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.40%)9 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.36%)10 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.83%)13 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.65%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.89%)15 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.10%)16 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.88%, replicated 0.88%)17 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.20%)20 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.25%)21 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.49%, replicated 1.50%)22 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.44%)23 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.44%)24 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published -0.66%, replicated -0.69%)27 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.06%)28 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.22%)29 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.63%)30 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.32%)31 Jul 2026: +28 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.49%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.75%, replicated 1.71%)4 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.32%)6 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.91%)7 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.57%)10 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.14%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.45%)12 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.50%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.58%)14 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.36%)17 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.61%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.11%, replicated 0.00%)19 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published -0.44%, replicated -0.54%)20 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.16%)21 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.19%)24 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published 0.44%, replicated 0.28%)25 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.41%)26 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.48%)27 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.16%, replicated 0.10%)28 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.01%)31 Aug 2026: −4 bp (published -0.16%, replicated -0.13%)1 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.58%)2 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -1.09%, replicated -1.16%)3 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.35%)4 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.32%)7 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.04%, replicated -1.08%)8 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.69%)9 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.21%)10 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.13%, replicated -2.16%)11 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -2.79%, replicated -2.86%)15 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -4.70%, replicated -4.77%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -4.49%, replicated -4.53%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.77%, replicated -3.79%)18 Sep 2026: −5 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.85%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 30 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ICICI PRUDENTIAL HOUSING OPPORTUNITIES FUND - Direct Plan Growth
growth₹17.7621 Sep 2026
direct
ICICI PRUDENTIAL HOUSING OPPORTUNITIES FUND - Direct Plan IDCW
idcw₹15.0621 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI PRUDENTIAL HOUSING OPPORTUNITIES FUND - Growth
growth₹16.8521 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI PRUDENTIAL HOUSING OPPORTUNITIES FUND - IDCW
idcw₹14.1721 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹17.76
Regular growth NAV
₹16.85
NAV divergence to date
5.4% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
1.32% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹40,979

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size