ANVESHAN
Theme
Create account
ITI · Mid Cap

ITI Mid Cap Fund

Equity Scheme - Mid Cap Fund Direct plan, growth benchmark: Nifty Midcap 150 TRI launched 15 Feb 2021 open-ended

At a glance

the fund as it stands today, from public disclosures

NAV, 21 Sep 2026
₹25.74
−0.32% since 18 Sep 2026, the previous NAV
1 year
10.4%
return
3 years
20.7%
a year
5 years
16.3%
a year
Since launch
18.9%
a year, over 5.5 years
Assets (AUM)
₹1,518 Cr
Aug 2026 factsheet
Expense ratio, Direct / Regular
0.94% / 2.43%
a year, as of Aug 2026
Holdings
95
top ten are 20% of the fund · Aug 2026
Disclosed history
5.5 yrs
Mar 2021 – Aug 2026 · 5 of 11 checks could run
Fund managers
Dhimant Shah · since Oct 2022Alok Ranjan · since May 2026

As the Aug 2026 factsheet printed it: standard deviation 18.8% · portfolio turnover 1.00×. Exit load and minimum investment are not yet extracted from the scheme documents.

What only Anveshan can tell you

measured from the disclosures, not quoted from a brochure — each links to how it was done

P5Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.25% a year more than Direct

₹96,988 on ₹1 lakh over ten years. Same portfolio, two prices — the difference is what the Regular plan's distribution costs you, read from the two NAVs.

See how it is measured →
P7Whose record

Run by Dhimant Shah for 3.9 yrs

with Alok Ranjan. A return earned before they arrived is the house's record, not theirs — the tenure table shows the fund against its category over exactly their months.

Dhimant Shah's other funds →
NAVTracking gap

NAV sits 1.4 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

6 jumps since the last disclosure. We re-price the last disclosed portfolio every day and compare it with the NAV the fund published; a gap that opens and stays is a trade not yet disclosed.

See the daily gap →
P4Consistency

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +2.4 points a year across all of them

31 rolling windows since 2021 · ahead by 2.4 points a year when it won — and never lost one. A single five-year figure depends on the day you look; the share of stretches won does not — and the average margin says whether winning often was worth anything.

See every window →

headline and record disagree 3 checks found the headline number and the underlying record pointing different ways — marked on the cards below.

NAV and drawdown

Direct plan, growth class · as of 21 Sep 2026

Month-end NAV, indexed to 100 at Mar 2021

100150200250Mar 2021Aug 2022Jan 2024May 2025Sep 2026Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.00Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.05May 2021: NAV ₹10.60Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.36Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.56Aug 2021: NAV ₹11.69Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.13Oct 2021: NAV ₹12.21Nov 2021: NAV ₹11.60Dec 2021: NAV ₹11.57Jan 2022: NAV ₹11.38Feb 2022: NAV ₹10.71Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.96Apr 2022: NAV ₹11.00May 2022: NAV ₹10.59Jun 2022: NAV ₹10.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹11.36Aug 2022: NAV ₹12.05Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.00Oct 2022: NAV ₹12.11Nov 2022: NAV ₹12.25Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.04Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.74Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.68Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.63Apr 2023: NAV ₹12.07May 2023: NAV ₹12.62Jun 2023: NAV ₹13.42Jul 2023: NAV ₹14.08Aug 2023: NAV ₹14.48Sep 2023: NAV ₹14.87Oct 2023: NAV ₹14.46Nov 2023: NAV ₹16.01Dec 2023: NAV ₹17.32Jan 2024: NAV ₹18.55Feb 2024: NAV ₹18.93Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.27Apr 2024: NAV ₹20.60May 2024: NAV ₹21.66Jun 2024: NAV ₹23.06Jul 2024: NAV ₹24.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹24.45Sep 2024: NAV ₹24.45Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.83Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.84Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.93Jan 2025: NAV ₹21.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹19.06Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.88Apr 2025: NAV ₹21.26May 2025: NAV ₹22.68Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.56Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.77Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.22Sep 2025: NAV ₹22.61Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.78Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.07Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.44Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.73Feb 2026: NAV ₹23.98Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.21Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.06May 2026: NAV ₹24.58Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.66Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.51Sep 2026: NAV ₹25.74
100150200250Mar 2021Aug 2022Jan 2024May 2025Sep 2026Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.00Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.05May 2021: NAV ₹10.60Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.36Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.56Aug 2021: NAV ₹11.69Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.13Oct 2021: NAV ₹12.21Nov 2021: NAV ₹11.60Dec 2021: NAV ₹11.57Jan 2022: NAV ₹11.38Feb 2022: NAV ₹10.71Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.96Apr 2022: NAV ₹11.00May 2022: NAV ₹10.59Jun 2022: NAV ₹10.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹11.36Aug 2022: NAV ₹12.05Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.00Oct 2022: NAV ₹12.11Nov 2022: NAV ₹12.25Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.04Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.74Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.68Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.63Apr 2023: NAV ₹12.07May 2023: NAV ₹12.62Jun 2023: NAV ₹13.42Jul 2023: NAV ₹14.08Aug 2023: NAV ₹14.48Sep 2023: NAV ₹14.87Oct 2023: NAV ₹14.46Nov 2023: NAV ₹16.01Dec 2023: NAV ₹17.32Jan 2024: NAV ₹18.55Feb 2024: NAV ₹18.93Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.27Apr 2024: NAV ₹20.60May 2024: NAV ₹21.66Jun 2024: NAV ₹23.06Jul 2024: NAV ₹24.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹24.45Sep 2024: NAV ₹24.45Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.83Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.84Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.93Jan 2025: NAV ₹21.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹19.06Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.88Apr 2025: NAV ₹21.26May 2025: NAV ₹22.68Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.56Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.77Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.22Sep 2025: NAV ₹22.61Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.78Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.07Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.44Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.73Feb 2026: NAV ₹23.98Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.21Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.06May 2026: NAV ₹24.58Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.66Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.51Sep 2026: NAV ₹25.74
100150200250Mar 2021Aug 2022Jan 2024May 2025Sep 2026Mar 2021: NAV ₹10.00Apr 2021: NAV ₹10.05May 2021: NAV ₹10.60Jun 2021: NAV ₹11.36Jul 2021: NAV ₹11.56Aug 2021: NAV ₹11.69Sep 2021: NAV ₹12.13Oct 2021: NAV ₹12.21Nov 2021: NAV ₹11.60Dec 2021: NAV ₹11.57Jan 2022: NAV ₹11.38Feb 2022: NAV ₹10.71Mar 2022: NAV ₹10.96Apr 2022: NAV ₹11.00May 2022: NAV ₹10.59Jun 2022: NAV ₹10.28Jul 2022: NAV ₹11.36Aug 2022: NAV ₹12.05Sep 2022: NAV ₹12.00Oct 2022: NAV ₹12.11Nov 2022: NAV ₹12.25Dec 2022: NAV ₹12.04Jan 2023: NAV ₹11.74Feb 2023: NAV ₹11.68Mar 2023: NAV ₹11.63Apr 2023: NAV ₹12.07May 2023: NAV ₹12.62Jun 2023: NAV ₹13.42Jul 2023: NAV ₹14.08Aug 2023: NAV ₹14.48Sep 2023: NAV ₹14.87Oct 2023: NAV ₹14.46Nov 2023: NAV ₹16.01Dec 2023: NAV ₹17.32Jan 2024: NAV ₹18.55Feb 2024: NAV ₹18.93Mar 2024: NAV ₹19.27Apr 2024: NAV ₹20.60May 2024: NAV ₹21.66Jun 2024: NAV ₹23.06Jul 2024: NAV ₹24.22Aug 2024: NAV ₹24.45Sep 2024: NAV ₹24.45Oct 2024: NAV ₹22.83Nov 2024: NAV ₹22.84Dec 2024: NAV ₹22.93Jan 2025: NAV ₹21.40Feb 2025: NAV ₹19.06Mar 2025: NAV ₹20.88Apr 2025: NAV ₹21.26May 2025: NAV ₹22.68Jun 2025: NAV ₹23.56Jul 2025: NAV ₹22.77Aug 2025: NAV ₹22.22Sep 2025: NAV ₹22.61Oct 2025: NAV ₹23.78Nov 2025: NAV ₹24.07Dec 2025: NAV ₹24.44Jan 2026: NAV ₹23.73Feb 2026: NAV ₹23.98Mar 2026: NAV ₹21.21Apr 2026: NAV ₹24.06May 2026: NAV ₹24.58Jun 2026: NAV ₹25.24Jul 2026: NAV ₹25.66Aug 2026: NAV ₹26.51Sep 2026: NAV ₹25.74

67 month-ends · ₹10.00 → ₹25.74, 2.6× since Mar 2021

Deepest fall (max drawdown)
−22.4%
27 Sep 2024 → 28 Feb 2025
Worst month
−11.5%
Mar 2026
Days to recover
308
from the deepest trough back to the old high

Drawdown is measured on the last year of daily NAV; trailing returns are CAGR of the direct growth class. A single end date decides them — the consistency card (P4) below is the record that does not, and it reports both how often the fund beat its category and by how much, because the first without the second can point the wrong way.

Holdings

Aug 2026 disclosure · 95 lines · when each was first held and the change over the last three disclosures

#HoldingSectorWeightFirst heldHeld for3-mo change
1 The Federal Bank Limited
equity
Banks 3.05% Mar 2021 5.5 yrs +0.32%
2 Solar Industries India Limited
equity
Chemicals & Petrochemicals 2.56% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs 0.00%
3 One 97 Communications Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 2.33% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.90%
4 Fortis Healthcare Limited
equity
Healthcare Services 1.98% Aug 2024 2.1 yrs +0.68%
5 Ather Energy Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.86% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.59%
6 Radico Khaitan Limited
equity
Beverages 1.76% Jul 2025 1.2 yrs +0.23%
7 TVS Motor Company Limited
equity
Automobiles 1.65% Dec 2021 4.8 yrs +0.24%
8 IDFC First Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.61% Dec 2025 9 mo +0.14%
9 AU Small Finance Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.59% Apr 2026 5 mo +0.20%
10 Oracle Financial Services Software Limited
equity
IT - Software 1.59% May 2024 2.3 yrs +0.20%
11 IndusInd Bank Limited
equity
Banks 1.59% Nov 2025 10 mo +0.02%
12 PB Fintech Limited
equity
Financial Technology (Fintech) 1.57% Jul 2024 2.2 yrs 0.00%
13 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.53% Feb 2026 7 mo -0.06%
14 Marico Limited
equity
Agricultural Food & other Products 1.53% Aug 2025 1.1 yrs -0.16%
15 Tube Investments of India Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.48% Nov 2022 3.8 yrs -0.37%
16 BSE Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.47% Apr 2026 5 mo -0.57%
17 TREPS / cash equivalents
Net Receivables / (Payables) · cash equivalent
1.47% Mar 2021 5.5 yrs +0.46%
18 Cummins India Limited
equity
Industrial Products 1.45% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs -0.40%
19 Sona BLW Precision Forgings Limited
equity
Auto Components 1.44% Mar 2026 6 mo +0.25%
20 Apar Industries Limited
equity
Electrical Equipment 1.38% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.25%
21 Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited
equity
Capital Markets 1.38% Jun 2025 1.3 yrs +0.29%
22 Neuland Laboratories Limited
equity
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology 1.38% Feb 2026 7 mo +0.25%
23 Lloyds Metals And Energy Limited
equity
Minerals & Mining 1.36% Mar 2025 1.5 yrs -0.41%
24 Sundaram Finance Limited
equity
Finance 1.36% Mar 2022 4.5 yrs -0.02%
25 Ashok Leyland Limited
equity
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction Vehicles 1.36% Sep 2025 1.0 yrs +0.04%
Showing 1–25 of 95 · page 1 of 4 rows per page102550all

Largest sectors, Aug 2026 · grey: a year ago

Banks13.7% · 7.3%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology8.9% · 6.0%
Finance6.9% · 9.9%
Auto Components6.2% · 4.4%
Industrial Products5.5% · 5.3%
Electrical Equipment5.4% · 2.8%
Chemicals & Petrochemicals4.6% · 5.3%
Consumer Durables4.5%
share of the book05%10%15%

By market cap, Aug 2026

Large cap7.2%
Mid cap78.3%
Small / micro cap11.9%
Cash & equivalents2.3%
Other0.3%
share of the book025%50%75%100%

Composition by market cap, month by month — what the fund actually held against what its label says

Large cap: 5% → 7%Mid cap: 17% → 78%Small / micro: 13% → 12%Cash & other: 63% → 2%25%50%75%Mar 2021Dec 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 5% → 7%Mid cap: 17% → 78%Small / micro: 13% → 12%Cash & other: 63% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 7%Mid cap 78%Small / micro 12%Cash & other 2%Mar 2021Dec 2023Aug 2026
Large cap: 5% → 7%Mid cap: 17% → 78%Small / micro: 13% → 12%Cash & other: 63% → 2%25%50%75%Large cap 7%Mid cap 78%Small / micro 12%Cash & other 2%Mar 2021Dec 2023Aug 2026
  • Large cap 7%
  • Mid cap 78%
  • Small / micro 12%
  • Cash & other 2%

The seven checks, in full

each: the plain claim, where it sits in the category, and — folded — how it is measured and the case against. A flag fires only where headline and record disagree.

P4 Consistency, not a single end date headline and record disagree

Beat its category in 100% of three-year stretches, and averaged +2.4 points a year across all of them

31 rolling windows since 2021 · ahead by 2.4 points a year when it won — and never lost one

What this means. Take every three-year stretch since the fund had a NAV, one starting each month, and ask two things of each: did it beat the typical fund in its category, and by how much. Counting the wins tells you the record does not depend on when you happen to look; averaging the margin tells you whether winning often was worth anything, because four small wins do not pay for one large loss.

How often, and by how much. The count and the average agree. It did not lose one of the 31, so the average across all of them is the average win, +2.4 points.

windows measured31windows won31average across every window+2.37 pts a year · median +2.55when ahead, by how much+2.37 pts a year over 31 windowsworst window+0.02 pts a year, ended Mar 2024best window+4.21 pts a year, ended Mar 2025non-overlapping windows in that span1 — the rolling count overlaps, this does not
Thin record. Only 31 rolling windows — under six years of NAV. The share is shown because it was measured; it is a start, not a record, and does not qualify for the home shelf until 36 windows exist.

Fund minus category, each rolling three-year window

-4.2 pp0.0 pp+4.2 ppMar 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.9% vs category 25.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.0% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 25.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 25.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 24.0% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 28.9% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 31.8% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 23.5% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 26.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 22.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 23.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.1% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024Jul 2025Sep 2026
-4.2 pp0.0 pp+4.2 ppMar 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.9% vs category 25.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.0% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 25.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 25.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 24.0% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 28.9% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 31.8% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 23.5% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 26.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 22.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 23.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.1% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024Jul 2025Sep 2026
-4.2 pp0.0 pp+4.2 ppMar 2024: fund 24.4% vs category 24.4% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2024: fund 27.0% vs category 26.5% (3-year CAGR)May 2024: fund 26.9% vs category 25.0% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2024: fund 26.6% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2024: fund 28.0% vs category 26.4% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2024: fund 27.9% vs category 25.9% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2024: fund 26.3% vs category 25.2% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2024: fund 23.2% vs category 22.4% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2024: fund 25.3% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2024: fund 25.6% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2025: fund 23.4% vs category 20.1% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2025: fund 21.2% vs category 18.2% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2025: fund 24.0% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2025: fund 24.6% vs category 20.7% (3-year CAGR)May 2025: fund 28.9% vs category 25.3% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2025: fund 31.8% vs category 29.3% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2025: fund 26.1% vs category 24.1% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2025: fund 22.6% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2025: fund 23.5% vs category 22.1% (3-year CAGR)Oct 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 23.1% (3-year CAGR)Nov 2025: fund 25.2% vs category 23.0% (3-year CAGR)Dec 2025: fund 26.6% vs category 23.4% (3-year CAGR)Jan 2026: fund 26.4% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)Feb 2026: fund 27.1% vs category 24.0% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2026: fund 22.2% vs category 19.8% (3-year CAGR)Apr 2026: fund 25.9% vs category 22.9% (3-year CAGR)May 2026: fund 24.9% vs category 21.5% (3-year CAGR)Jun 2026: fund 23.4% vs category 20.4% (3-year CAGR)Jul 2026: fund 22.1% vs category 18.9% (3-year CAGR)Aug 2026: fund 22.3% vs category 18.7% (3-year CAGR)Sep 2026: fund 20.1% vs category 17.1% (3-year CAGR)Mar 2024Jul 2025Sep 2026
ahead of categorybehind

Each bar is one window's margin in percentage points a year. The height of the bars, not the count of green ones, is what the average across every window measures.

A modest five-year number over a record that beat its category 100% of the time. Rolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. This fund was ahead of its category median in 100% of them, which points the opposite way to the headline figure. A single end date decided that headline.
How it is measured, and the case against

A fund that beats its category in most rolling three-year windows has a record; one that beats it in a few has an end date. How often it won and by how much are different questions, and this card answers both, because a fund can win four windows in five and still be behind across all five.

How often has it beaten its category, across every window?

Why this might matterRolling every three-year window forward month by month gives hundreds of overlapping observations instead of one. A single end date decides a headline five-year figure; the share of windows won cannot be flattered by when you happen to look. The average margin across every window is that share and the payoff multiplied together — win share x average beat plus loss share x average shortfall is exactly the average — so a high share bought with a few ruinous windows cannot hide behind the count.
Why it might notRolling windows overlap heavily, so they are not independent observations and the true sample is far smaller than the count suggests.
P5 Cost, measured

Regular plan costs 2.25% a year more than Direct

₹96,988 on ₹1 lakh over ten years

What this means. The Regular and Direct plans hold the same portfolio; the Regular one pays a distributor out of your money every day. The gap between the two NAVs is that cost, measured from the NAVs rather than quoted from a document.

on ₹1,00,000 over ten years₹96,988Direct vs Regular, annualised18.8% vs 16.5%measured over5.5 years
How it is measured, and the case against

The Direct plan is the same portfolio, priced differently; the divergence of the two NAVs is the cost, measured rather than quoted.

What does the Regular plan actually cost against its Direct twin?

Why this might matterSame manager, same holdings, same day. The gap between the two NAV series is the one number on this page that is knowable today rather than hoped for, and it compounds for as long as the units are held.
Why it might notA Regular plan buys advice. If that advice stops someone selling in a drawdown it can be worth more than the fee — the cost is visible and the behavioural saving is not, which makes this comparison unfair in exactly one direction.
P1 Churn, and what it bought

Turns over 116% of the portfolio a year

+0.03 pts of excess return per unit of turnover

What this means. How much of the portfolio was bought and sold in a year, computed from what the fund disclosed each month. Trading costs something certain; the extra return it is meant to buy is not.

excess return per unit of turnover+0.03 pts
How it is measured, and the case against

Turnover measured from consecutive disclosures — Σ|Δweight|/2 — costs something certain; the excess return it is meant to buy is not.

Is the trading paying for itself?

Why this might matterAMCs define their own turnover figure inconsistently. This one is computed from what the fund disclosed month to month, so two funds are comparable on it. Read it beside the excess return per unit of turnover.
Why it might notTurnover computed from month-end snapshots misses everything bought and sold inside a month, and a fund forced to sell by redemptions is charged for churn it did not choose.
P2 Conviction or inertia

Typical top-10 holding kept 20 months

What this means. How long a typical top-10 position has been in the top ten. Long-held positions are a decision; a top ten that changes every quarter is a reaction.

active sharenot yet computable — needs index constituent files
How it is measured, and the case against

The median months a top-10 position has been held separates a portfolio somebody chose from one that drifted.

How long does a top-10 position stay a top-10 position?

Why this might matterConcentration is how a manager expresses conviction, and persistence is how long they keep it. Long-held positions with a rising weight are a decision; a top ten that turns over every quarter is a reaction.
Why it might notPersistence without active share is inertia: a portfolio of 166 names that tracks its category closely has diversified away the reason to pay for it. Active share needs index constituent files, which are not loaded yet.
P3 Hit rate of the top ten

5 of 10 top picks beat their peers over the next 6 months, yet averaged 3.0 points ahead of them

600 positions judged, one disclosure at a time · ahead by 22.3 points when it won, behind by 13.8 when it lost

What this means. Take each month's ten largest holdings and check whether each one beat the typical stock its category holds over the next six months, and by how much. A blended return can hide two wins and eight losses; a count of wins can hide one position that lost half its value.

How often, and by how much. It lost more positions than it won, but the wins were bigger. Ahead by 22.3 points in the 279 positions it won and behind by 13.8 in the 321 it lost, so the average across all 600 is +3.0 points. The worst position was INE669E01016 at the Jun 2024 disclosure, 52.7 points behind. The typical position was −1.5 points, far from the average, so a few positions are carrying it. Counting positions makes this fund look worse than the arithmetic does.

positions judged600beat the median stock279average across every position+2.99 pts · median −1.49when ahead, by how much+22.29 pts over 279 positionswhen behind, by how much−13.78 pts over 321 positionsworst position−52.69 pts, INE669E01016 at the Jun 2024 disclosurebest position+186.76 pts, INE121E01018 at the Apr 2021 disclosure
How it is measured, and the case against

A manager's largest bets, judged one by one over the following six months, say more than the fund's blended return — and how far each one beat or missed the median stock says more than counting how many did.

Of its top-10 positions, how often did they beat the category-median stock?

Why this might matterA fund can beat its category on two positions and lose on eight; the hit rate shows the pattern the aggregate hides. The average margin then shows what the hit rate hides in turn: six winners worth a point each do not pay for four losers worth ten, and only the margin says which happened.
Why it might notSix months is short, sizing matters more than counting, and a manager who is right on the biggest position and wrong on nine small ones has done their job — the margins here are unweighted, so they answer the counting question better, not the sizing one. Overlapping disclosures judge the same position again each month it is held, so one long-held winner is counted many times. And this is a description of six months already past, not a forecast of the next six.
P6 Size against edge

₹1,518 Cr, 16th percentile in category; 60% of growth came from inflows

smaller than 84% of the funds in its category (28 funds) · AUM Sep 2023 → Aug 2026 · Regular plan expense ratio 2.41%

What this means. Where the fund sits by size in its category, and how much of its growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding. A very large fund cannot buy what a small one can; size should buy a lower fee in return.

median holding weight, trendfallingexpense ratio, Regular / Direct2.41% / 0.91% · category median 2.02%AUM, Sep 2023 → Aug 2026₹512 Cr → ₹1,518 Cr (+45% a year)of that change, from flows rather than returns60% net inflows · NAV +78% over the window

Assets under management, ₹ crore, Mar 2021 – Aug 2026

050010001500Mar 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Mar 2021: ₹64 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹337 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹373 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹365 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹421 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹419 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹449 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹512 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹564 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹695 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹2 CrJun 2024: ₹860 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2024: ₹5 CrDec 2024: ₹6 CrFeb 2025: ₹6 CrMar 2025: ₹6 CrApr 2025: ₹6 CrMay 2025: ₹6 CrJun 2025: ₹1,156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹7 CrSep 2025: ₹1,233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹7 CrNov 2025: ₹7 CrDec 2025: ₹9 CrJan 2026: ₹9 CrFeb 2026: ₹8 CrMar 2026: ₹1,291 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹1,309 CrMay 2026: ₹1,387 CrJun 2026: ₹1,411 CrJul 2026: ₹1,461 CrAug 2026: ₹1,518 Cr
050010001500Mar 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Mar 2021: ₹64 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹337 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹373 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹365 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹421 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹419 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹449 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹512 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹564 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹695 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹2 CrJun 2024: ₹860 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2024: ₹5 CrDec 2024: ₹6 CrFeb 2025: ₹6 CrMar 2025: ₹6 CrApr 2025: ₹6 CrMay 2025: ₹6 CrJun 2025: ₹1,156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹7 CrSep 2025: ₹1,233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹7 CrNov 2025: ₹7 CrDec 2025: ₹9 CrJan 2026: ₹9 CrFeb 2026: ₹8 CrMar 2026: ₹1,291 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹1,309 CrMay 2026: ₹1,387 CrJun 2026: ₹1,411 CrJul 2026: ₹1,461 CrAug 2026: ₹1,518 Cr
050010001500Mar 2021Jun 2023Feb 2025Dec 2025Aug 2026Mar 2021: ₹64 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2021: ₹276 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2021: ₹337 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2021: ₹373 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2022: ₹365 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2022: ₹356 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2022: ₹392 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2022: ₹421 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2023: ₹419 Cr (amfi-aaum)Jun 2023: ₹449 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2023: ₹512 Cr (amfi-aaum)Dec 2023: ₹564 Cr (amfi-aaum)Mar 2024: ₹695 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2024: ₹2 CrJun 2024: ₹860 Cr (amfi-aaum)Sep 2024: ₹1,093 Cr (amfi-aaum)Nov 2024: ₹5 CrDec 2024: ₹6 CrFeb 2025: ₹6 CrMar 2025: ₹6 CrApr 2025: ₹6 CrMay 2025: ₹6 CrJun 2025: ₹1,156 Cr (amfi-aaum)Aug 2025: ₹7 CrSep 2025: ₹1,233 Cr (amfi-aaum)Oct 2025: ₹7 CrNov 2025: ₹7 CrDec 2025: ₹9 CrJan 2026: ₹9 CrFeb 2026: ₹8 CrMar 2026: ₹1,291 Cr (amfi-aaum)Apr 2026: ₹1,309 CrMay 2026: ₹1,387 CrJun 2026: ₹1,411 CrJul 2026: ₹1,461 CrAug 2026: ₹1,518 Cr

36 points · months without a factsheet figure use AMFI's quarterly average · Regular-plan expense ratio 2.55% in Mar 2021 → 2.41% in Sep 2026

How it is measured, and the case against

Past a certain size the smaller end of a mandate becomes unreachable, and the fund starts to look like its index; what size should buy in return is a lower expense ratio.

Has the fund outgrown the universe it invests in — and did size buy a lower fee?

Why this might matterSize narrows what the manager can meaningfully hold and should lower what the investor pays. Read the AUM history beside the expense ratio: a fund that has tripled through inflows while its Regular-plan TER sits above the category median has kept the benefit of scale for the house. The flow decomposition says how much of the growth was money arriving rather than the portfolio compounding.
Why it might notScale funds research teams, and plenty of large funds have gone on compounding for decades. Inflows follow performance, so a fund growing fast is usually one that did well; the constraint is real but not automatically binding, and a TER is a ceiling the AMC can cut at any time.
P7 Whose record is this headline and record disagree

Run by Dhimant Shah for 3.9 yrs

with Alok Ranjan

What this means. How long the people running it now have been running it, read from the monthly factsheets. A five-year record earned under someone else is not evidence about these managers.

running it nowDhimant Shah (since Oct 2022), Alok Ranjan (since May 2026)share of the fund's life under the longest-serving current manager70%changes of hands in the archive1 — last May 2026

Who ran it, month by month · factsheets through Sep 2026

20222023202420252026Dhimant ShahDhimant Shah: Oct 2022 – now · fund manager · date as printedAlok RanjanAlok Ranjan: May 2026 – now · fund manager · date as printed Mar 2021Sep 2026
20222023202420252026Dhimant ShahDhimant Shah: Oct 2022 – now · fund manager · date as printedAlok RanjanAlok Ranjan: May 2026 – now · fund manager · date as printed Mar 2021Sep 2026
20222023202420252026Dhimant ShahDhimant Shah: Oct 2022 – now · fund manager · date as printedAlok RanjanAlok Ranjan: May 2026 – now · fund manager · date as printed Mar 2021Sep 2026
running it nowearlier
ManagerRoleFromToFund vs category, those months3-yr stretches won in tenure
Dhimant Shah fund manager Oct 2022 now 22.4% vs 20.1% p.a. (+2.27 pp) 100% of 11
Alok Ranjan fund manager May 2026 now 10.2% vs 9.3% (+0.90 pp)

* dated by first appearance in the archive we hold, not by a date the factsheet printed. Co-managed months count for every manager named; a factsheet names the manager of record, not who made each call. All managers →

The 5-year record predates everyone currently running it. The longest-serving manager on this scheme has been in place about 4.0 years, against a 5-year figure on display. Alok Ranjan joined roughly 0.4 years ago. A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.
How it is measured, and the case against

A record earned under different people is not evidence about these ones.

Does the displayed record predate the people running it?

Why this might matterA five-year figure on a fund whose longest-serving manager joined two years ago is the house's record more than the person's. The tenure here comes from what each monthly factsheet named, so a change of hands is dated to the month it was disclosed, and the fund's return against its category can be read over exactly those months.
Why it might notFund houses have processes, research desks and mandates that outlast individuals, so a manager change is not a reset. It does mean the displayed record is the house’s more than the person’s.

Tracking gap

the NAV the fund published, against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at each day's prices

NAV sits 1.4 bp from its disclosed portfolio, but the replication is noisy

What this means. Each day, the NAV the fund published against the NAV its last disclosed portfolio would have produced at that day's prices. A gap that opens and stays is a change the fund has made and not disclosed yet.

Latest gap beyond expense accrual
+1.4 bp
expense accrual ≈ 0.238 bp a day
Jumps since the disclosure
6noisy
15 Sep 2026 +20 bp · 24 Aug 2026 −12 bp · 31 Aug 2026 −12 bp
Window
60 days
25 Jun 2026 – 18 Sep 2026
0 bp20 bp+20 bp jump+20 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.91%)29 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 1.91%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.47%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.24%)2 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.75%)3 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.36%)6 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.83%)7 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.50%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.18%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.10%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.21%)14 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.70%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.32%)16 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.12%)17 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.93%)20 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.49%)21 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.05%)22 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 1.14%)23 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.12%)24 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.05%)27 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.76%)28 Jul 2026: −17 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.65%)29 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.45%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 1.08%)31 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.72%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.39%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.34%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.67%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.58%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.90%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.15%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.99%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.33%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.50%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.02%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.44%)18 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.44%)19 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 1.99%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.21%)21 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.40%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.44%)25 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.81%)26 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.02%)27 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.94%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.00%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 3.29%, replicated 3.26%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.16%)2 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.71%, replicated -1.67%)3 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.96%)4 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.41%)7 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -1.67%)8 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.34%)9 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.68%)10 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.93%, replicated -1.83%)11 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.13%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.76%, replicated -4.83%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.61%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.98%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.56%, replicated -2.55%)
0 bp20 bp+20 bp jump+20 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.91%)29 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 1.91%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.47%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.24%)2 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.75%)3 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.36%)6 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.83%)7 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.50%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.18%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.10%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.21%)14 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.70%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.32%)16 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.12%)17 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.93%)20 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.49%)21 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.05%)22 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 1.14%)23 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.12%)24 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.05%)27 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.76%)28 Jul 2026: −17 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.65%)29 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.45%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 1.08%)31 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.72%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.39%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.34%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.67%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.58%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.90%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.15%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.99%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.33%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.50%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.02%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.44%)18 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.44%)19 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 1.99%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.21%)21 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.40%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.44%)25 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.81%)26 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.02%)27 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.94%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.00%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 3.29%, replicated 3.26%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.16%)2 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.71%, replicated -1.67%)3 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.96%)4 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.41%)7 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -1.67%)8 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.34%)9 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.68%)10 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.93%, replicated -1.83%)11 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.13%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.76%, replicated -4.83%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.61%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.98%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.56%, replicated -2.55%)
0 bp20 bp+20 bp jump+20 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump−12 bp jump25 Jun 202617 Jul 20267 Aug 202628 Aug 202618 Sep 202625 Jun 2026: +19 bp (published 2.10%, replicated 1.91%)29 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.12%, replicated 1.91%)30 Jun 2026: +21 bp (published 2.68%, replicated 2.47%)1 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.23%, replicated 0.24%)2 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 0.71%, replicated 0.75%)3 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 0.33%, replicated 0.36%)6 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 0.79%, replicated 0.83%)7 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 0.47%, replicated 0.50%)8 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published -1.22%, replicated -1.18%)9 Jul 2026: +5 bp (published -0.05%, replicated -0.10%)10 Jul 2026: +2 bp (published 1.27%, replicated 1.25%)13 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 1.15%, replicated 1.21%)14 Jul 2026: −10 bp (published 0.60%, replicated 0.70%)15 Jul 2026: −5 bp (published 1.28%, replicated 1.32%)16 Jul 2026: −2 bp (published 1.10%, replicated 1.12%)17 Jul 2026: 0 bp (published 0.93%, replicated 0.93%)20 Jul 2026: −4 bp (published 1.44%, replicated 1.49%)21 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 2.02%, replicated 2.05%)22 Jul 2026: −8 bp (published 1.05%, replicated 1.14%)23 Jul 2026: −7 bp (published 0.05%, replicated 0.12%)24 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published -0.11%, replicated -0.05%)27 Jul 2026: −6 bp (published 0.69%, replicated 0.76%)28 Jul 2026: −17 bp (published 0.48%, replicated 0.65%)29 Jul 2026: −11 bp (published 1.34%, replicated 1.45%)30 Jul 2026: −9 bp (published 0.99%, replicated 1.08%)31 Jul 2026: −3 bp (published 1.69%, replicated 1.72%)3 Aug 2026: +3 bp (published 1.43%, replicated 1.39%)4 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 1.39%, replicated 1.34%)5 Aug 2026: +6 bp (published 1.72%, replicated 1.67%)6 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 1.67%, replicated 1.58%)7 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 1.97%, replicated 1.90%)10 Aug 2026: +7 bp (published 2.23%, replicated 2.15%)11 Aug 2026: +10 bp (published 2.08%, replicated 1.99%)12 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.33%)13 Aug 2026: +8 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.50%)14 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.14%, replicated 2.02%)17 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 2.55%, replicated 2.44%)18 Aug 2026: +17 bp (published 2.60%, replicated 2.44%)19 Aug 2026: +22 bp (published 2.21%, replicated 1.99%)20 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 2.41%, replicated 2.21%)21 Aug 2026: +18 bp (published 2.58%, replicated 2.40%)24 Aug 2026: +5 bp (published 2.49%, replicated 2.44%)25 Aug 2026: +9 bp (published 2.89%, replicated 2.81%)26 Aug 2026: +12 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.02%)27 Aug 2026: +20 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 2.94%)28 Aug 2026: +15 bp (published 3.14%, replicated 3.00%)31 Aug 2026: +2 bp (published 3.29%, replicated 3.26%)1 Sep 2026: −1 bp (published -1.17%, replicated -1.16%)2 Sep 2026: −4 bp (published -1.71%, replicated -1.67%)3 Sep 2026: −7 bp (published -1.02%, replicated -0.96%)4 Sep 2026: −6 bp (published -1.47%, replicated -1.41%)7 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.76%, replicated -1.67%)8 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.44%, replicated -1.34%)9 Sep 2026: −9 bp (published -1.77%, replicated -1.68%)10 Sep 2026: −10 bp (published -1.93%, replicated -1.83%)11 Sep 2026: −13 bp (published -2.25%, replicated -2.13%)15 Sep 2026: +7 bp (published -4.76%, replicated -4.83%)16 Sep 2026: −3 bp (published -4.63%, replicated -4.61%)17 Sep 2026: +2 bp (published -3.96%, replicated -3.98%)18 Sep 2026: −2 bp (published -2.56%, replicated -2.55%)

Read it this way: daily residuals within ±2 bp are trading noise and the expense ratio accruing. A jump that stays is a portfolio change the fund has not disclosed yet — the size bounds how material. A gap that opens then closes is usually a dividend going ex-date.

Marked noisy: the replication jumped on 34 days in the window. Read the gap as coverage, not as a signal.

Share classes

latest NAV per AMFI code

PlanOptionNAVDate
direct
ITI Mid Cap Fund - Direct Plan - Growth Option
growth₹25.7421 Sep 2026
direct
ITI Mid Cap Fund - Direct Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹23.6021 Sep 2026
regular
ITI Mid Cap Fund - Regular Plan - Growth Option
growth₹23.1421 Sep 2026
regular
ITI Mid Cap Fund - Regular Plan - IDCW Option
idcw₹21.0521 Sep 2026
The Direct / Regular gap, in rupees
Direct growth NAV
₹25.74
Regular growth NAV
₹23.14
NAV divergence to date
11.3% — same portfolio, priced differently
Regular costs more by
2.25% a year
On ₹1,00,000 over ten years
₹96,988

A Regular plan buys advice. The fee is visible and the behavioural saving is not; both are shown, neither is netted off.

Compare with

same category, by size