ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
HDFC · Index Funds

HDFC NIFTY 100 Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth benchmark: NIFTY 100 Total Returns Index (TRI) launched 11 Feb 2022 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹14.68
+0.25% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−4.6%
return
3 years
8.4%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
9.2%
a year, over 4.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹477 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.29% / 0.75%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
102
top ten are 43% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
2.3 yrs
Apr 2024 – Aug 2026 · 4 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
not parsed from the factsheets yet

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: portfolio turnover 0.10×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.53% a year more than Direct

₹11,316 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Not known yet: no factsheet named a manager for this fund.

How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

See what is missing →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 2.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

0 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 90% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.6 points a year across all of them

20 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 0.7 points a year when it won, behind by 0.3 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Feb 2022

100120140160Feb 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.84Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.21Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.09May 2022: NAV ₹9.73Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.26Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.11Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.53Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.14Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.62Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.24Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.94Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.00Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.41May 2023: NAV ₹10.75Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.14Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.49Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.24Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.45Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.14Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.83Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.83Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.91Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.20Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.43Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.72May 2024: NAV ₹13.81Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.69Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.29Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.46Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.82Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.75Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.75Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.42Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.17Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.25Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.65May 2025: NAV ₹14.96Jun 2025: NAV ₹15.46Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.04Aug 2025: NAV ₹14.84Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.01Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.65Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.87Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.84Jan 2026: NAV ₹15.38Feb 2026: NAV ₹15.38Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.59Apr 2026: NAV ₹14.79May 2026: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2026: NAV ₹14.85Jul 2026: NAV ₹15.22Aug 2026: NAV ₹15.08Sep 2026: NAV ₹14.68
100120140160Feb 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.84Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.21Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.09May 2022: NAV ₹9.73Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.26Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.11Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.53Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.14Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.62Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.24Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.94Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.00Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.41May 2023: NAV ₹10.75Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.14Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.49Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.24Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.45Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.14Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.83Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.83Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.91Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.20Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.43Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.72May 2024: NAV ₹13.81Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.69Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.29Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.46Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.82Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.75Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.75Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.42Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.17Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.25Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.65May 2025: NAV ₹14.96Jun 2025: NAV ₹15.46Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.04Aug 2025: NAV ₹14.84Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.01Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.65Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.87Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.84Jan 2026: NAV ₹15.38Feb 2026: NAV ₹15.38Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.59Apr 2026: NAV ₹14.79May 2026: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2026: NAV ₹14.85Jul 2026: NAV ₹15.22Aug 2026: NAV ₹15.08Sep 2026: NAV ₹14.68
100120140160Feb 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.84Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.21Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.09May 2022: NAV ₹9.73Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.26Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.11Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.53Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.14Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.61Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.62Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.24Feb 2023: NAV ₹9.94Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.00Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.41May 2023: NAV ₹10.75Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.14Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.49Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.24Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.45Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.14Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.83Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.83Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.91Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.20Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.43Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.72May 2024: NAV ₹13.81Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.69Jul 2024: NAV ₹15.29Aug 2024: NAV ₹15.46Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.82Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.75Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.75Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.42Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.17Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.25Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.18Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.65May 2025: NAV ₹14.96Jun 2025: NAV ₹15.46Jul 2025: NAV ₹15.04Aug 2025: NAV ₹14.84Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.01Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.65Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.87Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.84Jan 2026: NAV ₹15.38Feb 2026: NAV ₹15.38Mar 2026: NAV ₹13.59Apr 2026: NAV ₹14.79May 2026: NAV ₹14.63Jun 2026: NAV ₹14.85Jul 2026: NAV ₹15.22Aug 2026: NAV ₹15.08Sep 2026: NAV ₹14.68

56 month-ends · ₹9.84 → ₹14.68, 1.5× since Feb 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−17.3%
26 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−11.6%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 102 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
51 Max Healthcare Institute Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 0.57% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.03%
52 Samvardhana Motherson International Ltd.
equity
Auto Components 0.56% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.08%
53 Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.55% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.20%
54 Dr Reddys Laboratories Ltd.
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.52% Oct 2024 1.9 yrs -0.08%
55 Cummins India Ltd.
equity
Industrial Products 0.51% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.09%
56 Tata Consumer Products Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & Other Products 0.50% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.08%
57 Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 0.48% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.03%
58 Indian Hotels Company Ltd.
equity
Leisure Services 0.48% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.05%
59 Tata Motors Passenger Vehicles Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.48% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.14%
60 Avenue Supermarts Ltd.
equity
Retailing 0.46% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.01%
61 Britannia Industries Ltd.
equity
Food Products 0.46% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs 0.00%
62 CG Power and Industrial Solutions Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.46% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.01%
63 HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited
equity
Insurance 0.43% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.05%
64 The Tata Power Company Ltd.
equity
Power 0.43% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.10%
65 Varun Beverages Ltd
equity
Beverages 0.40% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.14%
66 HDFC Asset Management Company Ltd.
equity
Capital Markets 0.39% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.02%
67 Pidilite Industries Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.39% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.04%
68 Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
equity
Petroleum Products 0.38% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.01%
69 Bajaj Holdings & Investment Ltd
equity
Finance 0.37% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.04%
70 Wipro Ltd.
equity
IT - Software 0.37% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.07%
71 Power Finance Corporation Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.36% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.11%
72 Solar Industries India Ltd.
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 0.36% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.03%
73 GAIL (India) Ltd.
equity
Gas 0.35% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.02%
74 Vedanta Ltd.
equity
Diversified Metals 0.35% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.10%
75 Adani Energy Solutions Limited
equity
Power 0.34% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.05%
76 Bank of Baroda
equity
Banks 0.33% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.04%
77 DLF LIMITED
equity
Realty 0.33% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.05%
78 Jindal Steel Limited.
equity
Ferrous Metals 0.33% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.01%
79 Bosch Limited
equity
Auto Components 0.32% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.08%
80 United Spirits Limited
equity
Beverages 0.32% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.04%
81 Canara Bank
equity
Banks 0.31% May 2024 2.3 yrs -0.02%
82 LTM Limited
equity
IT - Software 0.31% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.03%
83 ABB India Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.30% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.01%
84 Adani Green Energy Limited
equity
Power 0.30% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.07%
85 REC Limited.
equity
Finance 0.30% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.02%
86 Punjab National Bank
equity
Banks 0.29% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.02%
87 Godrej Consumer Products Ltd.
equity
Personal Products 0.27% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.04%
88 Union Bank of India
equity
Banks 0.27% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.03%
89 Siemens Ltd.
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.26% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.01%
90 Lodha Developers Limited
equity
Realty 0.25% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs +0.05%
91 Muthoot Finance Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.24% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.03%
92 Hyundai Motor India Limited
equity
Automobiles 0.23% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs +0.02%
93 Shree Cement Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.23% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.02%
94 Hindustan Zinc Ltd.
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.21% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs 0.00%
95 Siemens Energy India Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 0.21% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs -0.05%
96 Zydus Lifesciences Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 0.21% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs +0.01%
97 Ambuja Cements Ltd.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 0.18% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.02%
98 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS - Tri-party Repo · money market
— 0.15% Apr 2024 2.4 yrs -0.12%
99 Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Ltd
equity
Industrial Manufacturing 0.14% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs 0.00%
100 Tata Capital Ltd.
equity
Finance 0.14% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.04%
Showing 51–100 of 102 · page 2 of 3 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks25.1% · 27.0%
Petroleum Products7.2% · 7.8%
IT - Software7.2% · 9.0%
Finance6.8% · 5.9%
Automobiles6.7% · 6.7%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology4.3% · 3.7%
Telecom - Services4.1% · 3.8%
Power3.7% · 3.6%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap95.8%
Mid cap4.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 88% → 96%Mid cap: 5% → 4%Cash & other: 1% → 0%25%50%75%Apr 2024Jun 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 88% → 96%Mid cap: 5% → 4%Cash & other: 1% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 96%Apr 2024Jun 2025Aug 2026
Large cap: 88% → 96%Mid cap: 5% → 4%Cash & other: 1% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 96%Apr 2024Jun 2025Aug 2026
  • Large cap 96%
  • Mid cap 4%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 90% of three-year stretches, and averaged +0.6 points a year across all of them

20 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 0.7 points a year when it won, behind by 0.3 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 0.7 points a year in the 18 windows it won and behind by 0.3 in the 2 it lost, so the average across all 20 is +0.6 points. The worst window ended Feb 2025, 0.6 points behind.

windows measured20windows won18average across every window+0.55 pts a year · median +0.53when ahead, by how much+0.65 pts a year over 18 windowswhen behind, by how much−0.32 pts a year over 2 windowsworst window−0.55 pts a year, ended Feb 2025best window+1.64 pts a year, ended Feb 2026non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 20 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-1.6 pp0.0 pp+1.6 ppFeb 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.6% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 10.0% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.6% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
-1.6 pp0.0 pp+1.6 ppFeb 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.6% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 10.0% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.6% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
-1.6 pp0.0 pp+1.6 ppFeb 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 11.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 11.6% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 15.4% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 18.6% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.1% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 13.9% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 13.8% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 14.3% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 12.4% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 10.8% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 10.0% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 9.8% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.3% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.6% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 90% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 90% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.53% a year more than Direct

₹11,316 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹11,316Direct vs Regular, annualised9.1% vs 8.6%measured over4.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 33% of the portfolio a year

−0.25 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.25 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 29 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

6 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 2.1 points ahead of them

230 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 12.7 points when it won, behind by 12.2 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 12.7 points in the 132 positions it won and behind by 12.2 in the 98 it lost, so the average across all 230 is +2.1 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 37.0 points behind.

positions judged230beat the median stock132average across every position+2.12 pts · median +2.88when ahead, by how much+12.73 pts over 132 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.17 pts over 98 positionsworst position−37.00 pts, INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+59.57 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹477 Cr, 60th percentile in category; 91% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 40% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.80%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.80% / 0.35% · category median 0.90%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹110 Cr → ₹477 Cr (+66% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns91% net inflows · NAV +32% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2022 – Aug 2026

200400Mar 2022Dec 2023May 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹28 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹86 CrDec 2022: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹92 CrJun 2023: ₹103 CrSep 2023: ₹110 CrDec 2023: ₹117 CrMar 2024: ₹142 CrJun 2024: ₹171 CrSep 2024: ₹224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹259 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹286 CrMar 2025: ₹304 CrApr 2025: ₹314 CrMay 2025: ₹334 CrJun 2025: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹351 CrSep 2025: ₹365 CrNov 2025: ₹391 CrDec 2025: ₹399 CrJan 2026: ₹400 CrFeb 2026: ₹405 CrMar 2026: ₹386 CrApr 2026: ₹412 CrMay 2026: ₹430 CrJun 2026: ₹438 CrJul 2026: ₹465 CrAug 2026: ₹477 Cr
200400Mar 2022Dec 2023May 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹28 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹86 CrDec 2022: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹92 CrJun 2023: ₹103 CrSep 2023: ₹110 CrDec 2023: ₹117 CrMar 2024: ₹142 CrJun 2024: ₹171 CrSep 2024: ₹224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹259 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹286 CrMar 2025: ₹304 CrApr 2025: ₹314 CrMay 2025: ₹334 CrJun 2025: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹351 CrSep 2025: ₹365 CrNov 2025: ₹391 CrDec 2025: ₹399 CrJan 2026: ₹400 CrFeb 2026: ₹405 CrMar 2026: ₹386 CrApr 2026: ₹412 CrMay 2026: ₹430 CrJun 2026: ₹438 CrJul 2026: ₹465 CrAug 2026: ₹477 Cr
200400Mar 2022Dec 2023May 2025Feb 2026Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹28 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹72 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹86 CrDec 2022: ₹93 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹92 CrJun 2023: ₹103 CrSep 2023: ₹110 CrDec 2023: ₹117 CrMar 2024: ₹142 CrJun 2024: ₹171 CrSep 2024: ₹224 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2024: ₹259 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2025: ₹286 CrMar 2025: ₹304 CrApr 2025: ₹314 CrMay 2025: ₹334 CrJun 2025: ₹331 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹351 CrSep 2025: ₹365 CrNov 2025: ₹391 CrDec 2025: ₹399 CrJan 2026: ₹400 CrFeb 2026: ₹405 CrMar 2026: ₹386 CrApr 2026: ₹412 CrMay 2026: ₹430 CrJun 2026: ₹438 CrJul 2026: ₹465 CrAug 2026: ₹477 Cr

29 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 1.04% in Feb 2022 → 0.80% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree
Not measurable yet. Needs manager names from the monthly factsheet archive; none were parsed for this fund yet.

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

The 5-year figure covers most of the fund's entire life. This scheme is about 4.6 years old and a 5-year return is being displayed for it. That is effectively a since-inception number — it measures the period the fund happened to be launched into, and separates nothing from the manager's contribution.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notEvery fund is young once, and a short record is not a bad one. This says the number cannot bear the weight usually placed on it, not that the fund is worse than a peer.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 2.4 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+2.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
0clean
3 Aug 2026 +6.1 bp · 24 Jul 2026 +5.5 bp · 3 Jul 2026 +5.3 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp+6.1 bp jump+6.1 bp jump+5.5 bp jump+5.5 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+5.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 1.82%)29 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.27%)30 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.03%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.26%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.52%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.17%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.95%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.16%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.27%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.33%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.27%)14 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.66%)15 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.83%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.75%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.63%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.45%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.36%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.59%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.04%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.33%)27 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.66%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.54%)30 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.77%)31 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.23%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.54%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.91%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 1.01%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.06%)7 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.88%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.54%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.45%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.31%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.15%)17 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.11%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.60%)19 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.95%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.37%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.35%)24 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.45%)25 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.05%)26 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.37%)27 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.80%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.57%)31 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.91%, replicated -0.98%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.31%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.77%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.88%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.84%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.30%, replicated -1.32%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.69%, replicated -1.71%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -2.42%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.33%, replicated -2.34%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.71%, replicated -2.73%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.13%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.76%, replicated -3.77%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.38%, replicated -3.40%)18 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.92%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+6.1 bp jump+6.1 bp jump+5.5 bp jump+5.5 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+5.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 1.82%)29 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.27%)30 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.03%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.26%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.52%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.17%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.95%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.16%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.27%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.33%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.27%)14 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.66%)15 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.83%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.75%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.63%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.45%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.36%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.59%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.04%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.33%)27 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.66%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.54%)30 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.77%)31 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.23%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.54%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.91%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 1.01%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.06%)7 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.88%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.54%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.45%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.31%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.15%)17 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.11%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.60%)19 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.95%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.37%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.35%)24 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.45%)25 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.05%)26 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.37%)27 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.80%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.57%)31 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.91%, replicated -0.98%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.31%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.77%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.88%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.84%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.30%, replicated -1.32%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.69%, replicated -1.71%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -2.42%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.33%, replicated -2.34%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.71%, replicated -2.73%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.13%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.76%, replicated -3.77%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.38%, replicated -3.40%)18 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.92%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp+6.1 bp jump+6.1 bp jump+5.5 bp jump+5.5 bp jump+5.3 bp jump+5.3 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 2.29%, replicated 1.82%)29 Jun 2026: +46 bp (published 1.73%, replicated 1.27%)30 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 1.50%, replicated 1.03%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.60%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 1.26%, replicated 1.26%)3 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.57%, replicated 1.52%)6 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 2.22%, replicated 2.17%)7 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 2.01%, replicated 1.95%)8 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published -0.10%, replicated -0.16%)9 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.27%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.41%, replicated 1.33%)13 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 1.35%, replicated 1.27%)14 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.74%, replicated 0.66%)15 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.83%)16 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.75%)17 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.63%)20 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.55%, replicated 1.45%)21 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.36%)22 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.59%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 0.14%, replicated 0.04%)24 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published -0.17%, replicated -0.33%)27 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.83%, replicated 0.66%)28 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.66%, replicated 0.50%)29 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.54%)30 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.95%, replicated 1.77%)31 Jul 2026: +23 bp (published 2.45%, replicated 2.23%)3 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.60%, replicated 1.54%)4 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.91%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 1.01%)6 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.12%, replicated 1.06%)7 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.88%)10 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.03%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.54%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.45%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.39%, replicated 0.31%)14 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 0.24%, replicated 0.15%)17 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -0.03%, replicated -0.11%)18 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.60%)19 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.95%)20 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.37%)21 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.27%, replicated -0.35%)24 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.45%)25 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 0.13%, replicated 0.05%)26 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.29%, replicated -0.37%)27 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.80%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.57%)31 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.91%, replicated -0.98%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.31%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.75%, replicated -0.77%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -0.87%, replicated -0.88%)4 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -0.82%, replicated -0.84%)7 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.30%, replicated -1.32%)8 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -1.69%, replicated -1.71%)9 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.40%, replicated -2.42%)10 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.33%, replicated -2.34%)11 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -2.71%, replicated -2.73%)15 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -4.11%, replicated -4.13%)16 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.76%, replicated -3.77%)17 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -3.38%, replicated -3.40%)18 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -2.90%, replicated -2.92%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
HDFC NIFTY 100 Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹14.6821 Sep 2026
regular
HDFC NIFTY 100 Index Fund - Growth Option
growth₹14.3521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹14.68
Regular growth NAV
₹14.35
NAV divergence to date
2.3% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.53% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹11,316

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size