ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
UTI Asset Mgmt. Co. Ltd. · Equity Funds

UTI BSE Sensex Index Fund

Index Funds - Equity Funds Direct plan, growth launched 19 Jan 2022 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹13.54
+0.76% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−8.1%
return
3 years
5.1%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
7.6%
a year, over 4.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹196 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.23% / 0.33%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
31
top ten are 64% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
4.6 yrs
Feb 2022 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Sharwan Kumar Goyal · since Jan 2022Ayush Jain · since May 2022 · assistant managerLokesh Kulthia · since Jun 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 13.2% · portfolio turnover 0.12×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.10% a year more than Direct

₹1,997 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Sharwan Kumar Goyal for 4.7 yrs

with Ayush Jain, Lokesh Kulthia. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Sharwan Kumar Goyal's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 37 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

9 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −4.8 points a year across all of them

20 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 4.8 when it lost points a year — and never won one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 2 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Feb 2022

100120140160Feb 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.70Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.11Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.86May 2022: NAV ₹9.65Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.02Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.37Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.00Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.59Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.61Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.39Feb 2023: NAV ₹10.30Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.29Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.66May 2023: NAV ₹10.97Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.36Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.69Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.41Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.59Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.25Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.81Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.73Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.65Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.79Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.13May 2024: NAV ₹13.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.01Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.50Aug 2024: NAV ₹14.64Sep 2024: NAV ₹14.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.12Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.20Dec 2024: NAV ₹13.90Jan 2025: NAV ₹13.79Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.03Mar 2025: NAV ₹13.78Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.28May 2025: NAV ₹14.53Jun 2025: NAV ₹14.96Jul 2025: NAV ₹14.55Aug 2025: NAV ₹14.32Sep 2025: NAV ₹14.40Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.07Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.40Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.31Jan 2026: NAV ₹14.78Feb 2026: NAV ₹14.61Mar 2026: NAV ₹12.93Apr 2026: NAV ₹13.82May 2026: NAV ₹13.46Jun 2026: NAV ₹13.80Jul 2026: NAV ₹14.11Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.92Sep 2026: NAV ₹13.54
100120140160Feb 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.70Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.11Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.86May 2022: NAV ₹9.65Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.02Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.37Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.00Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.59Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.61Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.39Feb 2023: NAV ₹10.30Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.29Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.66May 2023: NAV ₹10.97Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.36Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.69Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.41Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.59Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.25Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.81Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.73Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.65Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.79Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.13May 2024: NAV ₹13.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.01Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.50Aug 2024: NAV ₹14.64Sep 2024: NAV ₹14.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.12Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.20Dec 2024: NAV ₹13.90Jan 2025: NAV ₹13.79Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.03Mar 2025: NAV ₹13.78Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.28May 2025: NAV ₹14.53Jun 2025: NAV ₹14.96Jul 2025: NAV ₹14.55Aug 2025: NAV ₹14.32Sep 2025: NAV ₹14.40Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.07Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.40Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.31Jan 2026: NAV ₹14.78Feb 2026: NAV ₹14.61Mar 2026: NAV ₹12.93Apr 2026: NAV ₹13.82May 2026: NAV ₹13.46Jun 2026: NAV ₹13.80Jul 2026: NAV ₹14.11Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.92Sep 2026: NAV ₹13.54
100120140160Feb 2022Apr 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Feb 2022: NAV ₹9.70Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.11Apr 2022: NAV ₹9.86May 2022: NAV ₹9.65Jun 2022: NAV ₹9.22Jul 2022: NAV ₹10.02Aug 2022: NAV ₹10.37Sep 2022: NAV ₹10.00Oct 2022: NAV ₹10.59Nov 2022: NAV ₹11.01Dec 2022: NAV ₹10.61Jan 2023: NAV ₹10.39Feb 2023: NAV ₹10.30Mar 2023: NAV ₹10.29Apr 2023: NAV ₹10.66May 2023: NAV ₹10.97Jun 2023: NAV ₹11.36Jul 2023: NAV ₹11.69Aug 2023: NAV ₹11.41Sep 2023: NAV ₹11.59Oct 2023: NAV ₹11.25Nov 2023: NAV ₹11.81Dec 2023: NAV ₹12.73Jan 2024: NAV ₹12.65Feb 2024: NAV ₹12.79Mar 2024: NAV ₹12.99Apr 2024: NAV ₹13.13May 2024: NAV ₹13.09Jun 2024: NAV ₹14.01Jul 2024: NAV ₹14.50Aug 2024: NAV ₹14.64Sep 2024: NAV ₹14.98Oct 2024: NAV ₹14.12Nov 2024: NAV ₹14.20Dec 2024: NAV ₹13.90Jan 2025: NAV ₹13.79Feb 2025: NAV ₹13.03Mar 2025: NAV ₹13.78Apr 2025: NAV ₹14.28May 2025: NAV ₹14.53Jun 2025: NAV ₹14.96Jul 2025: NAV ₹14.55Aug 2025: NAV ₹14.32Sep 2025: NAV ₹14.40Oct 2025: NAV ₹15.07Nov 2025: NAV ₹15.40Dec 2025: NAV ₹15.31Jan 2026: NAV ₹14.78Feb 2026: NAV ₹14.61Mar 2026: NAV ₹12.93Apr 2026: NAV ₹13.82May 2026: NAV ₹13.46Jun 2026: NAV ₹13.80Jul 2026: NAV ₹14.11Aug 2026: NAV ₹13.92Sep 2026: NAV ₹13.54

56 month-ends · ₹9.70 → ₹13.54, 1.4× since Feb 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−16.1%
2 Jan 2026 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−11.5%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 31 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 EQ - HDFC BANK LIMITED
equity
Banks 11.84% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.96%
2 EQ - ICICI BANK LTD
equity
Banks 11.39% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +1.25%
3 EQ - RELIANCE INDUSTRIES LTD.
equity
Petroleum Products 9.53% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.55%
4 EQ - BHARTI AIRTEL LTD.
equity
Telecom - Services 6.11% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.23%
5 EQ - LARSEN & TOUBRO LTD.
equity
Construction 5.17% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.21%
6 EQ - STATE BANK OF INDIA
equity
Banks 4.83% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.31%
7 EQ - INFOSYS LTD.
equity
IT - Software 4.31% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.25%
8 EQ - AXIS BANK LTD.
equity
Banks 4.02% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.13%
9 EQ - KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK LTD.
equity
Banks 3.37% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.18%
10 EQ - MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA LTD.
equity
Automobiles 3.26% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.20%
11 EQ - BAJAJ FINANCE LTD.
equity
Finance 3.12% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.39%
12 EQ - ITC LTD.
equity
Diversified FMCG 2.71% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.41%
13 EQ - TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES LTD.
equity
IT - Software 2.62% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.05%
14 EQ - ETERNAL LIMITED
equity
Retailing 2.60% Dec 2024 1.8 yrs +0.58%
15 EQ - SUN PHARMACEUTICALS INDUSTRIES
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 2.31% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.12%
16 EQ - TITAN COMPANY LTD.
equity
Consumer Durables 2.29% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.41%
17 EQ - HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD
equity
Diversified FMCG 1.95% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.21%
18 EQ - MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LTD.
equity
Automobiles 1.90% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.05%
19 EQ - NTPC LTD.
equity
Power 1.71% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.36%
20 EQ - TATA STEEL LTD.
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.66% Jul 2022 4.2 yrs -0.28%
21 EQ - BHARAT ELECTRONICS LTD.
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.63% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.03%
22 EQ - HCL TECHNOLOGIES LTD.
equity
IT - Software 1.52% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.11%
23 EQ - ULTRATECH CEMENT LTD.
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.49% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.03%
24 EQ - ADANI PORTS AND SPECIAL ECONO
equity
Transport Infrastructure 1.32% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs -0.18%
25 EQ - POWER GRID CORPORATION OF INDI
equity
Power 1.32% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.17%
26 EQ - INTERGLOBE AVIATION LTD
equity
Transport Services 1.27% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.16%
27 EQ - ASIAN PAINTS (INDIA) LTD.
equity
Consumer Durables 1.27% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.09%
28 EQ - BAJAJ FINSERV LTD.
equity
Finance 1.24% Sep 2022 4.0 yrs +0.11%
29 EQ - TECH MAHINDRA LTD.
equity
IT - Software 1.13% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.06%
30 EQ - TRENT LIMITED
equity
Retailing 1.04% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.01%
31 NET CURRENT ASSETS
cash equivalent
— 0.04% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs -0.26%
Showing 1–31 of 31 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks35.4% · 35.7%
IT - Software9.6% · 11.5%
Petroleum Products9.5% · 9.8%
Telecom - Services6.1% · 5.3%
Construction5.2% · 4.5%
Automobiles5.2% · 6.6%
Diversified FMCG4.7% · 6.6%
Finance4.4% · 3.5%
share of the book05%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap99.9%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 81% → 100%Mid cap: 1% → 0%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Feb 2022Jun 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 81% → 100%Mid cap: 1% → 0%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 100%Feb 2022Jun 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 81% → 100%Mid cap: 1% → 0%Cash & other: 0% → 0%25%50%75%Large cap 100%Feb 2022Jun 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 100%
  • Mid cap 0%
  • Cash & other 0%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −4.8 points a year across all of them

20 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 4.8 when it lost points a year — and never won one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not win one of the 20; the average across all of them is −4.8 points. The worst window ended May 2026, 8.0 points behind.

windows measured20windows won0average across every window−4.83 pts a year · median −4.51when behind, by how much−4.83 pts a year over 20 windowsworst window−8.00 pts a year, ended May 2026best window−1.12 pts a year, ended Apr 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 20 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppFeb 2025: fund 10.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 10.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 12.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 7.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.0% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 6.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 6.5% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 5.3% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppFeb 2025: fund 10.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 10.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 12.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 7.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.0% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 6.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 6.5% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 5.3% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
-8.0 pp0.0 pp+8.0 ppFeb 2025: fund 10.3% vs category 11.6% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 10.9% vs category 12.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 14.3% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 14.6% vs category 17.7% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 17.5% vs category 21.6% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 11.3% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 12.9% vs category 16.0% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 12.5% vs category 16.9% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 11.8% vs category 16.3% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 13.0% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 12.5% vs category 17.3% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 12.3% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 7.9% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 9.0% vs category 16.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 7.0% vs category 15.1% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 6.7% vs category 14.0% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 6.5% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 14.2% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 5.3% vs category 12.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 0.10% a year more than Direct

₹1,997 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹1,997Direct vs Regular, annualised7.5% vs 7.5%measured over4.58 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 30% of the portfolio a year

−0.28 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.28 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 55 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 0.9 points behind them

484 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 11.7 points when it won, behind by 12.2 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 11.7 points in the 228 positions it won and behind by 12.2 in the 256 it lost, so the average across all 484 is −0.9 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 35.8 points behind.

positions judged484beat the median stock228average across every position−0.95 pts · median −0.76when ahead, by how much+11.68 pts over 228 positionswhen behind, by how much−12.19 pts over 256 positionsworst position−35.82 pts, INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+58.35 pts, INE062A01020 at the Aug 2025 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹196 Cr, 60th percentile in category; 19% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 40% of the funds in its category (63 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 0.31%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct0.31% / 0.23% · category median 1.12%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹157 Cr → ₹196 Cr (+8% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns19% net inflows · NAV +20% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2022 – Aug 2026

100150200Mar 2022Apr 2024Dec 2024Dec 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹165 CrMay 2024: ₹168 CrJun 2024: ₹168 CrJul 2024: ₹174 CrAug 2024: ₹182 CrSep 2024: ₹187 CrOct 2024: ₹194 CrNov 2024: ₹190 CrDec 2024: ₹188 CrJan 2025: ₹195 CrFeb 2025: ₹190 CrMar 2025: ₹189 CrApr 2025: ₹187 CrMay 2025: ₹193 CrJun 2025: ₹201 CrSep 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹209 CrDec 2025: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹209 CrMar 2026: ₹209 CrApr 2026: ₹192 CrMay 2026: ₹198 CrJun 2026: ₹195 CrJul 2026: ₹192 CrAug 2026: ₹196 Cr
100150200Mar 2022Apr 2024Dec 2024Dec 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹165 CrMay 2024: ₹168 CrJun 2024: ₹168 CrJul 2024: ₹174 CrAug 2024: ₹182 CrSep 2024: ₹187 CrOct 2024: ₹194 CrNov 2024: ₹190 CrDec 2024: ₹188 CrJan 2025: ₹195 CrFeb 2025: ₹190 CrMar 2025: ₹189 CrApr 2025: ₹187 CrMay 2025: ₹193 CrJun 2025: ₹201 CrSep 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹209 CrDec 2025: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹209 CrMar 2026: ₹209 CrApr 2026: ₹192 CrMay 2026: ₹198 CrJun 2026: ₹195 CrJul 2026: ₹192 CrAug 2026: ₹196 Cr
100150200Mar 2022Apr 2024Dec 2024Dec 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹75 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹118 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹125 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹128 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹137 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹157 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹164 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹168 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹165 CrMay 2024: ₹168 CrJun 2024: ₹168 CrJul 2024: ₹174 CrAug 2024: ₹182 CrSep 2024: ₹187 CrOct 2024: ₹194 CrNov 2024: ₹190 CrDec 2024: ₹188 CrJan 2025: ₹195 CrFeb 2025: ₹190 CrMar 2025: ₹189 CrApr 2025: ₹187 CrMay 2025: ₹193 CrJun 2025: ₹201 CrSep 2025: ₹204 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2025: ₹209 CrDec 2025: ₹212 Cr (amfi-aaum)Feb 2026: ₹209 CrMar 2026: ₹209 CrApr 2026: ₹192 CrMay 2026: ₹198 CrJun 2026: ₹195 CrJul 2026: ₹192 CrAug 2026: ₹196 Cr

34 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 0.30% in Feb 2022 → 0.31% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Sharwan Kumar Goyal for 4.7 yrs

with Ayush Jain, Lokesh Kulthia

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowSharwan Kumar Goyal (since Jan 2022), Ayush Jain (since May 2022), Lokesh Kulthia (since Jun 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager100%changes of hands in the archive2 — last Jun 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Sharwan Kumar Goyal fund manager Jan 2022 now 8.3% vs 12.4% p.a. (−4.10 pp) 0% of 19
Ayush Jain assistant manager May 2022 now 8.3% vs 12.1% p.a. (−3.82 pp) 0% of 16
Lokesh Kulthia fund manager Jun 2026 now 3.5% vs 3.9% (−0.39 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 4.7 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Lokesh Kulthia joined roughly 0.3 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 37 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
−37 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.079 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
9noisy
3 Aug 2026 −73 bp · 4 Aug 2026 +40 bp · 3 Sep 2026 −38 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+40 bp jump+40 bp jump−38 bp jump−38 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +45 bp (published 3.40%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.43%)30 Jun 2026: +51 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.07%)1 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.36%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.70%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.37%)7 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.26%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.37%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.43%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.48%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.80%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.97%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.22%)20 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.31%)22 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.36%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.55%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.80%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: −73 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 1.52%)4 Aug 2026: −33 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.74%)6 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.86%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.02%)13 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.17%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 0.00%, replicated -0.21%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.10%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.41%, replicated -1.43%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)21 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)24 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.88%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.39%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.89%)27 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.39%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.04%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)1 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.05%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.54%)3 Sep 2026: −33 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.70%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.60%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.08%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.66%, replicated -2.65%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.85%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.83%, replicated -3.87%)16 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -3.40%, replicated -3.50%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.42%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: −38 bp (published -3.46%, replicated -3.07%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+40 bp jump+40 bp jump−38 bp jump−38 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +45 bp (published 3.40%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.43%)30 Jun 2026: +51 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.07%)1 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.36%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.70%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.37%)7 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.26%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.37%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.43%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.48%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.80%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.97%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.22%)20 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.31%)22 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.36%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.55%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.80%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: −73 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 1.52%)4 Aug 2026: −33 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.74%)6 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.86%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.02%)13 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.17%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 0.00%, replicated -0.21%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.10%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.41%, replicated -1.43%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)21 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)24 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.88%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.39%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.89%)27 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.39%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.04%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)1 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.05%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.54%)3 Sep 2026: −33 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.70%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.60%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.08%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.66%, replicated -2.65%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.85%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.83%, replicated -3.87%)16 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -3.40%, replicated -3.50%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.42%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: −38 bp (published -3.46%, replicated -3.07%)
-50 bp0 bp50 bp−73 bp jump−73 bp jump+40 bp jump+40 bp jump−38 bp jump−38 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +45 bp (published 3.40%, replicated 2.95%)29 Jun 2026: +47 bp (published 2.90%, replicated 2.43%)30 Jun 2026: +51 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.07%)1 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.58%, replicated 0.63%)2 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.36%)3 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 1.71%, replicated 1.70%)6 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 2.38%, replicated 2.37%)7 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.26%)8 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 0.07%, replicated 0.01%)9 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 0.38%, replicated 0.37%)10 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 1.47%, replicated 1.43%)13 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.53%, replicated 1.48%)14 Jul 2026: −1 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.80%)15 Jul 2026: +3 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.94%)16 Jul 2026: +1 bp (published 0.98%, replicated 0.97%)17 Jul 2026: +4 bp (published 2.25%, replicated 2.22%)20 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.62%)21 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published 1.37%, replicated 1.31%)22 Jul 2026: +7 bp (published 0.43%, replicated 0.36%)23 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published -0.04%, replicated -0.14%)24 Jul 2026: +14 bp (published -0.39%, replicated -0.54%)27 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.49%)28 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 0.53%, replicated 0.41%)29 Jul 2026: +13 bp (published 1.68%, replicated 1.55%)30 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 2.04%, replicated 1.80%)31 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 2.26%, replicated 2.11%)3 Aug 2026: −73 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 1.52%)4 Aug 2026: −33 bp (published 0.52%, replicated 0.85%)5 Aug 2026: −3 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.74%)6 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 1.19%, replicated 0.86%)7 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.62%, replicated 0.52%)10 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 0.68%, replicated 0.56%)11 Aug 2026: +4 bp (published 0.18%, replicated 0.14%)12 Aug 2026: −8 bp (published -0.06%, replicated 0.02%)13 Aug 2026: +26 bp (published 0.09%, replicated -0.17%)14 Aug 2026: +21 bp (published 0.00%, replicated -0.21%)17 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.36%, replicated -0.56%)18 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.10%)19 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.41%, replicated -1.43%)20 Aug 2026: +16 bp (published -0.61%, replicated -0.77%)21 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.60%, replicated -0.67%)24 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published -0.83%, replicated -0.88%)25 Aug 2026: −7 bp (published -0.46%, replicated -0.39%)26 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published -0.69%, replicated -0.89%)27 Aug 2026: +1 bp (published -1.39%, replicated -1.39%)28 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.04%)31 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published -1.36%, replicated -1.44%)1 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -0.02%, replicated 0.05%)2 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -0.49%, replicated -0.54%)3 Sep 2026: −33 bp (published -1.03%, replicated -0.70%)4 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -0.56%, replicated -0.60%)7 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.06%, replicated -1.08%)8 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -1.78%, replicated -1.81%)9 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -2.84%, replicated -2.88%)10 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -2.66%, replicated -2.65%)11 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -2.81%, replicated -2.85%)15 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -3.83%, replicated -3.87%)16 Sep 2026: +10 bp (published -3.40%, replicated -3.50%)17 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -3.42%, replicated -3.39%)18 Sep 2026: −38 bp (published -3.46%, replicated -3.07%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

This fund prices its book off BSE; our replication uses NSE closes, so a steady offset is expected. Marked noisy for that reason, not for undisclosed trading.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
UTI BSE Sensex Index Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹13.5421 Sep 2026
regular
UTI BSE Sensex Index Fund - Regular Plan -Growth Option
growth₹13.4821 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹13.54
Regular growth NAV
₹13.48
NAV divergence to date
0.5% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
0.10% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹1,997

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size