ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
Sundaram · Dividend Yield

Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund (Formerly Known as Principal Dividend Yield Fund)

Equity Scheme - Dividend Yield Fund Direct plan, IDCW benchmark: Nifty 500 TRI launched 6 Sep 2004 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹59.30
+0.23% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
−10.8%
return
3 years
2.2%
a year
5 years
not enough history
Since launch
3.9%
a year, over 4.6 years
Assets (AUM)
₹825 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.97% / 1.99%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
61
top ten are 36% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
4.7 yrs
Dec 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Siddarth Mohta · since Feb 2026Shalav Saket · since Mar 2026 · overseas investments

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 14.2% · portfolio turnover 0.17×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Cannot be measured: needs both a Direct and a Regular growth class.

The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Siddarth Mohta for 7 mo

with Shalav Saket. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Siddarth Mohta's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV replicates within 6.7 bp of its disclosed portfolio

2 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −8.1 points a year across all of them

21 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 8.1 when it lost points a year — and never won one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree One check found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, IDCW class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Jan 2022

100120140Jan 2022Mar 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Jan 2022: NAV ₹49.60Feb 2022: NAV ₹47.63Mar 2022: NAV ₹49.27Apr 2022: NAV ₹48.92May 2022: NAV ₹47.65Jun 2022: NAV ₹45.71Jul 2022: NAV ₹49.04Aug 2022: NAV ₹50.31Sep 2022: NAV ₹47.22Oct 2022: NAV ₹49.47Nov 2022: NAV ₹50.81Dec 2022: NAV ₹49.28Jan 2023: NAV ₹49.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹48.54Mar 2023: NAV ₹46.99Apr 2023: NAV ₹48.36May 2023: NAV ₹49.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹52.02Jul 2023: NAV ₹54.23Aug 2023: NAV ₹53.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹53.85Oct 2023: NAV ₹52.80Nov 2023: NAV ₹57.62Dec 2023: NAV ₹62.29Jan 2024: NAV ₹64.41Feb 2024: NAV ₹65.69Mar 2024: NAV ₹63.52Apr 2024: NAV ₹65.82May 2024: NAV ₹66.19Jun 2024: NAV ₹70.17Jul 2024: NAV ₹73.99Aug 2024: NAV ₹74.96Sep 2024: NAV ₹73.20Oct 2024: NAV ₹68.79Nov 2024: NAV ₹68.98Dec 2024: NAV ₹67.86Jan 2025: NAV ₹65.41Feb 2025: NAV ₹59.89Mar 2025: NAV ₹64.45Apr 2025: NAV ₹63.71May 2025: NAV ₹64.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹66.34Jul 2025: NAV ₹64.93Aug 2025: NAV ₹63.99Sep 2025: NAV ₹65.28Oct 2025: NAV ₹67.80Nov 2025: NAV ₹68.34Dec 2025: NAV ₹68.49Jan 2026: NAV ₹63.37Feb 2026: NAV ₹63.16Mar 2026: NAV ₹57.33Apr 2026: NAV ₹61.23May 2026: NAV ₹59.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹59.74Jul 2026: NAV ₹61.07Aug 2026: NAV ₹60.48Sep 2026: NAV ₹59.30
100120140Jan 2022Mar 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Jan 2022: NAV ₹49.60Feb 2022: NAV ₹47.63Mar 2022: NAV ₹49.27Apr 2022: NAV ₹48.92May 2022: NAV ₹47.65Jun 2022: NAV ₹45.71Jul 2022: NAV ₹49.04Aug 2022: NAV ₹50.31Sep 2022: NAV ₹47.22Oct 2022: NAV ₹49.47Nov 2022: NAV ₹50.81Dec 2022: NAV ₹49.28Jan 2023: NAV ₹49.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹48.54Mar 2023: NAV ₹46.99Apr 2023: NAV ₹48.36May 2023: NAV ₹49.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹52.02Jul 2023: NAV ₹54.23Aug 2023: NAV ₹53.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹53.85Oct 2023: NAV ₹52.80Nov 2023: NAV ₹57.62Dec 2023: NAV ₹62.29Jan 2024: NAV ₹64.41Feb 2024: NAV ₹65.69Mar 2024: NAV ₹63.52Apr 2024: NAV ₹65.82May 2024: NAV ₹66.19Jun 2024: NAV ₹70.17Jul 2024: NAV ₹73.99Aug 2024: NAV ₹74.96Sep 2024: NAV ₹73.20Oct 2024: NAV ₹68.79Nov 2024: NAV ₹68.98Dec 2024: NAV ₹67.86Jan 2025: NAV ₹65.41Feb 2025: NAV ₹59.89Mar 2025: NAV ₹64.45Apr 2025: NAV ₹63.71May 2025: NAV ₹64.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹66.34Jul 2025: NAV ₹64.93Aug 2025: NAV ₹63.99Sep 2025: NAV ₹65.28Oct 2025: NAV ₹67.80Nov 2025: NAV ₹68.34Dec 2025: NAV ₹68.49Jan 2026: NAV ₹63.37Feb 2026: NAV ₹63.16Mar 2026: NAV ₹57.33Apr 2026: NAV ₹61.23May 2026: NAV ₹59.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹59.74Jul 2026: NAV ₹61.07Aug 2026: NAV ₹60.48Sep 2026: NAV ₹59.30
100120140Jan 2022Mar 2023Jun 2024Aug 2025Sep 2026Jan 2022: NAV ₹49.60Feb 2022: NAV ₹47.63Mar 2022: NAV ₹49.27Apr 2022: NAV ₹48.92May 2022: NAV ₹47.65Jun 2022: NAV ₹45.71Jul 2022: NAV ₹49.04Aug 2022: NAV ₹50.31Sep 2022: NAV ₹47.22Oct 2022: NAV ₹49.47Nov 2022: NAV ₹50.81Dec 2022: NAV ₹49.28Jan 2023: NAV ₹49.09Feb 2023: NAV ₹48.54Mar 2023: NAV ₹46.99Apr 2023: NAV ₹48.36May 2023: NAV ₹49.95Jun 2023: NAV ₹52.02Jul 2023: NAV ₹54.23Aug 2023: NAV ₹53.96Sep 2023: NAV ₹53.85Oct 2023: NAV ₹52.80Nov 2023: NAV ₹57.62Dec 2023: NAV ₹62.29Jan 2024: NAV ₹64.41Feb 2024: NAV ₹65.69Mar 2024: NAV ₹63.52Apr 2024: NAV ₹65.82May 2024: NAV ₹66.19Jun 2024: NAV ₹70.17Jul 2024: NAV ₹73.99Aug 2024: NAV ₹74.96Sep 2024: NAV ₹73.20Oct 2024: NAV ₹68.79Nov 2024: NAV ₹68.98Dec 2024: NAV ₹67.86Jan 2025: NAV ₹65.41Feb 2025: NAV ₹59.89Mar 2025: NAV ₹64.45Apr 2025: NAV ₹63.71May 2025: NAV ₹64.76Jun 2025: NAV ₹66.34Jul 2025: NAV ₹64.93Aug 2025: NAV ₹63.99Sep 2025: NAV ₹65.28Oct 2025: NAV ₹67.80Nov 2025: NAV ₹68.34Dec 2025: NAV ₹68.49Jan 2026: NAV ₹63.37Feb 2026: NAV ₹63.16Mar 2026: NAV ₹57.33Apr 2026: NAV ₹61.23May 2026: NAV ₹59.85Jun 2026: NAV ₹59.74Jul 2026: NAV ₹61.07Aug 2026: NAV ₹60.48Sep 2026: NAV ₹59.30

57 month-ends · ₹49.60 → ₹59.30, 1.2× since Jan 2022

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−23.7%
3 Sep 2024 → 31 Mar 2026
Worst month
−9.2%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
not yet recovered
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 61 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 ICICI Bank Ltd
equity
Banks 4.78% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs +0.77%
2 HDFC Bank Ltd
equity
Banks 4.57% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -1.26%
3 Embassy Office Parks (REIT)
reit
— 3.91% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.21%
4 State Bank of India
equity
Banks 3.90% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs +0.45%
5 NTPC LTD
equity
Power 3.86% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -0.57%
6 TREPS / cash equivalents
TREPS · money market
— 3.48% Jan 2022 4.7 yrs -2.12%
7 Infosys Ltd
equity
It - Software 3.00% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs +0.02%
8 Coal India Ltd
equity
Consumable Fuels 2.99% Jan 2023 3.7 yrs -0.32%
9 Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd
equity
Oil 2.87% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -0.32%
10 Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd
equity
Power 2.86% Jul 2022 4.2 yrs -0.20%
11 Tech Mahindra Ltd
equity
It - Software 2.83% Jul 2022 4.2 yrs +0.32%
12 GAIL (India) Ltd
equity
Gas 2.59% Feb 2023 3.6 yrs +0.26%
13 Somany Ceramics Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 2.42% Jul 2026 2 mo +2.42%
14 Larsen & Toubro Ltd
equity
Construction 2.36% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -0.34%
15 ITC Ltd
equity
Diversified Fmcg 2.22% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -0.20%
16 Bajaj Auto Ltd
equity
Automobiles 2.20% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs +0.18%
17 Bharti Airtel Ltd
equity
Telecom - Services 2.13% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs +0.04%
18 Vardhman Textiles Ltd
equity
Textiles & Apparels 2.06% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.39%
19 Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd
equity
Petroleum Products 1.90% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs -0.09%
20 Tata Steel Ltd
equity
Ferrous Metals 1.83% Aug 2022 4.1 yrs -0.18%
21 Bharat Electronics Ltd
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.80% Feb 2022 4.6 yrs +0.07%
22 Reliance Industries Ltd
equity
Petroleum Products 1.74% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -0.01%
23 HCL Technologies Ltd
equity
It - Software 1.63% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -0.30%
24 Hindustan UniLever Ltd
equity
Diversified Fmcg 1.59% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs -0.10%
25 Shriram Finance Ltd
equity
Finance 1.58% Jan 2025 1.7 yrs +0.27%
26 Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd
equity
Automobiles 1.51% Jun 2023 3.3 yrs +0.15%
27 Britannia Industries Ltd
equity
Food Products 1.50% Feb 2025 1.6 yrs +0.06%
28 CESC Ltd
equity
Power 1.50% Mar 2024 2.5 yrs -0.31%
29 Coforge Ltd
equity
It - Software 1.48% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.45%
30 Aster DM Healthcare Ltd
equity
Healthcare Services 1.41% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs +0.09%
31 Axis Bank Ltd
equity
Banks 1.37% Apr 2023 3.4 yrs +0.05%
32 Oil India Ltd
equity
Oil 1.32% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.06%
33 Castrol India Ltd
equity
Petroleum Products 1.32% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.05%
34 Cummins India Ltd
equity
Industrial Products 1.27% Aug 2022 4.1 yrs -0.86%
35 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.23% Oct 2022 3.9 yrs +0.15%
36 Hero MotoCorp Ltd
equity
Automobiles 1.22% May 2025 1.3 yrs +0.15%
37 Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd
equity
Aerospace & Defense 1.19% Jun 2024 2.3 yrs +0.15%
38 Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
equity
Banks 1.17% Jan 2026 8 mo +0.13%
39 LIC of India Ltd
equity
Insurance 1.14% Aug 2026 1 mo +1.14%
40 Brookfield India Real Estate Trust REIT
reit
— 1.11% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.10%
41 Indian Oil Corporation Ltd
equity
Petroleum Products 1.08% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.02%
42 Bank of Baroda
equity
Banks 1.06% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs -0.10%
43 Ultratech Cement Ltd
equity
Cement & Cement Products 1.06% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs +0.03%
44 NHPC Ltd
equity
Power 1.05% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.57%
45 Tata Consultancy Services Ltd
equity
It - Software 1.04% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs +0.09%
46 Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd
equity
Finance 0.92% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.19%
47 Emami Ltd
equity
Personal Products 0.90% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.06%
48 Godrej Consumer Products Ltd
equity
Personal Products 0.84% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs -0.09%
49 National Aluminium Company Ltd
equity
Non - Ferrous Metals 0.83% Jun 2026 3 mo +0.83%
50 Asian Paints Ltd
equity
Consumer Durables 0.82% Apr 2025 1.4 yrs +0.02%
Showing 1–50 of 61 · page 1 of 2 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks16.9% · 17.3%
It - Software10.0% · 12.0%
Power9.3% · 9.0%
Petroleum Products6.0% · 5.9%
Automobiles5.5% · 7.4%
Oil4.2% · 3.6%
Diversified Fmcg3.8% · 5.1%
Consumer Durables3.2%
share of the book05%10%15%20%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap69.0%
Mid cap11.3%
Small / micro cap10.7%
Cash & equivalents3.5%
Other5.5%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 57% → 69%Mid cap: 11% → 11%Small / micro: 18% → 11%Cash & other: 0% → 3%25%50%75%Dec 2021May 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 57% → 69%Mid cap: 11% → 11%Small / micro: 18% → 11%Cash & other: 0% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 69%Mid cap 11%Small / micro 11%Cash & other 3%Dec 2021May 2024Aug 2026
Large cap: 57% → 69%Mid cap: 11% → 11%Small / micro: 18% → 11%Cash & other: 0% → 3%25%50%75%Large cap 69%Mid cap 11%Small / micro 11%Cash & other 3%Dec 2021May 2024Aug 2026
  • Large cap 69%
  • Mid cap 11%
  • Small / micro 11%
  • Cash & other 3%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date

Beat its category in 0% of three-year stretches, and averaged −8.1 points a year across all of them

21 rolling windows since 2022 · behind by 8.1 when it lost points a year — and never won one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not win one of the 21; the average across all of them is −8.1 points. The worst window ended Jun 2025, 10.0 points behind.

windows measured21windows won0average across every window−8.14 pts a year · median −8.23when behind, by how much−8.14 pts a year over 21 windowsworst window−9.97 pts a year, ended Jun 2025best window−7.02 pts a year, ended Mar 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 21 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-10.0 pp0.0 pp+10.0 ppJan 2025: fund 9.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 7.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 9.4% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 9.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 10.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 9.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 8.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 11.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 11.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 11.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 8.2% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 6.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 4.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 4.0% vs category 12.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 3.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 3.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
-10.0 pp0.0 pp+10.0 ppJan 2025: fund 9.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 7.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 9.4% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 9.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 10.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 9.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 8.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 11.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 11.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 11.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 8.2% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 6.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 4.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 4.0% vs category 12.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 3.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 3.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
-10.0 pp0.0 pp+10.0 ppJan 2025: fund 9.7% vs category 17.4% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 7.9% vs category 15.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 9.4% vs category 16.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 9.2% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 10.8% vs category 19.9% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 13.2% vs category 23.2% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 9.8% vs category 19.0% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 8.3% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 11.4% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 11.1% vs category 18.5% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 10.4% vs category 17.6% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 11.6% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 8.9% vs category 17.8% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 9.2% vs category 18.4% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 6.8% vs category 13.9% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 8.2% vs category 15.8% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 6.2% vs category 14.4% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 4.7% vs category 13.5% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 4.0% vs category 12.3% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 3.9% vs category 12.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 3.3% vs category 10.6% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025Dec 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests — the card says how many non-overlapping windows the same span holds, and it is usually a handful. A fund that changed manager or mandate carries a record that is only partly its own. The average margin is only as meaningful as the category: where a category is a grab bag (“Other ETFs” holds gold beside equity), a large shortfall says the comparison is wrong, not that the fund is. And none of this forecasts: our own study found the share of windows won does not predict the next three years, and weighting it by payoff gives no reason to think otherwise.
P5 Cost, measured
Not measurable yet. Needs a Direct and a Regular growth class with overlapping NAV history.

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 41% of the portfolio a year

−0.17 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover−0.17 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 56 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, and averaged 0.2 points behind them

500 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 13.2 points when it won, behind by 11.4 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. Ahead by 13.2 points in the 228 positions it won and behind by 11.4 in the 272 it lost, so the average across all 500 is −0.2 points. The worst position was INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosure, 32.6 points behind.

positions judged500beat the median stock228average across every position−0.16 pts · median −1.51when ahead, by how much+13.21 pts over 228 positionswhen behind, by how much−11.42 pts over 272 positionsworst position−32.60 pts, INE009A01021 at the Jan 2026 disclosurebest position+62.43 pts, INE263A01024 at the Nov 2023 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹825 Cr, 32nd percentile in category; 74% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 68% of the funds in its category (11 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.40%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendflatexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.40% / 1.25% · category median 2.35%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹559 Cr → ₹825 Cr (+14% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns74% net inflows · NAV +12% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2022 – Aug 2026

2505007501000Mar 2022Apr 2024Feb 2025Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹249 CrJun 2022: ₹268 CrSep 2022: ₹310 CrDec 2022: ₹348 CrMar 2023: ₹382 CrJun 2023: ₹443 CrSep 2023: ₹559 CrDec 2023: ₹644 CrMar 2024: ₹811 CrApr 2024: ₹842 CrMay 2024: ₹866 CrJun 2024: ₹903 CrJul 2024: ₹952 CrAug 2024: ₹960 CrSep 2024: ₹976 CrOct 2024: ₹953 CrNov 2024: ₹927 CrDec 2024: ₹946 CrJan 2025: ₹899 CrFeb 2025: ₹849 CrMar 2025: ₹837 CrApr 2025: ₹861 CrMay 2025: ₹890 CrJun 2025: ₹902 CrJul 2025: ₹907 CrAug 2025: ₹886 CrSep 2025: ₹900 CrOct 2025: ₹912 CrNov 2025: ₹919 CrDec 2025: ₹916 CrFeb 2026: ₹906 CrMar 2026: ₹902 CrApr 2026: ₹845 CrMay 2026: ₹851 CrJun 2026: ₹844 CrJul 2026: ₹825 CrAug 2026: ₹825 Cr
2505007501000Mar 2022Apr 2024Feb 2025Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹249 CrJun 2022: ₹268 CrSep 2022: ₹310 CrDec 2022: ₹348 CrMar 2023: ₹382 CrJun 2023: ₹443 CrSep 2023: ₹559 CrDec 2023: ₹644 CrMar 2024: ₹811 CrApr 2024: ₹842 CrMay 2024: ₹866 CrJun 2024: ₹903 CrJul 2024: ₹952 CrAug 2024: ₹960 CrSep 2024: ₹976 CrOct 2024: ₹953 CrNov 2024: ₹927 CrDec 2024: ₹946 CrJan 2025: ₹899 CrFeb 2025: ₹849 CrMar 2025: ₹837 CrApr 2025: ₹861 CrMay 2025: ₹890 CrJun 2025: ₹902 CrJul 2025: ₹907 CrAug 2025: ₹886 CrSep 2025: ₹900 CrOct 2025: ₹912 CrNov 2025: ₹919 CrDec 2025: ₹916 CrFeb 2026: ₹906 CrMar 2026: ₹902 CrApr 2026: ₹845 CrMay 2026: ₹851 CrJun 2026: ₹844 CrJul 2026: ₹825 CrAug 2026: ₹825 Cr
2505007501000Mar 2022Apr 2024Feb 2025Nov 2025Aug 2026Mar 2022: ₹249 CrJun 2022: ₹268 CrSep 2022: ₹310 CrDec 2022: ₹348 CrMar 2023: ₹382 CrJun 2023: ₹443 CrSep 2023: ₹559 CrDec 2023: ₹644 CrMar 2024: ₹811 CrApr 2024: ₹842 CrMay 2024: ₹866 CrJun 2024: ₹903 CrJul 2024: ₹952 CrAug 2024: ₹960 CrSep 2024: ₹976 CrOct 2024: ₹953 CrNov 2024: ₹927 CrDec 2024: ₹946 CrJan 2025: ₹899 CrFeb 2025: ₹849 CrMar 2025: ₹837 CrApr 2025: ₹861 CrMay 2025: ₹890 CrJun 2025: ₹902 CrJul 2025: ₹907 CrAug 2025: ₹886 CrSep 2025: ₹900 CrOct 2025: ₹912 CrNov 2025: ₹919 CrDec 2025: ₹916 CrFeb 2026: ₹906 CrMar 2026: ₹902 CrApr 2026: ₹845 CrMay 2026: ₹851 CrJun 2026: ₹844 CrJul 2026: ₹825 CrAug 2026: ₹825 Cr

37 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.91% in Jan 2022 → 2.40% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Siddarth Mohta for 7 mo

with Shalav Saket

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

No category distribution for this measure yet.
running it nowSiddarth Mohta (since Feb 2026), Shalav Saket (since Mar 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager3%changes of hands in the archive6 — last Mar 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Siddarth Mohta fund manager Feb 2026* now −4.6% vs 0.0% (−4.57 pp) —
Shalav Saket overseas investments Mar 2026* now −4.2% vs −0.6% (−3.66 pp) —
Ratish B Varier fund manager by Mar 2024† May 2025 −1.1% vs 8.4% p.a. (−9.52 pp) —
Ashish Aggarwal fund manager Sep 2024* Nov 2025 −7.1% vs −2.8% p.a. (−4.35 pp) —
Clyton Richard Fernandes fund manager Dec 2025* Dec 2025 0.2% vs 0.3% (−0.05 pp) —

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. † already named on the first factsheet we hold: the stint is at least this long, and its start is not known. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 0.6 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Shalav Saket joined roughly 0.6 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV replicates within 6.7 bp of its disclosed portfolio

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+6.7 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
2clean
17 Aug 2026 −17 bp · 20 Aug 2026 −15 bp · 14 Aug 2026 +13 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp40 bp−17 bp jump−17 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.16%)29 Jun 2026: +18 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.25%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.41%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.16%)2 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.96%)3 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.16%)6 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.65%)7 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.15%)9 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.15%)10 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.04%)13 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.44%)14 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.66%)15 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.74%)16 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.75%)17 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.45%)20 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.57%)21 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.52%)22 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.24%)23 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.82%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.44%)27 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.18%)28 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.98%)29 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.72%)30 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.91%)31 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.03%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.82%)5 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.82%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.88%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.53%)12 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.36%)13 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.46%)14 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.04%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.13%)18 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.62%)19 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -1.11%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.59%)21 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.52%)25 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.38%)26 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.77%)27 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.31%)28 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -1.02%)31 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.26%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.12%, replicated 0.12%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.26%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.27%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.39%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.84%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.05%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.68%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.57%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -2.03%)15 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.13%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.69%)17 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.51%)18 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.18%, replicated -2.22%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp−17 bp jump−17 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.16%)29 Jun 2026: +18 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.25%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.41%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.16%)2 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.96%)3 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.16%)6 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.65%)7 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.15%)9 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.15%)10 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.04%)13 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.44%)14 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.66%)15 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.74%)16 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.75%)17 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.45%)20 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.57%)21 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.52%)22 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.24%)23 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.82%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.44%)27 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.18%)28 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.98%)29 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.72%)30 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.91%)31 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.03%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.82%)5 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.82%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.88%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.53%)12 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.36%)13 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.46%)14 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.04%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.13%)18 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.62%)19 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -1.11%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.59%)21 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.52%)25 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.38%)26 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.77%)27 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.31%)28 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -1.02%)31 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.26%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.12%, replicated 0.12%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.26%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.27%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.39%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.84%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.05%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.68%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.57%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -2.03%)15 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.13%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.69%)17 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.51%)18 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.18%, replicated -2.22%)
0 bp20 bp40 bp−17 bp jump−17 bp jump−15 bp jump−15 bp jump+13 bp jump+13 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +13 bp (published 0.29%, replicated 0.16%)29 Jun 2026: +18 bp (published -0.07%, replicated -0.25%)30 Jun 2026: +22 bp (published -0.19%, replicated -0.41%)1 Jul 2026: +6 bp (published 0.22%, replicated 0.16%)2 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.06%, replicated 0.96%)3 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.32%, replicated 1.16%)6 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.82%, replicated 1.65%)7 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.55%)8 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.02%, replicated -0.15%)9 Jul 2026: +11 bp (published 0.27%, replicated 0.15%)10 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 1.20%, replicated 1.04%)13 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 1.56%, replicated 1.44%)14 Jul 2026: +15 bp (published 0.81%, replicated 0.66%)15 Jul 2026: +16 bp (published 0.91%, replicated 0.74%)16 Jul 2026: +19 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.75%)17 Jul 2026: +27 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.45%)20 Jul 2026: +24 bp (published 1.81%, replicated 1.57%)21 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.74%, replicated 1.52%)22 Jul 2026: +22 bp (published 1.46%, replicated 1.24%)23 Jul 2026: +17 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 0.82%)24 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 0.64%, replicated 0.44%)27 Jul 2026: +18 bp (published 1.36%, replicated 1.18%)28 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.07%, replicated 0.98%)29 Jul 2026: +10 bp (published 1.83%, replicated 1.72%)30 Jul 2026: +12 bp (published 2.03%, replicated 1.91%)31 Jul 2026: +20 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.03%)3 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.33%, replicated 1.25%)4 Aug 2026: +11 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.82%)5 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 1.08%, replicated 0.99%)6 Aug 2026: +13 bp (published 0.95%, replicated 0.82%)7 Aug 2026: +14 bp (published 1.02%, replicated 0.88%)10 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 0.94%)11 Aug 2026: +19 bp (published 0.72%, replicated 0.53%)12 Aug 2026: +23 bp (published 0.59%, replicated 0.36%)13 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.46%)14 Aug 2026: +45 bp (published 0.49%, replicated 0.04%)17 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published 0.15%, replicated -0.13%)18 Aug 2026: +28 bp (published -0.34%, replicated -0.62%)19 Aug 2026: +33 bp (published -0.79%, replicated -1.11%)20 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published -0.41%, replicated -0.59%)21 Aug 2026: +25 bp (published -0.38%, replicated -0.64%)24 Aug 2026: +29 bp (published -0.23%, replicated -0.52%)25 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.06%, replicated -0.38%)26 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.45%, replicated -0.77%)27 Aug 2026: +32 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.31%)28 Aug 2026: +35 bp (published -0.67%, replicated -1.02%)31 Aug 2026: +30 bp (published -0.96%, replicated -1.26%)1 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published 0.12%, replicated 0.12%)2 Sep 2026: 0 bp (published -0.25%, replicated -0.26%)3 Sep 2026: +3 bp (published -0.24%, replicated -0.27%)4 Sep 2026: +8 bp (published -0.31%, replicated -0.39%)7 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.78%, replicated -0.84%)8 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -0.99%, replicated -1.05%)9 Sep 2026: +6 bp (published -1.62%, replicated -1.68%)10 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.51%, replicated -1.57%)11 Sep 2026: +5 bp (published -1.98%, replicated -2.03%)15 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -3.09%, replicated -3.13%)16 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.65%, replicated -2.69%)17 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.47%, replicated -2.51%)18 Sep 2026: +4 bp (published -2.18%, replicated -2.22%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund (Formerly Known as Principal Dividend Yield Fund)- Direct Plan - Income Distribution CUM Capital Withdrawal Option
idcw₹59.3021 Sep 2026
direct
Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund (Formerly Known as Principal Dividend Yield Fund) - Direct Plan - Growth Option
idcw₹142.0721 Sep 2026
regular
Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund (Formerly Known as Principal Dividend Yield Fund)-Growth Plan
idcw₹128.3721 Sep 2026
regular
Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund (Formerly Known as Principal Dividend Yield Fund)- Income Distribution CUM Capital Withdrawal Plan
idcw₹34.9021 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees

This fund does not have both a Direct and a Regular growth class in the data, so the gap cannot be measured.

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size