ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ICICI Prudential · Index Funds

ICICI Prudential Nifty Bank Index Fund

Other Scheme - Index Funds Direct plan, growth riskometer: Very high benchmark: Nifty Bank Index launched 10 Feb 2022 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹16.31
+0.20% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
2.6%
return
3 years
8.7%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
11.0%
a year, over 4.5 years
Assets (AUM)
₹788 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.13% / 0.64%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
16
top ten are 87% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
4.5 yrs
Mar 2022 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Nishit Patel · since Mar 2022Ajaykumar Solanki · since Jan 2024Ashwini Bharucha · since Dec 2024Venus Ahuja · since Oct 2025

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 16.5% · portfolio turnover 0.29×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.71% a year more than Direct

₹17,521 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Nishit Patel for 4.5 yrs

with Ajaykumar Solanki, Ashwini Bharucha, Venus Ahuja. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Nishit Patel's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 1.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

0 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 47% of three-year stretches, yet averaged 0.0 points a year across all of them

19 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 1.4 points a year when it won, behind by 1.3 when it lost. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2022

100125150Mar 2022May 2023Jul 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.24Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.18May 2022: NAV ₹10.04Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.46Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.61Aug 2022: NAV ₹11.20Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.94Oct 2022: NAV ₹11.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹12.22Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.15Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.50Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.48Apr 2023: NAV ₹12.22May 2023: NAV ₹12.53Jun 2023: NAV ₹12.71Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.96Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.51Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.68Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.18Nov 2023: NAV ₹12.64Dec 2023: NAV ₹13.72Jan 2024: NAV ₹13.06Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.09Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.38Apr 2024: NAV ₹14.02May 2024: NAV ₹13.98Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.72Aug 2024: NAV ₹14.69Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.15Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.72Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.88Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.54Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.17Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.81Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.73Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.73May 2025: NAV ₹15.94Jun 2025: NAV ₹16.44Jul 2025: NAV ₹16.06Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.71Oct 2025: NAV ₹16.61Nov 2025: NAV ₹17.18Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.13Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.13Feb 2026: NAV ₹17.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.45Apr 2026: NAV ₹15.76May 2026: NAV ₹15.60Jun 2026: NAV ₹16.60Jul 2026: NAV ₹16.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹16.76Sep 2026: NAV ₹16.31
100125150Mar 2022May 2023Jul 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.24Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.18May 2022: NAV ₹10.04Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.46Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.61Aug 2022: NAV ₹11.20Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.94Oct 2022: NAV ₹11.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹12.22Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.15Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.50Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.48Apr 2023: NAV ₹12.22May 2023: NAV ₹12.53Jun 2023: NAV ₹12.71Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.96Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.51Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.68Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.18Nov 2023: NAV ₹12.64Dec 2023: NAV ₹13.72Jan 2024: NAV ₹13.06Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.09Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.38Apr 2024: NAV ₹14.02May 2024: NAV ₹13.98Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.72Aug 2024: NAV ₹14.69Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.15Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.72Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.88Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.54Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.17Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.81Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.73Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.73May 2025: NAV ₹15.94Jun 2025: NAV ₹16.44Jul 2025: NAV ₹16.06Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.71Oct 2025: NAV ₹16.61Nov 2025: NAV ₹17.18Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.13Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.13Feb 2026: NAV ₹17.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.45Apr 2026: NAV ₹15.76May 2026: NAV ₹15.60Jun 2026: NAV ₹16.60Jul 2026: NAV ₹16.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹16.76Sep 2026: NAV ₹16.31
100125150Mar 2022May 2023Jul 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.24Apr 2022: NAV ₹10.18May 2022: NAV ₹10.04Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.46Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.61Aug 2022: NAV ₹11.20Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.94Oct 2022: NAV ₹11.68Nov 2022: NAV ₹12.22Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.15Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.50Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.39Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.48Apr 2023: NAV ₹12.22May 2023: NAV ₹12.53Jun 2023: NAV ₹12.71Jul 2023: NAV ₹12.96Aug 2023: NAV ₹12.51Sep 2023: NAV ₹12.68Oct 2023: NAV ₹12.18Nov 2023: NAV ₹12.64Dec 2023: NAV ₹13.72Jan 2024: NAV ₹13.06Feb 2024: NAV ₹13.09Mar 2024: NAV ₹13.38Apr 2024: NAV ₹14.02May 2024: NAV ₹13.98Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.95Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.72Aug 2024: NAV ₹14.69Sep 2024: NAV ₹15.15Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.72Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.88Dec 2024: NAV ₹14.54Jan 2025: NAV ₹14.17Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.81Mar 2025: NAV ₹14.73Apr 2025: NAV ₹15.73May 2025: NAV ₹15.94Jun 2025: NAV ₹16.44Jul 2025: NAV ₹16.06Aug 2025: NAV ₹15.43Sep 2025: NAV ₹15.71Oct 2025: NAV ₹16.61Nov 2025: NAV ₹17.18Dec 2025: NAV ₹17.13Jan 2026: NAV ₹17.13Feb 2026: NAV ₹17.39Mar 2026: NAV ₹14.45Apr 2026: NAV ₹15.76May 2026: NAV ₹15.60Jun 2026: NAV ₹16.60Jul 2026: NAV ₹16.52Aug 2026: NAV ₹16.76Sep 2026: NAV ₹16.31

55 month-ends · ₹10.24 → ₹16.31, 1.6× since Mar 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−18.3%
18 Feb 2026 → 30 Mar 2026
Worst month
−16.9%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 16 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
11 Punjab National Bank
equity
Banks 3.37% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs +0.07%
12 Yes Bank Ltd.
equity
Banks 3.33% Dec 2025 9 mo -0.34%
13 Canara Bank
equity
Banks 3.32% Sep 2024 2.0 yrs -0.65%
14 Union Bank Of India
equity
Banks 3.17% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.24%
15 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
— 1.37% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs +1.31%
16 Net Current Assets
cash equivalent
— -1.27% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -1.41%
Showing 11–16 of 16 · page 2 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks99.9% · 99.8%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%75%80%85%90%95%100%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap71.3%
Mid cap28.6%
Cash & equivalents0.1%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 76% → 71%Mid cap: 11% → 29%Small / micro: 2% → 0%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Mar 2022Jun 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 76% → 71%Mid cap: 11% → 29%Small / micro: 2% → 0%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 71%Mid cap 29%Mar 2022Jun 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 76% → 71%Mid cap: 11% → 29%Small / micro: 2% → 0%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 71%Mid cap 29%Mar 2022Jun 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 71%
  • Mid cap 29%
  • Small / micro 0%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 47% of three-year stretches, yet averaged 0.0 points a year across all of them

19 rolling windows since 2022 · ahead by 1.4 points a year when it won, behind by 1.3 when it lost

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. It lost more windows than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 1.4 points a year in the 9 windows it won and behind by 1.3 in the 10 it lost, so the average across all 19 is 0.0 points. The worst window ended May 2026, 3.0 points behind. Counting windows makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

windows measured19windows won9average across every window0.00 pts a year · median −0.36when ahead, by how much+1.40 pts a year over 9 windowswhen behind, by how much−1.26 pts a year over 10 windowsworst window−3.04 pts a year, ended May 2026best window+2.57 pts a year, ended Apr 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 19 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-3.0 pp0.0 pp+3.0 ppMar 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 15.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.8% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 8.0% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.8% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
-3.0 pp0.0 pp+3.0 ppMar 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 15.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.8% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 8.0% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.8% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
-3.0 pp0.0 pp+3.0 ppMar 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 11.7% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 15.6% vs category 13.0% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 16.7% vs category 14.8% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 20.2% vs category 17.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 14.8% vs category 13.6% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 11.8% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.8% vs category 13.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 12.0% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 12.1% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 14.2% vs category 13.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 15.2% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 8.0% vs category 9.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 11.4% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.6% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 9.3% vs category 9.9% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 8.4% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 10.2% vs category 9.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 8.8% vs category 8.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025Jan 2026Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.71% a year more than Direct

₹17,521 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹17,521Direct vs Regular, annualised10.9% vs 10.2%measured over4.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 43% of the portfolio a year

−0.02 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.02 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 54 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 1.6 points ahead of them

480 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 15.9 points when it won, behind by 13.6 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 15.9 points in the 248 positions it won and behind by 13.6 in the 232 it lost, so the average across all 480 is +1.6 points. The worst position was INE095A01012 at the Feb 2025 disclosure, 41.1 points behind.

positions judged480beat the median stock248average across every position+1.64 pts · median +0.94when ahead, by how much+15.91 pts over 248 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.62 pts over 232 positionsworst position−41.11 pts, INE095A01012 at the Feb 2025 disclosurebest position+77.05 pts, INE028A01039 at the Jun 2022 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹788 Cr, 70th percentile in category; 88% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 30% of the funds in its category (151 funds) · AUM Aug 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.82%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendrisingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.82% / 0.22% · category median 0.90%AUM, Aug 2023 → Aug 2026₹207 Cr → ₹788 Cr (+56% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns88% net inflows · NAV +34% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2022 – Aug 2026

0250500750Mar 2022May 2023Aug 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹18 CrApr 2022: ₹27 CrJun 2022: ₹49 CrAug 2022: ₹65 CrSep 2022: ₹73 CrOct 2022: ₹82 CrNov 2022: ₹90 CrDec 2022: ₹105 CrJan 2023: ₹109 CrFeb 2023: ₹123 CrMar 2023: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹158 CrMay 2023: ₹163 CrJun 2023: ₹177 CrAug 2023: ₹207 CrSep 2023: ₹234 CrOct 2023: ₹244 CrNov 2023: ₹259 CrDec 2023: ₹290 CrJan 2024: ₹314 CrFeb 2024: ₹329 CrMar 2024: ₹354 CrApr 2024: ₹381 CrMay 2024: ₹399 CrJun 2024: ₹439 CrAug 2024: ₹465 CrSep 2024: ₹485 CrOct 2024: ₹489 CrNov 2024: ₹381 CrDec 2024: ₹518 CrJan 2025: ₹504 CrFeb 2025: ₹526 CrMar 2025: ₹545 CrApr 2025: ₹581 CrMay 2025: ₹601 CrJun 2025: ₹623 CrAug 2025: ₹614 CrSep 2025: ₹613 CrOct 2025: ₹645 CrNov 2025: ₹665 CrDec 2025: ₹670 CrJan 2026: ₹689 CrFeb 2026: ₹707 CrMar 2026: ₹650 CrApr 2026: ₹704 CrMay 2026: ₹715 CrJun 2026: ₹747 CrJul 2026: ₹772 CrAug 2026: ₹788 Cr
0250500750Mar 2022May 2023Aug 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹18 CrApr 2022: ₹27 CrJun 2022: ₹49 CrAug 2022: ₹65 CrSep 2022: ₹73 CrOct 2022: ₹82 CrNov 2022: ₹90 CrDec 2022: ₹105 CrJan 2023: ₹109 CrFeb 2023: ₹123 CrMar 2023: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹158 CrMay 2023: ₹163 CrJun 2023: ₹177 CrAug 2023: ₹207 CrSep 2023: ₹234 CrOct 2023: ₹244 CrNov 2023: ₹259 CrDec 2023: ₹290 CrJan 2024: ₹314 CrFeb 2024: ₹329 CrMar 2024: ₹354 CrApr 2024: ₹381 CrMay 2024: ₹399 CrJun 2024: ₹439 CrAug 2024: ₹465 CrSep 2024: ₹485 CrOct 2024: ₹489 CrNov 2024: ₹381 CrDec 2024: ₹518 CrJan 2025: ₹504 CrFeb 2025: ₹526 CrMar 2025: ₹545 CrApr 2025: ₹581 CrMay 2025: ₹601 CrJun 2025: ₹623 CrAug 2025: ₹614 CrSep 2025: ₹613 CrOct 2025: ₹645 CrNov 2025: ₹665 CrDec 2025: ₹670 CrJan 2026: ₹689 CrFeb 2026: ₹707 CrMar 2026: ₹650 CrApr 2026: ₹704 CrMay 2026: ₹715 CrJun 2026: ₹747 CrJul 2026: ₹772 CrAug 2026: ₹788 Cr
0250500750Mar 2022May 2023Aug 2024Sep 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹18 CrApr 2022: ₹27 CrJun 2022: ₹49 CrAug 2022: ₹65 CrSep 2022: ₹73 CrOct 2022: ₹82 CrNov 2022: ₹90 CrDec 2022: ₹105 CrJan 2023: ₹109 CrFeb 2023: ₹123 CrMar 2023: ₹124 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2023: ₹158 CrMay 2023: ₹163 CrJun 2023: ₹177 CrAug 2023: ₹207 CrSep 2023: ₹234 CrOct 2023: ₹244 CrNov 2023: ₹259 CrDec 2023: ₹290 CrJan 2024: ₹314 CrFeb 2024: ₹329 CrMar 2024: ₹354 CrApr 2024: ₹381 CrMay 2024: ₹399 CrJun 2024: ₹439 CrAug 2024: ₹465 CrSep 2024: ₹485 CrOct 2024: ₹489 CrNov 2024: ₹381 CrDec 2024: ₹518 CrJan 2025: ₹504 CrFeb 2025: ₹526 CrMar 2025: ₹545 CrApr 2025: ₹581 CrMay 2025: ₹601 CrJun 2025: ₹623 CrAug 2025: ₹614 CrSep 2025: ₹613 CrOct 2025: ₹645 CrNov 2025: ₹665 CrDec 2025: ₹670 CrJan 2026: ₹689 CrFeb 2026: ₹707 CrMar 2026: ₹650 CrApr 2026: ₹704 CrMay 2026: ₹715 CrJun 2026: ₹747 CrJul 2026: ₹772 CrAug 2026: ₹788 Cr

49 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.99% in Mar 2022 → 0.82% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Nishit Patel for 4.5 yrs

with Ajaykumar Solanki, Ashwini Bharucha, Venus Ahuja

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowNishit Patel (since Mar 2022), Ajaykumar Solanki (since Feb 2024), Ashwini Bharucha (since Dec 2024), Venus Ahuja (since Nov 2025)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager98%changes of hands in the archive4 — last Oct 2025

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Nishit Patel fund manager Mar 2022 now 11.8% vs 9.5% p.a. (+2.34 pp) 44% of 18
Ajaykumar Solanki fund manager Jan 2024 now 7.8% vs 6.6% p.a. (+1.18 pp) —
Ashwini Bharucha fund manager Dec 2024 now 7.0% vs 3.2% p.a. (+3.82 pp) —
Venus Ahuja fund manager Oct 2025 now 6.7% vs 2.6% (+4.04 pp) —
Kayzad Eghlim fund manager Mar 2022 Dec 2023 18.2% vs 13.9% p.a. (+4.25 pp) —
Priya Sridhar fund manager Jan 2024 Nov 2024 8.5% vs 12.3% (−3.80 pp) —
Ashwini Shinde fund manager Dec 2024 Aug 2025 3.7% vs 2.2% (+1.49 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 4.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Venus Ahuja joined roughly 0.9 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 1.1 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+1.1 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
0clean
3 Aug 2026 +12 bp · 3 Jul 2026 +8.4 bp · 14 Aug 2026 +2.4 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+2.4 bp jump+2.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +69 bp (published 7.55%, replicated 6.86%)29 Jun 2026: +68 bp (published 6.71%, replicated 6.04%)30 Jun 2026: +66 bp (published 6.37%, replicated 5.71%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.85%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.85%)3 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.60%)6 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.21%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.05%)8 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.47%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.59%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.79%)13 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.93%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.22%)15 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.29%)16 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.02%)17 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.61%)20 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.61%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.42%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.80%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.73%)24 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.55%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.87%)28 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)29 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.67%)30 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.77%)31 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.56%)3 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.71%)4 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.12%)5 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.83%)6 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.39%)7 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.84%)10 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.74%)11 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.32%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.08%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.65%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.39%)17 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.41%)18 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.00%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.04%)20 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.40%)21 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.87%)24 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.46%)25 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.43%)26 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.90%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.43%)28 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.40%)31 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.32%)1 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.06%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.47%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.11%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.13%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.61%, replicated -1.61%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.15%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.97%, replicated -2.98%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -2.67%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.44%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.84%, replicated -3.84%)16 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -2.98%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.87%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+2.4 bp jump+2.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +69 bp (published 7.55%, replicated 6.86%)29 Jun 2026: +68 bp (published 6.71%, replicated 6.04%)30 Jun 2026: +66 bp (published 6.37%, replicated 5.71%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.85%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.85%)3 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.60%)6 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.21%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.05%)8 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.47%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.59%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.79%)13 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.93%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.22%)15 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.29%)16 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.02%)17 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.61%)20 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.61%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.42%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.80%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.73%)24 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.55%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.87%)28 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)29 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.67%)30 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.77%)31 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.56%)3 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.71%)4 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.12%)5 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.83%)6 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.39%)7 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.84%)10 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.74%)11 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.32%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.08%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.65%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.39%)17 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.41%)18 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.00%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.04%)20 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.40%)21 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.87%)24 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.46%)25 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.43%)26 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.90%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.43%)28 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.40%)31 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.32%)1 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.06%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.47%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.11%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.13%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.61%, replicated -1.61%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.15%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.97%, replicated -2.98%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -2.67%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.44%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.84%, replicated -3.84%)16 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -2.98%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.87%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp60 bp+12 bp jump+12 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+8.4 bp jump+2.4 bp jump+2.4 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +69 bp (published 7.55%, replicated 6.86%)29 Jun 2026: +68 bp (published 6.71%, replicated 6.04%)30 Jun 2026: +66 bp (published 6.37%, replicated 5.71%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.85%, replicated 0.85%)2 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.84%, replicated 0.85%)3 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.60%)6 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.29%, replicated 1.21%)7 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.13%, replicated 1.05%)8 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -1.40%, replicated -1.47%)9 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published -0.51%, replicated -0.59%)10 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.79%)13 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 1.01%, replicated 0.93%)14 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.14%, replicated -0.22%)15 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published 0.36%, replicated 0.29%)16 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.06%, replicated -0.02%)17 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 1.70%, replicated 1.61%)20 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.70%, replicated 0.61%)21 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published 0.51%, replicated 0.42%)22 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.72%, replicated -0.80%)23 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.64%, replicated -1.73%)24 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.55%)27 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -0.87%)28 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)29 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.58%, replicated -0.67%)30 Jul 2026: +8 bp (published -0.68%, replicated -0.77%)31 Jul 2026: +9 bp (published -0.48%, replicated -0.56%)3 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.71%)4 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.24%, replicated 1.12%)5 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.83%)6 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 1.51%, replicated 1.39%)7 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.97%, replicated 0.84%)10 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.87%, replicated 0.74%)11 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.45%, replicated 0.32%)12 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 1.21%, replicated 1.08%)13 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.77%, replicated 0.65%)14 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.39%)17 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.56%, replicated 0.41%)18 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.14%, replicated -0.00%)19 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.10%, replicated -0.04%)20 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.40%)21 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.87%)24 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.46%)25 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.43%)26 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.90%)27 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.57%, replicated 0.43%)28 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 0.55%, replicated 0.40%)31 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.32%)1 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.05%, replicated -1.06%)2 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.46%, replicated -1.47%)3 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.10%, replicated -1.11%)4 Sep 2026: +1 bp (published -1.12%, replicated -1.13%)7 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -1.61%, replicated -1.61%)8 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.14%, replicated -2.15%)9 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.97%, replicated -2.98%)10 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.67%, replicated -2.67%)11 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.44%, replicated -2.44%)15 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.84%, replicated -3.84%)16 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.98%, replicated -2.98%)17 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -3.39%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -2.87%, replicated -2.87%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ICICI Prudential Nifty Bank Index Fund - Direct Plan Growth
growth₹16.3121 Sep 2026
direct
ICICI Prudential Nifty Bank Index Fund - Direct Plan IDCW
idcw₹16.3121 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Nifty Bank Index Fund - Growth
growth₹15.8421 Sep 2026
regular
ICICI Prudential Nifty Bank Index Fund - IDCW
idcw₹15.8421 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹16.31
Regular growth NAV
₹15.84
NAV divergence to date
3.0% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.71% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹17,521

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size